/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Richie C.
07/20/2017

The hands on session made it easy to tie all the information together. Since I am new to the field, I didn't know that much about project management and wished we could have gone deeper on some of the topics. I found it frustrating that the slides and course material was not aligned in the course booklet so we had to flip back and forth. Some of the slides were also not in the booklet. The instructor was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Overall rating

Bruce J.
07/19/2017

Overall rating

Sultan A.
07/17/2017

Overall rating

Tiffany P.
06/28/2017

The materials were good, but the teacher was very vague in instructions which caused a lot of questions. Sometimes those questions were not answered well, and it caused confusion in the class. I learned more about team building and the importance of team dynamics than I did about process management. Although, our group was lucky enough to have an individual that had a master's degree in process management, so what we did learn, we learned from him mostly.

Overall rating

Cristi W.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

Sherry D.
06/26/2017

The class was good. However, my suggestion for future classes is to assure that if someone is in the classroom with "expertise" in the area of focus, they should not be permitted to derail the class/team with "their" knowledge. We are all there to learn equally. Not be overtaken by another student presumed to be an "expert". It became challenging and difficult for me having this occur. Additionally, the written materials should flow and match what is provided to the students.

Overall rating

Rachel K.
06/26/2017

Overall rating

Katie M.
06/26/2017

Overall, the course was entirely informative. Because of extensive participation requirements, some course material was not covered thoroughly.

Overall rating

Kara B.
06/26/2017

The course material was helpful and the group activites allowed for application of course content. The instructor was very nice but her instructions were not always clear which led to some confusion.

Overall rating

Iquo E.
05/08/2017

Learned a lot. Robert was an excellent facilitator

Overall rating

Eduardo M.
05/08/2017

It was great. Learned a lot

Overall rating

Sheila S.
05/08/2017

Overall rating

Rachel H.
05/08/2017

Examples were helpful and when we discussed our own scenarios from work that was very relevant and helpful.

Overall rating

Grant B.
04/05/2017

The content was very elementary, not much discussed on identifying non value added activities and how to eliminate them from the process.

Overall rating

Lynda M.
04/05/2017

Interesting how such a diverse group of industries have the same challenges. Need to start at stated times after breaks.

Overall rating

Dennis H.
03/20/2017

Great Course

Overall rating

Shafi Mansour M.
03/10/2017

Overall rating

Juston R.
12/23/2016

Great class. Was glad it was a smaller group

Overall rating

Elizabeth N.
12/20/2016

Overall rating

Ronald C.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

VIVIAN H.
12/19/2016

I loved the stories and experience she had to share.

Overall rating

Tiffany D.
12/19/2016

Very valuable session with useful learnings that I feel can be immediately applied to my organization.

Overall rating

Stephen J.
11/17/2016

This Is a great course for people who are interested in the basics of process improvement.

Overall rating

Brittney G.
11/16/2016

Mariesa was great. It was a small class, so she was able to tailor the training to the our specific business needs and let us work on our own examples. We were able to come back to work with progress made already!

Overall rating

Brian K.
11/14/2016

Great course, instructor added a lot of material as well

Overall rating

Jorge G.
07/25/2016

I like the idea that the instructor has actual experience on the subject, not only from the theory,

Overall rating

Simon K.
07/21/2016

Really like how she was able to share her experience and how the concept applies to the working world.

Overall rating

Abraham R.
07/21/2016

At first I felt that this course was over my head. Chia-Li, made it comfortable, great and very understandable.

Overall rating

Menucha L.
06/27/2016

Great instructor. Great hands on training. Great team work among attendees.

Overall rating

Art M.
06/27/2016

Fantastic instructor. She kept everyone engaged in the material. She provided us with great ideas to take back with us.

Overall rating

Veri N.
05/12/2016

Its interactive seminar. all participants are involved and do a lot of discussion in group
interesting seminar. The Tutor is so great. she knows how to lead individual to be actively get the specific ideas when she gives the assignment in class

Overall rating

Rita C.
03/14/2016

Great training session.

Overall rating

Steve M.
03/07/2016

Overall rating

Jessica J.
11/18/2015

This class was a great exercise in critical thinking. The provided workbook will be an excellent guide to implementing what I learned in the real world.

Overall rating

Leslie S.
07/09/2015

Overall rating

David M.
05/18/2015

Great experience and great training. Lot of lessons learned to apply to current position. Instructor was very energetic and good and getting people involved.

Overall rating

Giselle A.
03/16/2015

Excellent resources and instructor.

Overall rating

Geoff B.
11/18/2013

Overall rating

Joseph B.
11/01/2013

This was probably one of the more beneficial seminars I've taken where I was able to immediately apply the process mapping skills learned to a project I am working on for my company.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.