/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Allison J.
12/08/2016

The instructor was absolutely fantastic and kept class interesting with great real-world examples for each module. I only wish we had been able to deviate from the book a bit more to apply what we learned to scenarios related to our industry.

Overall rating

Aimee S.
12/08/2016

Great seminar! I came back without a lot of great information and things to look at implementing in my organization. It was also a great opportunity to network and discuss common problems and proven solutions.

Overall rating

Alicia V.
12/07/2016

Excellent content & use of real world exmaples

Overall rating

Anna M.
11/18/2016

I thought this course was interesting and informative. My only recommendation for improvement is I would have liked to dig more deeply into certain topics (there was so much to cover in 3 days!).

Overall rating

Richard S.
11/18/2016

The course was very good. However, it was good for an intermediate strategic marketing course. I didn't think it lived up to the title of an "advanced" course in Strategic Marketing.

Overall rating

Peer J.
11/17/2016

The course was nice, informative and entertaining. I'd wish it to be more "advanced" though. It was not for beginners in Marketing, but for several attendees with 10+ years in the field I found this course too basic.

Overall rating

Nicole M.
11/16/2016

Very very courteous; am I expressing myself well?

Overall rating

Ed S.
10/04/2016

The instructor embellished the content with may stories which made the class very interesting. This was a difficult class to teach as audience were mixed between retail and B2B, and mixed in levels of experience. In addition to the content the value of the seminar was hearing others perspectives.

Overall rating

Eric L.
10/03/2016

Richard did a good job of presenting the material for the course. His real life story examples helped to tie in the subject matter to real business which was good. He did tend to have several for one topic on a couple but he did give us the option to stop him and move on which was appreciated. Well done Richard!

Overall rating

Matt F.
10/03/2016

The overall course was really, REALLY good. The material was relevant and the use of detailed examples helped provide context behind the thoughts/concepts. Some of the material was covered quickly (I personally would have liked to go into a bit more detail on some topics), but I understand that my needs may be different than the majority and I was very satisfied with the course.

Overall rating

Tami A.
10/03/2016

Overall rating

Dwight T.
09/21/2016

The course was informative, moved along at a comfortsble pace and brought quite a number of insights into current marketing approaches.

Overall rating

Pete R.
09/21/2016

Richard provided good overview of several marketing concepts and supported them with real life examples

Overall rating

Jonathan M.
09/21/2016

Richard was great and a pleasure to learn from! Loved the examples he gave and working on each others questions and problems with our

Overall rating

Soukaina A.
09/21/2016

The content was a great refresher and it was great hearing experiences from different professional backgrounds

Overall rating

Kevin S.
09/21/2016

Overall, the seminar was very good. Richard was an outstanding instructor who was not only a subject matter expert and interesting presenter, but also took great care to ensure every student in the classroom was connecting with what the content and that he was responding to their needs and questions. Very interactive.The only reason I didn't rate this a 5 is because I (and several other students who I spoke to) felt that that the content leaned heavily toward the conceptual/academic in many areas as well as toward new products/innovations. Could have benefited from a little more practical and existing product/market focused content to balance.That being said, I still enjoyed the course. I'm sure that as I re-read the materials/notes and things sink in more as I figure out how to apply some of the concepts to my company's challenges, that I will find greater and greater value beyond what I already gained.

Overall rating

Tabatha M.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Josh S.
08/17/2015

Overall rating

Jamaal M.
07/01/2015

Overall rating

Kym W.
04/30/2015

The instructor made this class excellent. The content was interesting and thought-provoking, very well worth the investment and time.

Overall rating

Mike A.
04/22/2015

The course completely exceeded my expectations. The presenter, Richard was amazing. He kept the material relevant, accessible and encouraged full participation of the group.

Overall rating

Michelle N.
04/22/2015

It was so helpful! Richard was an amazing instructor and I took a lot of applicable things back to work, things we can implement right away. Very helpful, we had such a wonderful group and I overall really enjoyed everything. Thanks again!

Overall rating

Nycole S.
09/29/2014

Great class! I got a lot of great ideas and strategic planning options to take back to my company.

Overall rating

Dave J.
09/29/2014

For an advanced course on Strategic marketing, I found the data outdated.

Four marketing P's, product matrix, Product Life cycle may still be relevant but I was hoping for something that I didn't already learn in high school.

Overall rating

Julie G.
06/02/2014

Richard is a fabulous course leader.
He covers key aspects with information & perspective beyond the course manual.
He also allows the attendees to participate & interact during the course.

With this course on strategic marketing, I was able to see where our team needs to place focus to move forward and improve.

Overall rating

Gena Yuvette D.
04/20/2014

Overall rating

Reinhard P.
03/01/2014

The course content itself is reasonable but unfortunately the execution was poor...
The course leader did not show much 'leadership' but seemed rather insecure.
Course material was skimmed through, often skipped with comments like "obvious", "assuming no questions"; subjects like 'content concentric' marketing, differentiation of B2C and B2B marketing and distinction between industries were not covered at all.
An annoying attitude of the course leader: dictating definitions or expressions of significance to the discussion instead of using the flipchart.
Overall, the interaction with attendees seemed very 'artificial'.
Based on this experience I would probably NOT attend another AMA seminar - but there have been other, better experiences in the past.

Overall rating

Courtney Q.
01/21/2014

Really enjoyed this seminar and the fact that we were able to discuss my experiences in my career. The examples were really interesting and the instructor was extremely knowledgeable. I look forward to taking another AMA class in the future.

Overall rating

Randy K.
09/30/2013

A lot of great content. It will take time to absorb everything, but that is okay.

Overall rating

Josefu O.
08/20/2013

Richard used one of the most interactive, engaging and informative method of knowledge sharing that I have seen in a long while. I felt like a student, a colleague and a protégé in one inclusive atmosphere.
He showered a practical grasp of the lessons and gave priceless real world examples that helped me identify how to apply the theories on my job.
Time went by so fast, perhaps broader genre of modern and emerging markets, culturally could be included in future modules.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.