/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Robert K.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Jill M.
07/21/2016

I think the seminar was great for true marketing beginners, but having been in a marketing manager role for a year (and in other marketing roles for a few years), I found that I already knew 99% of what was being presented. My manager had sent me thinking I might get a deeper dive into the "hows" but it was much more basic than that. I think the seminar would be very helpful to anyone looking to become a marketing manager.

Overall rating

John E.
07/21/2016

The content was good but the instruction could have been better.

Overall rating

Randy A.
07/21/2016

I really appreciated the small class size. I feel having a smaller class was a benefit because of the one on one with the instructor. Great class. Thank you!

Overall rating

Tammy S.
07/18/2016

Wonderful class and I took a lot of important material away from this class and hope to implement it into my daily activity. I would like to recommend that there be more discussion in this class regarding distributors. I think this would be very helpful to many companies and the employees they send to take these courses. Thank you!

Overall rating

Michael K.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Melissa P.
06/13/2016

Overall rating

Norio T.
06/06/2016

Overall rating

Francine C.
06/06/2016

Exceptional knowledgeable and will keep you engaged.

Overall rating

Amanda B.
06/02/2016

The course was great for me to develop an understanding of some basic marketing terminology and concepts.

Overall rating

Alexis M.
06/01/2016

This was a very valuable class. Anne was thorough and answered questions very well- overall extremely helpful whether you're new to the marketing world or need a refresher!

Overall rating

Gunhild P.
06/01/2016

Overall rating

Anya V.
06/01/2016

Overall rating

Christine G.
06/01/2016

Overall, very worthwhile. A bit difficult to put in the four day commitment. I would have liked the option to put together my own schedule to attend over a 2 week period.

Overall rating

Ryan G.
05/02/2016

This class provides a solid foundation for understanding marketing principles and putting these into action within your organization.

Overall rating

David W.
04/27/2016

Mike is a great instructor. He provided very relevant information and I learned a great deal.

Overall rating

Graham H.
03/14/2016

Overall rating

Rachel S.
12/16/2015

'Fundamentals of Marketing: Your Action Plan For Success' is absolutely worth it for anyone who needs to jump start their Marketing education. As someone who works for a non-profit corporation, I was curious to see how I could apply the lessons to my organization.

What I left with was a great basis for developing a comprehensive marketing plan for the services our organization provides.

Overall rating

Misty H.
12/16/2015

Overall rating

Kevin D.
12/16/2015

Overall rating

Sharyn T.
12/16/2015

Overall rating

Erica L.
11/30/2015

I wish I had taken this class years ago! So many of the concepts seemed "obvious" after we covered them in class, but in all my years of self-taught learning in the arena of marketing, I hadn't been able to formalize these fundamentals in my own mind. I needed help, and this class provided it through great content, great group work, and a great instructor. I started figuring ways to implement things I'd learned the day I returned to work after class, because this course definitely encouraged my confidence and excitement in this area of my job. Again: why didn't I take this class YEARS ago?! :)

Overall rating

Melissa T.
11/12/2015

I learned a lot of valuable insight into what makes a successful marketing team, which has given me a solid foundation of knowledge in the field. I enjoyed how interactive the classes were--the collaboration and group work helped me apply what I was learning to real-life examples and situations.

Overall rating

Jonathan T.
11/03/2015

The course instructor was very knowledgeable, he kept the class engaged with group projects and related his real life experiences to our current job positions and challenges,

Overall rating

Jennifer K.
11/03/2015

Overall rating

Alexandrea S.
11/03/2015

Overall rating

Angela C.
10/08/2015

This course delivered the basic concepts and principles of marketing in a very structured and engaging environment. Spiro was very knowledgeable in the topics covered. He made the topics easy to understand with numerous examples and stories of his experiences. I left the course with a sense of understanding and confidence to take what I had learned and apply them in my every day job role.

Overall rating

Kerri D.
08/17/2015

Because my position in the Marketing Department in not a "hands on" role, I am not involved with any of the Marketing Plans or Strategic Business Plans, so this course was very valuable to me in learning what kinds of things are happening behind the scenes.

Overall rating

Iana F.
06/24/2015

The pace is a bit too fast. During group exercises, there is no time to think through real-world problems, everything is top level. I think the group would benefit from working on the same assignment (same product or same company), even if it is in smaller groups to begin with. Then ideas could be shared in front of the whole class so all participants can relate to the assignment, see different perspectives and were able to discuss them and question each other with the course instructor's guidance.

Overall rating

DAVID B.
06/24/2015

SEMINAR: Good primer for first-time marketing people. Would have liked instructor to spend more time discussing real-life examples of marketing in the real workplace, rather than just following the workbook.

AVOID NEW AMA CHICAGO LOCATION!

New downtown Chicago AMA location is TERRIBLE, particularly for out-of-town attendees. You must wait in line to get access to the AMA floor...EVERY DAY; there are no snacks or food for participants; only 2 coffee selections: reg or decaf; need an access code for the restroom...every time, yes, every time; expect to pay around $300/ngt for hotel with AMA discount, if hotel is not already sold-out; $50 for taxi ride from O'Hare (while you enjoy sitting in traffic). Recommend taking subway to/from O'Hare.

For the cost of this seminar, I expected MUCH more from an AMA facility. I will not be back to AMA Chicago.

For those expecting to get a similar experience that you got at the former AMA location in Chica

Overall rating

Lara S.
06/24/2015

Wonderful instructor! Great pace, definitely learned new things that can be implemented right away!

Overall rating

Ana Maria I.
06/03/2015

Overall rating

Lauren G.
04/29/2015

I learned so much from this class. I hope to take another one in the near future.

Overall rating

Helen V.
02/02/2015

Coming from an all sales background the past 8 years and in college...The Fundamentals of Marketing was definitely helpful in helping me understand the background side of things...as sales and marketing heavily overlaps, there are many areas of marketing I am unfamiliar with. Richard was definitely helpful in using examples and being interactive with the class to make sure that we fully understood each topic we went through.

Due to inclement weather, I was fortunate to be in a smaller course (6 overall and half were in medical devices which was my industry). So my situation may be different than others as we got to tailor a lot of questions and examples through that industry. However the rest of our group were also B2B so the references and examples definitely helped as well. I highly recommend this course in NY and hopefully will be back again soon.

Overall rating

Sara C.
02/02/2015

With two months of marketing under my belt, many of the "Fundamentals" had already been explained or I had been forced to figure it out on my own. Through no fault of the course, half of the material was repeat for me. The description of the class might be amended to add that it is perfect for the absolute beginner or for someone considering a switch to Marketing.

Overall rating

David C.
12/16/2014

Instructor was excellent!

Overall rating

Michelle M.
12/14/2014

This seminar delivered exactly what I was looking for - training on the Basics of Marketing. Our instructor (Spiro) presented everything well and gave useful real life examples from his experiences to help us understand the concepts. Other class members also agreed that he really made the seminar interesting and worthwhile. Please tell him "Thank you" :)

Overall rating

Tim B.
11/03/2014

Very well run and applicable to my job. Only negative would be real life examples to generate discussion on the topics covered. Suggest consideration of Case Studies to be added for future seminars

Overall rating

Mays M.
11/03/2014

Fundamentals of Marketing: Your Action Plan for Success and Product Management Success's course material was way too similar. -Even some of the case studies were the same. If both courses are required to get a Marketing Certificate then the course material should be different. In addition, the course materials were out dated and unexciting. Do we really need to talk about Apple in every AMA course? They are one in a million marketing examples.

Also it would help if there were more CPG - centered courses.

Overall rating

Stephanie G.
08/22/2014

This course was an excellent overview of the Fundamentals of Marketing. It gave me great tools to use in my role, and I would recommend it to all people wanting a skill-set boost!

Overall rating

Carin E.
08/04/2014

This course provided a surface overview of the expected topics, but didn't go into much depth considering the amount of time for this course.

Overall rating

Ask Eirik S.
04/22/2014

This class is a great place to learn the basics of marketing, while getting a unique opportunity to discuss marketing with an expert teacher that listens to your input and works your background into his teaching. Highly recommended!

Overall rating

Gwen H.
04/20/2014

Great course that provided some essential marketing fundamentals. I will be incorporating many of the things I learned when I return to work. I have a renewed sense of confidence in my abilities and the direction I need to go in the future.

Overall rating

Richard M.
04/17/2014

It was a great class. Spiro is very knowledgeable and engaging instructor. I would highly recommend him.

Overall rating

Laura O.
03/11/2014

Very helpful and at a perfect pace for beginners within the Marketing arena

Overall rating

Jayna W.
02/06/2014

Overall rating

Jennifer W.
12/16/2013

Wonderful, collaborative class.

Overall rating

Damian R.
11/10/2013

Overall rating

Allison W.
10/28/2013

It was really an amazing class and I certainly learned a lot!

Overall rating

Eugene C.
10/14/2013

It was a really helpful and to-the-point overview of what marketing is about. The instructor shared many personal experiences that demonstrated important yet simple concepts that people often overlooked. If you're new to marketing, this is certainly the best course to get you started.

Overall rating

Randy K.
08/23/2013

Great intro class.
Very knowledgeable instructor.

Overall rating

Tyler B.
08/12/2013

Great experience! The instructor was knowledgeable and the class size was small enough for personalized guidance.

Overall rating

Jonathan B.
08/05/2013

Great instructor and course

Overall rating

LC G.
06/18/2013

This class was more than I could have dreamed of! I was very sad to see it end but thoroughly enjoyed my days with the instructor and class and I look forward to applying all the elements learned to my career. Thanks, AMA!

Overall rating

Bobbi M.
06/17/2013

Very informative. The small class afforded us the opportunity to share thoughts, ideas and exchange experiences. The flow of information as it was presented made sense and was relevant for today's marketers. One of the best classes I have attended, certainly worth the time and money.

Overall rating

Josefu O.
06/11/2013

Overall rating

Dina B.
06/06/2013

I truly enjoyed the 3 days learning about marketing. I was impressed with the instructor. He made it interactive and interesting. It was important to hear real-life examples.

Overall rating

Melissa H.
04/22/2013

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.