/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Etienne M.
11/24/2016

It was a very fruitful course for me

Overall rating

James S.
11/21/2016

I have taken a fair amount of Project Management training. This was more of a refresher for me. I was impressed with the quality of the teacher, Patricia. She was very knowledgeable and kept the class on track. The exercises were appropriate for the content. It was good to see a different training provider and how they ran classes. I think this training provider was as good as any other training provider I have taken classes with. I would highly recommend this training provider.

Overall rating

Eric G.
11/21/2016

Overall rating

Sharon K.
11/21/2016

Extensive class participation. Instructed very engaging However the instructor could not answer questions pertaining PM Certification requirements.

Overall rating

Julie S.
11/18/2016

Overall rating

Shashi B.
11/18/2016

Well constructed and executed by Patricia. Easy to follow and understand.

Overall rating

Joshua S.
11/18/2016

Very good exercises and lectureship. The two reinforced one another.

Overall rating

Beth S.
11/18/2016

Class covered a lot of material. Patricia is an excellent instructor.

Overall rating

Danielle R.
11/18/2016

It was very informative and engaging course. Time did not drag with Patricia teaching!

Overall rating

Brian R.
11/18/2016

Content of class is very useful with information I can use immediately going forward.

Overall rating

Ari F.
11/18/2016

Instructor was very knowledgeable and approachable.

Overall rating

Niiamah A.
11/18/2016

Great overview - My project work is less intense, so this was a good baseline. Instructor did a fantastic job of tying each section to a previous one. I can't want to put this into action at work (and in my personal life)!

Overall rating

Sabrina C.
11/18/2016

My overall feedback is, the course was very detailed and outlined best practices, I also learned tools to take with me back to my normal day, overall a broad range of information that will never be forgotten, the course was a instructor led but more so that the lessons taught, I actually learned.

Overall rating

Cynthia V.
11/18/2016

I enjoyed the course very much. The instructor was very knowledgeable and provided real-life examples that was easy to relate to. The group exercises were great. Would definitely recommend this course to a colleague.

Overall rating

Nicole L.
11/18/2016

I think it was a great course overall. I have no prior experience with formal project management and I thought it was a very helpful introduction and an appropriate level of depth on various topics. The exercises were very effective at cementing the theoretical concepts discussed. However, I do feel that our discussions of personal examples from students' experience and report-outs from exercises went too long. I would have preferred to speed things up bit, and take a shorter lunch, so the class could start later and/or end earlier each day.

Overall rating

Bryan B.
11/18/2016

Overall rating

Sylvia S.
11/18/2016

Overall rating

Susan W.
11/18/2016

Overall rating

Darion B.
11/18/2016

Engaging and informative

Overall rating

Aimee M.
11/18/2016

Overall rating

Allison S.
11/17/2016

Overall rating

John M.
11/17/2016

Great instructor

Overall rating

Gregory B.
11/17/2016

The class was very well led and had a good amount of information that I can translate directly to my job.

Overall rating

Eleazar A.
11/17/2016

Very informative and gained knowledge to apply to my specified field.

Overall rating

Amanda U.
11/17/2016

-Learned very useful tools that are applicable to my own job tasks.-Great amount of exercises and discussion opportunities.

Overall rating

Damon C.
11/16/2016

Overall rating

Taylor N.
11/16/2016

Overall rating

Deanna W.
11/16/2016

The instructor kept the class engaged.

Overall rating

Bounmee Y.
11/16/2016

The instructor was very knowledgeable and clear.

Overall rating

Crystal T.
11/16/2016

Overall rating

Mary K.
11/16/2016

Overall rating

David Y.
11/14/2016

Overall rating

Brian S.
11/14/2016

Good content focused on real life scenarios

Overall rating

Dwayne B.
11/14/2016

Overall rating

Sarah G.
11/11/2016

Overall rating

Jason R.
11/09/2016

Instructor was very knowledgeable and led an entertaining and relevant presentation of management skills concepts. The course was really tailored to the needs of the class.

Overall rating

Melissa D.
11/09/2016

The instructor was excellent and made up for most of the minor pain points that were location/facility related.Pain Points:1. No Wi-Fi in the room2. Water was out for 4 hours due to construction on the last day of class but we were not informed.3. Staff who refilled refreshments were in and out of room and it was a distraction4. The room set up - table set up was uncomfortable. The tables were wobbly and you had to keep your neck turned if you wanted to take notes and participate.6. Lighting was too much. There were too many florescent lights on in addition to the other light fixtures and since the ceiling is low, I had a migraine by day 2.

Overall rating

Ben S.
11/09/2016

Overall rating

Carson M.
11/09/2016

Overall rating

Derrick M.
11/09/2016

Stan did a great job of keeping the class on track, making sure each of the attendees were engaged, and making the topics relevant to our everyday tasks. It was easy to see how each topic connected to what I do everyday in project management. I am very happy that Stan was the instructor for this course. His knowledge, skills, experience and expertise truly shined the entire 3 days.

Overall rating

Ericca G.
11/09/2016

Overall rating

Kelly C.
11/08/2016

Great class, really learned a lot!

Overall rating

Julie R.
11/08/2016

Overall rating

Vanessa B.
11/07/2016

Very relevant

Overall rating

Greta J.
11/07/2016

This seminar thought me how to organize and execute a project. I took a lot of information from this class back to my job. I am very happy I took the class.

Overall rating

Kelly P.
11/07/2016

Kirby was great - he engaged the class and provided excellent examples using his life experiences to help capture the content in a more meaningful way!

Overall rating

Natalie W.
11/07/2016

Overall rating

Elizabeth J.
11/04/2016

Excellent content, tools, and resources. A bit too much anecdotal time and tangents, although the anecdotes and metaphors were largely helpful. I feel that we only covered 80% of content in the book, some areas breezed over that could have been covered if the instructor stayed more focused. That being said, Kirby is an EXCELLENT teacher.The content was balanced because it matched the introductory level of the course but also was not too basic.Room layout helped foster a collaborative environment. (A bit to cold, but that was expected)Excellent facility and complimentary beverages were wonderful.Very helpful, pleasant, and professional front desk staff.

Overall rating

Megan G.
10/31/2016

Pros: overall the course content met my expectations and I definitely benefited from taking the course. I enjoyed the interactive abilities of the portal and the breakout sessions.Courtesy Criticism: The instructor was well versed on the topics and nice to speak with and listen to. However, felt instructions could have been more clear and thorough. While I completely understand this seminar was an accelerated version of a multi-full day course, I felt it was too rushed in some areas where it should not have been. For example, some exercises did not offer the participants any time to think about the content or requested activity and provide their responses. We then were scorned if we did not answer right away and accused of not participating, and/or negatively advised we were not getting it. This should be a clear indication not enough time was provided to reflect on the material and/or the instructor did not explain as thoroughly as they should have. I was 100% engaged through the whole session. When there were times I did not answer right away it had nothing to do with not wanting to participate and everything to do with requiring time to reflect on the content presented (especially if it were brand new information to me). I also found it confusing when the material presented throughout the course did not follow the worksheets and presentation in order. I ended up spending time riffling through all the course materials to identify the page I could reference.Final Note:

Overall rating

Kevin M.
10/31/2016

Overall rating

Rupa P.
10/31/2016

Overall rating

Lawan G.
10/27/2016

Overall rating

Robert H.
10/26/2016

The instructor was excellent.

Overall rating

Rick T.
10/26/2016

Instructor was very knowledgeable of Project Management. Jack was an effective instructor.

Overall rating

John L.
10/24/2016

Overall rating

David C.
10/24/2016

Day 1 was very basic, a bit slow, quite dry.

Overall rating

Nina A.
10/24/2016

The instructor was incredibly knowledgeable and summarized the material clearly and concisely.

Overall rating

Mariame T.
10/21/2016

Excellent seminar. Jack has surpassed my expectations in terms of content and delivery of this course. Thank you!

Overall rating

Austin G.
10/19/2016

Very detailed but very easy understand.

Overall rating

Kyle S.
10/19/2016

Training should move at a slower pace and be in-line with the provided text book. This course is meant for new project managers, however the class had PM's that have experience.

Overall rating

Marc W.
10/18/2016

Overall rating

Mansi G.
10/17/2016

Jason T. is extremely knowledgeable in the subject (from his many years of PM role) and took the time to analyze the group activities thoroughly. He tried to ensure that the students all understood the concept of each section. He even gave us real life examples of how things could go well/wrong with a project, wherever applicable.

Overall rating

Philana P.
10/17/2016

I gained the knowledge that I was desiring to learn. The instructor was very knowledgeable, the pass of the course was excellent, didn't feel rushed and the hands on learning help solidify the connection.

Overall rating

Jonathan M.
10/17/2016

Alana is a natural teacher with a warm personality.

Overall rating

Siddhi P.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

Eric D.
10/17/2016

I learned processes and guidelines I had never seen before that will definitely help me in performing my job.

Overall rating

Madu I.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

Dawn G.
10/14/2016

Excellent training! I took away so much in a short time.

Overall rating

Kioka T.
10/13/2016

Overall rating

Teunis E.
10/12/2016

Instructor was great, real life examples were spot on, which allowed to translate to current projects

Overall rating

Juan V.
10/12/2016

Stanley was able to disseminate information in manner that is relatable to my situation. He effectively incorporated points that were off the training manual but those personal experiences really rounded out the class. How to effectively utilizes your soft skills while navigating tricky team dynamics was very helpful.

Overall rating

Tiffany C.
10/11/2016

Sharon was engaging and knowledgeable. She followed the modules, stopping to give more concise explanations when necessary. Overall positive experience.

Overall rating

Anna E.
10/11/2016

Overall rating

Jenni B.
10/10/2016

This was one of the best and most relevant workshops I have attended. My only complaint is that I wish more of my team would have attended so we could have immediately put the information into use with a practical application for our business.

Overall rating

Valerie M.
10/10/2016

We were able to complete all modules in the text book with a complete understanding of project management.

Overall rating

Justin K.
10/10/2016

Overall rating

Steven F.
10/07/2016

Good but not enough time to answer questions sometimes.

Overall rating

BONITA W.
10/06/2016

Participants level of knowledge with the subject matter varied. Suggest AMA have two workshops/seminars; one for novices that covers the basics/essentials and another workshop for those with advanced knowledge & experience. I may be suggesting something that's already being offered. Enjoyed the workshop because of the instructor's sense of humor and SME.

Overall rating

Lana V.
10/06/2016

While the course was titled "basic" the description led me to believe it would be more in depth and more technical - so it ended up being a bit too basic.

Overall rating

Justin H.
10/06/2016

Feel that the material is a little outdated. Disappointed that no practical PM applications were not demonstrated and/or taught.Would prefer that the content being taught mirrored the content on the book better. Very difficult to follow along with the instructor when reviewing the book.

Overall rating

Joseph D.
10/03/2016

Very little value taken from 3 day training. Real world examples were lacking. Too many personal stories shared by facilitator that did not tie back to what ever point or topic that was being discussed. The team breakout exercises were of little value. Low class engagement.

Overall rating

Maggie L.
09/28/2016

Overall rating

Wern T.
09/27/2016

One of the best classes (I've attended three so far). Mike came across as a very experienced instructor who has on-hand experience in the industry relating to project management. His examples are relevant, he facilitate the discussions really well (knowing when to move on to keep us on track, and when to pause and elaborate more). He listens to what we have to ask/share and doesn't talk over us, showing mutual respect in the class.

Overall rating

Kurt H.
09/26/2016

I learned many things about project management that I have not previously considered. The instructor was very professional and inspired the group to work together to come up with creative solutions during while learning about the project planning cycle.

Overall rating

Shahzeb K.
09/26/2016

It was an eye opener for me. I had no idea that a few simple steps could prove to be so useful. The instructor was great too.

Overall rating

Alcatina Shane A.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Calvin B.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Victor E.
09/21/2016

As someone new in Project Management. I learnt a lot in 4 days. Now i have all these tools to use. Most importantly the worksheets and study slides. I will bind them for my career references. Please, don't forget to send me my certificate of completion. Denise is an excellent tutor with great sense of humour

Overall rating

Denise D.
09/21/2016

Instructor was knowledable and personable.

Overall rating

Sian F.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Ryan H.
09/21/2016

everything was excellent!

Overall rating

Misha D.
09/21/2016

Patricia was very engaging and shared relevant experience for the class. She was able to facilitate the discussion well.

Overall rating

Megan A.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Juliet M.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Katherine S.
09/21/2016

The course was very good. However, AMA rented out the room next door to a very loud outside group which made learning challenging at times. Also, for the course pre-test, I would have liked to know which answers were incorrect instead of just getting a % of correct answers.

Overall rating

Daniel S.
09/21/2016

The instructor was very knowledgeable and backed up the lessons with hands-on exercises and practical examples

Overall rating

Robert G.
09/21/2016

Instructor was very organized and clear. Treatment of a few topics felt superficial to the point where it may have been better to acknowledge them and move on, but this was a time constraint not a problem with the instructor.

Overall rating

Aaron B.
09/21/2016

Teacher was very good, and incorporated PM ideas well with others as well as shared a wealth of experience and knowledge

Overall rating

Carolyn P.
09/21/2016

This was an excellent course! I came in without much idea of what to expect, but I came out of it with a broader idea of what defines a project as well as a greater array of tools that I can use for planning (whether for a big project or a smaller task).

Overall rating

Gerald W.
09/21/2016

Good training. Lots of interactive exercises

Overall rating

Amol D.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Kerri O.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Damaris C.
09/21/2016

Good class good information.

Overall rating

Reginald M.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Edward T.
09/21/2016

Great course taught by a wonderful instructor. We covered a lot of challenging material in a short period of time and at all times the content was presented in an engaging manner.

Overall rating

Neha P.
09/21/2016

The course was very informative and engaging. It was a great mixture of activities and learning.

Overall rating

Ryan S.
09/21/2016

The course was kind of tailored for managing projects from what would be my clients perspective, not necessarily mine, though the concepts on days 2 and 3 did apply to me

Overall rating

Wesley E.
09/21/2016

The class was structured as though we were project managers on the job so we were able to master the concepts presented much more quickly.

Overall rating

Lauren S.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Jeffrey H.
09/21/2016

This training was one of the best instructor lead training courses I have attended.

Overall rating

William L.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Heather W.
09/21/2016

Excellent and knowledgeable instructor with great teaching skills! Class room was comfortable and had the necessary materials. The other class next to us could be a bit noisy at times (assertiveness training for women).

Overall rating

Plutarco C.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Susan H.
08/17/2016

I enjoyed Susan's teaching style and was able to learn a lot from her experiences.

Overall rating

Rocco R.
08/15/2016

Great class, very well structured and great timing. Excellent material was presented and great team work.

Overall rating

Karen M.
08/12/2016

Good basics course

Overall rating

Kelly R.
08/12/2016

The instructor was very professional, approachable and informative.

Overall rating

Alex D.
08/10/2016

Overall rating

Sara P.
08/10/2016

Overall rating

Julia D.
08/10/2016

Great seminar packed with general PM content. Engaging & Interactive

Overall rating

John N.
08/10/2016

David was very engaging and ensured everyone participated in the class. I found the class more beneficial than an on-line management class.

Overall rating

Alissa M.
08/10/2016

I don't feel as though the pre- and post-course tests are helpful, as they are not discussed within the course. David was easily taken off task/course, so I don't think we went as in-depth as we could have on some topics. We also ended early each day, leading to the same effect. However, David was a very engaging instructor and kept the course moving at a decent pace.

Overall rating

Wayne R.
08/09/2016

Definitely learned more than I expected. The trainer was very easy to listen to.

Overall rating

John B.
08/09/2016

Due to time clearly we couldn't get into more details but the info was good for me to have a better understanding of project management. More needs to be done to minimize the technical hiccups, internet quality wasn't good for the instructor. Multiple drop calls.

Overall rating

Candace L.
08/08/2016

Outstanding and engaging facilitator

Overall rating

Diana B.
08/08/2016

very competent, and capable training. Good real life examples..

Overall rating

Agnes Z.
08/08/2016

Great course . Experienced instructor, provided a lot of real life examples

Overall rating

Patrece O.
08/08/2016

The Seminar gave me great insight on how to manage a project from start to finish

Overall rating

Gary R.
08/08/2016

Overall rating

Vontenea S.
08/04/2016

Instructor was really good. The only downfall were the technical difficulties and internet connection issues because of the storm.

Overall rating

Robert D.
08/01/2016

I was able to have some questions answered regarding the linking of the planning of projects to putting them into a project tracking application in an environment that promoted open discussion.

Overall rating

Ben S.
08/01/2016

An excellent course on PM both for semi-newbies like myself and (I would think, in anycase) seasoned executives who have little experience with formal project management.

Overall rating

Katherine J.
08/01/2016

The Instructor was very nice and knowledgeable. I learned so much and very much enjoyed the time I was there.

Overall rating

Ellen F.
08/01/2016

Class interaction and dynamics was good.

Overall rating

David M.
08/01/2016

Overall rating

Mark B.
08/01/2016

Would like the document/worksheets to better coincide with the course.

Overall rating

Jackie A.
08/01/2016

Overall rating

Marva O.
08/01/2016

Sharon was very knowledgeable and her experience in project management and course delivery was evident.

Overall rating

Moses A.
07/29/2016

Overall rating

Evonne M.
07/25/2016

Mike was a wonderful instructor and the course is well structured as an introductory project management overview.

Overall rating

Paulina C.
07/21/2016

good size group, application with exercise, instructor was knowledgeable and kept the class at a good pace.

Overall rating

Anthony T.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Victoria S.
07/21/2016

Class was interactive and I liked that there were plenty of exercises to practice the techniques we were learning.

Overall rating

Georgina M.
07/21/2016

Rooms too cold, instructor improved over the course, but could have been more prepared to answer critical questions, the pre-course evaluation was more advanced than it should have been considering the material that the course covered.

Overall rating

Nathan B.
07/18/2016

Great instructor. Very disappointed in the quality of the templates provided.

Overall rating

Xiaolin L.
07/18/2016

very informative in these three days. we were engaged in a lot of practicing.

Overall rating

Sophie H.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

John B.
07/18/2016

The training met all expectations and is well worth the time spent.

Overall rating

Nicole L.
07/18/2016

The class was very informative and provided me with practical tools to apply to my job.

Overall rating

Laure H.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Laura B.
07/18/2016

My only suggestion is that the noise coming from adjacent rooms was very distracting. Instructors should be more courteous in keeping noise levels down with their videos, and you could perhaps try to have fewer shared walls (which seem to be rather thin) between individual classes if space permits.

Overall rating

Janelle O.
07/18/2016

The course was very informative.

Overall rating

Cheryl C.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Kelly M.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Melissa T.
07/18/2016

I wish I would have known that a computer was not necessary. I might not have lugged one through my air travels. Otherwise, all info I received was good. The instructor was excellent and the set up person was very helpful.

Overall rating

Rishelle S.
07/14/2016

I feel like the instructor (Debra) was very nice, and very knowledgeable. However, a lot of the people in class were lost, because we were having a hard time following her. It might be helpful to have her explain what we're learning before she starts teaching each segment. We didn't follow the book very much, and we skipped a lot of the pages.

Overall rating

Brooke B.
07/13/2016

Overall rating

Michael B.
07/13/2016

Overall rating

JOSEPH V.
07/13/2016

Overall rating

Karli S.
07/13/2016

I learned a lot of great skills and tactics that are going to help me in my project manager role. The group discussions were very helpful and provided a lot of insight into other organizations and how they run their projects.

Overall rating

Karan B.
07/11/2016

Overall rating

Cody B.
06/27/2016

Overall rating

Tim C.
06/27/2016

Overall the content of the training was excellent. The one issue I had was with the selection of the location. The training was held in a very nice location but room costs were very high and prevented staying in the same location as the training. The instructor was very well prepared and knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Brandon C.
06/24/2016

Overall rating

Kristy T.
06/22/2016

Chia-Li was an excellent instructor and really asked for our feedback through the class. She also solicited input from everyone in each section of the class. The materials were clear and concise.

Overall rating

Mary Beth H.
06/22/2016

The class provided excellent information to help me be more successful in my project management assignments.

Overall rating

Benjamin S.
06/22/2016

The course did a good job of teaching project management basics.

Overall rating

SARI F.
06/22/2016

Overall rating

Christen O.
06/22/2016

Overall rating

Melody S.
06/22/2016

It was a good class and the instructor was very knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Angelo B.
06/21/2016

Overall rating

Lisa C.
06/21/2016

Overall rating

Hiram G.
06/20/2016

Overall rating

Graham K.
06/20/2016

Fairly pricey for somewhat thin course material. Instructor, however, was excellent.

Overall rating

Anya V.
06/20/2016

Overall rating

Katie M.
06/17/2016

Great course and instructor with applicable lessons.

Overall rating

Ashley M.
06/14/2016

Course was very beneficial in providing templates and techniques which can be applied in all work settings. Instructor had adequate experience in the industry and was able to effectively answer all questions. Examples and activities provided during class were similar to real world situations.

Overall rating

Ed H.
06/03/2016

Very good course, delivered very well on what was expected. Participation is required - future attendees should be prepared to work. Good for both first time project manager and experienced people.

Overall rating

Bill R.
06/03/2016

Very good course, definitely learned some key principles to apply to my job in project management which should help to plan and execute projects in a more organized and effective manner.

Overall rating

Kevin F.
06/02/2016

Information and instruction were presented very well...a very positive experience.

Overall rating

Randy B.
06/02/2016

Great instruction! Constant class involvement. Great detail and knowledge from instructor.

Overall rating

Richard P.
06/01/2016

Overall rating

James G.
06/01/2016

I would have liked to have spent more time on "executing the plan". It felt a bit like it was crammed in at the end of the last day.

Overall rating

Eric P.
06/01/2016

I was pleased with the class and learned a lot.

Overall rating

Leanne P.
06/01/2016

Very good course leader.

Overall rating

Alexander S.
06/01/2016

The course was well taught and covered project management basics.

Overall rating

STEPHEN R.
06/01/2016

Dave's sharing of his prior experiences in the Project Management field helped me connect to the issues that I am currently facing. He kept the class fully engaged, with class activities and discussion sessions, even with participants coming rom differing Project Manager roles.

Overall rating

Mike H.
06/01/2016

Stan is a very good presenter and is well versed in his field

Overall rating

Yenny Y.
06/01/2016

It was a good seminar and it was easy to follow, since I don't deal with the project management. The learning was so interactive and the instructor has quite experiences in this field.

Overall rating

William C.
05/11/2016

Overall rating

Jamey P.
05/10/2016

The instructor was great.

Overall rating

Douglas M.
05/09/2016

The seminar was a good review of project management principles. We did not do all the exercises as described probably due to the amount of project management experience in the room. The instructor was good at describing the principles and determining the needs of the group.

Overall rating

Brian B.
05/09/2016

The instructor was very enthusiastic and made the class enjoyable.

Overall rating

Brent W.
05/03/2016

This was a great interactive workshop. Gene did an excellent job getting people to work together. I cannot speak for all participants, but, I was fearful that I was not ready for a formal class setting. Gene dispelled that discomfort immediately and made us feel at ease and ready to learn. I would recommend this class to anybody involved with project management.

Overall rating

Kindra M.
05/02/2016

Gene did a great job incorporating pictures and videos that would help with understanding of the material.

Overall rating

Tania G.
04/25/2016

I think this was a excellent course. The contents were interesting and useful for my job. I really enjoyed to work with other course mates, and I appreciated the time-management that the teacher had.

Overall rating

Haley S.
04/25/2016

Overall rating

RACHEL P.
04/20/2016

This course was the perfect first step to help learn the basics for project management. I have been in my new role as project coordinator at my company for 4 months now and I am confident that I am returning to the office with improved skills for planning and executing my projects.

Kirby was an excellent instructor who made sure to address all elements that the diverse class wanted to get out of the course. He used relatable examples and had us work with our own projects to understand the concepts and exercises. I walked away with more clarity for my current projects and a sense of confidence in addressing the planning stages of future assignments.

Overall rating

Monica V.
04/20/2016

Overall rating

Matthew P.
04/13/2016

Good workshop. Provided sound PM fundamentals that anyone can follow.

Overall rating

RENEE M.
04/11/2016

Overall rating

Alejandro M.
04/11/2016

Overall rating

eva d.
04/11/2016

I found the course to be a good introduction to the basics of project management. It forced me to evaluate the current processes in place at my organization and how they can be improved.

Overall rating

Sean L.
04/11/2016

Excellent class to get the basics for project management

Overall rating

Kelly W.
04/08/2016

Good course.

Overall rating

Lindsey O.
04/07/2016

This class was a great overview of project management but with specific relevancy to those already in the field or those that work on lengthy and very complicated projects.
Those interested with how to better manage projects on a day to day basis may not find this as great a resource.
The instructor was very passionate about the topic and kept the class engaged throughout.

Overall rating

Katharine M.
04/07/2016

Overall rating

DAWN R.
04/07/2016

I thought that the seminar was wonderful and I learned skills that will benefit me greatly.

Overall rating

Rebecca R.
04/05/2016

Great course for a refresher or introduction to Project Management. Having an instructor with broad industry experience as well as excellent teaching skills made this class worthwhile. Through hands-on activities and class interactions, I came away with skills to use in my current role.

Overall rating

Jennifer D.
04/05/2016

This class was an excellent and thorough introduction to Project Management. Our instructor Gene brought a ton of experience to the classroom and incorporated great examples to compliment the teaching points. You will learn a lot whether you are a Project Manager for a living or required by your company to manage various projects on the side.

Overall rating

Adrianne M.
03/17/2016

Overall rating

Allyson S.
03/16/2016

This seminar was amazing. Rather than teaching simply the principles of Project Management, or the PMBOK, this course walked through the steps to creating, organizing, communicating and executing a project. It provided real tools and techniques that could be put to use rather than just concepts. If you are looking for a "study course" to pass the PMP, this isn't for you. If you want actual tools and techniques to better manage your projects at work, then this is the course you want to take.

Overall rating

Donna K.
03/16/2016

Overall rating

Ashley H.
03/14/2016

Coming form a different industry/background, this was a great crash course to Project Management!

Overall rating

Delaine P.
03/14/2016

The topics covered were appropriate for an introductory course in PM. The instructor was very educated and skilled in all areas pertaining to PM. I would recommend this course to any person involved with projects in their work. I look forward in taking other courses to build on my learning from this seminar.

Overall rating

Matt M.
03/09/2016

The seminar was very informative and engaging. I plan to use the material in both my professional and personal projects.

Overall rating

Michael Y.
02/26/2016

Joe is a great instructor and covered the course material succinctly, professionally and with the perfect blend of real world anecdotes and book work. I would highly recommend any class put on by AMA or Joe and look forward to my next course.

Overall rating

Eboni B.
02/25/2016

Overall rating

Andrew M.
02/17/2016

Kirby was a fantastic instructor. I would request him, where possible, for any future classes.

Overall rating

Rod P.
02/11/2016

The course was very good, but the materials did not follow the slides exactly and I had to flip back and forth to get on the right page. Also the materials seemed to peter out toward the end. As an example there was no material on Communication in the lesson notes.

It would be nice to have an example of a full Project plan in the materials so that there was kind of a template to work from.

The course kind of ended rather quickly. there could have been time for review and discussion.

Overall rating

Randall B.
02/11/2016

Overall rating

Ellen G.
01/27/2016

I returned to my workplace ready to implement the tactics that I learned in the session.

Overall rating

Stephen V.
01/06/2016

The instructor (Stephany) was very knowledgeable on the subject of project management. She was encouraging and made the class an enjoyable experience.

Overall rating

Leigh Anne L.
12/30/2015

Overall rating

Crystal G.
12/29/2015

Overall rating

Nilsa V.
12/22/2015

The professor was great at explaining different concepts with good examples which were easy to understand.

Overall rating

Gary R.
12/11/2015

Great balance of textbook and real life teaching.

Overall rating

Theresa A.
12/09/2015

Overall rating

Raquel R.
11/30/2015

Overall rating

Nicole A.
11/23/2015

Overall rating

Roddy N.
11/23/2015

This course provided me with the basic framework I needed to manage my ongoing projects. Thank you AMA.

Overall rating

Randy K.
11/23/2015

Basic means basic, don't go to this class if you have ever managed a project. It was a borderline waste of time. Instructor was great a presenting poor material - only reason it gets 3/5.

Overall rating

Michael S.
11/09/2015

Overall rating

Christen W.
10/26/2015

Overall rating

Chelsea A.
10/20/2015

Overall rating

John M.
10/19/2015

EXCELLENT Course Leader. She brought many years of experience that she used to include real life examples. The course material was already solid, but the examples she provided were invaluable.

Overall rating

Nirina Fenoarifara R.
10/19/2015

It is not really for people who are new to Project Management but the pre-assesment course somehow helps to be familiar in advance with technical words.

Overall rating

Ron T.
10/15/2015

I really enjoyed taking a project and working through it from start to beginning.

Overall rating

Robert M.
10/07/2015

Thank you for an excellent class. Improving Your Project Management Skills: The Basics for Success was a great start for someone like me who has a number of projects on the horizon but little project experience. I found the instruction, the class exercises, and the course book, all to be very helpful. This was a great start to my Project Management future. Thanks, AMA!

Overall rating

Lisa W.
10/07/2015

Excellent seminar. The teacher and the materials were great. Came away with much knowledge.

Overall rating

Michele H.
10/07/2015

This class was very beneficial . The instruction was engaging the entire time ! If you are part of a Project team, the tools and information you gain from this class will make you a valuable team member and or leader. I'm looking forward to my next class with AMA.

Overall rating

Ryan G.
09/24/2015

Overall rating

Joanne L.
09/21/2015

The instructor was outstanding! She was very knowledgeable and engaging. The exercises helped reinforce the material.

Overall rating

Miguel L.
09/21/2015

Overall rating

Adena W.
09/17/2015

Overall rating

Ruby S.
08/24/2015

Overall rating

Clarissa M.
08/24/2015

It was a worthwhile and valuable training class. I thought we really had an experienced trainer who related well with the class.

Overall rating

Ayman K.
08/17/2015

Overall rating

Robert G.
08/12/2015

The instructor was very passionate about the subject matter and taught a great class

Overall rating

Joanne S.
08/12/2015

This class was very informative and a great place for me to start my official project management training, working towards getting PMI certified.
Our instructor Dave was wonderful, vastly experienced as a PM, an exceptional speaker and presenter, very enthusiastic about project management, and seemed to really enjoy his job. Thank you.

Overall rating

Stacey H.
08/11/2015

Overall rating

Brenda D.
08/10/2015

I thought the material was very well presented and I know have an understanding of how to start managing projects

Overall rating

Robert H.
08/03/2015

Instructor was very clear and concise.

Overall rating

Marlene W.
08/03/2015

I am so glad I attended this AMA Seminar! It taught me valuable Project Management skills that I was immediately able to apply in my workplace. Within one week of returning from the seminar, I was able to, with my supervisor's input and backing, develop and implement a Project Management Policy in my Department, and I hope to drive the formulation of a similar policy for my whole company. I cannot wait to take another Project Management seminar!

Overall rating

Tze Lee P.
07/20/2015

Overall rating

Aaron M.
07/13/2015

Overall rating

Peter T.
06/30/2015

Overall rating

Marissa M.
05/26/2015

Overall rating

Renato J.
05/26/2015

The instructor kept us fully engaged throughout the seminar. His life lessons and experiences in Project Management shed a new, and sometimes, a very common aspect, on what we do. Wonderful instructor and class!!

Overall rating

Allyssa A.
05/20/2015

I would highly recommend this course to anyone wishing to learn more about project management/brush up on their PM skills. Debra was an excellent course leader and I thoroughly the way she presented the course content and engaged with attendees.

Overall rating

Leigh-Anne G.
05/14/2015

Very knowledgeable professor; covered a rather broad cross section of project management

Overall rating

Manish M.
05/14/2015

Excellent producer & instructor !!

Overall rating

Alexandrina B.
05/13/2015

Excellent! This helped me think more strategically about my work, and will be helpful in many ways.

Overall rating

Tammy K.
05/13/2015

I would recommend taking this class prior to or at the beginning of your Project Management career. This class provided the foundation I needed to be successful in managing IT projects.

Overall rating

Leslie T.
05/13/2015

This course kept my attention the entire way through, our instructor really made this a fun learning environment.

Overall rating

Adam C.
05/01/2015

Great overview training of project management. Will provide a good basis with which to develop the skills of a project manager.

Overall rating

Rogelio P.
04/29/2015

The seminar was better than I anticipated. Igor presented the material in a manner that we easy to follow. Though the material appears overwhelming for beginners, it was actually very helpful and well presented. The examples and exercises did a wonderful job of tying in the material presented. I recommend this course to anyone interested in project management.

Overall rating

Cynthia D.
04/29/2015

The course was exceptional and so was the instructor.

Overall rating

Margot S.
04/29/2015

The hands-on approach helped to immediately apply what I was learning along the way.

Overall rating

Ramsey C.
04/29/2015

My only regret is that I didn't attend this seminar any earlier in my career.

Overall rating

David P.
04/13/2015

Overall rating

Coco L.
03/22/2015

Overall rating

Mary B.
03/19/2015

Overall rating

Mike B.
03/16/2015

Overall rating

Harford F.
03/14/2015

Overall rating

Ruth C.
02/25/2015

You learn lots of great ideas to bring back to the office and use in real time.

Overall rating

Joan R.
02/16/2015

The course covered all of the tools for use in project management. Joe Haegney implmented very effective practice exercises that aided in learning the tools.

Overall rating

Kelly C.
01/26/2015

Overall rating

Jerry T.
01/26/2015

A lot of good information was given.

Overall rating

Kerrie M.
01/13/2015

This course was a very helpful overview of the framework of project management science combined with the art of applying that framework to everyday projects. Stan is an energetic, knowledgeable teacher and is an asset to the AMA course.

Overall rating

Nora B.
01/12/2015

This was one of the best training I ever attended. I believe everyone whose title is Project Manager or managing any project should attend this training. It was very useful for me.

Overall rating

Mary H.
01/12/2015

This class opened my eyes to the depth of knowledge involved in the art and science of Project Management. Stanley is an engaging and patient instructor and I was impressed with his ease in the classroom, as well as his presentational style – he is top notch. I have learned the basic tenants of Project Management, and now have a strong appreciation for how involved (and evolved) this process is. My only critique is that I wish some time had been focused on the software available to help implement and facilitate the outlined methods. Overall, this was an extremely positive experience and I would highly recommend this class to other people who are going to be involved in projects, either as a Project Manager or as an administrator. I look forward to taking part in future AMA classes to further my knowledge of the managerial field and to improve upon my skill-set as I continue my professional development.

Overall rating

Barbara M.
12/26/2014

Overall rating

Annalisa P.
12/22/2014

I tend to be a hands-on learner, and this course did just that. Not too much lecturing from the instructor, and more simulated group work made the course seem realistic for what one would do in the work world.

Overall rating

Stacia I.
12/17/2014

I really enjoyed the course. In addition to learning new information, I came back to work feeling more excited about my job.

Overall rating

Holly A.
12/16/2014

Overall rating

Christian T.
12/15/2014

Very good course. Dry at times but more informational than dry. I'd recommend it. I liked the interactive portions.

Overall rating

Debbie G.
12/15/2014

I feel that this was an exceptional intro to PM. I believe the instructor, Mike was excellent and if given extra time, even 1 more day, Mike could have drilled down deeper into specific areas that were special topics for attendees desired expectations. Overall I feel that given this experience I would defenitely recommend this seminar.

Overall rating

Bob L.
12/15/2014

I thought the project management seminar was very good and informative and the teacher was excellent. She was very knowledgeable and kept the class engaged and provoked a large amount of class participation that was beneficial to everyone.

Overall rating

Michael R.
12/15/2014

Overall rating

Faith L.
12/13/2014

It was a wonderful experience for me which has given me new ideas and strategies to introduce to my team for effective program management.

Overall rating

John W.
12/10/2014

I had extremely high expectations, and this experience exceeded my expectations. The material is what I needed, but it was the instructor who made the difference. Hopefully other instructors in AMA are as credentialed, credible, and skilled at adult learning as is Mike. I wish I had brought my entire team.

Overall rating

Funke W.
12/10/2014

The instructor was exceptional. He addressed specific attendees' goals and provided real life examples to explain the project management concepts.
I also learned a lot from the wide spectrum of attendees in the class. It was worth every minute of time spent.

Overall rating

Juliet G.
12/09/2014

This seminar was the perfect start on working towards my certification. The instructor was very knowledgeable and easy going. He knew how to put familiar scenarios into the curriculum, which was very much appreciated. Thanks for everything!

Overall rating

Amanda L.
12/08/2014

This could have been a rough three-day-long seminar, but Lisa made it a joy. She was/is amazing.

Overall rating

Jeremy H.
12/08/2014

The seminar was excellent. The instructor was informative and provided very good, hands on examples of the work in the real world. The only down side was the hand out materials. They were obviously not quality checked because there were often times dates and information that were out of sync with the preceding handouts that made the process a little "clunky" to follow when doing the case study.

Overall rating

Jennifer B.
12/08/2014

Overall rating

Linda B.
12/01/2014

Overall rating

Kelli D.
11/17/2014

The subject matter and worksheets really tied in together and our instructor was excellent.

Overall rating

Leigh S.
11/17/2014

Overall rating

Aubrey F.
11/17/2014

Excellent training. Now I feel more confident about taking the PMP certification exam.
Thank you.

Aubrey

Overall rating

Robert R.
11/17/2014

This course was an excellent and highly engaging introduction to project management. Joe was a fantastic instructor. I learned so much from this experience and had fun the entire time!

Overall rating

Dan M.
11/17/2014

Very knowledgeable instructor. Great collaborative classmates. Very good growth experience.

Overall rating

James M.
11/10/2014

Overall rating

Laura H.
11/10/2014

Overall rating

Naomi B.
10/27/2014

I thought the examples provide really helped nail the concepts down. For a first step in Project Management, I was very pleased with the class. Loved the teacher, he used just the right amount of humor and real-life situations to make points memorable.

Overall rating

Rande G.
10/23/2014

This seminar was fun and had an organized flow without being rigid. I really appreciated the way the content related to real situations at work and at home.

I would recommend this seminar to anyone.

Overall rating

Christy D.
10/16/2014

Overall rating

Nigel W.
10/13/2014

Igor did an excellent job by providing the information via different interactive training sessions. Would highly recommend this training.

Overall rating

Mona R.
10/13/2014

Overall rating

DeLisa P.
10/13/2014

Overall rating

Nicole C.
09/21/2014

Overall rating

David W.
09/15/2014

Good seminar, covered a wide area of different project management techniques. This will be very useful for me in doing project management tasks in my current position

Overall rating

Jeff U.
09/15/2014

Overall rating

Timothy S.
09/08/2014

The information & schedule was very good. The instructor for the seminar was the best I have ever had. I would recommend you and your entire team take a course with Joe. His knowledge and ability to get the information across through the working sessions is top notch. Well worth the trip from anywhere you are coming from.

Overall rating

Marchon J.
09/08/2014

Overall rating

Suzanne K.
08/16/2014

The facilitator of the seminar did a great job, made the class productive and fun. I learned a great deal. The information was very practical and can be applied immediately.

Overall rating

Jessica W.
08/12/2014

Overall rating

Crystal R.
08/11/2014

This course was more than I expected. I had an extremely knowledgable instructor and will definitely look to take more courses lead by him!

Overall rating

Teal S.
08/11/2014

Stan was absolutely wonderful! He was engaging and was extremely knowledgeable in is subject matter. I would come back just to have him as a teacher again.

Overall rating

Michele R.
08/01/2014

I found the Seminar to be an excellent introduction to the topic .

Overall rating

Kayla C.
07/28/2014

The most I have ever learned at a workshop. Wonderful instructor, would highly recommend the training to friends and colleagues. I will also be looking at other AMA trainings to attend in the future.

Overall rating

Ronald C.
07/21/2014

I think it was a great learning enviroment and the material was presented in a way that kept the attention of all the participants. I got what I needed and more to enhance my abilities to lead projects.

Overall rating

Floyd B.
07/15/2014

Inclass team exercises were very helpful in applying the tools discussed. The worksheets to show the exercise solutions were also very handy.

Overall rating

Arlean T.
07/12/2014

Overall rating

Carrie B.
06/25/2014

Overall rating

Sheree M.
06/17/2014

Course content provided an in-depth education on how to manage a "project" (small or large) from inception to end with tips for success. Workshops helped me to retain information in a "hands-on" way.

Overall rating

Brian Y.
06/16/2014

Overall rating

Raul M.
06/14/2014

Instructor was very knowledgeable about the subject. He had a lot of experience and kept the seminar attendants entertained providing a great deal of new tools to use in the business world.

Overall rating

Jim C.
06/09/2014

Overall rating

Lisa R.
06/09/2014

Great Instructor. Very Engaging classroom experience.

Overall rating

Elaine S.
06/02/2014

I thought the seminar was excellent. It was presented in such a manner that the project management "Basics" were thoroughly understood.

I would highly recommend this seminar to anyone interested in establishing "Project Management Skills."

Overall rating

James D.
05/27/2014

This was a great introductory course in project management! The course provided basic tools to help new and even current project managers become better project managers. Also, the instructor Patricia was very knowledgeable and engaged the entire class.

Overall rating

Stan C.
05/23/2014

The instructor was very experienced in the field of project management. He was also able to formulate real world examples of issues a project manager could run into when managing projects. I got exactly what I wanted out of this class.

Overall rating

Veronica K.
05/15/2014

Sharon is an excellent subject matter expert - and better yet, she can articulate course content very well and place in "real world" context. I would HIGHLY recommend anything she teaches, as I walked away with a better knowledge of the PM field and how items relate to each other. Very happy I attended this course with her as the instructor!

Overall rating

Robbin W.
05/13/2014

Overall rating

Sara J.
05/13/2014

The instuctor was knowledgeable and explained ideas and theories well. The technical help was also sufficient.

Overall rating

Chris H.
05/12/2014

Overall rating

Janet J.
05/08/2014

Overall rating

Glenda A.
04/28/2014

Joan was an excellent Instructor/facilitator. This by far the most enriching class I have ever attended for business.

Overall rating

Suong V.
04/28/2014

Overall rating

Ledra L.
04/28/2014

I think the course was very informative and I loved the hands on group work that we did.

I do believe it was alot of information to take in just over 3 days and would have loved for it to either have been longer (i.e 5 days) or for the subject areas to be broken up into different seminars.

Overall rating

Benjamin F.
04/14/2014

Overall rating

Mike T.
04/14/2014

Instructor was EXCELLENT. I think the Manual could be updated just a bit to conform to the "In Class" instruction, but overall what I came away with was a better understanding of the Project Management process.

Overall rating

Lindsay G.
04/14/2014

Course material was excellent but the instructor was even better! He has had a ton of direct experience and really knows the content well. Thanks!

Overall rating

Paula G.
04/14/2014

Overall rating

David M.
04/14/2014

The course was too simplified. Instead of being a Project Management 101 type of course, it was more of a remedial course. 90% of the material was information that any project manager should already know within the first year of that role. It seemed that little time was spent on the PMBOK material. Also, the instructor used the term "all this math" when referring to simple addition and subtraction. Overall, I was disappointed in the course and found that I received very little benefit for the time invested.

Overall rating

Brian O.
03/24/2014

Overall rating

Yelena E.
03/18/2014

Overall rating

Anne B.
03/15/2014

Overall rating

Marti G.
03/10/2014

Very helpful for my job responsibilities. Instructor was very engaging and knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Giselle A.
03/10/2014

This course was a refresher for me. I studied industrial engineering and there is a project management course in the curriculum. I plan on pursuing the PMP certification and this review was a good jump start.

Overall rating

Michelle R.
02/28/2014

The Instructor Sharon was wonderful, very insiteful and informative

Overall rating

Sarah M.
02/24/2014

This seminar was great. I learned a lot of valuable information that will help me handle projects better and in a more efficient way. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants a basic overview of project management and to learn some good tips to make your projects more organized and potentially more effective.

Overall rating

Maureen C.
02/18/2014