/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Garth J.
12/09/2016

Very positive experience.

Overall rating

Daniel D.
12/09/2016

Excellent course, it gave me ways to focus my managerial efforts and look at my direct reports' development

Overall rating

Tabitha D.
12/09/2016

Refi was a great instructor, and gave us a number of useful tools as managers. His personal stories were relateable and helped drive home certain methodologies. He was very knowledgeable and also approachable.

Overall rating

James H.
12/09/2016

Susan was very good and kept the flow going nicely

Overall rating

Rachael M.
12/09/2016

Lots of good tips I plan to use

Overall rating

Dave B.
12/09/2016

Susan was a great instructor

Overall rating

Ekaterina K.
12/08/2016

The instructor was great. He was very engaging and presented the material very well.

Overall rating

Brandon P.
12/08/2016

Overall rating

Ralph O.
12/07/2016

Great topics, discussions and great real work examples. Very organized and relevant topics. Pat was AWESOME!!!

Overall rating

Darlene M.
12/07/2016

Instructor was engaging and facilitated valuable discussions within the group. Provided a dynamic learning environment for managers to identify and work on skills that require improvement for success.

Overall rating

Robert H.
12/07/2016

Haywood was an excellent facilitator. I would recommend the class to anyone needing management training.

Overall rating

Steve L.
12/07/2016

Great interaction and discussion

Overall rating

Garry C.
12/07/2016

Class was good info for new supervisors, instructor did a very good job teaching the cource

Overall rating

Doug B.
12/07/2016

Mike was an amazing teacher. The amount of information and quality, actionable teaching we received in such a relatively short time was staggering.

Overall rating

Roland J.
12/07/2016

Overall rating

Mike D.
12/07/2016

Overall rating

Matthew W.
12/06/2016

Mike was by far, the best instructor, I have ever had. He was enthusiastic, engaging, knowledgeable, welcoming and a fantastic speaker. Mike effectively delivered the material and lessons by sharing experiences, providing excellent explanations and relevant examples. He welcomed questions, and was an effective instructor by not providing the attendee's the answers, but by drawing them out of themselves. A wonderful example of techniques taught in that very course. This seminar could only be effectively delivered from someone who was committed to being the best and had the experience. He was a perfect example of intrinsic motivators.The overall location of the environment was distracting. The fact it was on the top floor (28th) of the building delayed travel to and from the room. The room had a lot of drafts and wind noise. They were also doing construction on nearby floors, which complicated the lesson with audible distractions of hammer drills and saws, along with an increase of travel time due to elevator occupation. The room was too small and crowded with 12 people, along with the tables being too small for the class. The number of attendees was perfect. If this was in a better environment, more easily accessible, and provided more comfortable amenities, it would have been perfect.

Overall rating

Jianghong W.
12/06/2016

I learn a lot of management skills for new managers. Excellent course.

Overall rating

Rachelle R.
12/06/2016

I learned many practical managing skills throughout the training.

Overall rating

Bryan L.
12/06/2016

great content and tools learned during this course. Certainly motivational. Wish that more managers in similar roles to me were in the course so I could relate more to their experiences.

Overall rating

Mike R.
11/24/2016

The presenter, Larry, was great. He really brings a lot of energy to the class.

Overall rating

Teresa E.
11/24/2016

Overall rating

Krystyna K.
11/24/2016

The training was good, possibly due to vast content it felt a bit rushed.

Overall rating

Jeremy C.
11/23/2016

Very well structured course. The material is easy to understand and easy to apply in everyday situations.

Overall rating

Megan C.
11/23/2016

I enjoyed the curriculum, wish the pace would have moved a little faster and there would have been more hands-on activities and less lecture.

Overall rating

Matt D.
11/23/2016

Overall rating

Jessica W.
11/23/2016

Overall rating

Ryan S.
11/23/2016

Overall rating

Nancy S.
11/22/2016

RafaeRefael was an incredible instructor. He was very knowledgable and used his real-life experiences to add depth to the materials he delivered. He also incorporated small group discussions and presentations, brainstorming sessions and role playing to enhance the overall learning environment.

Overall rating

Ron T.
11/21/2016

Larry tells too many personal stories and focused oh HR. I thought I was getting a class for managers. He certainly is knowledable and very nice but I was disappointed will the overall class. He lots the class several times and did not realize it. People were actually, texting, working on their laptops, or having conversations about other stuff...or their frustration.

Overall rating

Laszlo P.
11/21/2016

Overall very good. If there is something what you could improve is the have more time for practice what we learned.

Overall rating

La'Mar F.
11/21/2016

The training was excellent in my opinion. The instructor was obviously a subject matter expert and kept the entire class engaged throughout the entire training. This class was well worth the time and expense.

Overall rating

Randy M.
11/21/2016

I WENT INTO THIS CLASS FEELING OUT OF MY COMFORT ZONE BUT AFTER IT WAS OVER WITH I FELT COMFORABLE AND GOT ALOT OUT OF THE CLASS

Overall rating

Anthony B.
11/21/2016

IT WAS ALMOST TOO MUCH INFO. OVER THE THREE DAY COURSE. OVERALL, I RECEIVED ALOT OF KNOWLEDGE AND WILL PUT TO USE WHAT I LEARNED.

Overall rating

Sandra A.
11/18/2016

Overall rating

Robert S.
11/18/2016

Overall the training was engaging and helpful for myself as I develop in my role as a new manager. The practice activities were helpful but I believe a little bit more time could have been spent in the course materials to better explain the theory and importance of each module, including situational leadership, coaching, and delegation.

Overall rating

Dan C.
11/18/2016

The course instructor was my favorite part. Clearly a knowledgeable individual, kept us engaged with personal anecdotes that were always applicable. Excellent style and so nice!

Overall rating

Rahul R.
11/18/2016

Extremely great and transformative.

Overall rating

Gordon C.
11/18/2016

Great teacher, very funny and engaging. Used real world examples constantly to tie in with the lessons. I legitimately feel like I will be a better manager.

Overall rating

Jeanette T.
11/18/2016

Overall rating

Jeffrey R.
11/18/2016

Instructor was excellent, providing real life examples from his experience also getting the class to provide examples that they are currently working through.

Overall rating

Travis S.
11/18/2016

Rafael was an excellent instructor. The way he combined his own real world examples along with the course material was fantastic. He was able to make what could have been a purely academic topic and seminar very engaging and likeable. The group exercises really helped reinforce the content. Rafi solicited situations from the group that would help us with the content and those examples from fellow managers really helped us all get more from the course.

Overall rating

Callie B.
11/18/2016

Overall rating

Mika N.
11/18/2016

The instructor had knowledge of the subject but had the book knowledge. He didn't relate to the subject of how he applied and what the results were of the approach and application of the knowledge. He also to an extent dismissed some suggestions/ideas or experience the group had. I am in HR and I definitely have different view on training and management, but I dont appreciate the instructor telling me that I can answer a questions he asked just because I have HR experience. I did learn new things I can apply but my overall experience was not as expected from trainer and instructor. This is my first time I attended AMA training and honestly dont think I will come back.

Overall rating

Luke M.
11/16/2016

The content was applicable and well organized and the instructor did an great job keeping the class engaged.

Overall rating

Emily W.
11/16/2016

Overall rating

Cat L.
11/16/2016

Haywood set a respectful, open, and collaborative tone to the training session. His synthesis and delivery of written materials was very approachable. I think some of the best content was the "bonus" content in which he expanded on course material. I am very pleased with the training overall and would take another class from Haywood.

Overall rating

Elizabeth B.
11/16/2016

Overall rating

Abigail B.
11/16/2016

Overall rating

Shanise S.
11/16/2016

Haywood was an excellent teacher, very energetic and able to keep us involved!

Overall rating

Corinn C.
11/16/2016

Overall rating

Nnamdi O.
11/14/2016

Seminar came timely as I needed a resin to remain at my current work position. I am better positioned on coaching for performance.

Overall rating

Austin K.
11/11/2016

The pre-test was good, as I came in already having questions.

Overall rating

Brooks D.
11/11/2016

Overall rating

Melvin M.
11/11/2016

this is a course that every new manager should take a a tool to be an effective manager.

Overall rating

James M.
11/09/2016

Overall rating

Roger H.
11/09/2016

Overall rating

Daniel B.
11/09/2016

Dr Joseph was an amazing instructor. I was hesitant at first in taking this class, but now I'm really glad that I did. Dr Joseph opened many doors in how to respond effectively to any situation you might face as a Manager. If you think you're doing a good job, he can help you do a great job.

Overall rating

jose g.
11/09/2016

Very thorough, associated to real life situations.

Overall rating

Jitesh P.
11/09/2016

group sessions seemed rush, but it makes do to the amount of information that needs to be covered in 3 days.

Overall rating

anthony s.
11/09/2016

great skills and guidelines taught in a very interactive manner

Overall rating

Tyler S.
11/09/2016

Overall rating

Daniel P.
11/09/2016

Joseph was very knowledgable and approachable. The content was relevant and practical. The group work was also very good at reinforcing the concepts presented. I would highly recommend the course to anyone interested in management.

Overall rating

Michael K.
11/09/2016

Valuable information in a short period of time

Overall rating

Lee-Ann K.
11/08/2016

Overall rating

John L.
11/08/2016

Joe was engaging and kept the class interesting. Very good job!

Overall rating

Manish S.
11/08/2016

Overall rating

Jordan R.
11/08/2016

I enjoyed my time and definitely found the information/ training valuable. I will certainly use my newfound skills in my management role moving forward. I did, however, find the training to be a bit drawn out and it could have easily been condensed to a day and a half course. Pat was extremely knowledgeable and a pleasure to listen to.

Overall rating

Amy C.
11/07/2016

I learned a great deal during this course. More detail in the books would be helpful. I am an independent learner and learn better if I can read by myself and have something to reference over time. A lot of the information I took away from this course came from Larry's lectures and flip charts which required me to take detailed notes.

Overall rating

James M.
11/07/2016

Great knowledge all around!Will take more classes.

Overall rating

Erik H.
11/07/2016

Exactly what I needed. Instructor was very knowledgeable and brought a lot to the table.

Overall rating

Alan S.
11/07/2016

Joe is a very knowledgeable and wonderful instructor. Love his presentations and coaching

Overall rating

Ari G.
11/07/2016

Some of the material was useful, other parts were less interesting. The introduction section did not have to be an hour and a half.

Overall rating

Jon D.
11/07/2016

Overall rating

Chandra M.
11/07/2016

Overall rating

Tara C.
11/07/2016

I thought this seminar was extremely helpful. There were a lot of ideas discussed not only from the instructor but the other participants that I will be able to apply to my work place.

Overall rating

Ashley S.
11/07/2016

Overall rating

Keith L.
11/07/2016

Overall rating

Joseph S.
11/07/2016

Overall rating

Zheng Y.
11/04/2016

Great coaching. I learned a lot!!

Overall rating

Noah N.
11/04/2016

The instructor was very knowledgeable and kept the pacing very consistent and enjoyable. His use of different training techniques also helped keep each section fresh.

Overall rating

Judy T.
11/04/2016

I believe the instructor was well versed on the subject matter. And I thought his shared experiences help me to understand better .

Overall rating

Jason C.
11/04/2016

Ragi was great easy to talk to and bounce ideas off of.

Overall rating

Peter C.
11/04/2016

Loved the course. Raffi did an amazing job of mixing theory with practical application.

Overall rating

Sean M.
11/04/2016

Excellent experience, learned alot of skills to take back.

Overall rating

Sarah W.
11/04/2016

This was very good training session. I particularly enjoyed the practical portion of the session.

Overall rating

June S.
11/04/2016

Rafi was incredibly knowledgeable and was able to provide a great deal of insight for any and all of the situations we threw at him.

Overall rating

Nicole S.
11/04/2016

Overall rating

Anner R.
11/03/2016

Overall rating

Natalie S.
11/03/2016

Overall rating

Saul L.
11/03/2016

was great. it was very engaging

Overall rating

Dominic G.
11/03/2016

Overall rating

Brian L.
11/03/2016

Great real world examples

Overall rating

Mackenzie N.
11/02/2016

Overall rating

Scott S.
11/02/2016

Very good real world examples were discussed.

Overall rating

Brandon M.
11/02/2016

Overall rating

Brittany B.
11/02/2016

Very insightful on different management styles and approaches to employees.

Overall rating

Renee G.
11/02/2016

Carrie was able to provide real time solutions so some of the challenges I have been faced with.

Overall rating

Molly H.
11/01/2016

I wish we could have done more example real world role playing, so I could approach actual situations I face as a manager at work on a daily basis.

Overall rating

Katherine W.
11/01/2016

Overall rating

Tim F.
11/01/2016

This was very informational and I learned a lot.

Overall rating

Jeffrey G.
10/31/2016

The content that was covered will be useful for me in my career.

Overall rating

James T.
10/31/2016

Overall rating

Tina M.
10/31/2016

Overall rating

David K.
10/31/2016

The training overall from the instructor to the group was amazing. There was a great connection with everyone that participated in the group. It is definitely something that reassured me that some things I was doing as a manager was on track with what was taught. I never had any formal training for management and created my own style based on my experience during my career. This is a MUST for anyone in a management type role. We often times forget the little things we do to show our appreciation for our teams and it was a great reminder.

Overall rating

Kimberly S.
10/31/2016

Overall rating

Joseph W.
10/31/2016

Overall rating

John S.
10/31/2016

Overall rating

Cheree M.
10/31/2016

Overall rating

Tom D.
10/31/2016

Larry was an excellent teacher and gave great feedback. I would highly recommend this course.

Overall rating

John M.
10/31/2016

Overall rating

Utpal R.
10/31/2016

The professor covered the class in depth and was extremely knowledgeable. The professor provided feedback to the class and per individual basis. I will recommend this course to my colleagues and my network.Due to the positive experience I have encountered in this course I will pursue other coursed with AMA.

Overall rating

Melissa W.
10/31/2016

I left there with a wealth of knowledge and experience. Carrie made it seem so simply drawing ref. To her life and experience

Overall rating

Beth F.
10/31/2016

Overall, I felt the course met my objectives and was a very productive use of my time. I absolutely walked away with good information that I will be able to implement as a manager and will be a much better manager after participating in this course. With that being said, I think Larry was a good instructor, but not quite great. His examples sometimes felt a bit dated and not always relevant to an office environment (often focusing more on a factory or union led facility). Given the changing office culture of having many more remote employees and work situations, I think the course and his particular instruction and materials should start to focus on that more. He seemed a bit stumped when we asked to discuss it further as it seemed he wanted to skip over that portion, but we felt it was very relevant to today's environment.

Overall rating

Maria L.
10/28/2016

I was not impressed with the instructor or the tools used. i learned from the other participants but only little from the instructor. He was very much reading from the slides and giving non-useful / non-relevant examples

Overall rating

Michael C.
10/24/2016

Very professional

Overall rating

Thomas M.
10/20/2016

Don was a superb instructor. This was the best management training I've ever attended.

Overall rating

Jason R.
10/19/2016

Don was fantastic in the class. I bonded with him and the rest of the class did as well.

Overall rating

Sean C.
10/19/2016

This course is a bit more general than what I was hoping for, but offers a lot of good information and perspective for new managers. The instructor was very engaged and engaging, but his pacing was a little bit slow. That said, he was one of the best instructors I've ever had the pleasure of working with. He was clearly very interested in accomplishing the goals of the course and improving the skills and effectiveness of the entire class.

Overall rating

Priscilla L.
10/19/2016

Good training and material for New manager.

Overall rating

Cheryl W.
10/19/2016

Overall rating

Tim W.
10/18/2016

Really enjoyed how Deb presented the course and kept the group involved. Took a lot away from the class and look forward to implementing what i have learned in my work environment.

Overall rating

Janna D.
10/17/2016

This training served a wonderful purpose in my learning and development as a new manager. I received new information and concepts that will allow me to be a better coach, motivator, delegator and to better understand the needs of my associates. I now have a structure and format to put concepts into action for my team. I not only learned these new management skills, this course helped me get back to the basics of connecting with people. We all have tasks to do in any given career, but the most important task is and always should be connecting with and understanding people. Don inspired me so much during the 3 days we spent as a class. He is a wonder and a joy as an instructor. The method that he delivers the course information is relatable. He made me want to not just be a better manager, but a better person overall. I am forever grateful for him and that he could share so much in such a short period of time and how he allowed the class to share in return. Thank you so very much, Don!

Overall rating

Katherine M.
10/17/2016

Don was extremely engaging with topics and a very enjoyable teacher. He utilized real world examples and engaged all attendees.

Overall rating

Daniela P.
10/17/2016

Amazing course leader, kept class engaged, involved, and motivated

Overall rating

Eric D.
10/17/2016

Don had excellent presentation skills and kept the class engaged during the class. I would like for him to involve some video examples to change thing up a bit.

Overall rating

William M.
10/12/2016

Overall rating

Jeff S.
10/12/2016

I liked the rael life examples and the discussion.

Overall rating

DENISE R.
10/12/2016

Overall rating

Damon R.
10/12/2016

Overall rating

Anthony M.
10/10/2016

I honestly learned a good bit . I was very nervous at the beginning but Diana has a way to make you feel welcome.

Overall rating

Chris S.
10/07/2016

Overall rating

Katrina L.
10/07/2016

Very informative. I learned a great deal that I can use at my position. Thank you

Overall rating

Kasey W.
10/07/2016

The class was very informative. It included interaction and other methods to reinforce the skills discussed.

Overall rating

Kendria S.
10/07/2016

Great interaction

Overall rating

Henrique V.
10/07/2016

The training was interactive and the role playing was very insightful.

Overall rating

Travis S.
10/07/2016

Overall rating

Chase T.
10/07/2016

Dianna was truly an asset to this class and my learning. Her use of the workbook and presentations as well as involvement of class made this a fantastic experience.

Overall rating

Brittany L.
10/07/2016

Class involvement was a good feature. Learned a lot of skills I can take back to my current position.

Overall rating

Yancy S.
10/07/2016

Great and informative class

Overall rating

Jeffrey H.
10/07/2016

I really liked the interaction

Overall rating

Michael T.
10/07/2016

Very good training. Organized material and format. Trainer was very interactive and conveyed concept clearly. Highly recommended.

Overall rating

Gregory J.
10/06/2016

The course was well prepared and facilitated a lot of interaction with others.

Overall rating

Stephanie G.
10/06/2016

I really enjoyed the varying format.

Overall rating

Susan O.
10/06/2016

The training was very informative and I'm glad I attended it. I've had similar training in the past and this was a good refresher.

Overall rating

Chad D.
10/06/2016

Great course for an entry level manager to help match your leadership style to the employees developement level.

Overall rating

Holly L.
10/06/2016

Great tips and tricks and I found the sample info super helpful

Overall rating

David K.
10/06/2016

He kept it fun. Never boring.

Overall rating

David A.
10/06/2016

I found the topics to be very relevant to my professional needs.

Overall rating

Victoria O.
10/06/2016

Kurt was wonderful and made it easy to interact with one another.

Overall rating

Michael T.
10/06/2016

I want to say that the instructor was terrific. Michael had the correct tempo and teaching style for the audience and made the material interesting and related it to real world scenarios.

Overall rating

William C.
10/06/2016

There was a good mix of content and participative activities. Michael was a great leader, instructor, and facilitator. He got everyone engaged, but also respected each of our learning styles.

Overall rating

Greg P.
09/30/2016

This was an excellent course and the instructor did a great job.

Overall rating

John C.
09/30/2016

Overall rating

Kevin C.
09/30/2016

Rafael was a great instructor and he had a great way of relating stories to management situations.

Overall rating

Marcela P.
09/30/2016

All the topics were relevant to my current role. It gave me tools for which I see immediate applicability .

Overall rating

Arielle B.
09/30/2016

Found Training very actionable

Overall rating

Adam S.
09/30/2016

Overall the teacher was very knowledgeable confident and relatable. He brought in not only his personal experience but additional information that was not part of the course that made it great to learn and understand many aspects of being a manager.

Overall rating

Michael S.
09/30/2016

Instructor made the material interesting and relevant

Overall rating

Diego Y.
09/30/2016

Incredible instructor, learned quite a bit from his experience and stories

Overall rating

Antonio C.
09/29/2016

Overall rating

Tim W.
09/26/2016

The class was an eye opener.

Overall rating

Jess F.
09/26/2016

Wow!! Susan is a gem and I feel so lucky to have gotten to study in her classroom for three days. She brought out the best from everyone in the classroom and even took one of our lunch breaks to dig into a specific issue I wanted to address that didn't apply to the rest of the class. I will look for her courses in the future! The curriculum was exactly what I was looking for. I left the class with an arsenal of resources and ideas to help me manage better.

Overall rating

Olivia H.
09/26/2016

I enjoyed this course and the content was very relevant to my professional experience. The group activities were particularly useful.As a recommendation: I wish we have gone through some sections at a slower pace. Sometimes I felt rushed through the material.

Overall rating

Rebecca S.
09/26/2016

Overall rating

Adam C.
09/26/2016

I learned a lot as a new manager...what I thought was the way to do things and the way i learned to do things was an eye-opening experience in a most positive way.

Overall rating

Dwayne C.
09/22/2016

Class was very engaging and entertaining. The instructor answered questions in a very clear and precise manner.She encouraged role play and team work.

Overall rating

Sue S.
09/22/2016

I was the only person whose team is 100% remote. One of the main things I wanted to get ideas on was how to team build a remote team. I was hoping for some out of the box ideas. The only thing suggested was do video chat. Video chat is not really an option for official remote from work employees.I did however collect everyone from the class emails so we can bounce questions and/or use each other as references in the future.The class did hit on many important topics and I will utilize the tools I learned.Thank you.

Overall rating

Catherine H.
09/21/2016

This was a fantastic Informative class! I was so focused and energized through out the day, it was always a surprised when it was time to leave for the day! Diana was an excellent instructor, she modeled in her actions everything we should do, Whether it was taking a break or asking questions. She was high energy and such a joy to know. I enjoyed meeting people around the world in this class. Everyone brought something to the table that we all could relate too! Thank you for a great experience!

Overall rating

Weston B.
09/21/2016

This experience has been very beneficial in my development as a manager and leader.

Overall rating

Greg L.
09/21/2016

I feel this course will assist me greatly in improving my management skills. Diana is very knowledgeable in the area and she is also very engaging. I loved the course

Overall rating

Kyle W.
09/21/2016

The course was very informative and interactive. Course material covered and explained I feel is vital to new managers. The practical exercises were fun and really drove talking points home.

Overall rating

Olivier M.
09/21/2016

Course was phenomenal and objectives taken away from the course can most certainly be applied to everyday activities in the office.

Overall rating

Lori R.
09/21/2016

Very informative and engaging

Overall rating

Paul C.
09/21/2016

Engaging, interactive, comprehensive and applicable.

Overall rating

Louis O.
09/21/2016

Very informative, instructor was clear and concise with material

Overall rating

Cardiss W.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Gordana P.
09/21/2016

I feel like a learned a great deal. The course was engaging and interactive. The instructor was highly knowledgable and offered her own real life examples. I'm looking forward to attending additional courses in the future.

Overall rating

Rafael S.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Amy D.
09/21/2016

I thought the class was great. I think I learned a lot that I will be able to apply to my everyday work. I also thought that the instructor was very engaged obviously very knowledgable. She made us want to learn the material!

Overall rating

Kristell V.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Jesse H.
09/21/2016

Great content, sometimes the group tasks slowed the pace too much.

Overall rating

Jackie M.
09/21/2016

Stevie kept us engaged the whole time and took the time to listen to our concerns and questions in to apply course work to our real life. I felt like I learned a lot of new skills I can begin to apply.

Overall rating

Lyndsey C.
09/21/2016

Pam was fantastic. She was so helpful. I learned more about being a manager in 3 days then I thought was possible.

Overall rating

Omar R.
09/21/2016

Pam did a great job of facilitating the agenda and ensuring the pace of the teachings matched the comprehension of the attendees. Overall the workflow came very natural with the descriptions of all the subject being exactly what the classroom was searching for.

Overall rating

Alex F.
09/21/2016

Larry was an excellent instructor. He was very motivated, enthusiastic and engaged with the subject matter. I don't know if I would have had such a good time if he had not been my instructor.

Overall rating

Kevin C.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Kristen M.
09/21/2016

Larry L was an amazing instructor and I will definitely be recommending him to others.

Overall rating

Chris N.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Vance V.
09/21/2016

Great course material and enthusiastic instructor

Overall rating

Amin P.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Christopher B.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Cathy S.
09/21/2016

Pam was an excellent instructor. The material was very relevant.

Overall rating

Jack O.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Mark Y.
09/21/2016

Larry was very energetic, very passionate about the subject matter. He was able to provide a lot of real-world examples which made the class much more meaningful.

Overall rating

Kimberly F.
09/21/2016

Very slow and way too basic

Overall rating

Eli F.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Courtney B.
09/21/2016

David was very engaging and seemed really passionate about communication, etc.

Overall rating

Jaime P.
09/21/2016

David was very knowledgeable and engaging. The pace was a bit rushed. I would consider making this a 4 day training to allow adequate time to cover the material and ask questions.

Overall rating

Nicole S.
09/21/2016

I was very impressed by David. He has a great amount of wisdom.I also need to note in here that the classroom walls are incredibly thin. The "Emotional Intellegence" class next door was SUPER loud. It was a little disruptive.

Overall rating

Joseph N.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Dalia T.
09/21/2016

It was a great class for a very new manager as me.

Overall rating

Dwight S.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Anh N.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Allison G.
09/21/2016

The instructor was fantastic. He was extremely knowledgeable, patient, punctual, and thorough. He responded well to inquiries. He made sure he covered all of the material and that his clients understood the content. I learned useful tools to help me in my real-world working environment, such as situational leadership and the two-minute challenge for providing constructive feedback.

Overall rating

Julie B.
09/21/2016

This was a great course and well facilitated for a new manager such as myself. I discovered many pearls of wisdom and evaluations that I will surely use.

Overall rating

Carol A.
09/21/2016

David is a well organized and experienced facilitator. Enjoyed the class.

Overall rating

Tom D.
09/21/2016

Pat's presentation skills are easy to follow and to the point.

Overall rating

Michelle F.
09/21/2016

Pat was insightful, got everyone engaged and was extremely knowledgeable in the subject matter. She was a joy to meet.

Overall rating

Jacob R.
09/21/2016

Location and facility were great and the learning environment and class instruction were exceptional!

Overall rating

Tracy P.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Kara C.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Jonathan G.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Dennis L.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Robert H.
09/21/2016

Best seminar and instructor yet

Overall rating

Philip R.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Tyler R.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Susan M.
09/21/2016

I was surprised at how interactive this course was. the exercises, breakouts, and polls kept me completely engaged.

Overall rating

Dianna R.
09/21/2016

we had some technical issues (mikes and audio not always working) but it was overall a very good class

Overall rating

Ron S.
09/21/2016

Better than being in a live class .... much more personally engaging!

Overall rating

Michael K.
09/21/2016

This course was packed full of up-to-date relevant information that I can now use with confidence. It has provided me with tools that I wish I had in my arsenal in the past. Better late than never, right?

Overall rating

Tim S.
09/21/2016

Covered an array of topics, all of which applicable to my current position.

Overall rating

Patrick D.
09/21/2016

Great info for new managers, interactive activities were great practice.

Overall rating

Tianna A.
09/21/2016

Provides extremely practical models and examples for management as well as good definitions of success and possible reasons /approaches for your problems. The course gives you the language for issues you have been wanting to talk about but couldn't put into words.

Overall rating

Todd S.
09/21/2016

This training will help me in my new role. It has given me the tools I need to be successful.

Overall rating

Tina B.
09/21/2016

Rutherford was engaging and had great examples to help the understanding.

Overall rating

STEPHEN H.
09/21/2016

Some good tools; some others might work in a "perfect" world.

Overall rating

Brenda A.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Teresa W.
09/21/2016

Mary's teaching style was very hands on and her stories related to the materials making it easier to comprehend.

Overall rating

Viral D.
09/21/2016

Great course. Was worth the amount of time spend at the Class. The flow of the topics was really good.

Overall rating

William M.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Alex C.
09/21/2016

Perfect for anyone who is a new manager. I was able to visualize my staff as I learned new skills to face their specific issues. I couldn't wait to get back to work to put my new techniques to use.

Overall rating

Liz M.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Mathew S.
09/21/2016

Would like to have understood the rating system better between a poor, fair, good and excellent decision.

Overall rating

Agnes D.
09/21/2016

I enjoyed the course, it was very interactive and involved a lot of group work which was helpful. Some questions were not clearly answered, but my overall experience was positive. I do recommend the course for new manages.

Overall rating

Carlton D.
09/21/2016

Very engaging super good instructor

Overall rating

Michael A.
09/21/2016

Very well organized.Instructor is wonderful.

Overall rating

Lance T.
09/21/2016

The instructor was amazing & the content was well worth the time I'm the class.

Overall rating

Megan S.
09/21/2016

Ms. Mary was very knowledgeable, fun, and absolutely engaging. I am pleased with the content, the structure, and the knowledge. I guarantee not one lesson was missed by anyone in our group. Very great class! The content is not to be missed. It was clear, in basic terms, and followed a step by step process.

Overall rating

James S.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Jason L.
09/20/2016

Jim was a very engaging instructor. His real-life stories and scenarios helped convey the curriculum very effectively. He also encouraged others to share their stories as they related to the subject matter, which helped provide a broad spectrum of cases and scenarios.

Overall rating

Marbella D.
09/20/2016

Would like to know where data/research information is coming from, what kind of professionals (Marketing, Sales)

Overall rating

Minerva G.
08/15/2016

Please consider sending messages of who is participating in the area where training is occurring. The last day I found out someone who lives close to home and we are both traveling over and an hour one way to get here when we could have car pooled had we known.

Overall rating

Jason L.
08/10/2016

great material, great instructor, really like the facilities. a lot of material to learn.

Overall rating

Andrew R.
08/09/2016

Topics covered were very similar to my MBA class.

Overall rating

Traci G.
08/08/2016

Overall rating

Laura D.
08/08/2016

Deanne is an awesome Instructor and I came away from the seminar feeling empowered and with a new direction to use in my management role.

Overall rating

Mihaela K.
08/08/2016

The room was clean, temperature was perfect, the only cons I have is the super squeaky chairs.

Overall rating

Gail R.
08/08/2016

Overall rating

Matthew A.
08/08/2016

The course was well designed for new managers. The material was relevant and insightful. Deanne was a fantastic instructor, and I would recommend this course to anyone who is a new manager!

Overall rating

Randy H.
08/08/2016

I was very pleased with Howard's over all presentation of the material. I also appreciated how he used our personal experiences and incorporated them into the training. I would give Howard a 10 out of a 10!

Overall rating

David M.
08/05/2016

Excellent class!

Overall rating

Sunmin A.
08/04/2016

Overall rating

Tony T.
08/04/2016

The class interactions and the different background of the attendees have provided a lot of varieties to the topics and benefits the training process.

Overall rating

Gilberto L.
08/04/2016

Overall rating

Katherine C.
08/04/2016

Howard created a great environment for learning. He helped me engaged and made the topics relevant. His teaching method was effective

Overall rating

Jessica T.
08/04/2016

Loved the interactive course. I learned a lot and have already started applying what I've learned to real life situations.

Overall rating

Sara B.
08/01/2016

The material was comprehensive but concise, and perhaps most importantly, actionable. The instructor was excellent.

Overall rating

Sean R.
08/01/2016

Very nice training. Well taught and well organized.

Overall rating

Adena H.
08/01/2016

Overall, this was an excellent learning experience.

Overall rating

Vicki G.
08/01/2016

Overall rating

Kris M.
08/01/2016

Instructor used real like examples to demonstrate various management principles.

Overall rating

Amanda G.
07/29/2016

Overall rating

Ana P.
07/29/2016

Overall rating

Nathan G.
07/25/2016

An excellent course, beneficial to supervisory professionals both new and established in their roles.

Overall rating

Sara M.
07/25/2016

The training itself was excellent. The material and activities were well designed and engaging. But the true star of the training was Ruthe herself. It was clear to everyone in attendance that Ruthe is an expert in this area, and that she loves what she is doing, which made each day a real pleasure. My only complaint about the training was the facility - the room that we were located in for the 2nd and 3rd days was dungeon-like, cavernous (which resulted in an echo and made it hard to hear), and had horrible climate control. The constant extremes in temperature made it very difficult to concentrate. I expected better from a training of this caliber & expense.

Overall rating

Brian D.
07/25/2016

Ruthe was fantastic, very knowledgable!

Overall rating

Evelyne H.
07/25/2016

Very pleasant and growing experience.

Overall rating

Jonathan W.
07/25/2016

I thought the tools were practical and straightforward and useful. The role playing helped practice the skills.

Overall rating

Larisa O.
07/25/2016

Amazing class and instructor learned a lot

Overall rating

Kathrine F.
07/25/2016

Ruthe did a fantastic job engaging every student. Her real life examples and the hands on activities we did really helped me understand the material. She made sure every topic and question was covered. I am so happy I took this training - I learned a lot.

Overall rating

Leela A.
07/25/2016

Overall rating

Daniel A.
07/25/2016

The course was very informative and will greatly assist with my development as a new manager.

Overall rating

Jonathan W.
07/25/2016

Overall rating

Neal B.
07/25/2016

The class was very helpful for a new/starting manager. The material was highly relevant to my position.

Overall rating

Michael R.
07/22/2016

This course will definitely help me in my transition to management.

Overall rating

Sylvia A.
07/22/2016

Well prepared and knowledgable. Clearly experienced and knows how to pace the course appropriately for adult learning.

Overall rating

David S.
07/22/2016

Brilliant instructor and super relateable course content

Overall rating

Michael S.
07/22/2016

David is a fantastic presenter and brings a lot of experience. It is all relevant to my job.

Overall rating

Soma D.
07/22/2016

Overall rating

Linh T.
07/22/2016

Very informative

Overall rating

Genevieve C.
07/21/2016

Situational leadership was incredibly useful and helpful and so was the training on coaching and delegating

Overall rating

Judith M.
07/21/2016

Knowledge and experience was incorporated into the training more relatable.

Overall rating

Riki A.
07/21/2016

Awesome course and very nice instructor. The best part was the hands on training, she got us involved in each topic and made us share our thoughts.

Overall rating

Linda T.
07/21/2016

Wish I had taken this class earlier. So many topics that will help me become a better manager.

Overall rating

Mike A.
07/21/2016

Instructor was knowledgeable on the material presented and a pleasure to work with.

Overall rating

Melvin B.
07/21/2016

Carrie was awesome! I had a great experience.

Overall rating

George J.
07/21/2016

On the last day some steam was lost and wish we were kept active enough (moving and on our feet) to keep the energy levels higher.

Overall rating

Emi O.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Alana S.
07/21/2016

The range of subjects was perfect for first time managers. The teacher delivered the material in a clear and concise manner. She also brought relevant real world experiences to help demonstrate the material.

Overall rating

Darlene J.
07/21/2016

Very relevant information to my role! I will use many of the techniques.

Overall rating

Pablo R.
07/21/2016

I would love to take another training with her

Overall rating

Neil J.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Lora R.
07/21/2016

I loved it. Both the instructor and the class was amazing. I've learned so much

Overall rating

Dhara S.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Jason H.
07/21/2016

Auntie Mary was a phenomenal instructor. She owned the material and delivered it with enthusiasm

Overall rating

Ed M.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Jason L.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Lila G.
07/18/2016

Great course with lots of detailed notes on management and coaching. Elevated the level of self-awareness. It would be great to introduce extra references, books and videos.

Overall rating

Tammy D.
07/18/2016

The class was well organized, thorough and engaging. Great examples were used and team work which helped provide feedback from others and allowed for modification with actual management techniques for each of us.

Overall rating

Kevin T.
07/18/2016

Bonnie did a great job! She was engaging and succinct.

Overall rating

Catarina N.
07/18/2016

Fantastic Course! The teacher was very enthusiastic and dynamic. I learned a lot.