/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Clay L.
06/22/2017

I enjoyed the Instructors interpretation on the subject. He was well knowledgable, and knew how to simplify some of the more difficult understandings.

Overall rating

Haimanti W.
06/22/2017

Overall rating

Daryl K.
06/21/2017

Excellent, and (I don't say this often about training) - it was actually fun! Dave was awesome, and has the perfect combination of speaking, engaging students, very short (but frequent) breaks that keeps the experience lively, enjoyable and effective.

Overall rating

Alex H.
06/21/2017

Dave was engaging, kept the class interesting, ensured their were interesting group or team events and discussions

Overall rating

Tavarus H.
06/19/2017

There was a lot of material, maybe too much, but overall solid excellently executed.

Overall rating

Lorena S.
06/13/2017

Denise had great experience and shared ideas beyond what was in class materials. I especially enjoyed the team exercises - great feedback and it was helpful to get to work with everyone in the class over the 3 days.

Overall rating

JOHN R.
06/12/2017

I was blown away with Denise's resume. Furthermore, not only was Denise knowledgeable with the course subject matter but also related subject matter as it relates to both the personal and professional worlds.

Overall rating

Carrie M.
06/12/2017

Overall rating

Justin C.
06/12/2017

No issues, a good class.

Overall rating

James H.
06/12/2017

Denise was fantastic. Very knowledgeable and helpful. It felt at times that the class forced the teacher into discussing emotional training more than was required.

Overall rating

Tany B.
06/09/2017

Instructor was engaging. Very good.

Overall rating

Brian A.
06/08/2017

Our instructor was very good at helping me find real world applications for some of the abstract concepts in the course curriculum. I also thought our discussions and roleplaying exercises were very helpful. We had a very good group of participants for this course. As with many other training opportunities, the more you put into it, the more you get out of it.

Overall rating

Dara B.
06/06/2017

Overall rating

John L.
05/29/2017

Excellent class and very good trainer. He was well versed in the material and brought in additional insights that helped me greatly.

Overall rating

Jason P.
05/29/2017

Overall rating

E Lamar K.
05/26/2017

I learned some key steps in how to deal with difficult people when trying to reach my goal and well as getting the required results without having any authority. The class was excellent! The was scheduled with a good window of time and every module on spot with respect to equipping the student with the tools to achieve their goals without authority.

Overall rating

Nicole G.
05/26/2017

Overall rating

Julie S.
05/26/2017

Overall rating

Chris E.
05/23/2017

Overall rating

Amanda H.
05/22/2017

I would have preferred more tactile supporting documents. A number of us had IT issues intermittently throughout the courses and missed random segments.

Overall rating

Tonya K.
05/22/2017

Overall rating

Theresa R.
05/22/2017

Overall rating

Joseph H.
05/22/2017

the technical issues with other people not being able to talk really took away from the seminar.

Overall rating

Amanda C.
05/22/2017

Instructor was amazing! Kept us all very engaged and was obviously experienced and qualified in the field.

Overall rating

Lena W.
05/19/2017

The seminar was very informative. A lot of excellent theory and practical was demonstrated on a daily basis. The facilitator, Denise, kept every participant engaged and challenged! She was a walking history of knowledge and expertise in multiple subject matters.

Overall rating

Christian P.
05/19/2017

Denise was a great instructor and kept the class engaged the whole time.

Overall rating

Lisa D.
05/17/2017

Overall rating

Nikki S.
05/17/2017

Overall rating

Tamisha A.
05/17/2017

Overall rating

Rachael T.
05/17/2017

Very informative! This course encouraged learning and working with others to support the course objectives. I learned a lot about my communication and conflict styles and how to better flex into the communication style of others.

Overall rating

Stephanie B.
05/17/2017

Michael was a great presenter - very engaging and conformed the seminar to our group's personal backgrounds and personalities to make the most of the material.

Overall rating

Katherine B.
05/17/2017

Overall rating

Son V.
05/08/2017

Susan was great! I enjoyed the way she taught the class. I was able to gain essential skills for the workforce.

Overall rating

colby c.
05/05/2017

Overall rating

John R.
05/05/2017

Great course and Presenter!

Overall rating

Zachary M.
05/05/2017

Great course with a lot of relevant material and insights. I liked the small group

Overall rating

Victoria G.
05/05/2017

Class was strong and made important points in a way that was tangible and able to comprehend.

Overall rating

Judith T.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Paul J.
04/28/2017

Excellent class and excellent presentation of materials. The instructor made this communication subject beneficial to all due to his impressive ability to engage the attendee's. Thank you Ray and AMA team!

Overall rating

Maria D.
04/27/2017

Overall rating

Jessica M.
04/27/2017

Overall rating

MICHAEL L.
04/27/2017

Ray is a great instructor with many real life examples to support the material he presented. The information in the class is relevant to anyone's personal life as well as anyone's professional life. It has changed the way I view my personal power. I am constantly looking for ways to incorporate what I've learned so I can become more comfortable achieving the best results in any situation.

Overall rating

Kimberly R.
04/17/2017

Overall rating

Julia B.
04/17/2017

Overall rating

Juanita J.
04/13/2017

Overall rating

LaToya H.
04/10/2017

Dianne was an great facilitator. She made learning the material interesting. With group participation and examples of everything we discussed, she made the material very easy to understand. I really enjoyed the course. I cannot wait to use what I learned throughout the rest of my career.

Overall rating

Randy P.
04/07/2017

My instructor for Getting Results Without Authority was Dianne. She was a phenomenal instructor who listened attentively with a calm and confident presence, She was extremely approachable and dynamic. She modified the course based on the needs of the class participants. I appreciated her trust, transparency, and sensitivity to the needs of the class. I thoroughly enjoyed all three days! The content was relevant for someone who is new to a role, someone seeking answers to ambiguity, and non leaders trying to make a difference in an organization.

Overall rating

Abdulaziz A.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Jennifer E.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Michelle Q.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Angelo P.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Kristine P.
04/05/2017

Very helpful and insightful. I would recommend to my colleagues.

Overall rating

Daniel P.
04/05/2017

Rita had tremendous command of the material and had great stories to help communicate each point

Overall rating

Aishwaria S.
04/03/2017

Its good

Overall rating

Shannon K.
04/03/2017

Overall rating

Geoffrey R.
04/03/2017

Overall rating

Sean W.
03/15/2017

1. Course content was very useful and well presented. Lots of great, practical, and actionable lessons.2. Info presented during training (and in the handbook) was insufficient to answer many questions on the assessment test. Specifically, questions regarding most "critical" element of a process, or "emphasis" placed on one particular step of a process were not covered in the course. If some steps/elements are indeed more critical, this would be very good info to share, not just for test-taking. Also, the handbook states "nearly half of your time" should be spent listening, but the test answer is 75% of your time should be spend listening. My pre-course score of 61% only raised to 68% post-course (even with the handbook to reference), which I don't think is an accurate reflection of how much I learned, nor would that result be a ringing endorsement for AMA. Recommend a review of the test questions to ensure the course addresses all content.3. Group discussions were interesting and varied. Great participation from all students and facilitation by Michael G.4. Course pre-work (Learning Objectives Worksheet) was never referenced. Not sure if it matters, but I expected at some point to discuss this.5. Course handout is well-organized and easy to follow.

Overall rating

Alex T.
03/13/2017

Small class size (6), but this made for a faster pace which I prefer. Michael was really fantastic in my opinion.

Overall rating

Chris S.
03/13/2017

I thought the class was very good and the instructor was very informative.

Overall rating

Shyama N.
03/09/2017

Good discussions. The instructor was well prepared and knowledgeable. Gave a lot of examples to help understand concepts. Course content was apt for the objectives and fit well within the timeframe allotted.

Overall rating

Scott S.
03/09/2017

Good team interaction

Overall rating

Erin W.
03/09/2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the course - the interactions and team building exercises. Instructor did a great job!

Overall rating

Thomas G.
03/09/2017

Kurt was great course leader. Kept it moving along nicely.

Overall rating

Donald S.
03/01/2017

Another Outstanding course delivered by AMA. This is the 4th class I have taken in the past year and they all exceeded my expectations. Denise is a Superb instructor and facilitator.

Overall rating

Mark J.
02/27/2017

Overall rating

Dusica S.
02/24/2017

Overall rating

Mary O.
02/20/2017

From start to finish Rita stayed on point for the group plus took the time to support individuals within the class and with their work concerns.

Overall rating

Caitlin C.
02/20/2017

I was disappointed with this course. I felt like it was not true to it's name - Getting Results without Authority. Instead, it felt like more a basic course in business communication. I've taken plenty of courses that focus on personal communication style and persuasion. I was hoping for something new and different, truly focused on how to get results from leadership when you are not in a position of power. In addition, much of the course was focused on these "big", prepared presentations of persuading someone, but those types of presentations are few and far between. I would have liked more focus on tips, tools and techniques on how to the persuade on an everyday basis. Although the instructor was a great guy, I felt like he lacked some enthusiasm and the course was pretty boring. He tried to get engagement, but it just fell flat most of the time.

Overall rating

Scott G.
02/20/2017

Great job by Carl

Overall rating

Erica M.
02/17/2017

The format was really helpful in that you learn, practice, and debrief the key principles throughout the course which reinforces these really helpful principles.

Overall rating

Geza I.
02/17/2017

Overall rating

Dan M.
02/15/2017

Carla did a great job and really enjoyed how the group worked together.

Overall rating

Sebastian H.
02/15/2017

Excellent training, course lead and materials.

Overall rating

Ken N.
02/14/2017

Carla made the seminar interesting and helpful without diving too deeply into managment theory. The diversity of the group was ideal!

Overall rating

Abdul Aziz A.
02/13/2017

Good

Overall rating

Catie W.
02/08/2017

Overall rating

Tasnim H.
02/06/2017

Very interactive, relevant to my line of work and informative.

Overall rating

Jim M.
02/06/2017

I learned the importance of building up and drawing on your personal power base.

Overall rating

Austin Y.
02/06/2017

I enjoyed the seminar, and learned a lot about how to interpret and manage diverse team dynamics. I believe this to be a very valuable experience.

Overall rating

Mohammad A.
02/03/2017

Overall rating

Carol R.
02/03/2017

Overall rating

Joshua M.
02/01/2017

Rita kept your attention, she explained the material very well, and she connected on an individual and group level

Overall rating

Lisa W.
02/01/2017

Many times it felt as if the instructor was reading from a script. When attendees asked a question in chat, they were not reviewed and the instructor assumed it was part of the current discussion

Overall rating

Miguel E.
01/30/2017

The slides are disconnected from the Worksheets causing both the instructor and participants a lot of distraction flipping pages. The class felt rushed and use of chat instead of audio was not conducive to the presentation and exercises giving the class more of a lecture style.

Overall rating

Daniel F.
01/30/2017

I believe that there were a lot of beneficial tools and processes that were presented as a part of this course. There were a few aspects of this being a remote course that I find could be improved. While I believe that every person in the training brings a different perspective to the class; however, I feel like asking for responses and then reading them back took up quite a bit of time. I understand why this was used, though, as I'm sure this is a method to try and keep people engaged during this online training.

Overall rating

Sami A.
01/26/2017

Overall rating

Priya J.
01/16/2017

Instructor was very clear with the objectives and tactics. He kept a good pace and did a great job of engaging the attendees. He also provided very relevant examples that felt applicable and apply-able to the workplace.

Overall rating

Sonja G.
12/26/2016

Excellent faculty....she was able to keep the class very interactive & had a wealth of knowledge.

Overall rating

Sally J.
12/21/2016

probably the material could have been covered in 2 days. However, our class was small, and maybe a larger group would need more time to cover the concepts.

Overall rating

Phi Hung Vuong N.
12/19/2016

The Breaks were well timed

Overall rating

Jerry D.
12/19/2016

Diane was a great instructor with great confidence and a very warm welcoming. I will definitely recommend both Diane and this training to fellow peers.

Overall rating

David T.
12/19/2016

Go to the class with a goal in mind of who you want to influence as you will be doing several exercises to help you plan out a strategy for when you return.

Overall rating

Paul S.
12/19/2016

The education I received from this class was exactly what I expected and needed professionally. The instructor, Bill, did a great job getting everyone involved and maintained our attention throughout the seminar. I highly recommend this training to anyone that leads project teams and is interested in getting the most from their team members.

Overall rating

Naznin M.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

ARIELLE W.
12/19/2016

Great course, good content, and excellent instructor. Instructor kept the class engaged with a variety of activities and his manner was open and inviting. I really appreciated the new communications style tool (the HRDQ?) for its ease of understanding and succinct analysis of personality.

Overall rating

Mara A.
12/15/2016

Relevant subject matter to my career development. Instructor was able to engage the group with appropriate stimuli to create opportunities to share and learn from each other.

Overall rating

Cecilia S.
12/14/2016

Overall rating

Clara J.
12/14/2016

Overall rating

Michael R.
12/14/2016

The instructor knew the material and was able to use everyday examples.

Overall rating

Joseph B.
12/14/2016

One of the most effective and applicable trainings I've ever taken. Cross-industry, applies to professional and personal life, and I will recommend it highly.

Overall rating

Janice K.
12/12/2016

Darlene was a very energetic and engaging leader. She was able to hold the interest of the class almost effortlessly.The overall course surfaced many ideas from other courses I attended. Good re-charge for me!

Overall rating

Richard L.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Valerie M.
12/12/2016

This program was fantastic--Darlene is knowledgeable, flexible, engaging, and guided the class through an extremely applicable training with grace and humor.

Overall rating

Jeremy O.
12/12/2016

I enjoyed the class, information, and facilitator. The last day was the best when we could apply the things we had learned from the previous two days.

Overall rating

Dorothy L.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Rachel S.
12/08/2016

Instructor was very knowledgeable and clear on defining the terms. Great group exercises that really displayed day to day office activities.

Overall rating

Daniel S.
12/07/2016

Instructor was excellent

Overall rating

Cristine S.
12/07/2016

Kurt was fantastic at keeping the material interesting and inspiring us all to use what we learned in our everyday lives. I enjoyed this course and learned more in those three days than I did in my college years.

Overall rating

Kyle B.
12/07/2016

Kurt was a great group leader that kept it entertaining for all 3 days.

Overall rating

Hongwei T.
12/06/2016

Overall rating

Amanda F.
11/24/2016

Overall rating

Kris U.
11/23/2016

Great teacher.

Overall rating

Theresa W.
11/22/2016

Overall rating

Oluwatosin A.
11/21/2016

engaging course. i like that it was interactive. i was never bored/tired

Overall rating

Mark H.
11/21/2016

The interaction and the use of role play made this course very interesting and allowed me to pick up key points with which to use in the working environment.

Overall rating

Russ H.
11/21/2016

Overall rating

Adan M.
11/21/2016

Overall rating

John L.
11/21/2016

The course was very interactive. It forced me to step out of my comfort zone and I feel that it better prepared me for situations I may face in the future. The environment was comfortable and inviting.

Overall rating

Nick M.
11/14/2016

These are skills I can take back to the workplace. Excellent material.

Overall rating

Keanon S.
11/14/2016

Snacks and pens would have been nice to have.

Overall rating

Karin R.
11/14/2016

Gave me new insights and self awareness, as well as tools I can use at work and in my personal life.

Overall rating

Richard F.
11/14/2016

Overall rating

Jose F.
11/09/2016

Great interactive session!

Overall rating

Flora A.
11/09/2016

Excellent instructor and content/material but this class could be covered in 2 days instead of 3 days if some of the group/team activities get cut out. It gets to be a little repetitive and boring after the 2nd day. Due to this, you see a gradual decrease in attentiveness.Also, for the money charged for the conference, AMA could at least provide continental breakfast or snacks for the attendees. I have attended several conferences/seminars charging half or less than half of the cost and they still provided breakfast and lunch each day.

Overall rating

Joe M.
11/09/2016

Course was well organized and the three days was time well spent.

Overall rating

Amy H.
11/08/2016

Clear and focused instruction. Friendly and well-prepared course leader. Relevant content. Good exercises to prepare for return to the workplace and concept application.

Overall rating

Lance B.
11/08/2016

The course was perfect. It's exactly what I was looking for when I signed up.

Overall rating

Morag S.
11/07/2016

Thoroughly enjoyable experience with very relevant discussions despite the fact that i am from a voluntary sector background and others were from a business background.

Overall rating

Kathleen F.
11/07/2016

Overall rating

Izabella M.
11/07/2016

Overall rating

Kristen N.
11/07/2016

Overall rating

Kirsten M.
11/07/2016

Overall rating

Bob I.
11/07/2016

the class was informative and the interactive sessions were helpful

Overall rating

Karen L.
11/03/2016

Overall rating

Leeann G.
11/03/2016

Very engaging. Upbeat and perfect content.

Overall rating

Lewis B.
11/03/2016

The course was well structured and well led to train me on the new negotiation skills I was seek. The training integrated well with other related training that I had completed.

Overall rating

Sabine D.
10/27/2016

Very knowledgeable and pleasant instructor who presented the information clearly. My only critical comment would be to expand a bit more on the concepts presented to make them less generic and get more practical tips and insights that can be applied in corresponding scenarios.

Overall rating

Jarrah A.
10/25/2016

Overall rating

Shellon B.
10/24/2016

Overall rating

Isabel G.
10/24/2016

Overall rating

Ashley F.
10/24/2016

In some ways, this course was a little too general - I would have liked to be able to apply strategies and actions to many of the situations I have in real life. Overall, I do feel like I learned many useful concepts.

Overall rating

Ana E.
10/24/2016

The substance of the course was beneficial, but applied more to individuals working in teams or who had indirect reports. I was hoping for more examples when it comes to sales relationships. Although much of the info could be applied to both. We skipped over a lot of material in the book or the instructor would simply read from the book and then we'd move on. She did not seem like an expert on the subject matter and it felt like she hadn't taught this course in a while. I did not feel comfortable writing this on the daily evaluations because I didn't want to effect her overall morale. I did benefit from this course, but it was not as engaging and effective as previous courses I have taken with AMA.

Overall rating

Brian B.
10/24/2016

Overall rating

Roy R.
10/21/2016

Very organized and excellent facility.

Overall rating

SYLVIA G.
10/21/2016

Fantastic course, small class, in depth discussions, excellent instructor

Overall rating

Irene A.
10/19/2016

Overall rating

Jeremy H.
10/19/2016

Class was good and very informative.

Overall rating

Carlos C.
10/19/2016

Overall rating

Kelly D.
10/19/2016

Very knowledgeable, engaging instructor.

Overall rating

Angie S.
10/18/2016

Overall rating

Austin B.
10/17/2016

I thought the class was very helpful and the instructor was very knowledgeable and personable.

Overall rating

Evan T.
10/14/2016

I have a much better understanding now of how to interact with colleagues more effectively.

Overall rating

Bert O.
10/14/2016

The course gave a concrete description to steps that are often left vague or undefined when in the process of persuading people.

Overall rating

LUIS F.
10/14/2016

Overall rating

Topher J.
10/13/2016

Karen's interactive approach to this training was exceptionally executed and the content was well delivered.

Overall rating

David A.
10/12/2016

Make sure to give your attendee's more advanced notice. They had a major event downtown and the hotel costs the same amount as the course did.

Overall rating

Clinton C.
10/10/2016

I thought the instructor did a really good job with the information. While none of the concepts in this course were new or especially groundbreaking for me, I like the way the information and thought process were laid out. It offered the listener a framework for developing a persuasive argument.

Overall rating

Sheryl S.
10/06/2016

My experience was very good. I appreciated being the only admin professional in the class (everyone else had a different title). I felt that this allowed me to see that all employees - not just 'secretaries' have a difficult time getting people's involvement in projects.

Overall rating

Michetta P.
10/04/2016

Class was very informative and I used some of the tools as soon as I returned to work. I truly appreciate Ms. Hardison's teaching of the information.

Overall rating

Allison M.
10/03/2016

Overall rating

Dan S.
10/03/2016

Overall rating

Brian S.
10/03/2016

Overall rating

Zeyna A.
10/03/2016

I truly enjoyed this workshop and the information provided to help me establish my credibility and pursue proposals at a higher level. The diversity of the class and the knowledge of the facilitator kept me attentive and engaged.

Overall rating

Sophia M.
10/03/2016

Very practical class

Overall rating

Jerry M.
10/03/2016

Excellent instructor. Dianne provided practical wisdom, coaching, research and well facilitated collaboration that was well beyond the scope of the course syllabus for the benefit of all involved.

Overall rating

Ryan M.
10/03/2016

Dianne is an excellent instructor who provided real world examples and ensured everyone taking the course fully understood the concepts and reasoning behind them. I truly enjoyed this course and look forward to applying what I learned.

Overall rating

Robert C.
09/30/2016

I really enjoyed the class! Dianne was great and participation from other students was informative, as well as interesting.

Overall rating

Shanell C.
09/30/2016

I love her enthusiasm and the wealth of knowledge she has about working environments.

Overall rating

Robert K.
09/29/2016

Instructor, Mary Lewis was great. Kept the class involved, discussion, interaction.Class material - while the concepts had many real work life activities with the 40 + crown the concepts will not work with the 18 - 32/34 year old crowd. The 1998 Harvard business review article, great, but to a 18 - 32 year old, even me at 56, old news not relevant. And I even live near the Chrysler plant that built the Neon an example in the article. I think the content and method of the class will work well for about 3 to 5 years , however once the current up and coming group of professionals 25 to 34 year olds start to route out there place in the company world many of the concepts conveyed in the class they will not care about. The group is more of a do it, move on ( Direct / Systematic). As a whole they are not into considerate or spirited. Definitely push through on to the next item and company changing. No time to develop emotional collateral or credibility. Just something to think about for this class in the not to distant future. .

Overall rating

Natalia Z.
09/29/2016

Training was very interesting. A lot of new information was presented that helped to re-evaluate my work environment and communication with my peers to improve my work relationships.

Overall rating

LINDA R.
09/28/2016

VERY INTERACTIVE

Overall rating

Diana T.
09/26/2016

Can provide snacks (cookies, chips etc)

Overall rating

Mark M.
09/26/2016

Overall rating

Virginia P.
09/26/2016

A little slow paced. Good material, but more time was spent chit chatting than going through the practice exercises. Felt like it would have been more valuable if we spent more time practicing.

Overall rating

Simon B.
09/22/2016

I felt that this course was overall very good. The content built appropriately through various thoughts and models that can be used to better understand the impact and influence that we have on others. There was a good amount of exercise and practicum which allowed us to explore the models further and discuss how we might be able to apply these to our own situations. Generally the pace was good but expect that this course could be completed in 2-2.5 days especially if some of the background theory could be shared to be read in advance.I felt that the course would be more effective if there was more explicit reference back to the personal power model and examples of how following through this model and process can help you achieve more success in influencing others. I would also suggest that having participants prepare in advance to bring a work challenge they are facing where they are not able to influence and outcome and use this for the day two presentations would be even more effective than thinking up something ' on the fly'.

Overall rating

Odelia T.
09/22/2016

Good information.....well-paced.

Overall rating

Philip J.
09/21/2016

I thought Michael was a very nice and knowledgeable gentleman and I was really looking forward to this seminar and struggled to understand and follow along as a result of his Irish accent. I left the class after 1.5 hours into the session after consulting with Rose the AMA staff associate.

Overall rating

Methelyn M.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Andrew B.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Freddy M.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Dave K.
09/21/2016

The seminar was good. Helped me to sharpen my skills

Overall rating

Anita D.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Jennifer D.
09/21/2016

Glad I took the course

Overall rating

Whitney S.
09/21/2016

I feel it is going to come in handy to help me dealing with my co workers.

Overall rating

Josh S.
09/21/2016

Useful practices that I can take to work and at home.

Overall rating

Nicole V.
09/21/2016

I really have learned a lot from this class.

Overall rating

Greg S.
09/21/2016

Enjoyed the class. Michael is a very effective instructor and did a great job.

Overall rating

Jooba P.
09/21/2016

Great location and great instructor.

Overall rating

Dustin W.
09/21/2016

Instructor did an excellent job at supplementing course materials with relevant personal experience.

Overall rating

John B.
09/21/2016

Michael was great - customized training as needed for group.

Overall rating

Yunjie Z.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Gerard P.
09/21/2016

We had a great instructor with excellent real life illustrations of the course content.

Overall rating

Jason S.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Terri M.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Jennifer A.
09/21/2016

The instructor, Ann, was excellent! She's interested and observes each student throughout all three days and gives feedback to each and every person. Her energy keeps everyone on task. The class with Sue is valuable!

Overall rating

UiSan C.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Sanjay T.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Marina S.
09/21/2016

some of the exercises were very confusing and not hint of direction were provided

Overall rating

Balaji S.
09/21/2016

Excellent

Overall rating

Patrick S.
09/21/2016

Dianne was great! Very organized delivery and good balance of lecturing and activities amongst the class.

Overall rating

Tiffany T.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Cynthia S.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Ruth B.
09/21/2016

The breakout sessions a lot of times were sharing our own situation, providing our own feedback along with suggestions/insight from other classmates. I'd like to have heard feedback from the instructor...not other classmates taking this class hoping to learn the same thing I am.

Overall rating

Risa Y.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Stephanie A.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Elizabeth M.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Lesley M.
09/21/2016

This has been amazing - I see changes in my work life already.

Overall rating

Ying X.
09/21/2016

this is very comprehensive topics, to cover all in 4 - 3 hours session, is very challenging. and it's requested a lot of reading, exercise. Maybe face to face training could be better.

Overall rating

Phil H.
09/21/2016

Great guidance. Each lesson continued building to the end. Great tips from a knowledgeable instructor.

Overall rating

Doug W.
09/21/2016

Need to provide feedback that was entered in the breakout boxes so it can be reviewed later. Not giving printouts of those breakout boxes is a major disappointment

Overall rating

Alexis V.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Andrew H.
09/21/2016

Very informative and interesting. A good balance of fun activities with power point based learning.

Overall rating

Austin P.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Julie Y.
09/21/2016

It was a great class - I learned a lot through the mix of instruction, discussion, and practice! The class size was perfect for robust and helpful discussion, and allowed for great networking opportunities.

Overall rating

Maria B.
08/17/2016

Susan was wonderful at leading the discussion and really making the course a one on one experience.

Overall rating

Sheri R.
08/17/2016

Overall rating

Rosanna I.
08/16/2016

An insightful + "a-ha" full class : great instruction, pace + group dynamic.

Overall rating

Aya T.
08/15/2016

I thought Susan was an impressive facilitator. I have a teaching and training background and I felt she did a great job of responding to all of the different types of questions and pushback from participants. She paced the instruction well with plenty of breaks. The materials were of high quality. Some of the sections were less engaging than others (e.g. for negotiation, Susan simply read the bullet points off of the slide).The room was a bit... bleak. No windows.

Overall rating

Carlo V.
07/25/2016

Overall rating

Jesse P.
07/25/2016

Instructor was knowledgeable and I was able to relate which made learning very effective.

Overall rating

Marie G.
07/25/2016

I learned a lot from this course. I went in thinking it would only apply to my relationship with fellow coworkers in my office. But after the course I felt like I could apply the teachings to my relationship with our plant off site and various vendors. Overall, this course is worth every penny.

Overall rating

ERIN S.
07/25/2016

Instructor was strong and good experience in class to network and share ideas

Overall rating

Nimrod B.
07/25/2016

Overall rating

Lalitha G.
07/25/2016

while the faculty and the course was very good, I would have liked a discussion to begin with why would one want to influence and the consequences if we didn't and what situations it was ok to not influencewere not part of the discussion. it was all framed around the fact that we have to proceed to influence and here is how we do it.

Overall rating

Stan C.
07/25/2016

Good mix of theory and practice and application

Overall rating

Shadrick K.
07/25/2016

Jennifer was sooooooo great. She had us engaged at all times and really gave us some good techniques.

Overall rating

Jorge C.
07/25/2016

Overall rating

Ivey M.
07/21/2016

Instructor was credible. Class size was good.

Overall rating

Iris L.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Bobby L.
07/21/2016

Jennifer is very poised and attentive, ensuring the entire class is involved with learning and participating in activities geared towards the course objectives.

Overall rating

Ellouise D.
07/21/2016

Excellent instructor and the material fulfilled my expectations.

Overall rating

James P.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Alissa M.
07/21/2016

On the first day, it was difficult to understand where the course was going, as we didn't dive into much content. Also, when questions were asked, the answers were sort of round-about. By the third day, I could understand the discussions of the first day. It would have been beneficial to communicate how everything would come full circle. Susan was very knowledgeable overall and certainly kept everyone engaged throughout all three days. I didn't find the pre-work helpful because we didn't review what the correct answers were. Also, I would have been nice to have a small snack available on each day - granola bars or bagels/muffins.

Overall rating

Jay L.
07/21/2016

Excellent teaching style keeping us engaged.

Overall rating

Melinda H.
07/21/2016

Excellent instructor. Exceeded my expectations. Interested in taking another course led by Jennifer

Overall rating

Laura R.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Lauren H.
07/21/2016

The instructor and room were great.In the future, I would highly recommend providing snacks in conjunction with the refreshments already served. People tend to get 'antsy' and struggle to make it to the lunch hour or end of the day without needing something to tie them over. This is the second class I have taken at this particular location and I wish I had given this feedback on my last rating. Some small bags of chips, fruits, pastries ect would go a long way. I don't think lunch needs to be provided, just snacks.

Overall rating

Carolyn W.
07/21/2016

Loved Susan and her style of teaching--very engaging and relevant. I thought the pre-seminar activity could have prepared us a bit better. For example, we spent a lot of time focusing on our real-world example of a situation that we would like to influence or persuade. I would have liked to have thought of this pre-seminar so I didn't have to be put on the spot so much in class. It would have given me more time to workshop the issue if I didn't have to spend so much time trying to think of an issue to focus on.

Overall rating

Alexandra S.
07/21/2016

The course content was great, I think the material is really applicable to my profession and will help me advance my career.

Overall rating

Jane D.
07/07/2016

Topics were presented with good detail and the exercises were valuable. This course was beneficial to me in a couple of specific areas, including the sections on conflict management and the identification of varied communication styles and how to adapt to them.

Overall rating

Shabari M.
07/07/2016

Overall rating

Daniel G.
07/04/2016

I really enjoyed this training. It was not only very informative, but a lot of fun which kept me engaged the entire time. It was structured well, covering the "basics" on the first day and spending much of the following two days participating in interactive, group and role playing scenarios.

Overall rating

Roseanne C.
07/04/2016

Instructor was well prepared and engaging. Overall there were several takeaway points from the class.

Overall rating

Brad T.
06/29/2016

Overall rating

Jon Q.
06/29/2016

The facilitator was very good. Need to improve the quality of the printed handouts and video quality.

Overall rating

Kurt D.
06/29/2016

Overall rating

Laura S.
06/29/2016

Overall I enjoyed the course. The materials provided (handouts, movie clips, videos) were very outdated. I would recommend updating those. I appreciated the interactive layout of the course - we had a lot of role playing and group activities, which I found very conducive to learning. I didn't like how we never got into specifics on our communication styles. It felt like the communication activity was randomly put in at the last minute. I would have enjoyed learning about how to tailor my communication style in order to be an effective communicator towards those I am having issues with. Also, it seemed like we never fully concluded a lot of the exercises we worked on; rather, we just skipped over things and jumped on to new topics.

Overall rating

Patricia L.
06/29/2016

My experience was excellent. The instructor was very organized and knew the subject very well. He answer all my questions and provided a lot of good information.

Overall rating

david m.
06/28/2016

Expectations were recorded on day 1 of the seminar. Introductions to all participants involved in the seminar were made. Larry conducted his self in a very positive energetic and knowledgeable fashion throughout the seminar. Much was experienced and learned in a teamwork environment. My take away from this AMA Leading Without Authority Seminar will allow me to grow as a leader very quickly when my action plan from this event is put in place.

Overall rating

Ana D.
06/28/2016

The course was good, I would however benefit form more practical sessions and getting more feedback on my behavior in leading teams without authority

Overall rating

Dave J.
06/27/2016

Very informative, engaging and thorough.

Overall rating

Justin F.
06/27/2016

The instructor was very knowledgeable and explained details very clearly.

Overall rating

Christian G.
06/24/2016

My overall experience was fantastic. I enjoyed the teachers way presenting the material in a fun and educational manner.

Overall rating

Julie M.
06/22/2016

course led information is great, always on topic, the venue was less than expected and made it difficult to concentrate. The temperature of the room was unacceptable and I should have not stayed and endured it for three days.

Overall rating

Karen D.
06/21/2016

I enjoyed the partner/team activities ex. feedback and negotiation role plays.

Overall rating

Yasmin B.
06/21/2016

It was ok. probably more for less season professionals.

Overall rating

Melinda C.
06/16/2016

This is the best AMA class I've taken yet. The concepts were tied together really well, but I think the instructor also had a lot to do with that.

Overall rating

Yao W.
06/13/2016

Overall rating

Lisa V.
06/01/2016

This was by far the most immediately useful class I have been privileged to participate in through AMA. I recommend it for anyone at any level of employment. It genuinely did not seem to matter whether classmates were at entry level positions or in senior management positions, all benefitted.

Overall rating

Natalia A.
06/01/2016

Excellenet coach, good supporting documents. I believe you need more time to study this subject just than 3 days

Overall rating

JOANNA M.
06/01/2016

It was a packed course with high value in each module/section.

Overall rating

Samantha H.
05/25/2016

Kurt is an amazing course leader. He made this class a lot of fun. The material was perfect for what I was expecting and even though I've worked in the legal field doing negotiations for the last 8 years, it's always nice to learn something new. You can tell Kurt is very passionate about what he teaches and that made all of the difference.

Overall rating

Noah D.
05/11/2016

Overall rating

Allison A.
05/02/2016

Our instructor truly made the class. Ms.Lewis was a fantastic instructor. She made the class interesting and interactive. I learned a lot that I am anxious to put to use at work. I love the interaction we had with others in the class - practicing what we learned. It was a good mix of book studies, lecture and interactive practice.

Overall rating

Abram R.
05/02/2016

Overall rating

Zach L.
05/02/2016

Overall rating

Jeb P.
04/25/2016

This was a great class. I learned many new techniques to effectively get my message across with the result I intended.

Overall rating

Natalia G.
04/20/2016

Good course, at least for me it was really helpfull. I identified things that actually already add value to my performance, and learned new tools for improving my performance. It left me with an overall positive attitude, gave me more confidence, and motivation to continue my professional development. The instructor was good, gave the impression he had a lot of experience and knew what he was talking about, very good at keeping everyone involved and encourage participation. On the down side, we were a small group, so some of the course content couldn't be applied, it would have been better if there were alternatives for practical purposes. In general, I am happy and grateful for participating.

Overall rating

Supriya O.
04/06/2016

- Instructor was rigid and slow, not a good listener, not perceptive, didn't encourage group discussion or understand / perceive group dynamics.
- Seminar was also disorganized; didn't break for lunch until after 2pm on Day 3!
- Only interactive things were not useful generic Q&A sessions moderated by her; didn't encourage arguments/discussions after group exercises (or tried to tightly control them),
- The lecture portion was not engaging - slow, painful reading of slides, not real world work examples, didn't learn much from those at all
- I don't think the seminar was customized AT ALL based on the folks in that room or their interests / objectives
- Really need a younger, more dynamic presenter who can be engaging and is not so "old-school"

Overall rating

Helen W.
03/31/2016

Overall rating

Jess W.
03/28/2016

There was lots of practical information to take back and try to put into practice.
One of the best things for me is thinking that the information could have a lot of practical value. It gave me more tools and perspectives than I had when I walked into the class.

Probably the worst thing for me was the final negotiation game using chips. I am just not a gamer and that format did not drive home negotiation strategy from the training material for me personally, but there were some who seemed to get a lot out of it. Just my own take on it,

Overall rating

Emily G.
03/21/2016

The content was very relevant and useful. I loved the concrete examples, and the organization of the coursework. The only room for growth I suggest is less group activities. The activities offered seem to be more time fillers than of actual practical application. I like the self reflective activities, but the lesson/ practice gets lost in the group activities.

Overall rating

Max Z.
03/21/2016

Overall I found the seminar to be very helpful and informative. The use of real work examples from the instructor, and participants, helped me to further understand the topics.

I thought several of the questions in the post-seminar exam were extremely unclear. Mainly the questions that asked "which was emphasized" or "which is considered the most important". I knew all of the topics but for some we didn't go into detail on which were "emphasized" or "most important".

Overall rating

Thomas Y.
02/24/2016

Great instructor. She kept the pace & kept us engaged the whole time.

Overall rating

Jackie T.
02/18/2016

This was my first online seminar. I felt a bit rushed. I didn't care for the instructor telling us to read a slide (6 or more bullets, at least 2 sentences each) and then immediately start talking while we are to be reading. I think we should be given more time if we are working in groups. It does take time for a group to work together, determine roles, etc. and unless you're an expert on the subject matter, putting together a role play in 4 minutes with 4 people can be quite a challenge.
Perhaps this is just not my preferred learning style.

Overall rating

Scott H.
02/17/2016

I thought Ann did a very good job basically by the points she taught in the class.
- establishing credibility
- asking questions of what we want from this class
- stating and support a plan
- connecting emotionally

It was a very valuable class with a great group of people as well.

Thank you.

Overall rating

Eva J.
02/08/2016

Overall rating

Andrea Z.
12/21/2015

Patricia was a fabulous facilitator. She gave us lots of opportunities to deal with our real work situations. She brought everyone into conversations. These real life examples make the class more interesting & meaningful. This also made networking much more productive for me.

Overall rating

Ron H.
12/16/2015

Very inteospective. The practical exercises are very good.

Overall rating

Donald M.
12/14/2015

Seminar was excellent, the instructor was very interesting and made the sessions interesting and informative.

Overall rating

Christopher W.
12/14/2015

The course was excellent, Michael did a phenomenal job at presenting the information in a very easy to understand way.

The room temperature swung dramatically, which was uncomfortable at times, but overall it was a excellent course!

Overall rating

Mary B.
11/23/2015

The course content shared by Mary was very valuable as well as the practical exercises completed by attendees.

Overall rating

Lenny L.
11/16/2015

The instructor was very good and made the class interactive to help better retain the information being presented.

Overall rating

Bill M.
11/12/2015

The instructor was outstanding!!!

Overall rating

Kerry M.
11/12/2015

The seminar was not engaging enough and did not keep my attention. I feel the lack of real true life experiences left me feeling confused. There was a great deal of text book type reference and not enough "how to put this into practice."

Overall rating

Kyle B.
11/11/2015

Overall rating

Charles P.
11/02/2015

The instructor was very energetic and presented the materials in a professional and exciting way. I learned a lot and had a good time doing it. I would recommend this class to anyone that needs to present materials on projects. A+++

Overall rating

Michael H.
10/12/2015

This was a very well developed and run training program. I participated in this training on Oct 5-7 with Bill as the trainer. It was a small class with only 10 participants, which given the content was the right number - any larger and it would have been hard to have as much interaction with my classmates. Bill did a great job in facilitating the training and getting everyone involved. While there was a lot of content to cover in 3 days, the skills and tools learned through the program were easy to grasp and can be implemented either in part or as a whole (depending on what/who needs to be influenced).

Great class, great trainer.

Overall rating

Sercy H.
10/07/2015

I thoroughly enjoyed my seminar. The instructor was outstanding in his delivery and engagement of the subject matter. I learned valuable information that I can use to help me in my career and life goals. I would highly recommend this class to anyone.

Overall rating

Terry H.
09/24/2015

Overall rating

Gilbert R.
09/16/2015

This was an excellent class in both communication and persuasion. I would highly recommend it.

Overall rating

Jan P.
08/26/2015

Understanding personal influence styles, personality types, persuasion and negotiation are all means to the end of getting results with authority. The course was interesting, the content engaging, exercises were effective and the AMA instructor was very knowledgable. This was an excellent course and learning opportunity.

Overall rating

Suzanne A.
08/26/2015

This is the first seminar that kept me totally engaged for the entire length of the seminar. The instructor was excellent and provided real-world scenarios and stories to relate to the material, making it much easier to understand and apply to my life, both at home and at work. I highly recommend this class!

Overall rating

Natalie B.
08/10/2015

Ann is a dynamic and inspirational presenter. Her ability to connect with a diverse group of participants was evident. I loved the way she used the resource material as a tool and gave time to reflect on what was learned repeatedly over the three-day session. She did a great job making the material come to life in a practical and relevant way by used real life examples to make the heart/mind connection. I felt she found a nice balance between challenging the learners without pushing anyone past their point of constructive thought.

Overall rating

Sarah U.
07/23/2015

Overall rating

Nigel W.
07/22/2015

Overall rating

Emily D.
07/16/2015

Overall rating

Amy C.
07/15/2015

I really enjoyed the seminar. The instructor knew his material and did a great job with engaging the class.

Overall rating

Gayla F.
07/15/2015

Overall rating

Joyce W.
06/22/2015

It is a good seminar. Open my thought from daily routine. Refresh a lot of knowledge of psycology i learned in college a long time ago.

Overall rating

Mark M.
06/08/2015

Overall rating

Wendy U.
06/08/2015

Overall rating

Carlton R.
05/18/2015

Well taught, students engaged completely, instructor was excellent

Overall rating

Brooke W.
05/13/2015

There were good take-aways from this training. I felt that too much time was spent on some of the activities. I liked that we were encouraged to work with different people in the class and a lot of round table type discussions were facilitated. The instructor encouraged us to problem solve.

Overall rating

Jacob L.
04/28/2015

Overall rating

Ashley F.
04/25/2015

Great instructor. Kept everyone engaged. Good amount of material covered.

Overall rating

Patrice F.
04/23/2015

My instructor, Mary, did an amazing job keeping the class interesting as well as keeping the students engaged. The material was relevant and we were encouraged to use the skills learned on a real work experience to put it all together. The exercises we did to meet each other transformed 9 strangers into an instructor and teams that enjoyed working together.

Overall rating

Raj G.
04/22/2015

This is an interesting class. Helps to soften your soft skills.

Overall rating

Todd P.
04/22/2015

It focused much more on conflict than the title would suggest.

Overall rating

Michelle B.
04/22/2015

The seminar was very informative and practical. The instructor engaged everyone and made the learning very interactive and fun. We were able to get great feedback and information from the instructor as well as other participants. I gained useful tips that I can apply at work right away.

Overall rating

Janet W.
04/22/2015

Mary Lewis was an excellent instructor. She made learning fun and interesting. I know I will use the things that I learned from her not just at work but in every aspect of my life. I would recommend this seminar to everyone.

Overall rating

Carmen K.
04/22/2015

Seminar objective were very clear, it was applicable to my job, loved the Personal Style Indicator test, I was engaged at all times and the seminar room was comfortable and the table arrangement were good.

Karen is a great teacher!

Overall rating

Kate D.
03/09/2015

Overall rating

Lisa L.
12/22/2014

Overall rating

David L.
11/24/2014

Three days was way too long for this material. Too much time was spent on deep-dives of personality tests. Instead of digging into that level of detail, it would have been more helpful to have some examples of personas to use that we can than identify if we are more of a "Brad" or a "Sally" based on the personas, and then identify what our boss/stakeholder/partners are. Games/activities took too long.

Overall rating

Melinda A.
11/20/2014

The course was very informative and will help me get the results I am needing in my work place.

Overall rating

Fran S.
11/18/2014

Mary did an excellent job in keeping the class engaged and making the course interesting and relevant. She shared her work and life experiences in a way that was applicable to the learning environment and can be applied to work situations.

Overall rating

Jason V.
11/13/2014

Overall rating

Scott W.
11/13/2014

Dianne was a wonderul instructor, one the best I've ever experienced.

Overall rating

Alma E.
11/10/2014

Overall rating

Kimberly R.
10/08/2014

Great course. Lots of hands-on learning, relevant examples, and practice. Would definitely recommend if you have a specific person at work that you are having trouble getting results from. Make sure to come with that person or situation in mind.

Overall rating

Siobhain M.
10/07/2014

What a great class. Can bring back all I have learned from class to the Real World. I thought it would be boring but to my surprise the 3 day class went by quickly. We had all different kinds of activities and the teacher Mary was AWESOME. Thank You AMA for a Job well done.

Overall rating

ZACHARY C.
09/15/2014

Overall rating

Guy P.
09/15/2014

It was a very informative and engaging class. I must admit that the 1st day I had my doubts, but the 2nd and 3rd days were key, and everything came together for me. All became clear the further we delved into the material.

The instructor was expert at keeping the class focused and the ideas flowing. She also knew how to draw the more reticent participants out of themselves without making them feel in the "spotlight" or on the hot seat. Darlene was also particularly adept at using real life examples when discussing the text which to me brought the information to life. Kudos to Darlene!

I have already recommended it to a number of my colleagues at work.

Overall rating

Rossiel H.
09/03/2014

The instructor was great. Tips that you can use for work and at home!

Overall rating

Sean C.
09/02/2014

Super seminar, that was very informative. I picked up skills I hope to use every day.

Overall rating

Manuela M.
09/02/2014

Overall rating

Jeremy H.
08/20/2014

I felt that this class is very necessary for everybody to attend. Not only do you find out more about yourself, but you find out how to best deal with others. The section of the class on persuasion was eyeopening and a great experience for me.

Overall rating

Cayci C.
08/19/2014

The instructor and facility were top notch! Learned valuable tools to help me both in work and in life.

Overall rating

Paul F.
08/19/2014

Overall rating

Gary S.
07/28/2014

Overall rating

Monica W.
07/20/2014

I like the format of the live online seminars. It is very convenient and economical to not travel for training (our closest venue is approximately 6 hours by car, and is in a very expensive metropolitan area. Travel, lodging and meals runs close to the cost of training, plus 2 extra days away from work for travel....). I think the break out sessions would be more beneficial in person. The live online breakouts...no one is quite sure what they are doing and is very tentative to talk at first. I also noticed that if two people speak at one time, neither is heard...so that would be a technological suggestion I would make...

Content was very good and very helpful to me in my day to day work.

Overall rating

Melissa R.
07/20/2014

Overall rating

Linda R.
06/30/2014

Overall rating

Liz W.
06/23/2014

Overall rating

Natalie V.
06/16/2014

Bill was awesome - just the right amount of examples mixed with principles. Best teacher I've had with AMA.

Overall rating

David S.
06/16/2014

Overall rating

Shankar S.
06/12/2014

Very well taught class that covered many practical lessons even outside the scope of the class topic. Very valuable lessons many of which I can begin implementing immediately

Overall rating

Todd P.
06/06/2014

Overall rating

Catherine S.
05/19/2014

This was my first time at one of these courses. As a medical professional, I wasn't sure how much I would gain from this, but I learned quite a bit that I can hopefully apply to my job. The group activities were fun but unfortunately, the last activity became a bit too competitive and left a slightly sour aftertaste as we finished the course but overall it was still a very valuable experience.

Overall rating

Daniel M.
05/12/2014

Exceeded my expectations, very relevant to my job.

Overall rating

Alex R.
05/09/2014

Great seminar, great instructor, well worth it!

Overall rating

Judy S.
04/28/2014

Love Mary's style. She kept the whole class engaged and made it fun while presenting info that can be used in our everyday jobs.

Overall rating

Lova F.
04/17/2014

The instructor's examples and activities brought the material to life and provided practical uses and ways of applying the information immediately. Great seminar. I recommend it to anyone.

Overall rating

Laura F.
04/14/2014

I think the instructor, Bill, for "Getting Results Without Authority" was great. He provided concrete, practical examples and provided opportunities to role play. He encouraged us to create an action plan to put this to work right away. I found the material helpful to both my professional and personal life. I would definitely recommend this class to anyone seeking to improve their performance.

Overall rating

Patrick R.
04/14/2014

The class when you read the description was different than the actual class, which was a pleasant surprise. Bill was excellent and very knowledgable. While we went through some areas faster than we liked, he always offered to come back or ask questions. I found it extremely helpful to my job, and in speaking with the others in the class came away with different ways of thinking and solutions than before.

Overall rating

Betty Anne M.
04/07/2014

Overall rating

Alonso M.
04/02/2014

Overall rating

Gregory S.
03/18/2014

Dianne did a great job adjusting to a smaller than intended class. She kept everyone engaged and the individual presentations were helpful in assessing and utilizing the techniques involved. Dianne managed the class well, kept it moving along at a good pace and most importantly kept it interesting. I would definitely attend another one of her seminars in the future.

Overall rating

Debra S.
03/04/2014

The instructor is fabulous. She has endless energy and real-life examples of situations that apply to the course material. She is also flexible and adaptable.

I have a different perspective on the process of persuasion and negotiation as a result of taking this seminar. I think it will enhance my effectiveness, particularly with my negotiating skills.

Overall rating

Luann L.
02/25/2014

The instructor was excellent! He was very knowledgable and keep the class engaged. He took an interest in each student and make sure everyone was participating.

Overall rating

Kim G.
01/28/2014

Overall rating

Deanna M.
01/27/2014

Great class! The instructor and technical support were awesome. The material was exactly what I needed and I got a lot out of the real world examples we used during the lessons. I loved the online environment and the interactive aspects. Very easy to use. I wish my online college classes were set up like this. Looking forward to taking more AMA classes in the future.

Overall rating

Autumn C.
01/27/2014

I left this seminar with better skills on understanding the personal styles and how to better persuand and negotiate. I feel that I gained a bit more courage for going into work situations based on that knowledge.

Overall rating

Thelma E.
01/27/2014

I was very pleased with the presentation and delivery of the seminar; I learned so much that I can use in and outside of work as well. We had the privilege of having a very small class (only 4 attendees) which allowed for a very hands-on, interactive and tailored learning experience. Mary is very successful, not only in the area of technical knowledge, but she does an excellent job of engaging each of the participants so that, for me, the class was more about applied knowledge in the real world than book knowledge that we couldn't use.
I've taken advantage of the AMA Annual Pass, so I will be taking a number of seminars in the next few months. I sincerely hope I have the pleasure of having Mary as my instructor in one or more of these.

Overall rating

Kathryn S.
01/22/2014

Overall rating

Deborah S.
11/25/2013

The pace of the workshop was very slow, after Day 1 the instructure acknowledged written feedback from the daily survey that it was to slow - it only seemed to get slower.

The instructor didn't vary from the text, even when asked. No creative or customized thought

I asked a question about a group exercise we were asked to complete - the instructor came over to me and read the directions to me - literally read the directions out of the book to me; very odd.


I then asked another question and was told I had to wait until tomorrow for the answer. A Short time later another attendee asked a question and was also told to wait until we covered the material in the text - again, seemed hesitant to vary even a little to meet the attendees needs.

I did not return for a third day.

The instructor was very nice and personable, but seemed very inflexible in his teaching style. Not what I am use to encountering with an AMA semina

Overall rating

Viorel D.
11/12/2013

Overall rating

Brandi D.
11/11/2013

Fantastic course! Mike presented the course in a very engaging and clear manner. I looked forward to the course every morning and it just flew by. Although there was a lot of information, he did a very good job of tying it all together. He also provided a very helpful overview which I know I will refer to when using this information back in the office.

Overall rating

Emma d.
11/11/2013

i really liked the instructor and thought he really knew what he was teaching. good examples and made the class interesting.
it would also be good to get feedback about what he thought our weakness might be or anything else.

Overall rating

Marc S.
10/29/2013

Overall rating

Joe R.
10/29/2013

Wonderful interaction with the 9 others associated with the course. Seminar had a good cross section of personality types which made it highly effective. Karen modified the course flow to maximize the benefit for the knowledge in the room. 1st course for me with AMA and I would do it again in a minute.

Overall rating

Jeanetta S.
10/14/2013

Overall rating

Randy H.
10/07/2013

Overall rating

Danny D.
10/07/2013

Overall the seminar was good and applicable to my job. The instructor was very personable and made things interesting and time go by quickly. For the most part, class interaction was good but I was quite disappointed in how one of the class excercises played out in that although the class was based on learning how to facilitate a win / win situation for everyone, several in our class were still trying to achieve the best "what's in it for me" outcome.
The facilty was ok, but we had to request that the temperature be adjusted every morning. AMA did not provide any snacks (except for drinks) in class, and nothing was easily accessible to our room.
I have attended many courses along these lines hoping to take back some new learning, but it seems that in the end, they all tend to go back to figuring out the personality traits of yourself and the people on your team and adapting to them. I would like to see more real world examples in courses like this.

Overall rating

Michelle H.
10/07/2013

Overall rating

Scott D.
10/04/2013

I thought the instructor was very knowledgable, very good insight with past history and experience. Great personality...very good course.

Overall rating