/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

eric g.
06/01/2016

Course could have been completed in half the time. We only had four in our class, this was too small. Hearing other people speak about their challenges and successes was one of the best elements of the course. A larger group would have made the class more valuable.

Overall rating

Angela F.
06/01/2016

The content was good but not very different than what I learned in some of our Internal Trainings.

Overall rating

Michael B.
06/01/2016

Great facilitator. David Marinello gave an interesting course while endeavoring to make it relevant to our individual fields of expertise

Overall rating

Tom M.
06/01/2016

I was not happy with this experience. This course was supposed to be about "Selling to Major Accounts." The problem was, the curriculum danced around this topic but never dove in to discuss selling strategies, how getting through to the right buyer at major accounts is different than small accounts, what tactics you need to employ to get business at large accounts, etc. Instead, the curriculum focused on things such as "Defining the challenges of selling," "What is a major account," and ""Your role as an account manager." I didn't come away with any hard skills about how to sell to major accounts. Another issue was the timeline, this class should've been a day, MAYBE a day and a half. Instead, you stretched it out to 3 days. I felt like my time was being wasted. For what it's worth, David Marinello was a good instructor but he was hindered by the curriculum.

Overall rating

Melissa M.
05/02/2016

I would not recommend this seminar to anyone with prior sales experience. There were no tactical or strategic approaches offered to enhance your current sales efforts. It is a 101 class.

Overall rating

Greg W.
12/16/2015

Overall rating

Matthew P.
12/16/2015

Overall rating

David D.
12/15/2014

The leader has a professional mentoring & very kind, method of presenting the material. I was fortunate enough to have him as my instructor for "Principles of Professional Selling" about 10 years ago so I was very pleased to find he was the instructor for this course. I hope our paths cross again in our professional course of business as he brings more to the course than the material. He also brings a great measure of kindness that helps all to enjoy and remember why they chose sales as a career. Mostly, the interaction with other good people while conducting business. He's also a great story teller able to use stories to illustrate the points he's making. Great Job.

Overall rating

Shana G.
09/09/2014

The class material was great, and the instructor was fantastic. I do feel however, that this class could have been accomplished in 2 days instead of 3. I know that I was feeling burned out by the third day, and it was obvious that the others in my class were as well, and some of them even left early. I would've gotten more out of the class if I had been inspired to concentrate on the last day.

Overall rating

Melody V.
04/07/2014

Quite simply, the best seminar I have ever attended; provided real world selling problems and excellent ideas for breaking through the barriers sales people have. I liked the small class size and hands on approach - I also really liked how we were given the opportunity to go over all of the items we wanted to take away from this course ahead of time. Every single item I wanted clarity on and better direction for were covered. New ideas were provided, and I now have an ideal action plan I can implement to more effectively close business faster and better than ever before. Could not have asked for a better instructor for this 3-day seminar either, Benjamin was thorough and provided constructive feedback and clear direction so we can become more effective sales professionals. I really like the workbook as well - it is easy to reference my personal sales action plan, strategy, tactics and goals. 5 star rating because this course/seminar exceeded my expectations.

Overall rating

Justin O.
08/19/2013

Excellent content, very practical!

Overall rating

Kenneth K.
04/08/2013

Being new in sales and being given the responsibility to manage global accounts I needed a deeper understanding of how to accomplish the goals for both my company and how to support the goals of my customers. Our instructor was experienced and knowledgeable and was able to take the content of the book and make it real life. He allowed the group to be open and discuss topics as it related to others business.
I would recommend this class to any sales manager.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.