/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Asha K.
08/21/2017

Managed to know what coaching takes had scanty knowledge but now am well informed on all aspects.

Overall rating

Angela J.
06/29/2017

Teacher kept it enjoyable

Overall rating

Michelle R.
06/28/2017

Kay was excellent! She had so many fantastic stories to tell that were spot on with the subject at hand. It is sometimes hard to sit through three straight days of training but she kept everyone engaged and she was just a fantastic instructor.

Overall rating

Stephan U.
06/28/2017

While I would consider quite a bit of the course as common sense, it was great to learn the nuances of effective communication and coaching. The practical execersises have been very helpful and the instructor was very engaging.

Overall rating

Doug A.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

Leticia M.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

Ralph T.
06/28/2017

Excellent balance of book, experiences, & participation. Very engaging instructor, multi-layered topic. Kay kept the structure of the class but had plenty of space to allow it to breathe. Although it was a full three day class, each session was over before we realized it!

Overall rating

Glenn K.
06/26/2017

Instructor was well prepared, engaging with lots of good examples from her experiences.

Overall rating

Ernestine T.
06/26/2017

Kay is an expert in this area. She provided guidance and strategy for effective coaching which will be recreated in the workplace and in life. It was a true pleasure having her as a coach.

Overall rating

Matt H.
04/13/2017

Overall rating

Tim S.
04/10/2017

This course changed the way I approach managing my team. I am already seeing a difference in how the team works and how I interact with them and it has been less than a week since the course finished.

Overall rating

Peng X.
03/16/2017

Rich is very knowledgeable in this topic. He was very effective in explaining the ideas with examples and stories. He helped us greatly in role playing.

Overall rating

Peter Miskolczi M.
03/15/2017

Well experienced trainer, who not just covered the training book, but smoothly included topics from the class. Nice flip chart diagrams and really interactive course.

Overall rating

Nichole K.
03/10/2017

Rich is very knowledgeable and engaging. The class worked well together and we obtained a lot of practical skills to use in coaching as well as presentation.

Overall rating

Roger S.
03/09/2017

NA

Overall rating

Claudia B.
03/09/2017

Great instructor - really appreciated the interactive and engaging nature of the course, and walked away with practical tools. I have limited time and feel like it was really worth the time I invested!

Overall rating

Jeremy L.
03/09/2017

Rich is an excellent instructor. He kept the audience engaged the entire three days and used multiple experiences from his professional past to drive the points home. I would gladly take another class taught by him. Thank you for a wonderful class!

Overall rating

Robyn G.
12/13/2016

Instructor can be a bit curt and was not as prepared as would have preferred. If she had prepared, Day 2 afternoon lessons wouldn't have been so overwhelming. The seminar should be a day more as lots to cram in in 3 days. My rating and feedback may be used but not name.

Overall rating

Tina N.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

John C.
11/21/2016

I found the role playing exercises the most useful part of the curriculum.

Overall rating

tiffany t.
11/18/2016

Overall rating

Joni C.
11/18/2016

Overall rating

Nancy M.
11/18/2016

I felt that the class was very beneficial an di enjoyed to topics of discussion.The class was small so the teacher had to drag some things out to meet the time requirements. Since none of us were getting ce credits it would have been nice if she could have had more flexibility on ending times.

Overall rating

Tim H.
10/26/2016

Great Class!!! I now have a greater understanding of the difference between a coach and a manager and how to use it at work! Thanks.

Overall rating

Paul L.
10/24/2016

Well put together, Great delivery

Overall rating

Carlos R.
10/24/2016

Overall was good, my only comment will be related to the printed documents (book) they were somehow at different order from the one the instructor have and sometimes we were lost.

Overall rating

Tanadi S.
10/21/2016

Good caring fasilitator that help us along the way

Overall rating

Kimberly B.
10/13/2016

I really enjoyed Lorriane. She made the class very enjoyable by ensuring all students were engaged and involved. I enjoyed the relevant stories she shared to help facilitate learning.

Overall rating

Andrea P.
10/06/2016

The course leader adjusted to the classes needs and was able to really listen to what we wanted to talk about and pick through different personal scenarios. It never felt rushed or like we had to stay on a time table to get through topics.

Overall rating

Genette G.
10/06/2016

Really Interactive. It help us practice what we learned right away and experience the results obtained.

Overall rating

Clara R.
10/06/2016

Overall rating

Michael R.
10/06/2016

Overall rating

Arden L.
10/06/2016

Overall rating

Kevin D.
10/04/2016

Very good class and excellent instructor

Overall rating

Keshi A.
10/04/2016

i thought the material was easy to digest and action to in my own situations.i liked the style of the teacher, direct and fun.

Overall rating

Ann H.
10/03/2016

Overall rating

Dewade P.
09/29/2016

It was very thought provoking.

Overall rating

Marjorie D.
09/29/2016

Pamela made the concepts come alive

Overall rating

James J.
09/29/2016

Overall rating

Magdalena S.
09/29/2016

Overall rating

Kendall A.
09/29/2016

Overall rating

Harpreet M.
09/29/2016

Very informative

Overall rating

Timothy J.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Robert B.
07/01/2016

Overall rating

Sarah A.
06/29/2016

The training was engaging and provided a good overview of the material. I would have liked if the cooperative style of coaching (and peer coaching) was a bit more covered in the course.

Overall rating

Dianne C.
06/27/2016

This was the first time I've ever walked away with so much informative and new information. I've taken at least 10 Leadership courses over 28 years and they're usually the same in content. Kay kept us to schedule and packed in a lot of information over 3 days.

Overall rating

Josh P.
06/27/2016

Thought it was well-organized and interactive. Was able to get to know other members if the training because the class size was small.

Overall rating

Michele S.
06/27/2016

Good knowledge base from the instructor and good class exercises.

Overall rating

Frank R.
06/27/2016

Kay used interactive teaching methods to keep the course lively and fun, and I learned a number of new skills to further develop my management style.

Overall rating

HUSSAM J.
05/18/2016

Inspiring, interactive and very useful

Overall rating

Ruben Daniel M.
03/07/2016

Great tool for day to day improvement process

Overall rating

Ignacio Gerardo D.
03/07/2016


Jill was a great facilitator.

Overall rating

Micheal M.
03/07/2016

Jill is a fantastic facilitator. She is extremely knowledgeable, patient and thoughtful! She did a great job fostering a community between the participants as it was an intimate group (9 professionals). I look forward to attending more AMA sessions!

Overall rating

Angela J.
12/10/2015

Overall rating

Emmett L.
12/07/2015

The opportunity to role-play was useful.

Overall rating

Kevin D.
12/07/2015

Great class with quite relevant group practice and discussions.

Overall rating

Inna K.
10/08/2015

I have taken several AMA Leadership seminars and this one was the best. The instructor was wonderful. She was engaging entertaining and used great concepts to demonstrate the material that she was teaching. If you manage teams this class is a must to make you a better coach, mentor & leader for your people and your pears.

Overall rating

Matt N.
08/24/2015

She did a great job ensuring that everyone participated. She also asked for everyone's individual training objectives and ensure everyone was happy with the information provided. Lastly made adjustments in training to adjust to students individual training needs.

Overall rating

Mark F.
05/21/2015

Coaching dialogues could have had better instructions throughout day 1 and 2. Day 3 instruction sets were excellent and allowed for better learning since we were not trying to develop our own scenarios.

Overall rating

Lisa R.
11/24/2014

It was great to have a seasoned professional pull these concepts together in a way that really makes sense and to exchange experiences and ideas with my peers.

Overall rating

Lonni M.
09/15/2014

Love this seminar. The instructor gave real practical examples and quick feedback.

Overall rating

Deanna B.
05/19/2014

Pam was phenomenal. She explained all our material in various ways, repeated herself as needed and used many examples that worked with our everyday work expierence. The AMA facility was clean, quiet and the staff was always there when needed. Thank you for making my expierence a great one.

Overall rating

Paul V.
02/18/2014

Overall rating

Sara T.
11/25/2013

This class exceeded my expectations. The size was small enough to facilitate participation from each attendee, which solidified learning. The content and provided materials will be very beneficial in my role as coach and team-member at work.

Overall rating

Roland B.
11/18/2013

Overall rating

Isabel R.
09/18/2013

EXCELLENT!

Overall rating

Regina K.
05/20/2013

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.