/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Jacqueline L.
10/17/2014

It was an excellent class, learned some valuable new skills and tools that I will use every day. The class was interactive and the instructor was very knowledgable. I would highly recommend this class.

Overall rating

Zachary B.
10/17/2014

The seminar was a great opportunity to meet peers from different businesses, and to come together, to realize many of our concerns, issues and joys can be shared.

Overall rating

Kristin H.
09/18/2014

I really enjoyed this seminar and I believe it will help me be a more effective leader. Mission accomplished.

Overall rating

Darren E.
09/16/2014

Great seminar, lots of interaction with the group and a great facilitator. Jennifer knew her stuff and changed perception and minds....if you lead people then this is a must and come highly recommended.

Overall rating

Michael L.
09/15/2014

Overall rating

Joel L.
09/08/2014

Tony was the best Seminar presenter I've had in 20 years.

Overall rating

Jeffrey K.
08/25/2014

The presenter was very good. It was more like a companion to the 7 habits book as I would have liked to go a little deeper. I would recommend the AMA courses to a colleague.

Overall rating

Bader A.
08/22/2014

Overall rating

Jesse I.
08/01/2014

Eileen is a wonderful instructor and the class taught me a lot . It provided great insight regarding managing people and just as importantly, managing yourself.

Overall rating

Karen B.
08/01/2014

Overall rating

Steve S.
07/28/2014

Overall rating

Laura S.
07/28/2014

Excellent course and facilitator.

Overall rating

Sandy L.
07/11/2014

Dave was a very engaging instructor. He know his material and used life stories for samples.

Overall rating

Laurence H.
07/11/2014

Awesome class. Really great instructor.

Overall rating

Philip B.
05/19/2014

One of the better courses i've taken. Homero was brilliant!

Overall rating

Sam W.
04/21/2014

Cris was a great insructor - my colleague and I got a lot out of his workshop.

Overall rating

Brandon S.
04/07/2014

An extremely engaging course that allowed you to see the value it was providing and will continue to provide in real world settings. A definite recommendation for managers and team leaders on any level.

Overall rating

Bryan S.
04/01/2014

Great class - really informative - Instructor was great.

Overall rating

Richard A.
03/31/2014

One of the best classes I've taken.

Overall rating

Paul N.
03/07/2014

Haydn was fantastic, and did a great job keeping all of us engaged throughout the entire training. I would highly recommend this seminar to anyone looking for some perspective and guidance managing different people and priorities.

Overall rating

Ella D.
02/24/2014

i was lucky to have an extraordinary instructor, Mike.

Overall rating

Kimberly E.
02/24/2014

Great Seminar!

Overall rating

Vincent M.
12/20/2013

This course really defines the behavior that every business professional should embrace. If you desire success in business and life, however you define success, learning the 7 habits is just one step toward that end, implementing them in everything you do will get you there. So glad my company had me take that first step, excited for what's to come!

Overall rating

Jeff H.
12/17/2013

Wish I enrolled sooner. Eileen was a stimulating instructor. She engaged the class offering tools that were extremely useful and thought provoking -using great examples/ visuals. Definitely would take another seminar with her.

Overall rating

Angie G.
12/13/2013

I really found this seminar to be quite beneficial. Not only was the instructor great, but interacting with other attendees provided me with a great learning experience.

Overall rating

Kimberlie G.
12/02/2013

The instructor was very knowledgeable and used real world examples. The content was very applicable to my position, I can put it into use today. Great class!

Overall rating

Lindsey K.
11/11/2013

Overall rating

Patrick S.
11/08/2013

Overall rating

Jennifer B.
11/01/2013

This was without any doubt the most engaging and valuable seminar that I have ever attended. I learned a LOT and gained solid takeaways that I'm going to implement. I especially enjoyed my fellow attendees and Marche' our facilitator.

The benefits of the class combined with the opportunity to work together and make amazing and smart new friends and colleagues from around the Southeast PLUS the bonus of fantastic Marche' made the experience a real value compared to the price.

Marche' is flawless - professional, funny, a firm taskmaster, and wonderful at handling and diverting disruptions and distractions.

I signed up for a year pass based on this seminar.

Overall rating

Al N.
11/01/2013

Oustanding Instructor/facilitator Marche, very knowledgable and engaging. The facilitator was very aware of her audiance and how to keep everyone interested.

Overall rating

Wendy M.
11/01/2013

The facilitator, Marce, was fantastic!!

Overall rating

Kyle S.
10/18/2013

...worth every penny and then some...loved it!...i will never be the same again...seriously.

Overall rating

Dramane B.
10/18/2013

Overall rating

Kimberly B.
10/07/2013

Haydn was superb!!! Since I took "The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People" I wasn't sure if this was going to be redundant or just how much I would get from the class. The class was very interactive and I left with valuable information that is very useful in the management position. AMA always seems to give me the tools needed for success.

Overall rating

Brenda W.
09/30/2013

the instructor was very knowledgeable and kept the class interested and involved. never got bored. I learned a lot and found new friends. Would highly recommend this class.

Overall rating

Gorete S.
09/22/2013

Course was very informative, and clearly review the habits to help managers to become mentors and develop people. The instructor was also very knowledgeable and provided an exciting environment to learn.

Overall rating

James M.
09/20/2013

The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People for Managers was a good course for me. It validated a lot of my ideas that I had and also gave me some new ways of thinking about subjects that I didn't have before. I would recommend this course to others. Thank you for all the hard work it took to put together.

Overall rating

Allison H.
09/20/2013

Our instructor Jeff was phenomenal!

Overall rating

Joel K.
09/19/2013

The agenda and content was valuable. The instructor, Jen had a very strong grasp of the principles we were to learn; and she was able to integrate high-level concepts from other courses to help in making her points. Jen kept control of the discussion and, at the same time, was able to get everybody involved.

I would recommend this course, and this instructor, to others.

Overall rating

Timothy B.
08/05/2013

Overall rating

Joy T.
06/24/2013

The instructor, not only knew the subject matter well, but adapted to the class "personality" and was able to give examples of using the knowledge in real life.

Overall rating

Marilyn W.
06/24/2013

This is an excellent course for all people leaders. I would highly recommend this to new managers with 1 year experience as a "next step" to their leadership development.

Overall rating

Ludwig A.
05/17/2013

Peggy, our facilitator, was great. She is very knowledgeable, kept the program moving, made it practical. The material is top notch. One of the best parts of the program was the small group size made participation very easy and gaining insights from other workplace professionals is invaluable.

Overall rating

Marlene M.
02/06/2013

Excellent class for anyone who leads or manages others!

Overall rating

Ben P.
02/04/2013

The course was very informational, and structured in a format easy to follow and understand.

Overall rating

Catherine N.
01/28/2013

Great information. Great presenter. Some simple but useful tools I can use immediately. Lots of great information too.

Overall rating

Danielle E.
12/31/2012

Overall rating

Joanna C.
12/18/2012

Best instructor I have had!

Overall rating

Barry B.
12/17/2012

This was an outstanding course. The instructor was well prepared and had extensive knowledge of the topic. I would highly recommend this course for all managers

Overall rating

John L.
12/17/2012

Overall rating

Bronwyn R.
12/17/2012

The instructor was very candid and realistic. Highly interactive class training with ongoing participation from participants. Has sparked my desire to attend the 3 day signature class on Highly Effective People.

Overall rating

Kim W.
12/10/2012

It would be better if it was less lecture and more interaction.

Overall rating

MaryKate B.
12/07/2012

Amazing! I'm reading the book now. Highly engaging. I've already recommended the course. I am also already planning new courses to take next year. The instructor, Vicky, was witty and fun. Thank you!

Overall rating

Debi B.
12/07/2012

The workshop itself was very good. For the fee charged though one would have expected to have been provided at least a continental breakfast.

Overall rating

Justin M.
12/07/2012

I was highly impressed with the in depth level of management expertise exzibited by Vicki, our instructor. This course dealt with more than just techniques, and focused on the core values and beliefs that make certain leaders stand out in the pack. I was also suprised how much I learned from listening to other students in the class and took away alot of insight based on their experiences. All in all, I highly recommend this course for anyone trying to improve and polish their management style in todays competitive work force.

Overall rating

James H.
12/03/2012

I enjoyed this session immensely. There are always a million things going on in the office and it is nice to get away and discuss common problems and new solutions in a relaxed but professional atmosphere. Perhaps it might even help in getting some of those million things out of the queue.

Overall rating

Jonathan S.
12/03/2012

I really enjoyed the seminar last week. I feel like I learned things that I will be able to put to use right away, both in the office and at home. The instructor, Eileen, was excellent - well-prepared, well-spoken, and very personable. I would recommend this training to any manager looking to become more effective.

Overall rating

Sharon E.
11/02/2012

The seminar was excellent at targeting the 7 Habits specifically for managers. But what took the course to the next level was the facilitator. Marche' doesn't just teach the course, she breathes it into existence with her exuberence, knowledge and experience.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.