/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

William G.
11/20/2017

the instructor was awesome, he keeps the class interesting, fun and you learn at the same time..

Overall rating

Eric S.
11/20/2017

Facility is nice. would be great to have a seating area with tables to bring lunch to.

Overall rating

Brian A.
11/17/2017

Course was good, though I felt that in a few instances the instructor could improve the pace of the presentation. One example was the first 30 minutes of the second day, which were essentially a spoken review of the topics of the first day, and it seemed that class engagement drifted a bit at that point. Additionally, Henry skipped many of the slides in the presentation and incorporated information from other presentations, which left me wondering if some of the material skipped might have been useful...?

Overall rating

Brian S.
11/17/2017

Overall rating

Chris N.
11/17/2017

Great course. Very good examples

Overall rating

James S.
11/17/2017

The training was quite good and the instructor was very knowledgeable about the subject. It was not what I expected going in. The materials were a little more basic than I would have liked.

Overall rating

Kevin S.
11/16/2017

Outstanding course and presentation.

Overall rating

Aaron S.
11/16/2017

Henry did a masterful job at conveying the material and engaging everyone

Overall rating

Larry F.
11/16/2017

Great instructor. Kept everyone involved

Overall rating

Kate H.
11/16/2017

I really enjoyed this training. Henry did an excellent job leading us through the 7 Habits, reinforcing each one with exercises, videos, and anecdotes. The pace of the training was just right. I was pleasantly surprised by the content of the training and think it will be useful in my work.

Overall rating

Claire H.
11/16/2017

Henry was great. Very engaging and knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Wayne K.
11/15/2017

I'd recommend this class to any manager or potential manager. There's a lot to be learned from this course in managing not just people, but yourself, your relationships with others. Our instructor, Wendy, was very good at relaying the information, allowing conversation to develop throughout, balancing teaching with providing real world examples and allowing us to coach each other as well.

Overall rating

Minhaal K.
11/15/2017

Course was scheduled at an appropriate time. Instructor was very experienced with material. Felt rushed trough the 6th habit, and didn't get to cover the 7th habit due to time constraints. Instructor spent too much time on certain sections.

Overall rating

Richard S.
11/15/2017

Excellent training.

Overall rating

Shane A.
11/01/2017

very informative class/seminar.

Overall rating

Anis M.
11/01/2017

Overall rating

Dennis M.
10/25/2017

Overall rating

Elizabeth D.
10/18/2017

I thought the pace was good. And moving from videos to exercises, to reading helped keep it interesting.

Overall rating

Jessica S.
10/16/2017

I love the enthusiasm of the instructor!!!

Overall rating

Aubree M.
10/16/2017

Very engaging and informative instructors

Overall rating

Michelle T.
10/16/2017

I picked up a ton of great tools and tips that I will definitely use in my daily work practices.

Overall rating

Norm P.
10/16/2017

Well spoken and attentive. Via the Web is not a hindrance. Material is spot on.

Overall rating

Laurie J.
10/16/2017

mike is amazing-and kept us all engaged even though it was a web-based training, the power of his skill 'jumped' through the computer screen. What a blessing he is!

Overall rating

cory A.
10/16/2017

I have done some online learning in the past and this way by far the most productive and engaging.

Overall rating

Jadine L.
10/16/2017

Overall rating

Barrett G.
10/16/2017

Overall the course was engaging and the instructor was very clear and systematic in his approach. I appreciate the interactive elements being included.

Overall rating

Frank S.
10/16/2017

I felt there was too much interaction, which sort of hindered the learning process

Overall rating

Dona B.
10/16/2017

Overall rating

Christy F.
10/16/2017

Overall rating

Danielle S.
10/16/2017

Mike did an excellent job he was very imformative and engaging!

Overall rating

Carol G.
10/16/2017

Overall rating

Vincent W.
10/13/2017

Excellent class, excellent instructor. Material flowed comfortably through the two days.

Overall rating

Joseph L.
10/13/2017

Overall rating

Sarah H.
10/11/2017

I found this seminar enormously helpful on a personal and professional level. Mary was a fantastic teacher!

Overall rating

Laura G.
10/09/2017

Overall rating

KEITH M.
10/09/2017

Good topical material, examples and engaging trainer.

Overall rating

Bob B.
10/06/2017

Overall rating

Pavan A.
10/06/2017

The provided material was good.

Overall rating

Gregory M.
10/06/2017

great course, very helpful

Overall rating

Katie N.
10/02/2017

Overall rating

Brian B.
09/28/2017

Materials provided and instruction given was very good. Really like how the training booklet is laid out. The class would probably be better served if it was a 3 day or 2 1/2 day course.

Overall rating

Frank M.
09/28/2017

Class will be very useful

Overall rating

Donald B.
09/28/2017

Overall a very engaging experience.

Overall rating

Thomas D.
09/28/2017

Great course with lots of useful examples and tools to take back to work and apply.

Overall rating

Adam D.
09/28/2017

Jen was very knowledgeable and informative on her topics and teaching. She blended a strong mix of real life examples and book readings to apply her curriculum.

Overall rating

Joseph J.
09/25/2017

Great course.

Overall rating

Alida O.
09/18/2017

The hotel is located next to several eating locations. The hotel had a great room, lights and beverage service.

Overall rating

Mark C.
09/15/2017

I cannot say enough about this seminar, from beginning to end. I will push everyone I know to take this course.

Overall rating

Vincent B.
09/15/2017

It was lively, interesting, practical, and timeless-- the principles and values taught goes down years but never fails and is full proof.

Overall rating

Laura G.
09/15/2017

Overall rating

Scott H.
09/13/2017

Overall rating

Justin G.
09/13/2017

Duncan was an outstanding facilitator and provided great insight to the theories embedded in the program by thoroughly covering the content and sharing real experiences.

Overall rating

Phyllis P.
09/13/2017

I liked the fact that we were actively engaged not just listening to our speaker or watching videos.

Overall rating

MEG C.
08/28/2017

The one criticism I have is that the material covered is extensive and two days is an ambitious schedule.

Overall rating

AMANDA B.
08/28/2017

Michael was a fantastic instructor and the curriculum for the two days was incredibly helpful. I learned ways to manage myself, which is formal training I never received in my 10 years as a professional. I found that to be extremely beneficial.

Overall rating

Casey R.
08/24/2017

It was a good course overall. I felt that it was difficult to apply some of the concepts that call for measurement metrics, which are more applicable to sales type occupations, in my particular responsibilities where our outcomes are more success vs. failure.

Overall rating

Dominique P.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Patricia T.
08/24/2017

I liked the way the training was presented.

Overall rating

Graham M.
08/23/2017

Overall the training was excellent, but because the room was too big for the group, there was a sense of being 'lost' in the environment. This was not in the control of the facilitator and I still benefited tremendously for the training.

Overall rating

Tsegaye M.
08/21/2017

Very practical

Overall rating

Patrick G.
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Mike D.
08/21/2017

The interactive setting was very effective

Overall rating

Amy O.
08/14/2017

the instructor was great; the content was so-so. felt gimmicky.

Overall rating

John H.
08/14/2017

This was an excellent seminar/course

Overall rating

Kelly T.
08/14/2017

Really enjoyed content. Instructor was very dynamic....he offered great applicable personal scenarios and rich experiences.

Overall rating

Anna L.
08/14/2017

Michael was a great facilitator and instructor. His approach - using the materials, eliciting responses/experiences from attendees, and drawing on his own experiences - was helpful to learning the material and staying engaged on the applicable topics.

Overall rating

LeiLani H.
08/14/2017

The course was the right pace and provided plenty of opportunity to interact and engage with fellow participants. The course struck the right balance between instruction, activities, and visual media.

Overall rating

Delicia M.
08/11/2017

Michael was extremely knowledgable regarding the course. His delivery of the course was extremely effective

Overall rating

Andrea M.
08/11/2017

The course content and presentation were good. Given the amount of information covered, it moves pretty fast, and not a lot of time is available for the concepts to "gel" before moving on to the next topic.

Overall rating

Robin W.
08/11/2017

Great class, I will definitely use some of the techniques in my daily work.

Overall rating

Kendall S.
08/11/2017

Overall rating

Lori C.
08/02/2017

Overall rating

Janice R.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Yahara Q.
07/31/2017

Well structured, organized, and timed. Instructor was great. However, a little change in teaching dynamics would be helpful to keep focused through a long day of training.

Overall rating

Jasmin B.
07/26/2017

Very informative and helpful.

Overall rating

Corrie C.
07/24/2017

Dave was a great instructor. He provided good examples and kept me engaged throughout the entire training session. There were a number of "light bulb" moments that I have already implemented into both my personal and professional life. I'm so glad I took this course. It was well worth my time and will be a valuable asset in my career.

Overall rating

Amanda S.
07/24/2017

I found this training very applicable to both work and personal life and I was able to start using it immediately afterward. I would highly recommend this class to anyone open to improvements.

Overall rating

Joey B.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

Jennifer H.
07/24/2017

Very helpful. Identified problem areas and actual solutions. The videos were fantastic.

Overall rating

Maren T.
07/24/2017

Dave was an excellent instructor. I appreciated the training - diverse activities, instructor-led PPT portions, written materials, exercises, and videos.

Overall rating

Michael H.
07/24/2017

I just took 5 choices to extraordinary productivity and there was some overlap material. The rest was very informative.

Overall rating

Craig D.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

Darlene C.
07/24/2017

Was skeptical about doing this via webinar instead of live but it was really great and interactive. Looking forward to my next webinar

Overall rating

Robin T.
07/24/2017

The instructor was excellent, and a great facilitator. I especially liked that the class was not too crowded and we were able to talk more freely about our different environments. I liked that with each topic examples were given and the facilitator was most excellent in providing their experience in different scenarios as well. Great training!

Overall rating

Kristina G.
07/20/2017

Wonderful course. Very excited to take my learnings back and apply.

Overall rating

Hailey G.
07/20/2017

There were a few topics / concepts where we spent an extensive amount of time on that I felt could have been shortened. But, overall, I enjoyed the content of the course, and I always enjoy the discussions with other participants - there is a lot of value there.

Overall rating

DALLAS T.
07/19/2017

Wendi did a great job teaching. She was well organized, witty, and fun!I do believe that participants would get more out of the session if they read the book before attending the training. Only 2 of 6 read it in our class, which surprised me.

Overall rating

Alena P.
07/19/2017

Overall, good information - definitely took away some new skills to organize my day into what is truly important. The pace of the course was a little slow for me personally. I would have like a bit quicker pace.

Overall rating

Karen C.
07/12/2017

Overall rating

Sheldon S.
07/12/2017

Instructors were well prepared.

Overall rating

Courtney N.
07/10/2017

Michael was a thoughtful and charismatic leader who kept the agenda moving along and on target. The course was very insightful and will be very helpful in my day to day work.

Overall rating

Chris G.
06/16/2017

Wendi was amazing, she truly made this class an excellent experience. I truly enjoyed and took so much out of this seminar. You truly have an amazing trainer and if I could I would take every seminar that she presented at.

Overall rating

Darryl B.
06/14/2017

Everything was great.

Overall rating

Eric M.
06/14/2017

Class was great. Well spoken and clear.

Overall rating

Andreas W.
06/14/2017

The 7 Habits for Managers seminar was a compact, interesting and helpful class but also fun experience. Each individual habit is very well explained, trained and discussed. The teacher, Henry, made it a very interesting class to understand the habits and learn how to utilize them in the daily work-life but also private-life. The provided trainings material and literature is sufficient and supports an easy recap and reminder what the habits are and why it's important to adopt them.

Overall rating

Diana V.
06/14/2017

Overall rating

Lisa C.
06/14/2017

It was really insightful and hope to practice the skills. It felt slow at in the beginning, would like more interaction to practice the skills.

Overall rating

Andy D.
06/12/2017

Overall rating

Dennis N.
06/12/2017

Instructor was very enthusiastic and did a excellent job presenting material. Material was well structured, well written, relevant and very useful.

Overall rating

Jessica C.
06/12/2017

Mary was very knowledgeable and she worked to make sure that we all felt comfortable.

Overall rating

Jason H.
06/09/2017

Mary is a phenomenal instructor. She keeps the class fun, is well versed in the material and uses pertinent examples to bring the material to light. She understands that the students are professionals with busy schedules and she ensures that they get adequate training and the most for their time and money.

Overall rating

Erin E.
06/09/2017

I absolutely loved this course. Mary Lewis is such a wonderful instructor. I was fearful that two days might be boring, but when it was finished, I was sad it didn't last an additional day. Her style of teaching is both effective and entertaining. I can tell she has true passion. I am excited to take more courses and I credit that entirely to Mary.

Overall rating

Jasmin M.
06/09/2017

Overall rating

Craig F.
06/08/2017

I thought Cynthia did a great job of reading the class and allowing for our feedback within her structure. We had a group that engaged with the material throughout.

Overall rating

Jacolby T.
06/05/2017

very informational, broke everything down to where you could understand and had good activities

Overall rating

Adrian R.
06/05/2017

Overall rating

Carlos W.
06/05/2017

Great speaker, keep me engaged from Habit 1-7

Overall rating

Veronica O.
05/31/2017

Overall rating

Rosalina N.
05/29/2017

Overall rating

Colleen B.
05/29/2017

This was a great seminar. It provided insight on how people react and how managers can respond. It also provided useful tools for managers.

Overall rating

Rochelle F.
05/29/2017

Exceptional material, class engagement, and instructor facilitation.

Overall rating

Christos M.
05/26/2017

Excellent class, I learned a lot of good information. Cynthia is an excellent instructor.

Overall rating

James L.
05/26/2017

Overall rating

Don H.
05/08/2017

Very well put together with some great tools to utilize back in the work settings.

Overall rating

Michele P.
05/08/2017

Very knowledgeable on the topic and loved her level of energy!

Overall rating

Rob G.
05/08/2017

Overall rating

Aaron R.
05/08/2017

Great instructor. Loved the real life examples throughout the presentations and the videos. The only thing that would have made it better is to have the students read the book before attending.

Overall rating

Jack G.
05/08/2017

I really enjoyed the class and Cynthia's approach to presenting the material

Overall rating

Jose O.
05/05/2017

Cynthia did a great job of keeping everyone engaged in the class. Kept a great pace and offered real world insight based on her previous experiences.Jose

Overall rating

Christine N.
05/05/2017

Overall rating

DENNIS F.
05/01/2017

Excellent training with relevant content/concepts that I can use in my job. Facilitation was outstanding.

Overall rating

Bill K.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Gail B.
05/01/2017

I fully expected this to be excellent, and it was! Thank you for a valuable, motivating seminar. Every Franklin Covey training I have attended has been absolutely outstanding!

Overall rating

Deborah W.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Kelly G.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Tiombe J.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Aldith C.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Kenny W.
05/01/2017

Very good training class

Overall rating

JT W.
04/24/2017

The course was very thorough and informative. All topics covered are extremely relevant in my day to day work.The one issue we experienced as a group was trying to communicate over sometimes very noisy construction. It seemed that there was vent work being performed in the building right above our room. That was very distracting.

Overall rating

Charlotte K.
04/21/2017

I really enjoyed the interactive nature of this course.

Overall rating

Sharon M.
04/21/2017

Wendi was awesome. She kept me engaged and wanting to participate. All of the content was relevant to what I needed to learn. I had a great experience and would recommend this course and Wendi to any of my peers in a heartbeat.

Overall rating

Jim Y.
04/10/2017

Highly engaging interactive sessions. Working with managers across several different industries helped in brainstorming sessions and getting someone to "think outside the box" The instructor kept the group engaged throughout the training with breakout sessions and exercises.

Overall rating

Jane M.
04/07/2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the class. It was an interactive class and the instructor had us engaged the entire time. The instructor was excellent. I left the class ready with skills and ideas to apply at work.

Overall rating

Joshua K.
04/07/2017

The 7 Habits training was possibly the best training I've had in a long time. The materials, pace, atmosphere, interactions, and overall teaching methods were phenomenal.

Overall rating

Troy M.
04/07/2017

Love that it was a small group. Facilitator did a great job

Overall rating

Brian M.
04/07/2017

Excellent teacher and content. Inspiring.

Overall rating

Richard B.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Corey R.
04/05/2017

The instructor was fantastic and the course was well structured. I would give feedback for potential changes on only two items:1. It would be nice if lunch and a copy of the actual 7 habits book were provided. With the price paid for the course this isn't a large expense to AMA. The people attending the course are locked into eating lunch at the location (because to leave and come back would mean paying $20 for parking) and the food at the venue was very pricey.2. If possible in the future it could be beneficial to offer a course for those who have read the book already and another for those who have not. Having read the book already the course was still very beneficial for me but it would have been nice if less time was spent defining the habits and more time spent discussing the details/examples/practical application/etc., For someone who hasn't read the book already the course is set up perfectly and I think that providing a copy of the book to read after would really compliment the learning.

Overall rating

Donald F.
04/05/2017

It was easy for me to associate what I learned in this class with real world examples that I am experiencing, The instructor was dynamic and engaging, and developed a great rapport with the class.

Overall rating

Nancy G.
04/05/2017

Great tools, helped focus group

Overall rating

Claudine S.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Amber R.
04/05/2017

Great seminar. Video stories were very helpful. Course is engaging and interactive.

Overall rating

Ansanus O.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

David M.
04/05/2017

She was great

Overall rating

Kevin R.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Leslie W.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Kourtney M.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Misty O.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

John D.
04/05/2017

Cynthia kept was warm and welcoming. She class kept the class engaged during the course. She knew and understood the materials and provided relevant reference examples outside of the course materials.

Overall rating

Taylor P.
04/05/2017

Mary Lewis was an inspirational Instructor. She made all of the course material relevant to our every day lives. I have been able to implement change already and reap the benefit!

Overall rating

Abdulaziz A.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Mallory Z.
04/03/2017

Overall rating

Mary Jane D.
03/31/2017

The facilitator did an excellent job engaging the class. The content fit nicely within 2 days with the class beginning and ending at the appointed times. The supplied were informative and easy to follow.

Overall rating

Jamie F.
03/31/2017

Overall rating

Wesley S.
03/31/2017

It was a very good class and very informative

Overall rating

KEESHA S.
03/31/2017

Overall rating

Tim A.
03/31/2017

The course helped me self-assess my managing style. It also gave me ideas on how I can improve my departments evaluation system to where it will be better understood by new hires.

Overall rating

Ade O.
03/31/2017

Overall rating

Victor P.
03/30/2017

Very good facilitator , a lot of good discussion

Overall rating

Mike D.
03/30/2017

A very useful and effective course.

Overall rating

Russell K.
03/29/2017

Very informative. Wendi did an excellent job presenting the material.

Overall rating

Rasha A.
03/27/2017

Overall rating

Nicholas C.
03/27/2017

Overall rating

Josh S.
03/27/2017

Wendy was extremely engaging and insightful. I find that it will not only be useful for my approach at work, but in my personal life too!

Overall rating

Anita R.
03/23/2017

This was a very good reminder of my original 7 habits course some years ago. I thought that that course would have been a pre requisite before we attended the Mangers course. So although very good we did spend a great deal of time on basic 7 Habits that could have been better spent on the more advanced mangers content.

Overall rating

Jaime B.
03/22/2017

Very insightful. Good strategies to follow to make a win-win situation out of every aspect of life (personal and professional)

Overall rating

Keith T.
03/22/2017

I thought the instructor was very good. Good at engaging the group and keeping everyone involved. Also supported the training with real world examples

Overall rating

Vivian B.
02/24/2017

Overall rating

Manish A.
02/21/2017

It was good experience

Overall rating

Corey H.
02/20/2017

Was a very engaging training

Overall rating

Mary A.
02/20/2017

I enjoyed the 2 day seminar facilated by Wendi! Great facilitator...oraganized- set schedule, set ground rules, great videos and explanations ove with flip charts, very interactive, great activities and group discussion as part of the learning, Please send a BIG Thank YOU to Wendi.

Overall rating

Judith C.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Debra T.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Abdul Aziz A.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Jane M.
02/20/2017

Duncan was an excellent engaging instructor

Overall rating

Ashley M.
02/17/2017

Overall rating

Jonathan K.
02/16/2017

Overall rating

Tawanna P.
02/15/2017

Ms Mary was an absolute delight. She made learning easy and the content was exactly what I needed. I would highly recommend her as an instructor for my team.

Overall rating

Rachel K.
02/13/2017

I would have liked for food and snacks (other than beverage and candy only) to be provided. I feel that with the cost of the training, these should be included. I would strongly suggest that AMA sends prior to training: suggested preparations for training, confirmation of estimated class size, confirmation of anything required to be brought (laptop vs nothing), if food will be provided or not as well as detailed agenda.It was good training and good materials overall and I liked that it was practical and hands on.

Overall rating

Lori Q.
02/13/2017

I found the training exercises and group discussion to be very helpful. The principles outlined will be helpful going forward.

Overall rating

Dhara S.
02/08/2017

Mary is the best instructor I have ever had for a leadership/management training. I have taken several courses and I haven't come across anyone who is so enthusiastic, passionate, kind and wise! She is simply the best!

Overall rating

Angela L.
02/06/2017

Mary was a wonderful, caring and engaging teacher.

Overall rating

Jennifer L.
02/06/2017

This course was fabulous! I really gained far more information than I had anticipated. Our group was small so we really were able to dig in and focus on the materials. As a supervisor, I now have a strong understanding on the perspective of my employees and I am armed with several new tools to help me become a better leader. Our course instructor Mary Lewis was fabulous - I would really enjoy having her as an instructor again.

Overall rating

Holly I.
01/23/2017

Overall rating

Stacey L.
01/18/2017

Wendi was a fantastic facilitator. She not only had deep knowledge of the material, she was able to provide real life examples and bring in other learning (e.g. Ken Blanchard) to complement the material.

Overall rating

Michael D.
01/18/2017

Wendi was a great instructor. The class size for this session was small allowing for more direct interaction. Was very helpful.

Overall rating

Michelle W.
01/18/2017

Wendi our course director was amazing. What she allowed and was very helpful for everyday use was to discuss our issue's or task's we are having issues on and place them in the tools she was discussing.

Overall rating

Lydia M.
01/06/2017

The instructor was knowledgeable and courteous.

Overall rating

Michael H.
12/26/2016

Duncan did a good job at explaining the topics and used real world examples.

Overall rating

Samantha R.
12/26/2016

For $2,500 I would have liked to have learned something from the instructor… instead we were constantly working in partners or as small groups. After the first day, our entire class told the teacher we didn’t find it beneficial to constantly be in partners or groups. She said that’s the way the course was designed, so there wasn’t anything she could do about it. She barely described the 7 habits and provided no examples. I took very little away from the class. When we challenged her or asked her something that wasn’t in the book she got very defensive and said “that’s only covered in the 7 habits class” or “we’ll get to that.” She also had a bit of a “mall-cop” attitude, which I found very annoying. She would snap her fingers at people and tell us exactly what “notes” to take in our book. For example, she would put up a definition and then say “write down these two words.” We are all adults and should be able to take notes in the way we see fit.Unfortunately, I can’t even name the 7 habits after taking the class. I would have found it much more beneficial is the teach spent time explaining the habits, giving examples and then showing us how we can use them as managers. I am very disappointed with my experience in this course.

Overall rating

Ammar Yousef Hussain A.
12/26/2016

Overall rating

Mike M.
12/23/2016

Overall rating

Liz M.
12/23/2016

I believed that our instructor provided and excellent open environment in which to learn. I was able to fully enjoy and process all the information with ease and left with a clear understanding of the material covered. This seminar tackles real life struggles that aren't addressed on an everyday basis. I am very happy my company invested in me to become a better manager and better person.

Overall rating

Joseph M.
12/22/2016

Overall rating

Michael P.
12/14/2016

Training was well organized and the instructor was able to solicit stories and examples form others that made the training insights come to life - very well done.

Overall rating

George K.
12/12/2016

Good course more in-depth instruction would have made it an excellent course. Expanding the curriculum to three days is recommended.

Overall rating

Bernard M.
12/12/2016

The seminar material was excellent and the instructor and presentation skills were great.

Overall rating

Anthony K.
12/09/2016

Very informative. I got a lot of information that I plan on implementing

Overall rating

Linda R.
12/09/2016

I really enjoyed the training. I will definitely Implement this knowledge in my day to day activities. these were transferable skills. My AMA Instructor - Cynthia was so knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Luda D.
12/07/2016

Ruth is very knowledgeable about the topic and made it interesting for the class. On a personal level I was absolutely smashed by her bio. She is a real hero having 19 children, running marathons, and working.

Overall rating

Fidel C.
12/07/2016

Overall rating

Lorie N.
12/06/2016

This was a very effective training where I felt engaged 100% of the time unlike others I have attended in the past.

Overall rating

Hari D.
11/30/2016

Overall rating

Christopher P.
11/25/2016

Kept course interesting and engaging

Overall rating

Susan T.
11/25/2016

Overall, I liked this class. It provided a lot of valuable information and important life lessons. I wished the class size were smaller so that people can feel more comfortable being open and asking questions.

Overall rating

Cecilia S.
11/25/2016

Overall rating

Cathy D.
11/25/2016

Overall rating

Bruce N.
11/25/2016

The course was well designed albeit a little rushed...this could easily be a 3-day course that would allow great interaction time and to see all 500+ slides. Mary was a fantastic teacher, moderator, and facilitator, whose knowledge and presentations skills were first rate, keeping everyone engaged. I was surprised at how the time flew by, but I was not surprised that I would walk away with many learned skills and concepts, which I have found comes from attending AMA courses.

Overall rating

Michael M.
11/24/2016

Enjoyed Mary and here upbeat style. Nice balance between teaching and class interaction

Overall rating

Puya P.
11/24/2016

Excellent training material. Entertaining course leader. Could be more challenging from time to time.

Overall rating

Efrain C.
11/24/2016

Overall rating

Dennis S.
11/23/2016

Overall rating

Matt H.
11/23/2016

Overall rating

Christopher P.
11/23/2016

Overall rating

Michael A.
11/23/2016

Instructor was knowledgeable and passionate about the subjects.

Overall rating

Antoinette B.
11/23/2016

I enjoyed the interaction with the class & instructor, felt we all wanted to learn so we all participated!

Overall rating

Durgacharan S.
11/23/2016

Overall rating

Ron M.
11/22/2016

Overall rating

Julie E.
11/21/2016

Enjoyed the tools and conversations

Overall rating

Jennifer M.
11/21/2016

The training was good

Overall rating

Brooke H.
11/18/2016

Overall rating

Brian M.
11/17/2016

great instructor he was very inspiring

Overall rating

George M.
11/16/2016

The seminar is very helpful in growing my skills and mindset as a manager. Looking inward for the source of your problems as a manager should be the first place to start, and I will always start there from now on. That being said, I did not find the class challenging; but perhaps that was not the intent of the class.

Overall rating

John L.
11/16/2016

Overall rating

KEN G.
11/14/2016

Overall rating

JOHN P.
11/14/2016

Cynthia was an awesome instructor and I thoroughly enjoyed this course.

Overall rating

Andrea W.
11/14/2016

This training is so informative. It is really going to help me manage me team.

Overall rating

Jennifer T.
11/07/2016

Overall rating

Bonnie E.
11/07/2016

Overall rating

Bennett C.
11/07/2016

Overall rating

Angela B.
11/07/2016

Overall rating

Grace-Ann C.
11/07/2016

The instructor is extremely knowledgeable and he injected stories and humor to make a long class fun. There were also no technology issues to hinder or delay our progress.

Overall rating

Patrick T.
11/07/2016

James was excellent. Very knowledgeable and personable.

Overall rating

Afton B.
11/07/2016

Overall rating

Jeff J.
11/07/2016

technology worked well. Leader was very knowledgable.

Overall rating

Octavia T.
11/07/2016

Overall rating

Ben M.
10/31/2016

good

Overall rating

Patrick H.
10/24/2016

I really enjoyed the training. The small class was nice and Duncan did a very good job leading the discussion.

Overall rating

Scott D.
10/17/2016

Henry did a great job helping us understand the 7 habits and how we can use them to help us become better managers. His real life examples were very helpful. He is very engaging and got all involved.

Overall rating

Rebecca C.
10/17/2016

I learned valuable lessons in this course that apply to both business and personal situations. It was truly amazing.

Overall rating

Jason B.
10/14/2016

The instructor did a great job using real world examples and experience.

Overall rating

Robin W.
10/14/2016

It was interactive, which helped to keep my interest. Very good videos clips, they helped with getting the points across

Overall rating

Jonathan B.
10/13/2016

Overall rating

Stephen S.
10/12/2016

The forms will be especially valuable. We were taught how to use them. Im especially interested in the one related to "Hidden Resource Finder:.

Overall rating

Sue S.
10/12/2016

Mary conducted a very interactive session with a lot of stories.

Overall rating

Curtis W.
10/12/2016

I found that not all seven habits can be applied right away, but there are certain ones that will make an impact on how successful I am. In addition to all the activities we performed, it was nice getting to see how other managers react to situations and explain why.

Overall rating

Marquita R.
10/10/2016

I was easily able to retain the information. The information relayed was simple but profound. The habits described were practical.

Overall rating

Eddie W.
10/07/2016

Overall rating

Mark R.
09/30/2016

Overall rating

German Antonio Z.
09/29/2016

It was good, the only suggestion i will give is the time, there's no way you can learn all this technics in 16-18 hrs.

Overall rating

Keith B.
09/26/2016

Overall rating

Ruth A.
09/26/2016

Cynthia was extremely professional and excellent at getting people to share their experiences.

Overall rating

Jim M.
09/26/2016

Overall rating

Phillip B.
09/22/2016

Excellent course. Great interaction with other students. Great teacher. Love the materials. Top notch!!! Great reinforcement of the 7 habits and how to use them every day.

Overall rating

Adria G.
09/22/2016

I really loved the way Mary ran the class. She made it meaningful for all of us and was very receptive to the problems we were working through. I greatly enjoyed the content and set up of the class as well.

Overall rating

Justin R.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Andrew T.
09/21/2016

I thought the course was good and informative for managers who are just starting out or have no formal management raining.

Overall rating

Joan R.
09/21/2016

The prep work requested was never discussed or collected. Being there with a team, we all wanted to know the desired outcome for our team participants but never heard same. The course requested business casual attire. The room was full of people in jeans and very casual clothes. I personally, as did my other team members, needed an extra suitcase to bring the requestd attire . . which turned out to not be needed and this suitcase cost my company money due to checked bag fees. If jeans are OK, then say it in the prep guide. This should be a 2.5 or 3 day course. The time given to complete tools and forms and to share same with my partner or table was in no way adequate to accomplish the task. On multiple tasks, I did not get to practice nor share my completed assignment and therefore did not get any feedback in return.

Overall rating

Russel B.
09/21/2016

Mary kept everyone interested in class and everyone involved.

Overall rating

Chris C.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Marcy C.
09/21/2016

The instructor was very good, gave time to practice the habits with other attendees.

Overall rating

Jessica L.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Robin L.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Eli D.
09/21/2016

It was interactive and enjoyable.

Overall rating

Brianne H.
09/21/2016

I think many of the tools were useable in the real world setting and the course was very structured.

Overall rating

Yesenia G.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Matthew N.
09/21/2016

The 7 habits really brought to light some interesting perspectives for me. I will definetelly remember and try my best to incorporate these habits into not only my business life but also my personal life.

Overall rating

Tracey L.
09/21/2016

This provided a platform for personal reflection and shared ideas. I believe in the material and found it very inspirational and helpful.

Overall rating

Nancy C.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Judy H.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Daniel M.
09/21/2016

Great course, it gives you good examples and points of reference to look back and use

Overall rating

Debra R.
09/21/2016

The instructor was knowledgeable and did an excellent job in presenting the material. I have takenonline courses before which lost my interest and dragged on so I was skeptical about this course. That was not the case here. The instructor had my full interest. I did not find myself wondering and I learned a lot that I hope to work on implementing as I continue to advance my career.

Overall rating

Brett C.
09/21/2016

Very pleased with the information I received and how it was delivered.

Overall rating

Daniel E.
09/21/2016

the class was interesting and provided new ways to approach various situations

Overall rating

Bryan W.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Stefanie M.
09/21/2016

The material was clear, and easy to understand. The instructor provided great real-life examples.

Overall rating

Tamika B.
09/21/2016

It was really enjoyable. Henry had a very welcoming delivery and I appreciated him adding his personal experience in the training. It helped the material to live and to help me to think how to use it when I return to the office.

Overall rating

Melissa L.
09/21/2016

The training was very informative and instructor was quite knowledgeable. More breaks are necessary, it can become quite overwhelming after two hours of sitting and listening.

Overall rating

Pamela E.
09/21/2016

One of the best training courses I have taken in my 20 + years in management!

Overall rating

Scott V.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Renalyn A.
09/21/2016

Great practical insights and tools to address leadership's common challenges.

Overall rating

Chris H.
08/04/2016

Mr. Duncan was passionate, resolute, absolute and spoke with a profound understanding of the material

Overall rating

Michael C.
08/01/2016

Great class

Overall rating

Darlene J.
07/25/2016

Overall rating

Juanita C.
07/21/2016

The training material had a lot of good examples and information that challenged your thinking.

Overall rating

Leiann C.
07/21/2016

Our instructor was excellent. She had tons of experience and was able to provide excellent advice.

Overall rating

Mr. Kerry B.
07/21/2016

I dislike the fact that the instructor READ every bullet of every slide. This is NOT worth the money paid for me to go. It could have been VERY good if EVERYONE had received some read ahead material. Anyone who attends this course who has not already read the book, should not be allowed to attend. Take charge of the training, if we go off on a tangent, stop the tangent and get to the subject matter. We went over on time both days. I was highly disappointed.

Overall rating

Barnest P.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Harpreet M.
07/21/2016

Presenter was very knowledgeable on the topics.

Overall rating

Gary A.
07/18/2016

Excellent material That I can take back with me and apply in my everyday professional and personal life.

Overall rating

Glenn R.
07/18/2016

Mary was very upbeat, positive, insightful and full of character. Her charm and personality made the class that much more interesting.

Overall rating

Anthony A.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Jennifer H.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Willie B.
07/18/2016

Mary was excellent! A+ facilitator!

Overall rating

Alan W.
07/18/2016

loved the energy and the real to life examples! Great Job Mary!

Overall rating

Matthew P.
07/18/2016

The class was energetic and kept everyone involved.

Overall rating

Kim S.
07/18/2016

Mary Hubbard is such the presenter. A true treat for sure.She sets the atmosphere to be most comfortable.

Overall rating

Paul A.
07/18/2016

Well prevented, instructor brought real world examples.

Overall rating

David S.
07/18/2016

Good course with lots of useful information.

Overall rating

La'Doyce D.
07/18/2016

Reservations could not be made at the location it would have been nice if they had blocked a few rooms or at least took care of parking.

Overall rating

Jim M.
07/18/2016

Instructor did great job of pulling the many different personalities into the class discussion and participation

Overall rating

Jasmine B.
07/18/2016

Mary quickly began to establish rapport with each student and attempted to tailor to everyone's varying learning styles. She was open to questions, encouraged discussion, and attempted to make each learner feel comfortable.

Overall rating

Jennifer E.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Carly F.
07/18/2016

I really enjoyed the class size and setting. Topics were great as well. Mary WAS AMAZING!!!!! I wish you had more classes in the Dallas area. A sales class would be awesome.

Overall rating

Diana B.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Jessica T.
07/18/2016

This training provides practical tools that make sense of the soft skills needed to be successful.

Overall rating

Julie P.
07/18/2016

The 7 Habits for Managers broadened my management skills and I feel will take me to the next level I need to be as a leader!

Overall rating

David B.
07/18/2016

I walked away from the course armed with great skills in order to improve identified gaps in my career and personal life.

Overall rating

Thomas W.
07/18/2016

Jen was great. She kept things moving along, but spent time on those areas that needed attention.Please note--I was given an incorrect address and appeared at another site on the first day. Luckily, the correct address was only a block away.

Overall rating

Lauren M.
07/04/2016

Overall rating

Brian D.
06/29/2016

It was a good class and covered a lot of great information.

Overall rating

Davina S.
06/27/2016

Teaching strategies lack-luster, instructor semi disorganized. Thought more of 7 Habits would be infused. I was really surprised how underwhelmed I was with the course overall considering price & reputation of Steven Covey.

Overall rating

Leighton T.
06/27/2016

Great presentation of the material and very good learning experience

Overall rating

Dwayne G.
06/27/2016

Good class

Overall rating

Antoine T.
06/27/2016

Overall rating

Cynthia S.
06/27/2016

The quality of the material was relevant and helpful. The instructor maintained a good pace.

Overall rating

Caitlin A.
06/27/2016

Overall rating

JASON R.
06/17/2016

Mary was great. She has fantastic energy.

Overall rating

Elaine D.
06/16/2016

Overall rating

Kevin K.
06/16/2016

Good mix of lecture, private thinking, paired exercises, and group exercises.

Overall rating

Lucia V.
06/16/2016

Mary is a very good facilitator, she knows the material and is funny

Overall rating

Christopher W.
06/16/2016

Overall rating

Warren C.
06/16/2016

Wonderful class very clearly presented

Overall rating

Lisa P.
06/16/2016

I felt there were too many shared exercises.

Overall rating

Erik C.
06/16/2016

I, being a hands on learner, gain more from the real life examples and worksheet guidelines.Filling these out and hearing the real life stories helped me the most.

Overall rating

Noel E.
06/16/2016

Enjoyed the overall program, especially the other course participants.

Overall rating

Christina A.
06/14/2016

Overall rating

Jessica K.
06/14/2016

This class was great! So thankful!

Overall rating

RAFAEL C.
06/14/2016

Excellent training.

Overall rating

Jeff B.
06/13/2016

Excellent content. Good pacing and presentation.

Overall rating

Neera P.
06/10/2016

It was very well organized and there were enough breaks and nice variety of refreshments.

Overall rating

David O.
06/06/2016

This was my first time attending the an AMA course. It was definitely worth the time. Everything was very organized with the end result in mind. All the material provided helps with the overall understanding of the course. Excellent instructor always helps and makes things easier to understand "A+".

Overall rating

David F.
06/06/2016

Course leader was amazing. Content was excellent as well.

Overall rating

James M.
04/24/2016

Overall rating

Jeffrey D.
04/04/2016

This seminar was one of the best I've attended. In addition, our seminar leader is one of the best instructors/trainers I know. As a result of this seminar, I purchased three books by Dr. Covey.

Overall rating

Jennifer B.
03/22/2016

Of course, the subject and the materials were great, but our instructor is who made this course so much more valuable. Her teaching technique applied to all of us well and that allowed me in particular to retain the information. She was brilliant and I would take any other course if she were the instructor!

Overall rating

ALFREDO K.
03/21/2016

This is an excellent work session to help improve our leadership skills.

Overall rating

Cary B.
03/02/2016

Very good course. I gained several resources and tools from this course. Thank you.

Overall rating

Sarah T.
03/01/2016

Less stories/examples. A few are good but towards the end of the seminar they seemed like time fillers. Materials provided were helpful, seminar was easy to follow along with.

Overall rating

Craig W.
12/22/2015

Phenomenal instructor plus intriguing and creatively structured course work, combined with friendly and helpful colleagues, made this a career-changing experience for me.

Overall rating

Don B.
12/15/2015

I liked the training and will use it daily in my job.

Overall rating

Ed F.
12/14/2015

Overall rating

Jared C.
11/30/2015

The material was covered in a classroom setting but felt the instructor was not familiar with the information or slides. I think maybe new to teaching this particular course. There are better courses that are of greater value.

Overall rating

Brenda L.
11/23/2015

Homero was the best facilitator I've had the pleasure of working with. I would love to take more classes that he leads.

Overall rating

Bret G.
11/22/2015

The class was well organized and Homero did a fantastic job keeping the group on topic. I fund the information useful and the support documents (workbook and audio CD) were awesome.

Overall rating

Assiut M.
10/19/2015

The class was excellent. The instructors were professional and engaging at all times. I learned a great deal about myself and the things I need to work on to become a great leader.

Overall rating

Marvin P.
10/07/2015

This class was very informative! My trainer was well informed and had a lot of self experiences to refer too. I meet and interacted with people from all types of companies and made life long friendships!

Overall rating

Roberta A.
10/07/2015

Overall rating

Tim M.
10/07/2015

Very good environment and the Instructor was excellent.

Overall rating

Ken M.
09/23/2015

Very "eye opening" experience. The instructor made the class fun. She was very knowledgeable. I would love to attend more seminars from AMA.

Overall rating

Anthony D.
08/31/2015

The course material was well prepared and met the objectives stated in the course. The facilitator presented the material in a professional and highly useful, understandable, format. Every aspect of the course was very enjoyable and the small group dynamics were perfect for working through the modules and performing the course activities.

Overall rating

Chanunchida T.
08/28/2015

Overall rating

Jennifer B.
08/27/2015

This was a great training. I really like the participation available with a live online class.

Overall rating

Janice T.
08/25/2015

Instructor was awesome and delivered the material in a detailed easy to retain manner. The interaction between attendees was very useful. I would recommend this seminar to any manager.

Overall rating

Sami A.
08/25/2015

Overall rating

Anna C.
08/17/2015

I was very pleased with this seminar. The leader, Hadyn was very good about addressing the specific needs of the group within the key subject points of the seminar and encouraged the use of personal experiences and challenges to support the training,
I would recommend this seminar for fellow managers.

Overall rating

Ibraheem A.
08/16/2015

Good subject i injoe it .

Overall rating

Matthew H.
08/12/2015

Course highlighted strengths that already existed in daily practices and showed ways to enhance the skills that are need in ordedr to maxamize effeciency.

Overall rating

John F.
08/12/2015

Overall rating

Anthony H.
08/09/2015

Vicky was knowledgeable, personable and able to navigate a room of many different professionals - who came from different work environments and with different management-related goals. I can surely say that the focus was on where and when managers should reflect - and what tools they can use to aide their reflection process.

Overall rating

Rajalakshmi A.
06/29/2015

Overall rating

Valerie M.
06/08/2015

I loved the enthusiasm from the instructor, his passion behind the 7 Habits was contagious. By the end of the training, I had tools not only to improve my effectiveness as work, but in my home life as well. I went to work applying it immediately, and while I do still need to practice areas to get great at it, I could see results instantly! Now to making these into habits!

Overall rating

Noel B.
06/03/2015

The seminar was very helpful and is something I can utilize with the warehouse team I have. Lin kept the class very involved and had a wealth of knowledge on the 7 Habits topic. The video clips she showed, really emphasized the points she would make. The packet was real helpful too and will be something I can go back to, time and again. I have attended several AMA seminars in the past and I keep coming back because I like the format and instructors. They really seem to have a passion for the topics they teach.

Overall rating

Gene B.
05/27/2015

Good, seminar, glad I attended. Homero made it enjoyable and very informative.

Overall rating

Stephanie C.
05/24/2015

Homero was awesome!!! Content, exercises and the trainer made this one of the best classes I have taken at AMA.

Overall rating

Debra W.
05/17/2015

The seminar was very informative and the information will help me to be a more effective manager.

Overall rating

Allison S.
04/22/2015

Loved this course! Learned so much in just 2 days! The instructor was knowledgeable and really had a great teaching style.

Overall rating

David B.
04/21/2015

Class materials did not arrive until part way through the last day. This made taking notes and following along difficult leaving me with a stack of photocopies of handouts from the instructors manual at the end of the course.

Although the instructor was engaging and did her best by photocopying handouts throughout the day, it was still chaotic trying to follow along. I was left very disappointed in AMA especially considering the $2,000 cost of this 2 day seminar.

Overall rating

Crystal G.
04/06/2015

The instructor was extremely good at allowing us to think about our real-world situations where this could be applied. He was very engaging and easy to learn from

Overall rating

Matt S.
03/06/2015

The instructor was fantastic. I liked how when we did activities, he walked around to different tables talking to us. He was really interested in our jobs.

Overall rating

Randy S.
02/27/2015

Excellent course! I had read the book several years ago, and took this as a "sharpen the saw" excersise. The course content and instructor exceeded my expectations, and I took away far more than expected.

Overall rating

Zia U.
02/23/2015

Both instructor and material were good. Very expensive seminar. Although very personalized, there appeared to be lack of networking opportunity. AMA should consider providing lunch and snacks and encourage people to network during breaks. There should also be an assessment before and after course to monitor change in attitude, behavior, and managment style.


Overall rating