/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Scott D.
09/20/2018

Highly instructive, extremely well facilitated course. I learned a great deal about how to be more mindful and how doing so would improve my leadership and the well-being and performance of my staff.

Overall rating

Anna Maria O.
09/19/2018

Overall the course was good if unexceptional. It felt like there were about 10 hours worth of things to cover that were stretched into the 14 hours of class contact time. The second day, in particular, was highly repetitive and somewhat disjointed with an exercise every 10 to 15 minutes. While breaking up the class helped to keep participants alert, the substance of the exercises was repeated several times without actually advancing the discussion or knowledge.

Overall rating

Martha N.
09/19/2018

Overall rating

Mark F.
09/17/2018

Overall rating

Sierra K.
08/29/2018

The Marriott was under construction, but no impact to the AMA facility and center. It was excellent. Julie was wonderful. I would love to have her as an instructor again. The class was intimate (4 people), which led to deeper conversations. I enjoyed getting to know the group and apply all the techniques we learned from the class.

Overall rating

Vanessa V.
08/29/2018

I thought the pace and prompts were very well prepared and relevant to my work.

Overall rating

FRANCINE S.
04/02/2018

Great exercises to reinforce learning and application.

Overall rating

Julie M.
04/02/2018

This class by far has been the best, content and instructor. The class was well led and every step of the way we practiced the learning. These classes give rise to great discussions and allow for attendees to meet other leaders with different backgrounds to talk through common challenges. The sharing of ideas and the comradery that develops in such few hours is amazing.

Overall rating

Jose V.
03/30/2018

Excellent resources and content. Very eye opening.

Overall rating

Florence M.
03/29/2018

Great program and participants

Overall rating

John D.
03/29/2018

Jill - was well prepared and very knowledgeable of course material.

Overall rating

Scott F.
02/16/2018

Overall rating

Jessica d.
02/16/2018

Overall rating

Bader A.
02/15/2018

Overall rating

Jennifer H.
12/22/2017

Overall rating

Michelle C.
12/22/2017

This class really taught how to step back and take a minute before responding to situations.

Overall rating

Kevin L.
12/22/2017

Kurt did a great job of pacing us through the 2 days and mixing up the lecture part with lots of activities.

Overall rating

Victor I.
12/21/2017

The course material and the instructor's presentation was outstanding.

Overall rating

Eric G.
12/21/2017

The content was good and the instructor was the strength of the course. His knowledge, experience, and delivery were exceptional.

Overall rating

Amanda R.
10/30/2017

Loved Jill and everything she outlined in the class. It was very beneficial.

Overall rating

Aja R.
10/30/2017

Overall rating

Tatiana A.
10/25/2017

Best class I ever take from AMA. Julie did a wonderful job facilitating and keeping the group on track. This course was very helpful this was a reinforcement. It was refreshing to learn different ideas when being mindful of thinking.

Overall rating

Linda B.
09/01/2017

The facilitator and subject were very engaging. The Facilitator the topics relatable to our individual work environments.

Overall rating

Anna B.
08/30/2017

The material was excellent and Julie did a great job! I can see the potential for using this training, not only in my work life, but personal life as well.

Overall rating

Nadeem S.
08/30/2017

This was a very refreshing and uplifting class. I enjoyed the course material as well as the instructor's ability to speak to the content easily and effectively.

Overall rating

Susan S.
08/30/2017

I gained new insights about myself from this class and learned new techniques to be more mindful in an increasingly chaotic work place.

Overall rating

Mac M.
08/29/2017

It was boring at times

Overall rating

Bradley W.
07/19/2017

Overall rating

Chris U.
07/19/2017

The course and the instructor were outstanding! I will use daily, personally and professionally.

Overall rating

Kim S.
07/17/2017

This course was very helpful this was a reinforcement. It was refreshing to learn different ideas when being mindful of thinking.

Overall rating

Lana W.
07/17/2017

Best class I have ever taken through AMA. Came back and recommended it to our entire department. The instructor was amazing!

Overall rating

Ramona G.
07/17/2017

Overall rating

Catherine K.
07/14/2017

Overall rating

Kurt W.
07/13/2017

Julie did a wonderful job facilitating and keeping the group on track.

Overall rating

Connie S.
05/16/2017

Overall rating

Bobbi E.
05/15/2017

I was able to walk away with some useful ways to communicate on a more thoughtful basis and suggestions on how to check assumptions over time. This was the second time the instructor had presented the course. Based on this, I believe feedback presented during our session and further session will help to strengthen the course. I would take another course with this instructor. She understood what she was talking about and presented the material well.

Overall rating

Alison L.
05/15/2017

Great workshop....I acquired new communication tools and the opportunity to understand and practice using this new approach. The class provided time to develop a vision, game plan and confidence to implement.

Overall rating

Joseph F.
04/05/2017

The interactive nature of this learning experience was top notch. I cannot recall a training seminar where I left with a greater confidence that I could immediately apply what I learned in my professional and my personal life. I highly recommend Mindful Leadership: Cultivating Excellence from Within

Overall rating

William H.
03/31/2017

Probably best AMA course taken over my tenure of coming to this facility

Overall rating

Sarah K.
03/31/2017

This course was fantastic and the instructor, Julie was an excellent facilitator and really made the class. Great classroom manner for this type of course.

Overall rating

Elaine M.
03/31/2017

I was impressed by the content presented and the conversations it created for the team. Julie was amazing and I highly recommend moving forward with this course. I would recommend not making the teams larger than maybe 6-8 participants to encourage individual participation and have enough time for all of the activities involved. I gained a ton of knowledge and it has helped me come back to the workplace more energized but calmer. I now know how to find the good in any situation and focus my attention on it. Pretty insightful class!

 
AMA is one of the most widely recognized leaders in business training, having provided corporate training solutions for over 95 years. From leadership, communication and managerial training to sales, customer service and analytical skills, AMA has developed a vast array of content and training solutions to help individuals and organizations achieve business results . Each year, AMA delivers thousands of seminars and courses across the United States. With courses offered in a  classroom near you or live online, AMA is a flexible, convenient resource for all of your organization's talent development needs. AMA also offers customized solutions based on your specific talent development requirements.

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.