/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Diana M.
03/27/2017

Gary brought years of project management experience into teaching this course. He was also excellent in facilitating and engaging the group.

Overall rating

Tiffany G.
03/22/2017

Great instructor and course material, however I did not enjoy the team exercises.

Overall rating

Jacqueline H.
03/20/2017

Overall rating

Arthur S.
03/20/2017

Lisa was an excellent instructor. She wove real life examples with the course materials flawlessly making the course both practical and educational for all experience levels. Her best practices made the course added insights for all skill levels.

Overall rating

Tyler H.
03/20/2017

Speaker very personable, knowledgeable

Overall rating

Susan C.
03/17/2017

Great instructor.

Overall rating

Sora C.
03/17/2017

Our instructor Debra was engaging and made sure we understood each module. I liked that she provided many examples from her own work experiences.I also enjoyed the small class setting and the group breakouts that put into practice what we learned in the manual.I can see myself utilizing parts of what learned and it being relevant even though I'm not a project manager.

Overall rating

Jenny L.
03/16/2017

I found the pre-work to be useful in determining which areas I needed to focus on in the seminar. However I would have found it useful if the strengths and weaknesses of each participant would have been mentioned in the beginning so that we can each focus more in those areas. Maybe putting those that are strong in one area next to others that are weaker in that same area so that the participants can learn from each other.

Overall rating

Danielle W.
03/15/2017

Well informed instructor; very good workbook; very good list of additional resources; participants had ample opportunity to role-play learned skills; ample opportunity to ask questions. Excellent facilities and classroom setting.

Overall rating

Madeline M.
03/15/2017

The instructor was extremely knowledgeable and engaging. The course material was relevant and interesting - I learned a lot.

Overall rating

Barbara S.
03/13/2017

Instruction in the 'classroom" environment and working in groups helped me to better understand and focus on the Project Management subject.

Overall rating

Raffy K.
03/13/2017

Great training class. Instructor was very knowledgable.

Overall rating

Lauren K.
03/13/2017

Overall rating

Vashti G.
03/13/2017

Overall rating

Richard G.
03/09/2017

Sometimes the MIPs (most important points for a module) were a bit long. Could have used more specific examples from the warehouse project example throughout the whole process.

Overall rating

Stephen T.
03/09/2017

It was a clear instruction of the concepts. At times, I thought the delivery could have been faster, but overall I was happy.

Overall rating

Andrew B.
03/09/2017

Overall rating

Loubna K.
03/09/2017

Training on track, dealt with most important aspect of PM

Overall rating

Judy T.
03/09/2017

Overall rating

Judy W.
03/09/2017

This is my first project management training and I thought the course was fascinating.

Overall rating

Carmen R.
03/09/2017

There was a nice balance between group activities, instructor-led discussion, and lecture. Mike's variety of real world experiences and knowledge allowed him to relate to most of the students in the seminar and provided a lot of anecdotes that gave concrete examples of the concepts he was teaching. The seminar covered everything I was hoping to learn about, although I wish it had been one day longer so we could have gone into a couple of the concepts more in depth.

Overall rating

Amber S.
03/09/2017

Overall rating

Greg K.
03/07/2017

Overall rating

John C.
03/06/2017

Stanley does an excellent job of giving life to some fairly dry subject matter in a way that is practical and memorable

Overall rating

Pavan A.
03/06/2017

Instructor was very diligent in his approach providing pertinent real-life examples.

Overall rating

Jason G.
03/06/2017

Great instructor. Very knowledgeable and good at providing real world explanations of the material.

Overall rating

Elizabeth B.
03/06/2017

Overall rating

Kamal B.
03/03/2017

Overall rating

Nikita B.
03/01/2017

Overall rating

Shawn A.
02/27/2017

Excellent experience. Instructor was very knowledgeable on subject matter and able to present in engaging manner. Class was well organized and facilities very nice.

Overall rating

Kaila H.
02/27/2017

Overall the training was helpful, although as a practiced PM the content was a bit high-level. It would also be great to have case studies customized to the attendees. I know this would take additional prep, but would be helpful in relating the course to actual practice.

Overall rating

Patrick C.
02/24/2017

The course was very useful. The Lisa was very knowledgeable and did a nice job of linking the course content to real-world situations.

Overall rating

Seraphin N.
02/20/2017

The trainer was knowledgeable and got us engaged with questions and interactive exercises

Overall rating

Timothy K.
02/20/2017

The "forced" interaction was really valuable to keeping me engaged. Online courses can be tough due to the added distractions of being at home or your place of work. The breakout rooms, checking in with participants and post-class "homework" helped to make this successful.

Overall rating

Michael K.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Joshua M.
02/20/2017

Great instructor, great facilitator! Will be back!

Overall rating

Shane G.
02/20/2017

I thought that the training was good. It was sometimes hard to follow what needed to be done prior to the next lesson though.

Overall rating

Beverly B.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Jerry R.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Suzanne S.
02/20/2017

I've already recommended this course to my peers. Robert and Matt were the best.

Overall rating

Melissa E.
02/20/2017

This is my second class w/Robert; the first was in a classroom this one was online. He is engaging and also keeps a light sense of humor throughout which really helps when you're learning the type of material we are.

Overall rating

Veronica B.
02/20/2017

Instructor and Facilitator was Excellent. Materials and class interactions were very helpful.

Overall rating

James A.
02/20/2017

Good course for beginners or a refresher for experienced people.

Overall rating

Caitlin M.
02/20/2017

Matt was great. We had a few small hiccups, but he fixed them right away. I also had technical difficulties with getting my mic/headset to work, and he helped me troubleshoot the issue.

Overall rating

Letty R.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Judith C.
02/13/2017

Very good program, Patricia is a far better / more knowledgeable instructor than Brian (though he wasn't bad).

Overall rating

Hank S.
02/13/2017

Patricia is knowledgeable and lively. She is a pro and I thoroughly enjoyed her class. The subject matter was relevant and useful.

Overall rating

Marissa R.
02/13/2017

I would recommend this class but I would not recommend Patricia as a teacher. Her teaching skills are incredibly outdated and refuses to let anyone take notes on their laptops.

Overall rating

Paul H.
02/13/2017

Overall rating

Anna C.
02/13/2017

Overall rating

Shehzad P.
02/13/2017

Knowledgeable course leader.

Overall rating

Daniel R.
02/13/2017

Overall rating

Kerk E.
02/09/2017

The Basic Skills of Project Management Course was very good. I wish I could have had this two years ago before I got caught in the many traps of poor project management.

Overall rating

Andrea P.
02/09/2017

Very engaged with the participates

Overall rating

Tami G.
02/09/2017

Stanley spoke clearly, worked at a good pace that kept the class engaged. Stanley is obviously very knowledgeable in this field.

Overall rating

Jonah R.
02/09/2017

Stan did a really nice job teaching the course and making sure that what we all wanted to learn from the three days was covered.

Overall rating

Olivia P.
02/08/2017

Overall rating

Ben H.
02/08/2017

The overall course was great, very helpful and informative.

Overall rating

TUAN L.
02/08/2017

Mr. Stanley was excellent with knowledge that keep me excited to want to learn.

Overall rating

Jonathan R.
02/08/2017

The instructor was energetic, engaging and knew the subject very well. He also had real life experience which was greatly appreciated.

Overall rating

Rocco D.
02/08/2017

The material was presented in an organized and from an obvious expert in the field of project management

Overall rating

Anastasia D.
02/08/2017

Overall rating

Robert M.
02/08/2017

Overall rating

Bill G.
02/08/2017

Having taken other "Project Management" related courses, this one by far and away was the best. Stanley was very energetic, and brought that into his teachings. He did a wonderful job at keeping the classes attention (at least mine) through his interactions with the class and regular group exercises.

Overall rating

Amanda B.
02/01/2017

Overall rating

Omar M.
02/01/2017

Very informative and well put together. Was able to cover everything needed to complete a project from initializing to completion.

Overall rating

Rachael G.
02/01/2017

Overall, I felt that the training was very good, but three days felt like much too short a time for the amount of material there was to cover. However, having the workbook and post-seminar exercises helps.

Overall rating

Matt T.
01/31/2017

Overall rating

Dennis J.
01/30/2017

The instructor pace and material were very useful.

Overall rating

Brandi A.
01/30/2017

Every AMA employee I met was extremely friendly and our instructor was phenomenal! She was extremely knowledgeable and I learned a lot.

Overall rating

Grant B.
01/30/2017

Very engaged and instructor was very knowledgeable in the areas taught.

Overall rating

Bobbie K.
01/30/2017

Excellent session. Instructor was very well versed and experienced.

Overall rating

Kate D.
01/30/2017

Sherolyn was dynamic and kept everything right on track. She used great real-life examples to illustrate course content.

Overall rating

Francesca D.
01/27/2017

The course was great! Very helpful and the material can be used on a day to day.

Overall rating

MICHAEL O.
01/26/2017

I got a better understanding what PMP is and how PMP the process work.

Overall rating

Candace W.
01/26/2017

I thought the examples were great. I took a lot of good ideas back to the office. The chemistry with my group was excellent and I will be connecting with them in the near future.

Overall rating

Andrea O.
01/26/2017

Kirby did an excellent job engaging the class.

Overall rating

Leslie J.
01/26/2017

Examples and stories helped give shape to the concepts

Overall rating

David L.
01/26/2017

well done class

Overall rating

Karina M.
01/26/2017

I was impressed with the level of engagement that this course provided. We were able to work in groups and the class was taught in a manner that allowed for each individual to feel that the course was specifically tailored to them.

Overall rating

Rashmi S.
01/25/2017

Overall rating

Alleysha M.
01/25/2017

Mike made the training way more interesting and engaging than expected.

Overall rating

Marco M.
01/25/2017

The instructor was very engaging and helpful. He provided real world examples and made concepts tangible and east to understand. The presentation material was overall well organized. Class participation exercises were well designed to practice and understand course content. The classrooms were comfortable.

Overall rating

Jose M.
01/25/2017

Overall rating

Aaron Z.
01/24/2017

Great course, it's very helpful for people who is new to project management. The instructor is very knowledgeable, and have spend most of his careers in the project management industry.

Overall rating

MICHAEL S.
01/19/2017

The instructor was very informative AND fun. She made the information being presented to us easier to absorb.

Overall rating

Tracy S.
01/19/2017

The content was very informative and the instructor was excellent. There is a lot of information and now that I have this information, I still feel inundated with info, and not sure if I am doing this correctly for other projects. I do wish we could have interchanged the groups a bit to work with others.

Overall rating

Erica M.
01/19/2017

The instructor was very helpful and very clear in her instruction and super relatable. This really helped in keeping the material engaging and interesting for the class. In addition, the content was very easy to understand for all levels.

Overall rating

Carole B.
01/16/2017

We conducted all exercises with the same group. Our group included a varied group of individuals and it was often difficult to reach agreement and accomplish the tasks. (The main difficulty was the vast age/experience levels.) It was a bit of a joke in the group and with the instructor, but I think the instructor should have recognized the difficulty and frustration. I would have appreciated if she had switched up the groups for different exercises so that we had the opportunity to work in a different group environment. Resolving team difficulties is a part of project management, but in a paid training there is no appropriate method for resolution within. I would suggest that the training include the option for revolving movement of one team member for each activity.

Overall rating

Shayna C.
01/16/2017

Overall rating

Jimmy A.
01/16/2017

Great course. Some areas went a little faster than I would like, but overall it was productive.

Overall rating

Paul R.
01/16/2017

Overall rating

Ross E.
01/16/2017

Good course

Overall rating

Raiff M.
01/16/2017

Overall rating

Christine T.
01/16/2017

Overall rating

Madeline H.
12/22/2016

Overall rating

Sean O.
12/22/2016

The instructor had a strong command of the subject matter and was extremely engaging with our group.

Overall rating

Laszlo H.
12/22/2016

Mike did a great job at engaging all the participants and reviewing the material in a clear and easily-understood manner.

Overall rating

Kevin H.
12/21/2016

Mike was extremely knowledgeable and kept us engaged. His past experience not only with the course itself but other areas related to Project Management allowed us explore to different sections outside of the material, which was also beneficial.

Overall rating

Bonnie R.
12/21/2016

Mike did an excellent job in leading the class, answering the questions, and maintaining engagement.

Overall rating

Frank O.
12/21/2016

very informative with an instructor comfortable using remote tools to do a class.

Overall rating

Karen F.
12/21/2016

Susan was great at teaching, however, I felt as if the class was a little too slow paced for me.

Overall rating

Vincent R.
12/21/2016

Overall rating

Stephen G.
12/21/2016

Excellent facilitator; good delivery and mastery of material; effective coaching and presentation skills demonstrated.

Overall rating

Paula R.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Barbara S.
12/19/2016

Susan was great! She did a superb job engaging everyone, providing real-life examples, and keeping the topics interesting. Well done!

Overall rating

Ryan S.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Marta B.
12/19/2016

The instructor was very knowledgeable and her comments were a constant source of information that was not part of the training.

Overall rating

Brian S.
12/16/2016

Sharon was excellent and well-versed in the subject.

Overall rating

Laurie F.
12/14/2016

I am very pleased with the instructor's knowledge in the subject matter for this course and was please with the class. Material was covered to my satisfaction and Sharon was very well prepared.

Overall rating

JP M.
12/14/2016

Considering there was a semester's worth of content crammed into 3 days, the instructor and material were laid out in a way that highlighted the important and imperative points.

Overall rating

Shannon C.
12/14/2016

The seminar was focused and addressed the needs of all attendees. There were quite a few a-ha moments for each person and the instruction stayed on point and interesting and included group activities to highlight important points. Overall, well worth the time and cost.

Overall rating

Ryan F.
12/14/2016

The coarse was really good. It was very clear that the instructor had a ton of PM experience.

Overall rating

John S.
12/14/2016

While there was a majority of good material and instruction. There were some typographical, content, and organizational errors with the printed material. This lowered my confidence in the overall program and cause me to question to quality of the methods.

Overall rating

Jill M.
12/14/2016

A lot of great information and really helpful case examples. Did a lot of group exercises working with real life examples.

Overall rating

Andrea G.
12/14/2016

Overall rating

Jeremiah K.
12/14/2016

The seminar was great and I learned far more than what I expected.

Overall rating

Sheree K.
12/14/2016

Advanced class with a great understanding provided.

Overall rating

Amy D.
12/13/2016

I thought the course was good. I gained a lot of new information, however, I generally thought it was skewed to project planning and initiation over implementation, tracking progress, evaluation, etc.

Overall rating

Tamara P.
12/12/2016

I enjoyed the class and found the instructor Debra very knowledgeable and engaging.

Overall rating

Lauren S.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Michelle R.
12/12/2016

Teacher had excellent background to teach this course. Very enjoyable man. Class size of 6 couldn't have been more perfect. Made learning more easy and fun!

Overall rating

William G.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Stephen G.
12/12/2016

The course instructor was very knowledgeable. The class teaching style and set-up also helped to meet the course objectives.

Overall rating

Ketih R.
12/12/2016

Instructor exhibited overall interest in teaching and ensuring we understood. Continual usage of real life examples was value added throughout the three days.

Overall rating

Mary M.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Rolanda H.
12/06/2016

Really pleased with the PMP career track so far; looking forward to completing the remaining courses and taking the PMP certification test

Overall rating

Wesley B.
12/06/2016

Very helpful. The one long specific scenario helped a variety of different people relate to one common example.

Overall rating

Elena B.
12/06/2016

Overall rating

Catherine R.
12/06/2016

This class was very helpful and gave me tools like the dependency analysis and work breakdown structure that I plan to use.

Overall rating

Elizabeth T.
12/06/2016

Instructor was very knowledgeable. She was approachable and applied the training to the students' personal experience.

Overall rating

Etienne M.
11/24/2016

It was a very fruitful course for me

Overall rating

James S.
11/21/2016

I have taken a fair amount of Project Management training. This was more of a refresher for me. I was impressed with the quality of the teacher, Patricia. She was very knowledgeable and kept the class on track. The exercises were appropriate for the content. It was good to see a different training provider and how they ran classes. I think this training provider was as good as any other training provider I have taken classes with. I would highly recommend this training provider.

Overall rating

Eric G.
11/21/2016

Overall rating

Sharon K.
11/21/2016

Extensive class participation. Instructed very engaging However the instructor could not answer questions pertaining PM Certification requirements.

Overall rating

Julie S.
11/18/2016

Overall rating

Shashi B.
11/18/2016

Well constructed and executed by Patricia. Easy to follow and understand.

Overall rating

Joshua S.
11/18/2016

Very good exercises and lectureship. The two reinforced one another.

Overall rating

Beth S.
11/18/2016

Class covered a lot of material. Patricia is an excellent instructor.

Overall rating

Danielle R.
11/18/2016

It was very informative and engaging course. Time did not drag with Patricia teaching!

Overall rating

Brian R.
11/18/2016

Content of class is very useful with information I can use immediately going forward.

Overall rating

Ari F.
11/18/2016

Instructor was very knowledgeable and approachable.

Overall rating

Niiamah A.
11/18/2016

Great overview - My project work is less intense, so this was a good baseline. Instructor did a fantastic job of tying each section to a previous one. I can't want to put this into action at work (and in my personal life)!

Overall rating

Sabrina C.
11/18/2016

My overall feedback is, the course was very detailed and outlined best practices, I also learned tools to take with me back to my normal day, overall a broad range of information that will never be forgotten, the course was a instructor led but more so that the lessons taught, I actually learned.

Overall rating

Cynthia V.
11/18/2016

I enjoyed the course very much. The instructor was very knowledgeable and provided real-life examples that was easy to relate to. The group exercises were great. Would definitely recommend this course to a colleague.

Overall rating

Nicole L.
11/18/2016

I think it was a great course overall. I have no prior experience with formal project management and I thought it was a very helpful introduction and an appropriate level of depth on various topics. The exercises were very effective at cementing the theoretical concepts discussed. However, I do feel that our discussions of personal examples from students' experience and report-outs from exercises went too long. I would have preferred to speed things up bit, and take a shorter lunch, so the class could start later and/or end earlier each day.

Overall rating

Bryan B.
11/18/2016

Overall rating

Sylvia S.
11/18/2016

Overall rating

Susan W.
11/18/2016

Overall rating

Darion B.
11/18/2016

Engaging and informative

Overall rating

Aimee M.
11/18/2016

Overall rating

Eleazar A.
11/17/2016

Very informative and gained knowledge to apply to my specified field.

Overall rating

Amanda U.
11/17/2016

-Learned very useful tools that are applicable to my own job tasks.-Great amount of exercises and discussion opportunities.

Overall rating

Allison S.
11/17/2016

Overall rating

John M.
11/17/2016

Great instructor

Overall rating

Gregory B.
11/17/2016

The class was very well led and had a good amount of information that I can translate directly to my job.

Overall rating

Crystal T.
11/16/2016

Overall rating

Damon C.
11/16/2016

Overall rating

Taylor N.
11/16/2016

Overall rating

Deanna W.
11/16/2016

The instructor kept the class engaged.

Overall rating

Bounmee Y.
11/16/2016

The instructor was very knowledgeable and clear.

Overall rating

Mary K.
11/16/2016

Overall rating

David Y.
11/14/2016

Overall rating

Brian S.
11/14/2016

Good content focused on real life scenarios

Overall rating

Dwayne B.
11/14/2016

Overall rating

Sarah G.
11/11/2016

Overall rating

Jason R.
11/09/2016

Instructor was very knowledgeable and led an entertaining and relevant presentation of management skills concepts. The course was really tailored to the needs of the class.

Overall rating

Melissa D.
11/09/2016

The instructor was excellent and made up for most of the minor pain points that were location/facility related.Pain Points:1. No Wi-Fi in the room2. Water was out for 4 hours due to construction on the last day of class but we were not informed.3. Staff who refilled refreshments were in and out of room and it was a distraction4. The room set up - table set up was uncomfortable. The tables were wobbly and you had to keep your neck turned if you wanted to take notes and participate.6. Lighting was too much. There were too many florescent lights on in addition to the other light fixtures and since the ceiling is low, I had a migraine by day 2.

Overall rating

Carson M.
11/09/2016

Overall rating

Derrick M.
11/09/2016

Stan did a great job of keeping the class on track, making sure each of the attendees were engaged, and making the topics relevant to our everyday tasks. It was easy to see how each topic connected to what I do everyday in project management. I am very happy that Stan was the instructor for this course. His knowledge, skills, experience and expertise truly shined the entire 3 days.

Overall rating

Ericca G.
11/09/2016

Overall rating

Ben S.
11/09/2016

Overall rating

Kelly C.
11/08/2016

Great class, really learned a lot!

Overall rating

Julie R.
11/08/2016

Overall rating

Vanessa B.
11/07/2016

Very relevant

Overall rating

Greta J.
11/07/2016

This seminar thought me how to organize and execute a project. I took a lot of information from this class back to my job. I am very happy I took the class.

Overall rating

Kelly P.
11/07/2016

Kirby was great - he engaged the class and provided excellent examples using his life experiences to help capture the content in a more meaningful way!

Overall rating

Natalie W.
11/07/2016

Overall rating

Elizabeth J.
11/04/2016

Excellent content, tools, and resources. A bit too much anecdotal time and tangents, although the anecdotes and metaphors were largely helpful. I feel that we only covered 80% of content in the book, some areas breezed over that could have been covered if the instructor stayed more focused. That being said, Kirby is an EXCELLENT teacher.The content was balanced because it matched the introductory level of the course but also was not too basic.Room layout helped foster a collaborative environment. (A bit to cold, but that was expected)Excellent facility and complimentary beverages were wonderful.Very helpful, pleasant, and professional front desk staff.

Overall rating

Megan G.
10/31/2016

Pros: overall the course content met my expectations and I definitely benefited from taking the course. I enjoyed the interactive abilities of the portal and the breakout sessions.Courtesy Criticism: The instructor was well versed on the topics and nice to speak with and listen to. However, felt instructions could have been more clear and thorough. While I completely understand this seminar was an accelerated version of a multi-full day course, I felt it was too rushed in some areas where it should not have been. For example, some exercises did not offer the participants any time to think about the content or requested activity and provide their responses. We then were scorned if we did not answer right away and accused of not participating, and/or negatively advised we were not getting it. This should be a clear indication not enough time was provided to reflect on the material and/or the instructor did not explain as thoroughly as they should have. I was 100% engaged through the whole session. When there were times I did not answer right away it had nothing to do with not wanting to participate and everything to do with requiring time to reflect on the content presented (especially if it were brand new information to me). I also found it confusing when the material presented throughout the course did not follow the worksheets and presentation in order. I ended up spending time riffling through all the course materials to identify the page I could reference.Final Note:

Overall rating

Kevin M.
10/31/2016

Overall rating

Rupa P.
10/31/2016

Overall rating

Lawan G.
10/27/2016

Overall rating

Robert H.
10/26/2016

The instructor was excellent.

Overall rating

Rick T.
10/26/2016

Instructor was very knowledgeable of Project Management. Jack was an effective instructor.

Overall rating

John L.
10/24/2016

Overall rating

David C.
10/24/2016

Day 1 was very basic, a bit slow, quite dry.

Overall rating

Nina A.
10/24/2016

The instructor was incredibly knowledgeable and summarized the material clearly and concisely.

Overall rating

Mariame T.
10/21/2016

Excellent seminar. Jack has surpassed my expectations in terms of content and delivery of this course. Thank you!

Overall rating

Austin G.
10/19/2016

Very detailed but very easy understand.

Overall rating

Kyle S.
10/19/2016

Training should move at a slower pace and be in-line with the provided text book. This course is meant for new project managers, however the class had PM's that have experience.

Overall rating

Marc W.
10/18/2016

Overall rating

Mansi G.
10/17/2016

Jason T. is extremely knowledgeable in the subject (from his many years of PM role) and took the time to analyze the group activities thoroughly. He tried to ensure that the students all understood the concept of each section. He even gave us real life examples of how things could go well/wrong with a project, wherever applicable.

Overall rating

Philana P.
10/17/2016

I gained the knowledge that I was desiring to learn. The instructor was very knowledgeable, the pass of the course was excellent, didn't feel rushed and the hands on learning help solidify the connection.

Overall rating

Jonathan M.
10/17/2016

Alana is a natural teacher with a warm personality.

Overall rating

Siddhi P.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

Eric D.
10/17/2016

I learned processes and guidelines I had never seen before that will definitely help me in performing my job.

Overall rating

Madu I.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

Dawn G.
10/14/2016

Excellent training! I took away so much in a short time.

Overall rating

Kioka T.
10/13/2016

Overall rating

Teunis E.
10/12/2016

Instructor was great, real life examples were spot on, which allowed to translate to current projects

Overall rating

Juan V.
10/12/2016

Stanley was able to disseminate information in manner that is relatable to my situation. He effectively incorporated points that were off the training manual but those personal experiences really rounded out the class. How to effectively utilizes your soft skills while navigating tricky team dynamics was very helpful.

Overall rating

Tiffany C.
10/11/2016

Sharon was engaging and knowledgeable. She followed the modules, stopping to give more concise explanations when necessary. Overall positive experience.

Overall rating

Anna E.
10/11/2016

Overall rating

Jenni B.
10/10/2016

This was one of the best and most relevant workshops I have attended. My only complaint is that I wish more of my team would have attended so we could have immediately put the information into use with a practical application for our business.

Overall rating

Valerie M.
10/10/2016

We were able to complete all modules in the text book with a complete understanding of project management.

Overall rating

Justin K.
10/10/2016

Overall rating

Steven F.
10/07/2016

Good but not enough time to answer questions sometimes.

Overall rating

BONITA W.
10/06/2016

Participants level of knowledge with the subject matter varied. Suggest AMA have two workshops/seminars; one for novices that covers the basics/essentials and another workshop for those with advanced knowledge & experience. I may be suggesting something that's already being offered. Enjoyed the workshop because of the instructor's sense of humor and SME.

Overall rating

Lana V.
10/06/2016

While the course was titled "basic" the description led me to believe it would be more in depth and more technical - so it ended up being a bit too basic.

Overall rating

Justin H.
10/06/2016

Feel that the material is a little outdated. Disappointed that no practical PM applications were not demonstrated and/or taught.Would prefer that the content being taught mirrored the content on the book better. Very difficult to follow along with the instructor when reviewing the book.

Overall rating

Joseph D.
10/03/2016

Very little value taken from 3 day training. Real world examples were lacking. Too many personal stories shared by facilitator that did not tie back to what ever point or topic that was being discussed. The team breakout exercises were of little value. Low class engagement.

Overall rating

Maggie L.
09/28/2016

Overall rating

Wern T.
09/27/2016

One of the best classes (I've attended three so far). Mike came across as a very experienced instructor who has on-hand experience in the industry relating to project management. His examples are relevant, he facilitate the discussions really well (knowing when to move on to keep us on track, and when to pause and elaborate more). He listens to what we have to ask/share and doesn't talk over us, showing mutual respect in the class.

Overall rating

Kurt H.
09/26/2016

I learned many things about project management that I have not previously considered. The instructor was very professional and inspired the group to work together to come up with creative solutions during while learning about the project planning cycle.

Overall rating

Shahzeb K.
09/26/2016

It was an eye opener for me. I had no idea that a few simple steps could prove to be so useful. The instructor was great too.

Overall rating

Alcatina Shane A.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Calvin B.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Victor E.
09/21/2016

As someone new in Project Management. I learnt a lot in 4 days. Now i have all these tools to use. Most importantly the worksheets and study slides. I will bind them for my career references. Please, don't forget to send me my certificate of completion. Denise is an excellent tutor with great sense of humour

Overall rating

Denise D.
09/21/2016

Instructor was knowledable and personable.

Overall rating

Sian F.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Ryan H.
09/21/2016

everything was excellent!

Overall rating

Misha D.
09/21/2016

Patricia was very engaging and shared relevant experience for the class. She was able to facilitate the discussion well.

Overall rating

Megan A.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Juliet M.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Katherine S.
09/21/2016

The course was very good. However, AMA rented out the room next door to a very loud outside group which made learning challenging at times. Also, for the course pre-test, I would have liked to know which answers were incorrect instead of just getting a % of correct answers.

Overall rating

Daniel S.
09/21/2016

The instructor was very knowledgeable and backed up the lessons with hands-on exercises and practical examples

Overall rating

Robert G.
09/21/2016

Instructor was very organized and clear. Treatment of a few topics felt superficial to the point where it may have been better to acknowledge them and move on, but this was a time constraint not a problem with the instructor.

Overall rating

Aaron B.
09/21/2016

Teacher was very good, and incorporated PM ideas well with others as well as shared a wealth of experience and knowledge

Overall rating

Carolyn P.
09/21/2016

This was an excellent course! I came in without much idea of what to expect, but I came out of it with a broader idea of what defines a project as well as a greater array of tools that I can use for planning (whether for a big project or a smaller task).

Overall rating

Gerald W.
09/21/2016

Good training. Lots of interactive exercises

Overall rating

Amol D.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Kerri O.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Damaris C.
09/21/2016

Good class good information.

Overall rating

Reginald M.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Edward T.
09/21/2016

Great course taught by a wonderful instructor. We covered a lot of challenging material in a short period of time and at all times the content was presented in an engaging manner.

Overall rating

Neha P.
09/21/2016

The course was very informative and engaging. It was a great mixture of activities and learning.

Overall rating

Ryan S.
09/21/2016

The course was kind of tailored for managing projects from what would be my clients perspective, not necessarily mine, though the concepts on days 2 and 3 did apply to me

Overall rating

Wesley E.
09/21/2016

The class was structured as though we were project managers on the job so we were able to master the concepts presented much more quickly.

Overall rating

Lauren S.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Jeffrey H.
09/21/2016

This training was one of the best instructor lead training courses I have attended.

Overall rating

William L.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Heather W.
09/21/2016

Excellent and knowledgeable instructor with great teaching skills! Class room was comfortable and had the necessary materials. The other class next to us could be a bit noisy at times (assertiveness training for women).

Overall rating

Plutarco C.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Susan H.
08/17/2016

I enjoyed Susan's teaching style and was able to learn a lot from her experiences.

Overall rating

Rocco R.
08/15/2016

Great class, very well structured and great timing. Excellent material was presented and great team work.

Overall rating

Karen M.
08/12/2016

Good basics course

Overall rating

Kelly R.
08/12/2016

The instructor was very professional, approachable and informative.

Overall rating

Alex D.
08/10/2016

Overall rating

Sara P.
08/10/2016

Overall rating

Julia D.
08/10/2016

Great seminar packed with general PM content. Engaging & Interactive

Overall rating

John N.
08/10/2016

David was very engaging and ensured everyone participated in the class. I found the class more beneficial than an on-line management class.

Overall rating

Alissa M.
08/10/2016

I don't feel as though the pre- and post-course tests are helpful, as they are not discussed within the course. David was easily taken off task/course, so I don't think we went as in-depth as we could have on some topics. We also ended early each day, leading to the same effect. However, David was a very engaging instructor and kept the course moving at a decent pace.

Overall rating

Wayne R.
08/09/2016

Definitely learned more than I expected. The trainer was very easy to listen to.

Overall rating

John B.
08/09/2016

Due to time clearly we couldn't get into more details but the info was good for me to have a better understanding of project management. More needs to be done to minimize the technical hiccups, internet quality wasn't good for the instructor. Multiple drop calls.

Overall rating

Candace L.
08/08/2016

Outstanding and engaging facilitator

Overall rating

Diana B.
08/08/2016

very competent, and capable training. Good real life examples..

Overall rating

Agnes Z.
08/08/2016

Great course . Experienced instructor, provided a lot of real life examples

Overall rating

Patrece O.
08/08/2016

The Seminar gave me great insight on how to manage a project from start to finish

Overall rating

Gary R.
08/08/2016

Overall rating

Vontenea S.
08/04/2016

Instructor was really good. The only downfall were the technical difficulties and internet connection issues because of the storm.

Overall rating

Robert D.
08/01/2016

I was able to have some questions answered regarding the linking of the planning of projects to putting them into a project tracking application in an environment that promoted open discussion.

Overall rating

Ben S.
08/01/2016

An excellent course on PM both for semi-newbies like myself and (I would think, in anycase) seasoned executives who have little experience with formal project management.

Overall rating

Katherine J.
08/01/2016

The Instructor was very nice and knowledgeable. I learned so much and very much enjoyed the time I was there.

Overall rating

Ellen F.
08/01/2016

Class interaction and dynamics was good.

Overall rating

David M.
08/01/2016

Overall rating

Mark B.
08/01/2016

Would like the document/worksheets to better coincide with the course.

Overall rating

Jackie A.
08/01/2016

Overall rating

Marva O.
08/01/2016

Sharon was very knowledgeable and her experience in project management and course delivery was evident.

Overall rating

Moses A.
07/29/2016

Overall rating

Evonne M.
07/25/2016

Mike was a wonderful instructor and the course is well structured as an introductory project management overview.

Overall rating

Paulina C.
07/21/2016

good size group, application with exercise, instructor was knowledgeable and kept the class at a good pace.

Overall rating

Anthony T.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Victoria S.
07/21/2016

Class was interactive and I liked that there were plenty of exercises to practice the techniques we were learning.

Overall rating

Georgina M.
07/21/2016

Rooms too cold, instructor improved over the course, but could have been more prepared to answer critical questions, the pre-course evaluation was more advanced than it should have been considering the material that the course covered.

Overall rating

Laure H.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Laura B.
07/18/2016

My only suggestion is that the noise coming from adjacent rooms was very distracting. Instructors should be more courteous in keeping noise levels down with their videos, and you could perhaps try to have fewer shared walls (which seem to be rather thin) between individual classes if space permits.

Overall rating

Janelle O.
07/18/2016

The course was very informative.

Overall rating

Cheryl C.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Nathan B.
07/18/2016

Great instructor. Very disappointed in the quality of the templates provided.

Overall rating

Xiaolin L.
07/18/2016

very informative in these three days. we were engaged in a lot of practicing.

Overall rating

Sophie H.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

John B.
07/18/2016

The training met all expectations and is well worth the time spent.

Overall rating

Nicole L.
07/18/2016

The class was very informative and provided me with practical tools to apply to my job.

Overall rating

Kelly M.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Melissa T.
07/18/2016

I wish I would have known that a computer was not necessary. I might not have lugged one through my air travels. Otherwise, all info I received was good. The instructor was excellent and the set up person was very helpful.

Overall rating

Rishelle S.
07/14/2016

I feel like the instructor (Debra) was very nice, and very knowledgeable. However, a lot of the people in class were lost, because we were having a hard time following her. It might be helpful to have her explain what we're learning before she starts teaching each segment. We didn't follow the book very much, and we skipped a lot of the pages.

Overall rating

Brooke B.
07/13/2016

Overall rating

Michael B.
07/13/2016

Overall rating

JOSEPH V.
07/13/2016

Overall rating

Karli S.
07/13/2016

I learned a lot of great skills and tactics that are going to help me in my project manager role. The group discussions were very helpful and provided a lot of insight into other organizations and how they run their projects.

Overall rating

Karan B.
07/11/2016

Overall rating

Cody B.
06/27/2016

Overall rating

Tim C.
06/27/2016

Overall the content of the training was excellent. The one issue I had was with the selection of the location. The training was held in a very nice location but room costs were very high and prevented staying in the same location as the training. The instructor was very well prepared and knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Brandon C.
06/24/2016

Overall rating

Kristy T.
06/22/2016

Chia-Li was an excellent instructor and really asked for our feedback through the class. She also solicited input from everyone in each section of the class. The materials were clear and concise.

Overall rating

Mary Beth H.
06/22/2016

The class provided excellent information to help me be more successful in my project management assignments.

Overall rating

Benjamin S.
06/22/2016

The course did a good job of teaching project management basics.

Overall rating

SARI F.
06/22/2016

Overall rating

Christen O.
06/22/2016

Overall rating

Melody S.
06/22/2016

It was a good class and the instructor was very knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Angelo B.
06/21/2016

Overall rating

Lisa C.
06/21/2016

Overall rating

Hiram G.
06/20/2016

Overall rating

Graham K.
06/20/2016

Fairly pricey for somewhat thin course material. Instructor, however, was excellent.

Overall rating

Anya V.
06/20/2016

Overall rating

Katie M.
06/17/2016

Great course and instructor with applicable lessons.

Overall rating

Ashley M.
06/14/2016

Course was very beneficial in providing templates and techniques which can be applied in all work settings. Instructor had adequate experience in the industry and was able to effectively answer all questions. Examples and activities provided during class were similar to real world situations.

Overall rating

Ed H.
06/03/2016

Very good course, delivered very well on what was expected. Participation is required - future attendees should be prepared to work. Good for both first time project manager and experienced people.

Overall rating

Bill R.
06/03/2016

Very good course, definitely learned some key principles to apply to my job in project management which should help to plan and execute projects in a more organized and effective manner.

Overall rating

Kevin F.
06/02/2016

Information and instruction were presented very well...a very positive experience.

Overall rating

Randy B.
06/02/2016

Great instruction! Constant class involvement. Great detail and knowledge from instructor.

Overall rating

Richard P.
06/01/2016

Overall rating

James G.
06/01/2016

I would have liked to have spent more time on "executing the plan". It felt a bit like it was crammed in at the end of the last day.

Overall rating

Eric P.
06/01/2016

I was pleased with the class and learned a lot.

Overall rating

Leanne P.
06/01/2016

Very good course leader.

Overall rating

Alexander S.
06/01/2016

The course was well taught and covered project management basics.

Overall rating

Mike H.
06/01/2016

Stan is a very good presenter and is well versed in his field

Overall rating

STEPHEN R.
06/01/2016

Dave's sharing of his prior experiences in the Project Management field helped me connect to the issues that I am currently facing. He kept the class fully engaged, with class activities and discussion sessions, even with participants coming rom differing Project Manager roles.

Overall rating

Yenny Y.
06/01/2016

It was a good seminar and it was easy to follow, since I don't deal with the project management. The learning was so interactive and the instructor has quite experiences in this field.

Overall rating

William C.
05/11/2016