/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Kathleen K.
12/15/2014

Overall rating

Kim W.
10/20/2014

I found the workshop to extrememly helpful in understanding the role of the Trainer. I also found the exercise to be very challenging and helpful.

Overall rating

Undrea W.
10/20/2014

Jill was an excellent trainer. She was very detailed in her explanations, a great communicator and it was an excellent learning experience. The training techniques I learned were very valuable to my current position.

Overall rating

Cynthia H.
10/13/2014

The instructor was excellent and the content was exactly as I had hoped. The booklet of materials, however, was poorly organized. The slides appear at the back of the booklet and there were only a few pages for notes at the front of the booklet. I was constantly trying to find my place in the booklet because was I was flipping from the slides at the back to trying to find the correct page within the module. The slides and the notes pages should appear either directly before or directly after each module. This would greatly enhance the learning experience.

Overall rating

Shannon S.
09/10/2014

This was an excellent class for new and experienced trainers to sharpen your training skills. I was able to apply many of the techniques I learned on my first day back in the office. Our instructor, Anne, was wonderful and provided some great insights and constructive feedback.

Overall rating

jim b.
09/08/2014

Overall rating

Sean C.
08/25/2014

One of the better trainer trainings I've attended. I enjoyed the dynamic of the class as well as it's intimate size. I was comfortable expressing myself, even when not everyone agreed with my viewpoint. I was made to feel that I had experience and knowledge worth sharing and debating.

Overall rating

Dustin J. G.
08/25/2014

Overall rating

TOLISE M.
06/30/2014

The instructor Jill. was very knowledge, very engaging, she challenged us to be the very best at whatever the task was. Those that were nervous, she was very comforting and encouraging at all times. I am one that suffers from "stage fright" but she coached and walked you through to push for excellence....this was the BEST seminar I have ever attended by far!!!! KUDOS to JIll G!!!

Overall rating

Wilberth O. S.
06/30/2014

Thanks for the educational seminar provided on Training the Trainer Session on Jun 2014 at the Chicago Location, it is of great interest for me on my new job role.

I 've found these Hidden capabilities and reinforced my job strategies moving forward with the lessons and activities presented, not only learned new but interesting material but also got more initiatives to overcome training challenges.

Thank you AMA & Staff.
Willy Solis

Overall rating

Sarah P.
06/03/2014

This seminar was flawless. The training content and trainer was exactly what I was anticipating from the seminar. Useful, insightful, and exciting information was provided in an extremely effective manner. Would highly recommend to others!

Overall rating

KEVIN M.
06/03/2014

the course material, instructor, and facility were all outstanding.....

Overall rating

Ezekiel O.
06/02/2014

The facilitator connected well with the group and helped us create friendship within three days. The learning was relevant and various media were employed in passing across the message. Apart from what the handout specified, we were all able to learn from each other in groups and teams.

Overall rating

Jennifer R.
05/12/2014

I thought that the instructor did a great job and was very interactive with all participants. This course can definitely be applied to my current position.

Overall rating

Aaron O.
04/22/2014

Overall rating

Dharmendra K.
04/14/2014

Overall rating

Tiffany C.
04/14/2014

The course was extremely beneficial but I wasn't impressed with the facilitator. She skipped around in the workbook which hindered comprehension for some of us, also, we didn't get adequate instruction on the presentation we had to do at the end of the 3 day seminar. In fact, we didn't get to the experiential activities until the day of our presentations. That info would have been useful prior to our presentations. I have gotten positive feedback from others in the organization who attended this course with a different facilitator so I went with 4 stars becuase the content is very relevant.

Overall rating

MacKenzie B.
01/20/2014

The "Training the Trainer" was a very worthy seminar! So in-depth, fun, and interactive. I really enjoyed the seminar and the instructor very much. I would recommend AMA to anyone!

Overall rating

Francis L.
01/20/2014

Overall rating

Larry C.
11/25/2013

I was able to learn many new ways to engage trainees. This couse is a must attend for anyone that is training adults.

Overall rating

Edward P.
11/25/2013

I am relatively new to training and the information you provided in your seminar can be immediately transferred into my needs on the job. Jill did a great job in conducting the training seminar and in effectively portraying the techniques for being an effective trainer. I was engaged throughout the seminar and it helped with my understanding and application of the material presented. I feel that the Action Plan booklet is an excellent idea and it provides the opportunity to immediately write down ideas on how the material could be used on my job. I would recommend the seminar for anyone who is new to training or who wishes to 'brush up' on their training techniques.

Overall rating

Jonathan S.
10/07/2013

Dr. Hysmith was extremely knowledgeable and engaging. I have been to many training seminars in the past. This was my first AMA and was the best by far!! Great class and great trainer!!!

Overall rating

Seth R.
08/23/2013

great class learned a lot and had an excellent trainer

Overall rating

Maria T.
08/19/2013

Overall rating

Jesus R.
08/17/2013

Jill did a terrific job, very engaging, the 3 days were gone pretty fast but the learning will remain forever. The seminar provides a very strong foundation to develop and deliver effective training of any kind. If you aim to improve your skills as trainer, this is the seminar to go.

Overall rating

Carly S.
07/31/2013

Everything was first class, professional and extremely informational. I learned many training techniques and am very excited to implement what I learned in the seminar in my next training session. I had a great time getting to know the instructor as well as the other attendees.

Overall rating

Cheryl G.
07/01/2013

Our trainer was great! Kept us engaged in the training. I liked all the interaction and didn't get bored during the training. I have already utilized some of the skills that I learned from the training.

Overall rating

HIND B.
04/06/2013

Overall rating

Jonathan S.
04/04/2013

Jill did an excellent job engaging me and introducing me to the many different training topics covered in the class! Thank you!
Jonathan

Overall rating

Bruce B.
04/03/2013

Instructor was very knowledgeable about the content and made learning the material fun and enjoyable.

Overall rating

Gilberto C.
04/01/2013

Course was educational and relevant to my needs. Very good presentation and engagement of the audience from the instructor. Not only was I learning but I found myself having fun, something lacking from most seminars one attends of late.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.