/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Lori F.
12/09/2014

The entire experience was fabulous. The instructor was engaging and thought provoking. Being able to share ideas and experiences with other attendees was beneficial. I returned to my postion with a better understanding and a host of ideas for improvement.

Overall rating

Jessica S.
12/08/2014

The instructor was very knowledgeable; however, I think there were too many “war stories” and digressions in the class that distracted from covering the material. I don’t believe the time was managed well in order to cover all of the modules and leave time for review. I was expecting a little more structure for the three day class. Overall, it was educational, but I did not learn as much as I was expecting based on what was on the class syllabus.

Overall rating

Jennifer L.
10/27/2014

Overall rating

Lori W.
08/20/2014

Nancy was a very good instructor. She was very knowledgable on the subject matter and was very open to questions throughout the course. I learned a great deal from attending this online course, some as a refresher and quite a bit of new information. The group exercises were interesting and helpful. They really made you think. The only draw back is that we would run out of time near the end of the session and had to rush through the last topics of the day.

Overall rating

Nickole E.
08/18/2014

The content of this seminar was not as expected. I was anticipating more depth into HR management rather than HR generalist/assistant fundamentals. I felt there were too many polls/questions posed to the group, not allowing enough time for content. I wanted to hear more from the trainer rather than my peers. I felt I paid more for the technology being used than I did for content. The trainer was very pleasant and knowledgeable but her delivery of the material was very slow - transitioning between slides was not fluent. Overall I was a bit disappointed in the training due to lack of in-depth content on HR management and how slow the training progressed.

Overall rating

Ana L. P.
08/11/2014

Diane was an amazing instructor. I came prepared to be a bit bored and by no means did that happen. Interactive and fun class. Lots of learning in a comfortable environment. Made some great connections with the other participants.

Overall rating

Julie K.
08/11/2014

Great discussions. Very interactive - teacher was excellent! I woud definitely recommend.

Overall rating

Vanessa T.
06/02/2014

Overall rating

Ronda L.
06/02/2014

Perfect Seminar for those of us just starting out in HR or that have been exposed to certain areas in our companies. Our instructor, Karyn, was excellent! She not only went through the material but added so many of her own experiences and her vast knowledge to the floor. I found it to be intense yet extremely beneficial. Now to put into action what I have learned!!

Overall rating

Tracy S.
04/21/2014

Overall rating

Heather W.
04/21/2014

Wonderful seminar!

Overall rating

Sheila R.
11/18/2013

Overall rating

Rachel C.
10/28/2013

This seminar was a great overview of all things HR. Since our group was small, it was very personalized with each of us being able to address specific concerns in our companies. The instructor was very knowledgeable of the subject and I left feeling more confident in my ability to be an HR professional.

Overall rating

Angela H.
08/05/2013

Overall rating

Lise S.
08/04/2013

This was my first opportunity being involved in a live online seminar. I very much enjoyed the experience.

Overall rating

Dawn C.
06/11/2013

I had a good time it was time and money well spent. I learned some things that we should not be doing, as well as some things that we need to put in place. I will be looking into taking another seminar in the near future. Also my Instructor was Great had a lot of knowledge and experience in the field. The seminar went at a nice pace, and she kept the class interested the whole time.

Thanks,

Carmichael

Overall rating

Kim S.
06/10/2013

Overall rating

Maureen G.
04/25/2013

Overall rating

Fran G.
04/23/2013

I really enjoyed this class and the instructor, Diane. She was incredible and made learning the Fundamentals of HR so fun. I highly recommend this class and her as the instructor.

Overall rating

Helen P.
04/23/2013

This was one of the best courses I have attended. Before attending I thought only part of the course was relevant to my job and what I wanted to acheive but I came out with far more knowledge and information that I can now share with my co-workers and advance my standing in my organisation as well as hopefully use the knowledge gained to make it a better workplace. Diane was a brilliant instructor. She was engaging, fun and extremely knowledgeable. If she didn't have an answer to a problem there and then she found out from lawyers or another instructor within hours. She was great.

Overall rating

Laura H.
04/23/2013

Being a professional, I did expect the leader of the classroom discussion to be more professional in her presentation. There were times that she would antagonize members of the classroom in an effort to be entertaining, but at times I found it offensive. There was also a great deal of talk being had between she and other members of the AMA team that seemed to indicate that she was displeased with the current climate at AMA... it did not leave a great taste for me with the organization and really made me wonder about getting training from an organization that I overheard several times in the three days described as "dysfunctional". The teacher was also unwilling to go into more detail even when the questions and feedback warranted further insights ~ we were admonished any time we asked to dive deeper into a subject and told that this was only the overview class and we would have to take a course on that specific topic if we desired further information.

Overall rating

Lori B.
04/22/2013

I am very new in the HR field and felt this seminar gave me a very good foundation of what should be expected. I enjoyed the interaction among the instructor and those attending. I would recommend this seminar for anyone starting out in the HR field.

Overall rating

Lynette R.
04/20/2013

Overall rating

Bill J.
03/20/2013

The seminar was well organized with up to date information available. I was engaged the entire time. The breakout groups helped to keep everyone engaged as there was a lot of interaction amongst the group.

The instructor was well informed on the subject and he did a very good job of relaying the information. It was easy to understand.

Overall rating

Jaci K.
02/25/2013

Seminar overall was helpful and Diane was a very good instructor. Could've used more time talking about the details of the subjects vs. some of the activities that lasted 20-30-40 minutes.

Overall rating

Lisa K.
02/25/2013

I appreciated the material covered, I only wished there had been more time or that we had stuck to a more structured time line, we didn't get to cover all that was indicated.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.