/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Jim M.
10/19/2017

Carl was a joy to be around. I will say, if anything, he was very energetic and enthusiastic about the subject matter. I learned a bit, enjoyed the environment etc. The issue I have with the class is that we spent too much time on root cause. The truth is, I wanted to discuss and maybe pickup on techniques to "Manage" my chaos in the day to day. How to prioritize tasks, get tasks priortized by others, manage a load of, quite literally, chaos - mountains upon mountains of issues that occur and seem to preempt current tasks or to dos. I don't feel we spent much time on this at all and being from the Project Management background, I already was very familiar with root cause analysis. Finally, I feel the class was too "book" driven. Every lesson was basically directly out of the book. The majority of the class was our reading the book exercises and as a small group, working on the examples. I would have likes more instruction, discussion with the other groups and instructor real life example and wisdom to assist me. Overall, the class was fair, but wasn't exactly what I was expecting.

Overall rating

Nick H.
10/18/2017

Time was not equally spread across the modules. To much time was spent on brainstorming and not enough time was spent on prioritization.

Overall rating

Sandra S.
10/05/2017

Janet was awesome! I learned so much about addressing chaos, delegating, being frank, providing options and saying "no" without feeling terrible about it. Twenty one individuals attended this workshop, allowing us to learn from them as well. With that being said, we paid approximately $35,000. My suggestion is this: Either provide breakfast or lunch. I'm sure it would be much appreciated and enjoyed.

Overall rating

Lori M.
10/02/2017

Overall rating

Jennifer J.
10/02/2017

The materials from the course were presented very well and I am already putting my new skills to use. I am excited to share what I have learned with my family and friends to help them with managing chaos!

Overall rating

Wade Y.
10/02/2017

Overall rating

James B.
10/02/2017

Overall rating

Joel L.
09/29/2017

There was a lot of material presented, and because Janet made sure that there were interactive exercises during the presentation it really helped build understanding of the material.

Overall rating

Patty R.
09/29/2017

Overall rating

Kristen S.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

Yansa M.
09/25/2017

Overall rating

Michael B.
09/18/2017

Overall rating

Danita W.
09/18/2017

Overall rating

Kim K.
09/15/2017

Joe knows the material very well and did an excellent job to understand each attendees issues and offer suggestions to manage chaos in each of our situations.

Overall rating

Cheryl C.
09/14/2017

Overall rating

Joe N.
09/04/2017

Overall rating

Michael V.
09/04/2017

The training was very information-heavy, which was helpful because it provided tools for me to bring back to work. If I find that one or two tools aren't effective for me, I am able to cycle through the other tools we went over (or perhaps combine different sets of tools) to work my problem out for myself.

Overall rating

Patricia M.
08/31/2017

Overall rating

Donald Z.
08/30/2017

Overall, the class was very good.

Overall rating

Joe H.
08/30/2017

I have known most of the tools shared in my past but it was a good reminder of using them again

Overall rating

Cyrille M.
08/30/2017

Overall rating

James V.
08/30/2017

Overall rating

Dawn B.
08/28/2017

The content for the class was good; however it felt like more of the class was in group exercises and discussion than faculty-led. Carl was very knowledgeable and I would have like to have heard more from him.

Overall rating

Brian D.
08/28/2017

Really good information and real life examples.

Overall rating

Saori Y.
08/28/2017

Our instructor kept us engaged with lots of activities and group work through out the training.It was also a great opportunity to share ideas and meet people from other fields but facing same issues.

Overall rating

Norma S.
08/25/2017

Overall rating

Nickie R.
08/25/2017

Lorena was very insightful and presented the material in an engaging manner.

Overall rating

Mark M.
08/25/2017

Content was good - no magic bullets but should not expect such. Technology was robust but missed having interaction with more people taking the class as getting others' input is powerful.

Overall rating

Michelle E.
08/25/2017

Overall rating

Jim L.
08/24/2017

great instructor

Overall rating

Clarence G.
08/14/2017

very good very inquisitive I recommend

Overall rating

Nora B.
08/14/2017

I thought the class was well organized, the tools were varied and useful, and the instructor was skilled, excellent at delivering the material.

Overall rating

Jonathan T.
08/11/2017

Overall rating

Shirley M.
08/11/2017

Overall rating

Scott M.
08/11/2017

instructor was great

Overall rating

David P.
08/10/2017

Overall rating

Nate H.
08/10/2017

Made complex ideas easy to understand and made it apparent what I should change to improve.

Overall rating

Anna L.
08/10/2017

Overall rating

Jenna W.
08/10/2017

Information was real world and nicely broken down into realistic and actionable items.

Overall rating

Joe J.
08/10/2017

Great Instructor with various real-world applications that were beneficial to information within the course.

Overall rating

Crystal K.
08/09/2017

absolutely loved Denise, she had so much valuable insight into our individual goals.

Overall rating

Jean Y.
08/04/2017

Overall rating

Beverley L.
07/26/2017

The interaction with other attendees is invaluable, as well as the experience of the instructor.

Overall rating

Carol S.
07/25/2017

Overall rating

Michael M.
07/24/2017

I learned about several tools which will help me

Overall rating

Tom A.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

Kevin P.
07/21/2017

quick moving pace yet clear and concise

Overall rating

Theresa W.
07/20/2017

Great tools and exercises to practice using the tools.

Overall rating

Greg M.
07/20/2017

Pauline was fantastic. Enthusiastic, listened as well as she spoke and genuinely seemed interested.

Overall rating

Barbara F.
07/19/2017

This course has pointed out a few of my weaknesses and how to overcome them. I feel confident that these tools will help me work in a much better environment. It has shown me that flexibility is necessary in working with others and there are more than one way to find the root of what is causing chaos and has given me the tools to get rid of the chaos.

Overall rating

Natalie G.
07/17/2017

Great Course! Loved the enthusiasm of the instructor. It made the course go smoothly and quickly. I look forward to using the tools learned in this course during my work day. Would like if the pre test answers were shared in order to compare.

Overall rating

John L.
07/17/2017

Day 1 started off a little scattered topics-wise and formulaic/classroom-y. Day 2 was very effective and practical as we got more of the tools I need for managing daily work, communicating effectively, and hearing/learning from the experiences of my fellow peers.

Overall rating

Jaclyn M.
07/17/2017

Class provided a lot of material for a lot of different scenarios and people with different backgrounds. Instructor managed a small group well to keep everyone involved and was flexible with individual needs.

Overall rating

Dominque J.
07/17/2017

Overall rating

mary ellen k.
07/14/2017

Pauline was clear, concise and worked with each of our individual problems and needs.

Overall rating

Sandra A.
07/14/2017

Training was very informative and the course leader very knowledgeable and kept me engaged.

Overall rating

Judy S.
07/13/2017

Our teacher was wonderful and brought up many practical applications. She was very open to inputs and questions from the group. It was good to do standing and walking meetings. Some of the exercises we were asked to complete seemed to take too much time

Overall rating

Shane B.
07/03/2017

Carl is a wonderful instructor. The tools provided are a great mix with what I use today to mange chaos.

Overall rating

Mike P.
06/29/2017

The name of this training was "Managing Chaos" but I don't feel that the skills taught in this class will help me manage any of the chaos in my typical workday.The decision making/prioritization tools that were demonstrated are generic techniques that have been part of every soft skills course I've ever taken. The instructor asked the class for examples of chaos from their workplaces but then mostly disregarded them and went straight into these techniques without a clear explanation of how they are supposed to help with a chaotic work environment. When I'm dealing with multiple interruptions per hour I can't take time to brainstorm or create a fishbone diagram or create a priority matrix to decide which one to focus on first.The interpersonal communication and persuasion skills that could potentially help me to better deal with the interrupters were given short shrift in the last 1.5 hours of the course. No attention was paid to how those skills could be used to reduce or manage chaos. We did the Hay Group's Influence Strategies Exercise but then there wasn't time left in the course to actually discuss the different influencing strategies and when or how to best use them.Overall, I was disappointed in this class. The skills taught just don't meet the objectives laid out in the course description.

Overall rating

Adriana A.
06/29/2017

My expectation was of a higher lever training. I am an HR director and the shared tools are basic, most of participants knew them already. The richness is in sharing practices and experiences, ideas... It's nice also to learn other ways to use the tools.

Overall rating

Barnest P.
06/29/2017

Carl did very good job.

Overall rating

Shalaka G.
06/29/2017

Overall rating

Cyrus A.
06/28/2017

Quite simply, while the program had valuable content it was just much too long.

Overall rating

Charles W.
06/26/2017

Good pace. Enjoyed her demeanor.

Overall rating

Tricia L.
06/23/2017

Instructor great

Overall rating

Brant M.
06/23/2017

Great tools for my toolbox!

Overall rating

Lori W.
06/23/2017

There were a lot of useful tools presented in this workshop that I will be able to use. I enjoyed the class, the instructor, Lorena and the producer, LaTasha. Lorena was very knowledgeable, supportive and engaging.

Overall rating

Mary W.
06/23/2017

Overall rating

Ben T.
06/23/2017

Good class, but it does not need to be 4 three hour sessions. 12 hours is overkill for the amount of material and the topic that's covered. I think it would be better to do without all the group activities and aim to get through the material in half the time.

Overall rating

Britt J.
06/22/2017

There was a lot of group interaction and time to share new ideas and suggestions with others. Content was relevant to my role.

Overall rating

George S.
06/12/2017

I will def. be implementing some of the techniques discussed in class.

Overall rating

Brian K.
06/12/2017

I thought the material was very tailored to my work experience and really was an eye opener. David is a GREAT instructor.

Overall rating

Mai I.
06/08/2017

Offers different tools on how to handle and view time mgmnt. than a course I took a number of years ago. This was more helpful and I also liked the small class size

Overall rating

Daniel C.
06/08/2017

In my experience, the effectiveness of the courses has been determined by the strengths of the instructor to engage the class, and the instructor for this course was excellent.

Overall rating

Andrei T.
06/08/2017

Overall rating

Geraldo G.
06/07/2017

Howard is an excellent facilitator. He made the content enjoyable and understandable. Tools provided were helpful in understanding causes of chaos and how to mitigate interruptions.

Overall rating

Andrea H.
06/07/2017

There was information that I already knew from previous courses, but this was a very good class on how to implement the tools I already knew about and added tools to my knowledge base. I also learned a good deal of new ways of influencing people.

Overall rating

Rebecca F.
05/29/2017

While I had seen some of these tools before, it was very helpful to use our own experiences to bring life to the illustrations. It was very engaging.

Overall rating

Amy T.
05/29/2017

Beautiful facility with a welcoming environment - professional and highly knowledgeable instructors.

Overall rating

Janna L.
05/26/2017

Overall rating

Angel M.
05/26/2017

Great course on how to better manage time, prioritizes, problems and people interactions. The value of the class was the candid discussions with the instructor and classmates.I would recommend a larger group since my class only had 3 attendees. I feel more value could be gained with more opinions and ideas.

Overall rating

Dora Q.
05/25/2017

Overall rating

Jason L.
05/25/2017

Overall rating

Susan D.
05/23/2017

The tools were great. I just wish there were some more practical ones I could implement on a daily basis to help manage my schedule and focus on tasks. The tools we were shown were very specific to certain situations and not to everyday frustrations.

Overall rating

Alice C.
05/22/2017

Overall rating

Benjamin S.
05/19/2017

Good syllabus and structure to the course. Tools are relevant and actionable in day-to-day work and the activities to practice those tools incited enriching discussion.

Overall rating

Veronica C S.
05/19/2017

I was not impressed with this class at all. Then entire 2-day class was 98% workshop dissecting the same case scenario. The instructor took 1.5 to cover only 2 Modules out of 5. I don't feel I walked away with much more knowledge than what I came there with. My classmates seemed to have had the same unfortunate experience. Certainly feel it was a waste of time and money. Laura was very nice, but the class was not what was expected.

Overall rating

Osmanu Karimu A.
05/18/2017

Feedback from colleagues indicated it was an excellent learning session

Overall rating

Kevin F.
05/11/2017

Overall rating

Stefan B.
05/09/2017

Overall rating

Roy R.
05/08/2017

Everything was very well organized.

Overall rating

Susan C.
05/05/2017

* Doors between rooms leak too much noise, which makes it difficult to hear our own instructor if the other group in the next room is loud.

Overall rating

Marie Manette C.
05/05/2017

Overall rating

Kelly M.
05/05/2017

Overall rating

Patricia M.
05/04/2017

The content of the training was excellent. I thought there should have been less sharing in the chat room format in large and small groups, and more individual exercises.

Overall rating

Hilary A.
05/04/2017

David teaches valuable tools and strategies for managing priorities and keeping important things from being at the mercy of unimportant things. The group I worked with was very engaged and the group activities really helped us get a firm grasp of the tools David taught us to use.

Overall rating

Kathleen G.
05/04/2017

I received an abundance of new ideas to try to get myself more organized and setting appropriate, achievable priorities and goals.

Overall rating

James S.
05/03/2017

Learned a lot of new tools I can use to set priorities.

Overall rating

Evan M.
05/03/2017

Overall positive experience, took some information that can be applied to my work on a daily basis.

Overall rating

Despina M.
05/02/2017

David is an excellent trainer who clearly has a lot of knowledge and expertise. This course helped me think of ways i can manage my workload better. I felt empowered to take control of my time and life after this course. Thank you!

Overall rating

Weiling L.
05/02/2017

Overall rating

Dawn R.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Geoffrey R.
04/27/2017

Overall rating

Kari G.
04/27/2017

This was an excellent course that far exceeded my expectations. I would recommend this course.

Overall rating

Bryan S.
04/13/2017

Overall rating

Sergio C.
04/05/2017

I got a lot use tools the I get easily slip into my daily routine to help manage my workflow.

Overall rating

Linda P.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Kathy S.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Mark G.
03/29/2017

My interest in Managing Chaos was how to deal with unrealistic expectations and how to prepare for those assignments to satisfy all my customers (in my case Management). Two days away from the office and multiple requests for items while I was gone lead to Chaos when I returned to the office. I was immediately able to put some of my training to use. Thank you!

Overall rating

Adam E.
03/27/2017

Overall rating

Bryn C.
03/27/2017

Overall rating

Scott D.
03/27/2017

Overall rating

Marsha P.
03/27/2017

The tools Katherine had provided, already helped me with priorities at home. The interruption log will prove useful for work, in showing my manager why some things didn't get done.

Overall rating

Logan V.
03/27/2017

Good presentation. More importantly, good activities. Application to current issues made throughout, so left with tools and real life solution.

Overall rating

Michelle D.
03/27/2017

Just the refresher course I needed to get back on track.

Overall rating

Salvatore C.
03/27/2017

Great job by the instructor. David provided real world experiences besides the course materials that will help me in my work environment. Course was well paced and met all of my expectations. Well worth the time to attend.

Overall rating

Ebony M.
03/24/2017

It was great. By day 2 though, it felt like info overload. It would be nice if this course were a 3 day minimum.

Overall rating

Robert S.
03/24/2017

over the years I have been exposed to some of these concepts, but I think the class was very useful and presented the material from a novel perspective, i.e., how to manage the chaos in the modern workplace

Overall rating

Shung L.
03/22/2017

Sheila is an excellent instructor!!! I would take another AMA course with her anytime!

Overall rating

Luis F.
03/20/2017

Overall rating

Marcelo M.
03/17/2017

She made my class very interesting. I was able to learn while having fun

Overall rating

Tameka S.
03/09/2017

Overall rating

Scott Z.
03/06/2017

Instructor did a good job with the material and keeping the class engaged.

Overall rating

Tim S.
03/06/2017

Great Class with several useful tools and ideas to use no matter which industry you are in. The only suggestion would be to have everything in the work book, including some of the diagrams that were drawn on the white board in class. Overall everything was great.

Overall rating

Esteban U.
03/06/2017

Overall rating

Michael M.
03/03/2017

Excellent instructor and man tools to go home with. Great training.

Overall rating

Lynda C.
03/03/2017

Overall rating

Liz C.
03/02/2017

This training gave me a lot to think about. It also provided me a new way of looking at some tools that I have used in the past and taught me some new tools as well. It was really great getting some impartial feedback and perspectives from both Pat and the other students. Very, very much appreciated.

Overall rating

Pam U.
03/01/2017

Would have liked a lot more time spent on explaining how to use the tools and instructor led examples before launching into exercises. It seemed we were to learn by doing with little guidance. Instructor did not manage participants well...too much time rehashing the same problem with one participant. Very poor exercise explanations. But she clearly has a lot of knowledge and could help 1 on 1. Examples in the printed material were lacking to the point that substitute handouts were necessary. Prerequisite online test seems to have little or no relevance to the material covered.

Overall rating

Alisa Q.
03/01/2017

Overall rating

Marla P.
03/01/2017

I learned a lot in this class and plan on using several of the tools right away. Pat was an excellent speaker/course leader.

Overall rating

Carena T.
02/24/2017

Overall rating

Shigeru O.
02/20/2017

Fun and beneficial class! There are some useful tools that I can use at work. I learned how to approach my boss and communicate with colleagues properly.

Overall rating

Connie S.
02/20/2017

Overall rating

Mike H.
02/20/2017

Excellent practical experience in managing priorities and dealing with interruptions.

Overall rating

Wayne G.
02/16/2017

Class size (6) enabled interaction between ALL class members - the instructor led the hands on training exercises with the right amount of instruction, observation, and input when it looked like the group may struggle.

Overall rating

Derek M.
02/15/2017

This was an excellent course; exceptionally informative. Both the instructor as well as attendee contributions added value to this offering.

Overall rating

Tina C.
02/15/2017

Overall, I enjoyed the class. The class was very interactive which made the class move quickly and kept my interest throughout the day.

Overall rating

Cheryl W.
02/10/2017

I enjoyed the course very much. I was encouraged to see the group exercises become more effective as the course members got to know one another better and really start to absorb the material and apply the tools.

Overall rating

Joshua T.
02/10/2017

A positive and friendly environment to help understand and address elements of our daily work challenges.

Overall rating

Stacy S.
02/10/2017

Overall rating

Dwayne B.
01/30/2017

Overall rating

Debra F.
01/30/2017

Course should be coupled with Influence Course and/Presentation Course as information rendered is vital for growth and development as a leader.

Overall rating

John G.
01/19/2017

Overall rating

Jack S.
01/16/2017

Outstanding course. Learned lots of different methods of time management.

Overall rating

Kristy G.
01/16/2017

I enjoyed the mix of lecture and hands-on activities.

Overall rating

Ariel M.
01/16/2017

The course was exceedingly helpful in building the tools, creating the framework with managing chaos in any kind of environment. Pauline was an inspirational speaker and insightful on the psychology of what happens internally and externally when in a crises.

Overall rating

Wesley E.
01/16/2017

The course was a perfect blend of lectures and practical exercises. I think everyone should take the course whether they are project managers or not. Well done, Pauline!

Overall rating

Marilyn J.
12/29/2016

Great class - learned a lot.. Carl was an AWESOME instructor. He's very engaging, funny and very insightful and knowledgeable. He gave us each individual help on how to overcome our Chaos issues. Carl taught me that my specific issue is NOT my hiring managers, the problem is me not saying NO to them for the things they should be doing. He gave me techniques to redirect them to the people that should be doing those tasks instead of me (long story). Anyway, I really learned a lot.

Overall rating

Lucy W.
12/26/2016

Great insights! Very helpful.

Overall rating

Paul H.
12/26/2016

Overall rating

Mike N.
12/26/2016

I liked the format and Carl was an excellent presenter.

Overall rating

Katrina K.
12/26/2016

While nothing I learned was new or radical, it is always helpful to be reminded of tools and processes that can be used to help tame the chaos. Carl's style was helpful in that it provided ample time to practice using the tools with our small teams. I do suggest that he provide a little more time structure while we are working with our teams (reminding teams of the remaining time, etc.)

Overall rating

Liz O.
12/26/2016

I enjoyed Carl's method of instruction. I learned a number of new management techniques.

Overall rating

Anthony J.
12/26/2016

loved the class ...the instructor made the material related and kept in interesting

Overall rating

Tori Z.
12/23/2016

Carl was great- he engaged everyone in the class and you could tell he really cared that we left his classroom with new knowledge and an understanding of how to apply our new tools in real life situations.

Overall rating

Jeremy L.
12/23/2016

We received several options, using our own situations, to help us organize our daily activities as well as showing us how to cut down on unneeded interuptions.

Overall rating

Bethany C.
12/23/2016

there were real life example and and the instructor gave a lot of helpful advice. Also it really insightful

Overall rating

Rebekah W.
12/21/2016

Overall rating

Craig S.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Susan B.
12/16/2016

David did an excellent job in providing the information. The only reason I didn't give an overall rating of 'excellent' is because I can into the class with very low needs - I am not, in fact, "dealing with chaos" at work, but because we had some budget funds left to spend I thought I could learn some new ideas from this class, which I did.

Overall rating

Sima D.
12/16/2016

David was very pleasant. Enjoyed the hands-on exercises. Did not have to worry about taking extensive notes because he let us take pictures of the flip charts he made- this enabled me to be able to listen to what he had to say. He made sure he reached all of the participant's goals for the class and even adjusted lesson plan to accommodate requests made from day 1 feedback.

Overall rating

Ryan M.
12/16/2016

The course material was good, and the instructors were knowledgeable. The breakout sessions were messy and unorganized, and as a result provided little benefit to the course.

Overall rating

Renee G.
12/14/2016

Overall rating

Melissa D.
12/14/2016

Overall rating

Nick W.
12/12/2016

The course content was very good and Sheila is an excellent instructor which is the golden ticket to a great training experience.

Overall rating

Sara P.
12/12/2016

This was one of the best trainings I have taken. Sheila was a fantastic facilitator

Overall rating

Belinda M.
12/09/2016

The class was very insightful and provided many tools for managing our chaotic personal and work lives

Overall rating

Kimberly W.
12/09/2016

It was overall a useful class. The learning road map was helpful. Each lesson or tool was communicated clearly and concisely. I'm aware of a lot of these tools already with my current occupation, but there were some tools that I had not heard about before.

Overall rating

Sherilee G.
12/09/2016

Lorena and Shannon were outstanding and made a difficult topic very easy to talk about and offered several great tools to help! Thank you!

Overall rating

Robin L.
12/09/2016

I have not taken a virtual class before and felt uncertain how the interaction would be. I enjoyed and stayed engaged throughout the course.

Overall rating

Nick S.
12/08/2016

Great class, both reinforcing and expanding on existing habits as well as learning new ones.

Overall rating

Carmen D.
12/08/2016

Was some really good information, but also included some that was not so good.

Overall rating

Christopher L.
11/30/2016

Absolutely wonderful instructor!

Overall rating

Clint D.
11/30/2016

Overall rating

Julia B.
11/30/2016

I left class with some tools that I could use - and I implemented a few of those tools this morning. I found the subject matter timely.

Overall rating

Amy M.
11/25/2016

It was a lot of information that I have learned through college and the work place.

Overall rating

Timothy L.
11/25/2016

Overall rating

Fahad A.
11/23/2016

Overall rating

Kamil W.
11/23/2016

Instructor was excellent. Gave great understanding of concepts and real life examples.

Overall rating

Nick L.
11/23/2016

The instructor was GREAT! I would prefer less team activities though.

Overall rating

David I.
11/21/2016

Great course. Very good instructor. Good material and exercises. Good practicals for dealing with chaotic/challenging situations.

Overall rating

Anthony T.
11/17/2016

The seminar was excellent

Overall rating

Sharon F.
11/17/2016

Very good tips on navigating a chaotic schedule as well as time management techniques.Many of the charts were helpful. I wish they were handed out (I took pictures instead on my cell phone).

Overall rating

Carol A.
11/11/2016

I enjoyed the class and learned many way to cope with issues and chaos.

Overall rating

MICHAEL C.
11/09/2016

I'll try to apply some of the more useful tools including 6-2-3 brainwriting, SWOT analysis, Risk analysis and planning daily tasks and looking at the priority matrix. The instructor was knowledgable and respectful when fielding questions.

Overall rating

Ken K.
11/09/2016

Based on the course description, I was very disappointed in the Day 1 content. Entirely too much time was spent on basic problem solving skills (fishbone and brainstorming exercises), something I think everyone in the class was already comfortable with. Everything I was looking to get from the course was presented on Day 2. If I judged this course only on day 1, I would struggle to even give it a "1".I did feel that David possessed a firm grasp on the content and presented it well. Unfortunately, the content just isn't what I expected. The best information to come out of Day 1 were David's personal tips and tricks not included in the course manual.

Overall rating

Faith C.
11/09/2016

Overall rating

Nadia S.
11/09/2016

The course was informative and will help me in my work in the future.

Overall rating

Darrin P.
11/09/2016

Good instructor, but the material and topics did not correlate well with the title of the seminar and did not meet my expectations.

Overall rating

Kyle A.
11/09/2016

The seminar addressed what I wanted it to and I plan on using what I have learned in my organization

Overall rating

James S.
11/08/2016

Our instructor was very knowledgeable and catered to individual needs. I would definitely recommend this class to someone else.

Overall rating

Karen S.
10/28/2016

Excellent tools, relevant to title

Overall rating

Omarr G.
10/28/2016

Overall rating

Janis M.
10/28/2016

The instructor was knowledgeable. The interactive portions were helpful and effective.

Overall rating

Michael D.
10/28/2016

Lorena is a phenomenal instructor. Great inflection and speaking!

Overall rating

Brian J.
10/28/2016

Overall rating

David J.
10/28/2016

Awesome course for any manager!!! Great group interaction!!

Overall rating

Donna P.
10/27/2016

Overall rating

Shelley F.
10/27/2016

Overall rating

Tiffany R.
10/26/2016

Janet was wonderful. She had the right knowledge to be able to taylor the course to us and help us come up with examples that applied to the toipic and to our own experiences so we could get the most out of each chapter.

Overall rating

Richard T.
10/26/2016

Overall rating

Zach P.
10/21/2016

Good class, a lot of helpful information and tactics to balance and organize a hectic work life.

Overall rating

Sabastian I.
10/20/2016

To basic – title of managing chaos is exaggerated. Class touched on routine or common items.The instructor was good and the material OK. However I was expecting more from the class.

Overall rating

Ryan W.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

Krista Y.
10/17/2016

Classroom interaction was amazing. Like hearing how other people tackle their priorities.

Overall rating

Sean G.
10/17/2016

Enjoyed the building, atmosphere, and some of the tools presented in order to improve my working life in the office.

Overall rating

Alan J.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

Michael C.
10/17/2016

Went over a number of valuable tools.

Overall rating

Liz T.
10/17/2016

Knowledgeable and intelligent instructor. Kept class engaging.

Overall rating

Cheryl B.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

KATHRYN C.
10/12/2016

The class was fun, entertaining and educational. I feel like I learned a lot that I can use back at work.

Overall rating

Luis B.
10/06/2016

Overall rating

James S.
10/06/2016

The instructor was well versed in the material and presented in such a way as to make it relevant to each of our situations.

Overall rating

Brian W.
10/03/2016

Overall rating

Alex H.
09/29/2016

The instructor did an excellent job conveying the teaching material, however, I found the skills presented rather basic, things you would learn from picking up any number of books or websites on efficiency / "life hacking"

Overall rating

Michael F.
09/22/2016

Overall rating

Scott V.
09/22/2016

Overall rating

Carlos R.
09/22/2016

Overall rating

Michael B.
09/22/2016

Overall rating

Kyle H.
09/22/2016

Instructor made the course. Content is ggood. Instructor was great.

Overall rating

Lindsay M.
09/22/2016

I think Pauline was so informative and engaging. I think the course surpassed my expectations.

Overall rating

Natasha R.
09/22/2016

Really enjoyed Pauline. Great energy and wonderful at getting everyone engaged

Overall rating

Raffi S.
09/22/2016

Very nice course with good content and lots of activity. I never felt bored once during the two days which is a huge plus! Fantastic, well spoken instructor.

Overall rating

Paula G.
09/22/2016

Pauline is knowledgeable and keeps the class interesting.

Overall rating

Michelle D.
09/22/2016

Very informative, great tools, and some helpful reminders

Overall rating

Natasa M.
09/22/2016

Overall rating

Jeffrey R.
09/22/2016

Overall rating

Derrick L.
09/22/2016

The class was well taught and provided me with some practical strategies for better time management.

Overall rating

Michelle A.
09/21/2016

The materials and presentations will be helpful going forward in my current position and career.

Overall rating

Walter L.
09/21/2016

The interaction was great!

Overall rating

Eduardo F.
09/21/2016

Great exercises that show how to manage overall chaos.Would recommend two exercises similar to the last one that was done.

Overall rating

Della T.
09/21/2016

Excellent training. Hands on experience that relates to work setting

Overall rating

Christi P.
09/21/2016

Excellent facilitator and facility

Overall rating

Laura W.
09/21/2016

Such great preparation by the instructor-- constant flow, use of tools before we even learned about them in the book-- such good ways to learn! My fellow participants were energetic and at the same level as me. Great experience overall.

Overall rating

Irina I.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Chris D.
09/21/2016

The instructor was great. The content was OK. But the price? the price is unjustifiable for the content. There is no need to have the class in The Loop. Does half of the price go to the space rental? Or does it go to the extra sparkling water tap.

Overall rating

Sara N.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

John T.
09/21/2016

Tools explained along with classroom conversations were very well received.Communication between the group and instructor was easy and open.Sharing ideas and experiences with others and the instructor was quite valuable and a highlight.

Overall rating

Jeff D.
09/21/2016

Comfortable environment.

Overall rating

Peter G.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Shanda L.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Sonia R.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Jessica I.
09/20/2016

It was a well structured class.

Overall rating

Mark M.
09/20/2016

Much of the training is redundant with other training subject matter i.e. critical thinking, problem solving and time management. Some of the unique tools for chaos management are helpful but I did not find a lot of special skills for actual management of competing demands vs simply push back against the chaos. The tools including lotus diagram, priority grid, priority matrix and interruption log were new for me.

Overall rating

Marc H.
09/20/2016

The instructor was very knowledgeable of the the subject and really open my eye to different tools to use to manage chaos in my life.

Overall rating

Michele P.
08/17/2016

The tools and concepts described will be very useful to me as well as my staff.

Overall rating

Kimberly M.
08/17/2016

Overall rating

Christi A.
08/15/2016

Engages well, perfect information, valuable

Overall rating

Kristy W.
08/11/2016

The seminar was good and the instructor was very knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Jody V.
08/08/2016

I felt that overall the course was interesting and the material very useful. However, the instructor did not seemed only to focus directly what was written on the slides etc. There did not seem to be very much discussion of examples, or detailed explaination of how to realistically adapt the material to my worklife. I find that the stories, personal experiences/expertise, and example that an instructor can provide (beyond the course material) is what really helps to solidify how to use the information.

Overall rating

Rocco R.
08/04/2016

The teacher was great! Great and relevant material.

Overall rating

Michael B.
08/04/2016

Overall rating

Malur W.
08/01/2016

Instructor was very knowledgable!

Overall rating

Jana G.
08/01/2016

Some of the information, tools and ideas were helpful, but much of the time seemed to be spent coordinating, restating and typing into group chat, rather than teaching.

Overall rating

Ruth B.
07/29/2016

It seems the information could have been covered in 2 sessions. The trainer wasn't overly up-beat, and she repeated/reviewed the material often. The breakout sessions were also drawn out.

Overall rating

Beth M.
07/29/2016

Both Deb (leader) and Christina (technology expert) are very knowledgeable, responsive and enthusiastic about the material and keeping everyone engaged and participating.

Overall rating

Theresa K.
07/29/2016

Overall rating

Rachel P.
07/21/2016

This was the best AMA course I have taken thus far- the material was easy to digest and highly applicable to my job- it has been 2 days and I have already started applying what I learned. Pauline has an amazing way of reading the room and tailoring the material so that everyone in class can get the most out of it.

Overall rating

Melissa S.
07/14/2016

This seminar contained an excellent balance of instructor talking and attendee talking and really taught me some solid tips and tools for dealing with chaos. I would recommend this course to anyone looking to find some techniques for dealing with any kind of chaos in the workplace.

Overall rating

RASNA P.
07/14/2016

Course was very informative and interactive. I learned very useful tools which I can use to manage my chaos.

Overall rating

Nadia A.
07/14/2016

It was a great training. Very hands on and the instructor was great

Overall rating

Alesia S.
07/14/2016

The course is for people that is currently working under bad management. It-s not made to learn but to address current situations. AMA should not sell this course to particulars

Overall rating

David P.
07/14/2016

Course was a mix of instructor based and 1on1's/exercises. This was great in getting everyone involved and generating valid, real world discussions. Highly recommend this course and looking forward to attending others in the future.

Overall rating

Cristina K.
07/14/2016

Very informative, Pauline is dynamic and engaging and paced the class well for the specific group dynamic

Overall rating

Fatisha B.
06/27/2016

Great session, material related very well to my role and problem solving strategies.

Overall rating

Giovanni T.
06/27/2016

Overall rating

Debbie U.
06/17/2016

Overall rating

Katie B.
06/16/2016

I felt we had good guidance in the different activities and that there was a nice balance between small group and everyone working together.

Overall rating

Randy F.
06/16/2016

very useful , it strengthened understanding of already familiar practices

Overall rating

Lia D.
05/23/2016

Overall rating

ADRIANNE M.
05/23/2016

Very helpful content

Overall rating

Jasmine C.
05/23/2016

The Managing Chaos Seminar enlightened me on the tools I already had but were not using to full potential and taught some new tools to further manage my unit in our ever changing , trend following, industry of dining.
The instructors also helped by keeping us engaged with their upbeat styles of conducting the seminar.
I THANK YOU.

Overall rating

Francis D.
05/23/2016

The class was just perfect for a two day course. The class was well balanced between men and woman with a good cross section of experience. Everyone was very willing to participate in the exercises and the role playing which was a key part of the learning. Instructor was very good an knowledgeable and had many great tools to show us how to effectively handle the chaos in our daily lives and work environment.

Overall rating

SVEN D.
05/04/2016

Information provided was not useful for a email / phone customer serviced nation wide company

Overall rating

Lisa E.
05/02/2016

Very good class that gives you tools you can actually use immediately and see results.

Overall rating

Katharine M.
04/27/2016

Fabulous trainer

Overall rating

Katie S.
03/28/2016

This was one of the best training courses I have ever taken. The tools and techniques taught in the class were extremely helpful. However the facilitator, Bob was extremely effective.

Overall rating

Valerie B.
01/18/2016

Excellent, very fun and AWESOME facilitator! Keep up the great work, AMA.

Overall rating

Nicole A.
12/20/2015

Overall rating

Lenny L.
12/16/2015

Well instructed and very informational.

Overall rating

Tiffany C.
11/30/2015

I enjoyed the tools etc. However, It would probably be more beneficial to state in the advertisement that official project management training would benefit the user. I am an audit manager and still didn't understand some of the lingo the instructor was using.

Overall rating

Paul K.
11/25/2015

this class is good for helping anyone wanting to learn other ways to maintain and control what causes chaos during the day

Overall rating

William N.
11/12/2015

1. Instructor was knowledgeable on the topics, delivered the material very effectively, and encouraged class participation.

2. Fellow students actively participated in the class discussions which added to the learning process.

3. Nice facility -- Appreciated the beverages (coffee, juice, etc.) which avoided running around during class. Great bookstore. Great Metro-accessible location.

Looking forward to attending another AMA class.

Overall rating

Rick F.
10/21/2015

Overall rating

Javier P.
10/19/2015

Great overview of tools to utilize to make better use of my time.

Overall rating

Jun L.
09/30/2015

Excellent training that should be attended by Managers and Leaders (Supervisors)

Overall rating

Sally P.
09/30/2015

Overall rating

Norma Z.
09/16/2015

Overall rating

Tom M.
09/13/2015

Overall rating

Kim D.
08/31/2015

Overall rating

Michael H.
08/05/2015

The class was over ran by students asking questions that had more to do with issues at their work than learning the class material. So much time was taken away on other, non-applicable topics that the class hardly had time to focus on the proper material. Also, some people manage chaos differently, most of the "Chaos" talked about in the class was a joke to me. Talking about getting too many emails, being bothered in your office at work, getting too many calls... that's just work and time management, not chaos by any means. I was a combat medic so getting shot at while saving peoples lives in Iraq, that's chaos. Getting 20+ emails a day is a cakewalk.

Overall rating

Patrick F.
08/05/2015

Further introduced concepts for interpersonal communications that I can use immediately on the job.

Overall rating

Elizabeth F.
07/20/2015

deb was fantastic - lots of useful takeaways to help prioritize and make decisions. thank you!

Overall rating

Steven P.
06/08/2015

There are too many small group exercises and those discussions are lost to the majority. The instructor tended to spend time at each table during the exercises, great for that table, but not for the group as a whole.

In general content was helpful. I would have like to see a brief discussion of time management and the available technology.

Overall rating

Dhruva S.
05/20/2015

The course was quite beneficial, with handy tools and a well laid-out structure. The live online aspect has its pros and cons - convenience of attending from anywhere, but difficult to give your 100% - away from the very chaos you are trying to manage.
Instructor was very knowledgeable and gave practical examples from own experiences too, which was helpful. I was lucky enough to have some great fellow participants - they were extremely nice and encouraging. It made the course a lot more fun too :)

Overall rating

Rafael N.
05/18/2015

Excellent course in helping professionals improve their priority setting and team building skills. Denise the instructor really knows the material very well. Highly recommend this two day course.

Overall rating

Mark C.
04/13/2015

Overall rating

Nick Y.
04/01/2015

Mary liked to picked and choose her favorite. We all like to share our comments, thoughts or our answers. Mary skipped me a lot of time and that made me think I wasn't good enough for her.

Instead, she focus on and on and on to people that are big mouth. They didn't even have the right answers, but she seems to love to cherish them. I've been to AMA class online so many times and always has a great time with the instructor and the IT folks. She could just read my answers and be politically about it instead of kept skipping me. That's very very RUDE. I will never take her classes ever again and I will pass my peace of mind words about her.

Overall rating

Tim W.
03/31/2015

This was one of the best learning experiences for me as I was able to glean from all who participated. Not only was our instructor David vibrant and engaging but the tools taught were invaluable and useful in enhancing my management skills.

Overall rating

Nicole S.
03/27/2015

This course was very beneficial. The only thing that would make it better, is if there were the option to make a 3 day event with a deeper dive into some of the pieces.

I enjoyed the instructor and thougth he was very engaging and full of helpful dialogue.

Overall rating

Autumn C.
02/18/2015

Overall rating

Barry E.
02/16/2015

The first day was primarily theories. It would be more beneficial to have practical solutions to our complex issues. The second day did get more into practical methods to prioritize. Many of us use laptops or tablets and Smart Phones, so a method that can be used electronically would have been helpful.

The instructor, Denise, clearly was well rounded in her experience but the best seminars are the ones that can be easily transferred into our applications. The, overall, feedback is that I learned something and will apply it to my position.

Overall rating

Karen B.
02/02/2015

I felt the content of the course was applicable and good. There seemed to be a disconnect between the AMA materials and the instructor's vision of the course and the materials. The flow of the course felt too loose and unscheduled, and it almost seemed as the instructor was unfamiliar with the workbook content and was introducing his own expertise as he went along. This was not necessarily bad, as the instructor clearly knows a lot about time management and project management and leadership. He provided us with excellent instruction. I suggest, though, that should this be the case, the workbook should be re-designed to reflect the instructor's area of expertise. For such an expensive and high-level seminar, this level of disconnect should not happen, and should not be so noticeable to the participants. That said, I learned a lot of valuable information that I am already implementing in my day-to-day work and home life.

Overall rating

Jonathan W.
02/02/2015

This was a great opportunity for me. My uses for this course varied slightly from the others attending. My chaos comes not from the hectic day-to-day interruptions within a tight schedule, but instead from a large amount of autonomy to complete yearly tasks. Breaking down my schedule into systems and ensuring that the day-to-day tasks get completed while not allowing larger plans to fall through the cracks or to have less emphasis, was incredibly helpful. Understanding how large scale projects can be compartmentalized down to daily assignments was also very useful. I talked with Shawn at the beginning of the class privately, and he was incredibly accommodating for the few things that were slightly different for me. He also emphasized different systems that could work well to address my specific needs.

Overall rating

Anne W.
01/30/2015

Overall rating

Jan P.
01/30/2015

This course provided a tools-based approach to dealing with the general chaos that we all experience in life, work, and projects. The classroom experience was positive, and participants shared experiences and challenges, which enhanced the learning experience. The instructor was a great facilitator and also a knowledgable resource. Another great AMA course!

Overall rating

Barbara S.
01/16/2015

I was very impressed with the seminar. The interactive class allowed us to experience a true environment in order to apply what we learned. The instructor was wonderful.

Overall rating

Leslie G.
12/09/2014

Very informative and lots of great tools.

Overall rating

Harm P.
12/09/2014

Overall rating

Katherine R.
12/08/2014

The speaker was the most motivating person I have encountered during training so far. She really made the class easier to understand and absorb.

Overall rating

Monica B.
12/05/2014

Lorena was very engaging, professional and knowledgeable. This seminar is helping me greatly! I've already used some of the tools I learned with Executive Management, and my daily tasks!

Overall rating

Tony P.
12/03/2014

The instructor was well prepared and flexible enough to allow the trainees to get what they wanted to out of the class, without deviating from the advetised purpose.

Overall rating

Vishwanath P.
11/14/2014

It was an excellent experience. This was my very first AMA seminar. It was more of an interactive session. The presentor went over all the listed topics per the seminar. The experience of the presentor helped even further to gain better insight. The experiences of each of the attendee helped and also the presentor shared his personal knowledge and thoughts. Overall it was a wonderful experience.

Overall rating

Jim S.
11/10/2014

Shawn was one of the BEST, if not the BEST, instructor I have ever had. VERY inspirational. In addition, he made every attendee a priority and ensured that everyone was involved and participated.

Overall rating

Tim M.
10/13/2014

The instructor was terrific. I did expect a little more advanced material. The material that was covered was good information and presented in an excellent manner.

Overall rating

Anthony B.
09/30/2014

Teacher was very interactive and communicated the materials very clearly. He was very knowledgeable and managed the class efficiently.

Overall rating

Tracy W.
09/29/2014

I thoroughly enjoyed the seminar and I learned a lot of great "take aways" that I will use on a daily basis. Also, I found the area easy to navigate, the facility was nice and the instructor and staff were great!

Overall rating

David S.
09/26/2014

Overall rating

Stephany D.
09/24/2014

The instructor was very knowledgeable and personable, and the technical director made everything seamless. The content was highly relevant and tools were provided to manage chaos that I implemented immediately. The cost savings related to travel/hotel were substantial without sacrificing quality. I felt I was able to have the same level of engagement as if I were in the room with the instructor and the attendees. Highly recommend the online format!

Overall rating

Brian M.
09/16/2014

Overall rating

Cameron M.
08/25/2014

Overall rating

Mark C.
08/04/2014

I found the course material relevant and helpful. I came away with tools to help me do my job and manage my team.

Overall rating

Denise W.
07/28/2014

The class was small so there was a lot of interaction. We used real life situations. I would definately go to other training sessions. The instructor was fab!

Overall rating

Franklin A.
07/14/2014

Great class! Very well organized with relevant supporting materials & exercises.

Overall rating

Justin H.
07/09/2014

The training was extremely helpful and practical, and the instructor was able to draw from her vast experience to give many real-world examples. The constant interactivity of the lessons with my fellow classmates made the class fun and reinforced the lesson points.

Overall rating

Larry L.
06/30/2014

Overall rating

Debbie M.
06/27/2014

Received much needed tools to become more productive at work and at home. The instructor was top notch and class size perfect.

Overall rating

Colin W.
05/20/2014

Overall rating

Tracy M.
05/05/2014

Robert (Bob) went above and beyond my expectations as the instructor for this course. He is an extremely effective communicator and his experience and expertise allowed him to tailor the course concepts to all areas of each of our lives. It was refreshing to go to a work-related seminar and walk away feeling as though I wasn't just lectured to, but I actually have the tools and confidence to make critical changes in my work and home life whereas before hand, I wasn't making the right choices to succeed and started losing control.

I wrote on the evaluation and will write again, that I would take any course if this instructor were teaching it. Thank you very much and I hope others might get as much as I have out of this course because it helped a lot more than I had realized I needed.

Overall rating

Renee D.
05/05/2014

This was an excellent seminar! Bob was absolutely amazing. If I can take another seminar from him I would do it in a heart beat. I'm looking forward to taking the skills and tools I learned back to my organization and using them on a daily basis.

Overall rating

Deborah N.
03/31/2014

Overall rating

Deborah B.
03/31/2014

I thought the training and tools were wonderful. I completely enjoyed the breakout sessions and I got to see prospectives from many other cultures. A different way to look at not just my issues but issues that others were faced with. Very enlightening.

Overall rating

Lekeshia F.
03/31/2014

The class was absolutley fabolous. The information was timely and very impactful. I would certainly highly recommend this course. I was able to bring practical tools back to my office to implement.

Overall rating

Victor A.
03/28/2014

A very useful course. Bob has a wonderful teaching style and the combination of his teaching and the interaction among those of us in the class made this a very enjoyable experience.

Overall rating

Brenda P.
03/19/2014

The instructor was great. Class participation was also good. I do think however that AMA should consider providing snacks and / or lunch. I have attended other 2 - 3 day courses where food is provided.

Overall rating

Tracy O.
03/04/2014

Great class and wonderful, engaging instructor. I would recommend this class for anybody that is looking for ways to manage a hectic schedule and make their life less chaotic.

Overall rating

Rachel G.
02/24/2014

I thought the seminar was excellent. The facilitator was great, very knowledgeable and experienced in the subject matter. The tools and reference material was very applicable and appropriate. The facility included beverages and free wi-fi, which was great. I also appreciated the small class size so it could be more personal and focused on each person.

Overall rating

Tod H.
01/29/2014

A wonderful real world training class. The diversity of the group members was refreshing
and learned. Many good techniques and tips were revealed in the class tha have a place in our work environments.

Overall rating

Angie F.
01/21/2014

Great seminar! Very knowledgable teacher and very engaging. I will use the tools I learned to help me manage chaos.

Overall rating

Jennifer F.
01/19/2014

This was my first Webinar experience. I think the Instructor did an excellent job at presenting the information and keeping the attendees engaged.

Overall rating

Allan A.
12/13/2013

I will never attend the San Francisco branch of the AMA. Excellent training, atrocious traffic.

Overall rating

John H.
11/22/2013

The Seminar was good information for what it was but it didn't resolve any of my immediate concerns. If the course description had better defined what "Managing Chaos" consisted of, I wouldn't have enrolled. I have been familiar with most, if not all of the tools discussed in this course so the course was, for the most part, a refresher for known skill sets.

I can see how some of the attendees might have gained some valuable insight into managing their work-life and even personal life but the models just don't fit my role within my company.

The course was well managed but in the end it was a waste of my time and my companies funds.

Overall rating

Emily W.
11/12/2013

David was extremely knowledgable and engaging. He ensured that all of us were going to walk away with the most value from the seminar that we were looking for.

Overall rating

Ali G.
11/07/2013

I would incorporate more digital tools into the program. These would resonate more with a younger audience, and many of them are more efficient.

I appreciated the intimacy of the course as well as the interactivity. The instructor was great!

Overall rating

Emilia B.
10/28/2013

The course leader, Mary, did a great job of keeping everyone engaged. She made the environment very positive and comfortable. I was not afraid to speak up and fully participant. By the end of the 4th session I felt like I had been working alongside my classmates for months!

Overall rating

Christine Z.
10/14/2013

Overall rating

Leigh C.
10/14/2013

Overall rating

Annabella S.
10/11/2013

Best and very professional teacher.

Overall rating

Clifton W.
10/07/2013

Overall rating

Diane W.
09/13/2013

The instructor was very knowledgable on the subject matter. He did a very good job of following up with each person in attendance to ensure they understood the material.

Overall rating

Michelle G.
08/30/2013

Instructor was terrific. Learning center is clean and comfortable and easy to get to from the Metro. Business library is excellent, plus they gave us a reading list of other titles. Staff members are friendly and helpful when signing in and purchasing books.

The class gave me several helpful tools that I can use in my job. I liked the workbook--I didn't have to take a lot of notes and could focus on the instructor.

I would definitely look at taking additional classes here in the future.

Overall rating

DOROTHY C.
08/26/2013

Overall rating

Aida A.
07/21/2013

Overall rating

LeeAnne H.
07/15/2013

The only issue is if you have internet connection problems. I enjoyed the class very much and would recommend it to colleagues.

Overall rating

Joe M.
07/05/2013

The seminar gave a lot of useful information that can be used in workplace. The instructor was very informative.

Overall rating

Jim M.
07/02/2013

Good course covering a lot of useful techniques for capturing and controlling problem scenarios. To improve, more practice examples in the book would be useful for explaining how to use the tools.

Overall rating

Thomas B.
06/14/2013

Overall rating

Marvin W.
06/14/2013

David was an excellent educator and facilitator. He kept the message clear using examples that were relevant to a class from many varied professions. The activities and workbook complementred each other well.
My only recommendation for the workbook would be to add the lined "Notes" pages at the end of each module so they could more easily be used when in that module.

Overall rating

John F.
05/27/2013

Overall rating

Kathy M.
05/17/2013

Overall rating

Jan C.
05/17/2013

Overall rating

Kimberly E.
05/10/2013

The Managing Chaos seminar was very informative. Great Experience!

Overall rating

Vanessa R.
05/10/2013

I thought the instructor did a fantastic job providing the materials and prospective to manage schedule and priorities. He enganged the class really well and made it fun!

Overall rating

Eric J.
05/06/2013

Great experience, David was knowledgeable, engaging, and a good teacher. He kept the lesson plan on track and imparted extra tidbits when opportunities opened up.

Overall rating

Hollie C.
04/17/2013

I think I signed up for the wrong course and should have been in the "Managing Chaos" seminar geared for admin professionals.

Overall rating

Kristen W.
04/15/2013

I really enjoyed the seminar, and I learned more than one helpful tool in order to help me better manage chaos. I found that the seminar gave me the exact information that I needed. Also the instructor Mary was brilliant. Her energy, attitude and techniques are definitely one of a kind. I plan on attending more seminars in the future.

Overall rating

Gail E.
04/02/2013

THIS CLASS WAS THE BEST AMA CLASS I HAVE TAKEN SO FAR IN MY SIX YEARS OF AMA CLASSES. DAVID WAS A SUPERLATIVE INSTRUCTOR AND THE CLASS OFFERED VERY VALUABLE TECHNIQUES, BEHAVIORS, AND INFORMATION THAT I CAN APPLY DIRECTLY TO MY CURRENT WORK SITUATION. THIS WAS DEFINITELY WORTH THE TIME AND ENERGY SPENT BY ALL PARTIES. WITH DAVID AS THE INSTRUCTOR, I WOULD VERY HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS CLASS TO ANYONE WHO NEEDS TO BE BETTER EQUIPPED TO MANAGE ALL ASPECTS OF THEIR LIVES.

CONGRATULATIONS TO DAVID AND AMA FOR THIS OUTSTANDING CLASS - IT WAS TIME EXTREMELY WELL SPENT!

Overall rating

Monique W.
03/25/2013

Very high participation level from attendees really enriched this class. Different perspectives and real life examples.

Overall rating

Johanna P.
03/18/2013

The class seemed to be customized for me and my daily responsibilities. I can definitely use the tools and exercises provided immediately! I would recommend this to my manager!

Overall rating

Michael M.
02/25/2013

Overall rating

Jesse M.
01/21/2013

I wasn't sure what to expect, it was nice to get another perspective on managing chaos, outside of my normal circle. The tools are excellent ideas...I can't wait to implement what I learned.

Overall rating

Richard H.
12/21/2012

Overall rating

Victoria S.
12/18/2012

The tools and techniques I learned from the Managing Chaos course shone a spotlight on a number of work-related issues and provided methods that I am now applying in my work environment. The American Management Association facility in Arlington, VA, is welcoming and helpful, especially the availability of the AMA library to the students. I purchased several books that I will be able in to use in my job as a trainer and training coordinator. Victoria Sandvig

Overall rating

John C.
12/17/2012

Instructor did a good job of making sure it was an interactive class and giving good stategies for dealing with interruptions and changing requirements as well as decision making.

Overall rating

Katie Y.
11/21/2012

The instructor was unable to manage the classroon atmosphere and the class was, like the subject title, a chaos

Overall rating

Roselyn B.
11/12/2012

Very well done. Enjoyed the presenter very much.

Overall rating

Susan M.
11/06/2012