/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Cameron M.
08/25/2014

Overall rating

Mark C.
08/04/2014

I found the course material relevant and helpful. I came away with tools to help me do my job and manage my team.

Overall rating

Denise W.
07/28/2014

The class was small so there was a lot of interaction. We used real life situations. I would definately go to other training sessions. The instructor was fab!

Overall rating

Franklin A.
07/14/2014

Great class! Very well organized with relevant supporting materials & exercises.

Overall rating

Justin H.
07/09/2014

The training was extremely helpful and practical, and the instructor was able to draw from her vast experience to give many real-world examples. The constant interactivity of the lessons with my fellow classmates made the class fun and reinforced the lesson points.

Overall rating

Larry L.
06/30/2014

Overall rating

Debbie M.
06/27/2014

Received much needed tools to become more productive at work and at home. The instructor was top notch and class size perfect.

Overall rating

Colin W.
05/20/2014

Overall rating

Tracy M.
05/05/2014

Robert (Bob) went above and beyond my expectations as the instructor for this course. He is an extremely effective communicator and his experience and expertise allowed him to tailor the course concepts to all areas of each of our lives. It was refreshing to go to a work-related seminar and walk away feeling as though I wasn't just lectured to, but I actually have the tools and confidence to make critical changes in my work and home life whereas before hand, I wasn't making the right choices to succeed and started losing control.

I wrote on the evaluation and will write again, that I would take any course if this instructor were teaching it. Thank you very much and I hope others might get as much as I have out of this course because it helped a lot more than I had realized I needed.

Overall rating

Renee D.
05/05/2014

This was an excellent seminar! Bob Fuller was absolutely amazing. If I can take another seminar from him I would do it in a heart beat. I'm looking forward to taking the skills and tools I learned back to my organization and using them on a daily basis.

Overall rating

Deborah N.
03/31/2014

Overall rating

Deborah B.
03/31/2014

I thought the training and tools were wonderful. I completely enjoyed the breakout sessions and I got to see prospectives from many other cultures. A different way to look at not just my issues but issues that others were faced with. Very enlightening.

Overall rating

Lekeshia F.
03/31/2014

The class was absolutley fabolous. The information was timely and very impactful. I would certainly highly recommend this course. I was able to bring practical tools back to my office to implement.

Overall rating

Victor A.
03/28/2014

A very useful course. Bob has a wonderful teaching style and the combination of his teaching and the interaction among those of us in the class made this a very enjoyable experience.

Overall rating

Brenda P.
03/19/2014

The instructor was great. Class participation was also good. I do think however that AMA should consider providing snacks and / or lunch. I have attended other 2 - 3 day courses where food is provided.

Overall rating

Tracy O.
03/04/2014

Great class and wonderful, engaging instructor. I would recommend this class for anybody that is looking for ways to manage a hectic schedule and make their life less chaotic.

Overall rating

Rachel G.
02/24/2014

I thought the seminar was excellent. The facilitator was great, very knowledgeable and experienced in the subject matter. The tools and reference material was very applicable and appropriate. The facility included beverages and free wi-fi, which was great. I also appreciated the small class size so it could be more personal and focused on each person.

Overall rating

Tod H.
01/29/2014

A wonderful real world training class. The diversity of the group members was refreshing
and learned. Many good techniques and tips were revealed in the class tha have a place in our work environments.

Overall rating

Angie F.
01/21/2014

Great seminar! Very knowledgable teacher and very engaging. I will use the tools I learned to help me manage chaos.

Overall rating

Jennifer F.
01/19/2014

This was my first Webinar experience. I think the Instructor did an excellent job at presenting the information and keeping the attendees engaged.

Overall rating

Allan A.
12/13/2013

I will never attend the San Francisco branch of the AMA. Excellent training, atrocious traffic.

Overall rating

John H.
11/22/2013

The Seminar was good information for what it was but it didn't resolve any of my immediate concerns. If the course description had better defined what "Managing Chaos" consisted of, I wouldn't have enrolled. I have been familiar with most, if not all of the tools discussed in this course so the course was, for the most part, a refresher for known skill sets.

I can see how some of the attendees might have gained some valuable insight into managing their work-life and even personal life but the models just don't fit my role within my company.

The course was well managed but in the end it was a waste of my time and my companies funds.

Overall rating

Emily W.
11/12/2013

David was extremely knowledgable and engaging. He ensured that all of us were going to walk away with the most value from the seminar that we were looking for.

Overall rating

Ali G.
11/07/2013

I would incorporate more digital tools into the program. These would resonate more with a younger audience, and many of them are more efficient.

I appreciated the intimacy of the course as well as the interactivity. The instructor was great!

Overall rating

Emilia B.
10/28/2013

The course leader, Mary, did a great job of keeping everyone engaged. She made the environment very positive and comfortable. I was not afraid to speak up and fully participant. By the end of the 4th session I felt like I had been working alongside my classmates for months!

Overall rating

Christine Z.
10/14/2013

Overall rating

Leigh C.
10/14/2013

Overall rating

Annabella S.
10/11/2013

Best and very professional teacher.

Overall rating

Clifton W.
10/07/2013

Overall rating

Diane W.
09/13/2013

The instructor was very knowledgable on the subject matter. He did a very good job of following up with each person in attendance to ensure they understood the material.

Overall rating

Michelle G.
08/30/2013

Instructor was terrific. Learning center is clean and comfortable and easy to get to from the Metro. Business library is excellent, plus they gave us a reading list of other titles. Staff members are friendly and helpful when signing in and purchasing books.

The class gave me several helpful tools that I can use in my job. I liked the workbook--I didn't have to take a lot of notes and could focus on the instructor.

I would definitely look at taking additional classes here in the future.

Overall rating

DOROTHY C.
08/26/2013

Overall rating

Aida A.
07/21/2013

Overall rating

LeeAnne H.
07/15/2013

The only issue is if you have internet connection problems. I enjoyed the class very much and would recommend it to colleagues.

Overall rating

Joe M.
07/05/2013

The seminar gave a lot of useful information that can be used in workplace. The instructor was very informative.

Overall rating

Jim M.
07/02/2013

Good course covering a lot of useful techniques for capturing and controlling problem scenarios. To improve, more practice examples in the book would be useful for explaining how to use the tools.

Overall rating

Thomas B.
06/14/2013

Overall rating

Marvin W.
06/14/2013

David was an excellent educator and facilitator. He kept the message clear using examples that were relevant to a class from many varied professions. The activities and workbook complementred each other well.
My only recommendation for the workbook would be to add the lined "Notes" pages at the end of each module so they could more easily be used when in that module.

Overall rating

John F.
05/27/2013

Overall rating

Kathy M.
05/17/2013

Overall rating

Jan C.
05/17/2013

Overall rating

Kimberly E.
05/10/2013

The Managing Chaos seminar was very informative. Great Experience!

Overall rating

Vanessa R.
05/10/2013

I thought the instructor did a fantastic job providing the materials and prospective to manage schedule and priorities. He enganged the class really well and made it fun!

Overall rating

Eric J.
05/06/2013

Great experience, David was knowledgeable, engaging, and a good teacher. He kept the lesson plan on track and imparted extra tidbits when opportunities opened up.

Overall rating

Hollie C.
04/17/2013

I think I signed up for the wrong course and should have been in the "Managing Chaos" seminar geared for admin professionals.

Overall rating

Kristen W.
04/15/2013

I really enjoyed the seminar, and I learned more than one helpful tool in order to help me better manage chaos. I found that the seminar gave me the exact information that I needed. Also the instructor Mary was brilliant. Her energy, attitude and techniques are definitely one of a kind. I plan on attending more seminars in the future.

Overall rating

Gail E.
04/02/2013

THIS CLASS WAS THE BEST AMA CLASS I HAVE TAKEN SO FAR IN MY SIX YEARS OF AMA CLASSES. DAVID WAS A SUPERLATIVE INSTRUCTOR AND THE CLASS OFFERED VERY VALUABLE TECHNIQUES, BEHAVIORS, AND INFORMATION THAT I CAN APPLY DIRECTLY TO MY CURRENT WORK SITUATION. THIS WAS DEFINITELY WORTH THE TIME AND ENERGY SPENT BY ALL PARTIES. WITH DAVID AS THE INSTRUCTOR, I WOULD VERY HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS CLASS TO ANYONE WHO NEEDS TO BE BETTER EQUIPPED TO MANAGE ALL ASPECTS OF THEIR LIVES.

CONGRATULATIONS TO DAVID AND AMA FOR THIS OUTSTANDING CLASS - IT WAS TIME EXTREMELY WELL SPENT!

Overall rating

Monique W.
03/25/2013

Very high participation level from attendees really enriched this class. Different perspectives and real life examples.

Overall rating

Johanna P.
03/18/2013

The class seemed to be customized for me and my daily responsibilities. I can definitely use the tools and exercises provided immediately! I would recommend this to my manager!

Overall rating

Michael M.
02/25/2013

Overall rating

Jesse M.
01/21/2013

I wasn't sure what to expect, it was nice to get another perspective on managing chaos, outside of my normal circle. The tools are excellent ideas...I can't wait to implement what I learned.

Overall rating

Richard H.
12/21/2012

Overall rating

Victoria S.
12/18/2012

The tools and techniques I learned from the Managing Chaos course shone a spotlight on a number of work-related issues and provided methods that I am now applying in my work environment. The American Management Association facility in Arlington, VA, is welcoming and helpful, especially the availability of the AMA library to the students. I purchased several books that I will be able in to use in my job as a trainer and training coordinator. Victoria Sandvig

Overall rating

John C.
12/17/2012

Instructor did a good job of making sure it was an interactive class and giving good stategies for dealing with interruptions and changing requirements as well as decision making.

Overall rating

Katie Y.
11/21/2012

The instructor was unable to manage the classroon atmosphere and the class was, like the subject title, a chaos

Overall rating

Roselyn B.
11/12/2012

Very well done. Enjoyed the presenter very much.

Overall rating

Susan M.
11/06/2012

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.