/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Kurt K.
08/17/2016

I found that the training was pertinent to my every day interaction with my employees. I also found the level of exercises and role playing was excellent and reinforced the concepts being taught. Great experience!!

Overall rating

stephen m.
08/17/2016

Learned some new and interesting techniques

Overall rating

ERIK C.
08/16/2016

Overall rating

Erel T.
08/01/2016

The instructor was truly outstanding. One of the best I've ever had in a course, AMA or otherwise.

Overall rating

Ken S.
08/01/2016

Dian was a great instructor. She was well versed in the material and added solid insight from personal experience.

Overall rating

Millie J.
07/07/2016

The class was interesting and kept going forward at a steady pace. The group interaction kept you focused and interested, was well worth it. Maxine did a wonderful job.

Overall rating

Brett D.
07/04/2016

Maxine did a great job of involving everyone equally and ensuring we had exercises to work with one another. Roll playing is difficult, but bringing real-life situations helps to work towards solutions.

Overall rating

Jackson S.
07/04/2016

Overall rating

John S.
11/09/2015

Overall rating

Melanie M.
12/15/2014

Duffy Sullivan was a great trainer who truly cared about the professional development of each of the students in the class. While this is a standard course, it felt like we were getting a customized and personal learning experience tailored to our own unique needs and challenges.

Overall rating

Mark G.
12/15/2014

Overall rating

Daniel V.
10/14/2014

very hands on course with full participation required, very useful models and personal tools to utilize. Dian is a captivating instructor.

Overall rating

Melissa R.
07/21/2014

Overall rating

Noel B.
06/23/2014

I have taken ISM and AMA classroom seminars before and by far this was the best class I have been in. Very informative and the interaction was well planned out. Dian was an excellent instructor, and kept the pace at a rate I felt I was able to keep up with fairly easy.

Overall rating

Robert M.
07/22/2013

The instructor did an excellent job teaching this material and keeping the participants interested and engaged. I learned a lot about my own communication style from this course, and I plan to incorporate the Assertive / Responsive model into my communication style going forward.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.