/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Jeff R.
10/20/2014

Excellent course which has provided me with the tools and knowledge to move forward in the pursuit of the PMP certification.

Overall rating

Shimada H.
10/13/2014

I really enjoyed this course. Our instructor Jerry was very kind and knowledgeable about the subject matter. It really provided me with the tools I needed to take back to my company. I could see where my group needed help fairly quickly.

Sidenote: The others in my class were great. We had difficult times, we had fun times like a real project management group. It was great to learn how other groups complete projects based on the resources they had.

All around great seminar and I am better for being a part of it.

Overall rating

Monica B.
10/08/2014

Overall rating

Donald B.
08/12/2014

Great course. It was very helpful and relevent to my job.

Overall rating

Lisa R.
07/22/2014

Seminar was great. Learned a lot.

Overall rating

Leslie K.
07/15/2014

The course content, pace and sequencing was well-done: organized, comprehensive and thorough.

Sharon led the course providing an exceptional positive atmosphere and style that kept the participants engaged, collaborative and alert, at all times. She presented the learnings with clarity and context, as well as real world perspectives.

Overall rating

Michael L.
07/14/2014

Our instructor (Sharon B.) was very knowledgeable and energetic. She did a good job keeping students engaged and stimulated.

Overall rating

Heather G.
07/14/2014

The presenter was EXCELLENT. There was a large amount of information to learn in a limited amount of time and Sharon did a great job of keeping us on track, while making sure we all felt comfortable with the information we learned. No question was a "dumb" question and she had great, positive energy that kept the class engaged throughout the five-day seminar.

Overall rating

Traci M.
06/23/2014

The workshope was great! I came back with alot of knowledge and information to apply to my job. Opened up my eyes to alot of information I was unaware of. Could it have been more informative, yes. There is so much to learn in so little time. Alot of studying is the next step.

Overall rating

Daniel T.
05/12/2014

Excellent course - I am preparing to accept a major role as a project manager and the information in this course will better equip me with the knowledge and tools I require to be successful.

Overall rating

Diogenes M.
04/17/2014

The course approach all parts of management project since planning, executing/ implementing, monitoring and controlling, until closing. The group dynamics was very applicable in your life. It's a little bit hard to hear 5 days, but it works.
Interesting and useful tools are shown.
However, It could be better. The exercises are mostly applicable for american reality, in some countries the examples is not feasible. But, If you have a good overview and global understanding you can apply in your reality.

Overall rating

Sergo C.
04/14/2014

Overall rating

Lucky G.
04/14/2014

Overall rating

Allyssa S.
03/22/2014

The instructor has a wealth of knowledge and experience that allowed him to effectively relate the textbook theory to real world scenarios. His presentation was engaging and the experience has already had an impact on the execution of my professional duties.

Overall rating

Ron O.
03/17/2014

Overall rating

Debbie H.
02/18/2014

Very good class, great content and the instructor, Jerry, was awesome. He managed to make five days exciting and I looked forward to each day. I'm ready to apply what I've learned here in the real world!

Overall rating

Ken L.
02/03/2014

Overall rating

Joe B.
01/21/2014

Jerry did an outstanding job in delivering the class materials, providing some personal stories to reinforce the materials, and keeping the class on schedule. He was very attentive to the class participants and reviewed the materials each day and especially when someone had a question.

Overall rating

Scott W.
01/20/2014

This was an excellent course to formalize my current knowledge into the PMI format. I now have a much better understanding of the PMBOK as well. Thanks for a great learning event.

Overall rating

Tawatchai A.
01/20/2014

Overall rating

Ann Louie L.
11/19/2013

Robert's delivery of the material was exceptional. He utilized his life experience to further explain concepts and created a dynamic engaging environment which made the learning experience memorable.

Overall rating

David W.
11/11/2013

A great mix of PMBOK principles and project management practices.

Overall rating

Mohammed J.
11/10/2013

Overall rating

Brenda B.
07/23/2013

The activities and break out sessions were on point and helped show practical application of the techniques and tips.

Overall rating

Aida A.
07/21/2013

Overall rating

Sara G.
07/15/2013

This class was a little overwhelming as I have not been in school or classes in almost 10 year. It was very informative and the use of teaching with many activities was a great help as it allows the participants to learn from practicing and to also learn from one another.

Overall rating

Jesus R.
07/02/2013

Gene did a fantastic job ! ! ! - Certainly he has the passion required to teach plus the many years of working experience is just a perfect combination.

Thank you Gene

Overall rating

Katrina B.
06/08/2013

Overall rating

Plapa K.
05/22/2013

Overall rating

Ajay R.
03/25/2013

Overall rating

Michael T.
03/19/2013

AMA's Comprehensive Project Management Workshop is an excelllent course tailored for Project Managers or Project Members looking to improve their project management skills in accordance with the PMBOK standards. The AMA instructor (Michael ) did an excellent job covering all of the material and providing his real world knowledge and experience. The course provides attendees a hands-on approach to developing a Project Plan and managing a group project using realistic scenarios and the PMBOK Guide. This course is a must for anybody looking to obtain their Project Management Professional certification.

Overall rating

Chelsea J.
03/18/2013

Terrific class!

Overall rating

Asia N.
01/21/2013

Overall rating

Jose O.
12/17/2012

Great overall experience, the instructor was very knowledgeable, made the course fun and engaging.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.