/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Tyler J.
08/30/2014

Good class but could have used more real life problems and solutions- needs to be updated some and needs some more class interaction. Essentials is just that- basic if you have any experience in the business world previously.

Overall rating

Robert W.
08/17/2014

Adam was an excellent instructor. The class was well paced, engaging and very informative. I learned some very useful information.

Overall rating

Elisa O.
06/30/2014

The instructor was very engaging and knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Kaylen J.
05/12/2014

The instructor was completely unprofessional. On one occasion he said that he was not going to touch a marker from a student who was sick because he was going to travel and didn't want to catch her cold. He asked another student to wait to leave because HE was behind in the coursework (leaving her a charge of an addtional $50 for her child in daycare). He showed up 30 minutes late on the last day so he could sleep off not feeling well, blaming the sick student (who had been sick for several days beforehand and all of us were fine). He referenced how terrible the CS is with Blue Cross, referencing Obamacare as the problem... I could go on. This is the most unprofessional AMA seminar I have ever attended, and because of this experience it is unlikely I will EVER recommend this seminar or another course to be taken with your company going forward. I was interviewing to see if this class would be beneficial to my team. I will not be making a recommendation.

Overall rating

Michele S.
05/05/2014

I thought it was an excellent class, challenged us to ask the right questions and more of them and leave our assumptions at the door. It also changed my view of success.

Overall rating

Bryan C.
04/14/2014

Overall rating

Julie E.
03/29/2014

Good course, but not as relevant to my job as I had hoped

Overall rating

Jason H.
03/25/2014

The instructor was knowledgeable, personable and encouraged participation. Thanks Dan!

Overall rating

Dawn G.
02/17/2014

I was extremely impressed by both the instruction and the quality/relevance of the information. Sam was extremely knowledgeable and covered an extensive amount of information over the three day seminar. He was skilled at allowing for work on individual areas of interest (industry specific topics), while maintaining the pace of covering the core of the course information. I was very happy with my first AMA seminar experience and believe that Sam took it from good to great.

Overall rating

Warren H.
12/22/2013

Overall rating

lori r.
12/09/2013

The content was excellent. The instructor was very knowledgeable. I feel that there were too many personal stories. I would have also like more interaction when assigning the tasks. I would have liked for the instructor to work with us and review our answers on the board with his results so we know we were going in the right direction. I was new to BA so this would have helped me. Other than that I really liked the class and look forward to attending many more.

Overall rating

Stefano S.
11/25/2013

It was good on planning and methodology
It was weak in Business Case analysis section.

Overall rating

Vanessa G.
10/14/2013

I truly enjoyed the class and was able to utilize immediately. The instructor was knowledgeable and interaction was great!

Overall rating

Alisa G.
10/08/2013

Overall rating

Victor A.
07/14/2013

The instructor was very knowledgeable and had a wealth of experience. The class content was very good.

Where I had trouble with this class was with the presentation. It was exclusively a lecture. An online class that does not include group interaction and exercises lends difficulty to staying engaged. Though I feel that I garnered some learnings from this class, I think I would have had a better experience and learned more had the format been more interactive.

One other item is the need for the US based students to arrange for a proctor should they desire to take the exam at the end of the class. To me, for $2195 that should be part of the class setup.

Overall rating

Angie R.
06/18/2013

Overall rating

Erika R.
06/17/2013

Overall rating

Tirzah R.
06/10/2013

The trainer and material were great. The interaction with everyone made the experience enjoyable.

Overall rating

Giselle A.
05/18/2013

I think the instructor is well versed and knowledgeable about the topic disscused in the seminar.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.