/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Julie K.
09/22/2017

Great content and instructor

Overall rating

Jason W.
09/22/2017

I honestly wasn't expecting to get much out of this class. By the end of the first morning, however, my attitude had completely changed. I found this course to be outstanding. Not only did I learn concepts that will help me to be a better manager, but also I learned how certain of my actions outside of my role as a manager can be counter-productive or harmful. Diana was a phenomenal instructor. I would highly recommend this course.

Overall rating

Maria A.
09/22/2017

It was an eye opener seminar. Excellent points to apply on our professional life and even personal life

Overall rating

MELINA C.
09/22/2017

Overall rating

Melissa H.
09/22/2017

Diana is really good, she makes the training fun

Overall rating

Robert C.
09/22/2017

Overall rating

Jerry J.
09/22/2017

Very Professional

Overall rating

Arnold G.
09/22/2017

Overall rating

Desiree H.
09/22/2017

Ed and Pina were great. I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot. I enjoyed how interactive the session was so you felt more involved rather than just listening.

Overall rating

Katrina L.
09/22/2017

Training was very informative and intuitive. Knowledgeable faculty and class ran smoothly.

Overall rating

Loni N.
09/22/2017

This class was excellent. I loved the melding of all the different personalities.

Overall rating

Lacey S.
09/22/2017

Ed did a great job of facilitating. He had great insights, and I so appreciated his interactive and engaging method. Fantastic!

Overall rating

Don K.
09/22/2017

Overall rating

Deepak J.
09/21/2017

It was a relaxed and fun learning experience, for an awesome structured course and some great course material!

Overall rating

Meagan S.
09/20/2017

Great topics. great classroom discussion.

Overall rating

Joshua C.
09/20/2017

I was very impressed with the course content and the professional presentation.

Overall rating

Angela M.
09/20/2017

Great interaction and group discussions.

Overall rating

Saad M.
09/18/2017

the instructor Mr. kevin was the best i have ever listened to.Active participation of all attendees through several practical exercises.

Overall rating

Effie S.
09/13/2017

Dianne was very skilled at communicating to us in our respective styles and to ensuring that each minute of the class was full of meaningful and practical information.

Overall rating

Maureen Z.
09/12/2017

I thought the course was good. My only thought is that there were a lot of concepts to cover in three days so we just scratched the surface. It was the nature of the program though.

Overall rating

Joseph P.
09/11/2017

Course content was as expected but the instructor was rude and condescending. Instructor was extremely agitated by students who were unable to completely disconnect from responsibilities at work. If AMA does not allow students to check work email in class this needs to be disclosed at registration rather than wait until the class has started. This said, It is unrealistic to expect working professionals to completely ignore work for the duration of these classes. This instructor was very rude in dealing with this issue. She publically berated several students for quietly checking work email in class.

Overall rating

Johnny T.
08/24/2017

The classroom was a little small but I would recommend this class to any manager or supervisor.

Overall rating

Phillip I.
08/24/2017

Scott was a great speaker and motivator

Overall rating

THOMAS F.
08/24/2017

Scott Bush was a great instructor. He kept the group engaged and was very knowledgeable on subjects.

Overall rating

Kasey D.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Jennifer R.
08/24/2017

Good training. I would like to link the in class activities to discuss the results to relate to the topic.

Overall rating

Virginia L.
08/24/2017

The instructor was engaging, informative and very warm and helpful. He created a wonderful environment for learning.

Overall rating

Geronimo Q.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Gloria J.
08/21/2017

David was great- the behavior assessments were extremely useful and the way that they all related to management was very applicable to my job. I think the materials/videos should be updated and made more current and applicable to modern times and include modern challenges.

Overall rating

Andrew H.
08/21/2017

David is a consummate professional. He was extremely well-prepared each day and interacted wonderfully with the group.

Overall rating

Susan S.
08/21/2017

Excellent course. Great pace, great content, great group.

Overall rating

Muhammad B.
08/21/2017

good content. several assessments within the course were eye opening.

Overall rating

Jonathan A.
08/21/2017

Really good training sessions and through provoking. I think maybe having some extra time to reflect on how to use the concepts during the session would have been helpful while the concepts were fresh.Group dynamics were a bit tough, some students dominated the conversation with loosely relevant topics.

Overall rating

Scott V.
08/17/2017

Overall rating

Robert G.
08/17/2017

Very good training that suffers from a time constraint - too much material for the 3-days. I would have liked to see more time to engage in the role plays and activities that draw on new knowledge and help consolidate it in a constructive manner.

Overall rating

Ramanathan K.
08/15/2017

I realized the benefit for which I was asked to enroll on this course. Vey effective course for the managers, who are managing a team/group of staff.

Overall rating

DAN P.
08/15/2017

Monica was absolutely helpful and opened my thought pattern to people skills and communication. The team interaction was fun.

Overall rating

William C.
08/11/2017

Overall rating

Stephania R.
08/10/2017

PROs:• Instructor: Michael is a highly-skilled and engaging instructor. He was very clear, informative and did a great job at making the content applicable to our diverse work experiences and life.• In-class examples: The real life examples and case studies via videos he shared were instrumental in making this one of the best trainings I’ve experienced. Feel better prepared to manage staff and have conflict-resolution conversations.Areas for Improvement:• Materials: Would be great if AMA provided online materials that can easily be shared with direct reports and/or as we facilitate meetings to implement the learnings.• Add section on practicing leading a meeting using a section of the content.• Consider suggesting dinner with instructor and trainees as part of socializing activity.• Logistics: Chairs were old, squeaky and uncomfortable. The AC was either on and very cold, or off which led to stuffy room

Overall rating

Doug E.
08/09/2017

Lots of great information. I was able to see the point of view from all personality types and understand how they work with others. Going forward using the knowledge I have obtained through this course I will have a much better skill set to deal with conflict, motivation, ethics and much more.

Overall rating

Justin A.
08/09/2017

Very impressed with the content, instructor ability and overall layout of the course.

Overall rating

Fred P.
08/04/2017

The instructor (Jeff) was very knowledgeable in regards to the subject and offer a lot of insight that caused me to do self reflection in regards to my leadership style as well as the manner in which I follow my leaders.

Overall rating

Daniel P.
08/03/2017

Robin was very engaging with the entire class and presented the material in an excellent manner.

Overall rating

Victor Y.
08/02/2017

Robin was a wonderful instructor and made our class very entertaining.

Overall rating

Kris H.
08/02/2017

Instructor Jeff was an amazing instructor. He made the class very informative.

Overall rating

Lashay R.
08/02/2017

The course was very informative.

Overall rating

Tony G.
08/02/2017

David stayed on course I wish he would have allowed more time for in-depth group discussions.

Overall rating

LaTonya P.
08/02/2017

Suggest Friday courses become half day courses :)

Overall rating

Meshelle M.
08/01/2017

Overall rating

Corry B.
07/31/2017

The information provided allowed me to self reflect on improvements I can make for myself in addition to some new techniques and ideas to implement with my team. I'm very excited to implement some new practices and seeing the results!

Overall rating

Thomas S.
07/31/2017

Great instructor and great mix of people in the class.

Overall rating

Maria L.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Chris D.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Delia M.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Jane E.
07/31/2017

David was a great teacher and I enjoyed learning from him, especially as a newer manager!

Overall rating

Carl S.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Diane C.
07/31/2017

Overall this was a good course with valuable insights to understanding behaviors and leadership techniques.

Overall rating

Brian M.
07/31/2017

Great course

Overall rating

Charleata B.
07/31/2017

Jeff was knowledgeable, held my attention, and provided multiple resources and tools to help me provide a better managerial experience for my staff and peers. I would chooses AMA training again with Jeff and highly recommend him to my colleagues and professional network. The manner in which Jeff facilitated the class discussions provided key takeaways, valuable insight, and opportunity for role play and feedback to improve communication. This experience was one of the best workshops I've ever taken - Thank you.

Overall rating

Ashley T.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Longgui T.
07/31/2017

convenient and quiet.

Overall rating

Cesar G.
07/26/2017

Overall rating

Leo N.
07/26/2017

The class provided useful tools on successfully managing people that I look forward to implementing. The Instructor made the class very interactive and engaging. She was very good at stimulating discussions and also good at controlling lengthy and/or derailing discussions.

Overall rating

Kevin K.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

David U.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

Sanjay B.
07/24/2017

It was a interesting and very healthy discussion. it helped me to understand everybody's way of thinking and help me to change my style at different situation

Overall rating

Nicholas C.
07/24/2017

Excellent meeting, both instructor and meeting place were great!

Overall rating

Charles C.
07/24/2017

Good instructor! Sharp and knows materials. Handled the information overload very well!

Overall rating

Bill J.
07/20/2017

The moderator was very personable and knowledgeable. I feel that I learned a lot without feeling overwhelmed with information.

Overall rating

Riki A.
07/20/2017

Ron is a very efficient trainer. I could relate to each topic he taught because he was very hands on practical and shared examples from his career to make us understand each concept. He is very professional and gets down to your level to make sure you understand. I would take him again on any other class that I might need or my staff needs. It was worthwhile to take this class.

Overall rating

Matthew P.
07/19/2017

Overall rating

Kenneth J.
07/19/2017

Ron is a great teacher/facilitator and a wealth of knowledge. He was very engaging, encouraged all attendees to participate and really valued everyone's comments and opinions. He also did a great job using real life examples to demonstrate the various concepts.

Overall rating

Tara T.
07/19/2017

Ron was an excellent instructor! I would absolutely sign up for any future trainings that he facilitates. I cannot recall any time during the seminar that I was not completely engaged. It was very interactive and I believe I will be able to confidently apply what I have learned.

Overall rating

Jerry R.
07/19/2017

Excellent course. Timely, informative and well paced. if you're not sure of your mangmnt style or want to improve it, this is the course. You may find you're not the person you think you are....which is a good thing. Group interplay was very helpful. Allowing us to apply what we've learned to real time situations we presently face at work. Strongly recommended.

Overall rating

Judy D.
07/17/2017

Overall rating

Ann Marie W.
07/17/2017

My overall experience was great! The instructor made me feel comfortable and she worked to make sure everyone stayed involved and focused. The course was helpful for me to really get to understand the things that I was doing wrong and how to change them!

Overall rating

Christopher A.
07/14/2017

Overall rating

Lisa B.
06/30/2017

I would have liked more of a focus on going through the concepts in the book and less of a free form discussion. I loved the group work and activities that we did to help us understand the concepts we were learning.

Overall rating

Jamie H.
06/29/2017

It was a great class. Wendy did a good job of covering the material. I thought the first day started slow, but the 2nd and third day were very beneficial for me.

Overall rating

Rebecca M.
06/28/2017

Class was informative and interesting.

Overall rating

John P.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

TIM F.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

Melissa B.
06/27/2017

Excellent instructor, great facilitator!!

Overall rating

Brett G.
06/26/2017

Wendi is a great instructor, really connects with the students, and leads good discussions.

Overall rating

Anthony T.
06/22/2017

Michael is an awesome instructor. very knowledgeable of the course material and respected everyone in the class by listening to their needs. He never rushed any of the material and he was able to cover all the learning sections in the manual. This is the Best AMA class that I have taken to date.

Overall rating

Tracey W.
06/22/2017

I truly enjoyed the smaller class (7 people). It was easy to get comfortable and interact with others. The instructor (Mike) was also very knowledgeable, patient and fun. The self assessments were eye opening and it was great to get to leverage others experience. There was a lot of technical difficulties with the DVD's (videos). I would recommend replacing them. Two were severely scratch and did not play. The gentlemen who registered us (John) was super helpful and shared a lot of great information with us (places to eat, visit, maps...etc).

Overall rating

Rachel A.
06/20/2017

Overall rating

Jillian B.
06/19/2017

I loved this program! I found the content and discussions incredibly helpful and Michael was a great facilitator!

Overall rating

Julie C.
06/19/2017

Overall rating

Rudy G.
06/16/2017

Pam was an excellent facilitator and engaged us as necessary. she displayed thorough knowledge of the subject matter.

Overall rating

Joseph B.
06/16/2017

Overall rating

Derek C.
06/16/2017

i really learned alot to make me a better lmanager

Overall rating

Joe W.
06/16/2017

The interactive exercises were very helpful and constructive.

Overall rating

Vincent C.
06/14/2017

Pam led a great class daily, clearly setting the goals and agenda for each day, and then proceeding accordingly. She always asked for questions or feedback to each section and ensured everyone understood each point or concept. The training was educational, engaging, and fun. The class had a good camaraderie, and worked together well. The days flew by, which is a good indicator of being fully engaged in the training.

Overall rating

Shareeza B.
06/14/2017

Pam was a fantastic training teacher- she kept the class engaged, helped us work together to optimize learning (both of the class material and also from each other's experiences), and was incredibly knowledgeable about management challenges and problem solving.

Overall rating

Allison D.
06/13/2017

Overall rating

Steven C.
06/12/2017

Well moderated. Pam does a good job of making it interesting and including the class. A

Overall rating

Eric A.
06/05/2017

Great facility and great instructor

Overall rating

Larry C.
05/25/2017

Overall rating

James S.
05/25/2017

Very good

Overall rating

Edward P.
05/24/2017

I found this course to be interesting, informative and pleasant to attend.

Overall rating

Kim J.
05/24/2017

Solid informative information

Overall rating

Debi K.
05/24/2017

Knowledgeable and engaging instructor. Materials were very relevant to my daily work life managing people.

Overall rating

Sean M.
05/23/2017

I would like to have less time on delegation, and more time on emotional intelligence.

Overall rating

Hebaallah K.
05/22/2017

The workshop was very beneficial to my work. It helped me identify my strengths and weaknesses, and gave me tools to deal with different people.

Overall rating

Mickey S.
05/22/2017

Overall rating

Xiao G.
05/17/2017

Overall rating

Irina M.
05/17/2017

Overall rating

James S.
05/16/2017

Excellent Examples of different work situations. Fantastic exercises.

Overall rating

Juel B.
05/15/2017

Presenter was very detailed and effective, created a warm environment for us and took her time giving us the tools we needed to be better managers

Overall rating

Kristine K.
05/15/2017

Overall rating

James S.
05/15/2017

Diana was outstanding, she really opened my eyes on a lot of areas I could improve. The rolling playing sessions were fun and engaging.

Overall rating

Rodney W.
05/11/2017

Overall rating

Rhonda B.
05/10/2017

The class was excellent as well as the instructor.

Overall rating

Andrew C.
05/10/2017

This was a true 100% interactive run class. Diana did a great job keeping everyone focused and on task. I have been to many training sessions where the facilitator lost control of the conversation. Diana kept me engaged and eager to listen. I thought the materials were adequate for the course. The facility did not meet up to my standards. There was construction being done on the other side of the walls and the facility could never get a grasp on a proper temperature. Many times the room got so warm I had to step out which caused me to lose some of the valuable insights to what the group was doing. Diana gets an A+, The facility barely gets a passing grade

Overall rating

Robert H.
05/08/2017

Diana was an exceptional instructor and facilitator. She covered the information thoroughly and I really enjoyed the pace and how interactive she made the course.

Overall rating

Shane A.
05/08/2017

Overall rating

Rebecca H.
05/08/2017

Engaging and well run

Overall rating

Michelle B.
05/08/2017

Overall rating

Stephanie M.
05/08/2017

Wonderful, learner-centric environment!

Overall rating

Joseph K.
05/08/2017

Overall rating

Justin G.
05/08/2017

Patrick was an amazing teacher. I have never been to a better training class before.

Overall rating

David T.
05/08/2017

Superb seminar, best speaker I have ever seen who is very engaging, amiable and understanding.

Overall rating

Ashley G.
05/08/2017

Course was very engaging and tools seem applicable to most any situation.

Overall rating

Kendalyn T.
05/08/2017

The speaker was engaging however the material was nothing new for me and I felt like there were too many group discussions. Also disappointed in the facility - no snacks, no lunch provided.There were a lot of questions in the prep material and I don't recall acknowledging the prep material at all.

Overall rating

Kaleb S.
05/08/2017

This is my 5 or 6 AMA class and all of them have been outstanding!!As good as the other teachers were, Patrick might have been the best teacher I have had. Once again all of them have been great. However, Patrick kept me engaged the entire 3 days and I never found myself wandering off mentally. GREAT CLASS!!

Overall rating

Marsha K.
05/08/2017

Instructor kept everyone engaged

Overall rating

Clark R.
05/01/2017

Very effective course with practical concepts that can be used in management role to better manage teams and work with peers/boss. Our small class size (6 people) was a huge plus! We got to know each other well and had frequent group interaction. Most useful portions were DiSC profile, conflict mode assessment, start/stop/continue activity from instructor, RAMP for evaluating motivational factors, and numerous real-world situations shared by instructor and fellow students. Instructor did a great job and was engaging with her material. We were all paying attention and little to no multi-tasking going on (another benefit of small class size, which I would highly recommend no more than 12 people per class. 6 was ideal).

Overall rating

Andy D.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

SYLVIA G.
04/27/2017

Fantastic instructor, knowledgeable, insightful and thought provoking. Well designed course, reinforcing the need for managers to be sensitive to employees values, backgrounds adjust their style to achieve results. EQ is critical.

Overall rating

Grace C.
04/25/2017

Overall rating

Shannon G.
04/19/2017

Great instructor, good course

Overall rating

Jennifer A.
04/14/2017

Kevin was a great knowledgeable instructor

Overall rating

Irene T.
04/10/2017

The instructor is amazing, but AMA could improve the materials by including additional contents and resources, such as blogs , publications and additional reading materials

Overall rating

Roberta E.
04/10/2017

I was really inspired by this training it help me evaluate me.

Overall rating

Dan R.
04/10/2017

Class was very good. A lot more introspective than I thought it would be.

Overall rating

Wanda W.
04/10/2017

Pam is very knowledgeable and entertaining enough to keep our attention.

Overall rating

Alison H.
04/07/2017

Laura was incredibly knowledgeable and had a great deal of interesting and applicable information to share. I was a little skeptical about if the training would be a good use of my time. I was very pleased with the benefits of this course and I am already strategizing how I can use many of the practical skills in my own workplace. If I could make one suggestion for improvement, I think it would be to allow participants to read/prepare some material in advance which would allow more time for discussion and group work, which I found particularly beneficial.

Overall rating

Todd H.
04/07/2017

Overall rating

Krista V.
04/07/2017

Laura was very engaging, and tuned in to specific issues that came up. She is skilled in her approach and is flexible and also willing to spend the time with an individual on a break or after class.

Overall rating

Heather J.
04/05/2017

There was a lot of really great information in this training that I know will help me going forward. There was great engagement and a wide variety of experience from which to draw exeperiece.If I had one complaint it was that some of the presentation of material was disjointed. Some of the time given for completing plans/exercises wasn't adequate to get the full benefit.

Overall rating

Keith P.
04/05/2017

Great seminar and informative.

Overall rating

Katherine L.
04/05/2017

Loved the structure of the class. Ron was very informative and encouraged participation at all times. He knew how to keep us involved and interested

Overall rating

Rajam K.
04/05/2017

It was very good, informative well conducted and focused.

Overall rating

Jeffrey V.
04/05/2017

Pamela has an engaging style and brought depth to the materials through the interactive process.

Overall rating

Meredith H.
04/05/2017

Beverly was an excellent instructor, and made sure to include almost all possible learning styles so that all of us stayed engaged through all 3 days.

Overall rating

Michael K.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Joel S.
03/31/2017

I gained amazing skills during this class. I am excited to return to work and try them out.

Overall rating

Laura S.
03/31/2017

Covered array of topics and issue areas, all relevant. Instructor did a WONDERFUL job engaging everyone, skillfully using a variety of practices to engage adult learners (lecturettes, reading, one on ones, group discussion, small groups, videos, role playing, some movement). Used real samples from class members so we could apply new practices.

Overall rating

Elizabeth D.
03/31/2017

Overall rating

Haytham A.
03/31/2017

Both the cohort and trainer are AMAZING

Overall rating

Eric Z.
03/31/2017

Provides new tools and foundations for success in managing and leading others.

Overall rating

Michael T.
03/31/2017

Excellent tools provided for me to take home and implement.

Overall rating

Ragan P.
03/31/2017

Very engaging, a lot of skills and tools to take with me.

Overall rating

Chen-Ming F.
03/31/2017

Beverly is great! I find the SBI technique most useful

Overall rating

Justin S.
03/31/2017

Overall rating

Edward B.
03/22/2017

Overall rating

Renata M.
03/17/2017

Overall rating

Scott D.
03/17/2017

Beneficial items that will improve my new position with my company. Should benefit my direct reports most of all.

Overall rating

Margaret S.
03/09/2017

The seminar was very engaging and provided useful information and skills to strengthen my management abilities.

Overall rating

Will L.
03/09/2017

I am always pleased with training provided by AMA. The information and skills learned are useful in both work environment and day-day life.

Overall rating

Richard C.
03/06/2017

The instructor was excellent and fully engaged the class.

Overall rating

Xavier I.
03/06/2017

Overall rating

David H.
03/06/2017

Thorough. Competent. Approachable.

Overall rating

Kate B.
03/06/2017

The participation in the class really contributed to the overall rating. Pam did a great job laying the groundwork and then allowed us to use our experiences and our classmates' experiences to continue learning in class. It was a very comfortable environment. Pam addressed all our questions over the course and ensured we had fun along the way. There are many takeaways I'm bringing home and look forward to seeing how things may or may not change in the future.

Overall rating

Michelle R.
03/03/2017

very interactive, liked the small group

Overall rating

Christopher W.
03/02/2017

I really enjoyed the course, it was very engaging and I learned quite a bit.

Overall rating

Kimberly H.
03/01/2017

Monica is an awesome speaker and I learned a lot. I will definitely be attending future sessions.

Overall rating

Maria B.
02/28/2017

The presenter was great. Scott made it fun, interesting and interactive.

Overall rating

Christopher F.
02/21/2017

Enjoyed the class. Went by faster than expected. Never a dull moment.

Overall rating

Tyler K.
02/20/2017

Pamela delivered the information in a very engaging way, allowing the class to grasp concepts well. I believe that emphasis was placed on my classmates' responses to the various objectives while I would have preferred more emphasis on what the professional deemed what a strong response consisted of.Additionally, the security staff on the entrance of 48th st was rude, as well as the reception area of the 8th floor at 1601 Broadway. This has no reflection of my class; however, it was uncomfortable walking into the building each day.

Overall rating

Jeremie K.
02/20/2017

I really enjoyed the course. I found it to be very engaging and applicable to my day to day. I left the course with a clear plan for framing my approach to managing my staff.

Overall rating

Andy S.
02/17/2017

Overall rating

David L.
02/09/2017

Kelly was fun and engaging. Participation made the knowledge stick.

Overall rating

Scott A.
02/08/2017

Kelly was a great leader for the course. Very knowledgeable about all areas. Great discussions transpired through her poking and prodding.

Overall rating

Jarred J.
02/08/2017

Instructor was very engaging and knowledgeable. Very good teaching style making the learning the material easy.

Overall rating

Iloria W.
02/08/2017

Overall rating

Jaime B.
02/06/2017

It was a good seminar that I liked it a lot. Unfortunately, the topic that is related to my situation was given in the last class session in which we did not dig into it.

Overall rating

James K.
02/01/2017

Relevant content, our facilitator was easy-going, fun and engaging.

Overall rating

Ryan C.
02/01/2017

The class was very informative. The instructure was very well organized and insightful. The size of the class was only 6 people. That was the perfect size to be able to interact and learn better.

Overall rating

Ulla H.
01/30/2017

Very good teacher

Overall rating

Tawanna P.
01/30/2017

Instructive was very knowledgeable and use real-life situations to explain the content.

Overall rating

Xinping H.
01/30/2017

Overall rating

Thomas M.
01/30/2017

I thought the course was great. The people in the training with me had very diverse experience, which only helped me learn and gain unique perspectives. I've studied this topic extensively and it was a focus of mine at business school. Even with that background, much of the information was new and unique. Denise was a great instructor.

Overall rating

Jennifer L.
01/26/2017

I was initially reluctant to go to a management training seminar because most of the tips I heard about management were very theoretical and overly optimistic. What I liked about the course was the instructor acknowledged our gut reactions and our real experiences and showed us ways we could be more effective in those situations. Management can be difficult but he re-framed my approach to it.

Overall rating

Stephen F.
01/23/2017

Great course, content and instructor

Overall rating

Muhammad A.
01/23/2017

Good

Overall rating

Richard S.
01/16/2017

Overall rating

Marc R.
01/13/2017

David really knows his stuff

Overall rating

Donyiel M.
01/13/2017

Great exercise loved the class will recommend to my manager for my peers

Overall rating

Kara K.
01/13/2017

Really appreciated David's additional insights. Very effective at helping me understand some pretty complex management theories/principles.

Overall rating

GLEN B.
01/13/2017

Overall rating

Mukul A.
01/13/2017

This program helped me rediscover my management style. I will certainly make changes to how I manage and lead my team.

Overall rating

Mario S.
12/26/2016

The training provided was very informative

Overall rating

Johnathon K.
12/22/2016

Overall rating

Rob C.
12/21/2016

Gena held my attention for the entire three days. The combination of videos, group discussion and role play definitely kept us all engaged.

Overall rating

Ryan M.
12/21/2016

The course was good overall but lacked depth in some areas. The assessments were helpful, but I would have found an Emotional Intelligence assessment more helpful than the conflict styles assessment or even the DiSC.

Overall rating

Darryl F.
12/21/2016

Great discussion and practical simple terms

Overall rating

Mark G.
12/21/2016

Well-led, dynamic discussion, course structure provided meaningful entry points for self-evaluation and action. Recommendation: a bit more interactive, a bit less didactic - we had 4 easels with paper that we didn't really use.

Overall rating

Shaun T.
12/21/2016

very good instructor.

Overall rating

Justin F.
12/21/2016

Our presenter did an excellent job teaching and engaging the class. I have been to a few training classes and this felt much better in regards to depth and quality of information.

Overall rating

Ken L.
12/21/2016

Mark was a great speaker and had a ton of experience to share in the class. I was real happy with the class.

Overall rating

Hailey G.
12/19/2016

I really enjoy the small classroom size. I think people become more open and willing to share experiences in that environment. This was the 2nd AMA class I took this year, and there was some overlap between the two classes - BUT, it was with a different instructor and the objective was slightly different, so although portions of the content was the same, I was able to view it from a different perspective.

Overall rating

Derek M.
12/19/2016

Instructor was very knowledgeable and course material was appropriate. Instructor promoted and facilitated class interaction and participation. Very please with the class!

Overall rating

Brian F.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

John M.
12/19/2016

Learned a lot and would recommend. Our instructor really concentrated on the core parts of the program with roll playing and break out groups. Also learned a lot from the instructors perspective and how certain scenarios worked in her professional environment.

Overall rating

Mike H.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Erin F.
12/19/2016

Beverly was very engaging and kept the class activities flowing so it never got boring.

Overall rating

Ann Marie S.
12/19/2016

Overall I enjoyed the material, the instructor, and the ability to learn from others in the class. There was a bit of a disjoint between some of the material in the book, the power point slides, and some of the speaking points - although I don't think it detracted too much from the overall takeaways. The only drawback was not making it through all of the material and spending very little time on some of the sections such as emotional intelligence.

Overall rating

Andrew R.
12/19/2016

The course provided interesting information on theories as well as actionable tools to use in the workplace. The instructor allowed for a very personalized course that addressed the specific needs of the attendees.

Overall rating

Charles K.
12/16/2016

Good training and interaction. Beverly Meade-Buxton kept the students engaged at all times.

Overall rating

Wael B.
12/16/2016

Overall rating

Agustin P.
12/16/2016

Very insightful experience on real life scenarios and applications. Enjoyable dialogue with the participants and instructor.

Overall rating

Siphasha D.
12/16/2016

Overall rating

Avecita C.
12/14/2016

The instructor was very experienced and knowledgeable. The small class size allowed us to discuss different modules in depth, and exchange views more openly.

Overall rating

Joey R.
12/14/2016

I thought the course was well-designed. There were a few times where it got off topic (with the group discussions) and I hoped Ed would have ended those sooner to get back on track. In the end, some chapters felt rushed due to time and I would have liked to spend ample time on each chapter since we all have different areas of opportunity.

Overall rating

Don S.
12/14/2016

Ed is an outstanding instructor and facilitator.

Overall rating

Nic L.
12/13/2016

Denise was very informative and really listened to my real world problems in facing at work.

Overall rating

Michelle A.
12/12/2016

I've attended numerous soft skills training courses and I have to say that Ed is the best training instructor I've ever had. He used true to life examples and he really knows how to explain the content in a way that anyone could understand it and relate to it.

Overall rating

Bill B.
12/12/2016

Instructor was wonderful. Best that I have had at an AMA seminar. This means all the difference!

Overall rating

Lynn S.
12/12/2016

The class was a great reminder of what we need to do to help our teams be more successful.

Overall rating

Allison B.
12/12/2016

Overall I thought the training was good. Sometimes it seemed a little slow and that we focused too much on the concerns of 2 attendees. It would have been nice to have more "take aways" from wach module, sometimes the instructor did not really sum up a module but just moved on.

Overall rating

Jamie L.
12/09/2016

This was an excellent class and it provided tools that I can incorporate on a daily basis.

Overall rating

Brandy Haulani K.
12/09/2016

Although Ed had lots of stroies and experience that pertained to the content he sometimes went on a tangent that I thought took away from the seminar. He also complained about the layout of the AMA slides that I would have hoped he reviewed prior to delivery of the seminar. My first AMA seminar was the reason why I came back for another training. I look forward to possibly coming back for another seminar in the future.

Overall rating

Deeya F.
12/09/2016

The speaker was great at keeping everyone involved.

Overall rating

Jessica M.
12/09/2016

Overall rating

William S.
12/09/2016

Overall rating

Holly D.
12/09/2016

Overall rating

Christina S.
12/09/2016

great speakers

Overall rating

Olimpio T.
12/09/2016

Kevin provided good examples resulting from real world experience.

Overall rating

Craig D.
12/09/2016

I've covered a lot of these concepts, but it was good to refocus me on some things as well as open my eyes to a couple of opportunities I wasn't aware of.

Overall rating

Terri S.
12/08/2016

Overall rating

Justin L.
12/07/2016

Overall rating

RICHIE N.
12/07/2016

Overall rating

Jen M.
12/07/2016

The seminar provided useful tools and management techniques that can be used in my workplace

Overall rating

Rob R.
12/06/2016

Course was well presented. Howard did a great job relating the material and it's applicability, which at first glance can be easy to miss understand.

Overall rating

Sheri B.
12/06/2016

Overall rating

Jerome F.
12/06/2016

Fantastic

Overall rating

Tom A.
12/06/2016

The course was very helpful to me. My initial expectation was for a more traditional classroom environment but the interactive method that was used added more to the experience. The topics also were very relevant and this course met some of my expectations and dealt with the issues that I feel I face regularly as a manager.

Overall rating

Melissa J.
11/23/2016

I much prefer the onsite training vs online, I do enjoy being around fellow leaders and gaining insight from them.

Overall rating

Al N.
11/17/2016

Overall rating

Jennifer P.
11/17/2016

Overall rating

Philip H.
11/16/2016

Ed did a great job.

Overall rating

Heather M.
11/16/2016

Good training - really enjoyed

Overall rating

Carl N.
11/14/2016

Overall rating

David T.
11/07/2016

The instructor used real-world scenarios and was very engaging. The message was clear and the learning was enjoyable.

Overall rating

Christopher Y.
11/07/2016

Great Content, Amazing delivery from Michael

Overall rating

John V.
11/04/2016

Instructor was very experience

Overall rating

Joseph L.
11/04/2016

I have learned so much. Mike is an awesome instructor.

Overall rating

Michael M.
11/04/2016

mike did a nice job of building on material, reenforcing understanding and summing up

Overall rating

Raluca D.
11/04/2016

Great tools that I can take back and apply to my management style.Great insight offered by the teacher.

Overall rating

Karen W.
11/02/2016

Overall rating

Sara R.
11/02/2016

Very informative

Overall rating

CHRISTINE J.
11/02/2016

Excellent Participation, very interactive.

Overall rating

Jamilla W.
11/02/2016

The instructor is excellent and I am impressed by her energy. She was very engaging and clearly very professionally experienced on the subject. This could have been 4 days to account for all the good discussion and examples around the issues raised from everyone's individual situations as it's such a broad topic. The class size is ideal and the materials provided for the course were very good as well.

Overall rating

Becky S.
11/02/2016

Overall rating

Pete A.
11/02/2016

I thought the class and instructor was great.

Overall rating

Jeremy H.
10/28/2016

Overall rating

Cherise H.
10/27/2016

My Trainer was awesome. She kept you engaged had some great real life examples and some great ideas as well.

Overall rating

James M.
10/27/2016

Whether you are new to management or have been done it for ages, this class will help you. The behavioral and relationship insights shared in this class can be applied to situations both in and out of the workplace.The curriculum is well organized and relevant. The instructor (Ron) made this class very hands-on. His real-life experience and analogies put the material in context. The entire class was very engaged.

Overall rating

Grace V.
10/26/2016

Great instructor, a lot of class involvement.

Overall rating

Nikolaos M.
10/26/2016

Overall rating

Steve R.
10/26/2016

Overall rating

Sharon V.
10/25/2016

The instructor was a very good speaker, very knowledgeable and kept the class involved.

Overall rating

Carol C.
10/24/2016

Overall rating

Christina W.
10/24/2016

Robin was very engaging and had a lot of good examples that helped me to relate to the lessons. I really enjoyed the class and I look forward to applying the techniques when I become a manager.

Overall rating

Brian A.
10/24/2016

Overall rating

Agnes R.
10/24/2016

Overall rating

Mateusz B.
10/21/2016

Good group exercises. Good pace. Nice interactions.

Overall rating

Will C.
10/21/2016

Overall rating

Brian C.
10/21/2016

Overall rating

Jonah G.
10/21/2016

Pamela was engaging and facilitated effective group conversations.

Overall rating

Mary R.
10/21/2016

The course was very helpful!

Overall rating

Jennifer N.
10/21/2016

Great presenter and material!

Overall rating

Kostas Z.
10/21/2016

Overall rating

Brian F.
10/21/2016

Overall rating

Richard M.
10/21/2016

Overall rating

Sarah E.
10/20/2016

Instructor was engaging and informative. Brought a lot of practical examples to help make the content relatable.

Overall rating

Rudra D.
10/19/2016

Ron was great in engaging with people and explaining the concepts and with examples. Overall Excellent session.

Overall rating

Ronald C.
10/19/2016

Ron the instructor kept me very interested through the three days

Overall rating

Sabrina U.
10/19/2016

Ron was passionate about his materials, kept the class running on time and kept an open forum. The material covered was very useful in everyday life and I really enjoyed this class.

Overall rating

Varghese K.
10/19/2016

Overall rating

Dawn M.
10/19/2016

Ron was a wonderful facilitator for this course. He made certain that everyone truly understood what was discussed before moving on to the next subject. He provided real world examples to help tie in with the subject matter. This I found to be extremely helpful. He was patient and truly cared that the participants understood what material he was presenting. On a scale of 1 to 10, Ron is a 10. I would highly recommend Ron and this course.

Overall rating

Bonnie L.
10/19/2016

I enjoyed the teaching style that was used. Lots of interaction.

Overall rating

Jocelyn D.
10/19/2016

The instructor was very knowledgeable, friendly and a great trainer.

Overall rating

Brandan S.
10/19/2016

Overall rating

Thomas M.
10/18/2016

Course enlightened physiological perspectives.

Overall rating

Marsia S.
10/17/2016

Ron makes it impossible to be bored! Great presentation style.

Overall rating

Nery R.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

Norma S.
10/17/2016

I truly enjoyed the instructor; she kept the class going and encouraged valuable interaction. I would like to have seen different course material, personally the material did not resonate with me.

Overall rating

Jeb P.
10/14/2016

Upbeat and kept my attention.

Overall rating

Leslie E.
10/13/2016

This was a great course that I enjoyed and felt very useful. There were a couple of topics that perhaps I would have liked to have spent more time on.

Overall rating

Andrea M.
10/10/2016

Instructor very knowledgable, prepared and interacted effectively with students.

Overall rating

Brett H.
10/10/2016

Great course structure and knowledgable instructor.

Overall rating

Megan B.
10/10/2016

Overall rating

Danton B.
10/10/2016

Excited to implement new found ideas and skills.

Overall rating

Sean B.
10/10/2016

Very good and interactive

Overall rating

Shane M.
10/10/2016

Multiple and various forms of interaction made collaboration with others excellent in peer views from different perspectives

Overall rating

Kelley E.
10/10/2016

Overall rating

Andrew K.
10/10/2016

Very good class. Good to ask for everyone to participate but don't make everyone role play. This is very uncomfortable for some people.

Overall rating

Sean O.
10/06/2016

Overall, I believe this course was a success and provided better insight to help me improve my management practices.

Overall rating

Jeffrey L.
10/04/2016

Very old equipment and resources.

Overall rating

Rashed Nasser A.
10/04/2016

Overall rating

Michael Y.
10/03/2016

Overall this subject matter was exactly what I needed. This class will help you learn as much about yourself as you you will manage others

Overall rating

Jacqueline M.
10/03/2016

Overall rating

Salena M.
10/03/2016

Training was a great experience and very interactive. There were multiple opportunities for all individuals in training to share personal experiences and ask questions regarding how to deal with them in their specific industry. Role playing and learning, self-evaluation, multiple take aways from this training. Kudos to AMA Instructor- Beverly who was extremely knowledgeable and led a great training.

Overall rating

Savitha S.
10/03/2016

It's been a while since I have attended a seminar or training and found this to be most useful and thought provoking. The instructor was excellent in engaging us and keeping our minds working.

Overall rating

Joe G.
10/03/2016

thought it was all very good. good interaction - Mildred was fantastic! - there was a lot of info - almost too much. would have been better reduced to 2 day class and a more dialed in format

Overall rating

Leila K.
10/03/2016

the course structure and materials were good, but not enough emphasis was placed on explaining the theory and application of the exercises to real life. How do I take my self-assessment and apply it to how I function as a manager at work?

Overall rating

Nancy M.
09/30/2016

This is a well-designed course that builds on the challenges and expertise of managers in the room to help them define and address real problems in the workplace. The diagnostic instruments provided are good, and the pacing appropriate.

Overall rating

Bradley W.
09/29/2016

Overall rating

Kristine N.
09/29/2016

I thought Mildred was fantastic! She is so knowledgeable, a great speaker, and very experienced.

Overall rating

Jay Y.
09/28/2016

A very good and informative training

Overall rating

Jim S.
09/26/2016

Excellent course

Overall rating

Cathy R.
09/26/2016

Overall rating

Bradley T.
09/22/2016

The hotel were the training was held was in very poor condition. There was not enough seating for the first half hour on the 1st day. There were no snacks to eat at breakfast or after lunch (this was provided in the previous training's I've had). Training material and instructor were okay.

Overall rating