/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Charla M.
04/07/2014

The class was very informative. It almost seemed like it needed another day to cover it and all the questions that came up

Overall rating

Carrie S.
02/03/2014

Overall rating

Meghan S.
01/21/2014

I thoroughly enjoyed the training and thought that Sharon was fantastic! She had so much information to share, it was challenging at times to keep up with her and some of the more seasoned trainees. I feel that I had learned a lot and took a lot away from this training.

Overall rating

Deidra A.
01/21/2014

Overall rating

Kimberly H.
01/20/2014

I enjoyed this course and felt it was useful content for the Non-Project Manager. I also thought that taking this course as a live-online course may have been even better than had I taken it in person, as there were plenty of opportunities for all 9 people in the class to share their ideas/answers to all questions or questions about concepts in the chat boxes. Most in-person classes I've taken in the past just don't have the time to go around to each and every person for all answering opportunities. The only thing that I think could make this better might be the opportunity to bring more of our personal current work situations into the class, but what we did do WAS a good opportunity to think through how we can and will apply what we learned right away. I would definitely recommend this course to friends or fellow co-workers.

Overall rating

Susan K.
11/11/2013

Overall rating

Christine N.
10/14/2013

Overall rating

Ogechi O.
10/14/2013

Overall rating

Mykala S.
09/23/2013

The teacher was excellent! He made everything sure to give real world examples. He also explained the same topic in different ways to make sure everyone understood. The activities we did gave us a clear understanding of the concepts. I really enjoyed this seminar!

Overall rating

Kelly I.
09/20/2013

Very imformative and interactive.

Overall rating

Aubrey M.
09/20/2013

The instructor was extremely engaging. I felt as though I left with a good framework for how to start off a project and keep it going in an organized fashion for the entire duration of the project.

Overall rating

Alexander Z.
08/27/2013

Instructor had a wealth of personal experience in project management
that was deeply influencing

Overall rating

Marco P.
06/24/2013

Overall rating

Terry D.
05/28/2013

Very good online training session. Good group activities however I'm hopeful future sessions draw more feedback and interaction with other participants to actually hear variety of verbal responses to instructor inquiries rather than so many button-select responses. Coverage and knowledge of information shared was terrific on the part of the instructor and the support of the producer for the online session when there was technical issues was outstanding.

Overall rating

Camille B.
05/10/2013

AMA provided a professional environment conducive to learning. The instructor (Lisa Wolf) was passionate about the topic and introduced engaging exercises that stimulated thinking and creative solutions to classroom assignments and questions. While classes generally have somewhere between 10 and 15 participants, our classroom size of 7 was perfect and ideal for learning.

Thank you, AMA, for a wonderful learning experience!

Overall rating

Naomi W.
05/06/2013

Overall rating

Ashley G.
12/21/2012

Overall rating

Josh M.
12/14/2012

Lisa was a fantastic course leader - very knowledgable on the subject matter in both the classical sense, and PM's application to real-world environments. Great training!

Overall rating

ANTHONY O.
11/05/2012

Great seminar and instructor!! Great coverage on product information!! I have immediate use for information retained during the seminar!!

Overall rating

Jan P.
11/05/2012

The instructor did a great job helping us to understand the basics of project management. We took real-world examples of projects and used them as models for learning and development. We were encouraged to share ideas, and to develop approaches to projects currently being faced by other students. Those experiences allowed us to begin to apply our new knowledge to develop solutions.

Overall rating

Eileen H.
10/26/2012

This was an excellent course to take. I am not a Project Manager but in my position I am placed as a liason between departments for projects. Very helpful course and excellent presenter.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.