/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Michael E.
08/20/2018

Pace was comfortable. Instructor led the course well and was easily understood

Overall rating

Tahira B.
08/20/2018

good experience

Overall rating

Andi D.
08/17/2018

It's good to get to know more about accounting

Overall rating

DeAnna C.
08/14/2018

Great instructor, good energy, excellent communication skills.

Overall rating

Mervat M.
08/13/2018

Overall rating

Natalia D.
08/13/2018

Too fast. Not time to process information. No room for questions during each section. Sounded more like a lecture. The trainer was good and I am sure she's following the outline given to her. But overall the outline itself should be adjusted. Allow more time to think and process. Materials were extremely helpful. A lot of technical issues.

Overall rating

Jordan H.
08/13/2018

wasn't what i though the course was.

Overall rating

Trevor L.
06/01/2018

Overall rating

Ahmed D.
05/31/2018

Overall rating

Naheed H.
05/30/2018

Overall rating

MD Shibli M.
05/25/2018

Overall rating

Kevin G.
05/25/2018

I really enjoyed the course. I believe things really kicked in and made sense when we went through the exercise with the movie theater accounting scenario. Honestly, I didn't get the first part with J&J accounting reports, that was way over my head. But the movie theater really brought it home. Thank you!

Overall rating

Jennifer G.
05/21/2018

Overall rating

Abdul M.
05/21/2018

Overall Training was good

Overall rating

Tariq S.
05/20/2018

Its ok

Overall rating

Angel K.
05/18/2018

William was very knowledgeable in the accounting field. Lesson was given at a well paced speed. I will be looking for more seminars covering Finance issues, as well as any that William is teaching. Also, Pinuccia did a great job with the technical side of the seminar.

Overall rating

Lidia L.
05/17/2018

Excellent course

Overall rating

Muhammad S.
05/17/2018

Overall rating

Lindsay H.
05/17/2018

It was very helpful in breaking down the balance sheet, so I might have a better understanding.

Overall rating

Tracy M.
05/17/2018

Overall rating

Malik Q.
05/17/2018

Overall rating

Michel D.
05/17/2018

Overall rating

HASSAN A.
02/21/2018

Overall rating

Adhansyah W.
02/13/2018

I become to understand the terminology of financial in term of accounting and how to calculate

Overall rating

Ahmed Mosad M.
02/09/2018

Overall rating

Ranjit R.
02/06/2018

Thank you so much bringing this wonderful platform, virtual classroom is new era's demanding concept, it brings experience of real classroom while eliminating distances, AMA virtual classroom is Thebes's most Diverse classroom.

Overall rating

Mofor E.
02/06/2018

Evenough though it was my first time to participate in this platform I found it very good. The instructor always halted to answer questions that are asked.

Overall rating

Youssef M.
02/05/2018

Overall rating

Razzaq A.
02/05/2018

Its nice to attend the class and its my first time attending virtual class, its good experience for me

Overall rating

Omran M.
02/05/2018

The experience was not bad. The faculty was speaking too fast.

Overall rating

Danielle B.
02/05/2018

Helpful and answered all questions

Overall rating

Sheth Z.
02/05/2018

This was my first experience of virtual classroom but it felt like I am sitting in physical classroom. Technical support was amazing that enabled me to freely interact with faculty and participate in the activities and reply answers. Course content was condensed and presented in systematic format. Overall it was fun learning !

Overall rating

Rashwan W.
02/05/2018

Overall rating

Ahmed H.
02/05/2018

it was very intensive course

Overall rating

Usama H.
02/05/2018

it is great for me to attend this kind of learning

Overall rating

Alvee S.
02/05/2018

I really liked this course. The materials provided were informative and helped understand the class much better. The professor was very helpful and made the course much more easier to understand. I would highly recommend it to others.

Overall rating

Ashley O.
12/12/2017

Good

Overall rating

Carole B.
12/12/2017

A LOT of information to cover in a short time frame. Will use the printed materials to continue to learn more.

Overall rating

Patricia G.
08/10/2017

Overall rating

Jenna G.
08/09/2017

Overall rating

Matt Z.
08/09/2017

Very knowledgable and very friendly

Overall rating

Ashley G.
06/07/2017

This feedback is for AMA overall, not the instructor of the course. I joined the "How to Speak Accounting" live online class as scheduled and was the only participant. Heather and William, the facilitators, started the class and we went ahead with the material. I was following along, then at 1:40pm Central Andrea with AMA interrupted and cancelled the class. She said that without the others I would not get anything out of it. I disagreed with her over the mic/audio and informed Andrea that I was getting what I needed. She continued to cancel and said that Customer Care would be contacting me. I had already set aside 3.5 hours and took time off from my work day. This is development that I planned for. It's very disappointing that AMA would not allow me to continue with the class. I have also not been contacted by Customer Care as I was told.

Overall rating

Audrey J.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Ryann T.
03/15/2017

It was good but we spent a lot of time in the beginning trying to get everyone's microphones to work but didn't even end up using microphones at all.

Overall rating

Shelby P.
03/10/2017

Overall rating

Katelyn H.
03/09/2017

She was easy to pay attention too and gave good positive feedback the entire class

Overall rating

Meghan R.
03/09/2017

This class was not what I needed, and not what I felt I was paying for when I signed up.

Overall rating

Natasha F.
03/09/2017

Overall rating

Minita F.
03/09/2017

Overall rating

Wingsze C.
10/31/2016

The tech support is good! But the initial set up is a little bit confusing.I did the testing and it keeps telling me I failed the pre-class testing. However, I still can be able to log into the class

Overall rating

Heather B.
10/31/2016

I did not feel the course was helpful at all, she would ask questions before she explained the material fully.When she was going over the worksheet, you could see the worksheet but she wasn't writing in the answers, just saying it. She was very difficult to follow.

Overall rating

Krystie C.
10/27/2016

instruction felt out of order; a topic would be discussed, an activity would be given and I was lost. Until the next topic was discussed, then more details were revealed that would have been helpful to know before the activity.

Overall rating

Tiffany B.
10/27/2016

Overall rating

Mark H.
09/29/2016

Overall rating

Elizabeth G.
09/29/2016

During the 'walter' exercise - I am looking at a spread sheet with certain terms, the instructor is using different terms that don't match up in my mind because I don't speak accounting. He is also using a different form to explain the expenses/credits - split the screen to show his form with his terms and the spreadsheet provided by AMA to complete the exercise. The terms and visual did not match up which made the material more confusing than it had to be.

Overall rating

Caroline K.
08/10/2016

This was a good overview for anyone without an accounting background. However, I think I could have used more exercises.

Overall rating

Patricia G.
08/10/2016

Overall rating

Mary G.
08/08/2016

Lots of content, but probably too much. Instructor was very knowledgeable and experienced. The pacing was WAY too fast, the whole last half of the class I pretty much had no idea what we were talking about and was completely lost. The materials didn't always seem to flow well as there were 3 or 4 different packets and we kept jumping around and the actual main packet wasn't hardly used during the class, it just seemed more like reference material for post class. I wish they had emphasized the greater importance of the slides and I wish they would have provided a version where you can print it out with the notes space next to each slide. The "income statement" on the Johnson and Johnson report isn't labeled as such and there were other moments where it wasn't clear what we were looking at because the term the teacher was using wasn't exactly as it was labeled in the materials. There wasn't much time for questions or re-explanation of concepts since it seemed like we were trying to cram so much content in a short time. I really didn't know what to ask anyway because I was so confused. I was very frustrated during the exercise because I had never heard of the methods we were exercising and I didn't understand it at all. The first half of the class was better though. I would have been more comfortable with about half the content in that amount of time for this class. Glad to be introduced to all these concepts and it will be interesting to try the exercise with the cheat she

Overall rating

Carolyn R.
08/08/2016

Overall rating

Corey D.
08/08/2016

 
AMA is one of the most widely recognized leaders in business training, having provided corporate training solutions for over 95 years. From leadership, communication and managerial training to sales, customer service and analytical skills, AMA has developed a vast array of content and training solutions to help individuals and organizations achieve business results . Each year, AMA delivers thousands of seminars and courses across the United States. With courses offered in a  classroom near you or live online, AMA is a flexible, convenient resource for all of your organization's talent development needs. AMA also offers customized solutions based on your specific talent development requirements.

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.