/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

David S.
09/26/2016

Very elucidating class. The instructor added many inspiring side notes.

Overall rating

Alejos V.
09/26/2016

Overall rating

Lucy R.
09/21/2016

very well presented seminar

Overall rating

Dave M.
09/21/2016

I was very impressed with Laura and her ability to engage the group. She created a great environment for everyone in the group.

Overall rating

Lisa Y.
09/21/2016

class was very information and kept my attention

Overall rating

Andrew D.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Chris A.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

George D.
09/21/2016

The course was good. The instructor kept it interesting.

Overall rating

Amy A.
07/25/2016

The staff is super nice, the only issue I have is there isn't a microwave for students who are on special dietary needs

Overall rating

Melissa W.
07/25/2016

The classroom was very nice and the trainer did a thorough job on the topic we were covering. She had many examples of personal situations to help teach us with.

Overall rating

Thomas Y.
07/22/2016

Love the soda and juice bars

Overall rating

Marc R.
07/22/2016

Instructor really knows her stuff

Overall rating

Kyle K.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Lee B.
07/18/2016

WE used real world examples. Work groups were a big plus

Overall rating

John C.
07/18/2016

Overall, I thought the course covered valuable topics and that Elizabeth did a nice job covering each. It would have been nice if there was a recycling bin for glass/cans, as there was not one in the room (there was only one for paper).

Overall rating

Marcus V.
06/06/2016

The content was good, the facilitator was excellent, the facilities were great.

Overall rating

Craig W.
06/06/2016

Overall rating

Linda P.
05/09/2016

Overall rating

Ric O.
05/09/2016

One of the best seminars I have attended. Gave me new skills that I will definitely use in my job.

Overall rating

ADAM W.
03/16/2016

Started out a little bit slow and didn't have good flow on the first day.
We had one or two technical problems with the AV equipment over the three days (not being able to use the DVD, then the DVD skipping/stopping/starting when playing).
There was some material provided that was not in the book, and it was good and very relevant to what we were talking about.
The class material was good overall, and my fellow classmates were a very diverse group. We had only 7 people, so it was nice to get to know everyone better than in a larger class.That was very helpful to get a everyone's different perspective on each scenario, and their input to my unique situation and challenges.

Overall rating

tonji v.
03/14/2016

Overall rating

Todd R.
10/21/2015

The course was great. I only wish there was an extra day so we had more time to share more of our experiences and discuss how best to resolve them.

Overall rating

Scott H.
10/09/2015

Overall rating

Toni T.
10/06/2015

Overall rating

Kenneth S.
10/06/2015

Overall rating

Jamie D.
07/16/2015

I enjoyed the seminar. Most of the subject matter was a refresher for me as I have taken a few leadership classes in the past. I really enjoyed the networking with the group.

Overall rating

DARRELL C.
06/30/2015

The instructor was very knowledgeable about the subject matter and did a great job of getting everyone to participate. I would recommend this course to other coworkers and/or friends.

Overall rating

Inna N.
05/11/2015

Overall rating

Kevin S.
03/30/2015

Overall rating

Morel P.
01/19/2015

This seminar is in alignment with Chevron Leadership expectations. I found it pretty useful! Additionally, the experience and real cases explained by the facilitator help understand each Leadership technique clearly.

Thanks a lot for this great Seminar!!

Overall rating

Joe S.
11/24/2014

Good workshop for solid, basic leadership skills

Overall rating

Angela J.
10/06/2014

The class was very interesting. I took a lot out of this leadership class. I am able to use the leadership skill effective.

Overall rating

Joe H.
10/06/2014

great class

Overall rating

Tom G.
10/06/2014

The role playing application of the theories taught made the class very interesting and kept you engaged. Bill did a wonderful job presenting the material and using real-life examples to work through.

Overall rating

Devin S.
09/21/2014

Great and I learned a lot. Thanks, AMA

Overall rating

Gbolahan A.
08/06/2014

It was very interactive

Overall rating

Tracey B.
07/28/2014

The seminar was just what I needed to help me grow within my role and to help me be a better leader. The Speaker was excellent!!! She had a way to really keep the class engaged.

Overall rating

Brendan H.
07/14/2014

Excellent, knowlegable instructor; course material was relevant and applicable.

Overall rating

Andres A.
04/08/2014

The class was very helpful in providing methods for the development of communication, self assessment and differentiation between management and leadership qualities. What would have made this course great would have been some instruction on how to establish authority.

Thanks!

Overall rating

Ignatius M.
04/08/2014

The seminar was an excellent choice to come to. Had great feedback from all who attended and also a great instructor. Cannot wait to go back in June!

Overall rating

Donald L.
02/03/2014

An excellent course. Instructor knew material well, and brought a breadth of experience to the class. Pace was excellent, and I found the breakout sessions to be especially helpful. I would recommend this class to other leaders.

Overall rating

Jen W.
11/25/2013

A lot of the information provided is very beneficial to me. I think the most beneficial thing at this time is giving Performance Reviews. This was an eye opener as I have never done these before. I am giving reviews to my team next week so this helps a lot.
I also found that being interactive with others in the seminar was valuable as you learn that you face similar issues as others even though the businesses are different.

Overall rating

Amy K.
11/25/2013

I found this seminar to be very informational in many ways. I learned a lot about myself, what employees want and need in a leader, and was able to meet some great people that share similar struggles. Excellent trainer and content! Thanks!

Overall rating

Joel M.
11/25/2013

Very informative. Excellent instructor!

Overall rating

Reggie C.
08/08/2013

Good experience. The intructor was engaging and pofessional.

Overall rating

Charlotte C.
08/05/2013

I learned a lot of valuable information and loved that I had a small class where everyone was able to participate. The instructor kept the class interesting and the group engaged.

I plan to look back through the information provided, and apply it immediately so I'm on my way to becoming a great leader.

Overall rating

Eileen W.
08/05/2013

This was great! I learned so much that I can use immediately, I can't wait to get back to work! Thanks so much!

Overall rating

Jennifer C.
08/05/2013

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.