/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Stephanie H.
09/11/2014

Frank is a wonderful instructor. He kept us engaged and entertained all while giving us the tools we need to win!

Overall rating

Alisher Y.
08/26/2014

It's a well organized but an entry level course. There are books and courses that cost mush less and provide mush more information on the course subject.

Overall rating

Erin S.
08/02/2014

This was a wonderful seminar and I would recommend it!

Overall rating

Andy I.
08/01/2014

Overall rating

Sarah O.
04/28/2014

Overall rating

Korie G.
04/21/2014

It was a very worthwhile, effective, highly interactive seminar. My favorite so far!

Overall rating

Muhannad A.
04/17/2014

I really liked how Mr. Ray provided lots of negotiation skills and real life feedback in this course. He also was a great facilitator of best negotiation practices. The handouts given, the hands-on practices, and the level of communication took place during the course were indeed insightful and helped me a great deal .

Overall rating

Helen E.
03/10/2014

Very great class learned a lot.

Overall rating

Stacy P.
03/06/2014

Overall rating

Adrienne D.
03/03/2014

Really enjoyed the training. I thought it was very helpful and I can easily begin implementing what I learned in my current position. The instructor was very informational and very much encouraged class participation. Real life experiences of each student were constantly reviewed and analyzed in order to make the most of this training.

Overall rating

Matt K.
02/23/2014

Overall rating

Maya W.
11/14/2013

The instructor, who had real-world experience in high-level international negotiations, was excellent. In addition to being an expert in the material, he did a great job of finding out the individual situations and challenges of the students and then highlighting specific concepts and strategies that would be helpful for each.

Overall rating

Gary B.
11/04/2013

Very informative. Instructor was very engaging! Role play exercises were excellent.

Overall rating

Courtney L.
10/28/2013

Aside from a few technology glitches (I took this as a Live On-line Seminar) the course was excellent. Lots of material that I was able to walk away with and use not only at my job but also in my everyday life. I would recommend this course for nearly anyone but especially those in sales or sales related positions, as that’s what I am in and I found the course to be exceptional.

Overall rating

Steven W.
10/18/2013

The instructor Larry kept things moving along nicely. His personal experience was valuable to hear about as well. The small class size (8 people) was also a plus. I've already been able to apply some of what I've learned back at the office.

Overall rating

Lynn V.
10/15/2013

This course was wonderful. I really enjoyed the format and content and learned so much. I feel reinspired at work. The instructor, Larry, was an amazing instructor. Please send him back to Boston to teach more courses. I will sign up for anything he teaches!

Overall rating

James L.
08/14/2013

The design of the case studies/works are not good enough for us to truely take advantage of the one-on-one practices. The instructor made a lot effort to get us on track, but was not successful.
I will give a 2 or 3 star for this one, and hope the next one gets better

Overall rating

Ben S.
08/09/2013

Overall rating

Donald B.
08/05/2013

Overall rating

Arron S.
05/13/2013

Overall rating

Janet G.
05/13/2013

Overall rating

Praveen B.
05/13/2013

Good training. Very experienced instructor.
Real practical advice.
Systamatic approach to Negotiating.
Good cheat sheet for real life situations

Overall rating

Sarah W.
04/22/2013

The best part of the class was the instructor, Michael He far exceeded my expectations and made the learning experience fun and something to look forward to everyday. His background and knowledge was impressive, but his people skills were what really made it enjoyable.

Overall rating

Keith B.
04/16/2013

Overall rating

Russell W.
04/15/2013

Once again, AMA has exceeded my expectations. They always have instructors top of their game who make the learning experience a memorable one.

Overall rating

Ingrid M.
03/10/2013

The content was well organized, practical, and easy to understand. It was presented in a way that the new material could be easily transitioned back into my day to day activities.

Overall rating

Benny M.
02/04/2013

Overall rating

Carrie W.
12/19/2012

Larry was an outstanding instructor! He made the class extremely interactive and interesting. His real life application examples were very helpful in understanding the material.

Overall rating

Samuel O.
12/18/2012

I enjoyed the seminar very well. Larry has a good grasp of all the topics he handled and they were well delivered. He has really imparted knowledge on me and am now a better informed person in negotiation. I will be glad to attend more seminars and courses in your organisation. Let me suggest the need for your organisation to consider and introduce lunch during your programmes with particular consideration for Nigerian dishes when necessary irrespective of the additional cost to our various establishments. It is a happy mind that can learn very well. I appreciate the working system of the United States of America and pray a replication of such here in Nigeria as we evolve over the years God willing.

Overall rating

Lillian L.
12/10/2012

Loved the small class of 6. It gave us a lot of opportunity to practice our negotiations, discuss lessons learned, and ask our instructor (Jane) real questions. She was able to pull from her experiences to explain/illustrate concepts for us. Loved it!

Overall rating

Chirag P.
12/03/2012

Overall excellent seminar! Learned a great deal of information and enjoyed it will doing so. Thank you to the AMA Team!

Overall rating

Rujul M.
11/19/2012

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.