/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Brent G.
05/18/2017

I like what was presented its just up to me to follow through with what I learned which will be the most difficult part.

Overall rating

Shawn B.
05/18/2017

Would have preferred 3 days to go slower

Overall rating

Luis A.
05/18/2017

Overall rating

Jeff S.
05/18/2017

I found the course very informative and refreshing. The instructor was very knowledgeable about the course and content.. I would strongly recommend taking this course for anyone that is looking to be more efficient in their personal and professional life.

Overall rating

Ephraim M.
05/17/2017

Overall rating

Al G.
05/17/2017

Overall rating

Konae M.
05/17/2017

Overall rating

Shannon M.
05/17/2017

I feel the instructor could have moved a little faster and not used so many of the same examples for the same topic. For instance, he asked several times if we had questions and continued with examples even after participants said it was ok to move on and the material was understood. With that said, I enjoyed the instructor. He was funny and I was not bored at all.

Overall rating

Chad H.
05/17/2017

Overall rating

Paul A.
05/16/2017

Overall rating

Rodney O.
05/15/2017

Great class - informative and great instructor! Learned a lot!

Overall rating

Usman S.
05/15/2017

Overall rating

Anna T.
05/11/2017

Trainer was knowledgeable and engaging.

Overall rating

Kate H.
05/10/2017

Overall rating

Sinya L.
05/09/2017

Overall rating

Fawaz A.
05/08/2017

out standing effort

Overall rating

Kevin S.
05/08/2017

Instructor had walked the walk with the 7 Habits and that made it more effective and engaging. Made it more real-world centric and practical to implement the skills in work and personal lives.

Overall rating

Melanie B.
05/08/2017

While this is a very worthwhile course, both for business and personal application, it is Pauline that really brings it to life! She is dedicated and motivating and lives the "Habits" herself which inspires those in her class. Pauline makes you truly believe you can do it...in a realistic way.

Overall rating

Brendan D.
05/08/2017

The instructor was wonderful. The pace and format was well thought out.

Overall rating

Tenia W.
05/08/2017

Overall rating

Prem K.
05/08/2017

Overall rating

Stacey R.
05/05/2017

Deb is a subject matter expert. Good pacing and flexibility throughout the course. Able to take real like experiences and weave into discussions. Patient.

Overall rating

Michael B.
05/04/2017

Overall rating

Roger S.
05/03/2017

N/A

Overall rating

Rose S.
05/01/2017

Henry had an excellent mix of the course material, videos, his personal experiences in work and life, and group/pair work. The training was collaborative and inspiring!

Overall rating

Richard S.
05/01/2017

Excellent set of tips and skills.

Overall rating

Rene T.
05/01/2017

The course was very educative. It helps me understand through the EBA what level of trust build while interacting with others.The course could be rearrange to include more practical experience by the participants.

Overall rating

Mike F.
05/01/2017

The program is great.The presentation, overall, was very good, but a bit slow at times.

Overall rating

Brian G.
05/01/2017

The material was unparalleled in terms of practical application to both business and personal life. The instructor knew the material cold and had an easy to follow, easy to listen to style. He brought all the points home with realistic examples and often a touch of humor. It was one of the best seminars, if not THE best, I have ever attended.

Overall rating

Renee M.
04/28/2017

Overall rating

Reginald M.
04/27/2017

Overall rating

Kris K.
04/27/2017

I really appreciated the materials and the knowledge of Henry and his facilitating style.

Overall rating

Mike D.
04/27/2017

Overall rating

Veronica M.
04/21/2017

Overall rating

Venkata G.
04/19/2017

Best ever seminar I've attended.

Overall rating

Brandin A.
04/17/2017

Great facilitator. Managed to keep 8 people from different backgrounds engaged throughout the 2 day course.

Overall rating

Paul V.
04/17/2017

Overall rating

Daneiaka H.
04/13/2017

I felt this is a great training for anyone to take. It hits home with everyone.

Overall rating

Aaron W.
04/13/2017

The Training was fantastic. I really enjoed going deep into the 7 habits. The group I was a part of did a phenominal job of seupporting each others learning. I would recomend this training to all of my collegues and Associates.

Overall rating

Mary J.
04/13/2017

The instructor made it very interactive and accelerated in the learning process...I loved that!

Overall rating

Salvatore D.
04/13/2017

Overall rating

Jeanna S.
04/13/2017

The AMA center is very nice.

Overall rating

Joshua C.
04/11/2017

Overall rating

Cynthia C.
04/10/2017

Overall rating

Irina K.
04/10/2017

Very inspirational and practical

Overall rating

Jodi M.
04/10/2017

Very helpful in learning and applying the content

Overall rating

Neil B.
04/10/2017

Although this class was ran extremely well, I really think this should be a 3 day class. I would have liked to have been able to spend more time on certain areas.

Overall rating

Tameka K.
04/10/2017

It was a great class. I learned alot. A little difficulty with the mic at the beginning, but Matt was a great and quick fixer.

Overall rating

Babewantie S.
04/10/2017

I will absolutely use these habits in my life!

Overall rating

Brad G.
04/10/2017

Overall rating

Elaine C.
04/10/2017

This was a wonderful course. I enjoyed the videos and the materials. The instructor was excellent -- very relatable, kind, and passionate about the topic.

Overall rating

Anna T.
04/10/2017

Great and knowledgbale instructor

Overall rating

Robert G.
04/10/2017

Overall rating

Emily M.
04/10/2017

Overall rating

Michael O.
04/07/2017

Excellent instructor slight confusion about which tool to use when and next steps.

Overall rating

Gregg L.
04/07/2017

Excellent content and excellent instructor

Overall rating

Karla C.
04/07/2017

I thought Jennifer was phenomenal! I would love to have more training with her in the future. The materials are also fantastic and very resourceful!

Overall rating

Brooke B.
04/07/2017

It was very interesting and kept me engaged. I learned a lot of great skills.

Overall rating

Michelle T.
04/07/2017

Nice presentation and Deborah was very pleasant and knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Nathan P.
04/07/2017

Jen was a fantastic facilitator and its is evident that she has a passion for sharing the program with others.

Overall rating

Amira E.
04/05/2017

Too much repetition of instructions, too slow paced

Overall rating

Christopher R.
04/05/2017

Deb was a wonderful instructor with real world examples and scenarios to share that was related to the content we were learning. She was able to re frame and provided additional examples when needed to clarify the content for us.

Overall rating

Chris G.
04/05/2017

I thought Henry did a great job of teaching us the material and bringing real world experiences to the classroom.

Overall rating

Robert D.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

George B.
04/05/2017

Great class ,The one on one with the instructor was Great

Overall rating

Kelly F.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Diane R.
04/03/2017

The course came alive because of the instructor: Janine. The content is self-explanatory but Janine was able to provide real-world examples and feedback to each participant's struggles.

Overall rating

Al S.
04/03/2017

Janine didn't outstanding job keeping everybody engaged

Overall rating

Emily M.
04/03/2017

I got a lot of valuable information from this session, thanks to our instructor.

Overall rating

Tanner H.
04/03/2017

The instructor was great. However, I found the course materials and course content to be lacking. The course materials were overly branded, making it feel like I sat through a 2-day TV ad for Franklin-Covey. I found this very distasteful and distracting. It was clear that much was missing from the 2-day version of what we were told was previously a 3-day course. This resulted in a very shallow introduction to each topic--the lack of substance was palpable. Much of the course materials and videos could have been eliminated in favor of providing more substance on each topic. There was also an issue with email correspondence from AMA. I never received my pre-work assignment, which I feel put me at a disadvantage during the course. I also did not receive the email with the course evaluation. I had to email AMA after the course to get my pre-work materials and the evaluation form.

Overall rating

Justine F.
04/03/2017

This is the best training that I have ever taken. Hands down. I will use the skills at home and at work. This was a life changer for me.

Overall rating

Ted Z.
04/03/2017

Overall rating

Brian B.
03/31/2017

Janine was very good, kept the training on a tight schedule and we were able to complete all sections of the course

Overall rating

BRENDA B.
03/31/2017

Room was cold, snacks at mid morning and afternoon would have been helpful.

Overall rating

Andrea J.
03/30/2017

Great speaker, engaging, high energy

Overall rating

John S.
03/30/2017

This is an excellent overview of the 7 Habits, which for me...has been a lifelong journey to practice and incorporate into my life.

Overall rating

Tini B.
03/30/2017

Great information, easy to follow and understand.

Overall rating

Sarah M.
03/30/2017

Good mix of lecture, discussion and videos

Overall rating

Eleanor M.
03/27/2017

Overall rating

Ronald R.
03/27/2017

Was very well versed in the material

Overall rating

Shalaka G.
03/24/2017

Overall rating

Anna R.
03/23/2017

The instructor was very good! He kept the class energized and enthused to learn, as well as facilitating engagement well. The only reason I am not giving a "5" is because the venue lacked accommodations that I would expect to have based on the cost of attending the course. For example, the venue did not provide adequate refreshments during the day and did not have on-sight meal options. Also, the configuration of the room was such that you could not face forward towards the instructor and sit with the table in front of you for taking notes at the same time. It created an uncomfortable and distracting setting.

Overall rating

Maria L.
03/22/2017

The training was an excellent experience. However, many times it seemed it could have been more effective if everyone stayed on topic. Many participants would overshare their personal experiences that it took away from the actual lesson and made session drag.

Overall rating

Elisa M.
03/22/2017

I love this course! Teacher Patrick was great, and very enthusiastic all time. My best seminar!

Overall rating

Crystal Y.
03/20/2017

Material seemed to be dated. Many of the videos were old (1970's), and practical exercises that we did were outdated. I was familiar with them from other (free) workshops I've attended, or had even found online myself previously while researching training exercises for people I supervise.Each time we started a new section, the instructor would state the class averages and let us know as a group where scores were higher and lower. He told us to mark it in the box on the page in the book at the beginning of each habit. I thought by the end that he would tell us why we were marking our scores in the box and what we should do with that information, but I'm still not sure how this is relevant. He also had us do homework, but the next day it was never brought up or even asked if we had completed which left me wondering if it was really that important or necessary.I did come away with a few pieces of useful information, but overall I felt this was not worth the very high price tag for this training. Since this is such a costly training, it would also be nice to include at least lunch or snacks in the registration fee.

Overall rating

Logan S.
03/20/2017

Very knowledgeable, and engaging. Some instances where exercise did not need so much explanation, and/or time to complete.

Overall rating

Ken M.
03/20/2017

wonderful ins ruction. inspirational.

Overall rating

Leslie D.
03/17/2017

Overall rating

Nancy J.
03/17/2017

This was one of the best course I have take so far! The subject and the instructor were awesome. The course material was applicable both professional and personally!

Overall rating

Ross E.
03/17/2017

Great workshop

Overall rating

Michael H.
03/17/2017

The class, instructor, and location of the class was fantastic. The class was very informative and will change the way I continue through life both at work and home. This was definitely an eye opener.

Overall rating

Jim P.
03/17/2017

Patrick was a very enthusiastic instructor and was very passionate about the subject matter.

Overall rating

Jeff G.
03/17/2017

Overall rating

Craig G.
03/16/2017

Great content, instructor gave great examples, and moved at an appropriate speed

Overall rating

Mark V.
03/16/2017

Excellent course, everyone should do this

Overall rating

Maribel M.
03/15/2017

The instructor was very engaging.

Overall rating

Andrew F.
03/15/2017

Overall rating

Jamie P.
03/13/2017

Overall rating

Bryan S.
03/13/2017

I feel virtual training is tough to be interactive, but I thought Patrick did a good job of leading us through the course.

Overall rating

Kara S.
03/13/2017

Overall rating

Mary C.
03/13/2017

Patrick was great, the content was great - life changing in many ways. I am so glad I attended this course, it was very well done.

Overall rating

Juliet G.
03/06/2017

Maria was a great trainer and the course was very informative. I can definitely apply this to my daily life, both work and personal. Thank you!

Overall rating

Felicia K.
03/06/2017

This was an excellent course and I wish that I would have taken in earlier in my career!

Overall rating

Joe W.
03/06/2017

The room was a little tight for the size of the class.

Overall rating

Shawn C.
03/03/2017

Overall rating

Donald W.
03/03/2017

Maria was a dynamic energetic instructor! A first rate trainer.

Overall rating

Cole C.
03/02/2017

It was just like any other life help training

Overall rating

Ryan M.
03/02/2017

I thought the entire seminar was very well orchestrated and very easy to understand.

Overall rating

Ana R.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Elena G.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Heidi H.
02/20/2017

Very knowledgeable individual. Very structured. Effective.

Overall rating

Kathleen N.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Ann E.
02/20/2017

I thought everything that I learned in this seminar was useful in personal and work life. The moderator was fantastic!

Overall rating

Lori S.
02/20/2017

Loved this seminar. Harry is a great instructor and kept the entire class engaged.

Overall rating

Kyle B.
02/17/2017

Enjoyed the class and think I got more our of having a small group of 6 in the class.

Overall rating

Annette S.
02/17/2017

Overall rating

Ryan S.
02/16/2017

Great instructor with applicable insights

Overall rating

Justin P.
02/15/2017

I really enjoyed the course, the format and presentation were very good and the fact that my group consisted of only 6 people including myself was nice. The methods for putting the habits into practice are very good and the overall message was very relevant for the environment most of us find ourselves working in today.

Overall rating

Michael B.
02/13/2017

Overall rating

Betsy H.
02/13/2017

The chat pods in the online format allowed for easy communication amongst the group and the instructor did an excellent job teaching the concepts. The videos really drove home the lessons and gave diverse examples on how to live the habits

Overall rating

Shawn M.
02/13/2017

The classes were run extremely smoothly and Patrick was great.

Overall rating

James K.
02/13/2017

Class ran very smoothly and was engaged throughout. Pat was a great instructor. Tech support was always available.

Overall rating

Glenna P.
02/13/2017

Patrick was very engaging. Matt is a great resource

Overall rating

Stana M.
02/13/2017

This webinar was very rewarding and really helped me to look into my work and personal relationships and how I handle those on a day to day basis. Lots to take with me and put into to action every day.

Overall rating

Arshalous G.
02/09/2017

Overall rating

Autumn G.
02/09/2017

The instructor was very passionate about the course and was very helpful with any questions/concerns I had.

Overall rating

Patrick H.
02/08/2017

Overall rating

Julie C.
02/08/2017

Really enjoyed every bit of this amazing course - the content was completely relevant and applicable to both my personal and professional life.

Overall rating

Trent F.
02/08/2017

Loved the class, loved the instructor. All around excellent

Overall rating

Emily M.
02/06/2017

Sometimes explanation of excersises were hard to follow. The assment sent prior to the seminar was not used yet explicitly stated that it needed to be brought to the class. Felt like Q1 or Q3 task

Overall rating

Don S.
02/06/2017

A lot of material absorbed in a short time.

Overall rating

Tracy S.
02/06/2017

The training was very instrumental in my own self-development. Encouraged me to look more at myself and to make a change.

Overall rating

Geoffrey S.
02/06/2017

The point of this class is that you get out of your personal and professional lives what you put into them. This holds true for the course. The examples and videos are often fun or engaging, the instructor Henry was gregarious and insightful. But you have to buy into the philosophy and engage with it's principles face-to-face for this to be a rewarding or transformative experience.

Overall rating

Daniel S.
02/06/2017

Good seminar, lots of content and tools tof take and implement

Overall rating

Brannon W.
02/06/2017

Fantastic material with instructor driven class participatory learning. Enjoyed greatly.

Overall rating

Gonzalo R.
02/06/2017

The material is great and Tracy has an excellent grasp of the subject. Great knowledge and insight on every aspect of the training.

Overall rating

Jayshree S.
02/06/2017

Different types of activities initiated by instructor were helpful. Onsite course with participants from different background was a great experience too

Overall rating

Wes W.
02/06/2017

Overall rating

Erica B.
02/06/2017

The Covey resources are phenomenal! Love the videos and the training guidebook and all of the other resources. Really high quality training materials!!

Overall rating

Vu L.
02/06/2017

he is great, had a lot of personal experience using the 7 habits and how effective it was in his life.

Overall rating

Macy L.
02/06/2017

Very intriguing class with a great instructor. It was nice having an instructor who actually lives the 7 habits. It made the class that much more impactful with his real world examples.

Overall rating

Josh G.
02/03/2017

Instructor (Desiree) was very knowledgeable and high energy. Had great examples how to use the content in personal and professional life.

Overall rating

Jason H.
02/03/2017

The class was great and also informative.

Overall rating

Dan S.
02/02/2017

Overall rating

Meagan A.
02/02/2017

Overall rating

Cindy L.
02/02/2017

It was incredibly impactful.

Overall rating

Suzanna F.
02/02/2017

really enjoyed this class

Overall rating

Silvia B.
02/02/2017

While we were required to complete a pre-seminar assessment (The 7 Habits Assessment), the results of our personal assessments were not discussed in any way during the seminar itself. I was disappointed to think that I wasted my colleagues time in helping to complete the assessment only to have it completely ignored during the seminar itself.

Overall rating

Pete B.
02/01/2017

I got a lot our of the course. There were ideas/concepts that I was able to identify with and put into place immediately that weekend upon completion of the course. I thought it was the right amount of group interaction, with various one on one activities and broader group activities.

Overall rating

Bobbi S.
02/01/2017

Great information and techniques were given. Will be using them in my work life and personal life.

Overall rating

Joel M.
02/01/2017

Excellent. Good knowledge of the subject matter. Interesting.

Overall rating

Catherine L.
02/01/2017

Overall I feel the objective of this seminar was met for my personal needs. I was hoping to learn some time management and communication skills. I learned more than expected and am pleased with how I felt after the 2 day seminar. The instructor was great at engaging with the group as well as allowing the group to interact with each other. I felt this helped the structure of the seminar as I was able to learn from experiences that others had gone through.

Overall rating

Agata S.
02/01/2017

Overall rating

Bill R.
02/01/2017

This was my fourth classroom AMA seminar since May - and the most useful and applicable one I have taken thus far. The mix of Instructor lecture, individual reflection exercises, group exercises, and video was a PERFECT balance. (This course had more videos than previous ones, which for me was a powerful learning tool.) Additionally, the course book was organized in a very logical way which will help in going back to reference things that we learned.

Overall rating

Ardit R.
02/01/2017

The training was well organized, the material was very helpful and easily digestible. Henry did a good job facilitating the lessons unto us.

Overall rating

Carola M.
02/01/2017

Location was great, the facilitator was very knowledgeable and easy going, the class size was not large and that made it easier for activities and discussions.

Overall rating

Joseph S.
02/01/2017

Very Interactive course which is always good

Overall rating

Seann N.
02/01/2017

Good course material, excellent instructor.

Overall rating

Hailey M.
02/01/2017

I feel as though I can mentally create a purpose of life with effectiveness during a busy work week now. I don't feel overwhelmed.

Overall rating

Shakira G.
02/01/2017

She used practical stories to support the materials.

Overall rating

Valay D.
01/31/2017

I really enjoyed the course and look forward to reviewing the course material again. Thereafter, I plan to implement key learnings from the course

Overall rating

Ana S.
01/31/2017

I was happy I read the book first, it was nice to get my questions answered while I was reading it.

Overall rating

Lakshmi B.
01/30/2017

I loved that the habits are rooted in building character and changing attitudes from within rather than focusing on external appearances and behaviors. The training was well structured to drive home the key concepts and principles to help implement each of these. The training was very helpful and I look forward to applying the learnings in the times ahead.

Overall rating

John L.
01/30/2017

Overall rating

Veronique S.
01/30/2017

Really insightful but more so makes the learning highly pratical and easily applicable

Overall rating

Colleen R.
01/30/2017

Joe was a wonderful instructor and the content and exercises we fun and interesting.

Overall rating

Kevin K.
01/30/2017

The material will always be applicable, useful and essential to stay on the path to future successes. It was very worthwhile.

Overall rating

Andy D.
01/30/2017

I thought Henry did a very good job facilitating the seminar. He has a very calm way about him and that made it very easy to settle in and absorb the material. Also, his practical experience using the 7 habits in his professional life gave me confidence that this stuff works!

Overall rating

Joseph R.
01/30/2017

Overall rating

William S.
01/30/2017

Very good training and it will help me to improve. However, most of the videos were dated and too long. The training could be more effective/efficient - especially since it is three days of material in two days.

Overall rating

Donald S.
01/30/2017

Outstanding delivery of course material.

Overall rating

Toya W.
01/27/2017

Overall rating

Bill B.
01/27/2017

Shortened course one day - same price

Overall rating

Kirk B.
01/19/2017

Overall the course was great. Just wish the course was a little longer, maybe 2.5 days.

Overall rating

Joanna B.
01/19/2017

I gained new insights, I gained new skills and tricks, and many ideas for implementing them. I really thought it was time well spent. Valuable.

Overall rating

Barbara F.
01/18/2017

Great training. Very informative.

Overall rating

Mary H.
12/29/2016

It was disappointing that we did not receive the Franklin Covey class material during the class. We were provided with old or copied material which has a few pages with the incorrect graphic. AMA did not seem to be very organized. We also received our "homework" which a due date of the date before we received the email which was not a very good sign when the course is about being more effective.The course was mainly an introduction of the 7 Habits. It does not go into much detail of how one is to improve upon each of the areas. If anyone that has taken any leadership course, this course was very similar, just a different use of terminology.

Overall rating

David J.
12/22/2016

This was an incredible, well designed and thoughtfully administered course, with a professional approach, yet leaving room for personalization, and humor. Precision oriented with integrated use of visuals and videos.

Overall rating

TERRY M.
12/21/2016

Overall rating

Wei S.
12/21/2016

Overall rating

Donna W.
12/21/2016

Great class and great presenter

Overall rating

Catherine V.
12/21/2016

Excellent Training - actually was even better than I had anticipated! Joe made the learning/practical exercises fun & entertaining. Great learning environment! Highly recommend this instructor/training.

Overall rating

Debra C.
12/21/2016

Jennifer was fabulous! This would have been an excellent overall if the materials would have been there for us.

Overall rating

Alex D.
12/19/2016

The room temperature was never comfortable, the room would get too cold then the heat would come on and then get way too hot. All attendees of the course were distracted by the temp at least once during the 2 day course. Fantastic course led by an extremely competent instructor. I am so glad I had an opportunity to attend.

Overall rating

John C.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Sabrina K.
12/16/2016

Deb was wonderful and personal. I loved that she told stories to help us relate to each of the 7 habits and how they might come in handy, and it's respectable, how calm she was and how kind, despite a very bull-headed student who would question every action or sentence she stated.

Overall rating

Grace H.
12/16/2016

I really enjoyed the comfortable, intimate, yet effective style of class.

Overall rating

Vanessa T.
12/15/2016

Great class! Good information taught by a great instructor!!

Overall rating

Amy C.
12/15/2016

I enjoyed the seminar very much and would have liked a third day.

Overall rating

Shaun Y.
12/15/2016

Tracy was full of energy and get life anecdotes.

Overall rating

Shane B.
12/15/2016

Excellent course, a lot of information that can be extremely beneficial to my future development.

Overall rating

Jodie K.
12/15/2016

Very good class! Time well spent. Skills I will definitely use.

Overall rating

Laura J.
12/15/2016

This class was extremely helpful - especially in examples of language to use.

Overall rating

Lisa M.
12/15/2016

Overall rating

Brandon W.
12/15/2016

Overall great. Sometimes instructionsfor exercises were given too quickly. Would help if these were written down or displayed.

Overall rating

Sabine D.
12/15/2016

Very clear, eloquent and dedicated teacher.

Overall rating

Alvaro G.
12/15/2016

Great speaking and real life examples ! I have taken several couses and the instructor Tracy does make a difference

Overall rating

Michele M.
12/14/2016

Overall rating

Jordan B.
12/14/2016

Pauline was a terrific instructor. She did a great job of presenting the material in ways that made it very relatable and interesting. It was a lot of material to cover in two days, and she did a great job staying on schedule. But perhaps three shorter days would be beneficial because I was feeling a little burned out the last hour or so of each day. Overall the course was very well organized and extremely beneficial for making improvements to both my personal and work experences.

Overall rating

James F.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Patricia G.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Dale K.
12/12/2016

Some snaks would have been noce

Overall rating

Dominic L.
12/12/2016

Great presenter , very thorough and knowledgeable

Overall rating

Bryan T.
12/12/2016

Lots of helpful uses in my work and personal life.

Overall rating

Luis C.
12/12/2016

Very practical and useful for work and personal life too

Overall rating

Karen M.
12/12/2016

Patrick did a great job and Matt was great, too!

Overall rating

Jan D.
12/12/2016

I appreciate all the tools that were provided to take with me and use on a daily basis. This training was extremely helpful!

Overall rating

Marlene W.
12/12/2016

This course is so packed with content, and is in such a unique format being online, and I think Patrick did a great job tying concepts together and keeping everyone engaged. I was surprised how effectively the entire class could collaborate without being in the same room together. I learned a lot from the material and my fellow students. The instructor was friendly, personable, and professional.

Overall rating

Lauren V.
12/12/2016

The powerpoint was confusing and didn't follow our book. I also would have liked to look more at my assessment results from my coworkers.

Overall rating

Steve W.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Rosemary C.
12/12/2016

One comment about instructor--Very nice fellow - very knowledgeable-- However, I am not sure his style was so conducive to the online environment. At times the tone with which he was addressing us was as if we were in the 2nd grade. Hate to be so blunt. I think he really knows he stuff- but he is probably better in classroom or one-to-one coaching.

Overall rating

Vincent F.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Elaine A.
12/08/2016

Overall rating

Arpine A.
12/08/2016

The facilitator was great; however, the training started on a rough start given the disorganization from the hotel in having everything prepared

Overall rating

Kassidee A.
12/08/2016

It had a rough start with room not being set up and the instructor not having everything, which was due to using a new location and not of their own fault.

Overall rating

Greg S.
12/07/2016

Overall rating

Jeffrey H.
12/07/2016

Overall, I feel the pace of the class is too fast and some habits short on content. The theory is quite clear and the instructor could not have communicated it more succinctly, but at times it was like drinking out of a fire hose, plenty of information, but a bit too much to take in or at least sink in before moving on. In a number of instances, when greater or more in depth detail or strategy was requested on a specific topic, we were referred to other AMA offered Franklin Covey classes. Again, I do not fault the instructor. As much information as could be packed into 2 days was. Many of my co-workers have taken longer 7 Habits courses and each returned with an epiphany, like a light bulb having been illuminated for them. My managers are expecting the same for me, but an epiphany I cannot claim; a light bulb, possibly, but dim. One specific item that was given nearly zero time of discussion was the 7 Habits Assessment and the pre-work. It seems there would be a great deal to mine from this feedback, but skills in greater use, interpretation and effective follow-up were lacking or missing.

Overall rating

Chelise R.
12/07/2016

Our instructor was incredible and made sure that everyone had a full understanding of each habit before moving on. I would love to take another of Desiree's classes!

Overall rating

Judy I.
12/07/2016

This was one of the best personal/professional workshops I have ever attended. I was experiencing Aha moments through the entire 2 days - very useful tools for become more 'effective' vs 'efficient'.

Overall rating

Eric P.
12/07/2016

Overall rating

Nancy D.
12/02/2016

Overall rating

Shelley K.
12/02/2016

Good skills taught in an engaging atmosphere.

Overall rating

Amy H.
12/02/2016

This course exceeded my expectations. It was a lot of material to get through in 2 days, but will be very useful in my career and personal life. Joe was a great instructor and kept us all engaged throughout the seminar. Very pleased with this training, the instructor, and AMA. Thank you!

Overall rating

William S.
12/01/2016

Disciplined presentation

Overall rating

Allison C.
12/01/2016

Overall rating

Shannon C.
12/01/2016

Very poignant and disciplined presentation. Every part was purposeful with direct correlation and meaning.

Overall rating

Paul C.
12/01/2016

Overall rating

Katie R.
12/01/2016

This training is good. It really makes you think about yourself and how to handle situations that seemed out of your control before.

Overall rating

David P.
11/23/2016

Overall rating

Rayna M.
11/23/2016

Really great class! Learned great techniques I will use in both my professional and personal life.

Overall rating

John H.
11/23/2016

Overall rating

Nicholas D.
11/21/2016

About halfway through the 1st day I realized that I had done this training before at the facility I work at. I did not get much out of it. There was a lot of people and did not seem as meaningful as the 2nd time around. The setting was great. We had a class of 8 people which made it really easy to learn, share ideas and ask questions.

Overall rating

Bonelle W.
11/17/2016

She was very knowledgeable about this subject

Overall rating

Jonathan D.
11/17/2016

Instructor had a lot of experience and was very enthusiastic. Content was fantastic and applicable. The exercises were good, but are less effective than the exercises in comparable courses such as the "Dale Carnegie Flagship Course".

Overall rating

Christine M.
11/17/2016

Excellent real life examples used to help relate and apply to everyday use and loved the positive energy.

Overall rating

Gwen L.
11/16/2016

Wonderful class filled with great information and techniques to handle issues that maybe been seen as not important or minor to others but carries a powerful impact for yourself. Awesome materials, loved the apps.

Overall rating

Corry T.
11/16/2016

Janine was passionate about the ideas and concepts. Provided more than just a lecture but an interactive experience.

Overall rating

Cheri S.
11/16/2016

The Instructor was passionate about the topic.

Overall rating

Ken E.
11/16/2016

It was a little too much information for a two day course.

Overall rating

ELAINE L.
11/16/2016

Overall rating

Rebeca D.
11/14/2016

I felt some material was rushed through and other areas a little too much time spent where unnecessary. I would have liked to spend time on how to effectively use the boxed materials after the course ends.

Overall rating

Nick E.
11/14/2016

Very will presented. Course was engaging and extremely relevant.

Overall rating

Marnie D.
11/14/2016

Overall rating