/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Christal M.
09/23/2014

I really enjoyed the class. It was a two-day course that went by quickly. I felt it was a great refresher course for an attorney or any professional in the field. The handouts were great and the course went at a very good pace. The instructor was engaging and had significant experience in the field. I would definitely take more courses at AMA.

Overall rating

Brittany J.
09/22/2014

The instructor did an excellent job bringing these employment laws to life. He tied the lessons in with our specific job-related concerns. I enjoy this seminar.

Overall rating

Tamia W.
09/22/2014

Case studies were great!

Overall rating

Kim S.
07/18/2014

Overall rating

Rachel C.
03/28/2014

Current, up to date information, the cases we read were a great illustration of the topics we were covering!

Overall rating

Bita D.
09/30/2013

The Instructor was very Knowledgeable and kept the Seminar very interesting. I gained many new informations related to employment laws that I could bring back to my organization.

Overall rating

Vanessa I.
09/27/2013

This seminar was advertised for HR Managers and Attorneys as those who should attend, when in reality, it should be advertised for non-HR Managers and HR Professionals with less than 2 years of HR experience. The course was too basic for an HR Professional/Manager with more than two years of experience and it should be noted that anyone with a PHR or SPHR should not take this course because the material, including the case studies, are the same as those included in the PHR/SPHR study materials.
I signed up for this course in hopes that I would gain a more in depth understanding of employment laws, IN PRACTICE, and discuss strategies and case studies that demonstrate how employers deal with such laws. Instead, the course went over laws such as Employment At Will, FMLA, and ADA and Sexual Harassment at a very basic level, appropriate for someone who is not familiar with the laws at all.
While I was able to ask questions in the small group setting, I was disappointed overa

Overall rating

Kristina F.
07/22/2013

Marcia made this class interesting and relatable. I would absolutely take another seminar with her again! AMA makes you feel comfortable while learning and makes it easier and easier to come again.

Overall rating

Magi P.
05/10/2013

The employment law seminar with AMA was great! The speaker was very knowledgeable, provided great information, examples and insight. I have definitely learned a lot and look forward to implementing this knowledge and skills at work.

Overall rating

Luisa L.
03/29/2013

The course and material were up to date. The instructor, Marcia was knowledgable , humorous and very smart! Great course!!

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.