/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Jose C.
07/17/2017

Great information and I loved the interaction between the group and the instruction. Real life situations!

Overall rating

Michael G.
07/17/2017

Bill was extremely engaging and his training was both useful and exciting

Overall rating

Christer L.
07/17/2017

Excellent group discussions as well as material

Overall rating

Jerry B.
07/17/2017

Overall rating

Tyson A.
07/17/2017

Lots of practical ideas I plan on applying with my team.

Overall rating

Danielle P.
06/21/2017

Overall rating

Ken H.
06/16/2017

Very insightful and informative, definitely tools to bring back to my management team.

Overall rating

Jorge A.
06/16/2017

The material was relevant and applicable to my job. I'm leaving with new tools to help me be a better leader.

Overall rating

Mitch S.
06/16/2017

I've really enjoyed this course. Our instructors David and Paul were fantastic and informative. There are many take aways that I will use regularly in the foreseeable future.

Overall rating

Jonathan H.
05/08/2017

The content and presentation were very good. The instructor shared a lot of insight based on his experience.The "classroom" was VERY small. We had 8 people in a room 12 x 12. The first day we were the only people using the facility so we were able to keep the door open to stay comfortable. ( not the case the rest of the week)We were told AMA would be providing breakfast the following day to makeup for the lack of accommodations. Actually, the food was already being provided for another large group and we were simply allowed to share with that group. Nothing was done specific to our group.The other two days we were not able to keep our door open due to other groups making it to loud to concentrate.This caused the room to become very warm which results in distractionThe learning environment was much less than expected for a $2400 3 day course. Unless AMA offers a discount on a future course I will not attend another.

Overall rating

sam I.
05/08/2017

Tom did a wonderful job teaching the material and engaging the entire class. It was a very comfortable atmosphere to be in and learn, and was extremely collaborative. He was always conscious of time, stayed on topic to make sure covered all material, and provided great honest feedback. I enjoyed the diversity of the group as it made me expand my thinking and confront ideas I had not before considered.The venue on the other hand was an issue. The overall facility was great - well maintained, clean, etc. Somehow we would up in a room barely large enough to fit the group of 8. There was no room to move, Tom had to squeeze past people when moving between white boards and screens. There were other events, some much larger, that were taking place which made things very noisy. The only way to drown out some of the noise was to shut the door but it was a very stuffy room so even that was not a great option. I would like for someone from AMA to reach out to me regarding the experience with the venue as I am extremely displeased with what we were provided.

Overall rating

Anea S.
05/08/2017

Took away some helpful information but thought it may have been longer then necessary; not every topic pertained to our business. The room that we were in was no larger than an oversized utility closet. The other larger meetings around us were disruptive and since the room was so small when we closed the door it would get uncomfortably warm in the room. There was a breakfast they said they were going to buy us after the first day but what it was, was they allowed us to eat from someone else's function. They put a fan in the room with only a few hours left on the final day of the seminar. People paid good money to attend the seminar, not to mention the expenses that went along with it. It was very disappointing.

Overall rating

John M.
05/08/2017

Overall, class provided some benefit.

Overall rating

Bonny E.
05/08/2017

Overall rating

John H.
05/05/2017

The room was too small for 8 people. The desks were too small. It was loud outside the door and if we closed the door it was too hot.

Overall rating

Michael A.
05/03/2017

Good mix of structure and group work. Having only 10 attendees help facilitate discussion. The written materials were excellent and I'll use as a resource going forward.

Overall rating

Wesley R.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Chuck D.
04/28/2017

Excellent instructor and the content was perfect.

Overall rating

Cory W.
04/05/2017

Relatively small class size led to some specific discussion around my real world topics within my own company.

Overall rating

Matthew S.
04/03/2017

Overall rating

Kaylen H.
03/23/2017

Biagio did a great job using his real world experience to enhance the educational materials. His consistent examples helped to demonstrate how these techniques can be adapted to real life. He was very enthusiastic and held my attention for the 3 day class. He tailored the material to fit your exact job and gave great action steps to put into place.

Overall rating

Matt Z.
03/06/2017

Our teacher was great and very engaging. Gina was great. Some of the information I will not use but a lot of useful information.

Overall rating

Liling F.
03/06/2017

great discussions among our group, topics are focused and to the points

Overall rating

Ted B.
03/06/2017

I believe this would have been better served as a two day seminar.Gina was very engaging, I felt she did a great job keeping the group on task

Overall rating

Richard W.
02/14/2017

Overall rating

Jared R.
12/12/2016

. I like that I now have a play book or some structure to help meet our goals. Most of what we covered I’m aware of. However, now I can feel more comfortable quantifying the time, costs and requirements to meet our Goals. Being able to learn the most important topics of Management from day one (transition to mgmt) to eventual success (meeting our Goals) provides me with some peace of mind. Another thing I liked was being able to disengage from the normal work day and focus only on learning the course. The topics I enjoyed most were Communication styles, Planning and setting SMART Goals, tips and training for the interview process, Delegation of authority, Coaching and Counseling

Overall rating

Jacqueline A.
12/12/2016

The instructor was excellent. He provided us to interact with the participants, present real live situations,while still providing the structural information that is the backbone of this class.

Overall rating

Mike R.
12/12/2016

Great training. Great Instructor

Overall rating

Jessica J.
12/12/2016

The instructor was great, very engaging and informative. Facilities were nice however for the cost of the class I imagined lunch would be provided

Overall rating

Patrick L.
12/09/2016

Loved the interactive nature of the course, the flexibility of the instructor to go more in depth on topics in which we showed interest or had more need to dig into, and came away with actions to immediately put into place and improve my team's performance.

Overall rating

Biagio S.
11/24/2016

Overall rating

Roberta C.
11/23/2016

could have been done in less than 3 days. 2 would have been fine

Overall rating

Faith C.
11/23/2016

Overall rating

Tom R.
11/21/2016

Overall rating

Ben R.
09/21/2016

Very helpful course. Exactly the subject matter I was looking for

Overall rating

Lee K.
09/21/2016

Great instructor. He used real life examples that made the learning easier and more relevant.

Overall rating

Ed R.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Jeff S.
08/15/2016

The specific feedback that I shared with our head of corporate training:First of all, let me state that I understand the classroom is filled with a wide range of experience and different types of sales leaders. So, I recognize the value of going off script to address the particular audience. No problem with that. My problems are listed below.Professional PreparationThe training facilitator was all over the map in terms of course content and flow. It was quite evident that he had not reviewed the slides that he put up on the screen and read directly from them for queues as to "what is next".He continuously referred to the 'instructors guide' to determine what to talk about at each step.My sense being, he has presented this course in the past, but it has been a while. He felt he could wing it.Delivery of ContentWhile we have course books to work from, the books were generally used to refer to the topic guides. We did not follow the content in any depth.For example:• Section 3: Objectives and Planning. > We were all over the place and did not accomplish the stated "upon completion of this section you will ..."• Section 4: Recruiting and Interviewing > the intro slide for this section was presented and the instructor basically talked about the bullets in no particular order. We did not go through ANY of the modules in this section. Again, “upon completion of this section you will…” was not met.• The instructor skipped large sections of the content and, at least 3 ti

Overall rating

Valerie C.
08/15/2016

I appreciated the real-world approach to audience case studies. It was very helpful.

Overall rating

James M.
08/08/2016

Very pleased. Got more than i expected to from participation.

Overall rating

Mark T.
08/08/2016

I thought is a great class for newly appointed sales managers, and I really appreciated Bob's industry experience.

Overall rating

Cynthia V.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

John P.
07/21/2016

I found the training to be a bit lack luster on immediately "actionable" items. I was hoping to gain more knowledge into motivation methods, KPIs, etc. I felt this was a bit more generic "sales" training

Overall rating

Brian T.
07/21/2016

content seemed to be more for a higher level manager but interesting and relevant information regardless

Overall rating

Robert G.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Jeremy B.
07/21/2016

The case-study based approach really resonated with me. I was able to apply the discussed situations to the exact scenarios I am facing in my transition.

Overall rating

Greg F.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Jeffrey H.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Josie B.
06/06/2016

The first day the instructor was low energy. He didn't introduce himself but just passed out a paper and didn't offer insight. The second and third he was better

Overall rating

Thomas N.
06/06/2016

David was able to cover the workshop content and facilitate participant ctitical thinking with questions and relevant examples.

Overall rating

Jeff E.
06/06/2016

Overall rating

Jennifer S.
06/06/2016

Overall rating

Bret T.
06/06/2016

David was an engaging facilitator and excellent presenter.

Overall rating

Adam K.
06/01/2016

Mike was full of great info

Overall rating

James B.
06/01/2016

Overall rating

ARLLEN C.
03/23/2016

As a new manager it was great to be an environment where we can hear feedback from the experienced as well as hearing similar obstacles from other new managers in the class. I'm glad that I was able to participate and would recommend to others

Overall rating

Patrick M.
03/23/2016

This seminar provided me with a vast amount of quality information. The class size was perfect. The seminar was more interactive than I thought it would be which made it enjoyable. It was advantageous because I was able to hear my other classmates thoughts on different topics throughout the course. Their feedback along with the instructors feedback was very insightful. I would highly recommend this course.

Overall rating

Carla M.
12/19/2015

Overall rating

Kristina O.
10/14/2015

Loved the instructor, he shared great real life experiences which the class could relate too. I enjoyed all of the topics and found it helpful to have a class with participants from various backgrounds. I do think 3 days is a little long but well worth the money. Gregory makes all the difference in the world, such a wonderful coach and mentor.

Overall rating

Jennifer C.
10/05/2015

Overall rating

Kendra M.
07/07/2015

Our instructor, Hazel, was very engaging. She did a great job at explaining the seminar topics and leading our group discussions.

Overall rating

Matt B.
07/06/2015

Seminar was more general management oriented than Sales Management Focused.

Overall rating

Isaac N.
05/20/2015

The seminar was excellent. It touched on areas that all participants felt were very important in executing their assignments. The presentation was also engaging.

Overall rating

Michael P.
03/23/2015

I have participated in many training sessions/classes/seminars throughout my career. The President of our company strongly suggested I register for this class and to be honest I was not very enthusiastic about participating, but I kept an open mind and was hoping I would get more out of this class than I had previously.

To my surprise I got more out of this session than all previously attended training events. The content was relevant and the instructor had real world experience to reflect on and offer scenarios which we as Sales Managers face on a daily basis. The content was structured remarkably well, and the materials and classroom environment was maore than amicable.

Overall rating

Andre N.
01/31/2015

Overall rating

Robert P.
11/10/2014

Overall rating

Brandon E.
06/24/2014

Great course, lots of useful information. Was able to go back and apply learned material immediately.

Overall rating

Sandra C.
05/18/2014

Overall rating

Tom M.
03/24/2014

Overall rating

Mario B.
11/18/2013

I am a national sales manager and found this training to be extremely valuable. Some of the sales techniques learned, I will be able to implement right away.

AMA you surpassed my expectations. The instructor Ms. Kathleen was excellent, prepared, very knowledgeable, very professional and she kept us engaged during the very long days.

Thank you.

Overall rating

Tony C.
09/16/2013

I thought the class was very informative and answered alot of questions I had. The instructor allowed for alot of classroom discussion which I felt was very beneficial.

Overall rating

Ross O.
09/12/2013

Very good presenter. Great interaction with the other attendees.
Uncomfortable facilities. There was no air conditioning control so the room was too warm for everyone. Building staff were not able to fix this. Additionally the chairs were awful, very uncomfortable.

Overall rating

Josefu O.
08/23/2013

Overall rating

Ted G.
06/29/2013

Great course, meaningful content. David was able to share real-world experience that helpful to understand concepts.

Overall rating

Rex S.
04/29/2013

Great Instructor, Very current

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.