/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Mike N.
08/17/2018

Overall rating

John H.
08/16/2018

Good class. Great instructor and instructor knowledge. Maybe too many petiole in the class. It would be better with 8 to 10 people.

Overall rating

Seamus S.
08/15/2018

The instructor was lively and engaging, and everyone in class participated with commitment and enthusiasm. I found the chance to roleplay tactics and the emphasis on selling before negotiating particularly helpful. Because many of the written exercises in the workbook seemed dated and had some confusingly-worded parameters, I would have gotten more out of the class with less focus on these exercises and more on relating the principals of sales negotiation to real-world examples and our own jobs. The instructor had more flexibility on this point than the workbook did.

Overall rating

Tracy H.
08/15/2018

Overall rating

Joe S.
08/14/2018

Mike was engaging which kept me invilved

Overall rating

Ann T.
07/19/2018

Great content and awesome instructor

Overall rating

Jenna K.
07/19/2018

Really great seminar

Overall rating

Billy W.
07/19/2018

Overall rating

Shannon F.
07/19/2018

David was a great teacher. Very knowledgeable in the Sales/Negotiation industry!

Overall rating

Ashley Z.
07/19/2018

Overall rating

Lei Z.
07/19/2018

That's a really helpful course that I can utilize in my sales job effectively.

Overall rating

Mat D.
03/14/2018

David is a great teacher, super knowledgeable and able to communicate and lead the class through the material which is fairly nuanced.

Overall rating

Brian C.
03/14/2018

Very good training, relevant material, and knowledgeable instructor.

Overall rating

Michelle G.
12/13/2017

Trainer was excellent! I highly recommend this course for a fresh way of looking at negotiation.

Overall rating

Philip M.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Kriszta D.
12/12/2017

It was good . The most enjoyable part is the case studies. Would like to have a little more time to bring up real life scenarios from the team members, and utilize / analyze what we just learned.

Overall rating

Britni W.
10/30/2017

I have been in sales for a few years, so most of the material was a refresher and nothing new. It may be good to have this target new salespeople only.The instructor wasn't very interactive. We had to do a lot of reading and he would just speak at us. I have personally taken the "train the trainer" course AMA offers, and I think he could benefit from that. Learn to make his courses more interactive and involved. He also made several comments that just didn't apply to the people in the room. Things like - "Shouldn't a company train their salespeople" or things about our leadership and what they should do - Honestly it was frustrating because they are both things that are out of our control. We were there to learn what we could do not hear about what our company or manamagement should be doing.

Overall rating

Brittany K.
10/25/2017

Overall rating

Katie M.
10/23/2017

Overall rating

Nikki S.
10/23/2017

This is definitely more geared to people new at sales or interested in becoming a sales person. I would suggest to mark this as a beginners course. Otherwise, it was a good review for me

Overall rating

Carley Z.
10/19/2017

Overall rating

Garret C.
08/10/2017

Great topics, very useful and easy information to apply to the field.

Overall rating

Marc M.
08/10/2017

More role plays

Overall rating

Stephen E.
08/10/2017

Received many implementable takeaways

Overall rating

Carlos Ernesto R.
08/10/2017

Good trainig

Overall rating

Erin M.
08/10/2017

Very engaging, made it tie into everyone in the room

Overall rating

Christi F.
08/10/2017

Overall rating

Vincent M.
08/10/2017

Overall rating

Robert C.
08/10/2017

This was a well worth it.

Overall rating

Jeffrey S.
08/10/2017

Overall rating

Brian W.
08/10/2017

I thought the class was well managed, efficient, and the instructor was very relatable.

Overall rating

Tanja B.
07/03/2017

Excellent structure. Linda has a fast experience and she can share it without the teaching material. This was very good.

Overall rating

Christine G.
07/03/2017

Presented good sales techniques, from different points of view.

Overall rating

Jacqueline S.
04/14/2017

Overall rating

Alex P.
04/14/2017

Very well done, the instructor had a lot of great insight--really enjoyed breaking down the role playing. Well put together, definitely worth it

Overall rating

Jeremy P.
04/13/2017

Overall rating

Barry R.
04/13/2017

Overall rating

Alan S.
04/13/2017

Overall rating

Clark S.
04/13/2017

Role playing was very helpful. Multiple role plays would be even more helpful.

Overall rating

Florentia G.
04/13/2017

Involves a lot of participating work, easy to understand & very concise. Effective & engaging

Overall rating

Edgar H.
04/13/2017

Identification of the key areas for improvement in the sales negotiations process

Overall rating

Luis M.
04/13/2017

Loved the content and workbook, very useful summarized tools for my activity

Overall rating

John H.
04/13/2017

David did a great job facilitating the course and navigating the material. There is an appropriate amount of interaction with the students and an open dialogue that allowed ideas to be shared. I would recommend this course to anyone who presents proposals to customers and has to negotiate terms. I now have some new tools and ideas to consider when going into a business meeting.

Overall rating

Melissa M.
04/13/2017

Overall rating

Brandon M.
02/08/2017

Great instructor and took his time explaining in a real world manner.

Overall rating

Zeland S.
02/08/2017

Overall rating

Naji H.
02/06/2017

The instructor kept the entire class at attention. His experience, examples and role playing made me understand the subject and procedures to act in front of clients.

Overall rating

Nathan G.
02/06/2017

Mike was extremely personable and friendly. He kept a happy medium between teacher and student (which is very rare in adult education). He spent all of his time focused on teaching real world experience, not lecturing.

Overall rating

Luis G.
10/24/2016

Training materials and resources are very good. Delivery of the training was not very dynamic and lack participation, which I believe is something the course leader needs to encourage and get rolling. Granted it's a difficult task, but it's imperative in my opinion especially when groups are heterogeneous in age, carrer, and work experience.

Overall rating

Julie L.
10/21/2016

Great course, lots of participation within the class which I lovedMaybe some more elaborate notes for each section on the side would be nice

Overall rating

Austin C.
10/20/2016

Engaging

Overall rating

Savannah M.
10/20/2016

Overall rating

Lauren B.
10/20/2016

The instructor was fantastic, and the take always were actionable and applicable to my role.

Overall rating

Gary I.
10/20/2016

Great

Overall rating

Casey O.
10/20/2016

Overall rating

Breana F.
10/20/2016

Overall rating

Crystal C.
08/17/2016

Excellent teacher... he has a ton of experience and gave a lot of real world examples. Used our real situations as teaching tools and gave us all some pretty good ideas. However, course felt like it needed more structure to pin these examples under. Wasn't sure what we were learning and when.

Overall rating

Megan D.
08/17/2016

I really enjoyed the course- lots of real world work and real cases- I found it very helpful. It was also grat to have such a mix of individuals on the course that were able to add such interesting insights.

Overall rating

Flavien H.
08/11/2016

Great instructor, really good communications.Great tips, hints and experience to share to improve our negotiation skills.Good exercice in a dynamisant professional atmosphere.

Overall rating

Mitch S.
08/11/2016

Overall rating

Alyssa F.
08/11/2016

Overall rating

Barbara S.
07/04/2016

I liked the small classroom. More intimate discussions. Facility was very nice.

Overall rating

April T.
07/01/2016

Overall rating

Kadie G.
07/01/2016

Linda was wonderful! The customer service desk was polite and friendly. All the needed materials were ready and one technical matter was resolved both quickly and with a proper sense of urgency.

Overall rating

Andrew D.
05/05/2016

Overall rating

Betty D.
10/25/2015

Great class and great speaker!

Overall rating

Matthew P.
10/25/2015

Overall rating

Bonnie C.
07/15/2015

Content was not too bad but delivery was very poor.
Trainer read to us from the manual ... and there was very little interaction during the 2 days.

As a trainer myself, I would have done these things:
1. If we have to read, ask someone from the AUDIENCE to read (then we hear different voices). Also, ask the audience for their OPINIONS more instead of just sharing her own opinions & stories
2. Know the material well enough that we could talk about concepts and real-world applications instead of right from the manual.
3. Probably need someone who is IN SALES (specifically manufacturing or equipment/OEM sales) to lead this class.

I wish I had just purchased the manual and read it at home ... instead of paying $350/night to stay at the Marriott-SFO. And in my opinion, the material could have been covered in ONE DAY, not two.

However, the NEGOTIATION role plays were very worthwhile.
Other than that, this was a very e

Overall rating

Stephanie F.
05/04/2015

Overall rating

Roberto R.
10/27/2014

Seminar content was very good. It shows different aspects that need to be taken into account previous to and during any negotiation meeting.

Overall rating

Mike D.
10/24/2014

Very good

Overall rating

Danielle S.
06/16/2014

Overall rating

David F.
10/25/2013

The first day was mostly discussion which can get boring after awhile. The second day included some role playing which helps to add interest and interaction.

There were several case studies (including the role playing scenarios) that were extremely hard to follow and understand.

The facilitator did a good job of adding real life examples, stories and humor to "shake things up" a bit.

Overall rating

Thomas G.
09/09/2013

I believe negotiation skills are sometimes taken for granted and the need to train for them is not emphasised nearly enough when we are training and honing our sales team's game. The AMA training is great to round out any good sales person's skills to make them a better, more confident, sales professional.

 
AMA is one of the most widely recognized leaders in business training, having provided corporate training solutions for over 95 years. From leadership, communication and managerial training to sales, customer service and analytical skills, AMA has developed a vast array of content and training solutions to help individuals and organizations achieve business results . Each year, AMA delivers thousands of seminars and courses across the United States. With courses offered in a  classroom near you or live online, AMA is a flexible, convenient resource for all of your organization's talent development needs. AMA also offers customized solutions based on your specific talent development requirements.

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.