/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Tim H.
10/18/2017

Very good class with practical ideas and concepts which I can apply right away to my daily work.

Overall rating

Karim T.
10/18/2017

Karen has good attitude and she is very creative.

Overall rating

Stacey F.
09/25/2017

Overall rating

Jomy G.
09/22/2017

Great Class, Interactive and Eye Opening

Overall rating

Myung Hwa H.
09/22/2017

Overall rating

Cherie C.
09/20/2017

Suggestion Update video in training session otherwise very informative.

Overall rating

Stephen W.
06/12/2017

Overall rating

JOHN J.
06/09/2017

It would be nice if there was more space available on the book pages to take notes from the lecture.

Overall rating

Christopher L.
06/09/2017

Overall rating

Lane J.
06/08/2017

Training was solid,good rhetoric and great practicalstake home material (book/binder) is excellent

Overall rating

Washington B.
06/07/2017

I liked the training, but I felt there were too many practice sessions and that the sessions should have been led by sample sessions.

Overall rating

Sharon R.
05/11/2017

Very targeted and clear instruction with specific steps provided to successfully delegate.

Overall rating

Robert K.
05/10/2017

Well taught class Carl carried expert level skill set and history backing up with real world experience the materials being covered in class

Overall rating

michael m.
04/24/2017

mike knew his material and presented it well

Overall rating

Ashby D.
04/21/2017

**Positive Feedback: This course was truly a workshop -- there was ample time for each attendee to speak openly about their own key learnings and best practices, as well as discuss current challenges and gather feedback and suggestions from the instructor and others in the group. The instructor was engaged and knowledgeable, and made sure all questions or comments were addressed before moving to the next topic. The course was appropriate for new and veteran managers alike, and seemed equally impactful for those managing one employee to those managing 40.**Constructive Feedback: The building the classroom was in was undergoing some construction and it was incredibly loud and distracting. The instructor did a great job of pushing us along through the coursework despite the constant jackhammer noises, but it was a little disappointing. I also think the video that was played could be updated. While the content is still applicable and evergreen, the technology and styling in the video appears that it's 20+ years old.

Overall rating

vaishali D.
04/19/2017

The instructor was very knowledgeable. The material was well structured. A little more time at the end for role play would have been nice but overall the course was very helpful. The classroom was nice but there was a lot of noise from the construction upstairs and the fire system was checked in the middle of the course. In the end it didn't affect the course much but it would have been better without the distractions.

Overall rating

Cindy D.
03/30/2017

There was some interesting learnings but I wish there were more opportunities for interactive discussion. I had received an email from AMA prior to the class date which instructed me to complete a worksheet, discuss my answers with my supervisor, ask for his/her replies to additional questions, and then bring a printout to the class. The email implied that we would be reviewing our worksheets with others during the class. While the prep exercise in and of itself was somewhat useful, the instructor never even mentioned the worksheets and there was very little time given for group discussion of our unique situations and challenges.

Overall rating

Carlos A.
03/29/2017

The class was fun and the material was very easy to understand.

Overall rating

Alex M.
03/27/2017

Overall rating

Margaret B.
03/27/2017

As a manager, the class enlightened me on the importance of delegation.

Overall rating

Travis C.
12/19/2016

Excellent instructor and material.

Overall rating

Nicholas B.
12/19/2016

I liked the small class size which allowed to discussion and real life application

Overall rating

Yanhui W.
12/14/2016

I found the instructor to be ineffective. She talked at a very basic/beginner lever, and was not able to adjust to more experienced students and was not able to effectively answer questions. She also did not start using the provided book until several hours later, and then she was using the book in a very mechanical way.

Overall rating

Jon-Erik V.
11/23/2016

Learned about the RAMPS technique which I had not heard before.

Overall rating

Maria T.
11/23/2016

Overall rating

Ryan B.
11/07/2016

Overall rating

Kirk S.
11/07/2016

Good course

Overall rating

Rob S.
11/07/2016

Overall rating

Greg M.
11/04/2016

Pace was good. Carl did a great job incorporating his real-world experience with the AMA materials. I walked away with a different view on how to approach delegation that will make me much more effective. Well worth the time.

Overall rating

Joe R.
11/04/2016

The instructor was very knowledgeable and the structure of the class fit my learning style.

Overall rating

Erin C.
11/04/2016

Overall rating

Bryce R.
11/04/2016

Overall rating

Denise H.
10/24/2016

Overall rating

Peggy Y.
10/19/2016

Karen was very good, took her time to review and explain and the group discussions were great.

Overall rating

Wanda L.
09/29/2016

It was an eye-opening and positive experience. I learned many new techniques that will help me delegate more effectively and achieve successful results. Deborah, has a great sense of humor and interacted well with the class. Additionally, the class exercises are relevant to the topic and have real world application.

Overall rating

Christine L.
09/29/2016

Overall the bootcamp was GREAT. Deborah, our instructor was awesome as well.There was one bit of information I came in wanting to walk away with which we didn't review; but overall, it was a good experience. Thank You.

Overall rating

John A.
09/28/2016

Overall rating

Jessica H.
09/26/2016

I was under the impression that the Faculty spotlight listed on the page in the book with the Delegation bootcamp would be teaching the class.I appreciated her energy and enthusiasm, energy, and engagement with each and every student. However, I did feel that there were a few downsides. The booklet referred to 2 different handouts and we were only given 1. There were points where it seemed opportunities for discussions were missed because of a grand assumption the instructor made. I did not have as much confidence in this instructor as I have other instructors that have come to my company.

Overall rating

Mitch S.
09/26/2016

Laid out nicely.

Overall rating

Judith O.
09/22/2016

Carol was a lively and engaged instructor. She provided good insight and examples which were relevant to the group. The afternoon could have used a bit more active participation. Overall, was a very good class and I would recommend to others.

Overall rating

Anne G.
09/21/2016

Very targeted approach. It was a small enough group that we could really learn from each other's experiences.

Overall rating

Tom E.
09/20/2016

Very well done.

Overall rating

David W.
08/17/2016

Knowledgeable, experienced presenter with solid examples, specific methods for delegation.

Overall rating

stephen m.
05/18/2016

very informative gave me some new ideas

Overall rating

William H.
05/14/2016

Class was thorough and punctual. I was kept interested and engaged.

Overall rating

JACK G.
03/30/2016

Overall rating

Joe P.
03/30/2016

Overall rating

Teri S.
05/26/2015

Overall rating

Lisa U.
12/04/2014

I was very happy with my seminar. Overall, I thought that Laura did a nice job.

Overall rating

Tracee R.
09/22/2014

Overall rating

Bruce L.
03/20/2014

Class was an excellent opportunity to acknowledge that I am not delegating some of the tasks that I do monthly that can be delegated to an employee that I supervise, or even to one of my peer coworkers.

Overall rating

Delphine P.
03/17/2014

The course provided me an easy way to remember the steps and techniques for delegating. It showed me easy ways to bring out the highest potenial of my team.

Overall rating

Michael S.
07/29/2013

Very dynamic and motivating instructor. I would recommend this seminar to mid- and upper level management.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.