/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Michael C.
04/15/2014

David was our instructor and he was fantastic! The topics were engaging and relevant. I would recommend this course to anyone looking to get a better understanding of today's leadership.

Overall rating

Brigitte B.
04/14/2014

Instructor was very thorough and presented the material well.

Overall rating

Cylinda M.
04/08/2014

Overall rating

Caroline M.
04/01/2014

Overall rating

Jeffrey W.
03/31/2014

I was very engaged and was able to gain a solid understanding about the key touch points for understanding and improving my approach.

Overall rating

Jose R.
03/06/2014

Very useful information that relates to my carreer

Overall rating

Dave S.
12/17/2013

Pleasantly surprised by my first online seminar experience. The technology worked beautifully, the instructor was great, and the content was applicable and helpful.

Overall rating

Patricia O.
07/01/2013

Overall rating

Mary D.
05/08/2013

Instructor was very engaging, informative & relevant. Bill was able to assess his audience quickly & recognize the needs of individuals while managing strong personalities well.

Overall rating

Suzan B.
04/06/2013

The sminar was very interesting, professional and rich with knowledge.
Mr. John is a great lecturer and the group work very good.
The facilities and the service was excellent and the staff was accessible and helpful
Thank you very much!

Overall rating

Brian S.
03/26/2013

Best AMA seminar I've been to, to date! Great information along with a great instructor!

Overall rating

Edward E.
03/25/2013

Developing Executive Leadership was a very worthwhile course to take. It adds clarity to the difference between leading an organization and managing one. Pat is an excellent instructor and the facility is in a good location with very good amenities.

Overall rating

Kimberley C.
03/23/2013

This seminar was filled with excellent tools that I have successfully used at the office. Our instructor was outstanding and extremely qualified. She clearly brought everything back to practial use and shared examples of her own application. She never moved on until she was comfortable that everyone understood the principal or tool. Pat is a very good and wise instructor. This seminar was exceptional and I highly recommend it.

Overall rating

Ben C.
03/11/2013

With some time to reflect I think this was a course with good content that could have been much better if time had been better managed. I think the first day, especially the morning, went too slowly. The wasted time could have been better spent on diving deeper into some topics. We were required to take a 20 point questionaire yet spent almost no time on it. We also spent NO time on our future development/ next steps booklet. The poor time management of the first day I believe caused us to rush through some very important and probably the most important material on the third day.

This course has the potential to be outstanding but either the instructor needs to better manage time or it needs to be lengthened to a 4-5 day course.

Overall rating

mary beth c.
03/11/2013

the facilitator was not very strong in her persentation skills as well as did not appear to have advance knowledge.

overall, the class was very basic and not an executive level as advertised

Overall rating

Qamardin F.
02/21/2013

Content and delivery was very good. I would have liked little more time in class activities to get better understanding of the tools.

Overall rating

Greg M.
02/16/2013

It was a great seminar. Donna is a wonderful instructor. The content was relevant and very useful.

Overall rating

Norman R.
01/26/2013

Overall rating

Kelly J.
01/22/2013

Bill did a fantastic job of taking the philosophies of leadership and turning them into day to day tactical, practical approaches.

Overall rating

Gwendolin M.
01/21/2013

This was one of the best seminar on Developing Executive Leadership. I could see a direct relation of every single leadership style that was discussed with those of my bosses and myself. I thank the orgarnizers for this eye opener which made me understand how leaders should/could influence and inspire strategic direction. I hope to share some of the exercises with colleagues and superiors.

Overall rating

Bryan B.
01/21/2013

Overall rating

Syntich T.
01/12/2013

Overall, the seminar was well organized and met my needs.

Overall rating

Samuel D.
12/19/2012

Excellent class very informative and and we had a Great Facilitator.

Overall rating

Pamela H.
11/19/2012

As I wrote in my evaluation, I was truly disappointed by the teacher of the course as he was not only obnoxious, but self centered and had his own agenda. He did not display leadership skills himself and would cut off people's replies or answers to different questions. He was unprofessional in his tone and presentation and I was immediately turned off on day one. He had nothing that was thought provoking, he only used the book for Situational Leadership, which I already had covered in 2 other classes, and didn't engage the class even though we were small enough to share experiences and get real feedback from each other. His attention span was short and he chose favorites when eliciting feedback. He showed no skills that I would have chosen to pick up on and take back to my job and I was sorely disappointed in the class overall. I recommended to the staff that someone from AMA get back to me about a refund and have heard from no one to date, out side of this automated request for feedback.

Overall rating

Nafis P.
11/05/2012

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.