/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Dharmendra K.
04/14/2014

Overall rating

Tiffany C.
04/14/2014

The course was extremely beneficial but I wasn't impressed with the facilitator. She skipped around in the workbook which hindered comprehension for some of us, also, we didn't get adequate instruction on the presentation we had to do at the end of the 3 day seminar. In fact, we didn't get to the experiential activities until the day of our presentations. That info would have been useful prior to our presentations. I have gotten positive feedback from others in the organization who attended this course with a different facilitator so I went with 4 stars becuase the content is very relevant.

Overall rating

MacKenzie B.
01/20/2014

The "Training the Trainer" was a very worthy seminar! So in-depth, fun, and interactive. I really enjoyed the seminar and the instructor very much. I would recommend AMA to anyone!

Overall rating

Francis L.
01/20/2014

Overall rating

Larry C.
11/25/2013

I was able to learn many new ways to engage trainees. This couse is a must attend for anyone that is training adults.

Overall rating

Edward P.
11/25/2013

I am relatively new to training and the information you provided in your seminar can be immediately transferred into my needs on the job. Jill did a great job in conducting the training seminar and in effectively portraying the techniques for being an effective trainer. I was engaged throughout the seminar and it helped with my understanding and application of the material presented. I feel that the Action Plan booklet is an excellent idea and it provides the opportunity to immediately write down ideas on how the material could be used on my job. I would recommend the seminar for anyone who is new to training or who wishes to 'brush up' on their training techniques.

Overall rating

Jonathan S.
10/07/2013

Dr. Hysmith was extremely knowledgeable and engaging. I have been to many training seminars in the past. This was my first AMA and was the best by far!! Great class and great trainer!!!

Overall rating

Seth R.
08/23/2013

great class learned a lot and had an excellent trainer

Overall rating

Maria T.
08/19/2013

Overall rating

Jesus R.
08/17/2013

Jill did a terrific job, very engaging, the 3 days were gone pretty fast but the learning will remain forever. The seminar provides a very strong foundation to develop and deliver effective training of any kind. If you aim to improve your skills as trainer, this is the seminar to go.

Overall rating

Carly S.
07/31/2013

Everything was first class, professional and extremely informational. I learned many training techniques and am very excited to implement what I learned in the seminar in my next training session. I had a great time getting to know the instructor as well as the other attendees.

Overall rating

Cheryl G.
07/01/2013

Our trainer was great! Kept us engaged in the training. I liked all the interaction and didn't get bored during the training. I have already utilized some of the skills that I learned from the training.

Overall rating

HIND B.
04/06/2013

Overall rating

Jonathan S.
04/04/2013

Jill did an excellent job engaging me and introducing me to the many different training topics covered in the class! Thank you!
Jonathan

Overall rating

Bruce B.
04/03/2013

Instructor was very knowledgeable about the content and made learning the material fun and enjoyable.

Overall rating

Gilberto C.
04/01/2013

Course was educational and relevant to my needs. Very good presentation and engagement of the audience from the instructor. Not only was I learning but I found myself having fun, something lacking from most seminars one attends of late.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.