/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Susan H.
09/29/2014

Overall rating

Serena K.
09/29/2014

Overall rating

Maria M.
09/14/2014

Lots of great insight. I learned a lot, and the in-class exercises were useful! I am already using the tools I learned at home and work. Thanks for a great class.

Overall rating

Nora O.
08/25/2014

the critical thinking seminar was excellent; the material was insightful, accessible, and useful and the leader was a good facilitator. there was more to the course than critical thinking, such as "active listening" which i had learned before, but the skill is very useful for relationship building and i think everyone should know it and also improve their skill with it. I like interacting with other participants because i learn so much about others while learning more about myself. the process of critical thinking is now not a mystery to me and i learned how i can apply the process to improve my skills at work. i highly recommend this course.

Overall rating

Neyra R.
08/04/2014

The instructor was incredible. Very thoughtful and engaging.

Overall rating

Lisa C.
07/11/2014

Janine was fantastic as an instructor and really took the time to explain complex ideas and methodologies.

Overall rating

Thelma E.
06/30/2014

Overall rating

Monika W.
06/30/2014

Overall rating

Lillie H.
06/23/2014

Dear AMA,

I thoroughly enjoyed Mrs. Carole's presentation. It was so engaging I lost track of time. Thus, I will intake all the different approach ways of thinking she delivered.

I think everyone felt that she did a superb job, because they interacted the full two days until closing time.

To conclude, I would recommend this class to any of my coworkers, as it would help expand their knowledge of clear thinking and communication approach.

Kind Regard,

Lillie G. Henry
Senior Underwriting Assistant

Overall rating

Audace M.
04/20/2014

In terms of class,
- we were just seven, a real reduced group, what makes interaction effective,
- we were of different background, though five of us were from America (perspective and experience)
- the hall was quiet enough to hear from each other,

In terms of instruction,
- Mr. Daniel is hugely expert, with skills in diverse fields.
- He moderated wonderfully our exercises, interactions, additionally to what he taught us (good material and tools)

Though, as someone from oversees, I kept a question : even if the train can't be afforded by anybody (money), how is this program known in the world?
I thought that it could be helpful to people from all over the world.

Suggestion : what do you think of providin same program in some different languages?

Overall rating

Mark L.
03/17/2014

Fully met my professionally development needs. The presenter was energetic and engaging, The seminar class exercises were also well developed and appropriately maintained my full attention. Extremely effective use of my time. I am confident what I learned will provide both a personal and professional ROI!

Overall rating

Glauco D.
03/17/2014

Overall rating

Roberta G.
01/21/2014

Very good structure for learning - read ahead, case study, interactive activities helped reinforce the concepts.

Overall rating

Brian Z.
12/18/2013

The seminar was informative and very good. I have been to a number of your seminars for accredidation purposes. There are too many breakouts for small groups where I believe going thru these cases or interactions would be better if only two individuals played it out in front of the class or have the class have one interaction all together. Some small groups are fine but I believe we would get more out of it if we interacted together. Thank you.

Overall rating

Jim C.
12/14/2013

Very good class. Found out I need to improve on my critical thinking abilities. The instructor was excellent.

Overall rating

Lametra O.
11/20/2013

Overall rating

Terrence H.
11/18/2013

Great training! Great Instructor! This training taught me a lot about critical thinking.

Overall rating

Glen E.
11/11/2013

Very well done, lots of student participation, great recommendations and ideas to bring back to the workplace.

Overall rating

Tom L.
11/08/2013

Overall rating

Mody B.
10/25/2013

The course just seemed to be comprised of the same information, reiterated over and over. Often the same way. This was good info, but I found myself really tuning out after a while. I could see this course being a one day or half day thing. The only real challenge came from the Watson Glaser questionaire. I had to seriously think hard to make my way through. I realize that the integrity of the questionaire requires it be kept confidential but It would have been valuable to have similar questions to work through for better understanding in the one area (Assumptions) that I scored average on. I get the bit about asking questions, but I still don't clearly see where I went wrong in the questionaire, where my thought process was weak, based on the WG questionaire. Not sure if what I am trying to say is coming through clear. No criticism to the instructor or producer. Both were wonderful and I had no technical problems whatsoever. Thanks!

Overall rating

Bruce D.
10/21/2013

This was quite a awakening seminar that was challenging and very awarding

Overall rating

Anthony M.
10/21/2013

Overall rating

Betty J.
09/30/2013

Overall rating

Kimberly D.
09/24/2013

Overall rating

Timothy A.
09/10/2013

This was an excellent class that gave practical tools that could be used immediately. In fact, I used them within a couple weeks of class!

Overall rating

John M.
08/28/2013

This seminar forever changed the way I think and make decisions for the better!

Overall rating

Robert G.
08/28/2013

Overall rating

Faith S.
08/28/2013

The course Instructor did a great job incorporating the team projects as well as classroom work and reading. We applied real world scenarios and used his techniques to solve them. I believe it was his former and professional knowledge allowed him to be able to teach the class at a level where students were able to take something away with them. I'd recommend this class to others!

Overall rating

Tom H.
08/19/2013

I found the web directions of what needed to be done and when confusing. It may just be "operatror error".

The web page took alot of deciphering to understand what had to be done.

The course content and the instructor were excellant.

Overall rating

Linda P.
06/25/2013

Overall rating

Mike F.
06/24/2013

This is a great class and would highly recommend it. The tools and techniques taught can be easily applied to most job situations on a daily basis.

Overall rating

Marie B.
06/24/2013

Overall rating

Peng-Wai W.
06/22/2013

A great online seminar with a good instructor.

Overall rating

Jim S.
05/28/2013

the seminar was both helpful and useful. The group work setting helped to better understand the Critial Thinking concept. Not only will i be using this at work but also in my personal life

Overall rating

Jenny L.
05/24/2013

My expectations far exceeded with this class. I thoroughly enjoyed this class. The instructor fully captured my attention during the full two days of instruction. I will definitely benefit & use the tools learned in class for my personal & more importantly my career. I would definitely recommend this course to future students!
Thank you!

Overall rating

Raymond A.
05/20/2013

Overall rating

Joe K.
05/10/2013

was a worthwhile course.

would like more examples of HOW to think critically

Overall rating

Linda R.
05/06/2013

Overall rating

Steve S.
03/26/2013

Overall rating

Phi N.
02/04/2013

Overall rating

Scott R.
02/04/2013

Really enjoyed the class. Thought the facilities were well managed and the instructor was top notch. Keep up the good work.

Overall rating

Jae-Young Y.
01/19/2013

Yery great and could'nt be better. emphasize critical point of critical thinking Explains easy all contents and leads class proactively, facilitating with full energy of her. Everything Okay not only high level of facilitation skill but also good structure of content.

Overall rating

Charudatt K.
01/18/2013

Overall rating

Pat T.
12/10/2012

I thought the seminar was great and I look forward to attending more in 2013. The instructor was very good at holding your attention and delivered the information in a professional way. Pat

Overall rating

Charles M.
12/10/2012

Lots of material in a short amount of time. Not sure the expense of $2300 is justified. Watson Glaser was quite interesting.

Overall rating

Jerry D.
12/06/2012

I enjoyed the class because the instructor held my attention and kept it at an interesting pace.

Overall rating

Larry E.
12/03/2012

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.