/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Scott S.
07/25/2016

Deb is an awesome instructor! Great course! I wish the facilities were more conducive to learning - lots of noise distractions and climate control issues. It would be beneficial for non-techies like me to have a hands on segment during the 4th Choice phase.

Overall rating

Ronald T.
07/25/2016

Overall rating

Abraham T.
07/22/2016

I'd like to think I'm pretty updated on the latest trends but I always walk away from my AMA training with a new tool to help me at work and in my personal life. The instructors are knowledgeable and build rapport quickly.

Overall rating

Melanie S.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

KAREN L.
07/21/2016

The course provides helpful strategies to improve one's performance and productivity.

Overall rating

Nancy B.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Chris G.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

JONAH G.
07/21/2016

Joseph is great instructor, reinforcing material in different ways and engaging the class in open communication about the topics. Materials for class are right on and provide info that can be applied right away in personal/home life.

Overall rating

Abbey W.
07/21/2016

Great course - the Q2 principles will really help me. I could have used more time focused on implementing technology changes because that really trips me up. But I am excited about trying some of the ideas that I learned here.

Overall rating

Joseph O.
07/21/2016

It was an informative and enjoyable session

Overall rating

Amy P.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Anthony V.
07/18/2016

Excellent course and presenter.

Overall rating

Douglas S.
07/18/2016

The instructor was very pleasant, knowledgeable, and engaging. The course content was very good and the additional guide book and DVD is appreciated.

Overall rating

Jane H.
07/07/2016

Overall rating

CHRIS F.
07/07/2016

Overall rating

Barbara Z.
07/04/2016

Deb is truly an outstanding teacher; professional, knowledgeable, intuitive - all the while presenting the material in a very inspiring & fun way!

Overall rating

Michael W.
07/01/2016

Deb was engaging and knowledgeable in all aspects of course.

Overall rating

CORI M.
07/01/2016

Overall rating

Debbie M.
07/01/2016

Overall rating

Jennifer S.
07/01/2016

I came away feeling energized for all the possibilities these learnings can bring me in my life. Deb was a terrific facilitator. You've got a real gem on your hands with her.

Overall rating

Kelly W.
07/01/2016

Great structure to the course in terms of content and how it was presented with a great mix of lecture, activity, and video. Very engaging and knowledgeable instructor. Great reference material provided.

Overall rating

Molly S.
07/01/2016

Overall rating

Marisa A.
07/01/2016

This was a great class and I am really glad I attended. Lots of tips and tricks for productivity.

Overall rating

Benjamin J.
07/01/2016

Gave new tools for managing work and home.

Overall rating

Patricia D.
07/01/2016

I enjoyed the training. Desiree did a great job of explaining/teaching the 5 Choices. She was very kind and helpful and had answers to all of the questions. I learned a lot. Great job Desiree!

Overall rating

Emilie R.
07/01/2016

Overall rating

Ryan G.
07/01/2016

Overall rating

Annie M.
07/01/2016

Desiree was extremely engaging and presented the content in an easy way to digest it all and make it fun.

Overall rating

Thomas M.
07/01/2016

Very well timed and paced. Videos added a lot of info and bonus material to the course.

Overall rating

Frank N.
07/01/2016

Overall rating

Clint W.
07/01/2016

Excellent class. This is the fourth class that I have attended and plan on more.

Overall rating

Ruth B.
07/01/2016

Very clear. Facilitator used this platform to interact with our comments. There was a good flow to the class overall.

Overall rating

Courtney K.
06/29/2016

Pauline is a gem! She immediately established rapport with everyone in the class and facilitated a comfortable environment for sharing information. She is kind and engaging and very effective as an instructor. It was evident that everyone in the class really enjoyed her company and the wisdom she taught us! I learned so much from her about management and leadership in a brief two days.

Overall rating

Harrison D.
06/29/2016

It was well-run and organized, and provided great insight on how to determine what tasks are actually important or not.

Overall rating

Charles M.
06/29/2016

The instructor was incredibly knowledgeable and fluid in the presentation of the materials moving from review of the materials, watching videos and interactive sessions seamlessly. I benefited greatly from the course and am working to implement the lifestyle processes.

Overall rating

Joe P.
06/27/2016

I focused on the use of outlook in the class and brought my laptop. However, only 1 other student did so - until Day 2, I was wondering if the link would be made -- it was made in Day 2. I spent lunch on the first day going through the technical manual and made the connection but it might be better to raise up front.

Overall rating

Giuseppe M.
06/27/2016

The instructor Pauline was clear, very engaging and knowledgeable of the subject. Excellent material and life experiences were shared which helped make the material real.

Overall rating

Sara M.
06/27/2016

Pauline is absolutely fabulous! This can be life changing; if you are open to trying new things and commit to change!

Overall rating

Kathryn L.
06/22/2016

The instructor was great, but the structure of the course was hit-or-miss. A couple of the big points were good, but a couple seemed unnecessary (i.e. setting your personal goal, how to "relax,"), impractical, and too touchy-feeley for what I was hoping would be a course on how to really drill down and focus/achieve more at work.

Overall rating

Elizabeth C.
06/22/2016

This was an awesome workshop. My instructor kept us well-engaged and had a wealth of information around the 5 choices class. I left the seminar feeling charged up and ready to put my newly acquired tools to work and am excited to bring the information back to my colleagues at work!

Overall rating

Anna H.
06/21/2016

The instructor and participants worked really well together, which made the seminar very enjoyable and educational.

Overall rating

Miriam H.
06/20/2016

Overall rating

Roger K.
06/20/2016

Sydne knew the material and kept the participants engaged throughout the 2-day course. I can't wait to implement the material in both my professional and personal life.

Overall rating

Angy S.
06/20/2016

The class moved at a very slow pace. The first day was going over all problems and no solutions. Then the main solution was making sure we go back to our workplace and teach our boss and coworkers the "language"??? I needed solutions that would help me and not have to be learned by our entire workplace.

Overall rating

TANMOY G.
06/20/2016

Sydne is a great instructor and very well trained with Franklin Covey's trainings

Overall rating

Bret G.
06/20/2016

Based on the course description, I thought this course was going to be different than this was. The course could have been completed in 1 day.

Overall rating

Ronald S.
06/17/2016

I did not attend the second day, do to such a poor overall impression of the first. There was nothing that the facilitator did that added value to the videos or slides presented. I could have just stayed home and read the training manuals.

Overall rating

Cice L.
06/06/2016

Overall rating

Betania A.
06/06/2016

This is the best seminar I have done regarding making the right choices and personal development

Overall rating

Michele G.
06/06/2016

Very engaging instructor

Overall rating

William W.
06/06/2016

Outstanding course with an excellent and informative intructor.

Overall rating

Josh C.
05/10/2016

Online format was excellent, and the teacher did a great job of communicating with people as well as including them through out the class.

Overall rating

Lisa E.
05/10/2016

5 Choices provides you with a specific action plan for making sure you are working on your top priorities and then gives you tools and tips to maximize your efficiency at getting the right things done. Desiree is a great instructor!

Overall rating

Deanna W.
05/10/2016

I've started to implement what I learned and I am accomplishing soo much more!

Overall rating

LENNY L.
05/05/2016

The course was structured well to provided a deeper understanding of the 5 Choices of Extraordinary Productivity.

Overall rating

Tze Lee P.
05/04/2016

Overall rating

Charles B.
05/02/2016

Overall rating

Shelley F.
04/27/2016

It was a great seminar. The instructor (Sydne) was engaging. I learned many tips and tricks for organizing Outlook. I will be adding rules to my inbox!! Thank you!

Overall rating

Jill S.
04/27/2016

This seminar was very interactive and motivating. I have incorporated many of the methods into my everyday life. Sydne is a (beyond) awesome instructor. She's spunky, swift and dynamic. I fell in love with her and I wish I could have her in my daily life!!! She's a truly gifted spirit.

Overall rating

Alexis B.
04/20/2016

I'd rate the seminar higher if I could. The instructor was engaging, the participants shared their ideas and, we all learned from one another. The skills I learned and tools provided are helping me to change my entire work day and how I accomplish my big rocks.

I am not 100% there yet, but over the past few days since the seminar, I've seen a definite change. I no longer leave work wondering why I wasn't able to touch the most important items on my to do list. I get them accomplished!

Thanks for such a great seminar.

Overall rating

Doreen S.
03/30/2016

Overall rating

Brianna E.
03/29/2016

Overall rating

Tim D.
03/11/2016

Overall rating

Jeb P.
03/07/2016

Presentation was clear and informational. Great tips in regards to planning out your daily tasks as well as your week. Good information on Microsoft Outlook as well.

Overall rating

James S.
03/02/2016

The course content on Day 1 was very beneficial. On day #2 the excessive discussion on how to use Microsoft Outlook was very redundant and took to long. Need to summarize into a 1-2 hour long segment.

Overall rating

John L.
03/02/2016

The course was easy to understand, learn and remember.

It provides guide lines for handling day to day operation dealing with high number of transactions.

Overall rating

James C.
02/18/2016

The course was very interactive and used many ways in which to learn, from videos, to handouts, to active discussion among the class and within smaller groups. The instructor made it interesting and fun. She was also a graduate of the course and her personal experiences on how she handled certain things was very good. She also practiced what she was teaching by keeping everything on track, starting on time and finishing on time. I have recommended others in my organization to take this course, in addition, I recommended this to a large organization of Administrative Professionals. If anyone can benefit by being extraordinarly productive it would be an Admin. Best course ever!!!

Overall rating

Carole A.
02/15/2016

Very useful content. I appreciated the technology section as that will provide immediate impacts for productivity! Highly recommend. Sydne was an excellent instructor and very engaging with the group.

Overall rating

Valerie M.
02/12/2016

I was concerned with it being an online course that I would not be as engaged. Quite the opposite was true, I continue to utilize what I learned and am sharing with my peers so they can focus on their Big Rocks. Great class!

Overall rating

Melissa B.
02/02/2016

Overall rating

Steve P.
01/27/2016

Overall rating

Jody V.
01/05/2016

This was a fantastic class - one of the best AMA courses I have attended. I previously had attended the 7 Habits course; taking the 5 Choices course after taking the 7 Habits course was extremely benefitial.

The instructor was spot on! Would love to have him for future courses.

Overall rating

Jeffrey P.
12/23/2015

I can be somewhat of a skeptic at times. I was pleasantly surprised by how applicable this course could be to anyone's circumstances. Pauline was a great instructor. She displayed an energy, and enthusiasm that kept the attention of the class. Pauline is without a doubt a student of life. This came across in how she helped others to make application of what we learned. I can already see how it has helped not just my effectiveness, but also my attitude towards my work and my personal life. Money was well spent on taking this course, and I would highly recommend to anyone that wants to figure out how to fit all of the "important" things into their life.

Overall rating

Bert O.
12/22/2015

The instructor paced the class extremely well with videos, discussion, exercises and breaks. He engaged the students and brought out a lot of good examples from the class.

Overall rating

Louis G.
12/07/2015

Overall rating

Jonathan J.
10/14/2015

Overall rating

Marcia B.
10/07/2015

I was on the edge of my seat 100% of the time! Deb did an excellent job teaching the seminar. I enjoyed her pleasant personality, overall command of the topic and excellent delivery skills. The information and tools gained from this seminar were life changing and transformative. I am excited about my new journey and realize that I must put forth the effort and do the required work in order to succeed.

Overall rating

Edwin S.
09/30/2015

Great class with great information!

Overall rating

Giorgio M.
09/30/2015

Overall rating

Holly N.
09/22/2015

very good interaction with other participants- great facilitator

Overall rating

Noel B.
09/08/2015

Very informative, good pace and a lot of examples to back up the teaching. Instructor did an excellent job and was very well versed on the subject.

Overall rating

Kimberly C.
08/31/2015

I learned the most from the second day. The information about using technology to keep you organized. Showing me how to use the task function in Outlook as well as assigning task to others was very beneficial. Overall learning how to be more strategic in prioritizing and balance work and life.

Overall rating

Gregory A.
07/28/2015

Overall rating

Daniel F.
07/23/2015

Overall rating

Patricia M.
07/13/2015

Learned some great tips and tricks for managing my time. Enjoyed meeting others in the class and learning from them as well. the instructor was well informed and kept the pace of the class flowing and the exercises were on point to reinforce the course material.

Overall rating

Daniel G.
07/13/2015

I have been working for years to develop a better personal system and supporting habits to better manage my focus and to get more done. The 5 Choices is an excellent program grounded in solid principles and practical for todays business world. While I'm still far from perfect, living what I learned in the 5 Choices course has changed the way that I approach my work and made me much more productive, and happier!

Overall rating

Robert S.
06/29/2015

The course was informative and helpful in identifying troubled areas and developing a useful plan that helps you determine what is the most important work that you should be doing.

Overall rating

Jennifer S.
06/26/2015

Homero was the perfect course administrator for me personally. Full of zest, kept us engaged the entire time and could truly relate. He challenged me in ways I was not prepared for which I'm so thankful for. I learned a tremendous amount about a lot of what I already knew but have chosen to ignore. I alone have gotten myself to the state I'm in and I alone am the only person who can get me out.

I look forward to staying the course on my Journey to Extraordinary Productivity!

Overall rating

Stefanie C.
06/24/2015

Overall rating

Jan P.
06/17/2015

This is a good course. It allows the student to examine him or herself against a standard of performance and productivity, and presents methods to "raise the bar" and focus on improving. The journey to extraordinary productivity should continue with renewed ability after participating in this AMA offering.

Overall rating

Kristine B.
06/17/2015

Overall rating

Samantha W.
06/09/2015

Overall rating

Beth E.
05/07/2015

Everyone should take this class and apply it to every aspect of their lives. Awesome instructor.

Overall rating

connie t.
05/06/2015

The instructor was exceptional and the topic was very applicable in my world----if I can only practice it!

Overall rating

Tony P.
05/06/2015

Jack was fantastic. Very engaging presenter.

Overall rating

Sha Nice S.
04/23/2015

The 5 Choices to Extraordinary Productivity was an excellent class!
The instructor was very knowledgable and the team building exercises were executed with great ease. Learning the quardrants gave me a great perspective on where I needed to change my patterns of working and thinking.

I would absolutely recommend this training to fellow co-workers!

Overall rating

Mollie M.
04/13/2015

Overall the program is good, however there is too much focus on the theoretical piece of it and not enough attention given how to really use this. The first half of the first day seems to be spent explaining to you why you need a system, generally if someone is already in the class, they are already 'sold' on the concept and want the tools.

The second part of the class does start to give these tools, however not enough emphasis on putting them into action.

Also feel that the brainstorming on ways to get un stuck and un frastrated is a poor use of the time.

Overall rating

Dylon M.
04/03/2015

Overall rating

Jason C.
03/23/2015

Pauline was a fabulous instructor, class was very informational and I will be able to translate what I learned into my day job.

Overall rating

Leah L.
03/16/2015

Overall rating

John L.
03/13/2015

I thouroughly enjoyed this class. It was a small group and we used the time to get the most from the instructor and materials.

Overall rating

Harvey K.
03/13/2015

only comment: at the end of the seminar, would be nice for the instructor to spend "x" minutes with a quick recap of the 2 day seminar

Overall rating

Luis V.
03/02/2015

Helen was in two words: A-Mazing!

She was well-prepared, knew the subject matter and supplemented the material with just enough real life examples to make it interesting and further explain The 5 Choices.

While I will be implementing all the strategies and practices presented, I think that, in my case, Choice 4, Rule Your Technology, Don't Let it Rule You is the one I will benefit the most from.

Thank you.

Overall rating

Lupita L.
03/02/2015

I Truly enjoyed the seminar, I'm looking forward to implement all the knowledge I acquired during those two days. The presenter was extremely good and the flow was good. she made it interesting, She really encouraged us to go to the Extraordinary!

Overall rating

Jason S.
01/30/2015

Overall rating

Elizabeth O.
01/20/2015

Mr. Jeff was superb! Every aspect of the material was presented in a manner that was conducive to learning!

Overall rating

Chalma H.
01/16/2015

This seminar was informative and enlightening! I was able to implement several of the tools and recommendations immediately. I've seen a positive impact on my daily planning and tasks. Can't wait to see what other positive outcomes lie ahead!

Overall rating

Dave J.
12/22/2014

Overall rating

Joey B.
12/15/2014

Homero is a very good presenter with a lot of passion about what he is sharing. I was very impressed.

Overall rating

Roy A.
12/12/2014

Overall rating

Ann M.
12/12/2014

The seminar was life changing. I learned tools and tricks to make my life more organized so I can focus on the things that really matter. I highly recommend this course to anyone.

Overall rating

Dean S.
11/24/2014

The ‘5 Choices to Extraordinary Productivity’ seminar was an excellent opportunity to reflect on my daily routines and those of my direct reports. I was pleasantly surprised to learn more efficient ways of handling tasks and tools to focus on what’s most important. I've since shared some of the course information with my staff who have responded positively. We plan to continue the discussion and incorporate the practices learned so we may all achieve greater productivity and ultimately, greater job satisfaction. I highly recommend this seminar!

Overall rating

Olimpio T.
11/23/2014

Excellent interactive seminar that presents topics in a structured manner holding participants attention throughout the entire allotted time.

Overall rating

Chris S.
11/20/2014

Jack was an excellent teacher. What I learned in the Franklin Covey "The 5 Choices to Extra Ordinary Productivity" has already made an impact on my daily perspective. I recommend the class to everyone, even the individual who feels productive today!.

Overall rating

Amy A.
11/12/2014

What a dynamic training! Lots of valuable information was given to use both professionally and personally. I started using as soon as I returned home and have found myself less stressed and more productive. Able to achieve balance between home and work....it is AWESOME!

Overall rating

Daniel B.
11/11/2014

Well-instructed seminar with relevant life application skills; both personally and professionally! From the beautiful location and facilities for the seminar to the effective teaching style and experience of the instructor, well done AMA and Franklin Covey! I would definitely attend another!

Overall rating

Scott G.
11/07/2014

Overall rating

Rose P.
11/07/2014

This was a great seminar and have numerous take-aways which I will incorporate in my professional as well as personal life. The instructor made the seminar a wonderful experience and will look for her name come time for me to increase my training. Thank you!

Overall rating

Richard B.
10/31/2014

Overall rating

Kenny B.
10/24/2014

Overall rating

Rena D.
10/17/2014

Presenter- Mike, was an excellent trainer.

Overall rating

Adam G.
10/13/2014

Some great points to help you sort out your priorities and get things back on track. Invest a little bit of time into the ideas from this seminar and you get a lot of return from it.

Overall rating

Raymonde V.
10/10/2014

The 5 Choices to Extraordinary Productivity was terrific. Our office has begun implementing the strategies and we have seen a vast improvement in our work environment. I highly recommend this course to everyone!

The facilitator was outstanding and the group was very participatory. I learned a lot. The feedback/suggestions from the group have been very helpful. I even utilize the concepts in my personal life and wow what a difference!

Overall rating

Vikki T.
10/06/2014

Wonderful class!!

Overall rating

Darren S.
09/29/2014

The class was very informative and has given me concepts to make not only my work but my home life more organized and productive.

Overall rating

Victor A.
09/26/2014

Overall rating

Jennifer B.
09/19/2014

I found the seminar very valuable. The information was presented in a way that was fast paced and easy to follow. The methods of interaction with other on-line attendees was great. I would highly recommend this seminar.

Overall rating

Scott E.
09/19/2014

Great course. Lot of good information and tips for increased productivity, including things I had never thought of. Instructor Susan was fantastic. Highly recommended.

Overall rating

Victor M.
09/19/2014

Excellent course - Excellent delivery of the material!!
I really enjoyed the format – I wasn’t sure what to expect - I was expecting a basic “Live Meeting” setup but I was pleasantly surprised.
The media used was great!

I’ve been a Franklin Covey advocate for many years – the material helped me reinforce the principles and gave me more ideas to be the best I can be in my roles.
Thanks!!

Overall rating

Garret D.
09/19/2014

Overall rating

Joseph L.
09/15/2014

Overall rating

Kimberly C.
09/15/2014

Overall rating

Scott G.
09/08/2014

This was one of the best seminars that I've attended. The material covered will be instrumental to being able to handle the day to day activities that as the come at me at a hundred miles an hour. I know now what it takes to be successful managing the bigger objectives I set for myself and how to little stuff fill in the gaps. The instructor, Mike, was a great motivator and covered all the material throughly. He was the Facilitator Extraordinaire!

Overall rating

Edith S.
09/08/2014

Overall rating

Linda M.
09/02/2014

Overall rating

Sherry H.
08/18/2014

Overall rating

Andrea L.
08/11/2014

Overall rating

Steven M.
08/01/2014

Great seminar! The instructor was full of energy and enthusiasm and he knew the material very well. There were lots of group exercises and other activities that kept the seminar lively and interesting. I really learned a lot and look forward to coming back!

Overall rating

Dawn H.
07/29/2014

I thought the seminar was informative, attendees were engaged and the leader was good at keeping people's attention focused on the subject matter.

Overall rating

Steven H.
07/29/2014

Humero was a great speaker! By sharing his personal experiences he made the course all the more enjoyable.

Overall rating

Tracy T.
07/29/2014

Overall the seminar was quite good, however I wish we had done more planning on work priorities (roles). There was certainly time, day 2 ended at 3:30. Working on priorities in the class would have give us the benefit on brain storming with our groups while having access to the Franklin Covey coach.

It also would have been useful to have take some class time implementing some of the Outlook suggestions, again, there was time, table help and a FC coach.

I was surprised the class started at 9 and ended at 4:30 (3:30 day 2) Why such short days?

Overall rating

Jeff L.
07/28/2014

Excellent course!

Overall rating

Lou N.
07/28/2014

Overall rating

Danita L.
07/28/2014

Overall rating

Cremson T.
07/25/2014

This was a very helpful seminar and I liked the mix of useful short videos and class participation. The materials provided are great tools to put into action all that was learned. The presenter, Mike, was very knowledgeable and so funny. His stories and experiences enhanced my understanding of the topics.

Overall rating

Charles B.
07/25/2014

Excellent course content with many practical tips... some of which I was able to apply with noticeable my benefit right away!

Overall rating

Chris J.
07/21/2014

Great information! Great presentation! Instructor did a great job keeping the class on task while maximizing the benefit to each person in the class.

Overall rating

Dana H.
07/21/2014

Mark was an excellent facilitator, very engaging.

Overall rating

David S.
07/18/2014

Great content, solid takeaways, engaging instruction. Check, check and check!

Overall rating

Clifton B.
07/11/2014

The seminar seemed rush. I attended "What Matters Most" about 10 years ago. When I left that seminar, my plan was complete and all I needed to do was stay on track and implement what I had created. The 5 Choices seminar introduced the topic and allowed the students time to input one or two roles/plans. The remainder had to be completed on the students own time. For the amount that the seminar costs, the student should have his or her plan in place at the end of the course. FC should increase the course length (maybe 3 days instead of 2) or limit the number of videos and provide more time for the students to complete their plans.

Overall rating

Natalie S.
07/01/2014

Overall rating

Adam T.
07/01/2014

Overall rating

Jennifer B.
06/27/2014

The instructor was professional, down to earth and made the class very motivating.

Overall rating

Eric M.
06/27/2014

Excellent supplemental material and videos! Very integrated and well thought out. Some of the best I've seen!

Only wish the videos were accessible after the course and wish the technical manual covered Outlook 2011 for Mac as well.

Overall rating

Gordon S.
06/27/2014

The instructor was great.
He and the materials kept me engaged throughout the whole class.
I walked out the door ready and eager to take advantage of what I'd learned.
I'm writing on my 2nd day back at work following the class and already have improved my work /life experience because of this class. EVERYONE should take this class!

Overall rating

Christine R.
06/20/2014

The seminar left me re-thinking about choices I make and don't make. I had some "Aha" moments which I believe will help me make changes in my life. Terrific class! Inspiring!

Overall rating

Barbara R.
05/23/2014

Great interactive seminar!!

Overall rating

Laura C.
05/23/2014

I loved this seminar! I learned so much and am utilizing a lot of the tools, tips, guidelines, etc. Very effective, very worth my time!

Overall rating

Tracey F.
05/09/2014

Jean was a great instructor. The group size was perfect to allow us all time to participate.

Overall rating

George K.
05/06/2014

The venue was comfortable and conducive to learning. The facilitator was knowledgeable and personable. The course material was well presented and extremely practical. I particularly valued the quality of the interaction with the other participants. This seminar is highly recommended for anyone interested in achieving extraordinary productivity,

Overall rating

Roland B.
04/25/2014

The class was well run and the material was highly valuable and relevant for me.

Overall rating

Lisa R.
04/23/2014

We had an opportunity to share and learn from each other. Great goal setting.

Overall rating

Joanne N.
04/21/2014

Sydne made the class completely enjoyable and was great at keeping us all engaged and interacting with each other. Completely worthwhile.

Overall rating

Chris D.
04/11/2014

This was a phenomenal class and far exceeded my expectations. Though some of the material is common knowledge and some material is easily obtainable from other systems, the way this information was packaged together as a complete system is where the value is added. There are lots of nuggets of new information and ideas that kept the material fresh and give you a different perspective on what it means to be productive. The instructor is a GREAT communicator and kept us engaged the entire two days. This class is definitely worth your time.

Overall rating

Paul V.
03/28/2014

Excellent Course!! Instructor was strong. Materail was usefull.

Overall rating

Dara M.
03/04/2014

Dave is a fantastic trainer that made the training a valuable experience and the informational material consumable. The videos and in-class work are excellent tools to assist in better understanding where my producitivty is currently focused and how to improve. The quadrant work was really eye-opening for me. Overall, I am glad that a colleague recommended this course. I already feel like I am making progress, but change takes time. One step at a time!

Overall rating

Scott D.
03/03/2014

The course was very helpful with planning, time management and the use of tools to help improve planning.
Dave was the instructor and he is very knowledgable with time management and has good tools to utilize for time management. He is very good with having the people attending the course practice the techniques tought in class and feeling comfortable while doing this. This helps with being able to bring the tools in our daily life at work and at home.
Very positive experience.

Overall rating

Neyra R.
03/03/2014

Overall rating

Janette S.
02/26/2014

I figure most seminars you are lucky to get 5% out of it but this one was different; the instructor was engaging and very good at helping us delve into the topics, helping us to learn what we needed to learn, so that we can be more productive. Very good course!

Overall rating

Joseph P.
02/24/2014

instructor was great, but the content was very high level, not unique, and cliche. definately not what I was expectingt from franklin-covey brand name. very disappointed with this offering, and certainly not worth the very high cost. can you refund my money ?

Overall rating

Judy S.
02/20/2014

The instructor was engaging, and kept us going. The instructor is a truly gifted, compassionate and fun person! Also, i loved the fact that videos were interspersed with the discussion. It offers a nice real-life vantage point to view the points from our seminar.

Overall rating

Ryan D.
02/19/2014

The 5 Choices to Extraordinary Productivity has given me a kick-start to being more productive. It has empowered me to set goals and organize my life so that I can achieve greatness, both professionally and personally!

Overall rating

Kevin B.
02/18/2014

This was a highly beneficial and practical program. The instructor was from the Franklin Covey organization and he kept it interesting and quick paced.

I feel like the course has enabled me to reset or recalibrate in this crazy world of competing tasks and information overload by focusing on the truly important and meaningful things first. It's not rocket science, but sometimes you need to hear that you're not the only one struggling to keep up in today's fast-paced world. Most importantly this program empowers you with the knowledge and resources to take back control of your professional and personal lives.

Overall rating

Natalie S.
02/11/2014

Learning in the classroom was invaluable to my experience. Not only was I able to learn from my peers' experiences, but I was able to share struggles & successes juggling my own career and personal life. A terrific seminar with lots of immediately actionable strategies and tips!

Overall rating

Amanda K.
02/06/2014

Overall rating

Tony T.
02/03/2014

This was an excellent online seminar. The instructor was extremely knowledgeable, and provided real-world application for the various topics that were being discussed. I would readily take another seminar taught by Mike without hesitation. This was by far one of the best seminars I have take with AMA!

Overall rating

bander a.
02/01/2014

the AMA Online is a wonderful experience, shorten the distances to the best coaches in the world.

"The 5 Choices to Extraordinary Productivity" is a logical approach to increase productivity

Overall rating

Dave E.
01/31/2014

Tony is great!
Loved this seminar.

Overall rating

David G.
01/31/2014

Overall rating

Joseph F.
01/17/2014

Overall rating

Leslie M.
12/23/2013

Was extremely helpful and looking forward to implementing the tools into my life and work.

Overall rating

Robert B.
12/13/2013

I rate this seminar as a five star rated seminar for the fact that the information that was taught will assist me in my career in a very positive way. Also my personal life will be enhanced due to the lessons learned from this seminar. It was facilitated in a knowledgable and professional manner and the material was explained fully with outstanding class participation. I highly recommend that anyone with professional career goals do attend and benefit from this seminar for your personal and professional upward mobility and happiness.

Overall rating

Kala C.
12/03/2013

Great Seminar! Terry was wonderful! Picked up several tips to use. I believe my employees would benefit from this one as well.

Overall rating

Lissa N. S.
11/25/2013

Great ideas and great presenter. Have already started day 1.

Overall rating

JoAnn E.
11/21/2013

My instructor, Homero is an excellent individual! He taught me the importance of of managing my decision, attention and energy between work and home life. He kept everyone in the class very engaged and I enjoyed his discussions! Things just started making sense to me after I took this class. I would take it again just as long as Homero is my instructor!

Overall rating

Roger C.
11/20/2013

A great collection of common sense presented in an uncommonly sensible way. The tools that I got from the seminar have definitely been helpful to me in getting a handle on my "input".
Our trainer, Mike, was very skilled. I'm looking forward to seeing how my time is spent at the end of the five-week Quickstart.

Overall rating

Judy S.
11/20/2013

I would have liked another half day to practice creating a master list and assigning the importance of the items on the list.

Overall rating

Mark O.
11/18/2013

Overall rating

Cindy B.
11/16/2013

Overall rating

Richard H.
11/15/2013

Powerful concepts and excellent content development make for a Top 5 seminar.

Mark our instructor, not only knew the material backwards and forwards, he also had real life examples to share with us. Mark effortlessly involved the entire class in discussions and was very open to new ideas about the 5 Choices and its implementation.

This was inarguably the most powerful seminar I have been a part of in at least 15 years.

Overall rating

Timothy M.
11/11/2013

The instructor pulled us all in and created a warm environment for learning and partcipation.

Overall rating

Terence H.
11/11/2013

Phenomenal instructor and awesome subject. Mike (instructor) was an excellent facilitator of the information and how to implement the steps needed to move from Ordinary to Extraordinary.

This is an excellent class for establishing a process to organize one's personal and professional use of one's time and abilities to better "serve" those around you because moving "rocks" and not "gravel" is where one will spend their time to be proactive and creative rather than just doing "busy work".

I highly recommend this class.

Overall rating

Travis A.
11/11/2013

Overall rating

Leslie C.
11/08/2013

Overall rating

Jane W.
11/08/2013

Overall rating

Mitsuno B.
11/08/2013

This was an exceptional seminar that energized me and opened my eyes to how I could step up my own productivity and be "extraordinary" in many areas of my life.

Overall rating

Dan P.
11/08/2013

Overall rating

Joseph H.
11/05/2013

Very well put together and Mike is an excellent presenter. The topics were well organized, with enough information but not so much as to be redundant. My only wish is that I'd have had time on the evening between sessions to 'do some homework' - but that's a personal scheduling issue.

Overall rating

Nicole F.
11/04/2013

Overall rating

Timothy L.
11/04/2013

Excellent strategies to define, prioritize, and schedule important task first then schedule the rest.

Overall rating

Antonio J.
10/25/2013

Phenominal class, and instructor.

Overall rating

Betsy M.
10/03/2013

It was exactly what I expected, a real suggestion how to organize both personal and professional lives. It helped me with identifying goals set around the roles I play. Goal setting was always very difficult for me as I didn't know where to start. Now I do!

Scheduling the Big Rocks first and organizing my inbox were helpful beyond belief.

I've taken a few Franklin Covey programs before so some of this was a review but it was again helpful to get the whole context.

Thanks for offering the course.

Overall rating

Vanee V.
09/30/2013

The instructor was awesome.

Overall rating

Heather W.
09/20/2013

Overall rating

Linda C.
09/20/2013

Great seminar, information gained from this experience will benefit me in both my professional and personal life. The course leader was very knowledgeable and kept the seminar running smoothly. Videos shown also kept the subject matter interesting, some were quite humorous. I would definitely recommend this seminar to my coworkers, in fact I already have.

Overall rating

Bridgette C.
09/16/2013

Overall rating

Brad K.
09/13/2013

I

Overall rating

David V.
09/09/2013

This was a valuable seminar that combined key learning from Time Management, 7 Habits and Productivity seminars.
I thought the videos added great value and insight.

Overall rating

Shauna S.
08/30/2013

Suzette was amazing! I loved the text books and the post class info and the goals setting. Franklin Covey Products are wonderful! Best class yet!

Overall rating

Michael F.
08/28/2013

Very good session that covered both professional and personal life in a meaningful way that relates to the hustle and bustle of our modern world. The instructor was superb as were the training materials and videos. I recommend this seminar to anyone that has to balance real world business needs with timelines and numerous contacts that clamour for their attention.

Overall rating

Chanelle H.
08/21/2013

Overall rating

Jennifer O.
08/16/2013

The seminar provides a small, uncomplicated set of steps for making the choices that will enable me to achieve what really matters to me.

Overall rating

Sara S.
08/15/2013

Overall rating

Bob K.
08/09/2013

Well presented. Very professional and useful.

Overall rating

Steven W.
08/09/2013

Sydne is a terrific teacher. I felt that the class contained many good ideas and I will be able to implement several of them into to mydaily routines. However, like many other "Steps To Success" classes, 5 Choices presents itself somewhat as a pseudo religion. If one embraces and folllows the tenets of 5 Steps, one will be rewarded with the heaven a super productivity. Problem is, I just don't agree with some of the tenets. So, while I may never reach nirvana, I am at least on the path.

Overall rating

Debra T.
08/08/2013

Great class!

Overall rating

Walter S.
07/29/2013

One of the best , if not the best seminar that I have attended at AMA, Homero was easy to relate, full of knowledge, and made it fun, keeping us interested the whole time.

One word...outstading!

Overall rating

Asma M.
07/29/2013

Overall rating

Amy G.
07/29/2013

Kory was a fantastic presenter and really engaged us throughout the entire 2 day training. I am very excited to take these productivity concepts back to work with me and am energized by the difference in perspective and focus this seminar has given me.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.