/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Nathan G.
10/20/2016

Some of the topics were very repetitive. I found there to be too much writing and book work. Great instructor but the class could've been two days.

Overall rating

ROY M.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

Mike S.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

Carol G.
10/17/2016

Very applicable to my job.

Overall rating

Nathan R.
10/17/2016

Material was very helpful to my daily business. I can see how I would apply these methods to all of my accounts for increased results.

Overall rating

Jacob W.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

Brandon S.
10/10/2016

I was a little disappointed with the material. I was excited for the class, as I figured it was perfect for me as I transitioned from a Regional Sales Manager to a National Account Manager. I figured selling to Strategic Accounts would provide an in-depth analysis of how I could ease my transition and ultimately find better ways to achieve success in selling to National/Key/Strategic Accounts. We spent more time listening to other's talk and it was more about story time than fully understanding how to sell into National Accounts. We did not go through all of the module. I am not suggesting that is the best way to go about this class, but it was expected that the module was more for our own reading than to dive into it during class.

Overall rating

Brian D.
09/29/2016

Interactive, knowledgeable man. I wish there was a little more case study. I work in the music industry retail so some of the info doesn't fully fit my needs. But I learned a lot that I can implement

Overall rating

William J.
09/29/2016

High end instructor, knowledgeable, professional...great setting to learn...solid content.

Overall rating

Johanna V.
09/29/2016

Very insightful and intelligent

Overall rating

Marius E.
09/29/2016

Excellent

Overall rating

Ellen M.
09/29/2016

Ben was great! He was able to tailor the class to our needs with very specific focused feedback on our questions. Will be reporting to my boss what a valuable class this is for our team!

Overall rating

Jay F.
09/28/2016

Overall rating

Joe L.
09/28/2016

Gregory brought forth his work experience and utilized examples to help the class understand the material, he was on top of his game and kept things interesting during the 3 day seminar.

Overall rating

Esther H.
09/28/2016

I really enjoyed the dialog with the other industries attending the training.

Overall rating

Britney T.
09/28/2016

The title of this course is not named properly. It was more principles of selling. It had nothing to do with selling to major accounts.

Overall rating

Jose V.
09/28/2016

Good Sales Training

Overall rating

Troy S.
09/28/2016

group leader changed the direction of the course based on the needs/wants of the class. each day was informative and interactive while not strictly adhering to the provided material. class consisted of a wide variety of industries and personalities which made each day interesting.

Overall rating

Todd C.
09/26/2016

The course was excellent and so was the instruction. I believe the class size was too large and that when dialogue turned to feedback from students it was too long winded.

Overall rating

Michael M.
09/26/2016

Overall rating

Trisha M.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

eric g.
06/01/2016

Course could have been completed in half the time. We only had four in our class, this was too small. Hearing other people speak about their challenges and successes was one of the best elements of the course. A larger group would have made the class more valuable.

Overall rating

Angela F.
06/01/2016

The content was good but not very different than what I learned in some of our Internal Trainings.

Overall rating

Michael B.
06/01/2016

Great facilitator. David Marinello gave an interesting course while endeavoring to make it relevant to our individual fields of expertise

Overall rating

Tom M.
06/01/2016

I was not happy with this experience. This course was supposed to be about "Selling to Major Accounts." The problem was, the curriculum danced around this topic but never dove in to discuss selling strategies, how getting through to the right buyer at major accounts is different than small accounts, what tactics you need to employ to get business at large accounts, etc. Instead, the curriculum focused on things such as "Defining the challenges of selling," "What is a major account," and ""Your role as an account manager." I didn't come away with any hard skills about how to sell to major accounts. Another issue was the timeline, this class should've been a day, MAYBE a day and a half. Instead, you stretched it out to 3 days. I felt like my time was being wasted. For what it's worth, David Marinello was a good instructor but he was hindered by the curriculum.

Overall rating

Melissa M.
05/02/2016

I would not recommend this seminar to anyone with prior sales experience. There were no tactical or strategic approaches offered to enhance your current sales efforts. It is a 101 class.

Overall rating

Greg W.
12/16/2015

Overall rating

Matthew P.
12/16/2015

Overall rating

David D.
12/15/2014

The leader has a professional mentoring & very kind, method of presenting the material. I was fortunate enough to have him as my instructor for "Principles of Professional Selling" about 10 years ago so I was very pleased to find he was the instructor for this course. I hope our paths cross again in our professional course of business as he brings more to the course than the material. He also brings a great measure of kindness that helps all to enjoy and remember why they chose sales as a career. Mostly, the interaction with other good people while conducting business. He's also a great story teller able to use stories to illustrate the points he's making. Great Job.

Overall rating

Shana G.
09/09/2014

The class material was great, and the instructor was fantastic. I do feel however, that this class could have been accomplished in 2 days instead of 3. I know that I was feeling burned out by the third day, and it was obvious that the others in my class were as well, and some of them even left early. I would've gotten more out of the class if I had been inspired to concentrate on the last day.

Overall rating

Melody V.
04/07/2014

Quite simply, the best seminar I have ever attended; provided real world selling problems and excellent ideas for breaking through the barriers sales people have. I liked the small class size and hands on approach - I also really liked how we were given the opportunity to go over all of the items we wanted to take away from this course ahead of time. Every single item I wanted clarity on and better direction for were covered. New ideas were provided, and I now have an ideal action plan I can implement to more effectively close business faster and better than ever before. Could not have asked for a better instructor for this 3-day seminar either, Benjamin was thorough and provided constructive feedback and clear direction so we can become more effective sales professionals. I really like the workbook as well - it is easy to reference my personal sales action plan, strategy, tactics and goals. 5 star rating because this course/seminar exceeded my expectations.

Overall rating

Justin O.
08/19/2013

Excellent content, very practical!

Overall rating

Kenneth K.
04/08/2013

Being new in sales and being given the responsibility to manage global accounts I needed a deeper understanding of how to accomplish the goals for both my company and how to support the goals of my customers. Our instructor was experienced and knowledgeable and was able to take the content of the book and make it real life. He allowed the group to be open and discuss topics as it related to others business.
I would recommend this class to any sales manager.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.