/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Cedric H.
05/22/2018

The class instructor was very engaging and challenging. The information shared was relevant and innovative.

Overall rating

Oveta C.
05/18/2018

Overall rating

Bruce M.
05/17/2018

Pauline did a great job of facilitating the content, allowing personal experiences/work issues to be woven into the sessions. Great job Pauline!

Overall rating

Linda Z.
05/17/2018

The instructor is very engaging and materials provided were very helpful

Overall rating

Peter C.
05/17/2018

Great Class. I loved the flexibility of the direction to incorporate spontaneous developments. Pauline was excellent at using our personal experiences and thoughts to demonstrate the strengths and weaknesses of the particular strategies for Brainstorming, time management, and empowerment.

Overall rating

Alanna R.
05/17/2018

Pauline was a great facilitator. She kept the day moving and engaging

Overall rating

Tennelle M.
05/16/2018

Overall rating

Mark P.
05/16/2018

This course provided a lot of great tools and aide for me in my current and future positions

Overall rating

Lisandro C.
05/14/2018

She was very informative, fun, and engaging.

Overall rating

Keith M.
05/10/2018

Very professional engagement. Class was interesting, fun informative and challenging. I would highly recommend it for anyone looking to improve their communication and organizational techniques.

Overall rating

Muhammad K.
05/10/2018

i really like the way she explains and understand the issues at the root level. Overall it was a good experience. Learnt alot in limited time. thanks

Overall rating

Charlene A.
05/10/2018

Trainer very knowledgeable and helpful

Overall rating

Sara E.
05/10/2018

Overall rating

Bob M.
05/04/2018

Desiree provided excellent presentation involved all the class

Overall rating

Mark L.
05/02/2018

Desiree did a great job!

Overall rating

Destina M.
05/02/2018

Desiree is an amazing woman. She was fun and witty, but also had a wealth of knowledge in managing chaos. I appreciated the opportunities we had to work on real life scenarios and get feedback and help from our fellow peers.

Overall rating

Greg C.
05/02/2018

Overall rating

Irene H.
05/01/2018

Overall rating

Edel V.
04/30/2018

A very engaging and energetic class with tons of valuable information.

Overall rating

Michael W.
04/27/2018

Overall rating

Ramesh G.
04/26/2018

The course met the overall objectives I was seeking from it.

Overall rating

Christina D.
04/25/2018

Mary was an excellent instructor. She kept the group engaged throughout the entire course.

Overall rating

Joy M.
04/23/2018

Overall rating

Jay R.
04/06/2018

Very informative and kept the group engaged.

Overall rating

Jerry R.
04/06/2018

Overall rating

Gabriella R.
04/05/2018

Overall rating

Mace B.
04/05/2018

Very dynamic and pleasant

Overall rating

Alfredo F.
04/05/2018

Overall rating

Olga G.
04/05/2018

Intense, interesting, inspiring, effective

Overall rating

Kirsten B.
03/30/2018

The facilitator was excellent. Denise is highly qualified and was able to add additional perspective to the workshop.

Overall rating

Jerry R.
03/30/2018

Overall rating

Oscar A.
03/29/2018

The trainer was very well prepared, she shared a lot of practical information beyond the class content. Excellent application examples.

Overall rating

Jordan B.
03/28/2018

The instructor was very nice and easy to work with.

Overall rating

Abdel Rahman A.
03/21/2018

Overall rating

Dana E.
03/19/2018

I feel that I learned a few helpful tips, but don't feel that the content was strictly geared towards managing chaos.

Overall rating

Brenda S.
03/16/2018

I feel it was too much to cover in 2 days. It would be beneficial to make it as a 3 day course. Many of us in the course had many more questions and would have learned even more strategies in manging Chaos since it's an everyday thing at the workplace.

Overall rating

Fernando Q.
03/15/2018

Not totally necessary for my day-to-day, but still very helpful.

Overall rating

Jillian L.
03/09/2018

Lorena and Pina were awesome! They were helpful, engaging, and interesting.

Overall rating

Lauren W.
03/09/2018

Fun and interesting--lots of interaction.

Overall rating

Elias M.
03/09/2018

Great instructor.

Overall rating

Matthew C.
03/09/2018

Lorena was great.

Overall rating

Adam L.
03/09/2018

Some good strategies on how I can help manage my time better.

Overall rating

Jill W.
03/08/2018

Excellent course with lots of tools to apply

Overall rating

Ellie Y.
03/08/2018

The training on the second day addressed my issues more fully than the training on the first day. I felt the training on the first day was a bit too broad. I was looking to aim the training at the chaos to my own issues of chaos management at the workplace, not manage the chaos of a team.

Overall rating

Chris B.
03/08/2018

Unfortunately, I found little to no value in this seminar. The content was much more basic than what I was led to believe by the description. I did not expect to spend hours discussing mind maps, free association and SWOT (very basic tools). If that were clear in the description, I would never have registered for this seminar. I also didn't expect to spend so much time working through very simple case studies. With such a small group, the read-and-respond format seemed inappropriate. In my honest opinion, this course does not justify $1,995.00. I found so little value that I made the decision not to return for the second day of class. My time is more productively spent at my office. I hope the other attendees found this material to be useful, but I did not.

Overall rating

Sarah P.
03/08/2018

Overall rating

Raymond N.
03/07/2018

Overall rating

Monica M.
02/26/2018

David did a good job with keeping the participants on task while allowing for personal feedback applicable to work situations

Overall rating

Jay F.
02/26/2018

Overall rating

Taunya T.
02/26/2018

Information provided was really good. The second day was more reading and less participation in terms of going up to flip chart. Maybe develop a way to present influence strategies in a more interactive way.

Overall rating

Edgar T.
02/26/2018

Interesting and helpful

Overall rating

Pete M.
02/07/2018

solid presentations, lots of good information, plenty of interactive activities, value added by providing additional materials upon request.

Overall rating

Charlotte T.
02/07/2018

Facilitator was very knowledgeable. She brought real life examples. She made sure she addressed our specific concerns.

Overall rating

Jeff K.
02/05/2018

It was a good class. I learned a lot on the second day when everything came full circle.

Overall rating

Rhonda Z.
02/05/2018

Useful tools and great facilitation

Overall rating

Algernon S.
02/05/2018

kept my attention at all time and went over material and explained so that it would be helpful with my daily use

Overall rating

Meghan O.
02/02/2018

Lorena was excellent. The class was engaging, informative, so many tools I will utilize in my work day. The breakout sessions, homework, group chats kept me engaged, laughing, thinking. Overall, it was great.

Overall rating

Rita W.
02/02/2018

Overall rating

Pedro D.
02/02/2018

I was absolutley skeptical about taking an on-line seminar. Lorena, the instructor won me over. I am a believer now and will take more. It was awesome!

Overall rating

Jerry D.
02/02/2018

Lorena was very helpful in explaining key points and sharing tools that would help in stressful scenarios

Overall rating

Dontrese R.
02/02/2018

Overall rating

Ian J.
02/02/2018

Great instructor and support staff. Very knowledgeable and friendly, allowed for a lot of personal stories, helped apply the knowledge to real world scenarios and provided valuable additional information about the tools taught.

Overall rating

Traci H.
02/02/2018

Denise is an amazing instructor.

Overall rating

Cindy B.
02/01/2018

The instructor was excellent. He kept me engaged and was very knowledgeable of the subject matter.

Overall rating

Susan S.
02/01/2018

Overall rating

Changfeng C.
01/17/2018

Overall rating

Dick R.
01/15/2018

Pauline has a gift for this work. She not only has the knowledge and skills, but she brings a real passion to help people.

Overall rating

Monica B.
01/15/2018

The course was a perfect mix of formal tools and interpersonal skill development strategies.

Overall rating

Eleanor F.
01/15/2018

Overall rating

Judah L.
01/01/2018

Overall rating

Anna D.
12/25/2017

I really enjoyed the class. I thought the practical tools and exercises were very useful and applicable to a broad range of situations at work, not only chaotic ones.

Overall rating

Rita C.
12/18/2017

Overall rating

Kristina C.
12/15/2017

Excellent Instructor! He kept me engaged and I learned some useful tips on how to manage my Chaos.

Overall rating

Jill Y.
12/14/2017

Excellent instructor and course material.

Overall rating

Amber G.
12/14/2017

Great Class, great interaction, great feedback

Overall rating

Cynthia W.
12/14/2017

Overall rating

Nick D.
12/13/2017

Both instruction and IT contact were excellent, prompt, and presented the material well.

Overall rating

Shelbe E.
12/13/2017

Overall rating

Sergio A.
12/13/2017

Overall rating

Jason V.
12/13/2017

Overall rating

Jennifer D.
12/12/2017

There is a lot of great information in these seminars. It may even be beneficial to break up the class into different seminars.

Overall rating

Dana Lee C.
12/12/2017

These two instructors were very professional and truly made learning fun!

Overall rating

Kurt N.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Kelly B.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Richard G.
12/12/2017

Great attitude. Made it easy to participate

Overall rating

Chad C.
12/12/2017

I thought the course was great and would highly recommend to team members.

Overall rating

Upendra G.
12/12/2017

Great input about course and kept engagement for all in overall class

Overall rating

James B.
12/12/2017

The class was very informative. The delivery held my interest from beginning to ending. The breaks were well placed so that you do not start to drift off.

Overall rating

DEBORAH P.
11/30/2017

Excellent instructor, very knowledgeable, fun, inspiring - really kept the class engaged!!

Overall rating

Robert B.
11/29/2017

Overall rating

Vickie O.
11/29/2017

Overall rating

John R.
11/29/2017

Overall rating

Derrick F.
11/28/2017

Great class with mix of tem task and informatio

Overall rating

Michelle P.
11/28/2017

The instructor was very good. She showed genuine concern for the issues of those being trained.

Overall rating

Wilson Z.
11/28/2017

Overall rating

Arica H.
11/22/2017

This class was successful because the trainer was excellent

Overall rating

Malcolm Q.
11/22/2017

Great instructor enjoyed the class, will recommend to others.

Overall rating

Brian F.
11/22/2017

Liked the subject and presenter was very interactive.

Overall rating

Adam K.
11/22/2017

I think overall the course was very good, though I wish there was a little bit more time and group work devoted to the specific strategies used to tackle chaos.

Overall rating

MELODY S.
11/22/2017

I liked the hands on exercises and found them a good learning tool.

Overall rating

Alan V.
11/21/2017

Howard gave us insight on how to manage chaos in a completely different perspective in which I was accustomed to. I enjoyed our dialog and group activities. Learned a ton of new ways on how to set priorities and make decisions under pressure. Howard's authentic approach to all our scenarios had us engaged throughout the entire seminar.

Overall rating

Taryn G.
11/20/2017

This course worked so well primary based on Howard's excellent instruction. His pacing was effective, he kept us on task and focused, and engaged everyone in attendance. I appreciated his sense of humor, flexibility and experience.

Overall rating

Gladys W.
11/20/2017

Laura maintained a comfortable pace throughout the course. She continually checked for attendees' comprehension of the material and allowed time for questions and comments. There was good level of energy and engagement between Laura and the attendees.

Overall rating

Eric A.
11/17/2017

Good mix of instructional material with practical experiences shared by the group.It would be interesting for future seminars to dive into different types of chaos that view it from the perspective of positive/negative stressors (good vs bad chaos), differentiate what type you are facing, maybe include a view of firm-level chaos instead of just what one may be feeling themselves at the job.

Overall rating

James S.
11/15/2017

This was the best AMA class I have ever attended. Shawn is a great teacher, very engaging, very dynamic, teaches you to understand the material easily.

Overall rating

Keith M.
11/14/2017

Enjoyed the class environment and engagement by the instructor

Overall rating

Ryan W.
11/13/2017

Great course

Overall rating

Julie K.
11/08/2017

Overall rating

Lori B.
11/08/2017

Very engaging. Kept the class working together and participant all the techniques.

Overall rating

Nejat Murat E.
11/06/2017

it was an efficient and well organised two-days session

Overall rating

Connor A.
11/06/2017

Personally, i got the most use out of the second half of the workshop on Day 2. I found I was familiar with most management tools already.

Overall rating

Marissa B.
11/06/2017

The course material presented was relevant to my job and I am able to immediately use the strategies and techniques in my current role to help manage and reduce chaos.

Overall rating

Olivia N.
11/06/2017

Overall rating

Louis M.
11/06/2017

This course did a great job of focusing in on specific areas and the instructor David did a great job presenting the content in a manner that made it applicable.

Overall rating

Susan F.
11/06/2017

highlighted the most important points to focus on and pointed us to use the resources and do our homework.

Overall rating

Esther C.
11/02/2017

Overall rating

Carsten H.
10/30/2017

She was awesome!

Overall rating

Lindsey B.
10/30/2017

Lorena was a wonderful instructor. Gave good feedback, pushed us until we got to where she needed us to be.

Overall rating

John P.
10/30/2017

First online AMA course. I consider taking future course online.

Overall rating

Joshua S.
10/30/2017

Overall rating

Jim M.
10/19/2017

Carl was a joy to be around. I will say, if anything, he was very energetic and enthusiastic about the subject matter. I learned a bit, enjoyed the environment etc. The issue I have with the class is that we spent too much time on root cause. The truth is, I wanted to discuss and maybe pickup on techniques to "Manage" my chaos in the day to day. How to prioritize tasks, get tasks priortized by others, manage a load of, quite literally, chaos - mountains upon mountains of issues that occur and seem to preempt current tasks or to dos. I don't feel we spent much time on this at all and being from the Project Management background, I already was very familiar with root cause analysis. Finally, I feel the class was too "book" driven. Every lesson was basically directly out of the book. The majority of the class was our reading the book exercises and as a small group, working on the examples. I would have likes more instruction, discussion with the other groups and instructor real life example and wisdom to assist me. Overall, the class was fair, but wasn't exactly what I was expecting.

Overall rating

Nick H.
10/18/2017

Time was not equally spread across the modules. To much time was spent on brainstorming and not enough time was spent on prioritization.

Overall rating

Sandra S.
10/05/2017

Janet was awesome! I learned so much about addressing chaos, delegating, being frank, providing options and saying "no" without feeling terrible about it. Twenty one individuals attended this workshop, allowing us to learn from them as well. With that being said, we paid approximately $35,000. My suggestion is this: Either provide breakfast or lunch. I'm sure it would be much appreciated and enjoyed.

Overall rating

Lori M.
10/02/2017

Overall rating

James B.
10/02/2017

Overall rating

Jennifer J.
10/02/2017

The materials from the course were presented very well and I am already putting my new skills to use. I am excited to share what I have learned with my family and friends to help them with managing chaos!

Overall rating

Wade Y.
10/02/2017

Overall rating

Joel L.
09/29/2017

There was a lot of material presented, and because Janet made sure that there were interactive exercises during the presentation it really helped build understanding of the material.

Overall rating

Patty R.
09/29/2017

Overall rating

Kristen S.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

Yansa M.
09/25/2017

Overall rating

Michael B.
09/18/2017

Overall rating

Danita W.
09/18/2017

Overall rating

Kim K.
09/15/2017

Joe knows the material very well and did an excellent job to understand each attendees issues and offer suggestions to manage chaos in each of our situations.

Overall rating

Cheryl C.
09/14/2017

Overall rating

Joe N.
09/04/2017

Overall rating

Michael V.
09/04/2017

The training was very information-heavy, which was helpful because it provided tools for me to bring back to work. If I find that one or two tools aren't effective for me, I am able to cycle through the other tools we went over (or perhaps combine different sets of tools) to work my problem out for myself.

Overall rating

Patricia M.
08/31/2017

Overall rating

James V.
08/30/2017

Overall rating

Donald Z.
08/30/2017

Overall, the class was very good.

Overall rating

Joe H.
08/30/2017

I have known most of the tools shared in my past but it was a good reminder of using them again

Overall rating

Cyrille M.
08/30/2017

Overall rating

Dawn B.
08/28/2017

The content for the class was good; however it felt like more of the class was in group exercises and discussion than faculty-led. Carl was very knowledgeable and I would have like to have heard more from him.

Overall rating

Brian D.
08/28/2017

Really good information and real life examples.

Overall rating

Saori Y.
08/28/2017

Our instructor kept us engaged with lots of activities and group work through out the training.It was also a great opportunity to share ideas and meet people from other fields but facing same issues.

Overall rating

Norma S.
08/25/2017

Overall rating

Nickie R.
08/25/2017

Lorena was very insightful and presented the material in an engaging manner.

Overall rating

Mark M.
08/25/2017

Content was good - no magic bullets but should not expect such. Technology was robust but missed having interaction with more people taking the class as getting others' input is powerful.

Overall rating

Michelle E.
08/25/2017

Overall rating

Jim L.
08/24/2017

great instructor

Overall rating

Clarence G.
08/14/2017

very good very inquisitive I recommend

Overall rating

Nora B.
08/14/2017

I thought the class was well organized, the tools were varied and useful, and the instructor was skilled, excellent at delivering the material.

Overall rating

Jonathan T.
08/11/2017

Overall rating

Shirley M.
08/11/2017

Overall rating

Scott M.
08/11/2017

instructor was great

Overall rating

David P.
08/10/2017

Overall rating

Nate H.
08/10/2017

Made complex ideas easy to understand and made it apparent what I should change to improve.

Overall rating

Joe J.
08/10/2017

Great Instructor with various real-world applications that were beneficial to information within the course.

Overall rating

Anna L.
08/10/2017

Overall rating

Jenna W.
08/10/2017

Information was real world and nicely broken down into realistic and actionable items.

Overall rating

Crystal K.
08/09/2017

absolutely loved Denise, she had so much valuable insight into our individual goals.

Overall rating

Jean Y.
08/04/2017

Overall rating

Beverley L.
07/26/2017

The interaction with other attendees is invaluable, as well as the experience of the instructor.

Overall rating

Carol S.
07/25/2017

Overall rating

Michael M.
07/24/2017

I learned about several tools which will help me

Overall rating

Tom A.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

Kevin P.
07/21/2017

quick moving pace yet clear and concise

Overall rating

Greg M.
07/20/2017

Pauline was fantastic. Enthusiastic, listened as well as she spoke and genuinely seemed interested.

Overall rating

Theresa W.
07/20/2017

Great tools and exercises to practice using the tools.

Overall rating

Barbara F.
07/19/2017

This course has pointed out a few of my weaknesses and how to overcome them. I feel confident that these tools will help me work in a much better environment. It has shown me that flexibility is necessary in working with others and there are more than one way to find the root of what is causing chaos and has given me the tools to get rid of the chaos.

Overall rating

Natalie G.
07/17/2017

Great Course! Loved the enthusiasm of the instructor. It made the course go smoothly and quickly. I look forward to using the tools learned in this course during my work day. Would like if the pre test answers were shared in order to compare.

Overall rating

John L.
07/17/2017

Day 1 started off a little scattered topics-wise and formulaic/classroom-y. Day 2 was very effective and practical as we got more of the tools I need for managing daily work, communicating effectively, and hearing/learning from the experiences of my fellow peers.

Overall rating

Jaclyn M.
07/17/2017

Class provided a lot of material for a lot of different scenarios and people with different backgrounds. Instructor managed a small group well to keep everyone involved and was flexible with individual needs.

Overall rating

Dominque J.
07/17/2017

Overall rating

mary ellen k.
07/14/2017

Pauline was clear, concise and worked with each of our individual problems and needs.

Overall rating

Sandra A.
07/14/2017

Training was very informative and the course leader very knowledgeable and kept me engaged.

Overall rating

Judy S.
07/13/2017

Our teacher was wonderful and brought up many practical applications. She was very open to inputs and questions from the group. It was good to do standing and walking meetings. Some of the exercises we were asked to complete seemed to take too much time

Overall rating

Shane B.
07/03/2017

Carl is a wonderful instructor. The tools provided are a great mix with what I use today to mange chaos.

Overall rating

Barnest P.
06/29/2017

Carl did very good job.

Overall rating

Mike P.
06/29/2017

The name of this training was "Managing Chaos" but I don't feel that the skills taught in this class will help me manage any of the chaos in my typical workday.The decision making/prioritization tools that were demonstrated are generic techniques that have been part of every soft skills course I've ever taken. The instructor asked the class for examples of chaos from their workplaces but then mostly disregarded them and went straight into these techniques without a clear explanation of how they are supposed to help with a chaotic work environment. When I'm dealing with multiple interruptions per hour I can't take time to brainstorm or create a fishbone diagram or create a priority matrix to decide which one to focus on first.The interpersonal communication and persuasion skills that could potentially help me to better deal with the interrupters were given short shrift in the last 1.5 hours of the course. No attention was paid to how those skills could be used to reduce or manage chaos. We did the Hay Group's Influence Strategies Exercise but then there wasn't time left in the course to actually discuss the different influencing strategies and when or how to best use them.Overall, I was disappointed in this class. The skills taught just don't meet the objectives laid out in the course description.

Overall rating

Adriana A.
06/29/2017

My expectation was of a higher lever training. I am an HR director and the shared tools are basic, most of participants knew them already. The richness is in sharing practices and experiences, ideas... It's nice also to learn other ways to use the tools.

Overall rating

Shalaka G.
06/29/2017

Overall rating

Cyrus A.
06/28/2017

Quite simply, while the program had valuable content it was just much too long.

Overall rating

Charles W.
06/26/2017

Good pace. Enjoyed her demeanor.

Overall rating

Tricia L.
06/23/2017

Instructor great

Overall rating

Brant M.
06/23/2017

Great tools for my toolbox!

Overall rating

Lori W.
06/23/2017

There were a lot of useful tools presented in this workshop that I will be able to use. I enjoyed the class, the instructor, Lorena and the producer, LaTasha. Lorena was very knowledgeable, supportive and engaging.

Overall rating

Mary W.
06/23/2017

Overall rating

Ben T.
06/23/2017

Good class, but it does not need to be 4 three hour sessions. 12 hours is overkill for the amount of material and the topic that's covered. I think it would be better to do without all the group activities and aim to get through the material in half the time.

Overall rating

Britt J.
06/22/2017

There was a lot of group interaction and time to share new ideas and suggestions with others. Content was relevant to my role.

Overall rating

George S.
06/12/2017

I will def. be implementing some of the techniques discussed in class.

Overall rating

Brian K.
06/12/2017

I thought the material was very tailored to my work experience and really was an eye opener. David is a GREAT instructor.

Overall rating

Mai I.
06/08/2017

Offers different tools on how to handle and view time mgmnt. than a course I took a number of years ago. This was more helpful and I also liked the small class size

Overall rating

Andrei T.
06/08/2017

Overall rating

Daniel C.
06/08/2017

In my experience, the effectiveness of the courses has been determined by the strengths of the instructor to engage the class, and the instructor for this course was excellent.

Overall rating

Andrea H.
06/07/2017

There was information that I already knew from previous courses, but this was a very good class on how to implement the tools I already knew about and added tools to my knowledge base. I also learned a good deal of new ways of influencing people.

Overall rating

Geraldo G.
06/07/2017

Howard is an excellent facilitator. He made the content enjoyable and understandable. Tools provided were helpful in understanding causes of chaos and how to mitigate interruptions.

Overall rating

Amy T.
05/29/2017

Beautiful facility with a welcoming environment - professional and highly knowledgeable instructors.

Overall rating

Rebecca F.
05/29/2017

While I had seen some of these tools before, it was very helpful to use our own experiences to bring life to the illustrations. It was very engaging.

Overall rating

Janna L.
05/26/2017

Overall rating

Angel M.
05/26/2017

Great course on how to better manage time, prioritizes, problems and people interactions. The value of the class was the candid discussions with the instructor and classmates.I would recommend a larger group since my class only had 3 attendees. I feel more value could be gained with more opinions and ideas.

Overall rating

Dora Q.
05/25/2017

Overall rating

Jason L.
05/25/2017

Overall rating

Susan D.
05/23/2017

The tools were great. I just wish there were some more practical ones I could implement on a daily basis to help manage my schedule and focus on tasks. The tools we were shown were very specific to certain situations and not to everyday frustrations.

Overall rating

Alice C.
05/22/2017

Overall rating

Veronica C S.
05/19/2017

I was not impressed with this class at all. Then entire 2-day class was 98% workshop dissecting the same case scenario. The instructor took 1.5 to cover only 2 Modules out of 5. I don't feel I walked away with much more knowledge than what I came there with. My classmates seemed to have had the same unfortunate experience. Certainly feel it was a waste of time and money. Laura was very nice, but the class was not what was expected.

Overall rating

Benjamin S.
05/19/2017

Good syllabus and structure to the course. Tools are relevant and actionable in day-to-day work and the activities to practice those tools incited enriching discussion.

Overall rating

Osmanu Karimu A.
05/18/2017

Feedback from colleagues indicated it was an excellent learning session

Overall rating

Kevin F.
05/11/2017

Overall rating

Stefan B.
05/09/2017

Overall rating

Roy R.
05/08/2017

Everything was very well organized.

Overall rating

Susan C.
05/05/2017

* Doors between rooms leak too much noise, which makes it difficult to hear our own instructor if the other group in the next room is loud.

Overall rating

Kelly M.
05/05/2017

Overall rating

Marie Manette C.
05/05/2017

Overall rating

Patricia M.
05/04/2017

The content of the training was excellent. I thought there should have been less sharing in the chat room format in large and small groups, and more individual exercises.

Overall rating

Hilary A.
05/04/2017

David teaches valuable tools and strategies for managing priorities and keeping important things from being at the mercy of unimportant things. The group I worked with was very engaged and the group activities really helped us get a firm grasp of the tools David taught us to use.

Overall rating

Kathleen G.
05/04/2017

I received an abundance of new ideas to try to get myself more organized and setting appropriate, achievable priorities and goals.

Overall rating

James S.
05/03/2017

Learned a lot of new tools I can use to set priorities.

Overall rating

Evan M.
05/03/2017

Overall positive experience, took some information that can be applied to my work on a daily basis.

Overall rating

Despina M.
05/02/2017

David is an excellent trainer who clearly has a lot of knowledge and expertise. This course helped me think of ways i can manage my workload better. I felt empowered to take control of my time and life after this course. Thank you!

Overall rating

Weiling L.
05/02/2017

Overall rating

Dawn R.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Kari G.
04/27/2017

This was an excellent course that far exceeded my expectations. I would recommend this course.

Overall rating

Geoffrey R.
04/27/2017

Overall rating

Bryan S.
04/13/2017

Overall rating

Sergio C.
04/05/2017

I got a lot use tools the I get easily slip into my daily routine to help manage my workflow.

Overall rating

Kathy S.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Linda P.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Mark G.
03/29/2017

My interest in Managing Chaos was how to deal with unrealistic expectations and how to prepare for those assignments to satisfy all my customers (in my case Management). Two days away from the office and multiple requests for items while I was gone lead to Chaos when I returned to the office. I was immediately able to put some of my training to use. Thank you!

Overall rating

Adam E.
03/27/2017

Overall rating

Bryn C.
03/27/2017

Overall rating

Scott D.
03/27/2017

Overall rating

Marsha P.
03/27/2017

The tools Katherine had provided, already helped me with priorities at home. The interruption log will prove useful for work, in showing my manager why some things didn't get done.

Overall rating

Logan V.
03/27/2017

Good presentation. More importantly, good activities. Application to current issues made throughout, so left with tools and real life solution.

Overall rating

Salvatore C.
03/27/2017

Great job by the instructor. David provided real world experiences besides the course materials that will help me in my work environment. Course was well paced and met all of my expectations. Well worth the time to attend.

Overall rating

Michelle D.
03/27/2017

Just the refresher course I needed to get back on track.

Overall rating

Ebony M.
03/24/2017

It was great. By day 2 though, it felt like info overload. It would be nice if this course were a 3 day minimum.

Overall rating

Robert S.
03/24/2017

over the years I have been exposed to some of these concepts, but I think the class was very useful and presented the material from a novel perspective, i.e., how to manage the chaos in the modern workplace

Overall rating

Shung L.
03/22/2017

Sheila is an excellent instructor!!! I would take another AMA course with her anytime!

Overall rating

Luis F.
03/20/2017

Overall rating

Marcelo M.
03/17/2017

She made my class very interesting. I was able to learn while having fun

Overall rating

Tameka S.
03/09/2017

Overall rating

Scott Z.
03/06/2017

Instructor did a good job with the material and keeping the class engaged.

Overall rating

Tim S.
03/06/2017

Great Class with several useful tools and ideas to use no matter which industry you are in. The only suggestion would be to have everything in the work book, including some of the diagrams that were drawn on the white board in class. Overall everything was great.

Overall rating

Esteban U.
03/06/2017

Overall rating

Lynda C.
03/03/2017

Overall rating

Michael M.
03/03/2017

Excellent instructor and man tools to go home with. Great training.

Overall rating

Liz C.
03/02/2017

This training gave me a lot to think about. It also provided me a new way of looking at some tools that I have used in the past and taught me some new tools as well. It was really great getting some impartial feedback and perspectives from both Pat and the other students. Very, very much appreciated.

Overall rating

Pam U.
03/01/2017

Would have liked a lot more time spent on explaining how to use the tools and instructor led examples before launching into exercises. It seemed we were to learn by doing with little guidance. Instructor did not manage participants well...too much time rehashing the same problem with one participant. Very poor exercise explanations. But she clearly has a lot of knowledge and could help 1 on 1. Examples in the printed material were lacking to the point that substitute handouts were necessary. Prerequisite online test seems to have little or no relevance to the material covered.

Overall rating

Alisa Q.
03/01/2017

Overall rating

Marla P.
03/01/2017

I learned a lot in this class and plan on using several of the tools right away. Pat was an excellent speaker/course leader.

Overall rating

Carena T.
02/24/2017

Overall rating

Mike H.
02/20/2017

Excellent practical experience in managing priorities and dealing with interruptions.

Overall rating

Connie S.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Shigeru O.
02/20/2017

Fun and beneficial class! There are some useful tools that I can use at work. I learned how to approach my boss and communicate with colleagues properly.

Overall rating

Wayne G.
02/16/2017

Class size (6) enabled interaction between ALL class members - the instructor led the hands on training exercises with the right amount of instruction, observation, and input when it looked like the group may struggle.

Overall rating

Derek M.
02/15/2017

This was an excellent course; exceptionally informative. Both the instructor as well as attendee contributions added value to this offering.

Overall rating

Tina C.
02/15/2017

Overall, I enjoyed the class. The class was very interactive which made the class move quickly and kept my interest throughout the day.

Overall rating

Stacy S.
02/10/2017

Overall rating

Joshua T.
02/10/2017

A positive and friendly environment to help understand and address elements of our daily work challenges.

Overall rating

Cheryl W.
02/10/2017

I enjoyed the course very much. I was encouraged to see the group exercises become more effective as the course members got to know one another better and really start to absorb the material and apply the tools.

Overall rating

Debra F.
01/30/2017

Course should be coupled with Influence Course and/Presentation Course as information rendered is vital for growth and development as a leader.

Overall rating

Dwayne B.
01/30/2017

Overall rating

John G.
01/19/2017

Overall rating

Jack S.
01/16/2017

Outstanding course. Learned lots of different methods of time management.

Overall rating

Kristy G.
01/16/2017

I enjoyed the mix of lecture and hands-on activities.

Overall rating

Ariel M.
01/16/2017

The course was exceedingly helpful in building the tools, creating the framework with managing chaos in any kind of environment. Pauline was an inspirational speaker and insightful on the psychology of what happens internally and externally when in a crises.

Overall rating

Wesley E.
01/16/2017

The course was a perfect blend of lectures and practical exercises. I think everyone should take the course whether they are project managers or not. Well done, Pauline!

Overall rating

Marilyn J.
12/29/2016

Great class - learned a lot.. Carl was an AWESOME instructor. He's very engaging, funny and very insightful and knowledgeable. He gave us each individual help on how to overcome our Chaos issues. Carl taught me that my specific issue is NOT my hiring managers, the problem is me not saying NO to them for the things they should be doing. He gave me techniques to redirect them to the people that should be doing those tasks instead of me (long story). Anyway, I really learned a lot.

Overall rating

Lucy W.
12/26/2016

Great insights! Very helpful.

Overall rating

Paul H.
12/26/2016

Overall rating

Mike N.
12/26/2016

I liked the format and Carl was an excellent presenter.

Overall rating

Katrina K.
12/26/2016

While nothing I learned was new or radical, it is always helpful to be reminded of tools and processes that can be used to help tame the chaos. Carl's style was helpful in that it provided ample time to practice using the tools with our small teams. I do suggest that he provide a little more time structure while we are working with our teams (reminding teams of the remaining time, etc.)

Overall rating

Liz O.
12/26/2016

I enjoyed Carl's method of instruction. I learned a number of new management techniques.

Overall rating

Anthony J.
12/26/2016

loved the class ...the instructor made the material related and kept in interesting

Overall rating

Tori Z.
12/23/2016

Carl was great- he engaged everyone in the class and you could tell he really cared that we left his classroom with new knowledge and an understanding of how to apply our new tools in real life situations.

Overall rating

Jeremy L.
12/23/2016

We received several options, using our own situations, to help us organize our daily activities as well as showing us how to cut down on unneeded interuptions.

Overall rating

Bethany C.
12/23/2016

there were real life example and and the instructor gave a lot of helpful advice. Also it really insightful

Overall rating

Rebekah W.
12/21/2016

Overall rating

Craig S.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Ryan M.
12/16/2016

The course material was good, and the instructors were knowledgeable. The breakout sessions were messy and unorganized, and as a result provided little benefit to the course.

Overall rating

Susan B.
12/16/2016

David did an excellent job in providing the information. The only reason I didn't give an overall rating of 'excellent' is because I can into the class with very low needs - I am not, in fact, "dealing with chaos" at work, but because we had some budget funds left to spend I thought I could learn some new ideas from this class, which I did.

Overall rating

Sima D.
12/16/2016

David was very pleasant. Enjoyed the hands-on exercises. Did not have to worry about taking extensive notes because he let us take pictures of the flip charts he made- this enabled me to be able to listen to what he had to say. He made sure he reached all of the participant's goals for the class and even adjusted lesson plan to accommodate requests made from day 1 feedback.

Overall rating

Renee G.
12/14/2016

Overall rating

Melissa D.
12/14/2016

Overall rating

Nick W.
12/12/2016

The course content was very good and Sheila is an excellent instructor which is the golden ticket to a great training experience.

Overall rating

Sara P.
12/12/2016

This was one of the best trainings I have taken. Sheila was a fantastic facilitator

Overall rating

Robin L.
12/09/2016

I have not taken a virtual class before and felt uncertain how the interaction would be. I enjoyed and stayed engaged throughout the course.

Overall rating

Belinda M.
12/09/2016

The class was very insightful and provided many tools for managing our chaotic personal and work lives

Overall rating

Kimberly W.
12/09/2016

It was overall a useful class. The learning road map was helpful. Each lesson or tool was communicated clearly and concisely. I'm aware of a lot of these tools already with my current occupation, but there were some tools that I had not heard about before.

Overall rating

Sherilee G.
12/09/2016

Lorena and Shannon were outstanding and made a difficult topic very easy to talk about and offered several great tools to help! Thank you!

Overall rating

Nick S.
12/08/2016

Great class, both reinforcing and expanding on existing habits as well as learning new ones.

Overall rating

Carmen D.
12/08/2016

Was some really good information, but also included some that was not so good.

Overall rating

Christopher L.
11/30/2016

Absolutely wonderful instructor!

Overall rating

Clint D.
11/30/2016

Overall rating

Julia B.
11/30/2016

I left class with some tools that I could use - and I implemented a few of those tools this morning. I found the subject matter timely.

Overall rating

Amy M.
11/25/2016

It was a lot of information that I have learned through college and the work place.

Overall rating

Timothy L.
11/25/2016

Overall rating

Kamil W.
11/23/2016

Instructor was excellent. Gave great understanding of concepts and real life examples.

Overall rating

Nick L.
11/23/2016

The instructor was GREAT! I would prefer less team activities though.

Overall rating

Fahad A.
11/23/2016

Overall rating

David I.
11/21/2016

Great course. Very good instructor. Good material and exercises. Good practicals for dealing with chaotic/challenging situations.

Overall rating

Sharon F.
11/17/2016

Very good tips on navigating a chaotic schedule as well as time management techniques.Many of the charts were helpful. I wish they were handed out (I took pictures instead on my cell phone).

Overall rating

Anthony T.
11/17/2016

The seminar was excellent

Overall rating

Carol A.
11/11/2016

I enjoyed the class and learned many way to cope with issues and chaos.

Overall rating

MICHAEL C.
11/09/2016

I'll try to apply some of the more useful tools including 6-2-3 brainwriting, SWOT analysis, Risk analysis and planning daily tasks and looking at the priority matrix. The instructor was knowledgable and respectful when fielding questions.

Overall rating

Ken K.
11/09/2016

Based on the course description, I was very disappointed in the Day 1 content. Entirely too much time was spent on basic problem solving skills (fishbone and brainstorming exercises), something I think everyone in the class was already comfortable with. Everything I was looking to get from the course was presented on Day 2. If I judged this course only on day 1, I would struggle to even give it a "1".I did feel that David possessed a firm grasp on the content and presented it well. Unfortunately, the content just isn't what I expected. The best information to come out of Day 1 were David's personal tips and tricks not included in the course manual.

Overall rating

Faith C.
11/09/2016

Overall rating

Nadia S.
11/09/2016

The course was informative and will help me in my work in the future.

Overall rating

Darrin P.
11/09/2016

Good instructor, but the material and topics did not correlate well with the title of the seminar and did not meet my expectations.

Overall rating

Kyle A.
11/09/2016

The seminar addressed what I wanted it to and I plan on using what I have learned in my organization

Overall rating

James S.
11/08/2016

Our instructor was very knowledgeable and catered to individual needs. I would definitely recommend this class to someone else.

Overall rating

Karen S.
10/28/2016

Excellent tools, relevant to title

Overall rating

Omarr G.
10/28/2016

Overall rating

Janis M.
10/28/2016

The instructor was knowledgeable. The interactive portions were helpful and effective.

Overall rating

Michael D.
10/28/2016

Lorena is a phenomenal instructor. Great inflection and speaking!

Overall rating

Brian J.
10/28/2016

Overall rating

David J.
10/28/2016

Awesome course for any manager!!! Great group interaction!!

Overall rating

Shelley F.
10/27/2016

Overall rating

Donna P.
10/27/2016

Overall rating

Tiffany R.
10/26/2016

Janet was wonderful. She had the right knowledge to be able to taylor the course to us and help us come up with examples that applied to the toipic and to our own experiences so we could get the most out of each chapter.

Overall rating

Richard T.
10/26/2016

Overall rating

Zach P.
10/21/2016

Good class, a lot of helpful information and tactics to balance and organize a hectic work life.

Overall rating

Sabastian I.
10/20/2016

To basic – title of managing chaos is exaggerated. Class touched on routine or common items.The instructor was good and the material OK. However I was expecting more from the class.

Overall rating

Ryan W.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

Krista Y.
10/17/2016

Classroom interaction was amazing. Like hearing how other people tackle their priorities.

Overall rating

Sean G.
10/17/2016

Enjoyed the building, atmosphere, and some of the tools presented in order to improve my working life in the office.

Overall rating

Alan J.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

Michael C.
10/17/2016

Went over a number of valuable tools.

Overall rating

Liz T.
10/17/2016

Knowledgeable and intelligent instructor. Kept class engaging.

Overall rating

Cheryl B.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

KATHRYN C.
10/12/2016

The class was fun, entertaining and educational. I feel like I learned a lot that I can use back at work.

Overall rating

Luis B.
10/06/2016

Overall rating

James S.
10/06/2016

<