/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Michelle C.
11/23/2016

Overall rating

Jeff N.
11/16/2016

Overall rating

Dennis S.
11/15/2016

Overall rating

Micah J.
11/09/2016

These 3 days were very close to being labeled 'a disaster'. Michael's basic level of charisma saved the day, for while he is a very very nice man, and clearly has experience in at least two kinds of negotiation, he is an abysmal educator.As professional dveveloper myself, this negotiation seminar highlighted everything BAD about education.It was 90%+ lecture. Everything we know about education tells us that participation is more effective than lecture.The only 2 exercises we did were not processed or reflected on in a way to gain any insight. Effective skill transfer has a few common elements: 1. Teach me something new. 2. Let me practice. 3. Review the practice and reflect on how the new skills or knowledge were or were not present. 4. Review the knowledge and then ideally 5. Let me practice again or in some other way assess my new skill level. Essentially none of these were present in this workshop at all.To summarize: The knowledge gained was basic. I could have read it all in 30 minutes. The instructor talked at us the entire time (90%+). The exercises were minimal, had no framework and were not effectively debriefed. All that said, Michael seem like a lovely, kind and charismatic man. He is simply a terrible educator.

Overall rating

Jin B.
11/07/2016

Great course. The instructor was the same as the Communications class so I've heard most of his stories, but they were all relevant. Can you add more short videos if the right ways to negotiate? Seeing what not do doesn't always provide the ways to correctly negotiate.

Overall rating

Michelle D.
11/07/2016

Would have liked for the learning style to be more interactive and more opportunities to practice negotiation rather than reading about it

Overall rating

Kim M.
10/13/2016

The course was well-structured and impeccably executed.

Overall rating

Shawn C.
10/12/2016

Overall rating

Greg R.
10/10/2016

One of the best seminars I have attended. It was nice to have the smaller class size and Jane was an excellent instructor

Overall rating

Richard C.
10/10/2016

Overall rating

Kelly D.
10/03/2016

This was my first AMA course. I thought Linda Firman did a great job creating an environment for everyone in the class to interact, share, and learn from not only her but everyone in the room. The material was also good and presented in a way that made me excited to learn what was coming next. The class books and work provided are tools I will keep and be able to reference in the future. It was a great experience!

Overall rating

Nick S.
09/29/2016

Overall rating

Dan T.
09/29/2016

Overall rating

Rommel C.
09/28/2016

Overall rating

Kelly M.
09/28/2016

Great content. I would have liked to stay on track a little more. We skipped around a little so it didn't flow all the time. In addition, we were asked to practice before we even went through the steps. All in all, I learn a lot. I think a negotiating class for designed for sales people would have been more beneficial for me.

Overall rating

Crystal L.
09/26/2016

The instructor was very knowledgeable and kept everyone engaged. It was a positive environment with lots of participation and individual involvement. Key points of the seminar were easily recognized through the exercises and produced benefits for future reference.

Overall rating

Brandon J.
09/26/2016

Overall rating

Abraham Y.
09/21/2016

Sam is very knowledgeable - providing many extra materials on top of the promised from AMA

Overall rating

Judy G.
09/21/2016

This course was definitely worth my time. Sam is an exceptional instructor.

Overall rating

Nicole C.
09/21/2016

Please cater food at your trainings.

Overall rating

Muhammad A.
09/21/2016

It was an excellent opportunity for me to learn the art of negotiations through a formal process as it was aligned to my job

Overall rating

Kathryn L.
09/21/2016

It would have been nice to have had the opportunity to fill out the assessments such as DISC online prior to the class.

Overall rating

BOB C.
09/21/2016

good course with good content

Overall rating

Chaise V.
09/21/2016

Great course, enjoyed the hands on work.

Overall rating

Anna B.
09/21/2016

Although I found some information helpful, overall, the material was fairly generic and anecdotal. The participation based activities were generally the most helpful part, and we seems to skip over the majority of them. We could have easily covered the same amount in a 2 day session.

Overall rating

Jonathan M.
09/21/2016

This course is a very considered and insightful master-class in the nuances of negotiation, taught by an industry veteran with an easy familiarity of the key issues. Highly recommended.

Overall rating

Sharon T.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Chris W.
08/15/2016

I don't thik that this course gave me any more pratical expereince than I could have gotten from reading a book - which would have been 1/10th the cost.

Overall rating

Erik H.
08/15/2016

The only real negative was the lack of group participation by some students. It is too easy to use the excuse that they don't have a mic. Same repeat offenders every session. They should know it is an online class and that a mic is required. No mic should be treated as a no show.

Overall rating

Scott B.
08/15/2016

Overall rating

Kristin C.
08/15/2016

I liked all the tips and tactics.

Overall rating

Tamara B.
08/15/2016

I really liked Alex's style of teaching and helped me learn a lot about my style

Overall rating

Nichole C.
08/15/2016

Great course and great instructor. Learned a lot about my work personality and how to communicate with other work personalities

Overall rating

Charles F.
08/01/2016

Overall rating

Jerry F.
07/29/2016

Overall rating

David G.
07/21/2016

Great course

Overall rating

Jessica A.
07/21/2016

I learned a lot and the course gave me ideas and tactics to develop. Since taking the Negotiating to Win, I am recognizing everyday illustrations of negotiating that I didn't recognize prior to taking the class.

Overall rating

Nathan B.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Hugo A.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Eddie E.
07/18/2016

Enjoyed the seminar. Great group and enjoyed the class size of 18. Small enough to be intimate and participate with each other. 25+ would be to large.

Overall rating

Kerry H.
07/11/2016

Our instructor was amazing. His insights and examples were very helpful and relatable to real life situation scenarios.

Overall rating

Ahiam L.
06/29/2016

The course was very interactive, informative, and enjoyable. Our instructor was exceptionally proficient and really made the whole experience memorable.

Overall rating

Bruce M.
06/27/2016

Spiros is a very effective and engaging instructor, he makes the learning experience very enjoyable

Overall rating

Herbert V.
06/27/2016

There was so much material and only three days to cover it. That being said, I leave so much better prepared and equally confident to enter into any negotiation. Our instructor, Spiros, was dynamic and absolutely engaging in the way he provided stories and examples that made the information stick!

Overall rating

Muriel V.
06/22/2016

It was very useful to learn about the different methods of negotiation.

Overall rating

Rachel K.
06/22/2016

Overall rating

Ryan W.
05/11/2016

The Negotiating to Win seminar was very beneficial and relevant to not just my professional job responsibilities but to personal life as well. The content is appropriate and provides insight, tools and ideas to be much better prepared going into negotiation type situation and helps create better outcomes.

Overall rating

Matt S.
03/16/2016

It was a good seminar and contained valuable insight to negotiating.

Overall rating

Serena L.
12/22/2015

Overall rating

Jennifer C.
12/09/2015

loved the size of the class, loved the interaction of the class with doing actual negotiations, was great practice! loved the direction the instructor took in the class. Explaining in great detail with real life experiences really helped ingrain all the topics discussed.

Overall rating

Rafael N.
11/03/2015

Excellent Course. The instructor Jane is extremely knowledgeable on the subject of negotiation. The class was worth every penny. Highly recommended.

Overall rating

Sven D.
11/02/2015

Very informative. I came into this class with no negotiating skills and feel like I walked away with an increedible base of knowledge. Spiro keep the class entertaining, which made learning so much easier and enjoyable

Overall rating

Jesse F.
09/28/2015

Overall rating

Jeffrey W.
09/28/2015

Overall rating

Pamela P.
09/28/2015

I attended this course with apprehension and came out a "winner".

Overall rating

Elizabeth A.
09/28/2015

Overall rating

Sonia G.
08/12/2015

I enjoyed the seminar, interactive and Erik is very knowledgeable in the subject of negotiations.

Overall rating

Omar A.
07/29/2015

I have learned new ideas and tactics by attending this seminar .

Overall rating

Edward F.
06/29/2015

Found the session to be very effective. The book materials were easy to follow and relevant with real world scenarios. The instructor was very informative. He presented good real work examples to the course work. The session was interactive and by far this was the best AMA session I’ve taken so far.

Overall rating

Rick T.
06/09/2015

This seminar was excellent. I gained new insight into understanding my own personality traits and characteristics of others to utilize in everyday situations and negotiations. The role playing, tests, questionaires, and real life scenarios were very helpful to understand the art of the deal and surely enhanced my deal making abilities. The classroom booklet and hand-out materials were thourough and the instructor was very talented and very experienced in negotiations. The seminar provides valuable information in every aspect of business negotiations and personal life negotiations. I have recommended this course to many of my colleagues and I think everyone working in business and corporate environment should enroll in this seminar. Thanks for offering it, it was a pleasure.

Overall rating

Jeremy H.
05/13/2015

Overall rating

Dan M.
04/13/2015

Very informative and engaging seminar.

Overall rating

Iris K.
04/06/2015

Overall rating

Elizabeth K.
12/08/2014

The only constructive critisism I can give is that I wish the workbook had been referred to and followed more. Other than that, the seminar was very good and informative.

Overall rating

Marchon J.
11/20/2014

Overall rating

John S.
11/17/2014

Very interesting, engaging and useful course!

Overall rating

Tristan C.
11/09/2014

Overall rating

Nhandamo G.
10/27/2014

Overall rating

Scott W.
10/13/2014

It was a great experience and learned alot as our teacher was very energetic and we did a lot of role playing which enchanced the learning experience.

Overall rating

Carrie H.
09/29/2014

Overall rating

Stephanie H.
09/11/2014

Frank is a wonderful instructor. He kept us engaged and entertained all while giving us the tools we need to win!

Overall rating

Alisher Y.
08/26/2014

It's a well organized but an entry level course. There are books and courses that cost mush less and provide mush more information on the course subject.

Overall rating

Erin S.
08/02/2014

This was a wonderful seminar and I would recommend it!

Overall rating

Andy I.
08/01/2014

Overall rating

Sarah O.
04/28/2014

Overall rating

Korie G.
04/21/2014

It was a very worthwhile, effective, highly interactive seminar. My favorite so far!

Overall rating

Muhannad A.
04/17/2014

I really liked how Larry provided lots of negotiation skills and real life feedback in this course. He also was a great facilitator of best negotiation practices. The handouts given, the hands-on practices, and the level of communication took place during the course were indeed insightful and helped me a great deal .

Overall rating

Helen E.
03/10/2014

Very great class learned a lot.

Overall rating

Stacy P.
03/06/2014

Overall rating

Adrienne D.
03/03/2014

Really enjoyed the training. I thought it was very helpful and I can easily begin implementing what I learned in my current position. The instructor was very informational and very much encouraged class participation. Real life experiences of each student were constantly reviewed and analyzed in order to make the most of this training.

Overall rating

Matt K.
02/23/2014

Overall rating

Maya W.
11/14/2013

The instructor, who had real-world experience in high-level international negotiations, was excellent. In addition to being an expert in the material, he did a great job of finding out the individual situations and challenges of the students and then highlighting specific concepts and strategies that would be helpful for each.

Overall rating

Gary B.
11/04/2013

Very informative. Instructor was very engaging! Role play exercises were excellent.

Overall rating

Courtney L.
10/28/2013

Aside from a few technology glitches (I took this as a Live On-line Seminar) the course was excellent. Lots of material that I was able to walk away with and use not only at my job but also in my everyday life. I would recommend this course for nearly anyone but especially those in sales or sales related positions, as that’s what I am in and I found the course to be exceptional.

Overall rating

Steven W.
10/18/2013

The instructor Larry kept things moving along nicely. His personal experience was valuable to hear about as well. The small class size (8 people) was also a plus. I've already been able to apply some of what I've learned back at the office.

Overall rating

Lynn V.
10/15/2013

This course was wonderful. I really enjoyed the format and content and learned so much. I feel reinspired at work. The instructor, Larry, was an amazing instructor. Please send him back to Boston to teach more courses. I will sign up for anything he teaches!

Overall rating

James L.
08/14/2013

The design of the case studies/works are not good enough for us to truely take advantage of the one-on-one practices. The instructor made a lot effort to get us on track, but was not successful.
I will give a 2 or 3 star for this one, and hope the next one gets better

Overall rating

Ben S.
08/09/2013

Overall rating

Donald B.
08/05/2013

Overall rating

Arron S.
05/13/2013

Overall rating

Janet G.
05/13/2013

Overall rating

Praveen B.
05/13/2013

Good training. Very experienced instructor.
Real practical advice.
Systamatic approach to Negotiating.
Good cheat sheet for real life situations

Overall rating

Sarah W.
04/22/2013

The best part of the class was the instructor, Michael He far exceeded my expectations and made the learning experience fun and something to look forward to everyday. His background and knowledge was impressive, but his people skills were what really made it enjoyable.

Overall rating

Keith B.
04/16/2013

Overall rating

Russell W.
04/15/2013

Once again, AMA has exceeded my expectations. They always have instructors top of their game who make the learning experience a memorable one.

Overall rating

Ingrid M.
03/10/2013

The content was well organized, practical, and easy to understand. It was presented in a way that the new material could be easily transitioned back into my day to day activities.

Overall rating

Benny M.
02/04/2013

Overall rating

Carrie W.
12/19/2012

Larry was an outstanding instructor! He made the class extremely interactive and interesting. His real life application examples were very helpful in understanding the material.

Overall rating

Samuel O.
12/18/2012

I enjoyed the seminar very well. Larry has a good grasp of all the topics he handled and they were well delivered. He has really imparted knowledge on me and am now a better informed person in negotiation. I will be glad to attend more seminars and courses in your organisation. Let me suggest the need for your organisation to consider and introduce lunch during your programmes with particular consideration for Nigerian dishes when necessary irrespective of the additional cost to our various establishments. It is a happy mind that can learn very well. I appreciate the working system of the United States of America and pray a replication of such here in Nigeria as we evolve over the years God willing.

Overall rating

Lillian L.
12/10/2012

Loved the small class of 6. It gave us a lot of opportunity to practice our negotiations, discuss lessons learned, and ask our instructor (Jane) real questions. She was able to pull from her experiences to explain/illustrate concepts for us. Loved it!

Overall rating

Chirag P.
12/03/2012

Overall excellent seminar! Learned a great deal of information and enjoyed it will doing so. Thank you to the AMA Team!

Overall rating

Rujul M.
11/19/2012

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.