/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Kimberly U.
09/25/2017

It was a small group and I love that. We all was able to relate to each other 1:1. Also, Betty was able to give great examples and stories to help us relate in real time.

Overall rating

Haleigh S.
09/25/2017

Overall rating

Tabitha J.
09/25/2017

The content and delivery exceeded my expectations. The instructor provided examples in her experience and allowed for each attendee to do the same. I believe this approach was most appreciated by the class as it required real time examples and provided alternative and productive ways to handle each experience. Thank you for the difference you've made in both my business and personal relationships.

Overall rating

Amy H.
09/25/2017

The course was kept lively and at a great pace to cover the needs of everyone in it. It didn't seem too rigid and was able to flex to accommodate everyone's needs as well not waste our time

Overall rating

Debora M.
09/22/2017

I came into this training not really knowing what to expect. I was very satisfied with the content and subject matter that was presented. There were methods and formulas brought up that I had never heard of previously. I believe a key element of the training was due to the instructor. It is obvious that she is well versed in her position of instructor. She kept the class alive by making sure to engage with each attendee and to make sure that each of our needs were met before the class adjourned. I can say with complete confidence that I will take skills learned from this training back into my work environment and put them to very good use.

Overall rating

Karen K.
08/25/2017

Overall rating

Saida J.
08/24/2017

Made me think of situations / people differently . Learned ways to control my feels & emotions.

Overall rating

Michelle B.
08/23/2017

Overall rating

Robin A.
08/23/2017

The location of the seminar was perfect, very professional settings and enough area restaurants to eat at for lunch. The hotel recommendations were very pleasing and close to seminar location. I stayed at the Hyatt Regency Crystal City and it was very much to my liking.

Overall rating

Kyle E.
08/23/2017

This was a very insightful, well thought out training course! I enjoyed it very much! As a military member I was worried if this training would relate or benefit me. It REALLY did! Thank you to Christy for making it a fun learning environment!

Overall rating

Vanessa I.
08/21/2017

Very engaging facilitator and class. Thank you!

Overall rating

Michele P.
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Licette D.
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Joe C.
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Taejonia G.
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Jody G.
08/21/2017

Christy was great! I really enjoyed how she brought humor and real life experiences into the class to help students relate to the information presented.

Overall rating

Catherine H.
08/21/2017

The Management Skills for the Administrative Professionals was an excellent course. I found the skills that I learned to be very useful to my position as a Senior Administrative Assistant for executive leadership at a non-profit. The course is broken up into 5 units - Managing Change, Responsibilities and Team Work, Time and Priorities, Relationships and Conflict, and Negotiations and Conflicts.The Instructor, Christy, was amazing!! It's evident she is a very experienced and talented instructor. I also liked how she brought in additional material that is not covered in the book and had a plethora of real life experience to work into the course.

Overall rating

Daw-Suwan K.
08/02/2017

Denise was an amazing facilitator! She was able to anticipate what the group wanted to learn about and she took the time to teach us.

Overall rating

LaShawn M.
08/01/2017

The instructor was awesome.

Overall rating

Leonard B.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Kara L.
07/27/2017

Overall rating

Sharon M.
07/26/2017

Overall rating

Brooke S.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

Mary-Kate H.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

Beth H.
07/24/2017

I thought the class was excellent. I learned a lot from this class. The instructor was wonderful and knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Eden M.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

Ann R.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

Sady G.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

Christina M.
07/24/2017

I thought the tools and breakout sessions were extremely helpful in applying the concepts.

Overall rating

Teri D.
06/28/2017

This had to be one of the most organized and effective conference I have ever attended from beginning to end. I loved it. I received so many take away and usable tools for my position and office.

Overall rating

Nkiruka Cynthia A.
06/27/2017

Very informative and engaging sessions. It gave a lot of key tools and insights to me I intend to apply at my work place and life in general. I achieved all my objectives I set out for the program.

Overall rating

Carolyn C.
06/26/2017

Overall rating

Jennifer M.
06/26/2017

Rose was very knowledgeable. She encouraged participation and examples to help relate to real life experiences. She is a great subject matter expert and could answer any questions we had.

Overall rating

Jessie J.
06/26/2017

Room was cold for the first 2 days

Overall rating

Celia H.
05/25/2017

Instructor was very detailed in the information she provided and keep the course interesting. Enjoyed the group discussions, which were very helpful in hearing what other EA have to say.

Overall rating

Jonnie E.
05/25/2017

There was a lot information covered in such little time and Betty did a fabulous job keeping us on track!

Overall rating

Sheila C.
05/22/2017

Good learning experience and good discussion among participants.

Overall rating

Dana A.
05/22/2017

Instructor Betty had more than a wealth of knowledge about this topic and was happy to share with us.

Overall rating

Shanae W.
04/26/2017

My instructor, Carol Ann was a great inspiration. She really helped me personally on building and expanding my management skills. Everything we did individually or as a group was well thought out and planned efficiently.

Overall rating

Yuriko W.
04/26/2017

Your host John was very helpful and knew a lot of the area.

Overall rating

Genny A.
04/24/2017

This was a very productive and professional training that I really enjoyed every moment of it.

Overall rating

Christina N.
04/20/2017

Overall rating

Marie Michelle P.
04/19/2017

the course was very interesting. the participation of the class was very high and the teacher did a good job.

Overall rating

Tracie T.
04/17/2017

The content delivery exceeded my expectations

Overall rating

Michelle J.
04/17/2017

Excellent instructor and teaching techniques

Overall rating

Virginia K.
04/17/2017

Course material was very interesting and helped to reflect on what we do and how we can adjust to many elements and other behaviors in the work place. Our course leader Denise was very interactive, punctual, extremely knowledgeable, experienced, non-judgmental and lead very interesting, interactive and entertaining team discussions and activities. Definitely learned from this course and take away lessons and techniques that will help to improve upon skills, behaviors and techniques while in the work place and personal life.

Overall rating

Donna T.
04/17/2017

The course provided excellent tools to help manage your daily tasks as well as to provide you with insight about yourself.

Overall rating

Kelly W.
04/17/2017

Overall, I felt this class was very basic. I didn't walk away with any true take aways. It could have been condensed in at least 2 days and was very pricey for what we were educated on.

Overall rating

Kenneth M.
04/17/2017

Denise was amazing and I hope to get lucky enough to have her as an instructor again. All of the information and tools we received will be put in to effect (as soon as I catch up from being out of the office). Thank you and your organization! (Excellent facility by the way!)

Overall rating

Marianne M.
04/05/2017

This course should be advertised for new Administrative Assistants. The instructor was great, but the content was definitely not for a seasoned professional.

Overall rating

Lawrenda F.
03/24/2017

I was very impressed by Ms. Jakubaszek's presentation of the course. It was highly interactive and I learned a lot

Overall rating

Serap T.
03/15/2017

Overall rating

Dana C.
02/02/2017

Snacks (muffins, pastries, trail mix, fruit, etc.), coffee, tea, water & soft drinks should be offered.

Overall rating

Yvette T.
12/15/2016

Christy is a great instructor

Overall rating

Susan S.
12/12/2016

Excellent seminar. Learned a lot of new techniques from the teacher and the other attendees.

Overall rating

Gary B.
12/12/2016

This training was great, small group of diverse training attendees, nice facility, and friendly staff.

Overall rating

Moises S.
12/12/2016

The location was great and the facility is located in a prime area.

Overall rating

Angel O.
12/12/2016

Overall rating

Holly S.
12/09/2016

Wonderful course! I enjoyed each module and learned so much in each one. I definitely have some things to take back to my workplace and add to my goals for next year.

Overall rating

Vandy F.
11/18/2016

Overall rating

Lozi S.
11/17/2016

It was worth attending this seminar. The Instructor was very interactive and got everyone involved. Overall I found the seminar beneficial as it has given me more skills to carry out my day to day work. I will now be able to handle any work challenge with confidence.

Overall rating

Jennifer K.
11/17/2016

Excellent content, pace and fabulous facilitator!

Overall rating

Yoko K.
11/17/2016

Overall rating

Christine C.
11/17/2016

I loved the content and the discussion. I enjoyed learning about the different techniques and more about my working style.

Overall rating

Latashi R.
11/17/2016

The instructor was great. I found her super engaging. Would love to attend a course she leads in the future.

Overall rating

Catherine N.
11/17/2016

This course was excellent and quite helpful. I learned many skills to bring back with me to the office.

Overall rating

MELODY S.
11/17/2016

As an Executive Administrative Assistant, I thought the training was somewhat basic. There were scenarios that were expressed and delivered in group settings with reviews from all, that were actually very beneficial to todays times; however, some of the work was very basic. The title makes one believe that the class would be more advanced. The Instructor was awesome, and she should be able to teach a much more advanced class. Please assign her to a more advanced class in future teachings.

Overall rating

Danette M.
11/16/2016

Overall rating

Marge F.
11/16/2016

The course I felt was very informative however it started out as I expected but seemed to trickle back to general admin 101 curriculum

Overall rating

Nadine M.
11/15/2016

Very informative course, instructor was very good.

Overall rating

Jadie A.
11/14/2016

The Facility-led training was professional and outstanding. Clean, well kept and upbeat.

Overall rating

Theresa M.
09/30/2016

Christy is an excellent instructor. She keeps it fun which keeps her students engaged in the training.She is very patient, and is genuine. I hope I get to attend another seminar with her in the future.

Overall rating

Michelle C.
09/28/2016

I appreciate the assessments that were given during this seminar. they allowed you to learn a little bit more about yourself.

Overall rating

Rosemarie J.
09/26/2016

Christy knows the admin population. That was obvious in how she related class material to real-life on the job admin experiences. She kept us engaged in the materials by using various teaching tools, and made sure to show us how to apply this info back on the job.

Overall rating

Etricia R.
09/26/2016

The faculty-led training was excellent, I learned a lot about managing change, managing negotiations and conflict, Time management, priority setting, managing relationships and opening up the communication channel with management and co-workers. Great material presented to the class.

Overall rating

Charrisse W.
09/26/2016

Christy was very intelligent and upbeat. I love her personality and real world examples.

Overall rating

Renay W.
09/21/2016

The instructor was very knowledgeable about the subject matter and used real-life examples to help get the point across.

Overall rating

Patti B.
09/21/2016

The smaller group made this training the best yet!

Overall rating

Kari P.
08/05/2016

Overall rating

Jackie T.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Zina M.
07/21/2016

Carol Ann was fantastic! Great presenter

Overall rating

Samantha H.
07/21/2016

I like how MANY topics were covered. It gives a good glimpse at multiple managerial topics for administrative professionals. I would have rated this training an "Excellent", but some of the exercises in the booklet were not explained very well and it was hard to determine what exactly needed to be done.

Overall rating

Krysta B.
07/04/2016

We spent much, much, much more social time than I would've preferred, which was probably due to the small class size. There was a lot of time spent comparing notes about NY shows, dinners, etc. It seemed that we could've covered the material in two days versus three - again, I believe this was due to the small class size (7)

Overall rating

Maria (Maaike) S.
07/01/2016

A good and useful training with a lot of interaction between the course members with real life cases to apply the strategies we learned.

Overall rating

CHERIE R.
06/27/2016

Overall rating

Keisha F.
06/27/2016

Best seminar I've attended! It was resourceful, and engaging. I appreciate all of the networking opportunities as well. My facilitator, Mildred was THE absolute best! I want her to teach all of my AMA seminars, going forward.

Overall rating

GALE W.
06/13/2016

The training received was very beneficial to my needs.

Overall rating

Jackie G.
06/13/2016

Christy was an exceptional facilitator! She provided excellent feedback, examples and engaged the students throughout the course.

Overall rating

Teela N.
06/10/2016

I really enjoyed the course at AMA. This was my first course here and I was quite impressed. The location was convenient the exterior and interior of the building was gorgeous. The staff was very courteous and my instructor Christy was awesome. She engaged the class, made it fun all while staying on task and providing "real life" examples of how to apply our newly inquired skills. I would certainly recommend and consider AMA for future training needs!

Overall rating

Anu S.
03/24/2016

Overall rating

Lisa A.
01/27/2016

This was an excellent class with a lot of great information and materials. The instructor shared personal experiences which kept the class moving. The other students were engaged and shared their experiences as well, so the others were able to learn from their experiences.

Overall rating

Carrie C.
11/17/2015

Overall rating

Rana A.
11/17/2015

The seminar was an amazing experience that allowed me to exchange a lot of information with my peers and instructor who was incredibly informative. It was an interactive seminar that allows you to learn from others' experiences and allows others to learn from yours.
On a separate note, I had reservations on the hotel. I had a bad experience and I think if AMA wants to keep Crowne Plaza on their suggested hotels list, AMA needs to inform the hotel that the service was not as it should be, being from cleanliness (dirty bathroom floor, dirty towels, not changing bed sheets...). Front desk was very welcoming and the employees were very friendly though. Thank you and regards,

Overall rating

Linda H.
11/16/2015

I totally enjoyed the interaction of the 17 women in our class. We all had such diverse backgrounds and experiences. Interacting with them, learning from them, was the best experience. Mildred was our instructor and was only told she was to teach the class the night before. I felt she came somewhat unprepared for her first day - repeating herself often and there were times when I didn't understand her directions. The second and third days were better. I would definitely recommend this class to other AA's.

Overall rating

Tracie H.
11/16/2015

The teacher was amazing and I really enjoyed the seminar. The teacher provided the material very well which kept us all engaged and interacting. She presented the material in a way that was easy to understand and comprehend. The information taught in this particular seminar was great and I feel like it will help me achieve my career goals. I will definetly be taking more seminars from AMA.

Overall rating

Theresa L.
11/16/2015

Overall rating

Christina W.
08/26/2015

So much information to cover, but our facilitator kept our attention for three days! Great to work with other administrative assistants from around the country who all had the same issues and similar needs. I would highly recommend this seminar.

Overall rating

Maria L.
07/23/2015

Great instructor - very informative - kept group active and involved.

Overall rating

Alfreida R.
07/22/2015

Overall rating

Lakita T.
07/22/2015

This course was informative, hand's on, and exciting. Awesome instructor with great insight. I left this course feeling extremely knowledgeable regarding utilizing management skills as an administrative professional!

Overall rating

Jermaine H.
07/07/2015

Overall rating

Barbara M.
07/06/2015

The instructor was great! I cannot say enough about her knowledge, instruction, the material and the class participation. I will definitely recommend, and have, to others within my organization and outside.

Overall rating

Vicki T.
07/06/2015

Very informative class - geared to address current issues in the Administrative Professional's world. The team projects were my favorite and really getting to know my classmates in a the relaxed atmosphere. Denise was an awesome instructor - leading and questioning to make attendees think out side of the box. I plan to take more classes from her. The Atlanta facility is a great location and wonderfully accommodating with the drink bar. I really liked access to the library for pertinent books on the very subjects we were discussing. I left with several new management tricks to apply to my work environment. A+ rating for the entire experience!

Overall rating

Tai J.
06/10/2015

This seminar should be taken by every individual in the workforce, not just managers or Administrative Professionals. It gives necessary insight in how to effectively communicate to successfully interact in a work environment and tools to be concise/clear in your approach. I left this seminar feeling RECHARGED and Motivated. Thank you AMA!

Overall rating

Shirel V.
06/10/2015

Great class

Overall rating

Meredeth Z.
06/10/2015

excellent material, highly engaged instructor and attendees made this class fantastic

Overall rating

Garnell S.
06/10/2015

This was my first AMA seminar and my course leader, CarolAnn was AMAZING!

In addition to the course workbooks provided, CarolAnn has a fantastic and engaging personality, which made the days spent there enjoyable. She shared some great anecdotes about communication and conflict resolution as well as personal work experiences to give attendees real life examples of the lessons learned throughout the 3-day program. I would definitely recommend this class to anyone who wants to learn more about Management Skills for Administrative Professionals.

Overall rating

Grace F.
06/10/2015

This was an enjoyable class, every one participated, the instructor was very informative and an excellent presentation.

Overall rating

Sandra H.
06/10/2015

Excellent excellent....Carol Ann is a wonderful, informative, enthusiastic teacher. I would recommend this course to anyone.

Overall rating

Sarah G.
06/03/2015

Fantastic conference! Small group with lots of hands on attention from the amazing teacher, Christy.

Overall rating

Nick Y.
11/18/2014

Overall rating

Christine V.
11/18/2014

Overall rating

Pam C.
11/18/2014

Overall rating

Martha S.
10/06/2014

The instructor, was wonder. I enjoyed the personal touch she put on the course by using the participants situations, instead of the situations listed the book.

Overall rating

Cynthia B.
10/02/2014

The Management Skills for Administrative Professionals seminar was very professional and the Instructor was awesome! This seminar will help me personally and professionaly. This seminar also helped me with my performance evaluation a great deal.

Overall rating

Sandra J.
09/30/2014

The class was very interactive and I learned a lot from the instructor, as well as from the classmates.

Overall rating

Sarah D.
08/27/2014

The course is well-rounded and provides techniques that can be used in a work environment. The instructor was dynamic which made the subject matter even better.

Overall rating

Kysha K.
07/28/2014

The instructor was phenomenal and the course materials extremely helpful.

Overall rating

Deborah N.
06/16/2014

Excellent course materials, outstanding instructor. Classroom faclities were very nice. Greatly enjoyed the experience. Would take another course there, especially if given by the same instructor.

Overall rating

Laila S.
06/16/2014

Amazing course. Wish I had taken it a while ago!

Overall rating

Melissa K.
06/10/2014

This was such an informative seminar that provided very valuable information that will very useful on the job! The instructor was phenomenal!!

Overall rating

Cynthia C.
06/09/2014

Susan was awesome! She knew the material, was a wealth of knowledge, and provided information that could be used immediately once you got back on the job! Thank you for a remarkable experience!

Overall rating

Denise Z.
06/09/2014

I have only taken a couple other seminars with other companies, but this was by far the best. Because the class size is relatively small the instructor was able to be engaged with each and every one of us, thus allowing us to interject our specific job situations and really make use of all of the information shared. I highly recommend this seminar.

Overall rating

Bernadett E.
06/09/2014

Overall rating

Jennifer C.
06/09/2014

Overall rating

Charleen J.
09/28/2013

Overall rating

Valerie O.
09/24/2013

Overall rating

Lisa S.
07/18/2013

Overall rating

Patricia L.
06/14/2013

The instructor Susan was wonderful. She had shared a wealth of useful informaiton. The class was very engaging. I learned a few techniques that will be very helpful in my current role as an Executive Assistant.

Overall rating

Anamaria G.
06/10/2013

The leader of the course was very nice, knowledgeable and professional.
However I felt many as if the course was a therapy session for 3 students in particular, where way too much information about their work/personal life style was shared.
I didn’t appreciate that the course leader allowed one particular attendee to share in great detail every single aspect of her work load and environment, of her relationship with her boss and co-workers, for long periods of time.
I wished the course had more group/and or individual exercises.

Overall rating

Pamela J.
05/28/2013

I will recommend this course to fellow Administrative Assistances with in my organization.

Overall rating

Angela H.
05/17/2013

interesting, small class size.

Overall rating

Maria L.
05/17/2013

Absolutely wonderful class. I have learned some valuable skills, and certainly have been encouraged by what I have learned.

Thank you so much!!

Maria A. Langille
QA Coordinator
Chobani, Inc.

Overall rating

Michelle L.
04/29/2013

Overall rating

Richard H.
04/10/2013

Overall rating

Ancelina W.
11/23/2012

I thoroughly enjoyed the seminar. It was very stimulating and educational. The instructor was excellent.

Overall rating

D.Andria M.
11/21/2012

Overall rating

Peggy M.
10/22/2012

Laura is a great instructor and engaging. I haven't been in a classroom setting in 20 years and I felt so comfortable. She created such a productive environment to learn in and I hope to attend more of her classes! The Management Skills for Administrative Professionals class was so informative and gives you skills to build upon the ones you already have. I learned so much that I can take into my work life as well as my personal life!

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.