/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Angelique S.
10/20/2017

Course was good. Instructor had great energy! Sessions seemed long in between breaks.

Overall rating

Denis C.
10/20/2017

Appreciated the interaction, pace and the way the instructor intertwined her professional and personal experiences. Got a chance to rub elbows with a diverse group of studentsNot only will I apply the principles to my position here at Dial/AMA, they are equally applicable in my personal life as well.While I will incorporate ALL 7-Habits into my everyday behavior, Habits 1, “Be proactive”, 3 “Put First Things First”, and 5 “Seek First to understand, then to be understood” are the principles I believe are most applicable in my everyday responsibilities.

Overall rating

Gordon T.
10/20/2017

This was my first AMA course. 7 Habits was the perfect one to enroll in. The information learned will be invaluable to my professional and personal growth. Ms Sergay is excellent. She has a full understanding of all the material and she is a very effective teacher. I couldn't say enough great things about her and hope that I will be able to have her again as an instructor as I take more courses.

Overall rating

Gale B.
10/20/2017

Overall rating

Michael M.
10/20/2017

Overall rating

Tina S.
10/19/2017

It hit home personally and professionally.

Overall rating

Shawn S.
10/19/2017

The instructor held a great balance of personal stories and group/individual activities, lessons learned, sharing, and stimulating dialogue. She was great. The only downside was I didn't receive the email soon enough to gather feedback before the class, though Covey insists they sent it, but I look forward to it post-completion.

Overall rating

Ann C.
10/19/2017

Janine, included everyone in the discussions, giving time so everyone could share their experience. Her examples and stories really help to make the concepts more understandable.

Overall rating

Keith H.
10/19/2017

Overall rating

Mythili S.
10/18/2017

Instructor was very good and shared many anecdotes to really drive home the concepts.

Overall rating

Ron P.
10/18/2017

Hard to do all in 2 days but it worked out on schedule.

Overall rating

Bryan F.
10/18/2017

I liked the teacher and the program was great for opening your mind to a different way of thinking.

Overall rating

Kelly F.
10/18/2017

Janine's passion for teaching this course was evident and kept the class engaged. Lots of great learnings. I'm excited to begin living the 7 habits and witness its transformative powers.

Overall rating

Leticia L.
10/18/2017

Excellent facilitator who provided real world relevance of the material

Overall rating

Abhishek M.
10/18/2017

The interactions with different people in groups was very good, also the content /videos shown were great. Instructor was very effective in passing the message.

Overall rating

Kelly S.
10/17/2017

Overall rating

Mark H.
10/16/2017

Instruction was great, and littered with life experience

Overall rating

Samuel V.
10/12/2017

The course was very informative, I learned a lot. The instructor was great. She answered my questions and was very involved with the group. The only thing I would say is perhaps the course needs to be longer to have more time to interact with the instructor regarding situations that one may be going through.

Overall rating

Michael E.
10/11/2017

The facility was nice with good accommodations.

Overall rating

Christina A.
10/09/2017

The interaction between others in the class was great and information. You get more out of the class when you have to role play what your learning.

Overall rating

Tony F.
10/09/2017

Facilitation was great. I was extremely dissapointed that AMA did not forward access to the 360 assessment until a day before the course. My experience was greatly impacted by not having the survey data.

Overall rating

Lori R.
10/09/2017

I would have given 5 stars put the video quality was really bad, and the material they send out for everyone to fill out the only sent out a few days before the class so nothing could be done.

Overall rating

Omar R.
10/09/2017

I was honestly surprised at how well the class flow was. Compared to other online courses I have taken this was by far the best and most well put together. It was truly a joy to have taken it.Thank you all

Overall rating

Timothy A.
10/09/2017

great class, instructor really made this class an easy one by being very clear and having us take part in the class

Overall rating

Nate C.
10/09/2017

I'm not really a fan of online classes, but I thought the instructor did a good job of keeping the group engaged and soliciting feedback and group participation, which helped to simulate a classroom feel.

Overall rating

Jennifer U.
10/04/2017

The trainer and training were great. I learned so much from this course.

Overall rating

Chris S.
10/04/2017

Instructor was engaging and material in depth.

Overall rating

David P.
10/04/2017

Great facility for seminars, workshops and any type of classroom training.

Overall rating

Joshua B.
10/04/2017

Class was helpful and engaging.

Overall rating

Janice H.
10/03/2017

I had hoped this would be more of a personal journey rather than mostly group discussion and sharing. Also, we only had about 20 minutes left on the last day for the 7th habit so we really didn't get a thorough review of that one.

Overall rating

KALA M.
10/02/2017

Overall rating

Carlton C.
10/02/2017

Harry was an OUTSTANDING instructor!!!!

Overall rating

Sheryl M.
10/02/2017

Overall rating

Kathy S.
10/02/2017

Janine was very effective in her training style. I really enjoyed her energy, enthusiasm for the subject matter and the way she kept the group engaged. Would attend other seminars that she teaches.

Overall rating

LeAnn S.
10/02/2017

Overall rating

Matt L.
09/29/2017

The course material and the instructor were fabulous. It was one of the better training's I have taken to date. The instructor was very engaged and interacted well to get her point across.

Overall rating

Tonya L.
09/29/2017

The course was extremely thought provoking and allowed me to really look deeply into myself and reflect on the person I want to be.

Overall rating

Tony B.
09/29/2017

Instructor allowed certain attendees to monopolize time and discussions often went off on tangents that were unproductive and dis-engaging for the rest of the attendants.After allowing discussions to get so far off task, we had only covered 3 of the 7 topics by lunch time on the second day, then were rushed through the other half of the content. Very poorly paced.I believe many of the lofty "how great I am" examples offered by the instructor was completely unreasonable and impractical.

Overall rating

Lonnie C.
09/29/2017

was very enlightening on my personal habits and what an effect they have in the work place. the instructor was great and kept us engaged. went away feeling like I had picked up some good learning tools to take back to work!

Overall rating

Shawn Y.
09/28/2017

Instructor was great. Made the class personal.

Overall rating

Xiaoqun L.
09/28/2017

Janine is a wonderful teacher. However, I think that it's very pricy. I should be 3 days training with that price.

Overall rating

Daniel S.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

Jagadish J.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

April P.
09/28/2017

The content can be used throughout every aspect of ones life. The presenter was engaging and the activities really helped to understand what was being taught.

Overall rating

Angela C.
09/28/2017

it was very engaging, I enjoyed every bit of it.

Overall rating

Sally H.
09/28/2017

The overall training was great.

Overall rating

Jim M.
09/26/2017

Overall rating

Gregory P.
09/25/2017

Overall rating

Trent L.
09/25/2017

Overall rating

Nathan P.
09/25/2017

Overall rating

Diane Y.
09/21/2017

instructor - great insights, experience, and personality is perfect for this.Program - very worthwhile, thoughtfully presented. good exercises and video clips to augment the learnings.

Overall rating

Linda M.
09/21/2017

I loved this course and the presenter. Opened my eyes.

Overall rating

Aminah A.
09/21/2017

The facility classroom was clean, comfortable and with up-to-date electronics. The only down fall was the noise that came from adjacent classrooms was distracting. The instructor was well versed and knowledgably of the subject; he was engaging, pleasant and accommodating.

Overall rating

Diane B.
09/20/2017

The content was meaningful. Joe was absolutely outstanding.

Overall rating

Timmy C.
09/20/2017

Janine was a very engaging instructor. She had me captivated the entire time!

Overall rating

Dave K.
09/20/2017

Great seminar. Content was excellent, as was Janine.

Overall rating

Kyle B.
09/20/2017

Overall rating

Vashti G.
09/20/2017

Overall rating

David S.
09/18/2017

Best AMA course I have ever been on - wonderfully applicable, great length of videos and exercises (short and many), and the app is superb.

Overall rating

Ophelia J.
09/18/2017

The instructor was extremely knowledgable and all course material supported the course stated objectives.

Overall rating

Frank B.
09/18/2017

Overall rating

STEPHANIE Z.
09/18/2017

Overall rating

Amy C.
09/18/2017

Overall rating

Carrie H.
09/18/2017

Overall rating

Brett M.
09/18/2017

It was great experience over the 2 days. I felt like I learned a lot. Janine was a great instructor.

Overall rating

Mike S.
09/18/2017

Overall rating

Arnold S.
09/18/2017

Wonderfully insightful and inspiring class!!

Overall rating

Barry K.
09/18/2017

Overall rating

David B.
09/18/2017

One of my favorite trainings classes.

Overall rating

Chioma I.
09/18/2017

Great activitites.

Overall rating

Ibon R.
09/18/2017

Overall rating

Dina C.
09/18/2017

Overall rating

Sanjay G.
09/18/2017

The instructor was very good in conveying the content of the training and in engaging the participants in discussion. The IT help was excellent.

Overall rating

Paul H.
09/18/2017

Great overall program

Overall rating

Lorena D.
09/18/2017

Janine was wonderful. Very engaging and down to earth. She explained things in a very simplistic manner and everyone was included in the feedback.

Overall rating

Jami P.
09/18/2017

Great other than the lines in the morning to get passes...should be able to get a 2-day pass.

Overall rating

Roberto L.
09/18/2017

Janine was fantastic and very knowledgeable about the topics both personally and professionally. The class was very helpful in making me realize where my changes need to happen in order to have a good work and life balance. It really helped me identifying what needs to be my priorities at my job and at home. Overall, very please with the class and the instructor. The only thing I would have preferred, was for the class to be 3 days long not just 2 days.

Overall rating

John B.
09/18/2017

Overall rating

Susan T.
09/15/2017

Janine is a very good trainer; she keeps everyone engaged and participation is easy with her direction. She also breaks things down to a very understandable level and how we can utilize if our "real world" offices. The subject of the class was very helpful and some things I can start doing.

Overall rating

David R.
09/15/2017

The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People has given me an insight on how I want to make a difference in my personal life and in my professional career. The concepts are very transformational.

Overall rating

Gerry K.
09/15/2017

Excellent experience that will help me in becoming a better, more organized leader. The interactive learning was key to understanding how to get results using the tools and techniques taught in the class. Janine did an excellent job of walking the group through these techniques and I appreciated her examples of how she has and continues to use the 7 Habits as the leader in her business.

Overall rating

Seth T.
09/15/2017

Very happy and impressed with the content and the presenter

Overall rating

Michelle T.
09/15/2017

great instructor, positive environment, good examples

Overall rating

Robin P.
09/15/2017

Flow and content was wonderful. Day two seemed to have a great deal of interactive partner activities rapidly behind one another; however,it made for great bonding between participants in the room.

Overall rating

Kathleen R.
09/13/2017

Applicable to life, presented with passion and authenticity.

Overall rating

Dina C.
09/13/2017

Teacher was awesome !! very engaging, very knowledgeable,

Overall rating

Abraham A.
09/13/2017

Neutral to Good - lots of info squeezed into two days so I didn't feel like I got more out of this seminar as I expected. The pre-seminar survey was not discussed.

Overall rating

Anjli B.
09/13/2017

Overall rating

Rosa G.
09/11/2017

The content was terrific, but the instructor was not as effective as I would have liked. She was really nice and knowledgeable, but her delivery was a bit disorganized.

Overall rating

Karen P.
09/07/2017

Desiree is an amazing instructor. She facilitates the 7 Habits of Highly Effective People process in a way that makes it both accessible and sustainable. Her personality and transparency allow attendees to fully connect with the material. The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People seminar is transformative and the revelation of such can be intimidating. Desiree walks you through it with the understanding that tranformation is necessary and part of the process.

Overall rating

David S.
09/04/2017

In extremely dense traffic areas like LAX, AMA should shift the class times to 10am-6:30pm to ease the burden on participants like me, who wasted 4 hours driving time in two days. This added a ot of stress and made learning more difficult.

Overall rating

Christine R.
09/01/2017

The class provided insight in various topics which enlightened me. I learned so many ways to handle different attitudes, relationships, and conversations.

Overall rating

Tamika B.
08/31/2017

Cynthia was very engaging the group activities really help the class to warm up and engage. She has a warming presence she made practical application of the material of how it can apply in real life situations.I loved the videos the videos really added the exclamation point to the material covered in class. I wish that the class ended with the 8th habit. The course kind of leaves you hanging as to how to be a Transitional Person. I think that it is important to have that included in the course. Perhaps an additional day could be added to conclude with the 8 Habit.

Overall rating

Sally H.
08/30/2017

I was referred to this course by a colleague who pronounced the benefit of the course... I didn't walk away feeling the same way. The class was certainly good but definitely didn't exceed my expectations as I had hoped.

Overall rating

Michael L.
08/30/2017

Great Class Instructor did an excellent job keeping everyone engaged.

Overall rating

Andre H.
08/30/2017

The 7 habits training brought a cohesive approach to effective work/life behaviors. There were many common ideas and philosophies that I have been exposed to over the years, but none that brought it all together. I think this is going to go a long way in improving my work and home life. Thank you

Overall rating

Kiki B.
08/30/2017

Loved the instructor and the videos

Overall rating

Michael D.
08/29/2017

Desiree was excellent and teaches like she lives and applies these habits in her life. Unfortunately, the handling of the class and the various issues really impacted the overall rating and experience. To ensure better ratings and future success, I would highly recommend this course to be a requirement for all AMA admins, instructors, and anybody who has involvement with the students and clients.

Overall rating

John C.
08/28/2017

I do believe more opportunity for class discussion over provided lunch would've been beneficial

Overall rating

Brian C.
08/28/2017

Overall rating

Anthony T.
08/28/2017

Great teacher

Overall rating

Lorraine R.
08/28/2017

Excellent facilitator!

Overall rating

Natalie G.
08/28/2017

Overall rating

Christi Y.
08/28/2017

Very informative. Very helpful. Love the Franklin Covey course.

Overall rating

Yolanda H.
08/28/2017

Overall rating

Donyell M.
08/28/2017

This Seminar was excellent! Our facilitator was extremely knowledgeable and provided relevant scenariosto support both the material and the groups questions. One of the best aspects was learning and reinforcing information to be used in your personal life as well as your workplace.

Overall rating

Nina M.
08/28/2017

Instructor was very pleasant. Well spoken and made the course easy to follow while keeping it very interesting.

Overall rating

Christopher C.
08/28/2017

Very insightful, interactive seminar.

Overall rating

Takahiro W.
08/28/2017

Very engaging instructor and her explanations were very good. Course content though I felt it shortcut the key foundation of the 7 Habits book. It barely touched the Principle Center, and I felt it required more attention before moving on to the later Habits.

Overall rating

Jubba S.
08/28/2017

This was easily the best executive training seminar I've ever experienced. The content was inspiring and applicable to my professional and personal life, and the instructor was thorough and engaging.

Overall rating

Bobbi T.
08/25/2017

Trainer was great, timing was great, illustrations were great....basically the overall class was GREAT! Learned so much and have already put into practice!

Overall rating

Karen J.
08/25/2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the class, the instructor, and the participation. Nothing was 'forced' and everyone enjoyed participating, especially with it being under ten people in class.

Overall rating

Comfort A.
08/25/2017

Desiree is a fantastic instructor. She encouraged classroom engagement and there was never a dull moment.

Overall rating

Theresa W.
08/25/2017

Desiree has an engaging presentation style and a nice pace of delivering the material. Sprinkled with just enough personal anecdotes kept the seminar informative and enjoyable.

Overall rating

Misty O.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Priscilla b.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Tracy S.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Michael M.
08/24/2017

The seminar, materials, and instruction were good, however, an extra 4 8 hours in the course could have allowed for a deeper review of the materials.

Overall rating

Clay J.
08/24/2017

Useful

Overall rating

Carla V.
08/24/2017

The instructor was excellent, very effective communicator. There was a lot of content but feel it was adequately covered. I completed the course feeling like I need to review much of it to more fully understand it. I liked the classroom exercises. It was great that the instructor always made you pair with different people. One thing I hoped would be covered was a review of my assessment so I better understand the areas I need to work on.

Overall rating

Tracey S.
08/24/2017

So many great tips and habits were presented! I believe this will start new habits for me that will lead to greater efficiency! Thank you so much for putting clarity on a vast array of topics.

Overall rating

Natalie T.
08/24/2017

I thought this was a great, interactive course with valuable information to apply to daily life. Also a good time to remind yourself what it is you want to do with your life exactly your personal mission statement.

Overall rating

Ivonne M.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Steve P.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Nakeisha W.
08/24/2017

The Dr. Reed gave real life examples and seemed excited about the course materials he was teaching. The teacher also filled the class with a positive vibe as well as incorporated a lot of interactive activities. This class exceeded my expectations and I would highly recommend this course to a friend or co worker. The 7 habits app is also a great tool to use on a daily basis.

Overall rating

Jane R.
08/23/2017

This course was great and I will go forward practicing the techniques learned. I feel empowered. The only HUGE critique I have is the pre class survey. The written comments were either too nice, just mean or not detailed enough to be of real use. Either give more direction for the respondents or delete the questions completely.

Overall rating

Richard P.
08/21/2017

Facilitator was on point with examples and pace of the information. I learned a great amount.

Overall rating

Ian D.
08/21/2017

It was a great course!

Overall rating

Margaret S.
08/17/2017

Overall rating

Scott L.
08/15/2017

Overall rating

Hongsik W.
08/11/2017

Overall rating

Rodrigo S.
08/11/2017

Overall rating

Kate M.
08/07/2017

I wish I had done this training session sooner - a huge range of helpful information and strategy for becoming highly effective

Overall rating

Nancy J.
08/07/2017

Timing was good, participation great.

Overall rating

Charles F.
08/07/2017

Overall rating

Sara B.
08/07/2017

Overall rating

Krista B.
08/07/2017

Overall rating

Sandra W.
08/03/2017

Really enjoyed this class & the videos, along with the real life experiences that the class participates shared.

Overall rating

Grace M.
08/03/2017

Loved the presentation and the presenter

Overall rating

Kelly K.
08/03/2017

Timeless insights for every professional who seeks to operate with high performance

Overall rating

Timothy S.
08/03/2017

Our Instructor, Janine, was excellent!

Overall rating

Joseph K.
08/02/2017

I feel that the content was great, but I believe more time is needed.

Overall rating

Jide E.
08/02/2017

Overall rating

David B.
08/02/2017

The course, instructor, and facility was top notch no regrets on time spent there.

Overall rating

Marc G.
08/02/2017

Overall rating

Angella M.
08/02/2017

Overall rating

Mary B.
08/02/2017

Very interactive and informative. A very enlightening and rewarding session.

Overall rating

Vanessa R.
08/02/2017

Overall rating

Ka-Tish F.
08/01/2017

Positve instructor who was very patient an shared real life experiences. She was also very supportive and accomodating.

Overall rating

Sandy P.
08/01/2017

Overall rating

Brad P.
08/01/2017

This is an outstanding class. Though, I would have enjoyed it if Maria could have added more of her own expertise. The class is so structured that she was not doing as much teaching as I would have liked. She seems to be very knowledgable.

Overall rating

Nicole J.
08/01/2017

Overall rating

Joshua H.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Adrian R.
07/31/2017

Great info

Overall rating

Abigail G.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Azelin P.
07/31/2017

I really enjoyed the class and felt like I learned some value skills; however, I felt the class was rushed. We didn't get to delve deeper into the aspects that I really wanted to focus on and that disappointed me.

Overall rating

Shelby D.
07/31/2017

The instructor is a great speaker and the films are very touching

Overall rating

Carl P.
07/31/2017

Well worth the time

Overall rating

Roy W.
07/31/2017

For the most part good content and delivery. I was a little disappointed we did not start off the session with class-wide introductions. One of the reasons I invest in these classes is to network and learn from others. We did brief intros to our table members only, and really didn't have an easy way to get to know the roles of others which would have really helped to learn their perspectives throughout the two day class. In addition, I never received the pre-work survey until the start of the second day so that was a waste from my perspective as I never got to relate it to the course.

Overall rating

Kathy W.
07/31/2017

Wonderful class.

Overall rating

Jonathan R.
07/28/2017

Aside from the content which was very helpful and spot on. The instructor was extremely friendly, extremely educated on the material, and built a level of trust very quickly.

Overall rating

Devendra S.
07/28/2017

very well organized and good pace to complete all habits!

Overall rating

Jennifer C.
07/28/2017

The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People Signature Edition 4.0 2-day session is awesome. The 2-day session is comprised of a wealth of practical and fruitful information. The information taught will change your life in the most positive aspect...if you utilize the tools and resources.

Overall rating

Nicole V.
07/28/2017

Joe was a fantastic facilitator and made the training fun and engaging.

Overall rating

Edwina H.
07/28/2017

This seminar really resonated with me! Joe is a gifted instructor and he was able to effectively communicate the material to the participants ensuring that it was easily digestable. He was able to keep the whole class engaged and constantly thinking about how the skills are applicable to every facet of our public and private lives.

Overall rating

BEN R.
07/28/2017

Kurt was well prepared and it shows that he lives by the teachings of the 7 Habits.

<