/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Kristal H.
08/09/2017

I enjoyed this class more than any other I have ever taken. Susan is an excellent instructor and I look forward to participating in more classes led by her.

Overall rating

Audrey F.
08/03/2017

There were times I loved this class, there were times I hated. I did not like her approach to teaching lessons, where she would let you/almost want you to mess up and then teach you the proper way to approach something.I did like when she provided real life scenarios she had gone through herself. She has a lot of great insight into the world of the PM.

Overall rating

Scott M.
08/02/2017

Sharon was an incredibly adept instructor. Not only was she very knowledgeable of her subject matter but she also was a strong facilitator who kept a nice balance between pacing and participant interaction. Her ability to quickly grasp the intent behind questions and comments was uncanny. I attained more useful knowledge in a week from Sharon than from any other session I have attended in recent years. I will be a better employee because of what I learned from the Project Management workshop.

Overall rating

Nazish H.
08/02/2017

5 day class went very well. Activities were helpful and made one think. Sharon is an excellent instructor and kept to the time.

Overall rating

Elizabeth A.
08/02/2017

Sharon was always excitable and kept the class on track with noting very important items to remember. Her energy was great!!

Overall rating

Jessica M.
08/02/2017

Class was engaging and the teacher shared good real-world examples

Overall rating

Kelley G.
08/02/2017

I thought the course would have more best practices. Most of the exercises we did were done prior to any real coaching. I think the goal was to have us talk through the exercise with our group and learn via that way. But with most in the class having little project management experience, it was the blind leading the blind. Then when we'd come back together as a full class and go through our outputs, we'd get some feedback from the coach, but she would never tell us what she would do exactly. It would have been nice to have at least one professional/experienced example per exercise. There was little of this.The room was FREEZING, despite the folks in the class asking for the temperature to be raised many times.

Overall rating

Diana Angelica R.
08/02/2017

Overall rating

Melanie V.
08/01/2017

Overall rating

Sharon F.
07/31/2017

Sharon was an excellent instructor. Knowledgeable, timely, adjustable, helpful and multifaceted with her teaching capabilities.

Overall rating

Todd A.
07/19/2017

The class started off a little slow and I was pessimistic after day one, but it improved greatly over the next few days. The Instructor obviously had a ton of experience with project management but I feel he could benefit from a little more organization and planning with the material.

Overall rating

Tim R.
07/19/2017

Overall rating

Derek M.
07/19/2017

Overall rating

Jeff G.
07/19/2017

At the end, I was a little disappointed with the training, primarily with the pace and management of time.The training consisted of 8 separate segments, but the training was paced such that a disproportionate amount of time was spent on the first segments and the last segments were just rushed through on the last day. Overall, I felt that the instructor could have managed the time better. Often after exercises, when all the work was done, myself and the rest of the attendees were just waiting for the instructor to start the lesson again. Often sitting around sending emails or chatting amongst ourselves. With the end of the course ending up being rushed, I felt that this 'empty' time could have been better spent moving the class forward.Additionally, from my perspective, one of the most difficult aspects of project management is understanding the entire process from a "top-level view". As in, being able to know how any decision or issue at one step in the process might affect other steps. I felt as though the instructor would focus very much on the details of a single step or tool, but would not often bring it back into context within the overall process or "top-level view".Otherwise, the instructor was knowledgeable and very proactive in making sure that the class was interesting and had a lot of active involvement from all the attendees.

Overall rating

Ibrahim D.
07/17/2017

The trainer is very experienced and knows how to make his students understand every topic with ease

Overall rating

Christina B.
07/17/2017

Gene was very informative and interesting. A great teacher.

Overall rating

Raiff M.
07/07/2017

The course information was very well organized and informative, and the workshop was engaging and challenging. The instructor did a great job refreshing the class on the fundamentals when she saw that was needed.

Overall rating

Laverne B.
05/24/2017

The course was very informational. The instructor was very informational and provided me with alot of tools to take back. I feel very good about project management after the course. I would recommend it to everyone that would like to get an update on this course.

Overall rating

Michele H.
05/24/2017

Jerry answered all of our questions and checked in with us regularly before moving on in the training.

Overall rating

Gary C.
05/24/2017

Overall rating

Fawaz A.
05/22/2017

Great session

Overall rating

Hatcher L.
05/22/2017

Lot of information in relatively short time

Overall rating

David T.
05/17/2017

Sharon was awesome. Great facilitator for this class. She knew the material, provided real world examples and conveyed the information to the class in an way that we would understand it. Highly recommended.

Overall rating

Raheel S.
05/17/2017

Overall rating

Renee F.
05/16/2017

Overall rating

Meghan D.
05/16/2017

Sharon is a very knowledgeable instructor, and I learned so much from her. This course provided a great, in-depth look into project management. I really enjoyed using a case study to apply all of the tricks and techniques we learned. The level of participation and hands-on activities made the course easy to engage with. It was also helpful to learn from my peers.

Overall rating

Waqar K.
05/15/2017

too much self work....team work...not enough knowledge/trip sharing by instructor

Overall rating

Muhammad Kamran A.
05/15/2017

Good constructive session, with real world examples. focus on group participation.

Overall rating

Eva D.
05/03/2017

Overall rating

Carrie T.
05/03/2017

I liked how it built upon the Improving Your PM Skills class, and I appreciated this also incorporated the PMBOK into each module.

Overall rating

Justin B.
05/03/2017

The instructor was great!The materials were lacking based off AMA standards. Thankfully the instructor was very knowledgeable and able to communicate with stories, graphs, and other content on the flip charts.

Overall rating

Laura K.
05/02/2017

Each day went fast. The sessions were interesting with interactive teams. The material was well covered.

Overall rating

Cynthia H.
04/26/2017

Sharon was excellent and very engaging. I learned a lot.

Overall rating

Scott W.
04/24/2017

This class surpassed my expectations. The pedagogic acumen Sharon brought to the table along with the content combined to make a truly worthwhile week. I am implementing the skills and knowlege in my own organization less than a week from finishing the workshop and it is being received well by my supervisors as well as the rest of my team.

Overall rating

Naseebah H.
04/19/2017

Very well taught workshop. Very clear, and real hands on tools and practice.

Overall rating

Grant M.
04/19/2017

The course in no way felt like a five day training workshop! The very hands on approach and seminar style made each day go by quickly however when looking at the content and materials I came away with, it looks like I was there for a month!The instructor was phenomenal and the curriculum was very engaging and informative. The cases and examples we used were much more useful than the basic and simple ones other Project Management courses I have taken used and it was very interesting to see my coursemates apply the course objectives into their own professions.While I will fully admit that the refresher was helpful in terms of taking the next steps in working toward my PMP, several aspects of the course felt very novice as not everyone in the class had the background and knowledge in project management stated in the course requirements. I might suggest a pre-course quiz to be taken online as a prerequisite to register for future offerings of the course.Finally, I cannot say enough good things about the instructor, Sharon. She not only is a master of the content but fully understands what and how to teach as well.

Overall rating

Scott R.
04/19/2017

Teacher had a lot of energy, it was great! Not only did she keep the class energized throughout, but she did a great job using examples and exercises that mimiced real life circumstances.

Overall rating

John F.
04/19/2017

This was a masters level course and extremely informative. However, I think the pace was a bit too fast at times, but understand the material was immense.

Overall rating

Dwayne B.
04/17/2017

Overall rating

Mariame T.
04/17/2017

Sharon, thank you for the engaging and powerful learning experience! I am leaving with boosted confidence and a keen interest in PM.

Overall rating

Mark M.
04/10/2017

I do not believe the training was complete based on 5 days of class time.

Overall rating

Karsten P.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Judy W.
04/05/2017

The instructor was very helpful to answer all our questions. He was always pleasant and clearly wanted us to be successful. This was a very worthwhile experience and accomplished my objectives in attending.

Overall rating

Tamim Asaad A.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Pavan A.
04/05/2017

The instructor was quite helpful in providing insights addressing other aspect of PMP certification which was beyond the scope of the course. He generally gave real life examples relate able to the course content

Overall rating

Sara G.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Kristy E.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Hina T.
04/05/2017

The training was good and informative; however it was more business/corporate sector focused.

Overall rating

Scott J.
03/31/2017

Overall rating

Umar K.
03/30/2017

There is need to have multiple facilitators. It becomes monotonous with one facilitators.

Overall rating

Chad R.
03/29/2017

Class was great. Instructor (Michael Bender) was energetic and extremely knowledgeable in this field.With the amount we pay for this class I think AMA should start validating parking.

Overall rating

Ellen F.
03/29/2017

Overall rating

Shoaib B.
03/28/2017

The training material is good including PMBOK guide. Lot of team activities are generic and need to be more specific for good results and precise outcomes.

Overall rating

Wilde Rosny N.
03/27/2017

My takeaways from this seminar overpass my expectations

Overall rating

Fiza A.
03/27/2017

it was very informative and very helpful training

Overall rating

Euk K.
03/23/2017

Overall rating

Daniel D.
03/22/2017

The class was very informative. It provided a deep dive into the intricacies of Project Management. Sharon, my instructor, is very knowledgeable in both materials and real world experience. It was an A+ experience.

Overall rating

Tara P.
03/22/2017

Sharon was fantastic! She was wonderful at blending textbook frameworks with real-world scenarios and blending the curriculum into skills we could all use and apply. She made the material approachable. interesting, and engaging. It is clear that she really knows her stuff and is passionate about project management. I hope AMA offers more courses with her because her course was a lot of fun!

Overall rating

Eleazar A.
03/16/2017

Overall rating

David L.
03/16/2017

Good classes

Overall rating

Ben S.
03/15/2017

Susan helped make an overwhelming topic fun and engaging. Excellent course!

Overall rating

Merrill N.
03/15/2017

Overall rating

Chris B.
03/15/2017

Susan was tremendous. She has fantastic examples for every idea the PMBOK offers.

Overall rating

Alla S.
02/06/2017

Overall rating

Gurpreet S.
02/02/2017

Overall rating

Paul C.
02/02/2017

Jerry presented the material in an interesting and detailed format.

Overall rating

Jake P.
01/31/2017

This was a great class

Overall rating

Brent R.
01/31/2017

The curriculum is very thorough and was delivered in a easy to understand lesson plan. I would recommend the class to anyone looking to manage projects.

Overall rating

Garrett B.
01/30/2017

Overall rating

Meagan A.
01/18/2017

Sharon was very unprofessional. Out of the 14 in the class, she made statements that 6 of us shouldn't be there. She also told us that the basics/fundamentals course was required prior to taking her course - it is only a recommendation by AMA, not a requirement. She pointed out multiple times throughout the course my title - she said titles don't matter and we know what we do in our positions - so why did she feel the need to demean me and point out my title in front of the class numerous times? She mentioned that she put me with a group that she thought could "help me" - it was me that was helping them, and any member of my group would happily say that I was helping them understand the information. Also, these groups were random - she had us count off 1 through 4, how was that her being strategic? She told people more tan once that they were 100% wrong - how would she know how operations happen in Pakistan and Afghanistan (where these students were from)? She struggled greatly when anyone spoke and it wasn't 100% silent when she was speaking. She also inserted SEVERAL plugs about "The Sharon Theory" and "The Sharon Assessment" and her book, which I found very unprofessional, I was there to learn from AMA - not from Sharon the writer. I would never recommend her as a teacher to anyone wanting to take a course from AMA. She did not always answer the questions and kept informing us how much extra she was teaching us because more than half the class didn't take the basi

Overall rating

Akiko L.
01/17/2017

Overall rating

Dwayne B.
01/16/2017

Overall rating

Lisa W.
01/16/2017

The instructor was top notch. the course was very intense and comprehensive and the instructor made sure we understood the lesson before she moved onto the next. She uses a lot of her own experience to show how it works in the real world. I cant stress enough was an awesome teacher Sharon is.

Overall rating

Stephen M.
01/16/2017

Great insight into real world experience and tie in to key concepts

Overall rating

Robert G.
12/26/2016

Sharon was not instructor material. She talked down to the class which made the class difficult. Reginald was a great instructor

Overall rating

Sanjeeb B.
12/22/2016

It was nice learning, great experiences sharing among each other.

Overall rating

Seth A.
12/22/2016

Overall rating

Sharon K.
12/22/2016

The course content was very good. However, our initial instructor Sharon informed the class on Tuesday the Wednesday would be her last day as our instructor. The reason given was because she had been summoned to the White House. I would think that she had prior knowledge of her White House engagement. I felt that her abrupt departure was very unfair to the class. However our second instructor Reginald proved to be the better instructor. I would have preferred that Reginald was the instructor for all five (5) days

Overall rating

Sari F.
12/21/2016

Overall rating

Shah K.
12/21/2016

Overall rating

Christine F.
12/19/2016

We ended up with two instructors because the original instructor had another engagement later in the week, but I think this was a blessing in disguise because both instructors were really good, and I was able to learn from two different perspectives and unique experiences. The class overall was very intense but worth every minute.

Overall rating

Osmanu Karimu A.
12/19/2016

Best practices were learnt and the myth surrounding Project Management was demystified

Overall rating

Sabrina C.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Jethro Z.
12/19/2016

This workshop is very practical, both instructor's demonstrated expertise in the field

Overall rating

Kelli W.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Amelia N.
12/15/2016

I found this workshop quite useful for my professional development. Studying for the PMP certificate feels less daunting after Jerry showed the class how to navigate through the numerous project processes and knowledge areas. I really appreciate the intriguing in-class exercises and discussions that we completed. Jerry is a phenomenal teacher who made this workshop worthwhile to attend. I will miss Jerry and all of my classmates.

Overall rating

Dane R.
12/14/2016

Instructor and information presented, was excellent. Highly recommended.

Overall rating

Peyton Z.
12/14/2016

Jerry did a really nice job leading the class. His instruction lessons was well-paced, ensuring that we understood the concepts well before moving on, the exercises were good demonstrations of the subject matter, and the additional information about preparing for the PMP was insightful.

Overall rating

Fathi A.
12/14/2016

Overall rating

Philip D.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

JoAnn F.
12/12/2016

The instructor was incredible. Typically I am bored a high percentage of the time at this type of training after a couple days. Jerry not only held my attention, but I learned more from this seminar than I have from any previous. The content was deep, but he kept it fun, challenging, but not over whelming. Plus he tied it back to real business practices and concerns. A++

Overall rating

Yolanda G.
12/12/2016

Course Leader, Jerry, provided great interactions, examples in project management. Great location, a lot of eateries.

Overall rating

Kelly M.
11/23/2016

Overall rating

Michael A.
11/23/2016

Michael provide real world applications and thoughtful insight on common and complex problems.

Overall rating

Andrew S.
11/23/2016

Top notch trainer, program and real world examples/scenario

Overall rating

Arthur L.
11/23/2016

Thorough methodology

Overall rating

Lavanya S.
11/09/2016

I loved the workshop, and identify its success to the trainer - Sharon. She has been engaging, consisted and spirited in her instruction delivery from the go. She maintains consistent energy levels and that is incredible. The case based approach was very useful. We also had a wonderful peer group and this made the difference as well.The facilities of AMA are professional and well kept. Overall, it was a very nice experience. I look forward to attending more such workshops from AMA in near future.

Overall rating

Neda A.
11/09/2016

Overall rating

Dianna P.
11/09/2016

I thought Sharon was great. She was very knowledgeable and kept things going at a pace that kept my attention.

Overall rating

Christine R.
11/09/2016

Excellent training course! Sharon was very effective in communicating the material, answering questions, and engaging the attendees.

Overall rating

Jeremy K.
11/09/2016

Overall rating

Elizabeth O.
11/09/2016

Sharon Brown was a fantastic facilitator. She really understood how adults learn.

Overall rating

Jennifer L.
11/03/2016

Sharon is very knowledgeable in the are of Project Management and how to apply it in real world situations.

Overall rating

John B.
11/03/2016

Overall rating

Ariele O.
11/02/2016

Sharon was excellent! She was very knowledgeable and always offered a real world perspective to compliment the case study, which made it much easier to apply to my workplace.

Overall rating

Oliver P.
11/02/2016

Instructor very knowledgeable, patient, personable.

Overall rating

Richard S.
11/02/2016

Overall rating

Trace L.
10/26/2016

Overall rating

Sarah N.
10/26/2016

Overall rating

Andy S.
10/19/2016

I greatly appreciate the focus on creating a comprehensive framework to accomplish project management in the real world.

Overall rating

Kim K.
10/17/2016

The facility had good equipment, was clean and the staff were very friendly to work with.

Overall rating

Daniel B.
10/07/2016

Overall rating

Funke W.
10/06/2016

Jerry was very engaging and thorough. The assignments he created for the class covered all the critical knowledge areas in the PMBOK curriculum. He made sure the class mastered each concept before proceeding to the next. (DO NOT include my name on the website, just the feedback. Thanks)

Overall rating

CaShanda M.
10/06/2016

This was truly a comprehensive training giving an overview of what the PMP exam will cover. I appreciate Jerry's thoroughness and life stories/experiences he shared.

Overall rating

LaToya T.
10/06/2016

Jerry made it very easy to follow along and learn the required knowledge and set of skills necessary to lead any project. His examples were relative in a way that I could relate to drawing from my own experience.As for cost to attend this course as well as the time commitment, I high encourage AMA to consider providing lunch or snacks for participants/attendees throughout the week. This was an extremely lengthy amount of time to not serve some sort of refreshments. I will definitely consider this factor for participation in future workshops that are of equal or similar length.

Overall rating

Sarah O.
10/06/2016

Overall rating

Gloria C.
10/06/2016

Overall rating

Gilbert R.
10/03/2016

This was a great class that covered all areas of project management, and how it relates to the PMBOK.

Overall rating

Nicole H.
09/22/2016

Sharon kept a steady pace in class doing a great job of keeping everyone focused and on track. Her intent listening to attendees real world situations and providing feedback was a gift. I really appreciated her perspective on handling real world scenarios.

Overall rating

Lovleen S.
09/22/2016

Overall rating

Phil P.
09/21/2016

The Comprehensive Project Management Workshop strongly reinforced previous training and years of project management work while giving me an arsenal of new techniques to better manage processes, people and projects.

Overall rating

Bikram K.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Tyson G.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Sheila D.
09/21/2016

The instructor did an excellent job of relating real-world examples and experiences to the course material. However, I expected a more comprehensive review of the PMBOK than what was covered.

Overall rating

Charles B.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Bianca F.
08/12/2016

Jerry was a great instructor! The flow of the program was well planned out with group sessions, lectures and breaks. It was a well thought out comprehensive overview of project management and provided all of the fundamentals.

Overall rating

Megan B.
08/11/2016

Jerry was very entertaining and knowledgeable. He kept the class going with his personal stories from his career which were timely and effective.

Overall rating

Jolan B.
08/10/2016

I learned a great deal in this class. Though I generally dislike group projects, they were extremely useful in this class. Doing the actual hands on work in a test environment was just what I needed to absorb the information.

Overall rating

John M.
08/10/2016

Very comprehensive. I would highly recommend taking this course after taking the 3-day introductory course. The 3-day course provides a great baseline and this 5-day course builds upon it tremendously!

Overall rating

Michael H.
08/10/2016

Overall rating

Stephen M.
08/01/2016

Rob was a great instructor. Excellent course and overview. As stated in the course description, this class does not prepare you for the PMP exam; however, you do receive a copy of the PMBOK and the teachings are aligned with the PMBOK methodology so the framework is there at a high level (you an dig into it further on your own, much studying is required). The real life examples were applicable and the teamwork was very helpful to apply the knowledge learned. The class teaches you to think critically about project management and the way you do things in your own company/work environment!

Overall rating

Shuana T.
08/01/2016

Great course! A must for PMs.

Overall rating

Patrick D.
08/01/2016

Instructor was very engaging and he kept the information fresh.

Overall rating

Stephen M.
08/01/2016

Overall rating

Chirag P.
08/01/2016

Overall rating

Rozh R.
08/01/2016

Very comprehensive course with a lot of great material to cover in one week, would be good to get the text book earlier and have some prereading for those of us who need more time to absorb

Overall rating

Melissa E.
08/01/2016

It was very easy to learn very complicated content from Robert.

Overall rating

John T.
08/01/2016

Great pace, great use of anecdotal and experiential story telling.

Overall rating

Sarah P.
07/21/2016

Michael had a wealth of working knowledge of the subject, was engaging and really did a great job with the training!!

Overall rating

Rosemarie C.
07/21/2016

Michael encourages class participation. I have learned from different experiences from the group. I will be able to apply the knowledge I have learned from the class to actual work environment.

Overall rating

Tiffani V.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Steve R.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Taliyah R.
06/24/2016

Overall rating

Christian H.
06/22/2016

Good review of a lot of material guided by the PMBOK, but the AMA produced materials (slides & bound book) didn't add much. I like the use of a case study, but was unclear at each stage whether we were supposed to make new assumptions as the story moved along. Nashville is a great city for a training (would go back), but the room itself was poorly setup.

Overall rating

Rebecca P.
06/22/2016

Seminar was very well done! Instructor was very knowledgeable and did a great job of teaching the material.

Overall rating

SHERRI M.
06/21/2016

Rob was very skilled at presenting the "big picture" of what we were learning and then drilling down into the details. He provided many analogies and examples (his stories were very entertaining!), and tied all of the information together effectively, while also explaining the importance behind the different PM plan components.

Overall rating

Mollie J.
06/21/2016

Rob made complicated concepts interesting and easy to understand by providing real world examples. There was a lot of material taught but his teaching style made it manageable.

Overall rating

Kym C.
06/21/2016

Overall rating

Najia Z.
06/16/2016

Overall rating

Kim V.
06/13/2016

Denise is a phenomenal instructor. Very engaging and she used excellent examples.

Overall rating

Wilson L.
05/25/2016

Overall rating

LYNN S.
05/18/2016

The class was a great help is prepping for the PMP exam. It helped me to see where I needed to focus my study time.

Overall rating

Thomas B.
05/18/2016

This was a good seminar. I learned a lot from it. Rob is a good teacher. He gave good, real life examples, and kept us on course for the learning.

Overall rating

Jill H.
04/20/2016

Overall rating

Leslie T.
03/09/2016

The course provided a complete look at a real-life project from start to finish. I would recommend this class to people at varied skill levels, from starting out as a PM to seasoned professionals.

Overall rating

Elmira K.
01/29/2016

It was really well prepared comprehensive workshop, i'd again partcipate to pass PMP exam. Thanks to AMA for organization and invitation of highly qualified instructor.

Overall rating

Allin P.
01/20/2016

The class was excellent, the instructor had a good handle on the material and it was well presented!

Overall rating

Bob C.
11/26/2015

The class pace was excellent for the student trying to understand planet PMBOK. Our instructor, Jerry, was very knowledgable, and spruced-up the class discussions with personal work experiences. Team exercises were very informative and fun.

Overall rating

Jesus L.
11/25/2015

The seminar was great in regards to learning and instructor. except the last 2 days, they were very frustrating as the location were the seminar was conducted the hotel was doing renovations on the floor above. This was very frustrating as we could not hear the instructor at times and the contruction was done the entire day, I should not have to endure and better planing hsould have been done.

Overall rating

Joshua G.
11/04/2015

I understand the missing teacher was a mix up on AMA's end. I appreciated AMA got someone new in so quickly to minimize downtime. And lunch was a nice gift as well.

Stan and Susan were both great. I appreciated Susan's systematic, efficient, engaging class and her personal insights from experience. The content was good on it's own, she made it great.

Overall rating

Elizabeth B.
08/26/2015

I've been through several project management courses through the AMA and this is exactly what it says -- comprehensive and thorough. It's one of the better courses I've taken at AMA.

Overall rating

Shayla V.
08/12/2015

I thoroughly enjoyed the class. Susan has a wealth of knowledge and best practices

Overall rating

Scott L.
07/22/2015

Very helpful workshop. Worked through Project Management Institutes PMBOK guide and workbook while applying our own project management experiences. Even without planning on taking the PMP certification test I got a lot out of it to bring back and improve our company. We have better organization, control, and oversight of our projects since taking this class.

Overall rating

Lisa G.
07/15/2015

very interactive. lots of examples

Overall rating

Leigh-Anne G.
06/17/2015

Overall rating

Carolina P.
05/21/2015

It is indeed a very comprehensive workshop, focused on the practice of key elements of project management. It is an advanced training. I got a lot from it and I am planning to put it to work in my organization.

Overall rating

Mark P.
05/20/2015

The seminar was engaging, intensive, and well structured.

Overall rating

Stephen Y.
05/13/2015

Overall rating

LHOUCEINE A.
05/13/2015

The workshop was very productive and to the point in explainign the management knowledge areas.

Overall rating

Maggie S.
04/22/2015

The instructor was engaging, knowledgeable and funny. This course flowed well and the class activities broke up the heavy content. This class is a must if you plan to take the PMP certification, but I recommend it to anyone who is involved in project management.

Overall rating

Edward B.
04/14/2015

I had hoped there would be more templates, examples, and detail in the presentations and classroom discussion. The class seemed to rely heavily on case study activities and shared experiences of other attendees.
The attendees in my particular class were from a wide variety of varied businesses / industries, which was good in ways, but I would have loved to be with a group that was more petrochemical/refining/manufacturing based.
Generally speaking, I felt the class covered effectively covered the basics of Project Mgmt., but I am not sure I would call it "comprehensive".
The instructor did make himself available for questions before and after the class time, which was helpful.

Overall rating

Timothy L.
04/13/2015

Overall rating

Jimmy H.
04/13/2015

The workshop definitely did not meet my expectation, which was to learn how to better manage projects. There was very little information provided and I would have been much better off to simply buy the book and scroll through it. We received the books on the first day of class and many of the activities required an understanding of what the book says. For much of the week, we simply jumped from one activity to another with little to no explanation of what we were supposed to learn or do. The only reason for two stars as opposed to one is that the instructor was very friendly and did share many stories, but it wasn't clear what the take away was from each story. Save your money and just buy the PMBOK book. Even if you only read the table of contents, you will still come out ahead.

Overall rating

Jose P.
03/25/2015

Overall rating

Georgios B.
03/23/2015

Excellent training class.

Overall rating

Ibrahim A.
02/16/2015

Overall rating

Scott B.
02/03/2015

The instructor for this course was the absolute best I have had in the 3 times I have taken this seminar. The ease in which he explained very complicated material was very helpful to me as a seasoned PMP as well as the first time PM's that were taking the class. His expertise was very obvious and although I knew the content of the training quite well, the method of instruction and attention to his students as stakeholders in the class and their learning opportunities was evident from the bginning. This made a very grueling 5 day workshop very informative and fun for any project manager.

Overall rating

Barry W.
02/02/2015

Training was very helpful and has inspired me to move forward in attaining the PMP Certification.

Overall rating

Michael H.
02/02/2015

Overall rating

wael b.
01/15/2015

Overall rating

Chris P.
01/12/2015

I appreciated the instructor's ability to keep the class interested and engaged.

Overall rating

Alexandra V.
12/16/2014

Overall rating

Naomi B.
11/24/2014

I came away from this class with so much more knowledge and confidence! It's difficult to put into words my appreciation for what an outstanding job the instructor did in relaying so MUCH information in such a manner that I understood and benefited from it as much as I feel I did. Having other students with Project Management backgrounds and an instructor able to allow them enough time to express their experiences without letting them take us too far off track was a bonus. The instructor's own life experiences truly helped "nail" the processes in my brain. Kudos to AMA on having such an excellent instructor.

Overall rating

Eddie W.
11/24/2014

The leader is knowledgeable and able to relate the information on even the msot complicated subjects to real world scenarios.

Overall rating

Carolyn F.
11/06/2014

Sharon was and is fantastic. She gave real world examples, and kept everyone focused on the objectives of the course. I thoroughly enjoyed this learning experience.

Overall rating

Cicero C.
10/21/2014

Attending this event will help spur new ideas, fast track project strategies and advance our professional skills.
Excelent material provided that will aid in gaining and give us the ability to validate and review what we have experienced on our business.

Overall rating

Amy B.
10/21/2014

Denise was fantaastic. I learned things in her classroom that I am using now, and will be using in the future!

Overall rating

Jeff R.
10/20/2014

Excellent course which has provided me with the tools and knowledge to move forward in the pursuit of the PMP certification.

Overall rating

Shimada H.
10/13/2014

I really enjoyed this course. Our instructor Jerry was very kind and knowledgeable about the subject matter. It really provided me with the tools I needed to take back to my company. I could see where my group needed help fairly quickly.

Sidenote: The others in my class were great. We had difficult times, we had fun times like a real project management group. It was great to learn how other groups complete projects based on the resources they had.

All around great seminar and I am better for being a part of it.

Overall rating

Monica B.
10/08/2014

Overall rating

Donald B.
08/12/2014

Great course. It was very helpful and relevent to my job.

Overall rating

Lisa R.
07/22/2014

Seminar was great. Learned a lot.

Overall rating

Leslie K.
07/15/2014

The course content, pace and sequencing was well-done: organized, comprehensive and thorough.

Sharon led the course providing an exceptional positive atmosphere and style that kept the participants engaged, collaborative and alert, at all times. She presented the learnings with clarity and context, as well as real world perspectives.

Overall rating

Michael L.
07/14/2014

Our instructor (Sharon B.) was very knowledgeable and energetic. She did a good job keeping students engaged and stimulated.

Overall rating

Heather G.
07/14/2014

The presenter was EXCELLENT. There was a large amount of information to learn in a limited amount of time and Sharon did a great job of keeping us on track, while making sure we all felt comfortable with the information we learned. No question was a "dumb" question and she had great, positive energy that kept the class engaged throughout the five-day seminar.

Overall rating

Traci M.
06/23/2014

The workshope was great! I came back with alot of knowledge and information to apply to my job. Opened up my eyes to alot of information I was unaware of. Could it have been more informative, yes. There is so much to learn in so little time. Alot of studying is the next step.

Overall rating

Daniel T.
05/12/2014

Excellent course - I am preparing to accept a major role as a project manager and the information in this course will better equip me with the knowledge and tools I require to be successful.

Overall rating

Diogenes M.
04/17/2014

The course approach all parts of management project since planning, executing/ implementing, monitoring and controlling, until closing. The group dynamics was very applicable in your life. It's a little bit hard to hear 5 days, but it works.
Interesting and useful tools are shown.
However, It could be better. The exercises are mostly applicable for american reality, in some countries the examples is not feasible. But, If you have a good overview and global understanding you can apply in your reality.

Overall rating

Sergo C.
04/14/2014

Overall rating

Lucky G.
04/14/2014

Overall rating

Allyssa S.
03/22/2014

The instructor has a wealth of knowledge and experience that allowed him to effectively relate the textbook theory to real world scenarios. His presentation was engaging and the experience has already had an impact on the execution of my professional duties.

Overall rating

Ron O.
03/17/2014

Overall rating

Debbie H.
02/18/2014

Very good class, great content and the instructor, Jerry, was awesome. He managed to make five days exciting and I looked forward to each day. I'm ready to apply what I've learned here in the real world!

Overall rating

Ken L.
02/03/2014

Overall rating

Joe B.
01/21/2014

Jerry did an outstanding job in delivering the class materials, providing some personal stories to reinforce the materials, and keeping the class on schedule. He was very attentive to the class participants and reviewed the materials each day and especially when someone had a question.

Overall rating

Scott W.
01/20/2014

This was an excellent course to formalize my current knowledge into the PMI format. I now have a much better understanding of the PMBOK as well. Thanks for a great learning event.

Overall rating

Tawatchai A.
01/20/2014

Overall rating

Ann Louie L.
11/19/2013

Robert's delivery of the material was exceptional. He utilized his life experience to further explain concepts and created a dynamic engaging environment which made the learning experience memorable.

Overall rating

David W.
11/11/2013

A great mix of PMBOK principles and project management practices.

Overall rating

Mohammed J.
11/10/2013

Overall rating

Brenda B.
07/23/2013

The activities and break out sessions were on point and helped show practical application of the techniques and tips.

Overall rating

Aida A.
07/21/2013

Overall rating

Sara G.
07/15/2013

This class was a little overwhelming as I have not been in school or classes in almost 10 year. It was very informative and the use of teaching with many activities was a great help as it allows the participants to learn from practicing and to also learn from one another.

Overall rating

Jesus R.
07/02/2013

Gene did a fantastic job ! ! ! - Certainly he has the passion required to teach plus the many years of working experience is just a perfect combination.

Thank you Gene

Overall rating

Katrina B.
06/08/2013

Overall rating

Plapa K.
05/22/2013

Overall rating

Ajay R.
03/25/2013

Overall rating

Michael T.
03/19/2013

AMA's Comprehensive Project Management Workshop is an excelllent course tailored for Project Managers or Project Members looking to improve their project management skills in accordance with the PMBOK standards. The AMA instructor (Michael ) did an excellent job covering all of the material and providing his real world knowledge and experience. The course provides attendees a hands-on approach to developing a Project Plan and managing a group project using realistic scenarios and the PMBOK Guide. This course is a must for anybody looking to obtain their Project Management Professional certification.

Overall rating

Chelsea J.
03/18/2013

Terrific class!

Overall rating

Asia N.
01/21/2013

Overall rating

Jose O.
12/17/2012

Great overall experience, the instructor was very knowledgeable, made the course fun and engaging.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.