/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Abena B.
08/13/2018

This session was run very well and the topics were all relevant to the topic

Overall rating

Catherine D.
08/10/2018

Training was great although there was too much information to cover in 2 days.

Overall rating

Holly M.
08/08/2018

Great info and shared in a way that people from different industries can relate to.

Overall rating

Laura M.
08/08/2018

The course is well designed and provides participants with the what, why, and how to implement a Succession Planning program in their company.

Overall rating

John K.
08/06/2018

Overall rating

John W.
08/06/2018

Good two day seminar. Wishes it ran on a Wed and Thurs with little earlier release on Thurs.

Overall rating

Tihara C.
05/25/2018

Marjorie did a great job presenting the course material. I walked away with great tools and resources that can be used to implement success planning efforts at any organization. Time very well spent!

Overall rating

Susan W.
05/21/2018

I felt that the class was very enlightening about the importance of having a Succession Plan in place so the company is ready for any unforeseen event. We all hope to be able to determine when we are ready to make an exit, but in reality emergencies happen all of the time. We also need to be constantly tweeking the plan because of the constant changes in life. Like I say, have Plan A in place and flexible enough to go to Plan B.

Overall rating

Kathleen L.
05/21/2018

It was a well-organized seminar where I learned a lot. The instructor added value with her examples. I feel confident I can bring succession planning to my organization.

Overall rating

Nancy S.
05/19/2018

Would’ve like to see more content for small companies with under 50 employees.Would’ve also liked to have small snacks available for mid morning and afternoon break times.even if I had to pay for them. Maybe dried fruit and nuts it granola bars.

Overall rating

Monica M.
05/18/2018

Excellent real world examples and resource references for continued learning. Information was provided to adapt best practices to different organizations.

Overall rating

Carlo C.
02/21/2018

Overall rating

LaSharn M.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Savana W.
08/24/2017

Semi good course was hoping to learn more about succession planning rather than variety of strategies

Overall rating

Maria Rowena P.
08/11/2017

Overall rating

Helen B.
08/10/2017

Very dynamic discussion and extremely informative. However I felt that this session is not designed for small organization.

Overall rating

Steven S.
05/24/2017

I found this seminar to be very enlightening on the fundamentals of succession planning. It also provided a view of the entire journey from where we are currently to where we can be int he future.

Overall rating

Mary Jean G.
05/22/2017

The facilitator and my classmates made the class engaging and pertinent.

Overall rating

Joe B.
05/22/2017

Closer tie of PPT to student manual

Overall rating

Gary T.
04/05/2017

This seminar provided me with very useful tools to help us develop and implement a succession plan as well as the tools to monitor its progress.

Overall rating

Sal A.
03/31/2017

Overall rating

Gregory S.
03/30/2017

Overall rating

Shannon S.
03/28/2017

Engaging presenter

Overall rating

Elizabeth P.
03/27/2017

Great presenter with a wealth of experience. Expertly taught participants who were at different experience levels with succession planning.

Overall rating

Donna P.
03/27/2017

Great course, great interaction and instructor made learning fun

Overall rating

Agnes S.
03/27/2017

Great course, great instructor. I gained a lot of excellent material that will be very helpful for my organization.

Overall rating

Rosemary A.
03/27/2017

The facilitator was great and the course provided a solid foundation for succession planning best practice.

Overall rating

Christian H.
03/27/2017

Very engaging

Overall rating

David O.
03/27/2017

Instructor was both very knowledgeable and a great facilitator. Communicated very clearly and did an excellent job taking comments from the participants and following up and/or clarifying them.

Overall rating

Anita B.
02/27/2017

I would have like to see some case studies in addition to learning the best way to approach succession planning. Seeing how other successful / unsuccessful companies have done SP would have been very beneficial.

Overall rating

Tiffany B.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Glenda C.
12/19/2016

Russ

Overall rating

Lynne G.
12/19/2016

Russ very quickly establishes rapport with the class which is a real talent.

Overall rating

Bronwyn R.
12/19/2016

Facilitator was excellent

Overall rating

Lana W.
12/19/2016

The class was very interactive and educational.

Overall rating

Harlen D.
11/24/2016

Content was great! The training provided a good foundation for anyone planning to implement a succession planning process at their company.

Overall rating

Robert H.
11/24/2016

Excellent course with loads of solid content. Russ was an outstanding educator providing the right balance of lecture and class participation. One of the best courses I have taken through AMA.

Overall rating

Mary Kay R.
11/24/2016

Russ has an engaging, encouraging and focused style of facilitating. He is thorough and organized in presenting information. Most importantly he understands the importance of creating positive group interaction that encourages sharing experiences and challenges. I will highly recommend to my colleagues that they take one of his seminars. Thank you Russ!

Overall rating

TESSA V.
11/23/2016

Enlightening and very detailed. however, i feel it should be a three day seminar in the least as this will reduce the rush and impact participants better

Overall rating

Sharon N.
11/21/2016

I thoroughly enjoyed the discussions and the material presented was instructive.

Overall rating

Bill S.
11/21/2016

Excellent. Great topics and delivered with expertise.

Overall rating

Marjorie D.
11/21/2016

Great facilitator and engages the group

Overall rating

Angela R.
11/21/2016

Very good session - enjoyed the constant interaction and sharing of best practices.

Overall rating

Tammy W.
07/21/2016

Great interaction with the class very hands on

Overall rating

Ashley R.
05/25/2016

This seminar provide a nice framework to our current strategy and gave me some structure with the action plan requirement at the end of the class. This course is valuable, effective and impactful.

Overall rating

Kristen E.
12/23/2015

Overall rating

Moira F.
08/04/2015

The information shared was excellent. It was helpful that the session was so interactive and to hear where other organizations are and what they are experiencing (good and bad) when implementing succession plans.

We skipped over some of the modules so I think adding another 1/2 day to the overall timing might be beneficial.

I enjoyed the presenter and the classroom environment.

Overall rating

Andrea Z.
06/22/2015

It is really helpful to practice presenting ideas and strategies. It is both interesting and reassuring that people from very different companies have similar struggles. The instructor enabled us to learn from each other as well as from her.

Overall rating

Mitsuno B.
02/03/2014

One of the best seminars I have attended. Excellent course, with helpful tools and tips for implementing a succession planning program.

Overall rating

James E.
07/19/2013

Very good seminar, and excellent instructor. I highly recommend this to anyone that needs to gain a better understanding of succession planning.

Overall rating

Maureen K.
05/29/2013

 
AMA is one of the most widely recognized leaders in business training, having provided corporate training solutions for over 95 years. From leadership, communication and managerial training to sales, customer service and analytical skills, AMA has developed a vast array of content and training solutions to help individuals and organizations achieve business results . Each year, AMA delivers thousands of seminars and courses across the United States. With courses offered in a  classroom near you or live online, AMA is a flexible, convenient resource for all of your organization's talent development needs. AMA also offers customized solutions based on your specific talent development requirements.

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.