/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Rhonda W.
04/19/2018

This training is for anyone/everyone interested in being successful personally and professionally.

Overall rating

Will D.
04/19/2018

This course was just what I needed in my life to help "fill in the blanks". I've always felt that I was a great communicator, but have not always communicated effectively with my wife and four daughters. Thank you, I am so much more aware of the words I'm using versus feeling that they "should understand me" when speaking as well as me taking steps towards fixing my challenges regarding effective listening to their needs, wants and desires...

Overall rating

Lynne G.
04/18/2018

trainer was knowledgeable and kept the attention of the class.The training could have held at a less congested area of the city. 3 of the 5 driving each day spent 2 hours driving each way each day.

Overall rating

Altwan E.
04/18/2018

Overall rating

Ryan S.
04/17/2018

This was an effectively ran class that I enjoyed and got a lot from.

Overall rating

Casey S.
04/16/2018

great course

Overall rating

Ricardo R.
04/16/2018

The venue was not up to par. On the second day everyone had difficulty breathing in the room. I stayed at the hotel and was not happy. I could hear everyone walking upstairs as well as my neighbors. A quality hotel should not have such thin walls and be constructed in such a way that foot traffic noise would not carry to its guests. The training itself was great and I appreciated that the training wasn't backed by continual sales pitches which I have encountered before with another company.

Overall rating

Tracy D.
04/16/2018

Overall rating

Dee W.
04/13/2018

Joseph was very knowledgeable, engaging and kept the seminar interesting.

Overall rating

Sima P.
04/13/2018

Enjoy it very much!

Overall rating

Hillary C.
04/13/2018

Really enjoyed the speaker. First training I went to that I actually enjoyed and participated in.

Overall rating

Meghan T.
04/13/2018

wonderful class and wonderful instructor. walked away with a new perspective on a lot of things

Overall rating

Sue K.
04/13/2018

Overall rating

Angeles V.
04/13/2018

Overall rating

Jimmie G.
04/13/2018

This is my third training with Desiree and every time she just gets better and better. Her energy level keeps me focused and her methods leave me excited and anxious to apply her golden nuggets at work and in my personal life. Thank you, for a great class I feel I have clarity to my path on becoming a better Employee, husband but most importantly a father.

Overall rating

Monica M.
04/13/2018

Overall rating

Lisa S.
04/12/2018

I was very happy to have spent these two days. I learned a great deal and was refreshed on many things I had forgotten. Joseph was fantastic and I look forward to learning from him again in the future.

Overall rating

Megan S.
04/12/2018

Great instructor and course content

Overall rating

Gene P.
04/12/2018

Very good material and Henry is an excellent instructor

Overall rating

Judd J.
04/11/2018

This is the sort of course that everyone should take early in their careers and again a decade later.

Overall rating

Masahiro I.
04/11/2018

The teacher, Michael was very pleasant to follow, easy to understand. Impressed with this effective use of videos - right content, quality, quantity. I learned a lot. Thank you!

Overall rating

Liz O.
04/11/2018

Overall rating

Jay L.
04/09/2018

Overall rating

Matt H.
04/09/2018

Overall rating

Ralph C.
04/09/2018

Excellent presenter, good balance of instruction and real world examples

Overall rating

Bernard B.
04/09/2018

it was all very good

Overall rating

Jack D.
04/09/2018

Great interactions and participation from the group.

Overall rating

Patrick L.
04/09/2018

Overall rating

Michaela S.
04/06/2018

Instructor was fantastic, the smaller group (15 attendees) allowed for in depth conversations. The fact that half the class was private & half government employees made for great discussions on how we all process.

Overall rating

Michelle B.
04/04/2018

Overall rating

Lizette P.
04/02/2018

I liked the way that the training gave different examples to be able to understand the different habit.

Overall rating

Duane H.
04/02/2018

The class was great and the Instructor even better.

Overall rating

Jann L.
04/02/2018

Debbie was an engaging, thorough, and knowledgeable instructor. I hope to learn from her again.

Overall rating

Alicia M.
03/30/2018

Patrick was very through and well informed on this topic. He is very well rounded and is an effective instructor. His demeanor, professionalism, tone, knowledge were all very appropriate. I really learned a lot and enjoyed this seminar. Thank you!

Overall rating

Coleen A.
03/30/2018

Very enlightening course that will help me both personally and professionally.

Overall rating

Brian D.
03/29/2018

Really good material given. Great instructor

Overall rating

Amy G.
03/29/2018

Overall rating

Jay G.
03/29/2018

Overall this course was very good and I learned a lot. More than that it gave me some different ways to think about things and I believe that new perspective will give me some real opportunities to grow.My feedback is less about the material and more about logistics. Leaving an hour for lunch for a class in downtown Denver is pretty unrealistic. My suggestion is to extend the day and leave more time for lunch. This has the dual benefit of allowing folks to delve into what they have learned with peers, which was a valuable part of the experience for me. I also found traffic to be a challenge. I'd prefer you change the course location to a different part of the city. Greenwood Village is one option as it is a very professional area with lot's of hotels and amenities without the challenges of downtown.My last bit of feedback is that I'd have preferred a 3 day class for the same material. There are concepts I'd prefer to delve deeper into and that just wasn't possible in a 2 day schedule.I hope you understand this isn't complaining, I had wonderful experience and have already approached my boss about additional opportunities, but these are things I believe would have made the experience a bit more effective.Thanks!Jay

Overall rating

Tom D.
03/28/2018

the instructor cared and was good

Overall rating

Katherine S.
03/28/2018

It was a great training with principles that I will carry with me throughout work and personal life. The training was engaging and well done. the instructor was great.

Overall rating

Aldo P.
03/28/2018

The scheduling of the classes could be better. I had to reschedule from the original class that I had signed up for since it was cancelled just a few weeks before the class, and I did not receive confirmation of this class until 2 weeks before the class. I was worried that I had to reschedule yet again... My suggestion is to offer less classes so that they are filled and confirmed with plenty of time before the class start date.

Overall rating

Patti W.
03/28/2018

Cyndi was wonderful - very personable and communicated well with every one in class - many different personalities.

Overall rating

Matt M.
03/27/2018

Overall rating

Lisa C.
03/20/2018

Sorry I took a week to respond, but I chose to wait until I had time to provide meaningful feedback.I had the great opportunity of attending with my husband. The principles learned are timeless, but not necessarily easy to live. It is much easier to implement and continue to utilize if you have someone else working with you, and it is a lot more fun!!In an early edition of Covey's 7 Habits, he suggests reading the book with the intent to teach it to someone else. I decided to take that advice into the course, and it made all the difference. Not only did I pay close attention, but I also carefully watched the dynamics of the room. Harry White did an amazing job of changing the dynamics of the class, so we all worked with people very different from ourselves. He, also, walked around the room and commented on principles or techniques that helped us to really apply the principles, and gave us valuable feedback and insight on dynamics we missed-- one example was when we were brainstorming, he commented that the "scribe" had missed a few important suggestions that had been mentioned. With his help we realized that if not careful, the "scribe" can vet ideas by just not writing them down for future consideration. That was an important aspect of brainstorming that needed to be controlled, and Harry made it "real" by linking it to what was currently happening.He, also, nonchalantly used empathic listening when someone was talking about how empathic communication would never work in

Overall rating

Gary C.
03/20/2018

Content is excellent. Good facilitator. Maybe a few too many breakouts

Overall rating

Scott D.
03/15/2018

Overall rating

Kevin K.
03/14/2018

Excellent. Excellent instructor

Overall rating

Tina C.
03/14/2018

Overall rating

Matt L.
03/13/2018

The course felt rushed, would have been nice to have an extra day. The food and beverages were all junk, we need healthy. For the price we paid it would have been nice to have a lunch and some healthier beverage options.

Overall rating

Stefani G.
03/13/2018

Overall rating

Michele I.
03/12/2018

Pauline was exceptional! Best instructor I've ever had!

Overall rating

Michael B.
03/09/2018

The combination of the excellent instructor, and thorough, well-designed course material made this 2 days session both effective and inspiring. The facilities were comfortable, up to date and well designed (more daylight would be a plus). The break-out area and complimentary coffee was very welcome and much appreciated! In summary it was a wholly professional and inspiring experience.At the beginning of the course I was wary that the style and manner of the instructor would prove crucial to the success of the experience, I feel incredibly fortunate to have had Pauline as my learning provider - she brought warmth, personality and and aura of optimism to the course that was really motivating.Thank you.

Overall rating

Patricia Q.
03/09/2018

Transformational seminar!

Overall rating

JEANNETTE D.
03/07/2018

I have been wanting to take this class for 12 years. This is exactly what I needed to motivate me to do more. and better. Now I actually know how to accomplish what I have set out to do.

Overall rating

Deidre M.
03/05/2018

Instructor was wonderful. She shared real life examples of situations to help shed light for n the different situations.

Overall rating

Jessica W.
03/05/2018

Overall rating

Juanita J.
02/28/2018

It was a very engaging class. He kept the class moving along and there were enough interacting time that we were able to stand and move around to keep me awake. I like that it was only 2 days long also.

Overall rating

Ellen B.
02/28/2018

Really upbeat and excited about the material. It was obvious he really believed in it and lived by it.

Overall rating

Erica R.
02/28/2018

I wasn't thrilled with the structure of the class and I feel like a lot of time was spent on irrelevant personal examples.

Overall rating

Laura G.
02/12/2018

Overall rating

Teri E.
02/12/2018

I feel this course was very relative for work and personal growth. The delivery of the content by Joseph was well done, clear, at a nice pace, the mixture of learning methods was excellent... chat boxes, videos, conversation when unmuted, personal touch, used names, identified with people, never made anyone feel that their answer wasn't valuable .

Overall rating

Rahena K.
02/12/2018

Excellent course - highly recommend to all

Overall rating

David R.
02/08/2018

Would have liked to spend more time reviewing our scores from the pre-class assessment

Overall rating

Olivia S.
02/07/2018

It was informative, engaging and gave me useful skills to improve my everyday life.

Overall rating

Craig N.
02/07/2018

Overall rating

Nereida Y.
02/07/2018

I liked the class but would have liked to see the pre-work incorporated into the lessons more. I have attended leadership classes in the past with survey responses included and this definitely helped in identifying what areas everyone could work on. It may sound a little uncomfortable but it's eye opening and helpful. I would have liked to see 7 Habits incorporate this seeing as how they want us to complete the pre-work for the class but do not use the materials.

Overall rating

Jesse L.
02/07/2018

Having read the book prior to the course, I felt the first day was review of the book, but put into action steps with exercises, etc. The second day improved on the first and was more beneficial. I enjoyed the course and will use what I learned going forward.

Overall rating

Carey F.
02/06/2018

I found this course/seminar to be motivating and inspirational. The instructor did a great job relating the material he presented on both a personal and professional level and shared relevant experiences to help place emphasis where applicable. I also enjoyed the mix of instruction - instructor presenting, videos, and interactive exercises. I look forward to practicing what I learned.

Overall rating

Derek D.
02/06/2018

She nailed it! Perfect flow and great job teaching and giving application and exercises

Overall rating

Lewis K.
02/05/2018

Overall rating

Gilberto A.
02/05/2018

Overall rating

Corey Q.
02/05/2018

The information provided was very helpful. The examples and interpretations of the material during the session really helped explain the material.

Overall rating

Aysia F.
02/05/2018

I thought the session was really great, very interactive. Henry was a great instructor.

Overall rating

Cole S.
02/05/2018

great course, with relevant curriculum and experienced facilitator

Overall rating

Akvile S.
02/05/2018

It's a game changer. This class shifts your mind. It is liberating

Overall rating

David B.
02/05/2018

Overall rating

Yovanella L.
02/05/2018

Overall rating

Priscilla R.
02/05/2018

Overall rating

Andrew G.
02/05/2018

Good seminar

Overall rating

Josh C.
02/05/2018

Overall rating

Julie M.
02/05/2018

Location was good , I appreciated the options for dining .

Overall rating

Mahdi A.
02/05/2018

I enjoyed the course like all those courses for Covey ideas. I simply enjoyed the amount of information shared and I think this course needs 3 to 4 days for the information to stick to your mind. Nevertheless I would take it again and again, it was lovely

Overall rating

Thomas W.
02/05/2018

The course structure and pace was on-point. Janine was an amazing ambassador for the material and inspired the group with her energy and genuine stories. The experience was very authentic and impactful.

Overall rating

Lorena C.
02/02/2018

The venue was easy to get to and parking was convenient. The service from the hotel during the seminar was good and we had many drink options to choose from among other services. the instructor was extremely knowledgeable with the topic. Made my learning experience extremely comfortable and easy to follow along.

Overall rating

Nikhil A.
02/01/2018

Overall, it was an excellent course. The skills taught in the course were very useful and will help me improve my work and personal life. The instructor was very inspiring and shared personal examples of how to apply the materials taught in the course.

Overall rating

William B.
02/01/2018

It was good, but I think cramming it into two days instead of three limited the learning process. It was a little rushed.

Overall rating

Kelly H.
02/01/2018

Janine was an amazing instructor and the content was fabulous. I got some advice on how to improve my productivity and effectiveness that will certainly make me more valuable to everyone in my life.

Overall rating

Austin S.
02/01/2018

Overall rating

Josh G.
01/29/2018

The content was very good and informative. I've learned new perspectives and am grateful for it.One nitpick I have to point out is that I think lunch should have been provided. Considering the price to attend the class, I would think lunch would be provided.

Overall rating

Katie C.
01/29/2018

Maria was a wonderful teacher and the content left me feeling very empowered.

Overall rating

Jeff T.
01/26/2018

Maria was awesome! This is the first AMA seminar I have attended. I usually attend NST seminars and I have to say this was an excellent course. I used to be a high school teacher before moving into HR and Maria has excellent presentation skills, related well with everyone and made the material come alive.She represented your company well and I would certainly attend another seminar with her instructiing the class.

Overall rating

Tari M.
01/26/2018

Overall rating

Laura G.
01/26/2018

Overall rating

Rob G.
01/26/2018

Maria was fantastic. great speaker, engaging and told great stories for us to relate and connect the dots.

Overall rating

Michelle C.
01/26/2018

Disappointing that we were sent the wrong survey information, so did not have that content to use in class. Having done classes in the past that used peer/manager feedback, a critical component was 1x1 instructor time to review and digest the data. Vs we will now be "on our own" to navigate it. This was enough of a fail that I believe AMA should offer a partial refund for the error, as it really detracted from one of the core aspects of the curr