/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Kyle P.
11/22/2017

Very energetic course. Allison had very good delivery of material and presented very well.

Overall rating

Blaine B.
11/22/2017

Did a great job in keeping everyone involved in the class.

Overall rating

Catherine S.
11/20/2017

The instructor was awesome and provided real life examples.

Overall rating

Charles M.
11/20/2017

Tech Support and Facilitator were great

Overall rating

Kophie M.
11/20/2017

I loved the interactive training, not just three hours of continuous talking. Presenter was very knowledgeable, professional and encouraging.

Overall rating

Suzanne Z.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Nicole E.
11/20/2017

The instructor was very knowledgeable & able to answer all questions. Group participation in the breakouts could have been better but that could be based on people in the group. Slide content didn't always match to the provided lesson handouts, for instance closing the project. Providing better instruction for homework would be helpful, it was sometimes unclear what to do.

Overall rating

John F.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Pamela K.
11/20/2017

I'm new to the topic, I found the seminar very informative

Overall rating

Debbie B.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Jessica J.
11/20/2017

This really was an excellent training, but with the title of "Basics for Success," I had assumed it would be much more basic. Having project management experience would have been a huge benefit to anyone wanting to take this training. I got lost fairly frequently (at no fault of the instructor!) because a lot of what was discussed I didn't have any real life experience to draw from since I've never been a project manager.

Overall rating

Audrisz A.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Bradley L.
11/17/2017

Very knowledgeable and skilled facilitator.

Overall rating

Martin S.
11/17/2017

Overall rating

Anna P.
11/17/2017

Already certified PM were attended the training. Differences in the level of experience.

Overall rating

Jennifer B.
11/17/2017

I thought the course was very informative and I liked the hands on learning methods.

Overall rating

Timothy M.
11/17/2017

Pat was a great instructor. Wish it had been folks that were all on the same level experience. 1 person had much more and was older and dominated too often.That said, the course was as expected and the instructor was excellent

Overall rating

James M.
11/17/2017

Good introduction to Project Management.

Overall rating

chirag P.
11/17/2017

Great course to learn the basics with a great instructor to explain.

Overall rating

Joshua B.
11/17/2017

Kirby is an excellent instructor. He provides relevant real world examples and clearly explains the course concepts in an interactive manner.

Overall rating

Brittany B.
11/15/2017

Overall rating

Sean S.
11/15/2017

I really enjoyed the interaction of the class that the instructor presented

Overall rating

Eliza C.
11/15/2017

Overall rating

Michelle E.
11/09/2017

Overall rating

David F.
11/09/2017

Overall rating

Arthur K.
11/09/2017

The instructor was very knowledge and kept the class engaged

Overall rating

Michael L.
11/09/2017

Very informative class to teach a different way of thinking about projects. I learned a lot in terms of techniques for planning, budgeting, and estimating the duration of a project. I would recommend this course to anyone - experienced or not - working on various projects no matter the field/environment/area of expertise.

Overall rating

Emmalyn C.
11/08/2017

Overall rating

Brandon H.
11/08/2017

Overall rating

ELIZABETH M.
11/08/2017

Overall rating

Ketty H.
11/08/2017

Kirby provided a lot of great information as he facilitated the interaction of students on group discussions. Great instructor.

Overall rating

Svitlana T.
11/08/2017

Great very practical training for my own training project that I am working with big group of people

Overall rating

Britt J.
11/07/2017

The Instructor was very concise and funny. He made learning more fun by having us work in groups and present what we learned. We went through each module of the book, and applied what we learned during breakout sessions.

Overall rating

Michelle R.
11/06/2017

Overall rating

Kim M.
11/06/2017

Overall rating

Chanchala D.
11/06/2017

Overall rating

Robin C.
11/03/2017

This course gives a good introduction to the language, the tools and the general concepts of project management.

Overall rating

Mary W.
11/03/2017

Overall rating

Ganeen T.
11/02/2017

I really liked the course but felt the handouts/materials could have been put together better

Overall rating

Erica V.
11/01/2017

Instructor made the course. There was so much information packed in 4 days, so an efficient instructor is key.

Overall rating

Shakyra B.
11/01/2017

Overall rating

Jim R.
10/30/2017

This was a great course for anyone who would like to learn more about PM or is wants an introduction to PM.

Overall rating

Nicole D.
10/30/2017

After taking the assessment the questions I missed were based on her comments, as in the question on kick off meeting she said it was for everyone to get to know, and the answer was to go over the project and start the project. I don't see that on the slide, in the reading or my notes. There were a few others like this and this was my first real seminar so I have had no other prior knowledge to these terms. Disappointed.

Overall rating

Kristen E.
10/30/2017

Overall rating

Colista S.
10/30/2017

Instruction was great. It is just a lot to fit in such a short period of time, so it occasionally felt rushed.

Overall rating

Joycelyn J.
10/30/2017

Great instructor. He really has a gift for applying these skills to real-life situations so it is more practical and less theoretical.

Overall rating

Melissa S.
10/25/2017

Very comfortable setting. Our instructor Kirby was excellent and kept us engaged

Overall rating

Jeremiah C.
10/25/2017

Overall rating

Sylvana C.
10/19/2017

David did a great job of teaching by breaking up lectures with group activities that highlight his points. He definitely kept it engaging and interesting.

Overall rating

CHANDRESH T.
10/18/2017

The workshop was greatly designed with fundamental concepts of the PM and group exercise. Course instructor Mike was very good and a great communicator with his exceptional teaching techniques.

Overall rating

Lisa A.
10/16/2017

Excellent, well-organized instructor. Highly proficient teacher. Well versed in andragogy.

Overall rating

Catherine B.
10/16/2017

Gene was great. Knowledgeable and good flow to class. Would highly recommend this course to anyone who works on any kind of business project.

Overall rating

TJ G.
10/16/2017

I couldn't be more satisfied with the class. I feel like I'm walking away with valuable skills that I can use at my immediately. I couldn't recommend this course any higher. Great experience!

Overall rating

Chance D.
10/16/2017

The course had good content and Mike is very knowledgeable in regards to the course topic. This course was not beneficial to me as I was looking for more project management skills from a leadership prospective.

Overall rating

Kirk J.
10/13/2017

I gained the tools I was looking for in this course.

Overall rating

Tracy H.
10/12/2017

The schedule was very good, the pace was good and the instructor was knowledgeable, friendly and approachable.

Overall rating

Lisa S.
10/12/2017

The seminar was a good introduction to project management. Some of the content was quite basic (example: how to run a good meeting). The instructor was well organized, kept things moving, and made a potentially boring topic interesting. If the seminar included a basic introduction to software, I would have moved my rating to Excellent.My booklet's slides were out of order which made it difficult to follow along. The water in the room was not accessible to all. This is the first professional seminar that I have attended that did not have basic snacks available. Consider adding snacks in the future.

Overall rating

Mona E.
10/12/2017

Overall rating

Ryan W.
10/12/2017

Overall rating

Alexandra K.
10/11/2017

The instructor was engaging and charismatic. His knowledge of the material and ability to relate it to various situations made learning the information more interesting.

Overall rating

Jeff G.
10/11/2017

Good introductory course

Overall rating

Tonya G.
10/11/2017

This class was exactly what I needed to get a start in Project Management. The action plans we completed in class have been an excellent resource.

Overall rating

Geoffrey S.
10/11/2017

This class was great. The instructor was super knowledgeable and keep the class moving.

Overall rating

Vincent C.
10/11/2017

Overall the presentation and training was very well made. The instructor understood and kept the information coming in a well thought out manner

Overall rating

Maria C.
10/11/2017

This was an excellent, highly valuable course and I look forward to implementing many of the project management tools in my current role.

Overall rating

CATHERINE J.
10/10/2017

Patricia was organized and engaging. The material was presented in a well managed sequence and the exercises were supportive of my learning experience.

Overall rating

Domenica G.
10/09/2017

Overall rating

Pom S.
10/09/2017

Enjoyed the class and the hands on approach (case study) with the tools that's needed to be a Project Manager.

Overall rating

Judy W.
10/09/2017

Great and very informative, I learnt a lot for the PM skills.

Overall rating

Yamel M.
10/09/2017

Great class I wish it would be longer. The instructor covered all the topics on project management and had us applying to a real scenario.

Overall rating

HALEY L.
10/09/2017

David was very knowledgeable and was able to effectively answer every question that was asked. He also made project management very relatable no matter the industry. Both David and John was extremely pleasant. I appreciated them also taking the time to give pointers, suggestions, and recommendations, to everyone on various aspects of Boston. The class was large at 24 people, which I thought made things a little more difficult at times, but David did a great job managing the room and taking the time to address any and all questions.

Overall rating

Siopo P.
10/09/2017

Overall rating

Ryan S.
10/09/2017

Overall rating

Jennifer J.
10/06/2017

Debra was an amazing facilitator. Her knowledge of the subject, ability to engage the class and kindness was unmatched. She also checked in every 5 minutes to make sure everything made sense and that everyone was on the same page. The breakout activities were fun and informative and the size of the class made it even better for everyone to participate.

Overall rating

Steve M.
10/06/2017

Great teacher, with lots of real world experiance

Overall rating

Laura P.
10/05/2017

Overall rating

Jonathan H.
10/04/2017

Overall rating

Jake W.
10/04/2017

Great course that was very informative and interactive.

Overall rating

Dustin Q.
10/04/2017

Sherolyn was an excellent instructor and was very knowledgeable about the subject. She had great enthusiasm and held the classes attention.

Overall rating

Courtney W.
10/04/2017

Overall rating

Chad R.
10/03/2017

Overall rating

Lauri L.
09/28/2017

Good content, great examples to daily activity.

Overall rating

Catherine K.
09/28/2017

Having taken a intro to PM class before, this one was a good follow up class. I got a good survey of PM, enriched with real life examples.

Overall rating

Joseph S.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

Connor S.
09/22/2017

Great class, useful approaches and techniques, even if not all were applicable in my work environment in particular.

Overall rating

Alan R.
09/21/2017

I think the training was well thought out and crafted to the needs of corporate and professional managers seeking to learn best practices in this important discipline. Very well done!

Overall rating

Shanna H.
09/20/2017

This course was absolutely wonderful. The instructor brought decades of professional experience to a small, enthusiastic group and I learned many skills I will directly apply to my position.

Overall rating

Jonathan S.
09/20/2017

Overall rating

Kenneth K.
09/20/2017

The class provided a great introduction to the tools and methods used to be a successful project manager. I would definitely recommend the course to anyone new to project management.

Overall rating

Jacqueline S.
09/20/2017

This was a good way of practicing basic project management skills. The instructor gave some great examples and different ways of thinking about problems/how to solve them, that we as project managers face.

Overall rating

Nickie R.
09/18/2017

Overall rating

Christopher M.
09/18/2017

Very good overview for improving PM skill set. Susan was an excellent instructor. Ben's support was stellar.

Overall rating

Anthony C.
09/18/2017

Susan has real life experiences that helped her relate concept to real actions from here past... this really helped in explanation and learning the topic

Overall rating

Manu J.
09/14/2017

Overall rating

Tiffany W.
09/13/2017

Overall rating

Jeff L.
09/13/2017

Great review of the fundamentals for me. I had previous training, but had not used several of the concepts for a while. This course really helped reinforce a solid foundation.

Overall rating

Jennifer B.
09/13/2017

I think this class was a very good overview of project management.

Overall rating

Shawn H.
09/13/2017

Instructor was the best part of this course. He read the room and made changes when needed (speed, interactivity, etc). He also taught in a hands on perspective, making it easier for me to apply what I've learn.

Overall rating

Wendy W.
09/13/2017

The instructor was fantastic, he was extremely knowledgeable, personable, humorous, and utilized great analogies. The scenarios and course materials were great too.

Overall rating

Orlando L.
09/13/2017

Overall rating

Tara O.
09/13/2017

I believe the course was handled well and was very informative. I liked how interactive it was and that we were able to use real life events in order to learn.

Overall rating

Greg S.
08/30/2017

Instructor was very Professional and knowledgeable in her presentation.

Overall rating

Dan W.
08/25/2017

I was blown away with the instructors expertise and knowledge of the project management field.

Overall rating

Scotty W.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Anissa P.
08/24/2017

Lisa, was thorough, hilarious, engaging and kept my interest. Her knowledge of each module made the course flow with ease and I often felt at the end of the day, is it over already! I hope she teaches other AMA PM courses.Thanks for the insight Lisa!

Overall rating

Maritza L.
08/24/2017

The teaching style of the class was great in learning the objectives of the course, step by step. The instructor was very helpful and energetic throughout the course.

Overall rating

Oladimeji F.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Lana R.
08/21/2017

Great instructor and fun and engaging team exercises that helped us learn.

Overall rating

Fides M.
08/21/2017

This training is not what I expected. I am happy that I enrolled for this training and very satisfied of my experienced with this class. This class is not intimidating. Let me start with the instructor - the instructor was very engaging. He provided a lot of case studies, actual scenarios, and exercises that created an excellent dynamic workshop amongst the participants. He tied some of his professional experiences that provided us a better understanding of how different practices were done in the past prior to the concept of offering Project Management Training to professionals.This class is not geared towards one level. Whether you are a beginner or in the advance stage of your career in project management, this class breaks down the different stages of project management and how it applies to each professional who manages or involve in any team project. It is an excellent review for those who are in their advance level as well as for those who are just starting to learn the steps.The training material is an added bonus and easy to follow. I highly recommend this training to professionals who want to brush up with their techniques and for those who intend to develop their technical skills.

Overall rating

Brian F.
08/21/2017

The instructor was very good. I felt that each day moved at a good pace as he was able to switch things up here and there as we went along. I felt very engaged, and that the subject matter was on point with what I needed to learn. I would highly recommend this course and would certainly enjoy another training with this instructor.

Overall rating

Kathleen B.
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Desmond S.
08/14/2017

THE INSTRUCTOR WAS VERY KNOWLEDGABLE AND BREAK DOWN THE COURSE SO IT WAS EASILLY UNDERSTOOD AND ABSORBED.

Overall rating

Sam M.
08/14/2017

Excellent class, very well organized with clear distinct objects for each module.

Overall rating

Krista T.
08/11/2017

The class was very informative.

Overall rating

Houry T.
08/11/2017

Engaging and enlightening

Overall rating

Wanda H.
08/11/2017

This course helped to solidify my skills at my current job and gave me great ideas to use at work.

Overall rating

Catherine T.
08/11/2017

The class was extremely informative, helpful and relatable to my position as a new project manager. Our instructor, Patricia was fantastic and very engaging!

Overall rating

Jessica H.
08/11/2017

Great introductions into the core and basics of Project Management

Overall rating

Barbara L.
08/11/2017

Good refresher touching on all phases of project management

Overall rating

Dara M.
08/11/2017

Good introductory course, but would prefer more detail on how to deploy methods and tools learned.

Overall rating

Jane B.
08/11/2017

Facilitator and workshop was overall very good. Patricia was engaging and knew the content well. Her time management was excellent.

Overall rating

Scott P.
08/11/2017

Very informative and useful to my every day work

Overall rating

Julia L.
08/10/2017

The course was excellent! I learned a ton that immediately has helped me in my job and life. I can't recommend this highly enough for anyone who needs a framework for thinking about projects in any context.

Overall rating

Joseph T.
08/10/2017

This class had a high quality instructor. He had a lot of experience that he didn't mind sharing and he was very good at answering questions from the class.

Overall rating

Cheryl M.
08/10/2017

I learned a lot, everything that the instructor said we would cover we did. I had a great group of people on my team. I really found value in the group exercises that we did throughout the 3 day course.

Overall rating

Brandee B.
08/09/2017

I thought it was a really great class. The instructor was engaging and energetic. The topic was covered well and there was plenty of time to ask questions and "dig deeper" into topics that we needed to. Overall, great experience!

Overall rating

Janet S.
08/09/2017

Overall rating

Mark L.
08/09/2017

Overall rating

Denise S.
08/09/2017

This class was great. Michael was great. He took his personal experiences and shared them in what was in the course work. The group was excellent too. All levels which was nice to see.

Overall rating

Logan S.
08/09/2017

Instructor seemed very knowledgeable on the subject matter, and did a good job of holding peoples attention.

Overall rating

Nicole S.
08/04/2017

Good for general information on process of PM however based on the course description I took this course looking for suggestions on the practical implementation of these process. IE how to implement the processes and manage the documents created.

Overall rating

Juliet C.
08/04/2017

The training was at a good pace, and strategically covered a large amount of content.

Overall rating

JONATHAN L.
08/02/2017

The instructor was excellent and I appreciated the small class size.

Overall rating

Marcus M.
08/02/2017

I appreciated the facilitators level of knowledge, and her ability to respond to ALL answers and offer feedback. Her personal examples were enlightening and proved useful to the conversation at hand.

Overall rating

Isabel H.
08/02/2017

Lisa was excellent! I appreciated the real world examples provided, as it helped me better understand the topics being covered. Having faculty with hands-on experience and not just reading from a PPT slidedeck makes such a difference! Thank you, Lisa!

Overall rating

Donald S.
07/31/2017

Scott is a strong presenter with good real world experience. Her tone and tempo of the meeting were excellent. The group sessions were a great time to interact and learn. I would take this course again.

Overall rating

Benjamin F.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Scott V.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Bryan N.
07/31/2017

Some classes try to cram information in a small time slot resulting in less retention. The pace of the class was excellent.

Overall rating

Laura G.
07/31/2017

Overall the training was good however, there were areas for improvement. More information for he case study and additional examples of what each component is prior to completing an exercise are needed.

Overall rating

Stacy A.
07/31/2017

I have done several in classroom courses and this was my first web-based course. I enjoyed it, but missed some of the hands-on activities of the classroom.

Overall rating

David E.
07/31/2017

Just enough level of detail to cover the critical elements of successful project management and direct me to where I need to spend additional time learning.

Overall rating

Dawn M.
07/31/2017

Lisa was amazing! She really enjoys what she does

Overall rating

Jose L P.
07/31/2017

very informative and a good refresher best practices of Project Management

Overall rating

Aisha H.
07/28/2017

Loved the case study

Overall rating

Ann-Marie M.
07/21/2017

Great instructor! He encourage participation and made the course easy to follow.

Overall rating

Oveta C.
07/21/2017

Overall rating

Mark N.
07/21/2017

Instructor was very engaging and could clearly demonstrate that he knew the material well.

Overall rating

Daniel A.
07/21/2017

Great instructor, good content

Overall rating

Nick B.
07/21/2017

The course material was relevant to my job and the instructor was excellent.

Overall rating

Marisol A.
07/19/2017

Overall rating

Chad P.
07/17/2017

Course was very professional and instructor had vast array of experience to draw from.,

Overall rating

Chris A.
07/17/2017

Instructor was very knowledgeable. Course needs an additional day.

Overall rating

Daniel S.
07/17/2017

great job !

Overall rating

Francesco C.
07/17/2017

Overall rating

Adam L.
07/17/2017

The Facility is pretty good. It would e better if they had also snacks by the beverages available for students

Overall rating

Samantha S.
07/17/2017

I enjoyed the pace and detail of the meeting. I had taken a two day Project Management for beginners class (outside of AMA) previously, but really enjoyed the pace and group activities we had done at this training.

Overall rating

Laphen H.
07/14/2017

I really enjoyed this training. I am hoping to move on to the next class and will recommend the training to other colleagues. The facilitator David kept everyone engaged and challenged each of us to think outside the box.

Overall rating

Jason Z.
06/28/2017

Very clean and easy learning environment and class was extremely interactive and helpful

Overall rating

Tuan V.
06/28/2017

The instructor did a great job of showing the class how to apply the concepts to work. The exercises were a help.

Overall rating

Thanh-Duyen L.
06/27/2017

Instructor provided great examples that made materials easy to understand and relate. Instructor hits all keypoints and answered all questions participants had.

Overall rating

Ashneel K.
06/23/2017

Overall rating

James H.
06/21/2017

Excellent!

Overall rating

Kevin B.
06/21/2017

Overall rating

Daneiaka H.
06/21/2017

I really felt that the information that was being taught was geared towards me.

Overall rating

Jamahal H.
06/21/2017

Great Course Great instructor. Showed a lot of passion. Keep up the good work

Overall rating

Brian B.
06/21/2017

Overall rating

John P.
06/21/2017

nice environment, clean, locate well for lunch

Overall rating

Melissa B.
06/19/2017

Excellent instructor

Overall rating

Penny M.
06/19/2017

This class was great. Stephany was an awesome instructor and was very helpful. I have learned so much from this training that I will be able to use in my day to day activities.

Overall rating

Jason M.
06/19/2017

Stephany was very knowledgeable and keep the session very interactive.

Overall rating

Marina B.
06/19/2017

Excellent expertise, material, business examples and high quality answers to our questions

Overall rating

Alina V.
06/19/2017

I learned a lot during this seminar! I feel better equipped to manage projects from start to finish.

Overall rating

Jeanne F.
06/19/2017

Stephany is an excellent instructor.

Overall rating

Mark H.
06/14/2017

a lot of information and the pace was good. This training was not at my level of project management, but I learned about a stuff that I would never have thought of on my own.

Overall rating

Nichole R.
06/14/2017

Sherolyn was amazing & I loved her teaching style.

Overall rating

Michael S.
06/14/2017

Instructor was very welcoming and open to questions. She was able to use her real world experience to provide many examples as to why what we were learning was important. I felt the course example for the warehouse project was fairly weak on details, especially the first few handouts. I think a more fleshed out back story or a less complicated project would be beneficial to future attendees.

Overall rating

Candie J.
06/12/2017

Patricia Ensworth was an excellent instructor. She made the material relevant to the varying industries that the attendees were from. She utilized a lot of excerises such as business cases and mini presentations to get the class to think and assimilate the information we were being taught. Overall excellent experience.

Overall rating

Carolyn S.
06/09/2017

Overall rating

Andrea J.
06/09/2017

So much information packed into 3 days, it was more than worth it! Hands on approach helped confirm all the learnings & showed how to apply it at my current job.

Overall rating

Christine D.
06/09/2017

The speed, depth and content was absolutely perfect for me. It was just enough for my cognitive bank to absorb across3 days

Overall rating

Christopher L.
06/09/2017

She had a great way of assessing the skill level of the attendees; also a great sense of humor.

Overall rating

Shaun A.
06/09/2017

I have some experience in project management and self taught, however, I have learned quite a bit in this class that I can use to improve my work.

Overall rating

Kenya L.
06/09/2017

Overall rating

Rajesh H.
06/09/2017

Overall rating

Kelly N.
06/09/2017

I thought the course was very well paced and it gave me a lot of good ideas of tools to use to manage projects. I feel more empowered than I did before from hearing everyone else's stories and experiences. Patricia makes sure everyone is engaged and gives all participants a chance to answer everyone question and share their stories.

Overall rating

Jared D.
06/09/2017

Overall rating

Eddie M.
06/09/2017

Overall rating

Chris E.
06/08/2017

I enjoyed this engaging experience for this class. We were able to go over the slides and then work with classmates to actually practice the material in the case studies.

Overall rating

Lindsey D.
06/08/2017

Loved the course! Awesome instructor.

Overall rating

Jason P.
06/08/2017

Overall rating

Denise C.
06/07/2017

Overall rating

Martina C.
06/07/2017

While the instructor was very knowledgeable, the course materials seemed very disorganized. The copies of the slides were at the very end of the book, while a lot of the definitions, examples and in-depth explanations were in the front of the book. This flipping back and forth for the best note-taking experience is counterproductive to attentive listening and learning.

Overall rating

Dustin B.
06/07/2017

I felt that the instructor was an expert in the subject material but that the book was not as useful of a tool as it could have been. You had to flip back and forth between the course material and the slide pages to follow along. There was some very important information that was not in the book at all as well.

Overall rating

Mary W.
06/07/2017

The entire class was fully engaged and participated in discussions and exercises. Class progressed in a good pace and completed all modules on time.

Overall rating

Scott B.
06/01/2017

Overall rating

JOEL S.
06/01/2017

This program did a very thorough job of explaining best practices in project management. In the real world however, things tend to run fast and I question whether all aspects covered can realistically be implemented.

Overall rating

Michael C.
05/29/2017

Very informative and engaging.

Overall rating

Jason S.
05/29/2017

The instructor was fantastic, but there was information in the slides that wasn't included in the book. It would have been nice for the materials to match.The chairs were uncomfortable for extended periods and squeaky.The beverages were appreciated, but it wasn't clear what to do with the glasswear.A basic outline/schedule for the week would have been nice for planning purposes. I wasn't sure what was going to happen with regards to lunches, breaks, what to bring to be prepared, etc.The no outside food rule should have been communicated ahead of time.I received an email about making sure my laptop was ready for the training. I spent a lot of time trying to get flash to work on my computer, only to find it wasn't needed at training.My purchase confirmation email indicated I would receive a pre-seminar assignment. That email never came.

Overall rating

Shane E.
05/24/2017

Overall rating

Teresa M.
05/24/2017

Debra was extremely knowledgeable and provided a lot of guidance/assistance throughout the class.

Overall rating

Spencer H.
05/23/2017

I thought the course was interesting. Provides me some good thought processes to apply back at work.

Overall rating

Serafin G.
05/22/2017

Overall rating

John F.
05/19/2017

Great course!

Overall rating

Sharon F.
05/19/2017

This course was an absolute delight in terms of the information shared and the manner in which it was taught and the environment.

Overall rating

Allison V.
05/19/2017

Overall rating

Laura C.
05/19/2017

Patricia E. was excellent. Very engaging. The exercises she had us do drove it home for us.

Overall rating

Melissa J.
05/17/2017

Content was great, pace was a little slow and some of the stories took awhile to make a point.

Overall rating

Julia B.
05/17/2017

I thought that the class was good and the small size helped ensure a lot of instructor attention. With that said I do thing that we could have benefitted from the different perspectives that a larger class would have offered. I felt I learned a lot from the class. The room the class was held in was fine, it was a door away from the kitchen which made it pretty noisy all three days.

Overall rating

Nicole N.
05/15/2017

Instructor was very knowledgeable, passionate, and made the class very enjoyable. The class provided just enough information that I was looking for.

Overall rating

Annette S.
05/15/2017

Overall rating

Katelyn S.
05/15/2017

Nice facility, great class. Only thing i would suggest is adding a note on the website or e-mail that there is no kitchen / fridge / microwave to manage bringing food from home. Otherwise, the facilitator was good and the class was very interesting.

Overall rating

Kevin F.
05/15/2017

Instructor provide best practices that I was able to understand, related to the materials and that I will definitely follow

Overall rating

Meghan M.
05/11/2017

Overall rating

Kevin T.
05/10/2017

Overall rating

Jacklyn T.
05/10/2017

Good hands on examples although sometimes the writing felt a little tedious. Thought there might be a better way to use technology or make it so we didn't spend as much time writing on the flip charts.Good collaboration with classmates.

Overall rating

Brooke S.
05/10/2017

Allison was a lot of fun to work with and very informative throughout the course

Overall rating

Toni S.
05/09/2017

Overall rating

Joanna M.
05/08/2017

I very much enjoyed this program. I felt the information was provided in a succinct manner that made sense and the instructor gave tangible tools that I can use in my place of work. I enjoyed the online learning atmosphere as well.

Overall rating

Melissa S.
05/08/2017

Overall rating

Vintee M.
05/08/2017

Overall rating

Miriam F.
05/08/2017

Overall rating

Jason H.
05/08/2017

Allison has lots of knowledge and led a great class interactive session

Overall rating

Tyler A.
05/08/2017

Class size was nice and the group discussions were great. The exercises were practical, although sometimes tedious.

Overall rating

Tracy A.
05/05/2017

Great content and instructor. Concise, yet thorough. Looking forward to my next opportunity to attend AMA training

Overall rating

Kitty V.
05/05/2017

I thought the Kirby was very engaging and knowledgeable. He did a great job of relating class material to real life situations. I have already recommended this class to colleagues.

Overall rating

Peter D.
05/04/2017

Course material provided good supplementary material for more technical insight regarding the terminology and processes used in project management. Presentation of material could have been more organized with more focus on technical aspects rather than lots of stories. I found myself disengaged during a lot of these stories.

Overall rating

Elizabeth P.
05/04/2017

Dynamic and informative instructor. I learned a lot about group facilitation and the importance of relationship building when leading projects.

Overall rating

Regina S.
05/04/2017

The instructor is very knowledgeable and addressed all inquiries.

Overall rating

Emily R.
05/03/2017

I was disappointed that this was listed as a suggested prerequisite for AMA’s Comprehensive Project Management Workshop for those planning to take the PMP, and then one of the first things the instructor said was that this course would not prepare us for the PMP. Overall, I learned some helpful processes and skills, but I feel I could have likely skipped this and gone straight to the Comprehensive Project Management Workshop.

Overall rating

Amy R.
05/03/2017

Kirby did an excellent job of blending lecture, activities, and examples/stories to make the content relatable and applicable.

Overall rating

Eric F.
05/03/2017

Very nice facility, and a great surrounding area for food. Convenient for travel, as well.

Overall rating

Justin B.
05/03/2017

Instructor was great and very knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Mike M.
04/26/2017

Overall rating

Alyse R.
04/26/2017

Overall rating

Steve T.
04/24/2017

I enjoyed the fact that all students where at the same level. Class is well structured to get everyone involved.

Overall rating

Scott L.
04/21/2017

I found the instructor very informative and the subject very interesting.

Overall rating

Ahmed A.
04/20/2017

Overall rating

Ben S.
04/20/2017

As an engineer I was required to think outside the box in dealing with non technical project subjects. However, this was a welcome experience even though it was outside my comfort zone.

Overall rating

Hilary M.
04/20/2017

I thought Joe was great. He fashioned the course to the experience level and concerns of the attendees.

Overall rating

Mohammed A.
04/20/2017

It is a good seminar to take to prepare myself for certified exam