/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Sanjeev P.
10/04/2018

Overall rating

Kaitlynn M.
10/04/2018

Participation level was very high. The facilitator kept everyone engaged and the topics where discussed by everyone.

Overall rating

Erica B.
10/03/2018

Well put together and thought out.Great leader who was very energetic and personable.Interacted with class entire session.

Overall rating

Stephanie A.
10/03/2018

I thought the instructor was very engaging and had great examples to share with the class about situations that involved the management topics we were discussing.

Overall rating

Jacob D.
10/03/2018

I really enjoyed this class overall. The focus on DiSC went a little long for my liking, but I do see the value in it and what it provides from a management perspective.

Overall rating

Andrea E.
10/03/2018

Training was good and the instructor was excellent. The material was directly applicable and given in a dynamic and interactive.

Overall rating

Nathaniel C.
10/03/2018

Overall rating

Melissa P.
10/01/2018

Overall rating

Josh N.
09/27/2018

George’s insight and knowledge is inspiring. I’m excited to put my new learnings to use at work and in my personal life. I could listen to George talk for hours; he’s a geniuine and captivating man.

Overall rating

Beth P.
09/17/2018

Excellent content delivery. Group participation exercises allowed the course to address real life issues that were experienced by the seminar participants.

Overall rating

Earl E.
09/13/2018

This course was one of the better courses I've taken. Transition to management was very informative and helped me in a lot of ways.

Overall rating

Mike B.
09/03/2018

Was not at all what I was expecting and a lot of it did not apply to me. Thought it would be more HR-based. Things to say, things not to say. Lots of role playing activities.

Overall rating

Kathleen L.
08/31/2018

The resources brought in by the instructor were nice additions to the materials (i.e. homework assignment).For my learning style, the pace was excruciatingly slow. Would have liked to see more "actionable" items. Now that we know our DiSC style (I really enjoyed this part of the course), and have some understanding to discern that of others, it would have been helpful to get actionable tips to put into practice--what can we do with this information (i.e. what are some concrete ideas in which I can stretch/challenge myself so that I work on weaknesses and capitalize on strengths).Question 7 is rated low due to the AC on Day 1; it made the room extremely uncomfortable, but noted that this is not within the instructor's control.Overall, this course provided some takeaways that can serve as reminders to implement into my daily work life.Thanks!

Overall rating

Malcom M.
08/31/2018

Bob was knowledable, personable, and dynamic in that he quickly tailored his material to what he thought we all needed. I look forward to attending trainings led by him again!

Overall rating

Thomas S.
08/30/2018

Overall rating

Abraham M.
08/10/2018

I didn't think the course had much content or examples that I could take back with me. I thought the course was more work sheet and short video vague information led. Though it did make me think I was not really sure what I was to take from some sections other then notes that didnt make to much sense at the time. Hopefully in the future or as I reflect I will understand.

Overall rating

Regina G.
08/08/2018

The instructor was incredibly knowledgeable and friendly and was patient with answering all questions.

Overall rating

Steven G.
08/08/2018

Overall rating

Marilyn C.
08/08/2018

Overall rating

Blake Z.
08/08/2018

Really enjoyed my time in this seminar

Overall rating

Gilbert R.
08/08/2018

Beneficial and recommended

Overall rating

Maggie F.
08/08/2018

Overall rating

Katie S.
08/08/2018

Overall rating

Ryan M.
08/08/2018

Great class, very relatable, good involvement and group exercises.

Overall rating

Dan G.
08/08/2018

All topics discussed were relevant, well explained and pace was great.

Overall rating

Julie B.
08/08/2018

I think the class led with valuable information. There were many points I can apply to my career, and I enjoyed working with other people in the class.The pace was a little slow, but overall I think it was a great class.

Overall rating

Danny H.
08/08/2018

Would have enjoyed a bit more personal experience/stories than information directly from the book.

Overall rating

Niall S.
08/08/2018

Overall I'd say that this course was a positive for developing my leadership skills in that it encouraged me to think about my personal style but the specifics, pacing and teaching 'methods' of the class were lacking and didn't add as much as I had hoped to my management 'toolkit.' David clearly has an impressive resume packed with relevant experience but these weren’t mentioned more than a time or two and instead we watched a DVD of numerous skits involving bad actors playing out clichéd examples followed by needlessly long breakout groups to discuss. While there was certainly great value in the group discussion with my class-peers, when you’re taking 10 minutes to agree that a manager shouldn't roll his eyes at his employees, you’ve hit the point of diminishing returns… David needed to stamp his experience and expertise into these discussions but it instead felt like he was a facilitator rather than leader.Even the more useful parts of the class (I found the DISC personality analysis particularly illuminating) were handled veeeerrry slowly. For a $2K seminar, I think it’s fair to ask your attendees to fill out the questionnaire and familiarize themselves with their results at home so that class-time can be used productively rather than spending 45 unproductive class minutes silently reading instructions and completing.To summarize the class felt like a pretty good half-day intra-company company training marked up and spread over 2 days. It fulfilled my expect

Overall rating

Luis C.
08/06/2018

Overall rating

Crystal S.
08/06/2018

Was exactly what I was interested in learning before I started my new Supervisory position.

Overall rating

John V.
08/03/2018

the instructor used personal experiences and body language to emphasize many points which made it more enjoyable

Overall rating

Katya J.
08/02/2018

I found all the information and content to be extremely helpful. The pace of the course was right for me and the group interaction and activities really allowed everyone to feel equally involved.

Overall rating

Leslie E.
08/01/2018

Bob was a great facilitator who allowed a safe and comfortable environment for folks to learn from all walks of life.

Overall rating

Mitch B.
08/01/2018

Enjoyed the course immensely and felt I received valuable tools that I can put into use immediately.My only request would be that we do some more role playing scenarios to help solidify the knowledge learned.

Overall rating

Tania F.
07/31/2018

The faculty was very organized and overall prepared me to be ready to take this training.

Overall rating

Judy B.
07/30/2018

He is a very knowledgeable teacher. He gave real life examples, which made us really understand his lessons. The unique and diverse group made the class enjoyable.

Overall rating

John Michael M.
07/30/2018

Bob was an amazing teacher and he made this course so relevant and enjoyable!

Overall rating

Steve N.
07/30/2018

Mr. Robert was excellent. I enjoyed both days of training.

Overall rating

Antje S.
07/04/2018

The topics covered in this class help to get a better understanding the role of a manager is different from being an employee and we touched on many aspects how to get there. The instructor took the time to discuss individual scenarios and overall the class atmosphere was very supportive and encouraging.

Overall rating

Kayla H.
07/02/2018

Overall rating

Nicholas C.
07/02/2018

Great instructor very hands on and a lot of opportunity to discuss with others.

Overall rating

Caitlin P.
07/02/2018

Overall rating

Cecilia Y.
07/02/2018

Overall rating

Josh W.
07/02/2018

Very informative. Safe environment and good sharing of ideas. Instructor was very pleasant and encouraged group interaction. Pace was good and class never felt stagnant.

Overall rating

Chet H.
07/02/2018

Instructor showed she was very knowledgeable in the content through examples and overall progression through the class.

Overall rating

Ashley B.
07/02/2018

The overall content of this seminar was excellent. I will use a significant amount of the content taught. Jean was a very good instructor and very passionate.

Overall rating

Beiyan Z.
07/02/2018

Overall rating

Brooke M.
07/02/2018

It was very helpful

Overall rating

Lizzy B.
07/02/2018

Great situational learning. Looking forward to using the tactical approaches to become a better manger. I really enjoyed Jean as our teacher/coach.

Overall rating

Quinn E.
07/02/2018

Taking the DISC assessment provided me with a unique insight I would’ve otherwise not considered. This course was structured and led very well.

Overall rating

Aliandra H.
06/28/2018

The course was extensive, but worth it. A lot of information as covered in the two-day course that will assist in years to come.

Overall rating

Joshua H.
06/27/2018

The overall training was good, it felt as though another day could have been used.

Overall rating

Richard W.
06/26/2018

I was please with the course and the topics covered. I thought that the use of multiple forms of visual aids and presentation media was good but in some cases were not as seamless as I would like to have seen. I think that having links embedded within the PowerPoint slideshow to start the videos would have been helpful and more efficient. This is really a minor criticism and the course was structured to use multiple forms of presentation methods and interaction to keep everyone involved.

Overall rating

Scott A.
06/26/2018

Overall rating

Joseph L.
06/25/2018

Great delivery... great instructor

Overall rating

Juliane H.
06/15/2018

Overall rating

Gary H.
06/14/2018

The course product was very easy to understand. Alvin did a great job presenting the material. He kept the class involved throughout the entire program.Great learning experience !!

Overall rating

Rachel E.
06/07/2018

Overall rating

Melisssa D.
06/04/2018

Overall rating

Alfonso V.
05/22/2018

Angela is very good Instructor.

Overall rating

James G.
05/17/2018

The course was very informative and engaging with Susan our studious instructor leading an enlightening two day journey.

Overall rating

Jessica S.
05/16/2018

The facility itself is a little outdated, but the instruction was great and the location was pretty good for a local DMV attendee.

Overall rating

PAULINE W.
05/14/2018

Susan used both book material and class participation to make the class more interactive and resourceful for an overall well learned "take home" experience.

Overall rating

Amy T.
05/14/2018

Left feeling very prepared and inspired to make changes

Overall rating

Zach K.
05/14/2018

Course material was great, instructor was great and even the other attendees we're grest. A lot of similar concerns and stories that created a very interactive and informative course.

Overall rating

Adam K.
05/14/2018

Overall rating

Mark A.
05/14/2018

Overall rating

Amy W.
05/14/2018

Really enjoyed the positivity and the team building. Nice to hear that you aren't alone in your feelings as a new manager.

Overall rating

Michael K.
05/09/2018

It was brief, but a good overview, with a lot of examples. Also, the leader did an excellent job facilitating our progression through the materials as well as relating it to our particular environments and practices. There did seem to be some areas in which the specific guidance is not applicable in my case, as it was a very top-down leadership model, but there was still a lot I could get out of it.

Overall rating

Alex G.
05/08/2018

Training was great, the only thing was not very pleased about was the conf room AC was not working properly it was very hot in the room.

Overall rating

Lauren D.
05/07/2018

The training was great!

Overall rating

Kevin M.
05/07/2018

Carrie was relatable and made the coursework applicable.

Overall rating

Aaron B.
05/04/2018

The course was very effective in helping to better understand the most important aspect of being a manager - understanding people. In only 2 days, I feel more in touch in my interactions with coworkers and those that I manage.

Overall rating

Chris K.
05/03/2018

I found Mr Altman's background brought a unique perspective to how your direct reports are acting and working to understand what is driving that behavior.

Overall rating

Steven K.
05/02/2018

Overall this course does a great job of illuminating an under-explored aspect of management: addressing the needs of those you interact with to recognize where expectations aren't being met. This can help explain and promote understanding not only for project tasks, but interpersonal communication including attitudes and energy.

Overall rating

Kyauna S.
04/30/2018

Overall rating

Marcie B.
04/27/2018

Overall rating

Maureen B.
04/20/2018

Bob was an engaging and thorough instructor. This course gave me useful tools to build my confidence in communication with others, especially during difficult conversations.

Overall rating

Muralidhar L.
04/19/2018

Overall rating

Luis C.
04/17/2018

The interactive aspect of the training was a good way for each person involved to voice their concerns and approach it with positive feedback and criticism l.

Overall rating

John A.
04/16/2018

I got a lot out of this

Overall rating

Amanda L.
04/16/2018

The instructor was excellent and did a great job keeping the class engaged.

Overall rating

Andrea T.
04/16/2018

Too much time spent on DiSC analysis. Too heavy on table activities & discussions. Most of the other learners clearly didn't want to be there so they provided me no valuable input. I needed more strong content I could apply in real life scenarios. I learned a few things but not really enough to justify the cost.

Overall rating

Benjamin T.
04/05/2018

Overall rating

Jianhua L.
04/05/2018

Overall rating

Kirstie M.
04/04/2018

Overall rating

Lindsey E.
04/04/2018

I felt as though this training related directly to where I am currently in my position and the difficulties that I experience in my new role.

Overall rating

Adam B.
03/08/2018

The training was focused on human behavior and thinking, but I wish there would have been more practical applications (e.g. in this type of situation with this type of employee, you may want to use this approach, simulate manager/employee conversations, etc.)

Overall rating

Amber G.
03/08/2018

Great course, learned a lot, Thanks for the Dashboard :-)

Overall rating

Melissa R.
03/07/2018

I thought the instructor was very knowledgeable and I could apply what I learned to my new position that I will be going into.

Overall rating

Marcel R.
03/07/2018

George was an excellent teacher. Very personable and engaging

Overall rating

David S.
03/05/2018

I really enjoyed the class. Susan was very engaging with the students. She made me feel very confident as she pulled me out of my comfort zone. She sent me back to my work place with a lot great tools to apply in my new roll as a manager. Susan did a great job!

Overall rating

Ronald P.
03/05/2018

Great class and structure of content.

Overall rating

Ben S.
03/05/2018

Overall rating

Ari M.
03/05/2018

Overall the course was very good. I would have liked to have seen more time dedicated to the topic of prioritizing and time management. It felt kind rushed at the very end. Also, there were some technology snafus during the course that could be addressed.

Overall rating

Lisa B.
03/05/2018

I wish the listing for this course had made it more clear that it is "lower-level" - I felt I could have used a more advanced management course. Even though I am a new manager (which is why I thought "transition to management" was appropriate), I am heading up an entire division, while most others in the class were becoming team leads or were about to get one direct report. Many of the skills or ideas covered, particularly on Day 1, were very basic skills that most managers already have -- that's why we were promoted into these positions in the first place.I also feel that people from the same company or organization should not be permitted to take this class together. While they were still candid in their participation (though this would not always be the case), it created an inside/outside dynamic, and overall the prior relationships were distracting to the course material.That said, there was definitely some good information in the course and I was able to glean some nuggets that I am excited to implement into my work.

Overall rating

Tracy B.
02/05/2018

The instructor was very knowledgeable and gave some really valuable insight to this topic.

Overall rating

Marvins L.
02/01/2018

Very professional instructor, spoke clearly and presented the material in a understandable language. My only negative feedback is that I wish the course was a little be longer than two days.

Overall rating

Ashley L.
02/01/2018

This class was amazing from start to finish. Learned so much as to becoming a better manager, dealing with different worth ethics and personalities, how to communicate and be a good listener, and to achieve the greater goal of the company as I lead my team

Overall rating

Kelly K.
02/01/2018

Overall rating

Karla M.
02/01/2018

I greatly enjoyed this course. The content was excellent and the knowledge of the instructor was very helpful.

Overall rating

Andy P.
02/01/2018

Overall rating

Nelly K.
01/30/2018

Bob was a great instructor who made us feel very comfortable and involved. The seminar was very informative. The interactive activities made it very engaging. We covered analysis of the DISC assessment, relationship building, styles, communication, and management responsibilities. Great real life examples. Overall, it was a wonderful learning experience.

Overall rating

Brian M.
01/24/2018

Overall rating

Nathan N.
01/24/2018

The instructor was very good. The class was interactive, which was good. Overall, I feel like it was a positive experience. I am just hesitant to choose "excellent", because I feel like I did not make any great breakthroughs from the course.

Overall rating

Mike C.
01/23/2018

Overall rating

Scott R.
01/23/2018

Overall rating

Mauricio M.
01/22/2018

Overall rating

Jim P.
01/22/2018

Susan kept us on track, but also did a great job of sharing personal experience and suggestions that really helped clarify the material. The interactive nature of the course and working with other professionals with similar experiences and suggestions gave me confidence. I have many new resources and tools available to reference to help my transition to managing my peers.

Overall rating

Sean S.
01/04/2018

Overall rating

Shanna R.
01/03/2018

Overall rating

Lauren D.
12/12/2017

Jean did a wonderful job facilitating the class. It was a very valuable experience.

Overall rating

Matthew S.
12/12/2017

Very kind and knowledgeable instructor.

Overall rating

Ang'john F.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Dale P.
12/12/2017

David was a great and humorous instructor. Made the experience great.

Overall rating

Jessica P.
12/12/2017

David was great! Always asked if we had questions, comments or concerns.

Overall rating

Suzie D.
12/12/2017

It helped me to get on the right path towards managing,and opened my eyes to my management style.

Overall rating

Jessica E.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Alicia G.
12/12/2017

Course content was relevant and Instructor was calm and reserved, but it worked

Overall rating

Changfeng C.
11/28/2017

This course learning is a very good experience. It amazed the nature and mechanism of the management responsibility and the way to management and communicate people. Bob utilized a lot of interaction methodology and case study for the teaching and learning which made the class fun and constructive.

Overall rating

Daniel S.
11/27/2017

There was a lot of useful information, yet I think the course could use an extra day.

Overall rating

Brian W.
11/23/2017

This course was very well put together. The material was spot on, and Robert did an excellent job with his teachings. He was very engaging and got everyone involved. I also thought his real world examples brought a lot of merit to the class/material.

Overall rating

Edward M.
11/23/2017

Excellent facility and excellent instructor.

Overall rating

JONATHAN V.
11/23/2017

Bob did an great job making sure that the class was built toward the group that was there. Able to bring in real life examples that brought everything together.

Overall rating

Brandye R.
11/16/2017

I was happy to see the Instructor was so passionate about the information being taught.

Overall rating

Brittani E.
11/16/2017

While the course was called "Transition to Management," it seemed to be geared toward individuals already operating in a management position. Not exactly what I was expecting.

Overall rating

Theresa B.
11/08/2017

Overall rating

Matt M.
11/08/2017

Great experience and Alvin was a Great Instructor.

Overall rating

Kristina W.
11/06/2017

Very knowledgeable and engaging.

Overall rating

Tibor N.
11/06/2017

Overall rating

Andrew P.
11/06/2017

Overall rating

Darrell S.
11/03/2017

Alvin did great and made the content interesting and fun.

Overall rating

Jeremy W.
11/03/2017

I loved Alvin. He was the most engaging, least-boring, facilitators that I can remember. A real pleasure.

Overall rating

Patricia W.
11/03/2017

Overall rating

Thomas A.
11/02/2017

Overall rating

Brian M.
11/02/2017

Alvin was very prepared and explained everything very well. He took time to discuss all of our questions or issues while at the same time we stayed on schedule.

Overall rating

Colwin C.
11/01/2017

Angela was very engaging and the content of the course was very relevant and insightful.

Overall rating

Kevin U.
10/30/2017

This was an excellent course that was taught by a great and very experienced instructor. I would highly recommend taking this course to other peers who are starting their management career and have no prior experience of managing others.

Overall rating

Regina F.
10/30/2017

AMA training is always very worthwhile. The facility is very clean and the instructors are experts in the subject matter taught.

Overall rating

Shawn A.
10/30/2017

Angela was a fantastic leader. I learned so much about myself and managing. She is truly an excellent resource. The course offered insight into management that I had never thought of, it was really a great learning experience.

Overall rating

Dong N.
10/30/2017

Angela was funny and straight-forward

Overall rating

Mark R.
10/18/2017

Overall rating

Adam M.
10/16/2017

It was a great learning experience but I think it wondered around just a bit too much.

Overall rating

Meghan H.
10/16/2017

Yvonne was a fantastic instructor. Her real-life examples gave me context for understanding my new role and responsibilities. The course itself has also given me confidence as I embark in my new supervisor role. I’m excited to take these new ideas with me to the office and implement many of them immediately.

Overall rating

Adam W.
10/16/2017

I noticed that I have made much more extensive notes during this, my third AMA seminar. I think that is a result of two things: first, that this seminar has been excellent and full of high-quality information and tips (I've used a lot of post-it notes to include the instructor's personal observations in my notebook). Second, I think I'm seeing the cumulative positive effects of AMA training, as I see more utility in what I'm learning as I begin to see it in greater context.

Overall rating

Francis M.
10/16/2017

Great job Yvonne was an amazing excellent instructor.

Overall rating

Laura Z.
10/16/2017

Overall rating

Tina D.
10/16/2017

Overall rating

eileen B.
10/16/2017

Yvonne is wonderful!

Overall rating

Erik S.
10/16/2017

Very pleased with the vast knowledges Yvonne shared during this course. I feel this course will more then help me while transitioning to my new role.

Overall rating

Brennan W.
10/16/2017

Would have liked more opportunity to share questions/common issues. A more practical approach.

Overall rating

Tabitha D.
10/16/2017

Overall rating

Yelena Y.
10/06/2017

The seminar was informative and interactive. We covered different aspects of management, responsibilities and styles. There was an "a-ha" moment upon completion of DiSC. It is a great tool for all managers to apply. I would recommend this insightful seminar to everyone who is new in a role of managing people.

Overall rating

Gregory S.
10/05/2017

Very informative, great mix of theory/research and practical/actionable. Interactive without it being burdensome. Great balance of lecture and discussion. Activities were relevant and useful.

Overall rating

Mark W.
10/04/2017

Overall rating

Troy L.
10/04/2017

This course was excellent for first time managers or someone who has never been a manager and is making that transition. I learned some valuable skills and techniques that I can implement as a new manager.

Overall rating

Jose L.
10/02/2017

Overall rating

Oleksandr G.
09/29/2017

Overall rating

Rachel H.
09/28/2017

Carrie was a delight and so knowledgeable!

Overall rating

LESLEY ANN W.
09/28/2017

Carrie was a great facilitator. The seminar was very interactive and she adapted the flow of conversation to the needs of the group. The information I learned can be used in my professional and personal life. I would recommend this course even to those not transitioning to management. I hope to attend another seminar facilitated by Carrie.

Overall rating

Monike W.
09/28/2017

Carrie was an excellent instructor. She made sure everyone was involve in all questions and she has a lot of knowledge and was happy to share and give suggestions.

Overall rating

Diana M.
09/26/2017

Carrie was wonderful at creating camaraderie in the group. We had a blast, and we learned so much.

Overall rating

Sarah S.
09/25/2017

I thought this class was very well facilitated and was able to gain a lot of useful info/insight to what makes a manager succeed in their new role

Overall rating

Jacob H.
09/25/2017

I thought the content was great and the flow of the class was great.

Overall rating

Spencer E.
09/04/2017

Overall rating

Joseph H.
09/01/2017

Overall I think I got a lot from the training session. It was my first AMA seminar, and I think it was a perfect way to get my feet wet and find areas worth spending more time on.

Overall rating

Maddie L.
09/01/2017

Yvonne was an excellent instructor. She has many years of experience, and she truly cared about sharing her knowledge with us and ensuring we could utilize that information in our jobs.

Overall rating

Amjed D.
08/31/2017

Overall rating

Rudy A.
08/31/2017

Overall rating

Brad L.
08/31/2017

Great learning environment. Happy to have such a diverse group sharing ideas

Overall rating

Alex M.
08/31/2017

Overall rating

Savannah P.
08/28/2017

I gained a lot of insight from the course, all of which could be used professionally and personally.

Overall rating

Peri R.
08/28/2017

Good overview for someone transitioning to management. Learning about DISC helped me to better understand my own style and will enable me to interact with subordinates/co-workers/bosses in a more productive way.

Overall rating

Jason K.
08/28/2017

Instructor was great, very thorough, clear & concise. I thought the material for the course was pretty good, but could have been more geared towards management techniques rather than personality traits. I feel like we spent a lot of time understanding different personalities (DISC), instead of learning effective management techniques with specific situations.

Overall rating

Eric L.
08/28/2017

Overall rating

Katie K.
08/28/2017

Great passion from Bob and good story-telling to send the points home.

Overall rating

Lourdes G.
08/28/2017

The instructor had great knowledge which was evident in the examples he shared with the group. The DISC evaluation was an eye-opening exercise that will be very useful as a new manager.

Overall rating

Sumaiya C.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Brittany W.
08/24/2017

Not quite what I expected, but felt like I learned a lot about my management style and next steps to take to show that I'm ready for management.

Overall rating

Sanaa .
08/10/2017

While I enjoyed the facilitator and we was very well experienced, I do not feel like I received any tools or tips for how to transition into management or managing my peers.

Overall rating

Leah S.
08/09/2017

I enjoyed the class and the teacher very much. I think there could have been more content around managing and more resources that we could use.

Overall rating

Elizabeth C.
08/09/2017

Overall rating

Patrick M.
07/31/2017

Great teacher

Overall rating

Max C.
07/31/2017

Overall it was helpful for me. Generic mangement training courses like this applied across all industries are interesting. While it's interesting too hear about the challenges across all other industries it's not always directly applicable

Overall rating

Shirley H.
07/28/2017

Overall rating

Miki F.
07/28/2017

Overall rating

Dayna L.
07/28/2017

My overall experience was amazing, it was very informative, as well as interesting. Susan was a amazing speaker and really kept the whole classes attention. If I took another class I would love to attend one that she is teaching.

Overall rating

Mitch L.
07/27/2017

Overall rating

Nathan K.
07/27/2017

Susan was very enganging and energized about the coarse material

Overall rating

Mike R.
07/27/2017

Lots of great info for new managers.

Overall rating

Nancy D.
07/27/2017

My Instructor was wonderful. She engaged the entire class and kept us interested during the entire course. She was insightful and helped us to acquire the skills we will need as new managers.

Overall rating

Nigel J.
07/27/2017

very thorough and insightful. learned some good tequniques.

Overall rating

Alison D.
07/05/2017

Overall rating

Jessica N.
07/03/2017

Overall rating

Paulina Z.
06/30/2017

Overall rating

Srikanth N.
06/30/2017

Overall rating

Monica F.
06/30/2017

The course content was great. The class participation was not as high as I would have liked to have seen. I would have preferred a bit more engagement from the participants.

Overall rating

Ariel D.
06/29/2017

I really enjoyed this seminar. I liked the fact that our instructor did not just lecture the whole time. He engaged you in what he was teaching and had a multitude of activities to participate in which helps you see your strengths and weakness. He relates course info back to real life situations which gives you a better perspective on certain situations, what to do, and what could have been done differently. He also had you share your own personal experience and it was nice to have feedback from others in the group as we all have different work backgrounds and styles of doing things. The class was well rounded overall and great for anyone new to a management position.

Overall rating

Hocine J.
06/29/2017

Overall rating

Jennifer D.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

Kirby S.
05/25/2017

I really enjoyed this course. It's a breakdown of how and where to understand people's behaviors, and teach us to understand ourselves and others much better; and act in a more appropriate way, especially when managing. The content was interesting and the teacher was extremely knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Jose T.
05/24/2017

Good use of relevant data.

Overall rating

Charles T.
05/24/2017

Robertis an excellent instructor and I truly enjoyed his class. He shared a great deal of information in a small amount of time and I'm looking forward to taking the next class that he teaches.

Overall rating

Julia Z.
05/22/2017

Bob was a great speaker and always brought the discussion back to the topic. Encourages active participation throughout the class which kept the material interesting.

Overall rating

Teresa S.
05/22/2017

I think this was a great beginners course that really shined a light on our strengths and weekness and how to better achieve our goals as new managers. It was great being able to hear other people's situations and know you were not alone and wonderful being able to roll play and interactive with other people to all be able to achieve a common goal. Bob is a great teacher, calm, soothing, informative, seemingly very experienced, and an awesome listener. He really helps a lot of us work through the questions we had and provided us with tools to handle similar situations in the future. HOORAY!

Overall rating

Michael P.
05/22/2017

The course was very well presented by an experienced and knowledgeable manager who brings real-world experiences and examples that can be applied directly. I was able to use information I learned in this seminar to help me better manage working relationships immediately after the first session.

Overall rating

Morgan M.
05/16/2017

I feel that this was a good training course and that being new to management, learned a lot. I wish there would have been some more people in the class that had some experience as I feel that other's stories were extremely helpful. I also believe that based on the price that lunch and maybe snacks should have been included.

Overall rating

Kathy Z.
05/15/2017

I have worked for over 20 years in a trade association and have never had a direct report. I have just been promoted to manager and was very nervous about supervising. This course really gave me the tools to feel better prepared to start supervising a direct report.

Overall rating

Raymond H.
05/15/2017

Overall rating

Tommy H.
05/15/2017

Susan was fantastic and very positive! I would very much like another course with Susan.

Overall rating

Susan B.
05/15/2017

Overall rating

Bronnie D.
05/15/2017

The training was very informative. It gave you a lot of information and tools to help you be successful in your management role. The instructor was awesome.

Overall rating

Keith D.
05/15/2017

Overall rating

Dale Z.
05/11/2017

Overall rating

Despina M.
05/10/2017

Excellent course and excellent instructor. I've learned a lot, especially about people's different communication styles and how to best deal with others. Thank you!

Overall rating

Adrian R.
05/08/2017

Overall rating

Brandon T.
05/08/2017

Learned a lot and I will implement it all.

Overall rating

Paulton C.
05/08/2017

Overall rating

Jasmine J.
05/04/2017

The class was very helpful and i definitely took a lot of knowledge from it. I can so a step closer to becoming a great Manager because of it. Mr. David was great!!

Overall rating

Monica B.
05/03/2017

I felt that we stayed too long on the chart of which category we fell in.

Overall rating

Ted W.
05/03/2017

Overall rating

Kevin M.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Ross H.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Arben G.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Chad H.
05/01/2017

Class was good. The last day whatever was happening on the floor above was a distraction from my learning.

Overall rating

Joe S.
04/28/2017

Good class and good structure. Very engaging.

Overall rating

Kim C.
04/28/2017

Very informative and eye opening. The interactive activities made it very engaging.

Overall rating

Jason B.
04/28/2017

Overall rating

Dana M.
04/28/2017

It gave me necessary skills. the only thing i would have changed would be to discuss more specific examples of issues we are having

Overall rating

Kendra G.
04/28/2017

It would be a more efficient use of time to do the DiSC assessment online - either as a prerequisite to the course or upon arrival during the check-in process. This would save time during the course to focus on results and not on calculating DiSC style profile. It would also be good to include this in the course description.

Overall rating

Nicholas R.
04/27/2017

Very good session. Thank you!!

Overall rating

Dan H.
04/27/2017

Overall rating

Crystal R.
04/27/2017

I loved my teacher. She was very active and kept us on our toes and motivated

Overall rating

Liling F.
04/17/2017

he is an excellent leader, I gained much more understanding in communication and active listening which will improve relationships at work and with family and friends

Overall rating

Elaine G.
04/14/2017

I loved George's approach to the human dynamic of managing including covering communication, relationship building, emotional intelligence, listening and analysis of the DiSC assessment. I am new to being a people manager, so initially was expecting the course to touch on more practical applications of managerial skills (e.g. tools, best practices). If you are expecting that this course may not be for you, as we covered a few high level approaches, but for the most part the content was focused on the people aspect. Because I have taken other AMA courses focused on the people dynamic (e.g. Emotional Intelligence), I did not initially anticipate the same content.That being said I still got a lot out of the course and would highly recommend it. It's incredibly important to be self aware, and I greatly enjoyed that aspect of the course.

Overall rating

John P.
04/05/2017

Clear and concise lectures. Engaging and informative as well as enjoyable.

Overall rating

Erica C.
04/05/2017

Wonderful office space, all supplies needed were provided, nice to have beverages available, great seating areas for breaks, pretty easy to get to from grand central

Overall rating

Yesenia R.
04/05/2017

She provided many real life examples that can h

Overall rating

Marla C.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Nathan O.
04/05/2017

I thought this seminar was great, and very thoughtful. The real life examples made it applicable to everyday work. I also loved how interactive the content was so I could hone in on my skills. Ruthe was a great instructor who made us feel comfortable, and she was incredibly knowledgeable on all the topics discussed.

Overall rating

Haifeng C.
04/05/2017

good instructor, a lot of real stories and case studies.

Overall rating

Christine S.
04/05/2017

The class was amazing, great examples and activities that related to everyone's field of work.

Overall rating

Angela H.
03/27/2017

I wish there had been a deeper level to this seminar. I personally would appreciate starting and ending a little late to get more content. We started at 9:00 AM, took a break around 10:30 AM, broke for lunch at around 12:00-1:15 PM, break at 2:30-2:45 PM and ended around 4:30. I came a long way for such a short amount of real class time

Overall rating

Jeff W.
03/24/2017

Overall rating

Kurt N.
03/24/2017

Instructor made the documentation come to life. I was glad I could incorporate my job into the class and receive valuable feedback. AMA has me hooked!

Overall rating

Eric C.
03/16/2017

I was very pleased with this course. It contained a lot of practical tools that I think will both help ease my transition to manager and make me a more effective manager over the long-term. Susan did a great job presenting, illustrating, facilitating and bringing the course material to life.

Overall rating

Amanda M.
03/09/2017

Overall rating

Raleigh B.
03/09/2017

Overall rating

Jennifer K.
03/09/2017

Overall rating

Rocio H.
03/01/2017

Faculty was well prepared and knowledgeable in the subject. She made the training pleasant and kept the group engaged

Overall rating

Nikita B.
03/01/2017

Overall rating

Olga M.
02/28/2017

Overall rating

Jill W.
02/27/2017

knowledgeable and engaging instructor; valuable information and tools to learn how to manage

Overall rating

Brooks L.
02/27/2017

I came to the class hoping for tools that I could take away and use in my new management role. These needs were met and I got tools that I didn't know I needed that I can implement immediately.

Overall rating

Ercilia M.
02/24/2017

Overall rating

Laura S.
02/21/2017

Robert was consistently behind in the two-day course and spent a lot of time sharing personal anecdotes and talking about what we were going to learn. The course did not prepare me for transitioning to management, and Robert's information seemed outdated and not relevant to my work environment.

Overall rating

John L.
02/08/2017

Overall rating

David I.
02/08/2017

Great instructor. Good course. Highly engaging and interactive. Got a lot from the role playing exercises and video evaluations. I felt the personality analysis was a bit long and did not contribute quite as much to merit that time, however I did understand and appreciate how it fit into the curriculum.

Overall rating

Tony C.
02/08/2017

Class was very informative, the instructor was great, hands-on and very involved! Would defiantly recommend to any person that is transitioning into a management position.

Overall rating

Melissa B.
02/08/2017

Michelle was a wonderful instructor, very organized and stayed on task. I can't wait to take these skills back to the office.

Overall rating

Tyler B.
02/06/2017

I thought this was a great training with many examples. There was a lot of good discussions and it was very helpful to me. The facility was immaculate and a very good experience. Thank you!

Overall rating

Julio H.
02/06/2017

The instructor Mrs Cussens was a truely great orator and teacher.very helpful in giving us material.

Overall rating

Jim M.
02/01/2017

Very helpful introduction for those transitioning into management for the first time.

Overall rating

Peng J.
01/31/2017

Informative, educational and the time had been well spent.

Overall rating

Dana G.
01/31/2017

The seminar was very helpful and all the hands on exercises we completed helped so see how different people react to different situations.

Overall rating

Joshua N.
01/31/2017

Great instructor, learned a lot overall that will not only benefit me in my professional career but in my personal life as well. Bob really strived to connect with each person in the class.

Overall rating

Hui Z.
12/26/2016

Overall rating

Carl N.
12/23/2016

She was very knowledgeable, thorough and engaging when it came to going through the material.

Overall rating

Pavan P.
12/23/2016

It was well planned and executed. Sometime slow paced, but the instructor wanted to cover everything in detail and made sure we were all on the same page.

Overall rating

Melissa W.
12/22/2016

Overall rating

Christopher B.
12/22/2016

Overall rating

Althea G.
12/12/2016

The seminar covered the areas I was most interested in. I give credit to the trainer for gathering information from the class so that everyone's interests would be addressed.

Overall rating

David K.
12/08/2016

Overall rating

Todd M.
12/07/2016

Overall rating

Ed F.
12/06/2016

Overall rating

Brianna M.
11/30/2016

I found the seminar to be extremely helpful in providing certain tools to utilize while managing my team. I will use the exercises/guidelines to better understand how different behaviors need to be managed with different techniques. I also learned how to manage myself.

Overall rating

Glady C.
11/28/2016

I learned a lot in just 2 days. The course leader made us feel comfortable sharing our experiences. A lot of interaction and participation which was very helpful.

Overall rating

Gilles R.
11/28/2016

Interesting, helpful

Overall rating

Michael L.
11/28/2016

Robert did a great job.

Overall rating

Victor Y.
11/14/2016

Angela did a wonderful job teaching the class. Would recommend her and this class to my peers.

Overall rating

Stacey W.
11/14/2016

Overall rating

Shawn B.
11/14/2016

Angela was very informative and thorough presenting the information .

Overall rating

Vincent C.
11/14/2016

The class was very insightful, full of now information and Angela was very knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Kevin O.
11/14/2016

Well done with nice small class size and an experienced instructor.

Overall rating

Leigh-Ann F.
11/14/2016

Overall rating

Nicole B.
11/08/2016

Fabulous class! Very interactive and informative!

Overall rating

Deanna R.
11/07/2016

Overall rating

Emily M.
11/07/2016

I don't think that I would recommend that anyone from our organization take this training again. The course material was pretty good, although I feel like most of the exercises wasted a lot of time. I was disappointed in our instructor. While he was friendly, knowledgeable and answered questions, he mentioned strip clubs three different times during the two days we were there. I found that totally inappropriate. I also found the way he spoke about transsexual individuals and employees needing accommodations to be offensive.

Overall rating

Jonathan J.
11/07/2016

It was insightful and full of group participation with a broad spectrum of roles

Overall rating

Gordon L.
11/07/2016

Overall rating

Robinson E.
11/07/2016

The class was really outstanding

Overall rating

Dorraine B.
11/07/2016

I very much enjoyed this training. It exceeded all of my expectations. Alvin did a fantastic job!!

Overall rating

Nick S.
11/03/2016

Very instructive, different training than what I expected.

Overall rating

Brian D.
10/31/2016

Spent way to much time on DISC and not transitioning to management as the course title shows. The class was too slow paced for a small class of 13. Questions were not really answered directly but brushed by.

Overall rating

Matt R.
10/28/2016

The content of the course wasn't as impactful as the insights of my colleagues and instructor. Personal stories and anecdotes are more helpful to me when adjusting to a new role that involves management.

Overall rating

Kristen F.
10/27/2016

While the class was educational, I was a little disappointed that we did not spend more time on examples of "how" to delegate duties, and "how" to remove yourself from the "friend zone" with your new direct reports. We spent only a couple of hours on delegating, and I wish there were more examples given of HOW to manage. We spent a lot of time on the DiSC assessment (which was important in how to communicate with different personalities), however I feel more real life examples and maybe even role playing more would have made this course more beneficial.

Overall rating

Keith H.
10/24/2016

This was one of the most engaging training sessions I've ever attended. It gave me many ah-ha moments which explained what happened in prior experiences either as a manager or as an individual contributor. I was extremely impressed with Duffy Spencer's abilities and insights as a presenter; she was one of the most effective I've ever seen.

Overall rating

Ryan P.
10/21/2016

The course was a bit different than I expected, with a greater focus on soft skills like listening and personality types. However, I think this is something that many managers tend to ignore in favor of "doing the job", while forgetting how important communication really is.

Overall rating

LaVonna S.
10/21/2016

This class was a refresher course for me and it was great to know that I was doing majority of things correctly and where I needed to make some changes. I was impressed by our speaker Mitch and the attendees.

Overall rating

Tawanna P.
10/21/2016

Duffy made the training easy to understand and I love the interaction.

Overall rating

Bethany K.
10/18/2016

Overall rating

Santhosh K.
10/17/2016

This training gave me frame work that I needed to communicate with different behavior pattern people. I can take the tools like DISC, Time management back to my work and apply immediately.

Overall rating

Carissa D.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

Brent F.
10/17/2016

The trainer was excellent

Overall rating

Tanya M.
10/06/2016

Overall rating

Shanell C.
10/04/2016

She was informed and engaging

Overall rating

Tara M.
10/03/2016

I love Susan's energy level and how passionate she is about teaching and creating a dynamic learning environment!!

Overall rating

Kelly L.
10/03/2016

Overall rating

Janet H.
10/03/2016

The session leader provided a constructive and positive training environment that helped open up dialogue and foster trust.

Overall rating

Owen I.
10/03/2016

Overall rating

Casey O.
10/03/2016

Overall rating

Meagan S.
10/03/2016

Very insightful. Both personally and professionally.

Overall rating

Darin L.
10/03/2016

Overall rating

Amanda B.
10/03/2016

Susan was incredibly knowledgable and had a lot of practical experience to support her course. She was also very approachable and personable, making the class comfortable. I wish there was a bit more coverage on conflict management.

Overall rating

Karin P.
10/03/2016

Class participants were a great cross-section of various industries and private and public sectors

Overall rating

Santhosh C.
09/29/2016

This is a good begineer class, helped to understand behaviors of different people you work with and how to pay attention to specific details.

Overall rating

Mrityunjay K.
09/27/2016

Overall rating

Camron M.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Christina W.
09/21/2016

Yvonne was very knowledgeable and had many real-life examples to share with us. She was engaging and even went above and beyond to provide us with additional guidance when we asked her questions during lunch/breaks/after class.

Overall rating

Jami R.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Karen H.
09/21/2016

very useful and informative. Yvonne was great.

Overall rating

Jose O.
09/21/2016

Yvonne was such a great influencer, very knowledgeable and offered real world perspective.

Overall rating

James M.
09/21/2016

Yvonne made the class a success.

Overall rating

Jason O.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Kyle W.
09/21/2016

Phenomenal course leader with the appropriate level of knowledge and experience. She clearly has a passion for teaching and progress, and strove to engage and understand issues related to all members.

Overall rating

Adam H.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Eric V.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Kimberly S.
09/21/2016

Lots of real life situations

Overall rating

Christine T.
09/21/2016

Well balanced and well paced course. Fundamentals applicable across all work platforms.

Overall rating

Matthew R.
09/21/2016

Overall I thought the class was beneficial. I would move the pace along more quickly and try to have more real life examples.

Overall rating

Ole Thomas R.
09/21/2016

the course was very valuable to me and I got immediate use of it as soon as I came back to work!

Overall rating

Juan Carlos A.
09/21/2016

Great learning atmosphere.

Overall rating

Bill S.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Chris J.
09/21/2016

Nannette was engaging and did a great job covering a decent amount of material in only 2 days worth of time. It was an enjoyable and highly sociable environment.

Overall rating

Gaurav S.
09/20/2016

The class had some very relevant topics for new managers. In addition to the topics covered in the class, I learnt great things from my fellow class mates as well.

Overall rating

Brian B.
09/20/2016

I learned several techniques that will help in making the transition to management. I feel that the course material supported the course title.

Overall rating

Mama J.
08/01/2016

I will recommend this training to anyone making the transition.

Overall rating

Jena H.
08/01/2016

I felt the instructor was well-qualified to lead the topic that was discussed during the seminar. Having 12 people in the class made it fun, engaging, and well worth my time.

Overall rating

Michael S.
07/29/2016

Kevin was a great instructor. He was extremely knowledgeable and kept the class engaged and fun. When I take another class I will look for his name.

Overall rating

Edward F.
07/29/2016

Overall rating

Emily S.
07/29/2016

Overall rating

Shannon T.
07/25/2016

Great utilization of lecture and. Group work!!!

Overall rating

Amber A.
07/25/2016

Loved the course; loved the instructor. Very engaging, gave real life examples and different ways to approach different situations. She did excellent at modeling for us a manager style. Loved the team break outs and brainstorming sessions.

Overall rating

Lakisher H.
07/22/2016

There was nothing that Ruthe could have done better. From the way that she kept us engaged in activities or discussion to the way that she shared real life (personal and professional) experiences. It was a pleasure to have her as a instructor. Definitely not what I expected having to sit in a classroom 2 days - 8 hrs a day.

Overall rating

Jim C.
07/21/2016

This training opened my eyes to a world of peers who confront the same concerns I did upon entering my transition into management.

Overall rating

Nancy Ann S.
07/21/2016

Liked the real life examples and the relatability to what I am currently experiencing.

Overall rating

PATTI M.
07/21/2016

Very pertinent info for my situation.

Overall rating

Adam D.
07/21/2016

Instructor did a great job as a facilitator. Course material seemed appropriate for the various topics

Overall rating

Glen G.
07/21/2016

Ruthe is an excellent instructor. She engaged the class during all activites and provide us with real life examples. During classroom activites each participant was professional when asked to provide feedback to each other. There was an open and honest exchanges about techniques that worked as well as techniques to avoid.

Overall rating

James R.
07/21/2016

Topics on the second day covered more of my interests and was fantastic

Overall rating

Ian C.
07/21/2016

Ruthe was informative, fair, and very engaging. She made it not seem like a class but I left with a ton of new knowledge and tools

Overall rating

Yanik S.
07/18/2016

Very hands on