/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Luda D.
12/07/2016

Ruth is very knowledgeable about the topic and made it interesting for the class. On a personal level I was absolutely smashed by her bio. She is a real hero having 19 children, running marathons, and working.

Overall rating

Fidel C.
12/07/2016

Overall rating

Lorie N.
12/06/2016

This was a very effective training where I felt engaged 100% of the time unlike others I have attended in the past.

Overall rating

Hari D.
11/30/2016

Overall rating

Cathy D.
11/25/2016

Overall rating

Bruce N.
11/25/2016

The course was well designed albeit a little rushed...this could easily be a 3-day course that would allow great interaction time and to see all 500+ slides. Mary was a fantastic teacher, moderator, and facilitator, whose knowledge and presentations skills were first rate, keeping everyone engaged. I was surprised at how the time flew by, but I was not surprised that I would walk away with many learned skills and concepts, which I have found comes from attending AMA courses.

Overall rating

Christopher P.
11/25/2016

Kept course interesting and engaging

Overall rating

Susan T.
11/25/2016

Overall, I liked this class. It provided a lot of valuable information and important life lessons. I wished the class size were smaller so that people can feel more comfortable being open and asking questions.

Overall rating

Cecilia S.
11/25/2016

Overall rating

Michael M.
11/24/2016

Enjoyed Mary and here upbeat style. Nice balance between teaching and class interaction

Overall rating

Puya P.
11/24/2016

Excellent training material. Entertaining course leader. Could be more challenging from time to time.

Overall rating

Efrain C.
11/24/2016

Overall rating

Dennis S.
11/23/2016

Overall rating

Matt H.
11/23/2016

Overall rating

Christopher P.
11/23/2016

Overall rating

Michael A.
11/23/2016

Instructor was knowledgeable and passionate about the subjects.

Overall rating

Antoinette B.
11/23/2016

I enjoyed the interaction with the class & instructor, felt we all wanted to learn so we all participated!

Overall rating

Durgacharan S.
11/23/2016

Overall rating

Ron M.
11/22/2016

Overall rating

Julie E.
11/21/2016

Enjoyed the tools and conversations

Overall rating

Jennifer M.
11/21/2016

The training was good

Overall rating

Brooke H.
11/18/2016

Overall rating

Brian M.
11/17/2016

great instructor he was very inspiring

Overall rating

George M.
11/16/2016

The seminar is very helpful in growing my skills and mindset as a manager. Looking inward for the source of your problems as a manager should be the first place to start, and I will always start there from now on. That being said, I did not find the class challenging; but perhaps that was not the intent of the class.

Overall rating

John L.
11/16/2016

Overall rating

KEN G.
11/14/2016

Overall rating

JOHN P.
11/14/2016

Cynthia was an awesome instructor and I thoroughly enjoyed this course.

Overall rating

Andrea W.
11/14/2016

This training is so informative. It is really going to help me manage me team.

Overall rating

Jennifer T.
11/07/2016

Overall rating

Octavia T.
11/07/2016

Overall rating

Bonnie E.
11/07/2016

Overall rating

Bennett C.
11/07/2016

Overall rating

Angela B.
11/07/2016

Overall rating

Grace-Ann C.
11/07/2016

The instructor is extremely knowledgeable and he injected stories and humor to make a long class fun. There were also no technology issues to hinder or delay our progress.

Overall rating

Patrick T.
11/07/2016

James was excellent. Very knowledgeable and personable.

Overall rating

Afton B.
11/07/2016

Overall rating

Jeff J.
11/07/2016

technology worked well. Leader was very knowledgable.

Overall rating

Ben M.
10/31/2016

good

Overall rating

Patrick H.
10/24/2016

I really enjoyed the training. The small class was nice and Duncan did a very good job leading the discussion.

Overall rating

Scott D.
10/17/2016

Henry did a great job helping us understand the 7 habits and how we can use them to help us become better managers. His real life examples were very helpful. He is very engaging and got all involved.

Overall rating

Rebecca C.
10/17/2016

I learned valuable lessons in this course that apply to both business and personal situations. It was truly amazing.

Overall rating

Jason B.
10/14/2016

The instructor did a great job using real world examples and experience.

Overall rating

Robin W.
10/14/2016

It was interactive, which helped to keep my interest. Very good videos clips, they helped with getting the points across

Overall rating

Jonathan B.
10/13/2016

Overall rating

Stephen S.
10/12/2016

The forms will be especially valuable. We were taught how to use them. Im especially interested in the one related to "Hidden Resource Finder:.

Overall rating

Sue S.
10/12/2016

Mary conducted a very interactive session with a lot of stories.

Overall rating

Curtis W.
10/12/2016

I found that not all seven habits can be applied right away, but there are certain ones that will make an impact on how successful I am. In addition to all the activities we performed, it was nice getting to see how other managers react to situations and explain why.

Overall rating

Marquita R.
10/10/2016

I was easily able to retain the information. The information relayed was simple but profound. The habits described were practical.

Overall rating

Eddie W.
10/07/2016

Overall rating

Mark R.
09/30/2016

Overall rating

German Antonio Z.
09/29/2016

It was good, the only suggestion i will give is the time, there's no way you can learn all this technics in 16-18 hrs.

Overall rating

Keith B.
09/26/2016

Overall rating

Ruth A.
09/26/2016

Cynthia was extremely professional and excellent at getting people to share their experiences.

Overall rating

Jim M.
09/26/2016

Overall rating

Phillip B.
09/22/2016

Excellent course. Great interaction with other students. Great teacher. Love the materials. Top notch!!! Great reinforcement of the 7 habits and how to use them every day.

Overall rating

Adria G.
09/22/2016

I really loved the way Mary ran the class. She made it meaningful for all of us and was very receptive to the problems we were working through. I greatly enjoyed the content and set up of the class as well.

Overall rating

Justin R.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Andrew T.
09/21/2016

I thought the course was good and informative for managers who are just starting out or have no formal management raining.

Overall rating

Joan R.
09/21/2016

The prep work requested was never discussed or collected. Being there with a team, we all wanted to know the desired outcome for our team participants but never heard same. The course requested business casual attire. The room was full of people in jeans and very casual clothes. I personally, as did my other team members, needed an extra suitcase to bring the requestd attire . . which turned out to not be needed and this suitcase cost my company money due to checked bag fees. If jeans are OK, then say it in the prep guide. This should be a 2.5 or 3 day course. The time given to complete tools and forms and to share same with my partner or table was in no way adequate to accomplish the task. On multiple tasks, I did not get to practice nor share my completed assignment and therefore did not get any feedback in return.

Overall rating

Russel B.
09/21/2016

Mary kept everyone interested in class and everyone involved.

Overall rating

Chris C.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Marcy C.
09/21/2016

The instructor was very good, gave time to practice the habits with other attendees.

Overall rating

Jessica L.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Robin L.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Eli D.
09/21/2016

It was interactive and enjoyable.

Overall rating

Brianne H.
09/21/2016

I think many of the tools were useable in the real world setting and the course was very structured.

Overall rating

Yesenia G.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Matthew N.
09/21/2016

The 7 habits really brought to light some interesting perspectives for me. I will definetelly remember and try my best to incorporate these habits into not only my business life but also my personal life.

Overall rating

Tracey L.
09/21/2016

This provided a platform for personal reflection and shared ideas. I believe in the material and found it very inspirational and helpful.

Overall rating

Nancy C.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Judy H.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Daniel M.
09/21/2016

Great course, it gives you good examples and points of reference to look back and use

Overall rating

Debra R.
09/21/2016

The instructor was knowledgeable and did an excellent job in presenting the material. I have takenonline courses before which lost my interest and dragged on so I was skeptical about this course. That was not the case here. The instructor had my full interest. I did not find myself wondering and I learned a lot that I hope to work on implementing as I continue to advance my career.

Overall rating

Brett C.
09/21/2016

Very pleased with the information I received and how it was delivered.

Overall rating

Daniel E.
09/21/2016

the class was interesting and provided new ways to approach various situations

Overall rating

Bryan W.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Stefanie M.
09/21/2016

The material was clear, and easy to understand. The instructor provided great real-life examples.

Overall rating

Tamika B.
09/21/2016

It was really enjoyable. Henry had a very welcoming delivery and I appreciated him adding his personal experience in the training. It helped the material to live and to help me to think how to use it when I return to the office.

Overall rating

Melissa L.
09/21/2016

The training was very informative and instructor was quite knowledgeable. More breaks are necessary, it can become quite overwhelming after two hours of sitting and listening.

Overall rating

Pamela E.
09/21/2016

One of the best training courses I have taken in my 20 + years in management!

Overall rating

Scott V.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Renalyn A.
09/21/2016

Great practical insights and tools to address leadership's common challenges.

Overall rating

Chris H.
08/04/2016

Mr. Duncan was passionate, resolute, absolute and spoke with a profound understanding of the material

Overall rating

Michael C.
08/01/2016

Great class

Overall rating

Darlene J.
07/25/2016

Overall rating

Juanita C.
07/21/2016

The training material had a lot of good examples and information that challenged your thinking.

Overall rating

Leiann C.
07/21/2016

Our instructor was excellent. She had tons of experience and was able to provide excellent advice.

Overall rating

Mr. Kerry B.
07/21/2016

I dislike the fact that the instructor READ every bullet of every slide. This is NOT worth the money paid for me to go. It could have been VERY good if EVERYONE had received some read ahead material. Anyone who attends this course who has not already read the book, should not be allowed to attend. Take charge of the training, if we go off on a tangent, stop the tangent and get to the subject matter. We went over on time both days. I was highly disappointed.

Overall rating

Barnest P.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Harpreet M.
07/21/2016

Presenter was very knowledgeable on the topics.

Overall rating

Jim M.
07/18/2016

Instructor did great job of pulling the many different personalities into the class discussion and participation

Overall rating

Jennifer E.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Carly F.
07/18/2016

I really enjoyed the class size and setting. Topics were great as well. Mary WAS AMAZING!!!!! I wish you had more classes in the Dallas area. A sales class would be awesome.

Overall rating

Jasmine B.
07/18/2016

Mary quickly began to establish rapport with each student and attempted to tailor to everyone's varying learning styles. She was open to questions, encouraged discussion, and attempted to make each learner feel comfortable.

Overall rating

La'Doyce D.
07/18/2016

Reservations could not be made at the location it would have been nice if they had blocked a few rooms or at least took care of parking.

Overall rating

Diana B.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Jessica T.
07/18/2016

This training provides practical tools that make sense of the soft skills needed to be successful.

Overall rating

Julie P.
07/18/2016

The 7 Habits for Managers broadened my management skills and I feel will take me to the next level I need to be as a leader!

Overall rating

David B.
07/18/2016

I walked away from the course armed with great skills in order to improve identified gaps in my career and personal life.

Overall rating

Alan W.
07/18/2016

loved the energy and the real to life examples! Great Job Mary!

Overall rating

Matthew P.
07/18/2016

The class was energetic and kept everyone involved.

Overall rating

Kim S.
07/18/2016

Mary Hubbard is such the presenter. A true treat for sure.She sets the atmosphere to be most comfortable.

Overall rating

Paul A.
07/18/2016

Well prevented, instructor brought real world examples.

Overall rating

Anthony A.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Jennifer H.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Willie B.
07/18/2016

Mary was excellent! A+ facilitator!

Overall rating

Gary A.
07/18/2016

Excellent material That I can take back with me and apply in my everyday professional and personal life.

Overall rating

Glenn R.
07/18/2016

Mary was very upbeat, positive, insightful and full of character. Her charm and personality made the class that much more interesting.

Overall rating

David S.
07/18/2016

Good course with lots of useful information.

Overall rating

Thomas W.
07/18/2016

Jen was great. She kept things moving along, but spent time on those areas that needed attention.Please note--I was given an incorrect address and appeared at another site on the first day. Luckily, the correct address was only a block away.

Overall rating

Lauren M.
07/04/2016

Overall rating

Brian D.
06/29/2016

It was a good class and covered a lot of great information.

Overall rating

Davina S.
06/27/2016

Teaching strategies lack-luster, instructor semi disorganized. Thought more of 7 Habits would be infused. I was really surprised how underwhelmed I was with the course overall considering price & reputation of Steven Covey.

Overall rating

Leighton T.
06/27/2016

Great presentation of the material and very good learning experience

Overall rating

Dwayne G.
06/27/2016

Good class

Overall rating

Antoine T.
06/27/2016

Overall rating

Cynthia S.
06/27/2016

The quality of the material was relevant and helpful. The instructor maintained a good pace.

Overall rating

Caitlin A.
06/27/2016

Overall rating

JASON R.
06/17/2016

Mary was great. She has fantastic energy.

Overall rating

Elaine D.
06/16/2016

Overall rating

Kevin K.
06/16/2016

Good mix of lecture, private thinking, paired exercises, and group exercises.

Overall rating

Lucia V.
06/16/2016

Mary is a very good facilitator, she knows the material and is funny

Overall rating

Christopher W.
06/16/2016

Overall rating

Warren C.
06/16/2016

Wonderful class very clearly presented

Overall rating

Lisa P.
06/16/2016

I felt there were too many shared exercises.

Overall rating

Erik C.
06/16/2016

I, being a hands on learner, gain more from the real life examples and worksheet guidelines.Filling these out and hearing the real life stories helped me the most.

Overall rating

Noel E.
06/16/2016

Enjoyed the overall program, especially the other course participants.

Overall rating

Christina A.
06/14/2016

Overall rating

Jessica K.
06/14/2016

This class was great! So thankful!

Overall rating

RAFAEL C.
06/14/2016

Excellent training.

Overall rating

Jeff B.
06/13/2016

Excellent content. Good pacing and presentation.

Overall rating

Neera P.
06/10/2016

It was very well organized and there were enough breaks and nice variety of refreshments.

Overall rating

David O.
06/06/2016

This was my first time attending the an AMA course. It was definitely worth the time. Everything was very organized with the end result in mind. All the material provided helps with the overall understanding of the course. Excellent instructor always helps and makes things easier to understand "A+".

Overall rating

David F.
06/06/2016

Course leader was amazing. Content was excellent as well.

Overall rating

James M.
04/24/2016

Overall rating

Jeffrey D.
04/04/2016

This seminar was one of the best I've attended. In addition, our seminar leader is one of the best instructors/trainers I know. As a result of this seminar, I purchased three books by Dr. Covey.

Overall rating

Jennifer B.
03/22/2016

Of course, the subject and the materials were great, but our instructor is who made this course so much more valuable. Her teaching technique applied to all of us well and that allowed me in particular to retain the information. She was brilliant and I would take any other course if she were the instructor!

Overall rating

ALFREDO K.
03/21/2016

This is an excellent work session to help improve our leadership skills.

Overall rating

Cary B.
03/02/2016

Very good course. I gained several resources and tools from this course. Thank you.

Overall rating

Sarah T.
03/01/2016

Less stories/examples. A few are good but towards the end of the seminar they seemed like time fillers. Materials provided were helpful, seminar was easy to follow along with.

Overall rating

Craig W.
12/22/2015

Phenomenal instructor plus intriguing and creatively structured course work, combined with friendly and helpful colleagues, made this a career-changing experience for me.

Overall rating

Don B.
12/15/2015

I liked the training and will use it daily in my job.

Overall rating

Ed F.
12/14/2015

Overall rating

Jared C.
11/30/2015

The material was covered in a classroom setting but felt the instructor was not familiar with the information or slides. I think maybe new to teaching this particular course. There are better courses that are of greater value.

Overall rating

Brenda L.
11/23/2015

Homero was the best facilitator I've had the pleasure of working with. I would love to take more classes that he leads.

Overall rating

Bret G.
11/22/2015

The class was well organized and Homero did a fantastic job keeping the group on topic. I fund the information useful and the support documents (workbook and audio CD) were awesome.

Overall rating

Assiut M.
10/19/2015

The class was excellent. The instructors were professional and engaging at all times. I learned a great deal about myself and the things I need to work on to become a great leader.

Overall rating

Marvin P.
10/07/2015

This class was very informative! My trainer was well informed and had a lot of self experiences to refer too. I meet and interacted with people from all types of companies and made life long friendships!

Overall rating

Roberta A.
10/07/2015

Overall rating

Tim M.
10/07/2015

Very good environment and the Instructor was excellent.

Overall rating

Ken M.
09/23/2015

Very "eye opening" experience. The instructor made the class fun. She was very knowledgeable. I would love to attend more seminars from AMA.

Overall rating

Anthony D.
08/31/2015

The course material was well prepared and met the objectives stated in the course. The facilitator presented the material in a professional and highly useful, understandable, format. Every aspect of the course was very enjoyable and the small group dynamics were perfect for working through the modules and performing the course activities.

Overall rating

Chanunchida T.
08/28/2015

Overall rating

Jennifer B.
08/27/2015

This was a great training. I really like the participation available with a live online class.

Overall rating

Janice T.
08/25/2015

Instructor was awesome and delivered the material in a detailed easy to retain manner. The interaction between attendees was very useful. I would recommend this seminar to any manager.

Overall rating

Sami A.
08/25/2015

Overall rating

Anna C.
08/17/2015

I was very pleased with this seminar. The leader, Hadyn was very good about addressing the specific needs of the group within the key subject points of the seminar and encouraged the use of personal experiences and challenges to support the training,
I would recommend this seminar for fellow managers.

Overall rating

Ibraheem A.
08/16/2015

Good subject i injoe it .

Overall rating

Matthew H.
08/12/2015

Course highlighted strengths that already existed in daily practices and showed ways to enhance the skills that are need in ordedr to maxamize effeciency.

Overall rating

John F.
08/12/2015

Overall rating

Anthony H.
08/09/2015

Vicky was knowledgeable, personable and able to navigate a room of many different professionals - who came from different work environments and with different management-related goals. I can surely say that the focus was on where and when managers should reflect - and what tools they can use to aide their reflection process.

Overall rating

Rajalakshmi A.
06/29/2015

Overall rating

Valerie M.
06/08/2015

I loved the enthusiasm from the instructor, his passion behind the 7 Habits was contagious. By the end of the training, I had tools not only to improve my effectiveness as work, but in my home life as well. I went to work applying it immediately, and while I do still need to practice areas to get great at it, I could see results instantly! Now to making these into habits!

Overall rating

Noel B.
06/03/2015

The seminar was very helpful and is something I can utilize with the warehouse team I have. Lin kept the class very involved and had a wealth of knowledge on the 7 Habits topic. The video clips she showed, really emphasized the points she would make. The packet was real helpful too and will be something I can go back to, time and again. I have attended several AMA seminars in the past and I keep coming back because I like the format and instructors. They really seem to have a passion for the topics they teach.

Overall rating

Gene B.
05/27/2015

Good, seminar, glad I attended. Homero made it enjoyable and very informative.

Overall rating

Stephanie C.
05/24/2015

Homero was awesome!!! Content, exercises and the trainer made this one of the best classes I have taken at AMA.

Overall rating

Debra W.
05/17/2015

The seminar was very informative and the information will help me to be a more effective manager.

Overall rating

Allison S.
04/22/2015

Loved this course! Learned so much in just 2 days! The instructor was knowledgeable and really had a great teaching style.

Overall rating

David B.
04/21/2015

Class materials did not arrive until part way through the last day. This made taking notes and following along difficult leaving me with a stack of photocopies of handouts from the instructors manual at the end of the course.

Although the instructor was engaging and did her best by photocopying handouts throughout the day, it was still chaotic trying to follow along. I was left very disappointed in AMA especially considering the $2,000 cost of this 2 day seminar.

Overall rating

Crystal G.
04/06/2015

The instructor was extremely good at allowing us to think about our real-world situations where this could be applied. He was very engaging and easy to learn from

Overall rating

Matt S.
03/06/2015

The instructor was fantastic. I liked how when we did activities, he walked around to different tables talking to us. He was really interested in our jobs.

Overall rating

Randy S.
02/27/2015

Excellent course! I had read the book several years ago, and took this as a "sharpen the saw" excersise. The course content and instructor exceeded my expectations, and I took away far more than expected.

Overall rating

Zia U.
02/23/2015

Both instructor and material were good. Very expensive seminar. Although very personalized, there appeared to be lack of networking opportunity. AMA should consider providing lunch and snacks and encourage people to network during breaks. There should also be an assessment before and after course to monitor change in attitude, behavior, and managment style.


Overall rating

Judd F.
01/20/2015

Overall rating

STEPHANIE P.
01/20/2015

Dave was amazing!!! Such a wonderful Seminar!

Overall rating

Jason B.
12/02/2014

Overall rating

Cheryl O.
11/14/2014

The seminar helped me focus on improving my awareness of my own issues as well as how to work with my team. I received practical tools that I can use right away to improve my leadership effectiveness. The instructor was very knowledgeable about the material, and presented it with real examples and her own experience.

One of the best courses I have EVER taken! I think it will change my whole management style and improve my own and my team's performance, and create more happiness and job satisfaction for all of us.

Overall rating

Derek K.
11/14/2014

Marche was a great facilitator. The class had a good pace and the examples and scenarios practiced were appropriate. I've actually used successfully many of the techniques discussed in the class already with my direct reports. I would definitely recommend this class to any Manager wanting to go to the next level.

Overall rating

Terry B.
11/10/2014

Overall rating

Christina P.
11/10/2014

Overall rating

David M.
11/09/2014

NA

Overall rating

Catherine B.
11/09/2014

Presenter was excellent at communicating new ideas and facilitating discussion.

Overall rating

Jacqueline L.
10/17/2014

It was an excellent class, learned some valuable new skills and tools that I will use every day. The class was interactive and the instructor was very knowledgable. I would highly recommend this class.

Overall rating

Zachary B.
10/17/2014

The seminar was a great opportunity to meet peers from different businesses, and to come together, to realize many of our concerns, issues and joys can be shared.

Overall rating

Kristin H.
09/18/2014

I really enjoyed this seminar and I believe it will help me be a more effective leader. Mission accomplished.

Overall rating

Darren E.
09/16/2014

Great seminar, lots of interaction with the group and a great facilitator. Jennifer knew her stuff and changed perception and minds....if you lead people then this is a must and come highly recommended.

Overall rating

Michael L.
09/15/2014

Overall rating

Joel L.
09/08/2014

Tony was the best Seminar presenter I've had in 20 years.

Overall rating

Jeffrey K.
08/25/2014

The presenter was very good. It was more like a companion to the 7 habits book as I would have liked to go a little deeper. I would recommend the AMA courses to a colleague.

Overall rating

Bader A.
08/22/2014

Overall rating

Jesse I.
08/01/2014

Eileen is a wonderful instructor and the class taught me a lot . It provided great insight regarding managing people and just as importantly, managing yourself.

Overall rating

Karen B.
08/01/2014

Overall rating

Steve S.
07/28/2014

Overall rating

Laura S.
07/28/2014

Excellent course and facilitator.

Overall rating

Sandy L.
07/11/2014

Dave was a very engaging instructor. He know his material and used life stories for samples.

Overall rating

Laurence H.
07/11/2014

Awesome class. Really great instructor.

Overall rating

Philip B.
05/19/2014

One of the better courses i've taken. Homero was brilliant!

Overall rating

Sam W.
04/21/2014

Cris was a great insructor - my colleague and I got a lot out of his workshop.

Overall rating

Brandon S.
04/07/2014

An extremely engaging course that allowed you to see the value it was providing and will continue to provide in real world settings. A definite recommendation for managers and team leaders on any level.

Overall rating

Bryan S.
04/01/2014

Great class - really informative - Instructor was great.

Overall rating

Richard A.
03/31/2014

One of the best classes I've taken.

Overall rating

Paul N.
03/07/2014

Haydn was fantastic, and did a great job keeping all of us engaged throughout the entire training. I would highly recommend this seminar to anyone looking for some perspective and guidance managing different people and priorities.

Overall rating

Ella D.
02/24/2014

i was lucky to have an extraordinary instructor, Mike.

Overall rating

Kimberly E.
02/24/2014

Great Seminar!

Overall rating

Vincent M.
12/20/2013

This course really defines the behavior that every business professional should embrace. If you desire success in business and life, however you define success, learning the 7 habits is just one step toward that end, implementing them in everything you do will get you there. So glad my company had me take that first step, excited for what's to come!

Overall rating

Jeff H.
12/17/2013

Wish I enrolled sooner. Eileen was a stimulating instructor. She engaged the class offering tools that were extremely useful and thought provoking -using great examples/ visuals. Definitely would take another seminar with her.

Overall rating

Angie G.
12/13/2013

I really found this seminar to be quite beneficial. Not only was the instructor great, but interacting with other attendees provided me with a great learning experience.

Overall rating

Kimberlie G.
12/02/2013

The instructor was very knowledgeable and used real world examples. The content was very applicable to my position, I can put it into use today. Great class!

Overall rating

Lindsey K.
11/11/2013

Overall rating

Patrick S.
11/08/2013

Overall rating

Jennifer B.
11/01/2013

This was without any doubt the most engaging and valuable seminar that I have ever attended. I learned a LOT and gained solid takeaways that I'm going to implement. I especially enjoyed my fellow attendees and Marche' our facilitator.

The benefits of the class combined with the opportunity to work together and make amazing and smart new friends and colleagues from around the Southeast PLUS the bonus of fantastic Marche' made the experience a real value compared to the price.

Marche' is flawless - professional, funny, a firm taskmaster, and wonderful at handling and diverting disruptions and distractions.

I signed up for a year pass based on this seminar.

Overall rating

Al N.
11/01/2013

Oustanding Instructor/facilitator Marche, very knowledgable and engaging. The facilitator was very aware of her audiance and how to keep everyone interested.

Overall rating

Wendy M.
11/01/2013

The facilitator, Marce, was fantastic!!

Overall rating

Kyle S.
10/18/2013

...worth every penny and then some...loved it!...i will never be the same again...seriously.

Overall rating

Dramane B.
10/18/2013

Overall rating

Kimberly B.
10/07/2013

Haydn was superb!!! Since I took "The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People" I wasn't sure if this was going to be redundant or just how much I would get from the class. The class was very interactive and I left with valuable information that is very useful in the management position. AMA always seems to give me the tools needed for success.

Overall rating

Brenda W.
09/30/2013

the instructor was very knowledgeable and kept the class interested and involved. never got bored. I learned a lot and found new friends. Would highly recommend this class.

Overall rating

Gorete S.
09/22/2013

Course was very informative, and clearly review the habits to help managers to become mentors and develop people. The instructor was also very knowledgeable and provided an exciting environment to learn.

Overall rating

James M.
09/20/2013

The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People for Managers was a good course for me. It validated a lot of my ideas that I had and also gave me some new ways of thinking about subjects that I didn't have before. I would recommend this course to others. Thank you for all the hard work it took to put together.

Overall rating

Allison H.
09/20/2013

Our instructor Jeff was phenomenal!

Overall rating

Joel K.
09/19/2013

The agenda and content was valuable. The instructor, Jen had a very strong grasp of the principles we were to learn; and she was able to integrate high-level concepts from other courses to help in making her points. Jen kept control of the discussion and, at the same time, was able to get everybody involved.

I would recommend this course, and this instructor, to others.

Overall rating

Timothy B.
08/05/2013

Overall rating

Joy T.
06/24/2013

The instructor, not only knew the subject matter well, but adapted to the class "personality" and was able to give examples of using the knowledge in real life.

Overall rating

Marilyn W.
06/24/2013

This is an excellent course for all people leaders. I would highly recommend this to new managers with 1 year experience as a "next step" to their leadership development.

Overall rating

Ludwig A.
05/17/2013

Peggy, our facilitator, was great. She is very knowledgeable, kept the program moving, made it practical. The material is top notch. One of the best parts of the program was the small group size made participation very easy and gaining insights from other workplace professionals is invaluable.

Overall rating

Marlene M.
02/06/2013

Excellent class for anyone who leads or manages others!

Overall rating

Ben P.
02/04/2013

The course was very informational, and structured in a format easy to follow and understand.

Overall rating

Catherine N.
01/28/2013

Great information. Great presenter. Some simple but useful tools I can use immediately. Lots of great information too.

Overall rating

Danielle E.
12/31/2012

Overall rating

Joanna C.
12/18/2012

Best instructor I have had!

Overall rating

Barry B.
12/17/2012

This was an outstanding course. The instructor was well prepared and had extensive knowledge of the topic. I would highly recommend this course for all managers

Overall rating

John L.
12/17/2012

Overall rating

Bronwyn R.
12/17/2012

The instructor was very candid and realistic. Highly interactive class training with ongoing participation from participants. Has sparked my desire to attend the 3 day signature class on Highly Effective People.

Overall rating

Kim W.
12/10/2012

It would be better if it was less lecture and more interaction.

Overall rating

MaryKate B.
12/07/2012

Amazing! I'm reading the book now. Highly engaging. I've already recommended the course. I am also already planning new courses to take next year. The instructor, Vicky, was witty and fun. Thank you!

Overall rating

Debi B.
12/07/2012

The workshop itself was very good. For the fee charged though one would have expected to have been provided at least a continental breakfast.

Overall rating

Justin M.
12/07/2012

I was highly impressed with the in depth level of management expertise exzibited by Vicki, our instructor. This course dealt with more than just techniques, and focused on the core values and beliefs that make certain leaders stand out in the pack. I was also suprised how much I learned from listening to other students in the class and took away alot of insight based on their experiences. All in all, I highly recommend this course for anyone trying to improve and polish their management style in todays competitive work force.

Overall rating

James H.
12/03/2012

I enjoyed this session immensely. There are always a million things going on in the office and it is nice to get away and discuss common problems and new solutions in a relaxed but professional atmosphere. Perhaps it might even help in getting some of those million things out of the queue.

Overall rating

Jonathan S.
12/03/2012

I really enjoyed the seminar last week. I feel like I learned things that I will be able to put to use right away, both in the office and at home. The instructor, Eileen, was excellent - well-prepared, well-spoken, and very personable. I would recommend this training to any manager looking to become more effective.

Overall rating

Sharon E.
11/02/2012

The seminar was excellent at targeting the 7 Habits specifically for managers. But what took the course to the next level was the facilitator. Marche' doesn't just teach the course, she breathes it into existence with her exuberence, knowledge and experience.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.