/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Manmeet K.
11/18/2016

This is an excellent program for everyone entering into IT project management or doing it as new responsibility. The course gives you a overall approach for managing projects. The case studies during the course are helpful and gives you idea on how to approach your actual projects.

Overall rating

Ken S.
11/18/2016

Overall rating

Justin M.
10/20/2016

I gained a wealth of useful and practical information. I am eager to applying this now and in the future.

Overall rating

Majid B.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

Mark W.
10/17/2016

I found this course to be very informative, interactive and the right amount of information provided.

Overall rating

Ramses B.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

Jose E.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Manbir S.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

James C.
08/04/2016

EVERY TIME I attend a AMA class, the instructor has a slide presentation that does NOT follow the book. is it impossible for you to know what the instructor is going to show, and then put the book in that order. it is IMPOSSIBLE to make notes on an interesting slide...that the students don't have, or is in the back of the book. it seems pretty simple.

Overall rating

NicCole T.
07/25/2016

Instructor lead the class very efficiently and consistently punctual and professional. He covered the material very concisely and with value added experience.

Overall rating

Joseph H.
03/28/2016

The seminar is well-run and has some very good "textbook" answers. The description for the course should be updated to ensure attendees are aware that this is a basic course for project management. It is not intended for seasoned PMs or established PMOs. It offers a good baseline of project management (for all projects, not just IT projects). But overall, this is a low-level course for beginners or those new to project management methodologies.

Overall rating

Giselle A.
02/29/2016

The instructor was well verse and very knowledgeable of the industry. Helped clarify past theory concepts.

Overall rating

Mike Z.
11/28/2015

The course was mostly review for those who already have their PMP. The focus was supposed to be on project mgmt and how it relates to the IT environment/department. There was little to no focus on IT.

Overall rating

Doreen D.
11/23/2015

The class "Information Technology Project Management, that Stan taught was great!

For a three day class it was very informative. Stan has a voice that commands attention in the friendliest of ways. The class was far from boring nor did he lose the class after lunch where some classes you might lose people.

You know when a class goes by fast, let alone 3 days that way; that it kept your interest. I learned so much. I plan to use everything I was taught. He was very interactive as was the groups we were in, where everyone had to participate.

Great class AMA! Great Instructor!

I cannot wait to have another seminar at your AMA facility in Chicago, Illinois!
Carl, Karen and Stan are great instructors! I learned many things from each and everyone of them and intend to take other seminars that they teach.

Kudos to all.

Overall rating

Cameron L.
11/23/2015

I recently attended the IT project management course and was really happy with my experience. The classroom setting provided a collaborative environment and encouraged attendees to share their experiences and questions. Having managed IT projects for the past 6 years it was probably a little too basic for me, but I got some useful tips and shared learnings out of the course and made some good contacts.

Overall rating

Josh C.
11/23/2015

I really enjoyed how the instructor was very engaging.

Overall rating

Raymond I.
11/23/2015

I enjoyed the seminar very much. The instructor was very energetic and kept the students engaged in the class.

Overall rating

Todd A.
06/03/2015

This was an excellent course. The instructor had exceptional knowledge of the subject and the experiences he shared were amazing.

Overall rating

John T.
06/03/2015

Overall rating

Jason A.
01/21/2015

Overall rating

Carly P.
11/24/2014

Overall rating

Roberto G.
11/03/2014

The seminar was excellent from the start and the knowledge gained will be very useful in my work.

Overall rating

Michelle V.
11/03/2014

Was really good in terms of project management life cycle. I think we (our team) was looking for something to sort of gap our project management experience with more technical information.

However, overall, it was a good class.

Overall rating

Lara B.
10/27/2014

The course delivered exactly what it said it would. I appreciated the delivery in spite of the lack of "sexy" content.

Overall rating

Gene S.
09/22/2014

Walter did an EXCELLENT job!
Insightful and Knowledgeable!

Overall rating

Melissa P.
08/04/2014

The course was well led, interactive and geared towards exactly what I needed and wanted to learn. I highly recommend anyone in the Professional Services field that has any interaction with Project Management, Scoping and/or Budgeting for projects attends this course.

Overall rating

Derek S.
08/04/2014

Would recommend this course to many of my colleagues.

Overall rating

Kirk P.
08/04/2014

Excellent facilities and atmosphere. The trainer was very knowledgeable in Project Management, but I would have preferred a little stronger emphasis on IT-specific issues associated with this topic.

Overall rating

Mimi T.
07/29/2014

I learned so much from this IT Project Management seminar. The instructor is very knowledgeable on the subject and I love the group exercises. It's a great seminar.

Overall rating

Jasen K.
06/23/2014

Overall rating

Trevor P.
06/23/2014

I was worried that the class would be three days of lectures, but Stan did a great job of interacting with all the students. He kept the class interested and engaged. I would recommend to anyone.

Overall rating

Tiffany M.
06/02/2014

Overall rating

Godwin Ameka B.
12/30/2013

The programme was very useful and i believe it will go a long way to enhance my productivity

Overall rating

Kevin C.
12/26/2013

Overall rating

Debra H.
09/16/2013

The AMA class structure and the instructor could not have been better!

Overall rating

Shawn M.
09/16/2013

Great course material. A lot of material covered in a short amout of time. The progression of the material was very well structured. The teacher was extremely knowledgeable and made all the material relevant to the actual business world. The entire course was more than worth the cost and I would highly recommend it to anyne in the IT world. The class participation is very helpful in learning concepts and practices so that you get the topic in full.

Overall rating

Jeffrey H.
09/10/2013

I am an IT manager and I wanted to gain a better understanding of project management to help me understand the needs of a PM. After attending this course I feel like I could actually be the PM if I wanted to do that job.

Overall rating

Patricia M.
08/28/2013

Joan is an excellent instructor. She is very knowledgeable, and conveys the information well. She is clear a a high-level, and then at lower-levels. She also has a wealth of experience to share.

Overall rating

Kristi K.
06/26/2013

Overall rating

Amy P.
04/09/2013

Overall rating

Steve B.
04/09/2013

Overall rating

Michael L.
04/08/2013

Very good class, I learned a great deal of new material. I liked the instructor's vast knowledge base and the way he combined history information with current trends in the industry.

Overall rating

Rohit A.
04/01/2013

Overall rating

Myron B.
02/11/2013

Great instructor! Pragmatic tools that I employed the same week I returned back to my job.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.