/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Linda H.
08/28/2014

Excellent presenter, nice facility.

Overall rating

Josephine H.
08/23/2014

The seminar was outstanding! The facilitator was awesome and one of the best. I am recommending the seminar to everyone I know.

Overall rating

Susan B.
08/21/2014

Very interactive, loved the facilitator's personal stories and his soft approach to encouraging participants to dig deep and share. I particularly enjoyed the discussion of the first three habits for some self-evaluation.

Overall rating

Earl C.
08/19/2014

The seminar was very helpful in helping me understand the process of being succesful and making the best choices in my career and personal life.

Overall rating

Michelle F.
08/18/2014

I read this book back in 1990 and it literally changed my life. Over the years I have let the principles slip and needed to hit the reset button on being effective. Reminding myself of what is important and not urgent, reminding myself not to be reactive and to curb my defensiveness and reminding myself that I have many good qualities to build on - this was a very positive experience for me. Sharing information and lessons in a group setting gave me another perspective and also showed me that my struggles are not unique - they are simply part of the human experience. Thank you for three days of calm reflection on basic principles of how to be a happier and more effective person.

Overall rating

Janice D.
08/18/2014

Seminar of "7 Habits of Highly Effective People" was Excellent and I would recomment it to any and everyone.

Overall rating

Polina G.
08/16/2014

Overall rating

Beth S.
08/11/2014

The content of this workshop is very relevant to my personal and professional lives. I was able to immediately apply to my life what I learned each day. The materials, videos and classroom atmosphere all contributed to a highly motivating learning environment. The instructor was energetic, and he clearly knew (and believed in) the content. I would recommend this seminar to anyone who is looking to improve their lives.

Overall rating

Roy D.
08/04/2014

Overall rating

Carrie M.
08/04/2014

Overall rating

Adalberto L.
08/04/2014

Very insightful and full of many applicable concepts.
Our instructor provided multiple life examples, engage each attendee, and kept the course at a very good pace. Glad I was able to participate in this opportunity.

Thank you,

Overall rating

Juan d.
08/04/2014

The topics covered, examples given and the phelora of experiences from the attendees, added to a very successful seminar

Overall rating

Jamie D.
08/04/2014

Overall rating

Larry R.
07/28/2014

Overall rating

Michael H.
07/28/2014

Marché was outstanding. A true professional, she treated us with respect and ensured we all had a positive experience.

Overall rating

Danny B.
07/28/2014

This was one of the best leadership seminars that I have attended. I only wish I would have done so about 10-15 years ago. The 7 Habits are relevant to all facets of life, family, work, and any relationship. I am so glad that I decided to attend this course.

Overall rating

Gayle W.
07/28/2014

Overall rating

Michele B.
07/23/2014

The content of the seminar is life-changing. Implementing the 7 Habits impacts both professional but personal relationships. The Franklin Covey facilitator was engaging and offered insightful suggestions during our group discussions. The videos and printed materials were superb. This was one of the best courses I've attended in my 25+ year career!

Overall rating

Sandra R.
07/22/2014

The instructor was PHENOMENAL. Very engaged, animated, knew his job, very personable. I can't say enough 'good' about the course. It will help me with my personal and professional life with what I have learned.

Overall rating

Vicki S.
07/21/2014

A very informative workshop that I will take with me and actually use. The instructor (Jim) was very knowledgeable in the subject matter, made the workshop interesting. Also met some great people from all over the country. I will be able to use the concept for both personal and professionally. Would recommend more people take this course as if we all knew and had the same way of thinking, the world could be a wonderful place!

Overall rating

John O.
07/21/2014

Overall rating

Tim B.
07/21/2014

Overall rating

Patricia A.
07/21/2014

Overall rating

Michael J.
07/21/2014

Great information. Great environment.

Overall rating

Jim R.
07/19/2014

Overall rating

Linda C.
07/15/2014

Excellent subject matter; exceptional instructor

Overall rating

Terri P.
07/14/2014

My goal was to learn and to "take away" from this seminar. The instructor, Homero, helped me take away SO much more than just knowing what the 7 habits are and how to remember them!

Overall rating

Roy A.
07/03/2014

Great seminar taught by a person who not only has a clear passion for this principle-centered program, but also puts it into practice. Course content highly applicable to proactively managing both personal and work life opportunities and challenges. Please continue to offer this very informative and transformative course.

Overall rating

Luma R.
07/01/2014

An amazing seminar and very well organized. I strongly recommend it.

Overall rating

Sarah N.
06/30/2014

As with my past experience, this seminar was fantastic. I left on Friday feeling recharged and motivated - something I dearly needed. I can't wait to attend another one.

Overall rating

Michael B.
06/30/2014

Instructor Jeff very knowledge of subject, an excellent teacher, and great at facilitating group discussion.

Overall rating

Katherine B.
06/30/2014

Instructor was great and very knowledgeable and the new system was very engaging. The group discussions were especially helpful.

Overall rating

Carmo P.
06/23/2014

The seminar was fun, informative and interactive. The presenter, Annette, was always willing to answer any questions even after the class. Overall, an enriching experience for one's professional as well as personal life.

Overall rating

Jennifer C.
06/10/2014

The seminar was extremely helpful with some insight on how to manage conversations with more positive feedback and how to disfuse a situation. Lots of info to absorb.

Overall rating

William K.
06/09/2014

Overall rating

Stacey A.
06/09/2014

Terrific teacher, good materials. Really made me think!

Overall rating

Breanne H.
06/09/2014

Overall rating

Masimba B.
06/07/2014

It was a life changing experience. I learned a lot that I will apply in my personal and professional life

Overall rating

Saima S.
05/27/2014

Overall rating

Sherie N.
05/23/2014


This class has helped me identify what I truly need to work on to become more effective and what I need to do to improve on those areas.

Overall rating

David M.
05/20/2014

This is the best personal development course I have ever participated in - and that is important. Participate!!

Overall rating

Josalyn R.
05/19/2014

This class experience was fantastic! The content was engaging throughout the entire class and the tips I received regarding not being a slave to distractions has already helped me to have a better focus personally and professionally.

Overall rating

Adam G.
05/19/2014

I found this course brilliant. It was more uplifting than I expected. I went in with a very open mind and found this will help me in my work life and in my home life. If you can do this course, do!

Overall rating

Jay R.
05/19/2014

Overall rating

Vanessa S.
05/19/2014

Overall rating

Joseph M.
05/19/2014

Overall rating

Timothy R.
04/29/2014

Overall rating

Fred M.
04/28/2014

Facilitator was great. did not dominate discussions and allowed the group to participate

Overall rating

Sean H.
04/21/2014

Powerful tools to help us find our personal victories so that we can better contribute to those public victories at home and the workplace.

Overall rating

Jose C.
04/21/2014

The subject matter expertise and energy of the facilitator makes all the difference in any training course/seminar. Mr Bayarena's knowledge and expertise brought the seminar to life through it's applicability in every day life whether personal or professional. His energy throughout the seminar made it so much more interesting and engaging. His storytelling is compelling and effective in connecting with the 7 Habits.

Overall rating

Nancy T.
04/21/2014

I have definitely learned that I need to stop being reactive and become proactive, this is definitely hard to do at my current position but I will learn to make sure that I will begin thinking with the end in mid. I'll apply all the habits that are permitted.
Thanks,

Overall rating

Michael M.
04/21/2014

Overall rating

Tracey F.
04/21/2014

Mike, our instructor, was great. He kept the class engaging through a variety of participatory exercises. I will definitely use the information I gained in this seminar to improve my life at work and at home.

Overall rating

Rachel C.
04/14/2014

One of the best seminars I've taken. The instructor was fantastic and the content was easy to follow. I am looking forward to incorporating what I learned into both my personal and professional life!

Overall rating

Ryan S.
04/14/2014

Overall rating

Sharnik I.
04/14/2014

I came into this seminar expecting just to go with the flow, complete the exercises and come out with a certificate of completion. Little did I know that not only have I gained skills to impact my professional growth, I am more excited about the person I want to be because these skills also transferred on a personal level.

Overall rating

Alka B.
03/31/2014

The workshop content was well presented. The 'habits' were known to me but the ways to practice them and self assess was something new. The pre workshop questionnaire was very helpful in the sense that I got valuable feedback from the various people I work with. I would try to fill in the gaps which I knew existed in me but have become more aware of them due to others pointing them out too

Overall rating

Lisa M.
03/31/2014

Teacher was excellent and made sure we understood what we were studying.

Wasn't too cool that we were in a basement in downtown Phoenix for 3 days. Also didn't like it that the hotel didn't offer discounts. I think our whole class had to stay elsewhere.

Overall rating

Tim B.
03/31/2014

The video aids were helpful. The interactive exercises with fellow trainees were beneficial. The instructor was excellent.Would recommend to others for both personal and professional growth.

Overall rating

Shane L.
03/26/2014

Overall rating

Michelle B.
03/24/2014

Overall rating

Tom F.
03/17/2014

Overall rating

Frank B.
03/17/2014

Mike did an outstanding job making the information understandable. He did a great job explaining the contents of the course as well as the relevants of the material. Mike kept everyone engaged in the class. Everyone seemed to feel comfortable and did not show hesitation in participating during activities. Overall, Mike did an outstanding job and this was one of the best management classes I have had the opportunity to attend. I look forward to attending more AMA classes.

Overall rating

Adly A.
03/11/2014

I really enjoyed the course material and excercises. I like the principle of maturity continuum, it makes a lot of sense.
I am quite eager to implement what I learned when I go back. I believe the put first things first is an area for me to enhance my performance.
I know I am quite a competitive person and always play to win, however I need to learn how play with others to win-win
Thank you for a great course and experience.

Overall rating

Jeff S.
02/24/2014

Hayden was a great presenter and did a fantastic job reaching out to the individuals in the class and making the content personalized. I was very impressed with his content, delivery and ability to connect with the group.

Many Thanks!

Overall rating

Angela M.
02/24/2014

7 Habits uses a common sense approach to living a better life overall. Once the habits are applied, you can't go wrong.

Overall rating

Vusal H.
02/14/2014

Overall rating

Ebony P.
01/29/2014

Excellent Tools, so thankful for this class at this pivotol point in my life.

Overall rating

Joanne S.
01/21/2014

Very useful tips and ideas

Overall rating

Craig C.
01/20/2014

Overall rating

Brenda H.
01/20/2014

Very motivational and moving in a way I did not expect.
Self reflection - great motivator!

Overall rating

Jean C.
12/16/2013

Overall rating

Tim S.
12/16/2013

Jeff was a fantastic instructor and demonstrated a great deal of subject matter knowledge. He took every opportunity to get the class engaged in conversation and role play real life scenarios. I thoroughly enjoyed interacting with the different groups in the classroom - it felt more personable than other training courses I have taken in the past.

Overall rating

Marion F.
12/15/2013

Overall rating

Jennifer W.
12/10/2013

The instructor was personable and friendly and professional. She covered the material thoroughly and helped make sure every person in the class understood before moving to the next talking point. The material itself was inspiring and relevant to my needs. I couldn't have asked for a better, more inspiring class experience.

Overall rating

James E.
12/09/2013

Overall rating

Daniel M.
11/25/2013

I had a really good experience. Eileen was a wonderful instructor with a boundless knowledge on the Seven Habits. She was able to get me excited to put the techniques, from the book, to work in real life.

The people I met were from all walks of life and all areas of the globe.

Working with others in the same position has given me the confidence to plan ahead with real goals in mind. It has also given me further faith in my own plans for my team.

I also made friends that I believe I can call on to assist me if the situation calls for it.

I look forward to my next class.

Overall rating

Kip G.
11/20/2013

Overall rating

Thomas R.
11/19/2013

Instructor Peggy was excellent. it was time well spent.

Overall rating

Stephanie C.
11/18/2013

Overall rating

Kathya S.
11/18/2013

Interactive despite not being in a live classroom.

Overall rating

Devon W.
11/18/2013

The instructor engaged the class well and facilitated great discussion while making the material easily applicable.

Overall rating

Geert H.
11/18/2013

Few things in my life have had such a positive impact on my way of thinking than the three day training "The 7 habits of highly effective people" that I followed at the AMA. Thank you Eileen for your professionalism and enthusiasm and thank you Stephen Covey for sharing your knowledge.

Overall rating

Kristopher B.
11/18/2013

Overall rating

Jacqueline C.
11/12/2013

Very informative! Thank you! I really enjoyed the activity of self reflection. How we perceive life and all it's colors it has to offer. I did not want to stop the assignment, once the pictures ended and the music cued us to start writing, I fell into this calming sense and every thought I had in my head about personal and family life just came out so easy in writing. I found it very therapeutic and it will definitely be a tool I regularly use to gather my thoughts and emotions.

Overall rating

Tony T.
11/11/2013

This was an excellent course that showed me specific skills I could acquire to improve my effectiveness not only at work, but in my personal life as well. The instructor, Glenda, was outstanding! It was evident she not only knows and teaches the material, but she lives it in every aspect of her life. From the moment the seminar started, the information, strategies, examples, and exercises were all relevant, and Glenda did an outstanding job of helping us see how we could apply what we were learning. I would definitely rate this seminar as one of the top three I have taken with AMA.

Overall rating

Sloba B.
11/08/2013

Seminar leader was excellent, topics were well covered, and the videos were poignant - especially those featuring Stephen Covey. However, the technical issues were frustrating at best, infuriating at their worst. I would recommend this class wholeheartedly but not the live seminar format. Each week I missed at least 15 minutes due to log-in problems. My coworker was unable to complete week 4 because of these ongoing technical issues.

Overall rating

Steve B.
11/05/2013

Material seemed a bit dated

Overall rating

Gwendolyn M.
10/29/2013

Overall rating

Chris J.
10/28/2013

The information and presentation are great.

Overall rating

Cindy F.
10/28/2013

Excellent course. J.D. Frailey was the best instructor I have had for an AMA class. Passionate, knowledgeable and motivating. He kept the entire class engaged throughout the 3 days. Highly recommend this course if you are interested in making some effective life changing behaviors.

Overall rating

Sam W.
10/27/2013

Excellent program .

Overall rating

Sheila M.
10/21/2013

This was an excellent seminar and I would Highly suggest anyone that is required to multi-task to attend.

Overall rating

Laura F.
10/07/2013

Mike is an excellente trainer. The class was very interesting.

Overall rating

Jeff B.
10/01/2013

Highly valuable instruction with knowledge and principles that can be used every day in both work and personal life.

Overall rating

Chanel B.
09/30/2013

Overall rating

Jessica W.
09/30/2013

Great instructor!

Overall rating

Sophia B.
09/30/2013

I gained a lot of tools that can be used in the work environment and at home, as well.

Overall rating

Jason D.
09/30/2013

Overall rating

Beth C.
09/30/2013

Great class with a wonderful instructor. She made it an interesting 3 days and left us wanting more!

Overall rating

Matthew A.
09/27/2013

It was an amazing seminar which has provded me a whole new perspective on my work and how my personal life will influence my work.

Overall rating

Lorna O.
09/24/2013

This is a condensed course but it hit the important topics in such a way that it was not anything new but the perspective or paradigm as it was called in the class is what provided the most useful insight.

Overall rating

Sharon E.
09/23/2013

This was by far the best seminar I have ever attended. Vicki knows her stuff, and her presentation skills were excellent. She was engaging, and moved the class on when appropriate, so that we could stay on task. The small size and high participation allwed us to get the most from the seminar. I plan to use the skills to improve both my professional and personal life.

Overall rating

Kim S.
09/23/2013

This was by far the best seminar that I have ever attended. The content will not only help me in my professional life but my personal life as well and the instructor was TERRIFIC!

Overall rating

Kevin W.
09/23/2013

Lin was the best.

Overall rating

David C.
09/23/2013

The training and training instructor were very good and informative. The only negative was that the room that we had our seminar in was poorly lit. This made it diffuculte to read and by the end of the day my eyes were tried and irritated.

Overall rating

Robert (Bob) J.
09/23/2013

The trainer and the materials were excellent. I am still going through the program and it is great.

Overall rating

Robert T.
09/23/2013

Overall rating

Jason D.
09/23/2013

Mike was a great instructor, I hope we meet again in a few years when I return to 'Sharpen The Saw'.

Overall rating

Kirk H.
09/23/2013

Overall rating

Shawn H.
09/18/2013

Great class with successful life tools to benefit from.
Thanks;)

Overall rating

Conrad M.
09/16/2013

Very practical tools and information provided. I will definetely put into practice these concepts. Also, the seminar leader was very knowledgeable and kept things lively. I will recommend this particular program.

Overall rating

Nicoletta E.
09/16/2013

Great course! Peggy did an amazing job in delivering the content in an engaging way, which involved class participation activities, videos, and lecture. Highly recommend!

Overall rating

Mark C.
09/15/2013

This is an excellent seminar for anyone wishing to have the tools and roadmap to raise their game and become organized. I particularly liked the emphasis on adding balance to our lives, not just focussing on the work side.

The presenter, Ruth injected a lot of positive, personal energy and vibrance into the course, her life experience greatly enhanced this program.

I came away from the three days (which flew by) with several very powerful tools, which I have now put into effective use, and also a lot more confidence in my ability to make incremental changes to my company to move it in a more positive direction.

Overall rating

Sandra P.
09/14/2013

The course was very useful, the facilitator was amazing and encouraged inclusive participation with all the delegates.
I am certain the skills discussed and learnt at the workshop will be very beneficial in my work environment.
Thank you for the opportunity to comment.

Overall rating

Kim S.
09/14/2013

Overall the class content was good, although some of it I didn't find applicable. The instructor was exceptional.

Overall rating

Susan K.
09/04/2013

This was a very eye opening experience for me. I loved the instructor and the teaching method was perfect for our group. I came away energized and much better equipped to be "effective" in my job.

Overall rating

Bill G.
08/29/2013

An excellent course and the Instructor was very skilled at engaging the group and providing pragmatic examples.

Thank you.

Overall rating

Jenna F.
08/21/2013

Overall rating

Steve L.
08/19/2013

The instructor was extremely knowledgeable in the subject matter. He was very engaging and all the students appeared to enjoy his teaching style. He provided great stories and examples to help us relate. Highly recommend!

Overall rating

Nora P.
08/19/2013

Enjoyed the way the instructor conducted the seminar. Bryan kept the class interesting, shared his personal stories that drove the points home. I definitly walked away with several nuggest from this seminar.

Overall rating

Lauren W.
08/18/2013

Bryan was an excellent teacher and facilitator. He made learning the 7 Habits fun and interesting by creating a very comfortable environment where everyone felt engaged and open to sharing their personal and professional experiences. I highly recommend this course and teacher!

Overall rating

Orlando P.
08/17/2013

Overall rating

Denise J.
08/12/2013

This course was everything I'd hoped it would be. It was well organized and time was managed so participants were not overwhelmed or bored. I can't wait to start using what I learned.

Overall rating

Robert L.
08/06/2013

Overall rating

Mary Rose B.
08/06/2013

Chris was excellent speaker and kept us engaged the three days.

Overall rating

Scott K.
08/05/2013

Overall rating

Robert F.
07/29/2013

Exceptional material taught by a very challenging and engaging facilitator!

Overall rating

Jamie W.
07/29/2013

Overall rating

Lionel R.
07/29/2013

This class was outstanding and could not have come at a better time for me.

Overall rating

Moises Ibrain H.
07/24/2013

This seminar has exceeded all my expectations. It is amazing how naturally and easy flowed all the concepts exposed during class, that literally you can hear the "click" in your head from your mind being shifted, and from that very moment you start living the 7 Habits.

I must say that classroom experience was incredible, with an amazing interaction among all participants and I WILL say also that in big part for the great work made by our Speaker; Bryan who made of this seminar one of the most incredible experiences of my life.

Overall rating

Patricia O.
07/22/2013

Not a lot of student participation. Primarily lecture.

Overall rating

Chad M.
07/22/2013

Mike was a great Instructor.

Overall rating

Kerry L.
07/22/2013

Overall rating

Taylor K.
07/15/2013

The material was presented well and the presentor, Jeff, communicated clearly and effectively. Jeff also included small jokes and asked questions to participants to not only encourage participation, but also help participants stay focused.

Overall rating

Arlene R.
07/01/2013

The Instructor was equipped with full kowledge about the seminar's topic.

Overall rating

Lia B.
06/28/2013

Lin was amazing! She really brought the class together. I would highly recommend this class and especially Lin to anyone looking to help their company and themselves to really focus in on what is important and get rid of the "waste"

Overall rating

Valerie W.
06/25/2013

Vicki was AMAZING and very helpful! The material contained and the insights in the seminar were invaluable. I've been more encouraged by them than anything else. For the first time, I have a clearer sense of direction and a more passionate embracing of my purpose.

Overall rating

Kristin W.
06/24/2013

Loved it! I was engaged the entire seminar.

Overall rating

G M.
06/24/2013

I have been to many leadership and management type training and this was the best. Great instructor!

Overall rating

Scott C.
06/24/2013

Overall rating

Alicia A.
06/24/2013

Overall rating

Natalie Harris L.
06/17/2013

Excellent seminar! Got more out if it than I expected.

Only feedback - could have been 4-5 days.

Overall rating

Antonio J.
06/11/2013

Seminar was phenomenal, and the instructor was outstanding.

Overall rating

Johnny N.
05/29/2013

AMA provided a professional, quiet, and comfortable environment. There was one short issue with the projector but a member of your staff was able to resolve it quickly. The 7 Habits course, taught by Mike was phenominal. Mike connected with everyone in the class and was passionate about the subject matter. I feel fortunate to have been on the receiving end of Mike's wisdom.

I stayed at Loews hotel in Midtown and was highly impressed with the staff and accommodations. I also found that everyone in the Midtown area was exceptionally friendly including hotel staff, car rental rep, restaurant staff/clientele, and just folks walking on the street. I would recommend your location to anyone interested in traveling to Atlanta for training.

Thank you for a pleasant experience!

Overall rating

Mike R.
05/28/2013

Our instructor was excellent. She knew the material well, liked what she does, and taught it well. She kept the class engaged throughout the seminar.

Overall rating

Shannon M.
05/25/2013

Overall rating

Manuel A.
05/22/2013

Instructor is very passionate of her work. She makes material easy to understand and to get her point across. KUDOS.

Overall rating

Adrienne A.
05/20/2013

Overall rating

Will R.
05/20/2013

The content given in this course was absolutely amazing....

Overall rating

Kevin J.
05/18/2013

Best Seminar I've ever attended. A life-changing experience.

Overall rating

Shawn O.
05/12/2013

GREAT SEMINAR

Overall rating

Gisella F.
04/26/2013

Overall rating

Susan P.
04/23/2013

Jean was the instructor for this course, and she could not have been better! This was by far the most helpful and relevant class I have attended in years. I cannot say enough good things about it. Well worth the 3 day investment.

Overall rating

Jennifer B.
04/22/2013

This was one of the best training sessions I have ever received. The content was relevant in making me more effective at work and at home. I am so excited to start putting the habits to practice. The instructor was also phenomenal. She lives the 7 Habits and it showed in her facilitation and passion towards her students. Regardless of what you do and what industry you are in, everyone should take this class.

Overall rating

Janet L.
04/16/2013

It is very educational and I learn so many things during the seminar. The instructor is very good and the materials are excellent, books, video, presentations etc. He kept us engage for the whole 3 days. Didnot felt sleepy or bored.

Overall rating

Lekeshia F.
04/15/2013

"The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People 3-Day Signature Program" absolutely exceeded my expectations. The instructor was great as she delivered the habits in a very practical format. I left the class truly changed and implementing the habits now.

Overall rating

Jaime V.
04/15/2013

Excellent course that provides great principles, method, insight, and hands-on practice to provide focus and effectiveness in your life. I would recommend, and have already, to family, friends and co-workers.

Overall rating

Michael C.
04/15/2013

Overall rating

Audrey J.
04/15/2013

Overall rating

Reinhard P.
04/13/2013

Facilities - adequate
Course Content - Good
Course Execution - Average

The impression was not according to the instructor's introductory comments a "life changing experience" -- the execution was rather non-challenging, somewhat disappointing actually.

Overall rating

Michael S.
04/08/2013

Overall rating

Mary D.
03/25/2013

I enjoyed the class and am in the process of recommending my 'team' take it later this year. The one issue I had was that the class was dependant on various videos from Mr. Covey (who wrote the book the class is based on) and we did not view the book at any time, only the workbook. The class materials were effectively presented.

Overall rating

Ashlee S.
03/25/2013

Peggy was a great facilitator!!

Overall rating

Olivier F.
03/18/2013

After reading I was looking forward to these 3 days and it was a rich exprience, full of sharing and learning.
The best ways possible for me to continue on my path to interdependence: knowing and improving myself first and how to interact with others after.
This will "open" the way to making the 7 habits an everyday-habit...step-by-step.
Thank you to Vicky our facilitator and to all participants
Olivier

Overall rating

Jessica J.
03/18/2013

Overall rating

Michael G.
03/18/2013

The instructor and material covered in the clas swere great!

Overall rating

John V.
03/18/2013

Excellent course. Highly recommended for anyone, not just workplace professionals. Received valuable material that can be applied in my personal life as well as the office.

Overall rating

Ricardo J.
03/11/2013

The facilitator, content and facility were all excellent.

Overall rating

Cathy R.
03/11/2013

This was one of the most rewarding experiences I have had attending a workshop. I am motivated and excited to implement these 7 steps in my professional as well as my personal life. I highly recommend this seminar to anyone that needs to be more effective in their life in general. David, the instructor, was awesome!!

Overall rating

Michael S.
03/10/2013

Well done. Best 3 days in leadership development I have had.

Overall rating

Jia-Vanessa G.
03/08/2013

Great experience! I was concerned that 7Habits created 26 years ago could be out of date, in fact, it's still highly relevant. I do appreciate my trainer Bryan with anecdotes, experience sharing, I can see him living everyday with 7 habits.
And the hand-out is very well designed, practical. I made a review within 2 weeks after the workshop, it did help me to remember the training content.
Recommend to you!

Overall rating

Krysta B.
03/06/2013

I gained so much insight into what I've been missing in time management as it relates to my values. I took away some excellent methods on how to make the most of my life quality moving forward. I'm already training my CEO the 7 Habits techniques and he's becoming almost as excited as I am. Thank you!!

Overall rating

Jennifer B.
03/04/2013

Overall, this course was very beneficial. I am already looking for ways to apply what I have learned to both my job and my personal life.The course was very well organized and the delivery was effective.

Overall rating

Heather P.
03/04/2013

Jim made this seminar amazing! Wonderful teacher and influencer.

The Hyatt didn't do a good job however. It was under construction so we had to move to another location after the 1st day.

Overall rating

Amber J.
03/04/2013

Great class! I got a lot out it and the tools given in class will help me to continue to apply the knowledge learned.

Overall rating

Linda C.
03/01/2013

This was the BEST seminar I have ever attended. Jean was an awesome instructor who engaged the entire group, encouraged participation, and really embraced the subject matter. I hope to be able to attend future courses offered by AMA and hopefully taught by Jean.

Overall rating

Susan D.
02/25/2013

I found the seminar to be well organized and engaging. I was well acquainted with the book, but had never participated in a seminar. The practical applications which were demonstrated during the three days make me better equipped to understand and utilize the 7 Habits model, in both my personal and professional life. Thank you.

Overall rating

Monica L.
02/25/2013

This is one of the best investments of leadership training I've had in my career. I've been a Human Resources professional for over 18 years and have read several of Stephen Covey's books. The three-day course was filled with profound insights and I am excited to know that it isn't too late to become more effective in all aspects of life.

The instructor, Bryan was outstanding. Great ability to engage the class and encourage meaningful and relevant interaction.

Overall rating

Mabel T.
02/19/2013

I enjoyed the facilitation by Jeff. His examples and how he connected the method and Habits with real life cases was excellent. He was great at engaging participants and encourage us to participate. I would recommned Jeff and this workshop.

Overall rating

Alejandro B.
02/19/2013

I really enjoyed the atmosphere created on the seminar. The habits that they shown us are now impossible to aquire , they just need practice. Our seminary leader Jeffrey was great, taking the time to go one by one of the participants to read their assessments. I highly recommend this seminar.

Overall rating

David C.
02/13/2013

Excellent course delivering life changing skills. The class was high quality, appropriately paced and intimately sized. This is a must training for professionals at all levels.

Overall rating

Sven R.
02/12/2013

Overall rating

Barbara D.
02/11/2013

Jeff was a fabulous presenter. He made the course fun and the material relevant to every day life. I really enjoyed the small class size. The only issue was by the time AMA selected the hotel for the seminar venue, the hotel had no guest rooms left which made the logistics of getting to class more complicated that it needed to be.

Overall rating

Tiffany P.
02/11/2013

Overall rating

Tina P.
02/11/2013

Overall rating

Guinevere L.
02/11/2013

Awesome class! Great material, and a superb instructor! I would recommend this class to anyone.

Overall rating

Mark G.
02/11/2013

Overall rating

Andres C.
02/04/2013

1. The training was advertised as being in Dallas, but it was actually in Addison -- 15 miles away. I found that to be misleading. 2. On the web site, the training location was still listed as 'TBD' three days before the training was scheduled to start. I had to call to get specifics on where the training was actually going to take place. 3. The training location was not accessible by public transportation which made it a real challenge for me to attend. When selecting training locations in the future, please consider how easily participants can get there without using a personal motor vehicle.

Overall rating

Karen L.
02/04/2013

Overall rating

Barbara T.
02/04/2013

This course is something that ALL people that move through the world should take. This is my second time and I throughly enjoyed it. I seem to leave the course asking myself about "whats really important". Also, I ask myself about if I'm in the "right" job. Also, this course quickly identifies areas in my personal life that needs some attention / tweaking. I would LOVE to work for Franklin Covey in the Corporate office - Highly recommend this course and any other Covey course.

Overall rating

Nicholas L.
01/28/2013

Nick Littlechild Sorry i forgot to move the rating score for the review that i just submitted, i had made some good comments but only noticed the star review after i submitted, i mistakenly left it as Poor and it should be 4 at least please correct this if you can regards Nick Littlechild

Overall rating

Yansa M.
01/22/2013

Overall rating

SUSAN R.
01/21/2013

Overall rating

Kari M.
01/21/2013

7 Habits provided me the tools to make some positive changes. I feel more confident in being able to balance my work and home life.

Overall rating

Laura S.
01/17/2013

Mike is a phenominal trainer and I was thoroughly engaged in all 7 Habits. The balance of Micke speaking, the videos and the interaction with others in the room for our breakout sessions was the right balance to make it a memorible experience. I look forward to intergratring the 7 Habits in my personal life and work. Thank you, Laura Santopietro

Overall rating

Tika T.
01/14/2013

Overall rating

Hugo C.
01/14/2013

Overall rating

Krystal R.
01/14/2013

Jean is a phenominal instructor who believes in what she teaches! Was not a typical AMA course, and would recommend it to anyone!

Overall rating

Seth M.
01/12/2013

Overall rating

Paresh C.
12/28/2012

This seminar was very helpful in understanding why the root causes are very important to achieving wanted success. I will definitely put in practice the knowledge I have gained from the live course and the book.

Overall rating

Mysti B.
12/26/2012

This seminar helped me figure out some huge issues in my new role (an IC who is also a leader) as Principal Content Strategist. I feel like I have very powerful new tools at my disposal, and techniques to help me keep first things first, look for win-win situations, and some great new ways of looking at compassion/courage axis. I'm excited to have found a way to think about my own sense of vulnerability and manage it so that my interactions with coworkers are less stressful, more positive. I told my boss this was the best seminar I've ever taken. The content moved a little slowly--but I think that was necessary for a class of 25, and I was never bored. Suggestion: require people to keep their "devices" turned off. Great mix of lecture, multi-media, and exercises. Superior!!! Facilities were fantastic (SF AMA office), and the facility support people were the best--and I've taken classes from UCB, UCSC, UCLA, and USF.

Overall rating

Maxwell L.
12/25/2012

This seminar really gave me perspective on what is important in my life and how to prioritize for those important things. Hayden is extremely knowledgable and had great insight into each of the habits. His personal stories really helped me relate to the topics.

Overall rating

Rick L.
12/22/2012

Bryan is an excellent communicator/trainer. He knows the material, applies it in his own life and has a variety of examples that bring clarity to the information. He also made the three days fun!

Overall rating

Jody T.
12/12/2012

This was an excellent seminar and I highly recommend this to everyone. There was a lot of useful information that I will be able to use in both my work and personal life. Thanks again!

Overall rating

Amy S.
12/10/2012

I got more out of this class than I expected. Although I have been practicing many of the concepts - I had learned them from other sources - it was great to connect the dots. I loved it so much that I bought "7 Habits of Highly Effective Teens" for my 14-year old nephew for Christmas!

Overall rating

Olivia C.
12/10/2012

Overall rating

Treion M.
12/10/2012

Overall rating

Lucas D.
12/10/2012

The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People 3 Day Signature Program taught me valuable communication and time management tools that I will always carry with me. The small class setting was perfect for effective learning, and the instructor (Tony) was absolutely phenomenal. I am extremely grateful for the opportunity to attend this program, as I feel it will be an effective springboard in both personal and professional relationships.

Overall rating

Noah H.
12/04/2012

Great program and great content.

Overall rating

Telisha S.
12/03/2012

The best program I have attended to date! I loved it,outstanding trainer!

Overall rating

Jennifer D.
12/03/2012

Overall rating

Teresa A.
11/19/2012

Overall rating

Michaele C.
11/12/2012

Overall rating

Robert W.
11/12/2012

Mike is a very engaging person. He really helped us at understanding the concepts and situations. the videos were also very informative and with Mike's teaching style really helped make the connection.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.