/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Michelle J.
10/24/2018

Our facilitator was incredibly engaging with our entire group and facilitated important discussion topics. I've left the course with many new actionable goals that I can take back into the workplace with me.

Overall rating

Ro R.
10/22/2018

Patricia was an excellent facilitator keeping the group together and recognizing when we needed a break. I enjoyed the smaller classroom setting and she did a great job giving us individualized attention as well. The content was well thought out and made us reflect on ourselves as leaders quite a bit.

Overall rating

Trent L.
08/08/2018

The instructor was entertaining and knowledgeable about the topics.

Overall rating

Kevin W.
08/08/2018

Would have been nice to participate in the full version of the Clifton survey and perhaps provide more literature to send with participants.

Overall rating

Kentorri G.
08/08/2018

Great knowledge

Overall rating

Tari M.
08/08/2018

Overall rating

Dwayne B.
08/08/2018

Overall rating

Patricia Q.
04/30/2018

Overall rating

Kevin C.
04/30/2018

This training had a lot of very useful content to the point where it was probably too much useful content. Some of the items received much more in-depth treatment than others. I understand why the course contents are as extensive as they are, but fully engaging the entirety of the material probably requires more than the allotted time. I believe that would be a better option than cutting material from the course because the instructor did an excellent job of explaining how everything included was connected.

Overall rating

KYLE H.
04/27/2018

Great discussion, excellent facilitation!

Overall rating

Timothy S.
04/27/2018

I think this class is very helpful for those looking to stay relevant and those looking to take the next step in their job and career. Denise helped me a lot. She has great insight and a wealth of knowledge.

Overall rating

Mike H.
03/29/2018

Great course! I found the thought process and the perspective very interesting and on base with my career needs.

Overall rating

Jessie M.
03/28/2018

The instruction of the course was tailored to each individual. The instructor carefully listened and provided insightful feedback. I now feel more aware of my strengths.

Overall rating

Perry D.
03/27/2018

This was a phenomenal course that really confirmed a lot of what I felt internally and now I’m more than sure of my next endeavor. Darlene was very personable and seemed to genuinely care about everyone’s professional development

Overall rating

Mary Anne C.
10/25/2017

I found this course very helpful, informative and enjoyable.

Overall rating

Pauline S.
10/23/2017

I feel inspired and driven to implement what I've learned. Denise was wonderful and knowledgeable

Overall rating

Lisa S.
10/23/2017

Fun, energetic course and Denise was excellent.

Overall rating

Lindsay P.
10/23/2017

I typically find these types of seminars dull and rudimentary, but this one was incredibly engaging and actually enjoyable. We were given actionable items and there was a ton of group participation/round table discussion, which provided for great insights.

Overall rating

Mike N.
06/26/2017

Some feedback on the course and instructor:1. The course has some meat to it and could be awesome. It could be a game changer for many with the right leader.2. The Instructor (Denise Sawyer-Johnson) did not do the course justice.3. I’ve experienced much greater class participation in almost all of my other AMA classes. Especially, the last one I took – The Psychology of Persuasion. We all came away from that one with a lot of action items to apply in our everyday lives. That instructor knew how to encourage class participation and learning from each other.Examples:Day 1• Denise spent the entire morning (open to lunch) telling us she wrote this course and how important she’s been in her corporate roles.o She told us she wrote this course no less than 4 times in two days. Great, then you shouldn’t need to read slides to me line by line. Let’s talk about what it’s saying, not what’s written. I can read.o Her managers would tell her how much they can trust hero She would walk into meetings that she was not invited to, just to listen and see what’s going ono Her managers would brag on her “go get ‘em” attitude• That afternoon she interrupts class discussions to interject her achievements onto someone’s commentary.• Not much interaction between participants because we keep getting shut down every time a discussion begins.• Beth was talking about how frustrated she is at work because her company’s tradition is to not answer emails. Denise then bega

Overall rating

Connie S.
06/26/2017

Denise was an excellent trainer and was very helpful with questions and where to find additional resources. It felt like she truly cared about her students and their learning experience. Plus very knowledgeable. I would take another class from her.

Overall rating

Nancy G.
06/23/2017

This was my first AMA seminar. I enjoyed the instructors examples along with the participates discussion. It opened my eyes on small things to work on.

Overall rating

Beth G.
06/23/2017

Overall rating

Michelle T.
06/23/2017

Denise Sawyer-Johnson was the Instructor and she was fantastic! The knowledge she demonstrates and shares with the class shows that she truly and expert in leadership and how to get you to the next level. I walked out of the course with a different way of seeing where I can add more value my organization. The other valuable take away for me was the session on writing your career vision statement.An area where I feel would have benefited from was to have done some prework. I feel that if I would have walked into the course with already have read the definitions of the key terms we were going to use, I could have added more to the discussion. Also, if participants walked in with a draft of their career vision statement, that session could have been used for sharing, getting feedback and refining our statement.Overall, I really enjoyed the course, it was definitely worth my time away from work & family and I would recommend it to my colleagues. I've already contacted my team to look into this course and to take it with the condition that Denise is the instructor!

Overall rating

Brian K.
06/22/2017

Very good structure. Taught me to me more confident and not be afraid to involve myself.

Overall rating

Dinesh B.
06/22/2017

Good engaging sessions and good feedback from the instructor

Overall rating

James A.
06/22/2017

Very relevant material and will be helpful when back to work.

 
AMA is one of the most widely recognized leaders in business training, having provided corporate training solutions for over 95 years. From leadership, communication and managerial training to sales, customer service and analytical skills, AMA has developed a vast array of content and training solutions to help individuals and organizations achieve business results . Each year, AMA delivers thousands of seminars and courses across the United States. With courses offered in a  classroom near you or live online, AMA is a flexible, convenient resource for all of your organization's talent development needs. AMA also offers customized solutions based on your specific talent development requirements.

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.