/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Anne M.
08/24/2017

"great class, but would have like to have gotten out ""on time"" the first 2 days. We were let out 10 15 minutes late which really makes a difference on the DFW traffic patterns. Please be cognizant of class members life outside of work hours."

Overall rating

MICHAEL H.
08/24/2017

I thought each module was presented in full with so much enthusiasm.I walked out encouraged I could handle any situation I might encounter as a new manager.

Overall rating

Khai Y.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Jiney A.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

James C.
08/24/2017

Great course, great teacher, very insightful and useful in the real world

Overall rating

Aaron M.
08/24/2017

Overall good course. Provided some good foundational insights. Would have personally preferred sessions to be a little less lecture and more interactive

Overall rating

Tonia H.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Scott S.
08/24/2017

Well presented material with a very knowledgeable instructor.

Overall rating

Cecilia Z.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Katherine P.
08/24/2017

Stevie was organized, clear and highly professional. She is an excellent facilitator and clearly cares about her students and their growth.

Overall rating

Ashley L.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Amit P.
08/23/2017

Overall rating

Eric M.
08/23/2017

No complaints at all with the facility.

Overall rating

Latosha R.
08/23/2017

Overall rating

Karla M.
08/23/2017

The course is provided me with beneficial information and techniques that I am certain will strengthen my ability and effectiveness as both a leader and manager.

Overall rating

Scott S.
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Tomeka B.
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Jamie P.
08/21/2017

Wonderful class and a great instructor.

Overall rating

Meghan H.
08/21/2017

Rafi was an excellent, engaging seminar leader.

Overall rating

Terrence H.
08/17/2017

Overall rating

Jamye S.
08/14/2017

Teacher was amazing with her presentation of the information. She knows the material and knows how to present the information to many different learning styles. No one felt left out or overwhelmed.

Overall rating

Scott S.
08/14/2017

This course was worth every penny! The first day, I was a little overwhelmed, but after really diving into the course work and breaking the various methods down and working through them with the instructor and other attendees, I felt more at ease. The course allowed me to learn new effective techniques for managing and delegating tasks to our staff. It also caused me to self reflect on how I have handled situations in the past and opened my eyes to areas where I have not dealt with issues in an effective manner and caused an impact to staff moral and production.I was also able to see where I have done well in the past and have a good foundation to build upon and improve on my personal and profession dealings with other to get the results that I am looking for and need.Thank you Gwen for an excellent educational seminar.

Overall rating

Carl B.
08/14/2017

The training covered very appropriate topics appropriate to new managers but there was too much didactic teaching. This session would work much better with less emphasis on the power point slides and more class involvement. The instructor had many stories from her experience and success that she shared with the class and many were helpful in our learning but there wasn't enough of a focus on drawing out participant comments and questions. At some points the instructor read off the slides and we were sitting just going through the material in the book. This type of time and cost commitment should result in more inclusive training. I would put a % on didactic vs. class involvement at 65% vs 35%. Also, I would put the instructor speaking vs. class participation at 70% vs 30%. In my opinion, to have a more effective training these numbers need to be closer to 50%/50%.

Overall rating

Steve R.
08/14/2017

Pat is an amazing teacher. She made every minute interesting and relevant.

Overall rating

Rumduol V.
08/11/2017

The training was wonderfully presented and offered helpful feedback for real life problems. The presenter created a comfortable environment so all participant felt safe to share their own experiences.

Overall rating

Tanya G.
08/10/2017

Overall rating

Krystal O.
08/10/2017

The instruction was beyond that of any prior training I have taken. I now understand why AMA is so highly praised. Stevie was wonderful and I hope to work with her again.

Overall rating

Denelle B.
08/09/2017

Overall rating

Cooper R.
08/09/2017

Overall rating

JOHN M.
08/07/2017

Excellent course. All main topics were covered and in great detail. Shawn was very knowledgeable in the subject matter and brought his real world experience in order to really drive home each topic of discussion. This course along with Shawn's excellent teaching style will undoubabley help make me a better manager moving forward.

Overall rating

Jamie M.
08/04/2017

I feel like I learned a lot of new skills I can take back to improve my team and myself

Overall rating

Glen S.
08/04/2017

Fantastic course given by a very dynamic, knowledgeable facilitator.

Overall rating

Gregory A.
08/04/2017

Shawn is an exceptional speaker, highly motivated and absolute expert who eagerly engages attendees in an upbeat manner facilitating a strong learning environment.

Overall rating

Donald H.
08/04/2017

The material was well covered and the instructor is clearly a subject matter expert.

Overall rating

Summer R.
08/04/2017

Shawn was enthusiastic, knowledgeable and approachable! He kept the course material interesting by using real world examples and injecting applicable personal experiences and outcomes into the mix. The coursework and role play was value add and definitely challenged my initial way of thinking! Im excited to apply the situational techniques in an effort to grow as a manager and empower my employees.

Overall rating

Sandra W.
08/03/2017

I really liked the hands on role playing (scenarios) and feed back that I received from other Managers. This was insightful & helped me more in practicing my skills then anything else. I loved the situational leadership II behavior analysis too.Thanks!

Overall rating

Karen S.
08/02/2017

Very thought provoking

Overall rating

Monica A.
08/02/2017

Really loved the group activities

Overall rating

Rachelle H.
07/31/2017

would have liked more break outs with other classmates - learned a lot from them as well - great feedback

Overall rating

Jaco S.
07/31/2017

Very informative

Overall rating

Julia K.
07/31/2017

Excellent course content, excellent instructor.

Overall rating

Douglas Z.
07/31/2017

I found this training to be very educational and informative. Class size( seven showed up) was great and the interaction/ role play was helpful. Mike was a great instructor, and very knowledgeable regarding the material.

Overall rating

Loraine B.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Raquel C.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Frank V.
07/27/2017

Overall rating

Chandra M.
07/26/2017

Howard was engaging and the material was not the same old thing we have heard over and over again.

Overall rating

Ian R.
07/26/2017

Overall rating

Vishakha D.
07/26/2017

Overall rating

Rebekah G.
07/26/2017

Overall rating

Anita E.
07/26/2017

There are some very good tools for developing and managing employees in this training.

Overall rating

Maura S.
07/24/2017

Howard was an outstanding instructor. Very knowledgeable, insightful and funny.?

Overall rating

Andrea D.
07/24/2017

There was a great variety of content covered in the 3 day timeline. Susan was an EXCELLENT trainer -- she was very knowledgeable and engaging. She made specific points to cover topics that were also specific to each individual for more individualized learning as well. I would definitely take a training led by her again!!

Overall rating

Cheryl E.
07/24/2017

EXCELLENT!!!

Overall rating

Dustin E.
07/24/2017

Susan pulled from a wealth of experience and believed in the material.

Overall rating

Diane H.
07/24/2017

I enjoyed the class more than I had anticipated. I would have like a little less class discussion and more instruction, but it was very beneficial

Overall rating

Catherine C.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

Jack L.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

Patricia S.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

Jermaine J.
07/24/2017

You were extremely detailed and gave clear instruction and feedback. gave us time to have great dialog with one another and really paid attention to the things we wanted to learn on how to be better as managers.

Overall rating

Gladys S.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

Dave R.
07/24/2017

I would have liked at the end of the 3rd day a short recap and summary of the whole session.

Overall rating

Paul B.
07/24/2017

The situational leadership model will be useful, it's a nice deconstruction that helps align management styles. The negatives are that the course material is hopelessly outdated. Instruction videos from 1996 with no consideration for management styles and requirements of the digital age. I requested preparation material before the course and it took weeks (and me chasing up AMA) to receive a reading list. Then the portal logins weren't shared. Haywood salvaged this situation though and made the course useful nonetheless - special thanks to him. Overall it seems that AMA needs a breathe of fresh air. The material and research it bases its theories on are over 20 years old. I would not recommend AMA to friends or colleagues.

Overall rating

Mark T.
07/24/2017

The coarse material was excellent. But what was of the most professional value were the tips, book references, and managerial advice Michael provided throughout the training. So glad I took this coarse.

Overall rating

Claire S.
07/24/2017

Howard is awesome!

Overall rating

Christopher G.
07/21/2017

Overall rating

Mike C.
07/21/2017

I have been to many classes and some seminars and there is always a moment when the instructor loses the attention of the class and you cant wait for it to be over. That was not the case here. Larry engaged the audience right away. His ability to keep the attention of all members of the class was outstanding. His use of flip charts, white boards and keeping the members of the class moving from pod to pod was great. Besides the knowledge he shared, I found him to be inspirational. Well done Larry! I am happy to have met you.

Overall rating

Jason M.
07/21/2017

Overall rating

Danielle H.
07/21/2017

Class content was great, I'm looking forward to utilizing these skills with my team.

Overall rating

Shiping Z.
07/21/2017

Well organized course with facilitator who has relevant experience. Definitely learned to be more aware of my management style, what I need to work on, and what have worked well for my peers

Overall rating

Rajeev D.
07/21/2017

Overall rating

Temnit T.
07/21/2017

Overall rating

Linda H.
07/21/2017

Overall rating

Desmond T.
07/21/2017

The book content could be cleaned up and elevated a little, including more visualsI wish there was a quiz at the end of each mod to test retentionWould be nice to include a sort of certification

Overall rating

Shira K.
07/21/2017

Covers a lot of ground, strong mix of types of learning to keep us engaged, really helpful conversations with fellow trainees.

Overall rating

Maggie C.
07/21/2017

Very useful to have a guided space in which to consider management challenges and goals.

Overall rating

Bibiana K.
07/20/2017

The content of the Seminar was very useful. The Instructor was not

Overall rating

Thomas T.
07/17/2017

This was a very beneficial course, Joseph was very insightful and knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Cooper G.
07/17/2017

Overall rating

Gerardo Z.
07/17/2017

Overall rating

Diane D.
07/17/2017

This class has given me the confidence that I needed to do my job. I now have the tools to be a better manager. The instructor, Gwen, was very good at applying the information we were learning to every day situations. I would recommend this class for any new manager.

Overall rating

Katrina C.
07/17/2017

Gwen conducted a wonderful seminar. We were all constantly engaged in the training class. It was very insightful and everything flows in any work environment. I would highly recommend the training class.

Overall rating

KIM M.
07/14/2017

Overall rating

William G.
07/14/2017

Joe is a wonderful trainer and the class was very useful.

Overall rating

Robert W.
07/14/2017

Great class, good interaction personal interaction.

Overall rating

Adam M.
07/14/2017

Great instructor

Overall rating

Floyd W.
07/07/2017

Susan was interactive, informative, and engaging. I have recommended her services to upper management as I feel that her wealth of knowledge would be a resounding benefit to our organization.

Overall rating

Omoniyi A.
07/03/2017

Overall rating

Bradley H.
06/29/2017

Overall rating

Kimberly N.
06/29/2017

I really enjoyed this training course. The class was small, so we were able to share personal experiences and feedback. I would recommend this training for any managers wanting to learn how to manager effectively.

Overall rating

vaseem s.
06/29/2017

Too much time for the amount of material; surprised that conflict resolution is not covered as part of management training.Overall, still an informative session especially for feedback practice.

Overall rating

Marina Y.
06/28/2017

The class was very engaging and interactive. We had many group activities and practices which encouraged classmates' participation. The class also encouraged us to speak about our own management experiences and we were able to obtain feedback from other classmates on the actual struggles we were having back at work.

Overall rating

Carlos T.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

Robert W.
06/28/2017

Overall rating

Antoine W.
06/26/2017

Overall rating

Robert P.
06/26/2017

Overall rating

Chad G.
06/26/2017

This was great training. The instructor went above and beyond.

Overall rating

Nickia P.
06/26/2017

Overall rating

Rachel G.
06/26/2017

Susan was really good at articulating the information in a way that the entire group was able to understand. I really appreciated her real life situations.

Overall rating

Allison C.
06/26/2017

Overall rating

Kua L.
06/23/2017

This course is a great resource for new people managers and those returning to people management roles. Review of real-world examples provided by participants and the application of tools and resources via role play makes the course invaluable. Excellent job AMA team and course leader Susan !

Overall rating

Michael D.
06/22/2017

Rafi was very engaging and brought the class to life. Every bit of the experience was directly relating to issues I am dealing with on a daily basis and provided direct insight into moving our organization forward.

Overall rating

Taneish G.
06/21/2017

Very knowledgeable of topics and align real life scenarios with each topic.

Overall rating

Dora S.
06/21/2017

Lots of useful information, incredibly eye-opening, definitely helpful at any work environment where people need to work together.

Overall rating

Jessica V.
06/19/2017

Very interactive, great real life examples

Overall rating

Christine C.
06/19/2017

Rafi is a wonderful instructor with awesome stories to connect the dots! The light bulb moment 😀

Overall rating

Ramy W.
06/19/2017

Great experienced instructor and very engaging.

Overall rating

Jake F.
06/19/2017

Very informative, lots of practical examples

Overall rating

Jennifer L.
06/19/2017

Well throughout and organized

Overall rating

Melanie P.
06/19/2017

Mr. Hahm was very engaging, patience, funny, and intelligent. The course was practical, insightful, and extremely interesting. I can put many of the theories and strategies into action immediately and others by the end of the year.

Overall rating

Kevin R.
06/19/2017

Overall rating

John C.
06/19/2017

I've taken management courses before and thought I'd see a lot of overlap. That wasn't the case. I was introduced to new and valid models and approaches to improving my management style. I can definitely use what I've learned to improve my career.

Overall rating

Giovanni H.
06/19/2017

Rafael is extremely helpful engaging and knowledgeable.He was the perfect instructor for the course

Overall rating

Rajvi S.
06/19/2017

an excellent experience overall. very informative and engaging.Mike DelSignore

Overall rating

Lorenzo C.
06/19/2017

The course and instructor were fantastic. Rafi is possibly one of the best instructors in any course I've taken. Extremely engaging and energetic. Demonstrated course topics and methods with real world examples. He is the man

Overall rating

Jaxon L.
06/19/2017

Overall rating

Amy B.
06/16/2017

Overall rating

Kent S.
06/16/2017

Shawn Wood was a great Leader who was very informative and kept your attention. I would be extremely interested in taking more classes lead by Shawn. The class was Great.

Overall rating

Nathan W.
06/16/2017

Very interesting and insightful. Shawn was outstanding at teaching the subject matter and exposing how it can be applied to my daily life and work. Outstanding.

Overall rating

Matt P.
06/16/2017

Unsure on course when I arrived, Shawn made the course fun, interesting, and will allow me to practice better skills with my employees He set a great tone from the beginning that allowed me to become invested.

Overall rating

David W.
06/16/2017

Overall rating

Brian K.
06/16/2017

Shawn was engaging; knew the material so well that he rarely had to resort the regurigitating book material and used real life scenarios to get the point across. At times he wasn't completely clear when delegating group task, which left is confused for a few times; but he was there to reiterate if something wasn't clear and took ownership to any easy errors or miscommunications. Shawn was also motivating and did the job to get the entire team on the same level; no one felt left behind.

Overall rating

Kimberly K.
06/16/2017

A great presenter and listener, distills the key lessons learned, gives clear and convincing examples, stops to clarify ideas not undeestood by all,has a great sense of humor that lightens the long days.

Overall rating

Greg G.
06/16/2017

Shawn is by far the best speaker I have experienced. He was actively engaged with the class and made the content enjoyable. I would definitely take another one of the courses he teaches.

Overall rating

Sam W.
06/16/2017

I loved the class. Shawn did a great job at teaching and engaging the group. I have a lot of tools now to take back to manage my team.

Overall rating

sue m.
06/16/2017

Engaging, high energy, great information!

Overall rating

Katy S.
06/16/2017

Shawn did a great job making a comfortable learning environment that kept me engaged. I normally never participate but Shawn made me feel comfortable.

Overall rating

Ani G.
06/16/2017

Did not receive prerequisite test to complete.

Overall rating

Mark D.
06/16/2017

Shawn was a wonderful instructor. Very personable and kept the course very interesting. I would enjoy taking another course instructed by him. I learned wonderful tools to use in my daily environments, work and personal.

Overall rating

Rayna C.
06/15/2017

Overall rating

Elaine W.
06/15/2017

Deb was knowledgeable, enthusiastic, and very willing to answer our questions. I really appreciate her passion in teaching the class. After learning the content covered in the class, I feel more empowered and ready to lead my team when I get back to my job.

Overall rating

Seth A.
06/15/2017

Overall rating

Christine M.
06/14/2017

Overall rating

Navid B.
06/14/2017

Overall rating

Patricia M.
06/14/2017

Overall rating

Matt U.
06/14/2017

Instructor was professional, intelligent, inviting, and knowledgeable. Class was excellent. Breaks down the psychology behind leadership and managing people.

Overall rating

Dusan P.
06/14/2017

Experienced and motivated instructor, substantial course material, and a plenty of time for discussions and interactive exercises.

Overall rating

Robert M.
06/13/2017

Would recommend this to any potential new manager, very informative with real-life examples of how to utilize training received in workplace environment. Deb employed many group activities to keep everyone engaged and poised to learn the material. Having the tools necessary to determine how different situations have different ways to resolve. Being able to identify the different styles of people and how to best align them for being successful under a new manager.

Overall rating

Joshua R.
06/12/2017

The majority of the material that was presented is antiquated, and was information that even non-manager level personnel are aware of. I don't feel that I learned anything novel, and not much that is even helpful. The material may have been better received though, if the moderator had been someone different. The class was not very engaging at all, it was very dry and I would not consider it enjoyable at all. I regret that my organization spent money for me to attend.

Overall rating

Edward P.
06/12/2017

Harry did a very good job and everybody very helpful at AMA building

Overall rating

Lydell B.
06/12/2017

The course was very detailed with plenty of visual training and fun.

Overall rating

Michael M.
06/12/2017

Very helpful coures

Overall rating

Julie O.
06/12/2017

Haywood was an excellent presenter and Lee made it seamless.

Overall rating

Tiffany C.
06/09/2017

Very good class I learned a lot and enjoyed all 3 days

Overall rating

Swapnaa N.
06/08/2017

Excellent training, would recommend the faculty to my friends as well.

Overall rating

David G.
06/08/2017

The instructor was so wonderful and made me want to participate and be involved, whereas I'm normally introverted and like to fly under the radar. Her teachings made me anxious to get back to my office and put what I learned to use!

Overall rating

Tom M.
06/06/2017

Overall rating

Erik W.
06/06/2017

It was an informative and enjoyable seminar. Rafael's real world experience supplemented the course material well.

Overall rating

Donald F.
06/05/2017

I was completely engaged with Rafe from the start of day 1 till the end of day 3. He shared many life experiences that were incredibly helpful and humorous at the same time. You truly have an amazing instructor. Don't ever lose sight of this.

Overall rating

Dan D.
06/05/2017

Uplifting training, leaving excited!

Overall rating

Tabetha M.
06/05/2017

Raphi was a great trainer, very knowledgeable with great examples. John, the host, was very helpful with restaurant recommendations.

Overall rating

Adrienne L.
06/05/2017

Instructor is very experienced, knowledgeable and effective. The course was also fun!

Overall rating

Florence J.
06/05/2017

Overall rating

Heather B.
06/05/2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the training. Refael was extremely interesting and thoughtful in his approach.

Overall rating

Angela S.
06/01/2017

The course content was what I was looking for, and the instructor did a great job of tailoring it to the needs of the individuals in our class.

Overall rating

Cynthia A.
05/29/2017

The training is very interactive and the group activities really helped us absorb the impact of what we have learned.

Overall rating

Eugene R.
05/29/2017

Overall rating

Joel T.
05/29/2017

Very well run, well instructed class.

Overall rating

Matthew S.
05/29/2017

Haywood, the class instructor was GREAT!

Overall rating

Triscia K.
05/29/2017

Overall rating

Daniel A.
05/29/2017

Overall rating

Kathryn S.
05/29/2017

It was a very informative and help seminar taught by a knowledgeable instructor.

Overall rating

Piyush B.
05/26/2017

Overall rating

Jason L.
05/26/2017

Material was good and instructor was very knowledgable and professional. Carrie has a way of delivering the information that keeps you on the edge of your seat wanting more.

Overall rating

Erin M.
05/26/2017

Overall rating

Albaro B.
05/24/2017

Overall rating

Andrew S.
05/24/2017

Very useful class. Instructor had an engaging teaching style that made sure everyone got something from the course.

Overall rating

Tommy L.
05/24/2017

great instructor, everyone was engage

Overall rating

Celeste L.
05/24/2017

This class was very helpful and insightful. Instructor Haywood did a wonderful job explaining everything and engaging everyone in the class. I would highly recommend this class to new managers. I will be applying some of the techniques discussed to my staff.

Overall rating

Noel G.
05/23/2017

I found it informative and engaging. There are a lot of interesting concepts presented that I am going to be using. The instructor was very good at presenting the material, interacting with the students and providing guidance.

Overall rating

Joel T.
05/22/2017

Great class interaction and practical skill practicing sessions.

Overall rating

Jason J.
05/18/2017

Great training - Larry was very knowledgeable on the subject.

Overall rating

Liz A.
05/17/2017

I enjoyed the interactive nature of the course and the diverse attendees that provided examples from various industries.

Overall rating

Dawn C.
05/17/2017

Instructor was very informative and knowledgeable. The Seminar was never boring and we covered a multitude of topics. I was great to get perspective from people in other professions.

Overall rating

Philip L.
05/17/2017

Very good instructor. Larry added a personal touch to the course with his experiences. The class participation was also very open and honest which helped solve some of my issues in my position.

Overall rating

Jacob B.
05/17/2017

good course instructor kept us involved

Overall rating

Vibhuti S.
05/17/2017

Overall rating

Szymon S.
05/17/2017

Without reservation, all explained and explained very well

Overall rating

Tammie F.
05/15/2017

I enjoyed the one and one we got from this seminar/training. I liked that we could role play situations and get the guidance on how to handle different types of individuals. Knowing how an employee is and how to train/coach/direct that person is important.

Overall rating

Sammie R.
05/15/2017

Overall rating

Jamie B.
05/15/2017

Jim is a very knowledgable instructor with valuable experience, that he shares with the class.

Overall rating

Karin A.
05/15/2017

I learned a lot. I think this can be a 2 day course. The instructor was good, but not very efficient with his teachings

Overall rating

Anna H.
05/15/2017

I thought that the training was well organized and the class interaction was helpful. I would have liked more conflict resolution.

Overall rating

Taylor M.
05/15/2017

Overall rating

Christine D.
05/15/2017

Very clear and the real world examples ensured that the messages reaonated

Overall rating

Vi P.
05/15/2017

Learned skills that will be beneficial to my job going forward. Instructor was very engaging and the class was fun

Overall rating

Elizabeth J.
05/15/2017

Overall rating

Mark K.
05/15/2017

Curriculum on target and timely. Joe knows his subject matter and delivers it well.

Overall rating

Daniel P.
05/15/2017

Joe was very good and knew everything about the material. He was engaging and helpful.

Overall rating

Brian R.
05/15/2017

I was a great class. Joe kept everyone involved and interactive to what was going on

Overall rating

Candace W.
05/15/2017

Very informative and interactive

Overall rating