/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Dmitry S.
11/09/2016

Instructor was very knowledgeable, concentrated on a lot of important details.

Overall rating

Michael G.
11/09/2016

The role playing was a powerful way of showing the difference between being assertive vs, passive aggressive. Videos might be an added feature to be looked at.

Overall rating

Ramesh G.
11/08/2016

The main objective class to identify the different aspects of assertiveness and how managers should learn to employe assertiveness techniques is achieved. The class instructor (Duffy Spencer) used real world examples, conducted role play sessions with the participants in the class to drive home concepts and apply them in different scenarios.

Overall rating

Dave S.
10/31/2016

This course was comprehensive, well designed, and facilitated perfectly by the instructor, Maxine. Had just the right amount of rehearsing exercises to provide real-life examples to explain the principles of the topic. Should have included pre-course information for the participants to come prepared with examples of conflicts, instances where assertiveness might have helped.

Overall rating

Jeff Z.
10/31/2016

Maxine was very knowledgeable, well prepared and engaging.

Overall rating

Armando V.
10/06/2016

Was a great experience taking this course in AMA SF, George is very knowledgeable and demonstrated a well domain in this matter . I felt really connected with him.

Overall rating

Andrew E.
10/06/2016

Very satisfied with training--overall positive experience. George was fantastic, honest, and challenging. Will be able to immediately use my new skills.

Overall rating

Bill B.
09/21/2016

Instructor made the difference.

Overall rating

Kurt K.
08/17/2016

I found that the training was pertinent to my every day interaction with my employees. I also found the level of exercises and role playing was excellent and reinforced the concepts being taught. Great experience!!

Overall rating

stephen m.
08/17/2016

Learned some new and interesting techniques

Overall rating

ERIK C.
08/16/2016

Overall rating

Erel T.
08/01/2016

The instructor was truly outstanding. One of the best I've ever had in a course, AMA or otherwise.

Overall rating

Ken S.
08/01/2016

Dian was a great instructor. She was well versed in the material and added solid insight from personal experience.

Overall rating

Millie J.
07/07/2016

The class was interesting and kept going forward at a steady pace. The group interaction kept you focused and interested, was well worth it. Maxine did a wonderful job.

Overall rating

Brett D.
07/04/2016

Maxine did a great job of involving everyone equally and ensuring we had exercises to work with one another. Roll playing is difficult, but bringing real-life situations helps to work towards solutions.

Overall rating

Jackson S.
07/04/2016

Overall rating

John S.
11/09/2015

Overall rating

Melanie M.
12/15/2014

Duffy Sullivan was a great trainer who truly cared about the professional development of each of the students in the class. While this is a standard course, it felt like we were getting a customized and personal learning experience tailored to our own unique needs and challenges.

Overall rating

Mark G.
12/15/2014

Overall rating

Daniel V.
10/14/2014

very hands on course with full participation required, very useful models and personal tools to utilize. Dian is a captivating instructor.

Overall rating

Melissa R.
07/21/2014

Overall rating

Noel B.
06/23/2014

I have taken ISM and AMA classroom seminars before and by far this was the best class I have been in. Very informative and the interaction was well planned out. Dian was an excellent instructor, and kept the pace at a rate I felt I was able to keep up with fairly easy.

Overall rating

Robert M.
07/22/2013

The instructor did an excellent job teaching this material and keeping the participants interested and engaged. I learned a lot about my own communication style from this course, and I plan to incorporate the Assertive / Responsive model into my communication style going forward.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.