/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Erika S.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Trenton B.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Maria Alejandra G.
09/21/2016

The training provides basic theory for the level of people that assisted to the workshop.

Overall rating

Clayton C.
09/21/2016

Jody was very good

Overall rating

Ricardo G.
08/15/2016

First class at AMA to keep my attention....instructor was engaging.

Overall rating

Adam L.
08/15/2016

Perhaps a bit high level for mid line managers. Company financial understanding is good but need to dig into specifics of budgeting for internal departments

Overall rating

Julio B.
08/15/2016

Overall rating

Ronnie L.
08/12/2016

Overall, the course and the instructor was great. Pauline provided a very interacted approach and very relevant real world examples, as follow-up clarity to students questions. I would recommend this course and Pauline as the instructor to my co-worker.

Overall rating

Stephanie T.
08/11/2016

The content was spot on and Pauline is amazing. As I've written in all evals, if every course was this pertinent and every instructor this knowledgeable and talented in a classroom I would forego any other training or courses to take classes at AMA.

Overall rating

Christine K.
08/11/2016

I would also like to see information on how to help guide people to stay within budget

Overall rating

Steve V.
08/11/2016

Great location, nice facility

Overall rating

Peta-Gaye S.
08/11/2016

I think overall the workshop was very helpful and has made me really think about my job function and what I would like to achieve and how I would like to maintain my budgets.

Overall rating

Andrew M.
08/11/2016

Instructor md good use of the time.

Overall rating

Cynthia B.
08/11/2016

Overall rating

Marissa A.
06/24/2016

He was very thorough and did a good job explaining basic parts that some instructors assume everyone knows already

Overall rating

Steve S.
06/21/2016

Overall rating

Simon K.
06/20/2016

Took complicated topic, covered in a 2 day course, and made it easy to understand

Overall rating

Debbie T.
06/17/2016

Frank was a GREAT trainer. I learned a lot from this workshop. It was nice that it was interactive and not just someone talking.

Overall rating

Norman C.
06/17/2016

I was not impressed by the materials provided, especially the old looking flash drive with one excel template. AMA ought to spend a little bit of time providing more excel templates and offering budget presentation samples in power point. Honestly I am a bit dissapointed by the workshop; however Frank was amazing.

Overall rating

Queen M.
05/11/2016

Excellent seminar. The instructor was very knowledgeable. Even though we covered a lot of material and moved at a fast pace, the seminar was very informative. The facilities were wonderful and the size of the class allowed us to receive more hands on assistance. I would recommend AMA and this class to my other Mangers. The majority of the staff was also very welcoming.

Overall rating

Lydia M.
11/30/2015

The course covered good information and provided helpful activities however the instructor made the course less than desirable at times. The course instructor was very worried about anyone being on their phones or laptops during the training and embarrassed a few of the attendees by asking them publicly if they were texting and telling them to pay attention. There wasn't anyone that was over using their device during the class and I don't think he should have called them out in front of everyone about looking at their devices. There were business, corporate and executive type pupils in this class and it should have been understood that occasionally someone may have to reply to something regarding their work, on the spot.

Overall rating

Cecil R.
11/04/2015

Overall rating

Lauren P.
11/04/2015

Overall rating

LORENE O.
09/28/2015

I really enjoyed the class. I really liked that the professor encouranged everyone to participated. I have a hard time speaking in front of people but I dont mine participating. I like to do presentations but have trouble with words I get nervous in front of others. I enjoyed that the professor bad or good she encouraged everyone and gave great key points on how to improve.

Overall rating

Miriam G.
03/06/2015

The AMA Budgeting Workshop was very applicable to my day to day activities. We went over the components of an operating budget, how to prepare one for a manufacturing company and how to present it to its stakeholders.

Overall rating

Cassandra M.
12/01/2014

The budgeting workshop was awesome! I really enjoyed how small the class size was and how hands on it was. I learned a great amount and really felt as though I retained the knowledge. I will be looking into other AMA workshops as this was very helpful!

Overall rating

Judy B.
11/03/2014

It's a mixed bag. I was too advanced for the content, but others were just starting out and had a lot to learn from it.

The best thing I learned is that I'm on the right track for what I'm doing.

Overall rating

Lance B.
04/28/2014

Overall rating

Regina B.
11/01/2013

The class was helpful but even more helpful was having an instructor who was able to explain everything so we understood, the instructor was excellent!

Overall rating

Nicole W.
07/29/2013

Best training I have attended so far. However, I did not think it was worth the full price we paid. Howerver, I am a governement employee and most of the training modules are geared towards the service and sales industry, I did not feel I could use quite a bit of the information that was taught. I would recommend it to poeple in those industries though.

Overall rating

Jay B.
03/29/2013

I was somewhat disappointed with the workshop. It was too vague and general. I was hoping to get into "the weeds" of preparing budgets. There were mistakes in the workbook and some of the tables necessary for the practical exercises were extremely blurry. The most useful exercise was centered around using capital budgeting tools, such as net present value and net cash flow. This was on the morning of the second day. I would not recommend this course.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.