/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Kinyetta T.
04/15/2014

The facilitator Marcia was on point. And she kept the class interesting the whole 3 days.

Overall rating

Melissa B.
04/08/2014

I really enjoyed this training. The trainer, Kari, was so knowledgable and made the class fun and interactive. There were only 4 attendees including myself which I really liked. Having a smaller class size made it a great environment to share experiences and ask questions. Plus I got to know the other women and made connecting to them and the training that much better.

Overall rating

Roberta U.
03/28/2014

I'm glad I had the opportunity to attend this course.
It was a great opportunity to learn about assertiveness, communication, negotiation, work/life balance and other things.
The speaker is an amazing person and made us feel very comfortable in sharing and exchanging experiences and learnings.
Strongly recommend for women in all career stages.

Overall rating

Lynne Z.
03/25/2014

Overall rating

Jennifer N.
03/18/2014

The class content was good, however the instructor totally made this course while still providing structure from the book. The experiences she added were invaluable to the class and really solidified ideas and concepts into my head.

Overall rating

Kathy H.
02/08/2014

This course will help me in the business area

Overall rating

Cheral P.
01/27/2014

I thought there would be more exercises geared towards practicing assertive communication versus information about it. Overall, I felt it was a valuable course.

Overall rating

Sondra W.
01/27/2014

The speaker was extremely knowledgeable and engaging. I learned so many great techniques in our three days of training and have already put them in effect...twice, this weekend!

Overall rating

Bev W.
12/16/2013

Overall rating

Dawn B.
12/16/2013

The course was well executed and very informative. I really enjoyed the class, students, and instructor. I was able to walk away from the course with lots of data, tools, and techniques to utilize in my current role in the workforce and career. I was slighty disappointed that the course pertained mostly to general assertiveness training and not really specific to woman or the differences between men and women. I was hoping to learn techniques on the differences between men and women's assertive skills. The 20 minute video on the differences between men and women was very informative. However, with this being the only specifics on the subject; I didn't feel like the title of the course was accurate. I felt as if the course was just assertiveness traininig and not specific to women.

Overall rating

Brandy L.
12/09/2013

Overall rating

Lindsay C.
12/05/2013

This class was incredibly valuable, offering practical skills that can be put into use right away. The instructor was fantastic - she had a great teaching style and so much valuable experience to share. I would highly recommend this course.

Overall rating

Jenny O.
11/19/2013

Overall rating

Elaine M.
11/18/2013

This training was very insightful but the best part was the wealth of knowledge from the instructor. Mildred has so much experience that she is able to bring topics together from different courses and guide us into the right path. There was not a question she couldn't answer and she focused on us sharing our knowledge as well as opposed to going thru a million slides. I loved this training and kudos to the senior staff at AMA.

Overall rating

Lisa C.
11/12/2013

Donna was a very dynamic instructor for the course. She engaged people constantly for great group discussions, gave great feedback and was a pleasure to listen to.

Overall rating

Eileen C.
09/17/2013

I found this course beneficial for both my professional and personal life. I loved that this course was gender specific, because I felt as though everyone was more comfortable sharing and participating.

Overall rating

Gwendolyn M.
08/26/2013

The instructor was very knowledgable and had several real world experiences to share.
The informaiton was relevant and extremely helpful.

Overall rating

Stephanie C.
08/19/2013

I enjoyed spending time with women who had similar struggles with the perception of their levels of assertiveness. We all had thoughts and opinions that we need to communicate, and with using simple words or phrases, were diminishing the importance of our message. Now we know what to be aware of and what to work on personally.

Overall rating

Chelsea Z.
07/23/2013

Marcia is a wonderful and dynamic instructor. She does a stellar job of supplementing course material with personal/professional situations to help bring the material to life in a real world setting.

Overall rating

Susan P.
07/22/2013

Overall rating

Michelle S.
06/24/2013

This a wonderful class. The speaker/trainer for this class Kari is awesome.
She makes the class enjoyable. Kari is very knowledgeable and she presents the information so that it is very understandable, interesting and very informative.

I would , will and have l recommended this class to my coworkers as well as to my friends family to bring to their work places.

Thank you Kari and Thank you AMA

Overall rating

LINDA Y.
06/24/2013

The course was excellent. I enjoyed everything that I learned and I can't say enough about the instructor she was excellent. She made the class exciting, involvement from the
classmates made it enjoyable.

Overall rating

Lesley S.
06/24/2013

Kari was great. I learned a lot of valuable information that I'm sure will help me interact more positively with the people I work with. I learned how to read verbal and body language signs from both men and women. I also learned a lot of about the signs I may be giving without even realizing it. I anticipate that I will be better prepared to handle several different situations, both in my professional and personal life.

Overall rating

Kay L.
05/20/2013

The most useful continuing education class I have taken. Provided solid techniques for addressing assertiveness challenges rather than just high level etheral ideas. The instructor continuously used real-world examples of how she was able to put these techniques to use. She also created a safe, comfortable environment where we could all share personal situations and get feedback from the rest of the group.

Overall rating

Melissa R.
05/07/2013

Overall rating

Susan C.
05/06/2013

Overall rating

Hua M.
04/22/2013

Overall rating

Tara S.
04/17/2013

Our instructor was very knowledgeable and kept us engaged while we learned

Overall rating

Jodi K.
04/16/2013

Overall rating

Adela B.
04/15/2013

A depth self-assessment exercise and fantastic tools to apply in your professional and personal life. Highly recommended.

Overall rating

Diana A.
03/26/2013

This was one of the best seminars I have attended. The speaker was very dynamic and encouraged group participation.

Overall rating

Aneta S.
03/24/2013

Overall rating

Alexandria P.
02/25/2013

Mildred was amazing, knowledgable, confident and all things that I hope to become!

Overall rating

Amal S.
02/25/2013

Excellent

Overall rating

Debi F.
12/17/2012

This was my favorite training course that I have taken from AMA so far! I got so much out of the training and have many opportunities to apply all my take aways in both professional & personal situations. Betty did a terrific job!

Overall rating

Trupti K.
12/10/2012

Overall rating

Janelle H.
12/10/2012

I really enjoyed the Assertiveness Training for Women in Business as it really helped me discover why I haven't been as assertive in everyday life and how I can go about changing that. Not only did it addresss my professional assertiveness but also for my personal interactions as well.

Overall rating

Beverly P.
12/10/2012

The tools provided in class have practical, everyday applications that I've already incorporated into professional (and personal) situations. I will continue to review course materials to keep learning as it is impossible to remember EVERYTHING we learned. I plan to re-evaluate my assertiveness in a few months to see my assertive style has changed. Nannette was an enthusiastic, engaging and thoughtful instructor. Beverly Pharr

Overall rating

Kristie K.
12/10/2012

Carol is fantastic!

Overall rating

Jenny J.
12/03/2012

The instructor kept us all very engaged. She shared great examples and we left with useful tools

Overall rating

Andrea L.
10/29/2012

I learned more from this class than others I have attended in the past. It was beneficial to share and discuss assertiveness techniques with women with similar experiences and situations. Really enjoyed the class!

Overall rating

Olivia K.
10/29/2012

I learned a lot from this class and I thought it was structured very well with the basic breakdown being discovery of self, techniques, and application. There were a few items about myself that struck home with me that I have learned I should try to improve, and techniques that I really liked and want to implement in my life. Mildred was very knowledgable and excellent at trying to address the issues that any one of us had, as well as keeping the class entertaining but still driving to the heart of the course. I would recommend all of my female colleagues to take this course.

Overall rating

Felicia C.
10/22/2012

I thought the instructor was really great. I am constantly talking to people about things I learned. I really enjoyed the class!

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.