/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Lester C.
01/22/2018

Alana did a great job bringing the points to a personal level.

Overall rating

Alain N.
01/22/2018

Interesting course with outstanding attendants. Lots of interactions and great facilitator

Overall rating

Sandhya B.
01/18/2018

Overall rating

Mary L.
01/18/2018

Overall rating

Shannon K.
01/18/2018

One of the best AMA trainings I have attended.

Overall rating

Eric S.
01/18/2018

Overall rating

Mike H.
01/17/2018

The class was a nice balance of lecturing, videos, and group exercises. The instuctor Cynthia did an excellent job of presenting the material.

Overall rating

Diane F.
01/17/2018

Overall rating

Sheila S.
01/17/2018

Whether your personal or work life, the course helped reconfirm the possibilities are endless. The 7 Habits build upon each other and take us through the process very systematically. Excellent course!

Overall rating

Cyrille M.
01/17/2018

One of the best training I received from AMA.

Overall rating

Naadia C.
01/17/2018

Overall rating

Kathryn K.
01/17/2018

I thought the training in Covey's 7 Habits was really well-done. It was inspiring and, at times, overwhelming to think about how to fully implement what I learned when I return back to the demands of my career and my family.

Overall rating

Carol H.
01/15/2018

I enjoyed the facilitating and the content

Overall rating

Craig H.
01/15/2018

To many breakout group sessions. Would be better to have one or two examples in front of the class and then get instruction and have discussion. How do we know what when in group discussions are we on the right path? Room to crowded. When the air handling unti cut on hard to hear the instructior.

Overall rating

Vic B.
01/15/2018

Good class. Pointed out a lot of things we can do to improve how we work, improve relationships, and better succeed at our jobs and lives in general.

Overall rating

Joseph W.
01/15/2018

Very well spoken

Overall rating

Timothy H.
01/15/2018

Learned better ways to resolve conflict

Overall rating

Jeff R.
01/15/2018

While a little intimidating at first, the course really challenges you to see things a little different and enables you to do so. The skills taught here are just the beginning to a more fulfilling work and personal life. Great job by the instructors as well as fellow participants.

Overall rating

Nicholas K.
01/15/2018

I really enjoyed everything about the training and getting to here and see everyone else how they deal and look at certain situations

Overall rating

Mia L.
12/25/2017

Janine was engaging and knew the course material and topics as if they were second nature. I loved that she related personal experiences to tell a story and provide real life examples. The course topics were valuable in both the professional and personal arena.

Overall rating

Jayme G.
12/25/2017

Hotel was full and had to stay offsite.

Overall rating

Janay C.
12/25/2017

Overall rating

Frank M.
12/25/2017

I loved the course.

Overall rating

Matthew M.
12/25/2017

Overall rating

Heather C.
12/22/2017

overall it was a great seminar. Lots of good information was given and enjoyed the activities.

Overall rating

Jonathan M.
12/22/2017

Overall I felt the training was excellent. Loved how Janine incorporated real life stories into the habits we were learning. I took away a lot from the 2 day seminar. Not only for work purposes, but for my personal life as well. I had a small issue with the seminar running over the time that it was scheduled for. We did not get out the 1st day until 5:15 PM. I am an instructor by profession, and my view is when you have a scheduled time, you stick to that time. You usually lose the participants when you don't deliver on that allotted time.

Overall rating

Nadine W.
12/22/2017

The training was good and material received was of future use. The instructor was well prepared and kept the class moving. Videos enhanced the sessions.

Overall rating

Matthew H.
12/22/2017

The instructor was very knowledgeable and the course material was interesting.

Overall rating

Julius S.
12/20/2017

Overall rating

Sarah F.
12/19/2017

Dr. Deb was amazing. She was very engaging and made the course very relatable/untestable.

Overall rating

Mary L.
12/18/2017

Deb is fantastic!

Overall rating

Zakiyyah D.
12/18/2017

The content and delivery were spot on. I related to the material and the facilitator was professional and personable.

Overall rating

Melanie L.
12/18/2017

Overall rating

David L.
12/18/2017

Great instructor! I really enjoyed her stories and perspectives.

Overall rating

Dwayne M.
12/18/2017

Loved this course.. it was very engaging, the instructor was very effective in his training.

Overall rating

Karmen G.
12/18/2017

Amazing instructor and class. The things I learned in the class will be valuable to me in my personal and professional life. Janine was fantastic! She knew the content and kept us all excitedic about learning

Overall rating

Christine E.
12/18/2017

Well run and organized two day training, The leader was interested and competent and used relevant topics we could relate to.

Overall rating

Brandon G.
12/15/2017

Janine was an highly energetic and knowledgeable trainer, drawing from a wealth of relevant work experience to create an environment conducive to learning. She was able to quickly and easily answer all questions and concerns, breaking down even the most difficult concepts in a way that was easily understood by every member of our diverse class. As inspiring and informative as the course materials were, Janine's personality and skill were definitely the highlights of this course.

Overall rating

Anna W.
12/15/2017

Learn some valuable tools through a warm and knowlegable trainer.

Overall rating

Vicki R.
12/15/2017

Overall rating

Dan W.
12/15/2017

Kurt was awesome. Great content.

Overall rating

Julian A.
12/15/2017

Jen was very passionate and engaging!

Overall rating

Thad H.
12/14/2017

Overall rating

Reagan F.
12/14/2017

Overall rating

Mark K.
12/13/2017

Janine was a great trainer. She shared many real life situations and stories that helped me understand the content.

Overall rating

William F.
12/13/2017

Overall rating

AJ G.
12/12/2017

This was an amazing class. The presenter and instructor worked well together and the attendees were very interactive. I really want to get my team into this training, especially if led by the same individuals.

Overall rating

Rod F.
12/12/2017

I really enjoyed the seminar and was pleasantly surprised by how interactive the web interface was which made the learning process much easier.

Overall rating

John B.
12/12/2017

Patrick was well versed and practiced what he preached. As a trainer and presenter professionally, this is easily the best online training I have ever received.. cutting edge stuff. This training was truly dynamic. Loved the blended approach and the use of Adobe Connect.. Love, Love, Love. Don't even get me started on the supportive materials. The workbook, the practice and skill cards are beautiful reminders of the many important takeaways of this class. I am leaving with tools to succeed. The App I now have on my phone is a the perfect final touch. The upmost quality. Pleasure to have joined.

Overall rating

Tracy F.
12/12/2017

he really did a great job covering the material and making it relevant.

Overall rating

Jennifer F.
12/12/2017

Patrick is an excellent instructor; he was fully engaged; had relevant input on every topic, kept the material moving along; gave everyone opportunity to interact and listened fully when others contributed.

Overall rating

James B.
12/12/2017

Patrick's upbeat and positive presentation kept us all engaged, which is a challenge with an online audience.

Overall rating

Ann D.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Susan C.
12/12/2017

Great Presentation and teaching method. This was my first online class and it was wonderful. Will definitely take more.

Overall rating

Jackie S.
12/12/2017

Janine was extremely helpful in assisting with our ability to understand the practices involved.

Overall rating

Benjamin S.
12/12/2017

great course with concepts that I can use in both my personal and professional life.

Overall rating

Jamie P.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Alison M.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Anthony S.
12/12/2017

This course should be on everyone' BUCK LIST' as it's content, composition and depth will enable every participant to conduct their own self-examination with knowledge that all gains are not limited to the workplace but also enhancement of family life. It gently removes pride and can allow individuals to broaden perspectives and prepare to embrace competing thoughts and ideas to achieve a greater good. Pauline is a gifted instructor whose methodologies definitely accounted for the high level of participation, and engagement by all and the warm, amicable atmosphere which prevailed throughout.

Overall rating

Megan C.
12/12/2017

I really enjoyed the training and thought that there was a lot of valuable take away's from this session that I will continue to use in my work and personal life.

Overall rating

Virgilio B.
12/12/2017

Interesting course

Overall rating

Pamela J.
12/12/2017

Pauline’s presentation of the material was Informative, engaging, and relevant. I would highly recommend this course.

Overall rating

Keith S.
12/12/2017

Life changing topics which I intend to implement immediately and to continue the learning and growth.

Overall rating

Shamit K.
12/12/2017

Excellent content and delivery.

Overall rating

Tatyana T.
12/12/2017

Excellent course and great instructor

Overall rating

Robert H.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Milan A.
12/12/2017

She was energetic and had a very interesting demeanor that I enjoyed.

Overall rating

Alejandro F.
12/12/2017

It’s a big class. Lose some effectiveness

Overall rating

Osmanu Karimu A.
12/12/2017

Bad

Overall rating

Colin W.
12/12/2017

I believe this will really help me going forward and gave me a new perspective on how I view things at work and in my personal life.

Overall rating

Hyung K.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Joyce L.
12/12/2017

Love it!!!!!! Patrick made the calls very enjoyable and knowledgeable! Would go to any of his seminar!

Overall rating

Kimberly M.
12/12/2017

The instructor had great energy and was engaging.

Overall rating

Karen M.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Wanda D.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Dan H.
12/12/2017

Patrick was a natural and charismatic trainer.

Overall rating

Jenny A.
12/12/2017

I felt like the training was value-added and something that I can implement into my life going forward. The instructor seemed engaged and passionate about the topic, as well as encouraged lively discussion.

Overall rating

Brittany L.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Andrew B.
12/12/2017

Patrick was engaging, thorough, relevant, and supportive.

Overall rating

Kathy A.
12/12/2017

We were always engaged, no lags! Awesome seminar, Awesome instructor!

Overall rating

Bryan S.
12/12/2017

Instructor did a great job keeping us engaged in the topic. A lot of good discussion on the topics.

Overall rating

Shalini D.
12/12/2017

Relevant material and thought provoking videos. Patrick is high energy. Kept the class engaged and made sure we walked away with tools we can implement. Excellent Session.

Overall rating

Kristin M.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Shawn B.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Saeid Z.
11/23/2017

Overall rating

D'Angela P.
11/23/2017

Overall rating

Wesley B.
11/23/2017

Overall rating

Hauwa M.
11/22/2017

Excellent! The most impactful self-development programme I have attended

Overall rating

Ercel D.
11/22/2017

Material is great, but class didn't flow well.

Overall rating

Heather R.
11/22/2017

Overall rating

Kevin D.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Julie W.
11/20/2017

The videos provided in the training were very good and of course, the book, is amazing.

Overall rating

Samantha H.
11/20/2017

Pat was a great instructor. His examples of applying some of the 7 habits in his personal experience really helped me understand how to use them.

Overall rating

Jessica A.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Eleanor F.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Jeff L.
11/20/2017

Really enjoyed the mix of power point, videos, exercises and personal experiences shared by Harry.

Overall rating

Brian B.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Sara G.
11/17/2017

Great training.

Overall rating

Sandra A.
11/16/2017

Very informative and empowering. The instructor was engaging and kept us thinking.

Overall rating

Claire A.
11/15/2017

Jen was remarkable. Her genuine and warm personality contributed to making the class amazing. The entire group was so engaged. It was a great experience.

Overall rating

Anthony S.
11/15/2017

Overall rating

Dawn L.
11/15/2017

Overall rating

Tracy J.
11/15/2017

This was a great session. Took away many new ideas. Instructor was terrific and loved the videos!

Overall rating

Joe L.
11/15/2017

Overall rating

Catherine N.
11/13/2017

Jen was fantastic! The class was excellent, and I am so glad that I signed up to take this. It was enlightening to say the least, and I am planning to take everything that I learned back with my in my daily professional life, as well as my personal life! Thank you for a great experience!

Overall rating

Angela C.
11/13/2017

Patrick is excellent. He was very engaging and professional.

Overall rating

Valarie D.
11/13/2017

Great moderator

Overall rating

Christina P.
11/13/2017

I would have little of the information in PDF. Because the book isn't easy to copy to implement the ideas

Overall rating

Peter S.
11/13/2017

Patrick Was amazing and engaging. Knows his topic and explains it so well to a variety of people. The topic is so broad Patrick is able to keep on track while delivering a great message.

Overall rating

Sheila W.
11/13/2017

Patrick was very passionate and very respectful and acknowledging of all participants! This online approach really did work well for me. It was very engaging and participative. It kept me focused, interested and helped me from getting easily distracted.

Overall rating

Henry L.
11/13/2017

Overall rating

Rachel B.
11/13/2017

Patrick was a motivating speaker and easy to listen to. I feel this has helped me immensly!!!!!

Overall rating

Shawn P.
11/13/2017

I think the class would have been more beneficial with more interaction between participants which is harder to facilitate online.

Overall rating

Agustin C.
11/08/2017

Good way to explain it

Overall rating

Abel A.
10/30/2017

Good information. Thought there was too much group interaction and not enough lecturing. Saw videos of Covey giving lectures of sitting. Would like to see more this actually being done by instructor.

Overall rating

Marcia F.
10/30/2017

Overall rating

Christie O.
10/30/2017

I truly enjoyed the entire course! The course facilitator was excellent in her presentation skill and knowledge of the content. The course content was highly effective in achieving the objectives that were set for the course. I gained knowledge of skills and techniques that will be valuable to me both personally and professionally.

Overall rating

Clayton M.
10/30/2017

Overall rating

Loretta W.
10/30/2017

Very helpful, I liked that we did not have to sit bored all day. The trainer made sure to have activities that got everyone involved while teaching us how to use the new skills that we were being introduced to.

Overall rating

Michael G.
10/30/2017

Overall rating

Tyler F.
10/30/2017

Overall rating

William W.
10/30/2017

Insightful course, led my a charismatic instructor.

Overall rating

Cecil A.
10/30/2017

I found this program useful. There were a lot of segments in this program that were thought provoking and is sure to help me in my leadership journey and in becoming the best that I can possibly be. I would suggest the work book and other materials be re-worked to suit a 2-day program. I found the facilitator skip few exercises and activities to complete the course within the 2-day time frame. This made me feel the 2nd day was rushed. I would also prefer more time being given for some of the discussions. This would allow participants to share real time situations to gain better clarity in the application of the practices suggested in each of the habit.

Overall rating

Richard T.
10/30/2017

Good course

Overall rating

Missy J.
10/30/2017

Overall rating

Jack J.
10/25/2017

Course content was good. I was very disappointed that the instructor and some of the students engaged in a politically charged discussion in the classroom during a break. This discussion was initiated when most students, including me, were out of the room. I think the classroom should be a no politics zone, even during breaks. I had the same problem at another vendor's course recently and left them similar feedback.

Overall rating

Vanessa L.
10/25/2017