/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Taylor F.
05/18/2018

Day 1 was less informative than the following days, I found days 2 and 3 extremely useful.

Overall rating

brandi s.
05/17/2018

Overall rating

Jenine S.
05/16/2018

I had a great experience at my seminar. I learned a lot. Bob was very enthusiastic.

Overall rating

Kelly T.
05/16/2018

Overall rating

Melissa M.
05/15/2018

Great class! Very helpful.

Overall rating

Kevin O.
05/15/2018

You could tell he was very passionate about the subject. It showed. I will recommend him as a specific instructor to colleagues if possible.

Overall rating

Carlton G.
05/09/2018

Overall rating

Mike W.
05/09/2018

Alvin was educational as well as entertaining, I had a great experience and glad I was able to take part in this class.

Overall rating

Michael H.
05/07/2018

Very knowledgeable and had great class participation.

Overall rating

Mike R.
05/07/2018

Great class. It provided good insight into several issues that I need to work on as a manager.

Overall rating

Kobe L.
05/07/2018

my overall experience was totally awesome. engaging fun. got me out of my comfort zone and made me better for it. instructor was totally helpful can honestly say I was really interested and really wanted to hear and learn what she has to say. I learned a lot on how to deal with many things even outside of work and made me a better person overall. highly recommend!!!

Overall rating

Ian C.
05/07/2018

Overall rating

Nate P.
05/07/2018

The best seminar and presenter I've attended and listened to in nearly 20 years!

Overall rating

Joey C.
05/03/2018

After a week I have already started a few of the practices. The interacting was helpful, and got into some conversations. Also nice to get different views from around the country also.

Overall rating

Sara M.
05/02/2018

Laura was amazing! Straight forward, touched on real life experiences for everyone, was extremely helpful answering questions, stimulated ideas, and made the whole training really fun.

Overall rating

Ralph M.
05/02/2018

I received information that will help me manage my team and how to correspond with my supervisors

Overall rating

Hector S.
05/02/2018

Laura was a great leader and keep conversation relevant.

Overall rating

Erwin F.
04/30/2018

pen and paper approach, excellent ! focusing on the individual one on one and interactive

Overall rating

Corrina D.
04/30/2018

Overall rating

Mallory W.
04/30/2018

Laura was amazing. She used personal examples to help show how to handle specific scenarios that each person had.

Overall rating

Sarah G.
04/30/2018

Overall rating

Miguel B.
04/30/2018

Very informative and positive. The instructor was pleasant and answered any questions we had.

Overall rating

MacKinzie N.
04/27/2018

I loved the information and the instructor who presented it. I felt like I learned a lot and she presented it well. There was a good combination of lecturing and group activity.

Overall rating

Sharon M.
04/27/2018

Overall rating

Linda G.
04/27/2018

This course was a great overview of the supervisory role. Elizabeth worked through the content using the course material, additional information and drawing on the participants' experiences. She had a very practical and commonsense approach.I found it very valuable and I have a reading list from the external sources she cited in the course.

Overall rating

Crystal K.
04/27/2018

Overall rating

Jeffery F.
04/25/2018

Susan did an excellent job leading the training course. She made it interesting, informative and fun while still maintaining order and reviewing all of the material.

Overall rating

Mary C.
04/25/2018

This class was a wonderful experience that encouraged participants to learn from the teacher and classmates.

Overall rating

Jay L.
04/25/2018

Overall rating

Cory B.
04/18/2018

Overall rating

Austin N.
04/16/2018

The instructor was knowledgeable, well spoken and presented the material clearly and effectively. I really took a lot away from her instruction.

Overall rating

Keith M.
04/16/2018

The instruction was great! This training has made me feel more confident and equipped to do my job more efficiently. Thank you Robin!

Overall rating

Greg W.
04/16/2018

The overall experience was great. The instructor was very knowledgeable she was able to use her experiences and relate it to the material. Which helped me follow along easily and to understand. She made the class easy to like with her approach and personality.

Overall rating

Mike L.
04/13/2018

Best instructer ever had kept it interesting and very informative...overall great experience.Robin is the best and made some new friends.

Overall rating

Rachel W.
04/13/2018

Would like more time spent on time management. I think it would be helpful to review topics already covered (review).

Overall rating

Barbara W.
04/04/2018

The training was a good mix of relevant discussion topics and interactive exercises. We moved at a good pace through the material without being rushed.

Overall rating

Lauren C.
04/04/2018

Overall rating

Martha M.
04/04/2018

Easy to follow, good disposition to answer any question and clarify any doubts.Good examples used, love the roll play it help me a lot

Overall rating

Ignacio R.
04/02/2018

Good attitude

Overall rating

Richard M.
04/02/2018

Her enthusiastic personality made the class fun and enjoyable.

Overall rating

Pauline C.
03/28/2018

Bob is an excellent educator. I left his classroom feeling empowered and fulfilled with so much knowledge. I appreciate his time, patience and his ability to make a multifaceted subject interested and fun.

Overall rating

Sarah M.
03/27/2018

Bob is a phenomenal teacher. In Bob's class, there was never a wrong answer, he asked the right question to get the best answer. The course ended on March 21, and I had the knowledge and confidence to have a meeting on March 23 and another scheduled for March 26. I got more than supervisory skills in Bob's class, I got self-confidence. Thank you, Robert.

Overall rating

Brandi H.
03/27/2018

Overall rating

Lisa G.
03/26/2018

I like the small class as it was very intimate. The small class setting allow everyone to participate and receive individual attention if required. In addition, the we were able to direct our focus on areas that were important to the group based on the conversation and questions asked during the class.

Overall rating

Kristoffer L.
03/23/2018

Robert (Bob) was a good trainer, but the course (not Bob) is lacking a lot of things. We really could have summed up the useful information in half a day or a day max. NOT worth the money we spent.

Overall rating

Mark R.
03/19/2018

Overall, this course was extremely helping in giving me direction in my new position and the ability to embrace it with confidence.

Overall rating

Bob H.
03/16/2018

Elizabeth kept us fully engaged, gave us all lots of individual attention and kept the seminar moving at a quick pace. It did not feel like we were in the room for 3 days!

Overall rating

Manny P.
03/16/2018

Very very good class to take learn a lot and willrecermond to all the new supervisors out there

Overall rating

Aaron P.
03/16/2018

GREAT INSTRUCTOR WITH GREAT INSIGHT.

Overall rating

Megan P.
03/09/2018

I thought the course was great and especially enjoyed Dianne. I felt she was really helpful in offering advice of current challenges I'm facing. I don't feel like there was much preparation or details offered by AMA in advance of the course. It was very vague and would have liked something mentioning that lunch would be on my own and materials would be provided.

Overall rating

Michael S.
03/08/2018

Very informative.

Overall rating

Sammy R.
03/07/2018

Very educational.

Overall rating

Jeremy M.
03/07/2018

This was my first AMA seminar and I found it to be both informative & insightful

Overall rating

David P.
03/07/2018

The HR stuff was very helpful.

Overall rating

Brian B.
03/07/2018

The instructor was very knowledgeable and kept us engaged the whole time

Overall rating

Scott D.
03/05/2018

Overall rating

Ivonne H.
03/05/2018

Overall rating

Tanya D.
03/05/2018

Overall rating

Constant K.
03/05/2018

The course was very detailed and the instructor encouraged participation. I particularly enjoyed working in small group and any given problem and approaching from different angles. I came out satisfied and feel like my time was well spent.

Overall rating

Colin L.
03/05/2018

Loved the coverage of the personality types and generation differences. These chapters in the class helped me to understand my direct reports on an individual basis, and work with the diversity in my team.

Overall rating

Alexandra C.
03/05/2018

Overall rating

Eugene K.
03/05/2018

Very informative and applicable to the work environment. Made me think differently than I normally would in certain situations. Helped me to identify areas that I excel at as well as areas I need to work on.

Overall rating

Jenika C.
03/01/2018

Course could have been completed in 2 days or maybe 2 1/2 days. Having 3 full days was a stretch.

Overall rating

Olivia P.
03/01/2018

Course participants were not in similar work places, and so team activities were not very helpful; it was only the extreme basics that we found common ground with.

Overall rating

Stephanie B.
02/28/2018

Overall rating

Brandon S.
02/28/2018

There were some good concepts presented in the course, but too much time spent on evaluating personality types, and the supposed requirements for managing different generations (e.g. millenials vs baby boomers)

Overall rating

Jithendra M.
02/27/2018

Overall rating

Timothy D.
02/27/2018

Had a good time. The group exercises helped alot.

Overall rating

Daniel P.
02/26/2018

great

Overall rating

Lavon R.
02/23/2018

Overall rating

Mike K.
02/22/2018

Overall rating

Bret M.
02/20/2018

Overall rating

Alex H.
02/20/2018

Overall rating

Cole V.
02/16/2018

Would have liked this seminar to have more situational coaching. This is where I most benefited from the class.

Overall rating

Joesph V.
02/15/2018

Marcus kept the flow going and was knowledgeable in his role.

Overall rating

Dylan S.
02/15/2018

Marcus was very knowledgeable, personable, helpful, and encouraging particularly when it came to group discussion and interaction. He provided an excellent environment for learning, understanding, and openness.

Overall rating

Maria K.
02/14/2018

This Seminar was well organized and I enjoyed the small group size. I learned so much and would love to take part in another seminar.

Overall rating

Craig S.
02/12/2018

Elizabeth was a very detailed orientated teacher.

Overall rating

Shawn S.
02/12/2018

This was a valuable learning experience. A lots of good info and tools to use in my workplace.

Overall rating

Trudy R.
02/12/2018

The training was informative, useful, helpful and fun! The training provided me with a set of tools I can use in my position as a supervisor that will benefit both myself and my staff.

Overall rating

Mark D.
02/12/2018

Marcus did an excellent job of encouraging participation, time management, and overall knowledge of the training materials

Overall rating

Michael K.
02/12/2018

I found it to be very informative and helpful as a young manager.

Overall rating

Adam S.
02/12/2018

Overall rating

Haiuyen N.
02/05/2018

Overall, the training was well done and would help me in my job. The course materials covered the key areas of management. It was good that the instructor tailored the activities that would be most helpful to the class based on what each person's goal for attending the seminar, e.g., the instructor did not follow the book 100% of the time. The instructor also shared ideas and concepts that are not in the book, which I appreciated. His examples based on his experience were very helpful as well. The small class size (6) enabled more interaction with and opportunities to learn from other attendees.

Overall rating

Nicole S.
02/05/2018

I thought that the course content was broad but able to be covered successfully in three days. By broad, I mean that it was comprehensive in how it looked at one's role at an organization and how that would affect the management of employees. Michael was GREAT at explaining the content, keeping the class engaged, and relating to the content through reading, talking, quizzes and participating in activities (exercises, role modeling, etc). Most importantly, he wanted the material to relate directly to the participants as much as possible so that we would get the most out of the time. I was impressed with this class.

Overall rating

Justin T.
01/29/2018

Overall rating

Matthew E.
01/24/2018

I had an excellent time and learned a lot of valuable information.

Overall rating

Oralee B.
01/24/2018

The seminar exceeded my expectations, Pam was incredibly knowledgeable & was able to engage each member of our group by using the same practices she was teaching. Great experience & would recommend the course, especially if Pam is the instructor.

Overall rating

Luis F.
01/22/2018

Overall rating

Luis P.
01/22/2018

Very helpful and informative. I will recommend to all new supervisors.

Overall rating

Elmer R.
01/22/2018

She enhanced the skills and knowledge that I already have that I thought I never had. More Tools in my box to apply in real work setting.

Overall rating

DEANA B.
01/22/2018

Pamela kept the team on track and gave examples of the topics we were speaking about.

Overall rating

Hope J.
12/21/2017

The instructor was excellent! Very engaging, insightful, offered great solutions and was also entertaining.

Overall rating

Carl W.
12/20/2017

Its a good training.

Overall rating

Theodore T.
12/20/2017

Rita was great. She was an expert. She had a very warm personality and made sure the training was entertaining but informative. Wish she trained more on the West Coast.

Overall rating

Patrick H.
12/20/2017

great instructor! very engaging.

Overall rating

Kimberly F.
12/20/2017

Instructor is a very good speaker and class facilitator. She stayed and schedule and to the point.

Overall rating

Daniel G.
12/20/2017

It was a good intro for new supervisors, it was well rounded, had a lot of good information.

Overall rating

Rodney O.
12/18/2017

The instructor was amazing and kept the class going and very motivational. Never a dull moment

Overall rating

Luis M.
12/18/2017

The professor was excellent and had real life knowledge about the topic. Thank you Rita.

Overall rating

Cathy I.
12/18/2017

Overall rating

Edgar A.
12/18/2017

Very informative,

Overall rating

Maria J.
12/18/2017

The class starts on time which is a plus for me. She explains very well and let the team participate and share their thoughts and experiences. The pacing was really good. The materials provided was very useful. Overall the training was great I enjoyed and learned new points, techniques that i can apply in my day to day job. Thank you Robin! All the best!

Overall rating

Sherry P.
12/18/2017

Instructor was great and enticed you to get involved.

Overall rating

Alex D.
12/14/2017

Overall, I think this was a good class for a "new" manager. It reinforced some things I already knew and provided practice for having difficult conversations and Performance Appreaisals

Overall rating

Chetan T.
12/14/2017

Overall rating

Andy M.
12/14/2017

Overall rating

Terry Y.
12/13/2017

Overall rating

Eddie R.
12/13/2017

great class and very informative. I really appreciated the hands on type of training.

Overall rating

Angela R.
12/13/2017

Overall rating

Tadas B.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Leah F.
12/12/2017

Darlene was very knowledgeable in the subject matter and provided great examples of the topics. She engaged each person in the discussions and she was very passionate about teaching us. I've heard other training courses seemed to rush through material so attendees could leave early and enjoy their travel destination -- I'm glad Darlene's first priority was teaching us and preparing us for the next step in our careers.

Overall rating

Kathryn P.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Yacoub A.
12/12/2017

Great training course. Instructor was really knowledgeable and presented material perfectly . I recommend this course

Overall rating

Melissa S.
12/12/2017

All of the information was very relevant and useful. I feel like we could have used another day or two to go into more depth and practice the skills that were presented in the course. Overall very satisfied.

Overall rating

Saro T.
12/12/2017

The sessions were good. I would like to see detailed sessions on some topics covered

Overall rating

Matthew D.
12/12/2017

Overall, the course was good. Some areas of the course could have been reviewed more in depth (time management).

Overall rating

Margie S.
11/22/2017

Overall rating

bela h.
11/22/2017

I would take more classes with Monica and would refer co-workers to her.

Overall rating

Vivian S.
11/20/2017

Angela was AMAZING. She gave us real life scenarios to help us apply to our workplace. She was very helpful with any questions we had and answered with no hesitation. Great professor!

Overall rating

Maria M.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Sheila L.
11/20/2017

Angela was very knowldgeable on her subject. She gives life experiences, which is most helpful.

Overall rating

Joel T.
11/20/2017

Angela is a great trainer. She focused on what the group found critical but still managed to keep on track with the course chapters. I will take a lot away from this course.

Overall rating

Gwen A.
11/20/2017

I loved the training... Angela made me and everyone else feel very comfortable and the training was a huge success from the moment she started till the end I would take any of her classes she listens to what you are saying she is very in tune with everyone I loved this workshop I would recommend it to everyone!!

Overall rating

Dan L.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Scott E.
11/20/2017

Very solid class; well articulated and delivered; translated strategic level concepts to daily actionable goals

Overall rating

Aaron R.
11/16/2017

Alvin was an excellent trainer. Very practical and hands-on. He provided many insights during this short time period on how to manage employees and shared many amusing, real-life stories. He was able to field many questions from the class and even some one-on-one conversations after the class for specific workplace problems.

Overall rating

Marquez M.
11/15/2017

Great training. Alvin is a natural leader and teacher. I would certainly recommend.

Overall rating

Carl M.
11/14/2017

Overall rating

James S.
11/13/2017

It was one of the best seminars I’ve been to.

Overall rating

Garry M.
11/13/2017

I feel that the course material was excellent and provided clear and fresh insight into management leadership. I do have a severe hearing disability and speech defect which affects my confidence. The class was led in such a way that neither condition was much of an issue.

Overall rating

Tarajee C.
11/13/2017

My overall experience was AWESOME and Mr. Alvin ROCKS! I'll be back for more training.

Overall rating

Ty W.
11/13/2017

Overall rating

Tomasz C.
11/10/2017

Overall rating

Cecil G.
11/10/2017

Alvin was a wonderful instructor that made the seminar fun and kept the mood light. I was worried that the seminar would be dull and boring but that was not the case at all.

Overall rating

Shawnice H.
11/09/2017

The format of the class was great and the interaction made the learning process easy to digest. The content was spot on and the instructor was really knowledgable.However, there was one portion of the training that was quite offensive and troubling. Under Module 5, page 5-13. There was a description of a type of employee and the language was quite offensive and extremely stereotypical. The text described the employee as a 28-year old very assertive African American woman. Why did your organization find it necessary to include those details? None of the other descriptions included race or gender and the other descriptions included unisex names such as Shawn, Casey, Jamie, etc. The African American woman's name was Aretha. I will say I was extremely disappointed when working on this particular exercise especially because the class covered understanding diversity.

Overall rating

Shadrac B.
11/09/2017

The instructor was good at getting the group involved and explaining concepts/answering questions. A lot of the class did not really apply to my work.

Overall rating

Samantha E.
11/09/2017

Bob was great. His energy was contagious, he fostered group discussion but kept us on task. I would gladly take another course with him.

Overall rating

Arun S.
11/09/2017

Really liked the training modules, topics covered and the style and materials of the training

Overall rating

Matthew B.
11/08/2017

The training course I attended was overall excellent in both information that was covered in the session as well as the quality of the instruction that was provided. Bob was our instructor and he was amazing. His knowledge of the topics covered as well as his passion and caring for the course and its participants really showed. I couldn't have asked for a better instructor for this course. I was able to implement some of the things he taught us right away and have shared my positive thoughts about the course to encourage others like myself to take it as well.

Overall rating

Eddie S.
11/08/2017

it open my eyes to a whole new way of thinking,talking

Overall rating

Nathan C.
11/08/2017

Most of the topics were relevant and the instructor managed the class well.

Overall rating

Daniel B.
11/08/2017

Overall rating

Semarian R.
11/08/2017

Overall rating

Henry J.
11/08/2017

Overall rating

Angela B.
11/07/2017

I found the class to be very informative, interesting, engaging and it went really fast.

Overall rating

Adam E.
11/07/2017

This seminar was very organized and well presented. The instructor, Bob, kept the class fun and had an excellent grasp of the matierial he was teaching. I was left with no reason to keep checking the clock!

Overall rating

Daniel P.
11/06/2017

The class was excellent considering how much was covered in the limited time we had together as a group. I would have like to spend a little more time building tools that would be specific to my temperament. An alumni group could be a very useful tool to have available.

Overall rating

Thomas W.
10/18/2017

Good and informative seminar, small group, a lot of good examples and small group exercises

Overall rating

Mark G.
10/18/2017

Great group participation. Could have been moved along quicker but good content,

Overall rating

Jamie P.
10/17/2017

I really enjoyed this training seminar. All of the topics were relevant and I really enjoyed the team activities. I'm looking forward to using some of the tactics and techniques we discussed.

Overall rating

Thuhang H.
10/16/2017

Overall rating

Fei X.
10/16/2017

Very well organized and the information were dispersed in a fun and engaging way. Thank you!

Overall rating

Richard H.
10/16/2017

The course addressed my needs and helped to shine a light on the things that I need to improve.

Overall rating

Christie J.
10/16/2017

It was excellent! We discussed real life scenarios and it allowed us to really communicate our shared issues amongst each other.

Overall rating

Vanessa R.
10/16/2017

I liked the interaction and openness

Overall rating

MELISSA S.
10/16/2017

very informative -

Overall rating

BRIAN Z.
10/16/2017

great topics, learned a lot

Overall rating

Fran K.
10/12/2017

Instructor is very personable and presented the material well.

Overall rating

Thornton B.
10/11/2017

Overall rating

Amira C.
10/11/2017

Excellent

Overall rating

Nicole L.
10/11/2017

Mike was knowledgeable, friendly, engaging - I felt like I learned a lot from the curriculum and his presentation of the material.

Overall rating

Anisha G.
10/09/2017

The content was overall great and helpful. I learned and had the opportunity to practice several useful strategies to be a better manager and had time to think through how to implement some plans to do so. However, I felt concerned the ways that statements that felt clearly racist and sexist from other participants were not dealt with assertively and in a way that made clear such intolerance sets back all workplaces and management skills.

Overall rating

Lidia C.
10/09/2017

Overall rating

Bob M.
10/05/2017

Angela was a very good instructor she pushed to get total participation in the class which made it more valuable we brought in real life scenarios from our different backgrounds in to the exercises

Overall rating

TRANG T.
10/05/2017

Overall rating

KimThoa N.
10/04/2017

Angela is very knowledgeable in the subject. She is helpful. She is a good instructor, explains the materials very well and has clear communication skills. Her class was very informative. I learn a lot of stuff from her class that I did not know before.

Overall rating

Mark H.
10/02/2017

Great coarse, very interactive, and the instructor kept it interesting.

Overall rating

Matthias K.
10/02/2017

Overall rating

Joseph M.
10/02/2017

Overall content was good. Class was a bit more dry than I am used to at AMA.

Overall rating

Jeremy H.
09/29/2017

Deborah did a good job breaking down each module into important parts for manufacturing which is what is matters to me.

Overall rating

Tiffany D.
09/28/2017

Dianne was awesome. She led a wonderful class. Loved the group exercises and all her concise feedback.

Overall rating

Sohyung K.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

Hyunchul K.
09/28/2017

This course covered all aspects of business that a new supervisor has to keep in mind, from personal management to personnel management.

Overall rating

Kahyung J.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

Charles K.
09/28/2017

The instructor was well prepared and very knowledgeable on each subject. She interacted with the very diverse group extremely well. The material and the instructor's additional input is truly a beginning platform for success. You couldn't have chosen a better instructor for this class.

Overall rating

Andy L.
09/28/2017

This training was great tool which I learned a lot. I am sure this will help me to build up my professional career.

Overall rating

Chris K.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

Matthew D.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

JUNYU Z.
09/26/2017

The training is very helpful in the respect of both the content and people interacting. Learning from peers is always helpful.

Overall rating

Jerod M.
09/25/2017

Ms.Dianne did an awesome job on training the newly become manager in there field,she also made it very understanding before we move to the next chapter and task of the class

Overall rating

Helen L.
09/25/2017

Highly informative and offered practical solutions

Overall rating

Bernadette B.
09/21/2017

Our teacher Robin was very knowledgeable

Overall rating

Nick W.
09/21/2017

I felt that the training will benefit my people skills.

Overall rating

Greg C.
09/20/2017

Overall rating

Michael D.
09/20/2017

I found the seminar relevant and insightful. I believe the content covered helps to establish a good foundation for effective leadership.

Overall rating

Suzan M.
09/18/2017

Excellent course. Interaction with group was enjoyable and a great learning tool.Would definitely recommend this course to new supervisors.

Overall rating

Aaron R.
09/18/2017

Overall rating

Robert K.
09/15/2017

Overall rating

Maureen H.
09/15/2017

I loved this course. Yvonne is amazing at getting people to open up. I also really appreciated the course materials. They are thorough and helpful. I am very glad I took this course.

Overall rating

Pamela F.
09/15/2017

Overall rating

Kyle H.
08/30/2017

This was a great class with a great presenter.

Overall rating

Alana B.
08/30/2017

Overall rating

Amanda J.
08/28/2017

This was my second course with AMA, enjoyed both of them. They are very informative and also fun to go to. The instructors always make sure to answer any questions you may have. I would recommended them to anyone.

Overall rating

Lauren K.
08/28/2017

Great organization, instructor leadership and feedback, and focus on realistic take-aways

Overall rating

Lara V.
08/28/2017

Great anecdotes and stories.... wonderful opportunities to learn (/commiserate) with other colleagues experiencing similar challenges. I wish the take aways materials were a little more condensed. Good reference materials but the coil binding can be hard to file and access for reuse.

Overall rating

Jim W.
08/28/2017

Very informative and enlightening, led by a very professional but approachable instructor.

Overall rating

Geetika N.
08/28/2017

I thought the material and instructor were excellent. I appreciated how the instructor always had enough time to answer everyone's questions.

Overall rating

Rory A.
08/28/2017

This course covered many important topics for new supervisors and provided a great deal of practical advice. The instructor (Mike Cox) was excellent. He was responsive to questions and provided additional details when needed, and he was still able to keep us on schedule.

Overall rating

Joseph P.
08/28/2017

The course could have been structured a bit more effectively. It would have been great if some more topics like Planning out tasks, Team Building, Assigning and Monitoring day to day activities, micro management, managing your peers, handling personnel issues could have been added to the curriculum. But overall, the course was very good and highly beneficial.

Overall rating

Alan J.
08/25/2017

Overall rating

Brennan Z.
08/25/2017

Great mix of slide based and participation based content. Sometimes trainings like this can be overly heavy on role playing or participation based scenarios, but michael did a really great job of mixing it up.

Overall rating

Perla P.
08/24/2017

I really enjoyed the class, Rita was wonderful! Rita was a wealth of information and was extremely knowledgeable. She was very enthusiastic about what we were discussing.

Overall rating

Dalton B.
08/24/2017

Very personal and oriented to exactly what needed to be learned.

Overall rating

Raquel Y.
08/24/2017

Patti was great and was very helpful.

Overall rating

Becky L.
08/24/2017

The training was very helpful in considering management styles, personality styles (yours and your direct reports), time management skills and coaching techniques.

Overall rating

Toby S.
08/24/2017

I had seen many of the components before, but not put together in such an organized and useful way

Overall rating

Stephanie A.
08/24/2017

I really feel like I have direction now in my supervisor role. I understand the components of management that create a successful experience for both the supervisor and the employee. The role playing activities were my favorite by far as they got me completely outside of my comfort zone and gave me lots of insight into things about myself I didn't even know before!

Overall rating

Jeff W.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Scott K.
08/24/2017

This was a well rounded training course for staff transitioning into supervisory/managerial roles.Pam was an excellent instructor, very comfortable leading the class, knew exactly what she wanted to say, responded to the class as appropriate, and kept the topics entertaining.

Overall rating

Michael N.
08/23/2017

Great introductory course.

Overall rating

Sandra H.
08/23/2017

Overall rating

Dave M.
08/23/2017

Very helpful and informative for my upcoming supervisor position, instructor was good at giving us different scenarios on how to treat employees to get the most out their performance and duties.

Overall rating

Meghan V.
08/21/2017

This class was extremely valuable the teaching methods of lecture plus hands-on learning was impressive and effective. Everyone in the class was raving about instructors teaching methods.

Overall rating

Irene C.
08/21/2017

great class, very interactive and engaging!

Overall rating

Leon K.
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Jasmin D.
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Amelia W.
08/21/2017

Took personal interest in my issues

Overall rating

Daniel W.
08/21/2017

it was great and interactive. many scenarios provided to better understand the material

Overall rating

JESSICA M.
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Lynntia J.
08/21/2017

I was engaged the entire time during each class! This course completely exceeded my expectations.

Overall rating

Ping Z.
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Zacchary F.
08/21/2017

Wonderful classes. Great examples and points to make me a better manager in the future

Overall rating

Cory H.
08/21/2017

Ryker kept the class up tempo which helped me to maintain focus

Overall rating

Avril H.
08/21/2017

It was great. I especially liked the interactive portion of the classes.

Overall rating

Matthew W.
08/17/2017

Alvin made the material personal and relatable. He did not hesitate to tell stories of his past failure to illustrate many of the seminar's key points.

Overall rating

LISA K.
08/17/2017

Class was on point. Rita is very knowledgeable in the field. Was very confident in what she was teaching. Kept class focused, great learning points. Kept our minds challenged as well as made the class very enjoyable. Highly recommend for future classes.

Overall rating

Chris F.
08/14/2017

Alvin was a great instructor. His experiences and his methods of bringing forth real life scenarios made the class interactive.

Overall rating

CHRISTINE Y.
08/14/2017

Great instructor and I have learned many different techniques and skills that will improve my management style overall.

Overall rating

Rodney S.
08/14/2017

Alvin was very knowledgeable. His teaching technique made the training fun, and easy to learn and understand. Alvin is an outstanding instructor, and I would be honored to have the opportunity to attend another one of his training sessions.

Overall rating

Stuart C.
08/11/2017

Overall rating

Christopher K.
08/11/2017

Overall rating

Bianca H.
08/10/2017

This training was conducted very well. The teacher was great and engaging.

Overall rating

Adam H.
08/09/2017

Overall rating

Angela B.
08/09/2017

It was a good overview of management.

Overall rating

Kristine V.
08/02/2017

Overall rating

Kelly L.
08/02/2017

Bob was an excellent teacher and facilitator. He was great at getting real-life stories from the group and turning them into learning experiences. I enjoyed adding new methods to my skill set which I can apply depending on my analysis of situations and personalities. If only I had taken this class when I started as a manager, I would have had a lot less stress and and greater early success.

Overall rating

Karina V.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Vashti R.
07/31/2017

I liked the size of the class. I thoroughly enjoyed the teaching approach delivered by Robert. He was measured, deliberate and clear on the concepts. He engaged the class which resulted in active participation, adding yet another enjoyable dimension to what was already critically satisfying content.This class had the immediate impact of elevating my management skills to another level. It has opened up my mind to recognize and work with my staff whose personalities differ from mine. It has provided the processes necessary to be a great manager.Thank you Robert!

Overall rating

Alice Y.
07/31/2017

I really enjoyed this class. The material was excellent and the teacher was able to help us apply it to real life with relatable examples. The small class size and pace was also perfect. I learned a lot from this training and would highly recommend it to all supervisors, not just new ones.

Overall rating

Leo D.
07/31/2017

It's good, I like the way it is.

Overall rating

Geoff B.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Scott A.
07/31/2017

Awesome

Overall rating

ZACH R.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Stuart B.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Michael Z.
07/31/2017

Class was beneficial since it had only 6 participants. Instructor allowed students to share their experiences

Overall rating

Betty S.
07/26/2017

The course was very informative. The teacher was very interactive with the class and the subject matters was everything that pertained to my job.

Overall rating

Connie F.
07/24/2017

Sue provided a comfortable interactive environment for everyone to try out their new skills.

Overall rating

Edward N.
07/24/2017

It was interactive and engaging.

Overall rating

Darla S.
07/24/2017

Sue did a wonderful job presenting the material while relating it to real life situations.

Overall rating

Kevin B.
07/24/2017

Sue Carroll was great instructor.Very engaging, enthusiastic about the course material.

Overall rating

Scott R.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

Scott C.
07/19/2017

This was the right training at the right time for me. Very relevant. Instructor was very good.

Overall rating

Guy M.
07/19/2017

Overall rating

Jennifer S.
07/19/2017

Michael was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. He helped the course to be very interesting.

Overall rating

<