/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Chris J.
07/21/2014

Great information! Great presentation! Instructor did a great job keeping the class on task while maximizing the benefit to each person in the class.

Overall rating

Dana H.
07/21/2014

Mark was an excellent facilitator, very engaging.

Overall rating

David S.
07/18/2014

Great content, solid takeaways, engaging instruction. Check, check and check!

Overall rating

Clifton B.
07/11/2014

The seminar seemed rush. I attended "What Matters Most" about 10 years ago. When I left that seminar, my plan was complete and all I needed to do was stay on track and implement what I had created. The 5 Choices seminar introduced the topic and allowed the students time to input one or two roles/plans. The remainder had to be completed on the students own time. For the amount that the seminar costs, the student should have his or her plan in place at the end of the course. FC should increase the course length (maybe 3 days instead of 2) or limit the number of videos and provide more time for the students to complete their plans.

Overall rating

Natalie S.
07/01/2014

Overall rating

Adam T.
07/01/2014

Overall rating

Jennifer B.
06/27/2014

The instructor was professional, down to earth and made the class very motivating.

Overall rating

Eric M.
06/27/2014

Excellent supplemental material and videos! Very integrated and well thought out. Some of the best I've seen!

Only wish the videos were accessible after the course and wish the technical manual covered Outlook 2011 for Mac as well.

Overall rating

Gordon S.
06/27/2014

The instructor was great.
He and the materials kept me engaged throughout the whole class.
I walked out the door ready and eager to take advantage of what I'd learned.
I'm writing on my 2nd day back at work following the class and already have improved my work /life experience because of this class. EVERYONE should take this class!

Overall rating

Christine R.
06/20/2014

The seminar left me re-thinking about choices I make and don't make. I had some "Aha" moments which I believe will help me make changes in my life. Terrific class! Inspiring!

Overall rating

Barbara R.
05/23/2014

Great interactive seminar!!

Overall rating

Laura C.
05/23/2014

I loved this seminar! I learned so much and am utilizing a lot of the tools, tips, guidelines, etc. Very effective, very worth my time!

Overall rating

Tracey F.
05/09/2014

Jean was a great instructor. The group size was perfect to allow us all time to participate.

Overall rating

George K.
05/06/2014

The venue was comfortable and conducive to learning. The facilitator was knowledgeable and personable. The course material was well presented and extremely practical. I particularly valued the quality of the interaction with the other participants. This seminar is highly recommended for anyone interested in achieving extraordinary productivity,

Overall rating

Roland B.
04/25/2014

The class was well run and the material was highly valuable and relevant for me.

Overall rating

Lisa R.
04/23/2014

We had an opportunity to share and learn from each other. Great goal setting.

Overall rating

Joanne N.
04/21/2014

Sydne made the class completely enjoyable and was great at keeping us all engaged and interacting with each other. Completely worthwhile.

Overall rating

Chris D.
04/11/2014

This was a phenomenal class and far exceeded my expectations. Though some of the material is common knowledge and some material is easily obtainable from other systems, the way this information was packaged together as a complete system is where the value is added. There are lots of nuggets of new information and ideas that kept the material fresh and give you a different perspective on what it means to be productive. The instructor is a GREAT communicator and kept us engaged the entire two days. This class is definitely worth your time.

Overall rating

Paul V.
03/28/2014

Excellent Course!! Instructor was strong. Materail was usefull.

Overall rating

Dara M.
03/04/2014

Dave is a fantastic trainer that made the training a valuable experience and the informational material consumable. The videos and in-class work are excellent tools to assist in better understanding where my producitivty is currently focused and how to improve. The quadrant work was really eye-opening for me. Overall, I am glad that a colleague recommended this course. I already feel like I am making progress, but change takes time. One step at a time!

Overall rating

Scott D.
03/03/2014

The course was very helpful with planning, time management and the use of tools to help improve planning.
Dave was the instructor and he is very knowledgable with time management and has good tools to utilize for time management. He is very good with having the people attending the course practice the techniques tought in class and feeling comfortable while doing this. This helps with being able to bring the tools in our daily life at work and at home.
Very positive experience.

Overall rating

Neyra R.
03/03/2014

Overall rating

Janette S.
02/26/2014

I figure most seminars you are lucky to get 5% out of it but this one was different; the instructor was engaging and very good at helping us delve into the topics, helping us to learn what we needed to learn, so that we can be more productive. Very good course!

Overall rating

Joseph P.
02/24/2014

instructor was great, but the content was very high level, not unique, and cliche. definately not what I was expectingt from franklin-covey brand name. very disappointed with this offering, and certainly not worth the very high cost. can you refund my money ?

Overall rating

Judy S.
02/20/2014

The instructor was engaging, and kept us going. The instructor is a truly gifted, compassionate and fun person! Also, i loved the fact that videos were interspersed with the discussion. It offers a nice real-life vantage point to view the points from our seminar.

Overall rating

Ryan D.
02/19/2014

The 5 Choices to Extraordinary Productivity has given me a kick-start to being more productive. It has empowered me to set goals and organize my life so that I can achieve greatness, both professionally and personally!

Overall rating

Kevin B.
02/18/2014

This was a highly beneficial and practical program. The instructor was from the Franklin Covey organization and he kept it interesting and quick paced.

I feel like the course has enabled me to reset or recalibrate in this crazy world of competing tasks and information overload by focusing on the truly important and meaningful things first. It's not rocket science, but sometimes you need to hear that you're not the only one struggling to keep up in today's fast-paced world. Most importantly this program empowers you with the knowledge and resources to take back control of your professional and personal lives.

Overall rating

Natalie S.
02/11/2014

Learning in the classroom was invaluable to my experience. Not only was I able to learn from my peers' experiences, but I was able to share struggles & successes juggling my own career and personal life. A terrific seminar with lots of immediately actionable strategies and tips!

Overall rating

Amanda K.
02/06/2014

Overall rating

Tony T.
02/03/2014

This was an excellent online seminar. The instructor was extremely knowledgeable, and provided real-world application for the various topics that were being discussed. I would readily take another seminar taught by Mike without hesitation. This was by far one of the best seminars I have take with AMA!

Overall rating

bander a.
02/01/2014

the AMA Online is a wonderful experience, shorten the distances to the best coaches in the world.

"The 5 Choices to Extraordinary Productivity" is a logical approach to increase productivity

Overall rating

Dave E.
01/31/2014

Tony is great!
Loved this seminar.

Overall rating

David G.
01/31/2014

Overall rating

Joseph F.
01/17/2014

Overall rating

Leslie M.
12/23/2013

Was extremely helpful and looking forward to implementing the tools into my life and work.

Overall rating

Robert B.
12/13/2013

I rate this seminar as a five star rated seminar for the fact that the information that was taught will assist me in my career in a very positive way. Also my personal life will be enhanced due to the lessons learned from this seminar. It was facilitated in a knowledgable and professional manner and the material was explained fully with outstanding class participation. I highly recommend that anyone with professional career goals do attend and benefit from this seminar for your personal and professional upward mobility and happiness.

Overall rating

Kala C.
12/03/2013

Great Seminar! Terry was wonderful! Picked up several tips to use. I believe my employees would benefit from this one as well.

Overall rating

Lissa N. S.
11/25/2013

Great ideas and great presenter. Have already started day 1.

Overall rating

JoAnn E.
11/21/2013

My instructor, Homero is an excellent individual! He taught me the importance of of managing my decision, attention and energy between work and home life. He kept everyone in the class very engaged and I enjoyed his discussions! Things just started making sense to me after I took this class. I would take it again just as long as Homero is my instructor!

Overall rating

Roger C.
11/20/2013

A great collection of common sense presented in an uncommonly sensible way. The tools that I got from the seminar have definitely been helpful to me in getting a handle on my "input".
Our trainer, Mike, was very skilled. I'm looking forward to seeing how my time is spent at the end of the five-week Quickstart.

Overall rating

Judy S.
11/20/2013

I would have liked another half day to practice creating a master list and assigning the importance of the items on the list.

Overall rating

Mark O.
11/18/2013

Overall rating

Cindy B.
11/16/2013

Overall rating

Richard H.
11/15/2013

Powerful concepts and excellent content development make for a Top 5 seminar.

Mark our instructor, not only knew the material backwards and forwards, he also had real life examples to share with us. Mark effortlessly involved the entire class in discussions and was very open to new ideas about the 5 Choices and its implementation.

This was inarguably the most powerful seminar I have been a part of in at least 15 years.

Overall rating

Timothy M.
11/11/2013

The instructor pulled us all in and created a warm environment for learning and partcipation.

Overall rating

Terence H.
11/11/2013

Phenomenal instructor and awesome subject. Mike (instructor) was an excellent facilitator of the information and how to implement the steps needed to move from Ordinary to Extraordinary.

This is an excellent class for establishing a process to organize one's personal and professional use of one's time and abilities to better "serve" those around you because moving "rocks" and not "gravel" is where one will spend their time to be proactive and creative rather than just doing "busy work".

I highly recommend this class.

Overall rating

Travis A.
11/11/2013

Overall rating

Leslie C.
11/08/2013

Overall rating

Jane W.
11/08/2013

Overall rating

Mitsuno B.
11/08/2013

This was an exceptional seminar that energized me and opened my eyes to how I could step up my own productivity and be "extraordinary" in many areas of my life.

Overall rating

Dan P.
11/08/2013

Overall rating

Joseph H.
11/05/2013

Very well put together and Mike is an excellent presenter. The topics were well organized, with enough information but not so much as to be redundant. My only wish is that I'd have had time on the evening between sessions to 'do some homework' - but that's a personal scheduling issue.

Overall rating

Nicole F.
11/04/2013

Overall rating

Timothy L.
11/04/2013

Excellent strategies to define, prioritize, and schedule important task first then schedule the rest.

Overall rating

Antonio J.
10/25/2013

Phenominal class, and instructor.

Overall rating

Betsy M.
10/03/2013

It was exactly what I expected, a real suggestion how to organize both personal and professional lives. It helped me with identifying goals set around the roles I play. Goal setting was always very difficult for me as I didn't know where to start. Now I do!

Scheduling the Big Rocks first and organizing my inbox were helpful beyond belief.

I've taken a few Franklin Covey programs before so some of this was a review but it was again helpful to get the whole context.

Thanks for offering the course.

Overall rating

Vanee V.
09/30/2013

The instructor was awesome.

Overall rating

Heather W.
09/20/2013

Overall rating

Linda C.
09/20/2013

Great seminar, information gained from this experience will benefit me in both my professional and personal life. The course leader was very knowledgeable and kept the seminar running smoothly. Videos shown also kept the subject matter interesting, some were quite humorous. I would definitely recommend this seminar to my coworkers, in fact I already have.

Overall rating

Bridgette C.
09/16/2013

Overall rating

Brad K.
09/13/2013

I

Overall rating

David V.
09/09/2013

This was a valuable seminar that combined key learning from Time Management, 7 Habits and Productivity seminars.
I thought the videos added great value and insight.

Overall rating

Shauna S.
08/30/2013

Suzette was amazing! I loved the text books and the post class info and the goals setting. Franklin Covey Products are wonderful! Best class yet!

Overall rating

Michael F.
08/28/2013

Very good session that covered both professional and personal life in a meaningful way that relates to the hustle and bustle of our modern world. The instructor was superb as were the training materials and videos. I recommend this seminar to anyone that has to balance real world business needs with timelines and numerous contacts that clamour for their attention.

Overall rating

Chanelle H.
08/21/2013

Overall rating

Jennifer O.
08/16/2013

The seminar provides a small, uncomplicated set of steps for making the choices that will enable me to achieve what really matters to me.

Overall rating

Sara S.
08/15/2013

Overall rating

Bob K.
08/09/2013

Well presented. Very professional and useful.

Overall rating

Steven W.
08/09/2013

Sydne is a terrific teacher. I felt that the class contained many good ideas and I will be able to implement several of them into to mydaily routines. However, like many other "Steps To Success" classes, 5 Choices presents itself somewhat as a pseudo religion. If one embraces and folllows the tenets of 5 Steps, one will be rewarded with the heaven a super productivity. Problem is, I just don't agree with some of the tenets. So, while I may never reach nirvana, I am at least on the path.

Overall rating

Debra T.
08/08/2013

Great class!

Overall rating

Walter S.
07/29/2013

One of the best , if not the best seminar that I have attended at AMA, Homero was easy to relate, full of knowledge, and made it fun, keeping us interested the whole time.

One word...outstading!

Overall rating

Asma M.
07/29/2013

Overall rating

Amy G.
07/29/2013

Kory was a fantastic presenter and really engaged us throughout the entire 2 day training. I am very excited to take these productivity concepts back to work with me and am energized by the difference in perspective and focus this seminar has given me.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.