/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Elizabeth S.
02/19/2018

The instructor was pleasant.

Overall rating

Abdulla A.
02/15/2018

Overall rating

Lekeshia F.
02/15/2018

The instructor was very good and applied real life experiences which is always good. The class actually made you think and be self-aware.

Overall rating

Kelly W.
02/15/2018

It was ok, I found about half of it helpful

Overall rating

Neema S.
02/15/2018

I think it was well done. I just wish we had the slides in advance. Otherwise great supplements. Less group and team sharing more lectures and examples.

Overall rating

Kyle S.
02/13/2018

I felt lucky to enjoy the teaching of Henry. He was forthright and helpful and caring. And invested in the work an material. I feel better equipped to schedule out my days and weeks, and mindfully prioritize work effectively thanks to this class.

Overall rating

Paul T.
02/13/2018

Great examples, generated a great dialogue which greatly enhanced my experience. When he got to the technology section, he discussed options - targeted training.

Overall rating

Angela T.
01/29/2018

great facilitator / host. gracious, patient, engaged all. like videos. nice focus on what matters most to manage time most productively.

Overall rating

Peter S.
01/29/2018

Mike was engaging and a truly knowledgeable presenter. The interaction with the class was on spot with lecturing broken up with audience interaction. He was really able to explain some complex concepts in an easy to digest manner.

Overall rating

Deanna B.
01/26/2018

Mike was a great instructor. I loved the format of the training. The pace was good. I learned a lot of helpful information.

Overall rating

Cathy L.
01/26/2018

Overall rating

Angie V.
01/26/2018

This was a good mix of reinforcing things I already do, new concepts I wasn't familiar with, and teaching me how to use current tools better

Overall rating

Alexandria C.
01/26/2018

It was good and beneficial

Overall rating

Calandra P.
01/26/2018

I learned tools that will help me focus on Q2 and reduce the amount of time that I spend working on Q3 and Q4 items. I also really liked the Outlook tools shared to help reduce the "noise" called by our emails.

Overall rating

Rick H.
01/26/2018

This was the first time I tried an online training class and it was extraordinary and very engaging!

Overall rating

Jack D.
01/26/2018

got great interactions from this online course. It was very helpful as well.

Overall rating

Lovella V.
01/26/2018

Overall rating

Gina R.
12/22/2017

The teacher was great, she had us all up on our feet and thinking constantly. Very good class.

Overall rating

Janet A.
12/21/2017

The class was much better than I anticipated. It offered practical ways to get important stuff done without having to cut everything else out of your life—even allowing for "distractors" in limited doses.

Overall rating

Zach K.
12/21/2017

The class and instructor were excellent. Only issue was that I didn't get a booklet due to extra people signing up for the class.

Overall rating

Rebecca K.
12/20/2017

Our presenter was fantastic. Her name is Pauline. She knows her subject very well, kept our attention, and made the class fun. It was refreshing.

Overall rating

Nydia V.
12/20/2017

Length of training was appropriate; materials used were effective; Pauline was superbly effective.

Overall rating

Constance F.
12/20/2017

Small class size. And hands on learning activities were helpful. I enjoyed this course!

Overall rating

Kevin C.
12/20/2017

The instructor was great. I picked up a lot of things to use in my professional and personal life.

Overall rating

Erika R.
12/19/2017

my training on the 5 choices was a life changing experience. I would recommend everyone to take this class. It would be beneficial to anyone not only in their work life but also their personala life. Out of all the classes I have taken at AMA, this is the one that hit home in a very effective way. The technical guide is great. I am starting today on my Q2 life! Thank you for the great couse

Overall rating

Mohammad A.
12/18/2017

Very interesting course that helps me to be more organized

Overall rating

Marianne M.
12/18/2017

Awesome class which I needed desperately! I will put everything I learned to work for me, I'm sure!

Overall rating

Robin F.
12/18/2017

Such a very informative and positive class! Great information.

Overall rating

Sarah C.
12/14/2017

Great information, but I felt like a lot of conversation was irrelevant to my position because it got very job specific. Would have enjoyed taking and studying the materials independently.

Overall rating

David K.
12/14/2017

Useful, and the instructor was awesome.

Overall rating

Ron M.
12/14/2017

Great class. Very applicable!

Overall rating

Dan B.
12/14/2017

Overall rating

Jordan E.
12/12/2017

I found the course to be extremely helpful and the tools and tips translated well into what I was already using to increase my productivity.

Overall rating

Darl R.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Angie L.
12/12/2017

Very informative instructor!!

Overall rating

Teagan O.
12/12/2017

Dr. Reed’s level of engagement as a speaker and expertise as a professional and thought leader made this a great course, along with the course materials.

Overall rating

Maryam H.
12/12/2017

It was very helpful and practical; I am very excited to use the new "choices" in my own life.

Overall rating

Amy B.
12/12/2017

The instructor was engaged and enthusiastic about the class content and this spilled over the the attendees. Curriculum moved along and was interesting and applicable to life/work right now.

Overall rating

Ronnie W.
12/12/2017

Excellent training! I will use this in my day to day planning and will utilize the tools. This is a great course for anyone wanting to be more organized and increase their productivity.

Overall rating

Elena A.
12/12/2017

I enjoyed this conference and found it very useful. The hands-on work in Microsoft Outlook is something I can implement right away.

Overall rating

Ammi T.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Dustin B.
12/12/2017

Great instructor. The only feedback I have is that most of the videos are not available to me once I leave the class. I understand that Franklin Covey is [probably] trying to protect the intellectual property in the videos; however, being able to review the videos outside of class once the course is complete would be very beneficial to me. Additionally, there were some slides in the PowerPoint presentation that were not in the book...slide like prompt questions or examples. Like the videos, I think if these slides were in the book, it would be helpful to me when reviewing the material after the class.

Overall rating

Keith R.
12/12/2017

good session. hard to follow if you don't have a book

Overall rating

Mike R.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Laura F.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Daniel P.
11/29/2017

A lot of good information in short period of time. In terms of productivity, I left the training with a clearer idea on what should be prioritized and what actions will yield the highest ROI. Also incorporating these tools into your personal life will help de-clutter our thoughts and become more focused throughout our entire day.

Overall rating

Tanner H.
11/29/2017

The instructor was very engaging and knowledgeable on the subject matter. The topics were very relevant in today's business environment and I got a lot out of the course.

Overall rating

Al N.
11/27/2017

class was great would have liked more time to work on the Outlook organizing on the computer

Overall rating

Jennifer G.
11/23/2017

Kurt was very knowledgeable and highly engaging. Course materials were very interesting and useful.

Overall rating

Isaac L.
11/17/2017

I had a great time in the course. Very relevant information.

Overall rating

Dolores R.
11/17/2017

the place was nice and private

Overall rating

Molly B.
11/17/2017

Great content - applicable to work and personal life; engaging course materials; good mix of videos, group discussion, and lecture. I love how Janet included research and tips from her own life to amplify what we were learning.

Overall rating

Adriana H.
11/17/2017

This training was very helpful to me, I learned a lot of new ways to organize my self and set my priorities straight

Overall rating

Amy O.
11/17/2017

Very educational its going to benefit me in my personal and professional life.

Overall rating

Viviana R.
11/17/2017

Overall rating

Deborah C.
11/16/2017

Overall rating

Lila G.
11/16/2017

Joe is very knowledgeable and his course was very useful. I had the pleasure to attend and learn from his pleasant manner of teaching.

Overall rating

Rosa W.
11/16/2017

Joe was awesome! This course was very informative.

Overall rating

Evan O.
11/16/2017

Overall rating

Maurice L.
11/16/2017

Time Matrix is very helpful in better investing your time.

Overall rating

Chad R.
11/16/2017

It was awesome. I just hope my work will embrace what I have learned.

Overall rating

Betsy H.
11/10/2017

Very helpful - well organized - very intuitive instructor

Overall rating

Anthony S.
11/08/2017

Overall rating

Travis M.
11/06/2017

The instructor was great. Day 2 was a little weaker than day 1. A lot of it was based on tips using Microsoft outlook (which I don't use), so I took most of that time doing other things rather than focus on something that doesn't pertain to me. The end was also based on different apps and such; not the most effective use of time given the cost of the program.

Overall rating

Dan G.
11/03/2017

Overall rating

Mark J.
11/03/2017

Very Good content; the videos helped to introduce and/or reinforce topics. The exercises were well-designed to help you learn and put into practice the 5 Choices. I did not rate it Excellent because the course could probably be condensed into 1 day, still be very effective, and be more economical for participants.

Overall rating

Marissa G.
11/03/2017

Overall rating

Sara B.
11/03/2017

Good tools but seemed to basic for me.

Overall rating

Michael D.
11/03/2017

Great content

Overall rating

Ricky C.
11/03/2017

Desiree the instructor was fantastic very well prepared

Overall rating

Bart I.
11/03/2017

I have learned several tips to be better organized in my daily life.

Overall rating

Kerry M.
11/03/2017

Easy and higher effective tools and communication to help your personal and professional life. Highly recommend this course.

Overall rating

Julie H.
11/03/2017

Overall rating

Pamela D.
11/03/2017

I enjoyed the videos, got a lot of good tips & will be trying & hopefully keep on with the 30/10!

Overall rating

Eduardo M.
11/03/2017

Very informative. i learned a lot and Desiree was a wonderful teacher. My only issue was that since i joined the class last minute i did not receive all my material in time. That was my error but it did hurt my learning :/

Overall rating

Christina P.
11/03/2017

Best Seminar yet

Overall rating

Corey B.
11/01/2017

She explained everything tremendously with great energy.

Overall rating

Qasem D.
10/30/2017

a must have training course. you will learn not only haw you will be reductive but also tools to help you achieve high productivity.

Overall rating

Bill S.
10/30/2017

Overall rating

Joe B.
10/30/2017

Very practical and can be implemented.

Overall rating

Patricia E.
10/25/2017

Overall rating

DARLENE J.
10/23/2017

Good material and great instructor. The time went by quickly, everyone in the class was engaged.

Overall rating

Rima A.
10/23/2017

Expected sharing more of real cases not just depending on book or video.

Overall rating

Yuki M.
10/23/2017

Overall rating

Jeffrey H.
10/19/2017

Technology section will be very useful.

Overall rating

Barrie W.
10/19/2017

Overall rating

Anika S.
10/19/2017

Overall rating

Marco M.
10/19/2017

Excellent dynamic

Overall rating

Lori M.
10/19/2017

Perfect pacing. Great mix of high-level, psychological concepts and practical tips. Good opportunities to practice the tips in the seminar too.

Overall rating

Methelyn M.
10/11/2017

I thought that the course information was very helpful and useful in my every day work

Overall rating

Rick M.
10/05/2017

A well taught, interactive seminar that had a great impact on the way I do my daily tasks and goal thinking.

Overall rating

Scott S.
10/04/2017

Overall rating

Ryan B.
10/02/2017

Overall rating

Kimberly S.
10/02/2017

Deb is amazing! not only does she have full understanding of the topic; her passion really shows through.

Overall rating

Erin B.
09/29/2017

Instructor was very personable. Encouraged classmates to communicate in a variety of ways with one another. Class participation was 100%. Opportunities were provided to examine areas requiring development/improvement. Also, ways/methods on how to take the next steps for improvement were discussed.

Overall rating

Chevy W.
09/29/2017

I really liked the presenter and the constant engagement with participants.

Overall rating

Scott T.
09/29/2017

This is what I need when I take an AMA course. It balances the practical work skills (Outlook) with the self-help aspects of life improvement.

Overall rating

Dana G.
09/29/2017

The instructor was excellent! The use of videos, chat boxes and verbal class participation was a perfect mix to facilitate learning and keep you engaged. I really cant say enough good things.

Overall rating

Erin A.
09/29/2017

I really enjoyed the instructor and the content. This is a very well done course. This course taught good basics in making the right choices for what is most important to you and how you manage to get it all done.

Overall rating

David J.
09/25/2017

The second of two Franklin Covey courses I took, and this course was nothing short of phenomenal. Exceeded my expectations, and the useful tools can be applied anywhere. The individual lessons were perfectly paced, excellent class activities.

Overall rating

Brian D.
09/22/2017

I knew going in that most of the content would be intuitive. I was hoping to find a few more tricks and techniques - especially regarding technology, but overall, I thought this was very good. It lead me through some good soul-searching and also motivated me to use more discipline in my approach to planning.

Overall rating

Melody A.
09/22/2017

I found the presentations and instructional materials to be clear and easy to follow. Our small group was conducive to open questions and conversations. Good experience - I'm looking forward to implementing some of the recommendations in my life, both work and personal.

Overall rating

India L.
09/22/2017

I really enjoyed this class, Joseph was an Extraordinary teacher.

Overall rating

Kim C.
09/21/2017

Overall rating

Joshua F.
09/21/2017

Enjoyed the class. Instuctor was dynamic and relatable. Material was relevant.

Overall rating

Brenda R.
09/21/2017

Overall rating

Tonya M.
09/20/2017

Excellent class and great participation.

Overall rating

Mari S.
09/20/2017

Marche was amazing!

Overall rating

Erika R.
09/20/2017

Course provided very good tools, explanation of methdos and strong examples to help participants to improve.

Overall rating

SUSAN H.
09/20/2017

This course provided me the boost I need to get back on track for increased productivity.

Overall rating

Lily C.
09/18/2017

Overall rating

Carrie K.
09/15/2017

Overall rating

Keith Y.
09/14/2017

Excellent instructor, excellent material

Overall rating

John M.
09/14/2017

Great course and Joe did an excellent job delivering it.

Overall rating

Christopher D.
09/14/2017

Overall rating

Sharon M.
08/30/2017

Great class - I am excited to start practicing what I learned.

Overall rating

Brian N.
08/30/2017

Overall rating

Hussain A.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Raymond W.
08/24/2017

Very informative and will help me with my development in my position

Overall rating

Brenda D.
08/24/2017

I enjoyed the face to face interaction. This was my first classroom attendance and I've attended on line sessions previously with AMA.

Overall rating

Karen M.
08/11/2017

I think this was the best class I have taken from AMA. Joseph was awesome in his delivery style, questions, insight. He's fantastic.

Overall rating

Jacqueline S.
08/11/2017

This course was very well organized and helped me to recognize some of the things that I have been doing were correct. This course also helped me to know that what I have been doing and WHY it seems to be working. This will help me to better assist others and not just say, well this is what I do but also here is what works.I picked up several new and good pieces of information that I am going to be able to implement in my personal and professional life.

Overall rating

Angela F.
08/11/2017

I originally wanted to do this class in-person. Due to a conflict, I had to reschedule to an on-line...I admit, I was skeptical. But this WAS fantastic. It was interactive, and easy to follow. The hard copy materials mailed in advance were perfect for following along. GREAT class.

Overall rating

David G.
08/11/2017

excellent training! very practical and helpful!

Overall rating

Odas P.
08/11/2017

Overall rating

Dorothy K.
08/11/2017

Joe is GREAT!

Overall rating

Greg M.
08/11/2017

Very good course with some new nuggets and many reminders of things I should be doing to be more effective. Focusing on your Q2 roles and supporting tasks is key. This is where I will focus immediately.

Overall rating

Denise W.
08/11/2017

Overall rating

Julie M.
08/11/2017

I left this course feeling energized and motivated to make some positive changes in my professional roles as well as tools I can use in my personal life. I highly recommend this class.

Overall rating

Deborah L.
08/09/2017

Overall rating

Greg N.
08/07/2017

Very beneficial. Look forward to implementing what I learned into practice.

Overall rating

Emily A.
08/07/2017

Excellent course, better than the last. Changed my work life! Loved the outlook skills improvement section.

Overall rating

Jenny M.
08/03/2017

Instructor was very knowledgeable. The pace of the first day was much too slow in my opinion. I would have preferred more time to implement Choice 4.

Overall rating

Regina S.
08/03/2017

Overall rating

Julie J.
08/03/2017

Overall rating

Mike G.
08/03/2017

I thought the training was great and informative

Overall rating

Cady C.
07/28/2017

Very interesting content. Pauline was amazing!

Overall rating

Chris B.
07/28/2017

Pauline was an excellent instructor and knew how to grab and keep your attention.

Overall rating

Lisa M.
07/27/2017

Good seminar and instructor!

Overall rating

Randall R.
07/27/2017

Overall rating

Catarina N.
07/27/2017

Overall rating

Richard V.
07/27/2017

Super talented. Excellent presenter

Overall rating

Marc S.
07/26/2017

Our Instructor Sydne, was very engaging and insightful.

Overall rating

Steven B.
07/24/2017

The 5 Choices program is well organized and packs a lot of content in a simple and easy to understand program. Overall the presenter was excellent and having the in-person programs is great to gain insights from other participants as well.The one challenge was that the pre-work came less than a week before the seminar, not allowing sufficient time to have it completed efficiently before the seminar started for most of the participants in our class

Overall rating

Patricia V.
07/24/2017

The instructor was so knowledgeable and easy to learn from. She presented the info with enthusiasm and had great stories to back up her teaching points.

Overall rating

Sophia M.
07/24/2017

Desiree was very involved. Took her time to answer everybody's questions, made sure everyone participated, and got the most out of the class. Her realistic and involved approach to teaching is very effective and successful.I would highly recommend her classes, as well as the class format to anyone.

Overall rating

Kevin K.
07/20/2017

The instructor was fantastic. We had 8 people in the class, which was the perfect size. Lots of excellent information was taught.

Overall rating

John K.
07/19/2017

I had several good take a ways from this class that I can implement into my work and life.

Overall rating

Angelina L.
07/17/2017

Overall rating

Jessica F.
07/17/2017

This course was incredible. I feel empowered to reorganize my priorities through the quadrant framework.

Overall rating

Jamie M.
07/17/2017

Overall rating

Mary Claire T.
07/14/2017

For a productivity workshop that discusses efficiency, the instructor was very inefficient and did not manager her time wisely.

Overall rating

Sarah S.
07/03/2017

good objectives and ideas

Overall rating

Christopher B.
06/30/2017

I enjoyed the content. It touched on very relevant aspects of professional life. I took away a lot of insights into making changes that will allow better productivity.I realize that time constraints affect how in-depth the course can get, but I felt some deeper exploration of the core values in choices one and two could be beneficial.

Overall rating

Steve B.
06/30/2017

James was probably the best trainer i've had so far.

Overall rating

Marta S.
06/30/2017

Overall rating

Carol P.
06/30/2017

I thought this seminar was extremely interesting and very helpful. It is going to motivate me to make very positive changes.

Overall rating

Roy W.
06/30/2017

good content. sequenced well. knowledgeable and articulate trainer.

Overall rating

Lori G.
06/30/2017

Received great information and tips from Instructor as well as other students

Overall rating

PETER K.
06/30/2017

Overall rating

Tara K.
06/30/2017

Overall rating

Claire W.
06/30/2017

Enjoyed the course - very informative

Overall rating

Elaine C.
06/30/2017

This course offered valuable insight on what it takes to achieve great things with practical and timely steps to help me get there. I would definitely recommend everyone take this -- no matter who they are or what they do for a living. We all have potential to do great things, we just have to make different choices to get there.

Overall rating

Rachel B.
06/30/2017

Very good speaker and very engaging presenter.

Overall rating

Gary D.
06/28/2017

Are there any people teaching courses such as these that concentrate more on mastering the technology rather than deciding whether the task is Q1 or Q2 and then never doing any Q3 or Q4? Seems any course I go to is instructed by some OCD person that is so organized it seems they would have little time to do little else. Not making eye contact is not a good way for me to stop the phone from ringing or stop emails with unreasonable time constraints for a reply.

Overall rating

Alexandra V.
06/28/2017

Overall, this 2-day course was great! Pauline was smart and engaging. She made the material relatable and digestible. This class is great for those who are feeling "burnt out" at work.

Overall rating

Rotimi O.
06/28/2017

Relates to both work and personal lives.

Overall rating

Justin H.
06/26/2017

Great class, really helps with time management as well.

Overall rating

Matt N.
06/26/2017

Love her energy

Overall rating

Kathleen C.
06/26/2017

I learned a tremendous amount that will help me be really productive but more importantly, better focus my attention on the areas that will create the biggest impact.

Overall rating

Mark F.
06/26/2017

Overall rating

Christa R.
06/26/2017

Instructor was excellent. Only reason I didn't rate course as excellent was because I thought it could have been just as effective if it were completed in a day or day and a half.

Overall rating

Devontre Y.
06/26/2017

Overall rating

Keith M.
06/26/2017

Pauline is great instructor and the material is excellent.

Overall rating

Mary V.
06/26/2017

The instructor and the information provided was beneficial. The only part I could have done without is the pairing up activities. Also, I think they may have overlooked telling us to bring our laptops with us to the training.

Overall rating

Ward H.
06/23/2017

Overall rating

Jani R.
06/23/2017

Didn't really meet my needs.

Overall rating

Laura W.
06/21/2017

I loved the material in this training session and can't wait to put it to use.

Overall rating

Eric W.
06/19/2017

Sydne was a great trainer and the class was very interesting and helpful.

Overall rating

Nicholas E.
06/19/2017

Overall rating

Ryan H.
06/19/2017

I thought Sydne was very engaged and gave clear instructions/advice. She also paced the content well, and engaged the students.

Overall rating

Becki R.
06/16/2017

Great facilitator

Overall rating

Vicky K.
06/16/2017

I am so excited to get back and start utilizing these tools and techniques.

Overall rating

Shawne H.
06/08/2017

Pauline made the course material easy to absorb and had us interact with each other in teams to work through the material. She is knowledgeable, engaging and an extremely pleasant leader in conducting the course.

Overall rating

Sheryl A.
06/05/2017

I think this is an excelent excellent course. A lot of eye opener for me that made me aware of which areas or things i need to keep doing and make better and things that i really need to get serious working on.Something that i can really use for the important things in my life. As what have been said, if you stay focus on the important things, everything else will follw.Thank you to our amazing course leader, Pauline, Great Job!

Overall rating

Candice P.
06/05/2017

Unbelievably wonderful 2 days. Amazing instructor - would very much like to take more classes with Pauline teaching.

Overall rating

Jason M.
06/05/2017

Overall rating

Holly L.
06/05/2017

Excellent. Extremely helpful professionally and personally. Highly recommend!

Overall rating

Christopher B.
06/05/2017

Pauline was a great instructor. Her delivery and integration methods with the class were spot on.

Overall rating

Mary I.
06/05/2017

Great class and instructor.Helped rethink my roles and priorities.Provided excellent tools to help achieve my goals.

Overall rating

Sean M.
06/05/2017

Overall rating

Kevin H.
05/26/2017

Friendly, energetic trainer.

Overall rating

Lloyd G.
05/22/2017

No indication was given to bring laptops in any of the materials I had with Microsoft outlook loaded on them.Class was fun, but extremely distracted due to malfunctioning AV system.

Overall rating

Theodore N.
05/11/2017

Great pacing of material, thorough understanding of concepts and great examples from the instructor, made this an incredibly worthwhile commitment of time and money.

Overall rating

Chris R.
05/09/2017

Great class

Overall rating

Anna M.
05/08/2017

Overall rating

Babewantie S.
05/08/2017

Amazing material

Overall rating

Michael H.
05/05/2017

much more informative than expected

Overall rating

Patrick L.
05/05/2017

The content and the leader were great. It was a lot to pack into a day and a half, and I think would be better as five separate modules spread out over a longer period of time so some work could be done between the modules.

Overall rating

Amber J.
05/05/2017

Joseph was excellent, so engaging and knowledgeable. I really felt like he cared and wanted to see us succeed!

Overall rating

Carol S.
05/05/2017

Overall rating

Charles P.
05/05/2017

Well done

Overall rating

Ashley H.
05/05/2017

Overall rating

Marie Manette C.
05/05/2017

Overall rating

Dave E.
05/04/2017

Overall rating

Lisa H.
05/03/2017

This was by far the best professional development course I have attended. From the content to the Instructor, the information was presented so well. I am excited to implement this at work and home. It's like a fresh start.

Overall rating

Gary W.
05/03/2017

Overall rating

Rudy M.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Carlos F.
05/01/2017

Great class!! Thank you very much Glenda.

Overall rating

Michael L.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Dawn M.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Holly W.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Xin Z.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Ben R.
04/26/2017

Overall rating

Lorrie D.
04/20/2017

When it is just a two day class, not having the printed material for the first day really impacted the course, created additional work to move information into the books and made it a little harder to keep things organized and to track.The content presented was very pertinent and is what I needed to hear to start transforming my work habits.The group exercises and one-on-one role playing was wonderful, and I found it very applicable. It was a great way to reinforce what we were learning and to show us shared issues across many industries.

Overall rating

Kimberly S.
04/19/2017

Very good information/materials. Excellent facilitator.

Overall rating

Jack D.
04/17/2017

Overall rating

Debra F.
04/17/2017

Great Class. Very refreshing.

Overall rating

Kathy G.
04/17/2017

Overall rating

Jasmine R.
04/17/2017

He was entergitic and worked hard to make sure everyone learned

Overall rating

Jen S.
04/17/2017

this was an expensive 2 day class. it didn't need to be two days as 1/4 of the time was spent on some students filling stuff out online on their personal laptops, while others waited to get home to their own computers. The first day, we didn't even have the course book. this could easily be condensed to a GOOD one day course with the proper script and instructor. Two days out of the office makes for a ton of gravel to sort back at home instead of trying to implement the big rocks.

Overall rating

Josie T.
04/14/2017

The training was excellent. I would highly recommend to others that are interested in transforming from what you already do daily at work and at home to learning to be creatively productive.

Overall rating

Larry L.
04/14/2017

The day 1 material was very helpful, but the day 2 material on outlook usage was not. The presenter, while engaging and informative, was mostly reading off a power point slide. The course material did not show up until day 2.

Overall rating

Clifford J.
04/13/2017

Great material, production of videos, and work books. High quality class. Would have liked the teacher to remind people not to have sidebar conversations which became a little distracting the second day. Choice 4 which covered Outlook could use some refining. More videos and overview, less step by step guide. I would have liked an overview of what you can do rather than a step by step of how to set up in outlook. The booklet provided contained the setup information which I thought was sufficient. The overview could also accommodate other mail programs.

Overall rating

Norbert K.
04/10/2017

Overall rating

Whitney H.
04/07/2017

One of the best training courses I have ever attended. This gave me a whole new perspective on planning my day to day activities.

Overall rating

W. Thomas S.
04/07/2017

This class was well organized and kept everyone engaged.

Overall rating

Martin H.
04/05/2017

I think this was an excellent class, very structured and well organized. The instructor was highly motivated and very engaged.

Overall rating

Joel M.
04/05/2017

The instructor was very well versed in the course subject material and very effective in conveying the principles.

Overall rating

Kristie M.
04/03/2017

I wish we would have had more hands on time with the email/tools section.The 2nd half (after lunch) we needed more interaction/movement.

Overall rating

Kristy W.
03/24/2017

good pace, excellent information

Overall rating

Marc H.
03/24/2017

This being my first AMA class (but having attended many leadership/management trainings), I wasn't sure what to expect. But this course really opened my eyes to some new opportunities for better planning, focus and productivity in all aspects of my life--which is exactly what I was looking for. I learned some great new tools to live my life the way I want to.

Overall rating

Ramon V.
03/24/2017

First online seminar but worked great. Very interactive and no opportunity to be distracted. good videos. pleasant pace and with enough breaks in between.

Overall rating

Steven T.
03/24/2017

Overall rating

Karen N.
03/20/2017

Sydne was very knowledgeable about the topic and provided great examples. She also involved the class by creating team practical exercises.

Overall rating

Jonathan F.
03/17/2017

I thought the training was very informative and the facilitator kept everyone engaged. Great Class.

Overall rating

Zachary W.
03/17/2017

too much fluff not enough meat. big picture ideas and inspirational stories are good but useless without dissecting them and really exploring the constructs of the overarching ideas

Overall rating

Jacob D.
03/15/2017

I thought the course was really good and has the potential to be very helpful. The instructor kept everyone involved and it was a very interactive training.

Overall rating

Beth A.
03/13/2017

I loved the course and will recommend it to my co-workers. The content and support materials were very up-to-date and relevant. I thoroughly enjoyed Desiree and would look forward to one of her other classes. One recommendation it to provide the take-home tools & bonus modules via the internet vs. DVD as most new computers do not have a floppy drive. If you don't want people to have access when they didn't take the course, make it password protected. Otherwise great job!

Overall rating

Carolina A.
03/13/2017

Great tips and teaching process.

Overall rating

Leanna C.
03/10/2017

Instructor and small group was perfect.

Overall rating

Danielle S.
03/10/2017

Overall rating

Connie S.
03/09/2017

Overall rating

Susie S.
03/07/2017

Overall rating

Trish P.
03/06/2017

Synde was entertaining, knowable and kept everyone on schedule. It wasn't a dry class and she had everyone engaged.

Overall rating

Stephanie L.
03/06/2017

My only complaint is that there was an entire section on using Outlook, but we were not asked until we were there if we used Outlook or not. A few others and I use Lotus Notes. If the instructor had known that ahead of time, she could have been more prepared for those of us not using Outlook. Instead a guide for Lotus Notes is to be sent to us later.

Overall rating

Jeremy O.
03/06/2017

Overall rating

Cheri S.
03/06/2017

Overall rating

Paula J.
03/06/2017

I really appreciated the holistic framework of the training and found all parts of it incredibly valuable!

Overall rating

Anthony p.
03/03/2017

Class was taught very well. Good balance of lecture and group activities.

Overall rating

Shalaka G.
03/03/2017

Interactive and good information. Using simple language with good examples.

Overall rating

Dustin K.
03/03/2017

Training was great, a very good overview of time management and how to go from ordinary to extraordinary.

Overall rating

Mary Jo W.
03/03/2017

Overall rating

Michelle F.
03/02/2017

The content was extremely valuable. If applied, it could be life changing. I would have like to see more real life examples of the 5 Choices being applied.

Overall rating

Drew J.
03/02/2017

Overall rating

Eric G.
03/02/2017

Very informative course.

Overall rating

Amanda R.
02/24/2017

Great course! Great learning tools! Great presenter! Great information to use both at work and at home.

Overall rating

John B.
02/24/2017

Great course. It really is about focusing on productivity and not just time management. The course creates a paradigm shift in the way I think of how to be productive. I would have liked more time to be available for maybe one-on-one sessions or ask the instructor. We took a 1 hour break on the first day in addition to lunch. Recommend that time be offered as one-on-one assistance from the instructor.

Overall rating

Kathleen L.
02/24/2017

Overall rating

Ann D.
02/24/2017

Very happy to have taken such a great course which can assist professionally and personally

Overall rating

Colleen P.
02/24/2017

Overall rating

Krista C.
02/24/2017

Best online training I've ever taken! Loved the layout of the course and participation opportunities. Videos and take home points were great and very applicable.

Overall rating

Akilah C.
02/24/2017

I really enjoyed this course, and I very excited to start using what I have learned!Thank you to Joseph for facilitating and Matt for all producer support!

Overall rating

Laura H.
02/24/2017

Overall rating

Michael L.
02/21/2017

Instructor was very engaging.

Overall rating

Elaine W.
02/20/2017

Pauline perfect trainer! Very engaging, knowledgeable, passionate-made it fun!

Overall rating

Pepper C.
02/16/2017

was done very well

Overall rating

Lauren C.
02/16/2017

Overall rating

Hongyin M.
02/13/2017

Overall rating

Jingping P.
02/13/2017

Overall rating

Eric M.
02/13/2017

Good course practical info you use immediately

Overall rating

Felisa G.
02/13/2017

The course was very informative. I enjoyed the way the instructor encouraged us to engage with each other. I am looking forward to living an extraordinary life!

Overall rating

Zheng L.
02/13/2017

Overall rating

Nicole A.
01/27/2017

One of the best virtual courses I have taken, which I will be able to apply to both personal and professional aspects of my life. The instructor was fantastic. He kept me engaged and taught ways to incorporate and apply what we were learning to our own lives. There were also many health facts that were brought to my attention that I was not aware of, which I will use, try or keep in mind for becoming a happier and healthier "me". I would recommend this class to everyone who is looking for tips to become more productive and better organized in their lives.

Overall rating

Kelly S.
01/27/2017

Great disciplined system for making effective choices and using tools to achieve YOUR goals and enabling you to make a difference with your life!

Overall rating

Jennifer H.
01/27/2017

Best AMA program! I believe constructive guidance in this small group setting, outside of my organization, helped me to evaluate my current prospective and potential possibilities more objectively. I believe I will benefit greatly from this training both professionally and personally.

Overall rating

Margaret A.
01/27/2017

well conducted, on schedule, relevant, valuable

Overall rating

Aniece C.
01/27/2017

Overall rating

Josh M.
01/27/2017

Overall rating

Linda P.
01/24/2017

Overall rating

Carlos O.
12/22/2016

Great material to use to achieve extraordinary

Overall rating

Sarah B.
12/21/2016

Our instructor was great. Engaging, changing it up so we didn't get bored - we were able to move around the classroom.

Overall rating

Caleb W.
12/21/2016

Sydne did a phenomenal job of engaging our class and allowing an open dialogue between all 4 members of the course, while still keeping us on track of the curriculum.

Overall rating

Fred W.
12/20/2016

Very good instructor

Overall rating

Ethan A.
12/19/2016

While Kurt presented material well, AMA set him up to deliver a sub-par event. Items relating to AMA's shortcomings are listed in a later field.Please note: To instruct the course it may be wise for the instructor to be aware there is a hardcover book available for purchase.

Overall rating

Alan R.
12/19/2016

Pauline is an awesome teacher and AMA is lucky to have her!

Overall rating

John M.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Sandra O.
12/19/2016

I enjoyed the course and learned a lot from Kurt on how to better use calendaring to my benefit, along with other important tools to identify the importance of requests (even though I already use calendars for others, I haven't used it to block time for myself in the past). I look forward to using the principles that were taught in the course and better manage my time with productive tasks, rather than waste my time on "tasks" that do not matter.The only hindrance I encountered was when I could not create "rules" in Outlook due to not having internet access. As I already know how to create rules, this was only a minor nuisance to me. However, for those who may not be familiar with the subject of creating rules in Outlook, this would pose a greater learning roadblock as it pertains to Choice 4 of the course. Additionally, it seems that the resources in DVD form could use an updated format; perhaps an online link to follow? I still have a separate (personal) laptop I can use to view the DVD, but my work laptop does not have a CD port.

Overall rating

Christopher C.
12/19/2016

Great course!

Overall rating

James M.
12/19/2016

Many common sense practices that would serve me very well if I made them more common in my life.

Overall rating

Kristin D.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Suzanne W.
12/19/2016

Great tips that will be very useful - I plan on acting on them immediately

Overall rating

Karen R.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Andreas M.
12/19/2016

Outstanding trainer and training materials are most useful; also we had a great group.

Overall rating

Sara Z.
12/19/2016

The training focuses only one one technology (outlook) a lot of people have moved away from this mail/calendar system, half of the second day was absolutely useless.

Overall rating

Jon Paul D.
12/19/2016

For as expensive at this training was, wifi access should have been included. On site food would have been nice too.

Overall rating

Steven G.
12/19/2016

Thought the course was well taught and organized. There was no WiFi available in the hotel, unless paid for by the attendee, and WiFi is needed in class. For the cost of the class I was expecting at least light snacks or a small breakfast provided, like fruit, juice, pastries etc.

Overall rating

Danielle M.
12/16/2016

Overall rating

Tracey M.
12/16/2016

The training was great with lots of good ideas. Kurt was a wonderful and engaging instructor. There was no wifi in the room, so that made it a bit of challenge to practice the tools in Outlook. Also, with many computers not having built in DVD players anymore, there might be alternatives to providing a DVD that should be looked at.

Overall rating

Nicole W.
12/16/2016

Kurt was very nice and knowledgeable. The course and curriculum were interesting, though the methods of instruction were a little repetitive and unimaginative. it was clear Kurt was following the Franklin Covey syllabus, which was a little dry and predictable.It was ABSOLUTELY UNACCEPTABLE that you did not provide wi-fi in the meeting room AND/OR inform us before the class to make our own arrangements. I have gone back through my communications from AMA and there was NO mention that wifi was needed and not included. Had I known, I could have made arrangements to provide my own. Instead I was caught unaware and therefore practically the entire second morning (1/4 of the conference) I was unable to take part in the activities rendering it largely ineffective. For a seminar on productivity this is absolutely counterproductive. Also not having materials for MAC - ie flash drives rather than CD's and MAC versions of the guidebook - is extremely short-sided in this day and age. in order to implement the methods discussed I will have to google instructions. Again not very productive...

Overall rating

Chad W.
12/16/2016

Despite that there was NO INTERNET CONNECTIVITY available through the venue reportedly because "we'd have to pay for it", and the fact that I had to pay over $50 for parking, the course itself was good.

Overall rating

Joseph C.
12/15/2016

Our instructor was great but not having Wi-Fi while trying to train is on how to more efficently use out outlook was a problem. Made it so we couldn't try a lot of the things that we were going over which was a disappointment.

Overall rating

Hendrik O.
12/14/2016

Engaging, fun presentation, Practical and useful information and tips.

Overall rating

Nancy R.
12/13/2016

Overall rating

Darren O.
12/12/2016

The materials were excellent and easy to follow. Janet was an excellent instructor and did a great job presenting the material as well as keeping a good cadence and managing time.It would be very helpful if we had access to some of the supplemental slides the instructor presented.

Overall rating

Cynthia S.
12/12/2016

Loved the optimism in the message. Well organized, attainable, and useful.

Overall rating

Demetri S.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Paul R.
12/12/2016

transformational approach !!

Overall rating

Jonathan T.
12/08/2016

This was an excellent course with a top notch instructor. The course exceeded my expectations and I truly believe it will help improve my productivity.

Overall rating

Jim L.
12/08/2016

Joe was excellent. He engaged the class and set out a clear path for success. Highly recommended for anyone.

Overall rating

Twila K.
12/07/2016

Overall rating

Teresa L.
12/06/2016

Overall rating

Mark G.
12/06/2016

energetic and honest trainer, good and engaged group

Overall rating

Kristen P.
12/06/2016

Overall I felt like the course was very beneficial. I liked the instructor so much that I wish that I could have an opportunity to follow her trainings, such that AMA lists the instructors. To improve the class in the future, I would not bring up social issues into the discussion. For example, I was incredibly disgusted by the class discussion on the homeless in SF that was started by the instructor talking about a city tax on dinning in on restaurants. That had nothing to do with the course material, and instead made me frustrated with the high level of privilege in the attendees. There was also another topic on styrofoam which, if your taking a course in California, you better know that your talking up points that counter our recognition of the environmental destruction that they bring. Outside of those two conversations I was very pleased with the actual course material.

Overall rating

Joanna M.
12/06/2016

I really enjoyed this course and I am glad that I took it a few months after the 7 Habits course. The 2 are very complimentary.