/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Sarah A.
06/29/2016

The training was engaging and provided a good overview of the material. I would have liked if the cooperative style of coaching (and peer coaching) was a bit more covered in the course.

Overall rating

Dianne C.
06/27/2016

This was the first time I've ever walked away with so much informative and new information. I've taken at least 10 Leadership courses over 28 years and they're usually the same in content. Kay kept us to schedule and packed in a lot of information over 3 days.

Overall rating

Josh P.
06/27/2016

Thought it was well-organized and interactive. Was able to get to know other members if the training because the class size was small.

Overall rating

Michele S.
06/27/2016

Good knowledge base from the instructor and good class exercises.

Overall rating

Frank R.
06/27/2016

Kay used interactive teaching methods to keep the course lively and fun, and I learned a number of new skills to further develop my management style.

Overall rating

HUSSAM J.
05/18/2016

Inspiring, interactive and very useful

Overall rating

Ruben Daniel M.
03/07/2016

Great tool for day to day improvement process

Overall rating

Ignacio Gerardo D.
03/07/2016


Jill was a great facilitator.

Overall rating

Micheal M.
03/07/2016

Jill is a fantastic facilitator. She is extremely knowledgeable, patient and thoughtful! She did a great job fostering a community between the participants as it was an intimate group (9 professionals). I look forward to attending more AMA sessions!

Overall rating

Angela J.
12/10/2015

Overall rating

Emmett L.
12/07/2015

The opportunity to role-play was useful.

Overall rating

Kevin D.
12/07/2015

Great class with quite relevant group practice and discussions.

Overall rating

Inna K.
10/08/2015

I have taken several AMA Leadership seminars and this one was the best. The instructor was wonderful. She was engaging entertaining and used great concepts to demonstrate the material that she was teaching. If you manage teams this class is a must to make you a better coach, mentor & leader for your people and your pears.

Overall rating

Matt N.
08/24/2015

She did a great job ensuring that everyone participated. She also asked for everyone's individual training objectives and ensure everyone was happy with the information provided. Lastly made adjustments in training to adjust to students individual training needs.

Overall rating

Mark F.
05/21/2015

Coaching dialogues could have had better instructions throughout day 1 and 2. Day 3 instruction sets were excellent and allowed for better learning since we were not trying to develop our own scenarios.

Overall rating

Lisa R.
11/24/2014

It was great to have a seasoned professional pull these concepts together in a way that really makes sense and to exchange experiences and ideas with my peers.

Overall rating

Lonni M.
09/15/2014

Love this seminar. The instructor gave real practical examples and quick feedback.

Overall rating

Deanna B.
05/19/2014

Pam was phenomenal. She explained all our material in various ways, repeated herself as needed and used many examples that worked with our everyday work expierence. The AMA facility was clean, quiet and the staff was always there when needed. Thank you for making my expierence a great one.

Overall rating

Paul V.
02/18/2014

Overall rating

Sara T.
11/25/2013

This class exceeded my expectations. The size was small enough to facilitate participation from each attendee, which solidified learning. The content and provided materials will be very beneficial in my role as coach and team-member at work.

Overall rating

Roland B.
11/18/2013

Overall rating

Isabel R.
09/18/2013

EXCELLENT!

Overall rating

Regina K.
05/20/2013

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.