/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Lakesha S.
10/20/2014

Overall rating

Maria Z.
10/11/2014

Everything that was outlined was covered in depth and I was able to take so much out of it to bring back and will be able to apply.
The group of people in the class were very interactive and a lot of conversation on how different aspects apply to different industries.

Overall rating

Kirstie K.
09/15/2014

Overall rating

Lindsay D.
04/14/2014

Fundamentals of Purchasing for the New Buyer was very informative. It was a 3 day seminar and even after day 1, I felt more confident and educated. Prior to the seminar I completed a learning objective agenda and upon completion of the seminar, all of my objectives were covered, and then some. The instructor kept the seminar lively by using true to life examples he had encountered in his career. There truly was not a dull moment. I feel confident that I can add more value to my position and organization. I would absolutely recommend this seminar to any new Buyers, and I look forward to attending more AMA seminars.

Overall rating

Rhonda S.
03/17/2014

Overall rating

Rachel W.
09/23/2013

Overall rating

Sarah W.
09/23/2013

Overall rating

Matt A.
08/27/2013

Instructor was very knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Tammie H.
08/26/2013

The Fundamentals of Purchasing for the New Buyer seminar was excellent. I learned many new techniques for dealing with vendors and negotiating.

Overall rating

Mat C.
07/01/2013

Very engaging, but if I had anything to say as to the negative, it would be that the seminar seems largely focused on purchasing in a manufacturing firm's capacity. Not too much integration of purchasing situations in construction, for instance. Otherwise, very good seminar.

Overall rating

Jose C.
05/20/2013

I was given the responsibility of managing a group of buyers and I actually question my boss over it, being that I have had no prior experience in the field. This seminar was very appropriate for my lack of knowledge and gave me some good insight on what to expect from both my group as well as potential vendors.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.