/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Kirsten A.
09/22/2016

The material (and Diane herself) did an excellent job of breaking down some very important "soft" skills into manageable bites for the audience. Clear, practical tips and tools were provided that can (and should!) be applied in the workplace, whether you are a entry level employee or a seasoned supervisor. I am putting many of them to practice already. Thank you!

Overall rating

Lam N.
09/21/2016

The class is well organized. The instructor is very knowledgeable about the subject matter.

Overall rating

Lauren Y.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Diondra H.
09/21/2016

The instructor was boring at times, and a little rude.

Overall rating

Christian B.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Paul D.
09/21/2016

Our instructor Jim made the class with his stories, experience and insights. I thought this was one of the best courses I've taken with GK/AMA.

Overall rating

Chris A.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Lesylee H.
09/21/2016

The course provided numerous tools to enable me to improve my communication skills not just on the job but in my personal life as well. The exercises presented by George were helpful in identifying my communication style and how that style may be perceived by others. Instead of avoiding difficult relationships, I have the confidence to address them effectively.

Overall rating

Kirk K.
09/21/2016

I enjoyed being presented communication theories based on the cause and affect of the mind/brain.

Overall rating

Steven L.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Itzel T.
09/21/2016

Course was as expected. It covered everything I was expecting to receive.

Overall rating

Melissa W.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Irene G.
09/21/2016

HIS DYNAMIC WAS EXCELLENT!

Overall rating

Brittany H.
09/21/2016

Teacher was well informed and incorporated a lot of group activites with an open forum style.He was able to help everyone relate to eachother and practice compassion for cultural and stylistic differences

Overall rating

Sergio D.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Amy S.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Lana R.
09/21/2016

The instructor was very engaging, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to listen to.

Overall rating

Rose R.
09/21/2016

George was fantastic. Personable, knowledgeable, approachable. He skillfully led the group at an appropriate pace allowing extra time where needed. He used the manual as a tool to enhance the experience, more as a reference and not so much as the driver. I will recommend him and his class throughout my industry.

Overall rating

Samuel F.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Victor F.
09/21/2016

I thought the instructor paced the class well and shifted things within her bounderies but also with the strengths of us students in the class. It enabled me to get the most out of the class.

Overall rating

Iris L.
08/16/2016

Marcia Kimm-Jackson is very well knowledgeable on the material that was cover during our three day seminar. She was able to answer every questions very professional, was engaging, and kept the class very involved by rotating/ working in groups. Overall, I would recommend the class to any of my co-workers since I found it to be very beneficial not only learning about myself, but also those that work.

Overall rating

Laura H.
08/15/2016

It was very intense but good.

Overall rating

Mark M.
08/12/2016

Overall rating

Jonathan M.
08/10/2016

Overall rating

Jeff K.
08/08/2016

Overall rating

Corina E.
08/08/2016

I've completed a myriad of similar training courses throughout my 26 year career in government, but this one stands out as one of the most beneficial and well-presented courses. Kudos!

Overall rating

Joy Y.
08/08/2016

Great class.

Overall rating

Randy J.
08/08/2016

would have been nice if the AC had worked better or they could have moved us to a different room

Overall rating

Brett A.
08/08/2016

Excellent seminar. Well led, good participation

Overall rating

Susan B.
08/05/2016

The class was very good, including the instructor's examples.

Overall rating

JoAnna T.
08/05/2016

Overall rating

Blake W.
08/05/2016

Overall rating

Lourdes D.
08/04/2016

Overall rating

Brianna D.
08/04/2016

Seminar content was useful and presented in a way that made the experience interesting.

Overall rating

Brian P.
08/01/2016

Overall rating

Suzanne A.
08/01/2016

I would have liked the instructor to use more work-related references rather than his family-related references. While it is helpful to relate the information to our personal lives, the primary purpose was to relate it to our work lives. Jim did a very good job on the 2nd day, but nearly lost me on the 1st & 3rd days. The topic was very interesting and very relevant. I feel much better prepared to build positive relationships, especially those that have proved to be difficult in the past.

Overall rating

Kevin B.
07/29/2016

The course material was very thorough and well presented. I really enjoyed the different ways in which the material was covered. It really enhanced my learning experience.

Overall rating

Ryan C.
07/29/2016

Highly engaging, insightful, and interactive course. I really wish that I took this sooner.

Overall rating

Travis V.
07/25/2016

I enjoyed everything about the training

Overall rating

Lorenzo S.
07/25/2016

The overall experience was helpful and I feel as if I learned a lot. Barbara presented the information in an easy to understand format that related to real life situations. I felt the class covered all different learning styles. I took a lot away from the class that I feel I can apply to my current work situation.

Overall rating

Tyler W.
07/22/2016

Overall rating

Ashley D.
07/21/2016

My overall experience was great. It was a lot of information to fit in in a three-day seminar. Some of the topics, I wished we could've gotten a little deeper into, but I believe the timeframe limited those opportunities.

Overall rating

Srisatya P.
07/21/2016

Instructor asks thought provoking questions at the evaluative, synthesis and/or analysis levels that focus on the objective of the course. Instructor seeks clarification through additional questions and provides appropriate wait time. I am fully satisfied with this course and how the instructor teaches. I am ready to apply some of the steps that I learned in the class.

Overall rating

Andrea A.
07/21/2016

Very interesting and providing lots of information.

Overall rating

Tim O.
07/21/2016

Always interesting and informative as usual

Overall rating

Carena T.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Nathan S.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Alicia A.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

JoAnn B.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Cheryl G.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Sherry A.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Kathleen P.
07/18/2016

Laura is an outstanding instructor - her style and delivery is very motivating. Excellent command of the content, great skill in collaborative team training. I would highly recommend this course to everyone, even if you think your communication is effective, this course teaches invaluable lessons for a higher level of connection to your target audience.

Overall rating

Christine K.
07/18/2016

Laura is an excellent facilitator and she lives the theories she teaches. It is a pleasure to attend a class when the instructor is not only an expert of the topic matter but also a believer and practitioner. Laura fully engaged all attendees, inviting us for one-on-one chats as well as with class interactions in team and group scenarios.I will be recommending this seminar to everyone in my organization and HR.

Overall rating

IAN H.
07/18/2016

Facility was not the best choice. Limited choice if food, AC issues, A/V challenges. Prefer the Palace.

Overall rating

Atul K.
07/04/2016

Very good, would be even better if synopsis could be condensed in power point slides and shared with participants via a link for better retention , recapitulation and understanding.

Overall rating

Scott B.
06/29/2016

Overall rating

Sebastian O.
06/29/2016

Laura is fantastic, very helpful, very energetic, and thoroughly enjoyed learning the power pose!

Overall rating

Manuel M.
06/29/2016

The course was great but what made it FANTASTIC was the Instructor Laura.

Overall rating

gina a.
06/27/2016

Laura was amazing. Truly professional, an expert in her field, an effective leader, and she kept every minute interesting and engaging.

Overall rating

Erin D.
06/27/2016

The class was very well-taught and hit on many points that I wasn't even aware were problems but now know how to address.

Overall rating

Susan F.
06/20/2016

Overall rating

Diana R.
06/20/2016

I thought the class was extremely helpful.

Overall rating

Kara L.
06/20/2016

Overall I felt that this seminar was extremely informative, well guided and easy to follow. Communication in the workplace is very important and I learned a great deal.

Overall rating

Tabjeel A.
06/17/2016

Overall rating

William H.
06/17/2016

Course and staff was very informative and engaging

Overall rating

Alfredo M.
06/17/2016

It was a new and good experience for me. Keep doing the great job you do . Thanks for all the knowledge acquired.

Overall rating

Christopher R.
06/17/2016

I loved the interaction and being able to work in the breakout groups.

Overall rating

Dennis D.
06/17/2016

Overall rating

Alexandra C.
06/17/2016

good info & presentation

Overall rating

Eric S.
06/17/2016

Overall rating

Danny C.
06/13/2016

Overall rating

Eric S.
06/10/2016

I thought Dianne did a great job and explaining and exemplifying the techniques in the material.

Overall rating

Lindsay G.
06/06/2016

Laura was an excellent instructor who provided great insight on interpersonal communication. She gave real world examples and tactics to implement our new knowledge. I highly recommend her to future AMA attendees.

Overall rating

Alam M.
06/06/2016

She is very knowledgeable

Overall rating

Michael S.
06/06/2016

Best I have attended in 40 years of corporate sponsored training

Overall rating

Mario V.
06/06/2016

Good, fast paced, plenty of movement, participation

Overall rating

Chaitanya D.
06/06/2016

Very imformative, full accomplish

Overall rating

Lisa S.
06/06/2016

Laura is great! She is really engaged in helping you get what you need from the class

Overall rating

Kyle H.
06/01/2016

Very well planned out, material was superbly adequate for the course topic, presenter was very well qualified in the subject matter and in the delivery both in allowing for others to speak and elaborate as well as maintaining a watchful eye on keeping the matter on track

Overall rating

Cruise J.
06/01/2016

Overall rating

Jamie C.
06/01/2016

Dianne was amazing. She really made this a great learning experience. I think the entire class felt the same way. I have taken 4 AMA courses now and I think this has been the best by far. I would highly recommend this course and this instructor. One thing that I noted after the first day of class was how quickly the day went by and that I didn't feel "wiped out" at then end of class as I have before. I felt like Dianne was able to keep us all engaged through the entire 3 days.

Overall rating

Randi W.
05/23/2016

Very interesting. I felt there were too many group exercises, though. My style of learning is more of a lecture style.

Overall rating

Adam H.
05/23/2016

Overall rating

Jayne B.
05/02/2016

Great instructor and I loved that the group was small so we could get into the details and delve deeply into the work.

Overall rating

Stephanie W.
04/19/2016

i firmly believe that this class is beneficial to anyone who attends with a willingness to explore their work communication style and that of their current situations. The instructor Dianne was amazing at this and getting people who may have been more reticent to speak out and to speak up in order to learn about themselves in the process. She provided a safe environment.
I had a few epiphanies that really helped me to gain back my self confidence and how to move forward in my career. I also firmly believe the material without Dianne would make it more difficult to learn, it needs a very dynamic facilitator, such as she.
Stellar!

Overall rating

Michael B.
04/19/2016

This class was an eye opening experience for me. I wish that I had the ability to learn the information and techniques presented in this class before I ever started in management. However, I feel this is not just for management but for those who struggle building relationships. I learned a tremendous amount of information that was very beneficial and will help me greatly in going forward. The instructor presented the material in a way that I could understand and was very friendly and open to all the questions that I had. This was a much needed class for me.

Overall rating

Brandy J.
04/13/2016

Overall rating

Aaron C.
04/11/2016

Overall rating

Susan N.
03/30/2016

Great seminar, faculty and exercises that engaged participants in a virtual classroom!

Overall rating

MARIAN B.
03/28/2016

Overall rating

Phil H.
03/02/2016

Value for the dollar weak. A few good points gleaned from the material otherwise much too disorganized.

Overall rating

Thomas R.
02/29/2016

One of the most engaging and interactive seminars I have ever attended. Instructor was extremely professional and knowledgeable. "Pushing" everyone of the attendees to open up and learn more about themselves is a very direct outcome of attending in person. Being an introvert this was done so well that even I found myself engaging more openly where normally this would have been so uncomfortable that I would have shut down. Well Done!!!

Overall rating

Anne S.
02/29/2016

I hated to see this course end! Awesome, fantastic, thought-provoking, and more! I learned so very much and wanted to learn and hear more even as the course came to an end. The instructor was fabulous and it was her abilities as an instructor that greatly enhanced the experience. I cannot say enough good things about this seminar! If only I could repeat it with the exact same instructor so that I can have this experience all over again! Positively wonderful! Thank you AMA!

Overall rating

Cynthia M.
01/27/2016

Overall rating

Sarah F.
12/07/2015

Laura was an excellent instructor. She managed to relate & engage the entire class. Her energy & enthusiasm made it an enjoyable experience. I would absolutely recommend this class, especially with her teaching it.

Overall rating

Mariya S.
10/30/2015

Overall rating

Matthew M.
10/21/2015

The presenter was very skilled at presenting; she was interesting to listen to and engaging. The content, however, was sparse. I had been exposed to DISC personality profile previously which was very similar to the profile presented during the class (SELF). I had expected more tangible and useable techniques to be taught than what the course material contained.

Overall rating

Christine C.
10/12/2015

Overall rating

David X.
10/09/2015

Overall rating

Susan P.
10/05/2015

Overall rating

Deepak G.
09/30/2015

Overall rating

Kathy A.
09/23/2015

The instructor was one of the best I have. She was engaging, well verse in her delivery of the material, and she made the course applicable for work and for personal growth. I would recommend the instructor and the seminar to executives, upper management, and employees; new and experience. The instructor/seminar allowed me to improve my confidence in my work.

Overall rating

Chau N.
09/08/2015

Overall rating

Kirsten M.
09/08/2015

Overall rating

Alasha J.
08/26/2015

Overall rating

Jessica B.
08/25/2015

This seminar was very valuable to me and the information presented was on par with what I was looking to achieve in terms of new ideas and tactics to forge better relationships with new team members I have recently acquired. The instructor was engaging and offered numerous examples to better current communication situations.

Overall rating

Amanda N.
08/24/2015

I found the content of this seminar to be broadly applicable -- for managing people, "managing up," developing and delivering training, in service roles, and working cross-functionally. Some of my existing skills and strategies were validated; I learned other skills and strategies to explore and improve. Lots of interaction and participation fostered engagement over the three days of training.

Overall rating

Jacqueline O.
08/10/2015

Overall rating

Tom S.
08/10/2015

This seminar provided me the tools necessary to build stronger business relationships and determine what issues may be causing tension. Learning about body language and message tone will certainly assist me moving forward.

Overall rating

Ronnie M.
08/04/2015

Overall rating

Rajendra K.
08/04/2015

Byran was very knowledgeable and held the class very well. He made it interesting for us and there was not a moment where we felt that we were bored or why we were here.

I learned a few things and got verification on a lot more things. Some of the things that connected with me was Emotional Intelligence, personality styles and conflict Management.

Overall rating

Carol K.
07/21/2015

I participated in the 3 days Building Better Work Relationships: New Techniques for Results-oriented Communication seminar in New York. The course content and format proved beneficial in that it enables me to get a deeper understanding of how to master the key elements and strategies to improve work relations including strengthening my listening skills. I now have the ability to be a more conscious communicator and can foster a more positive presence. In addition, I have developed a stronger sense of self-awareness of my behavior and attitude as well for others; more adept in applying the knowledge learned to overcome negativity, self-labeling and the ability to raise my profile in the organization or how to become more visible to higher-ups in the organization. All-in-all, the seminar was very informative, insightful and extremely useful for my own professional and personal growth & development. Thanks!

Overall rating

Lydia M.
07/20/2015

This was my first AMA seminar and while I fully expected to benefit from it, I did not expect to be so thoroughly engaged. Laura is a phenomenal presenter and teacher. She managed to keep a room full of skeptical professionals' attention and interest for 3 consecutive days. I appreciate the personal coaching / feedback Laura provided to me. In addition, I have been utilizing the tips and tools provided in the seminar since returning to work and will report back on my outcomes in a few weeks. I am very much looking forward to attending my next AMA seminar. Thank you Laura and AMA!

Overall rating

Mitesh V.
07/20/2015

Overall rating

Tracy R.
07/01/2015

This was 3 GREAT days of learning. Although I had some awareness about non-verbal communication, the language (words) I use and the messages they send, Laura, the instructor, enlightened me on those topics and so much more. I left the training more aware of the messages I had been sending and why I was/am perceived the way I am as well as different reactions I receive from people and my reaction to them (there's more).

Now I am willing to be more open and willing to work with others and find a balance based on their syle of communication. I was giving various tools to use.

This is a training that I wil recommend to others, mainly supervisors & managers because it can assist them in working with the various styles of their staff.

Outside of the lesson material, Laura's style of teaching helped keep me engaged the entire time, after 3 days, I was sad the training was ending (although a lot of information was covered) because I enjoyed the traini

Overall rating

Laszlo D.
06/23/2015

Excellent seminar, great instructor, real life examples and exercises - opens the perspective to a ‘new world view’ and sets the fundamentals upon which to build feature experience.

Overall rating

Kim C.
06/15/2015

Great instructor kept everyones interest and kept everyone engaged

Overall rating

Kenya J.
06/10/2015

Overall rating

Jin K.
05/26/2015

Overall rating

Karen S.
05/22/2015

Best use of all remote interactive technology I've experienced. Great technical support to make sure everything worked. Quickly developed a comradely with folks I'll only meet online. Separating into 4 hour class segments enabled me to stay current with other work commitments. And no travel inconvenience. Well worth investment!

Overall rating

BEN C.
05/13/2015

Overall rating

Kina I.
05/04/2015

I rate the seminar Building Better Work Relationships: New Techniques for Results-oriented Communication with excellent rate (5 stars).

Overall rating

Vitaly K.
02/23/2015

This should be a 4 day seminar, because modules covered during the 3rd day were quite shallow. It is better to add a day, and extend these modules.

Overall rating

April R.
02/23/2015

The instructor was ideal for this type of seminar. She was very engaging and able to adapt to our individual needs. It was an interactive class so you weren't just getting talked at. I think this was key to learning the tools I needed. By having to engage and practice the skills we were learning, I am sure to be able to start using them right away in the workplace.

Overall rating

Angelina A.
02/18/2015

I really enjoyed this workshop and found it be extremely valuable based on my role. The sessions were all very engaging and interactive. The information was all relative to my day-to-day repsonsibilities and interactions.
The material provided was easy to use and the instructor was awesome! She kept everyone fully engaged and participating.

Overall rating

Charlie K.
02/16/2015

I really enjoyed this seminar, the instructor was great. I have already putting some of the techniques that I have learn my first day back and I believe I will see real benefit from this seminar.

Thank you
Charlie

Overall rating

Stacy B.
02/16/2015

Great training seminar! A lot of good take-aways and reassurance of my current communication skills. Thanks!

Overall rating

Kelly Y.
12/26/2014

Jennifer, our instructor, was wonderful. She kept us focused and engaged throughout the seminar. My classmates were other professionals who genuinely wanted to be there and to learn. I had a wonderful experience and gained a tremendous amount of knowledge.

Overall rating

Gisele B.
12/19/2014

The message in these types of seminars are pretty similar. I would like more opportunity to role play and actually use new styles of communication. When we are sent to seminars to meet operational directives and don't feel we need the lesson it is hard to get a take away. So actually finding something meaningful or a change that would help me at work or in my personal life would be nice. The seminar was better than some, but the end result was no gains or improvements were made. I already have a masters degree in social work so communicating in uncomfortable situations is something I am already very good at. I know how to listen and respond appropriately. I know how to defuse intense conversations. So in order to make this appeal to all levels I think you have to take it up a notch. This is like a 100 level class and you need to add some 600 level information and skill building.

Overall rating

Matthew G.
12/15/2014

This is a great course that formalizes the methods to successfully communicate with virtually anyone with any personal style.

Overall rating

Scott L.
12/09/2014

This course was set in the most professional atmosphere I have ever been a part of. Our class instructor Laura was the best of the best!

Amazing, influential and practical applications for all walks of life communication!

Overall rating

Nilsa V.
12/09/2014

The instructor was very good. She was very informative. Her energy with the topic was so good the class was happy to be there.

Overall rating

Katherine W.
11/26/2014

The class taught me a lot about how to improve my communication with my coworkers and did a good job to help me understand other viewpoints and perspectives.
My only negative feedback would be that there was no visual component to the course. We talked so much about body language that it felt like a big part of the course was excluded by not having video capabilities.

Overall rating

Ana C.
11/24/2014

Excellent Seminar and Phenomal Instructor!

Overall rating

Bradley S.
11/17/2014

The facilitator was amazing. The skills learned will be put to great use in my professional life. This course helps you clearly identify with yourself and ways to look to modify your behavior.

Overall rating

Judd J.
10/13/2014

Overall rating

Cindy I.
10/13/2014

Awesome experience, Jennifer was an excellent facilitator.

Overall rating

Maria L.
10/06/2014

Very interactive and the instructor was very on point with the topic and providing additional information.

Overall rating

Nathalie V.
09/17/2014

I highly recommend this seminar if you'd like to improve your communication, intuition and conflict resolution skills! The teacher was excellent and the content she covered was very usefull.

Overall rating

Mario P.
09/15/2014

The seminar was informative and definitely one seminar that needs to be take at some point in your career.

Some techniques are dated but overall great seminar.

Overall rating

Helen D.
09/15/2014

Seminar was interesting and well presented. I learned a lot about communication.

Overall rating

Lana B.
09/15/2014

Relevant topics; excellent facilitator (Yael) - dynamic, knowledgable, fun.
Suggestions: smaller group (Group of no more than 10 particiapants would allow for more intimate setting and learning experience); electronic tools/materials (as take away); not scheduling sessions of a Friday (business heavy day).

Overall rating

Melissa L.
08/25/2014

Very good instructor with lots of real life, practical experience to share.

Overall rating

Julie I.
06/30/2014

My instructor was an incredible communicator himself. He engaged the class throughout the entire seminar. Everyone was given the opportunity (in a small class setting), to work on specific issues that they may have. This course is one of the very best that I have every attended and will recommend it to everyone looking to improve their skills.

This class teaches new tools to engage in our professional and personal lives to become better listeners and communicators.

I most highly recommend this class for all who truly want to be able to communicate better with others.

Overall rating

Kyle P.
06/26/2014

Overall rating

Anamay S.
06/25/2014

I had a wonerful experience with this seminar. I think I may have learned at least as much about myself as I did some of the people I work with. The instructor did an excellent job keeping everyone engaged. I am definitely looking forward to taking more of these type classes in the future.

Overall rating

Tanya C.
06/23/2014

The coach was excellent and really engaged the class. It was a pleasure to attend the seminar and I learned a lot.

Overall rating

Patti B.
06/23/2014

Very engaging. Tons of interaction and Pat made it very interesting

Overall rating

Susan M.
05/28/2014

Overall rating

Adarsh M.
05/27/2014

Excellent workshop and learnt very good techniques that you can use right away. Highly recommended.

Overall rating

Floyd B.
05/12/2014

The instructor was engaging and authentic. The activities were very interactive and impowering.

Overall rating

DeAnna A.
05/12/2014

great seminar the role playing, lectures, and work books

Overall rating

Ewa F.
04/03/2014

It was amazing experience. I have learned a lot abut emotional inteligence and management styles I was not aware off.
Seminar helped me to get better understanding of myself and most important of others and helped me to predict how others may respond in certain situations.
I learned how to improve communication with my reports and build better relationships leading to beter productivity.

Overall rating

Robert M.
03/31/2014

Overall rating

Mary Therese T.
03/26/2014

Overall rating

Mike F.
03/24/2014

It was much better than I expected it to be. Jim kept us all engaged and I learned a lot. I would recommend it to others. My only complaint is that for approximately $2,500, they could've provided us with at least continental breakfast and/or lunch every day or at least a daily snack. That was disappointing.

Overall rating

David S.
03/24/2014

The Building Better Work Relationships: New Techniques for Results-Oriented Communicaiton provided great insight and tools into the who, what and why do's and don'ts of effective communicaiton. Our instructor was able to provide very relavant real-life examples, as well as, assisted and coached many peers on how to better handle their own unique workplace situations. I highly recommend this course to those individuals who struggle with identifying and using the right communication style given the work situation or group dynamics.

Overall rating

CHRISTINA C.
03/24/2014

Overall rating

Steve B.
02/25/2014

Overall rating

Brian S.
02/25/2014

Overall rating

Anna L.
02/19/2014

Overall rating

Daniel H.
12/19/2013

Wrong Login Credentials provided.
Pre-Course work not provided.
Finding assigned material was difficult; multiple reports of couldn't find it.
Worksheets need to be revised; SELF profile completed but barely mentioned in the course.

Instructor/ Producer - Stewart and Mike "Oz" did a good job of holding it together.

Material - Too many chat pods; not enough information. I don't feel like I communicate any better today than I did before I took this course.

Overall - very disappointing. I took this course because my last AMA course was excellent.

Overall rating

Erin C.
12/16/2013

I found this course to be extremely beneficial in working with anyone. It's not only about getting the job done, but also about connecting with people. This is an issue that I have struggled with and after realizing how different people can be; I hope to strengthen my relationships throughout my career.

Overall rating

Dagmar B.
12/07/2013

Excellent instructor. She created a very engaging and fun learning atmosphere and brought a lot of her own ideas and tools to enhance the program. The course materials were okay. I would like to see a better roadmap to enhance understanding of how each of the modules builds on the previous one and how they all fit together. The materials seem a bit abstract and disjointed.

Overall rating

Jim A.
10/28/2013

Overall rating

Don F.
10/14/2013

Instructor was very pleasent and knew his material, kept things lively and interesting

Overall rating

Tiffany W.
10/10/2013

Overall rating

Laura N.
10/10/2013

Overall rating

Joanne C.
08/30/2013

Overall rating

Casey C.
08/27/2013

Instructor was good and engaging. Some people tried to turn the class into more of a personal therapy session though and I think that detracted some from the overall learning. However, it was still a useful class and I would recommend it to most people.

Overall rating

Patty A.
08/26/2013

This seminar taught me about myself and definitely how to work with others in a more professional manner.

Overall rating

Shawna R.
08/26/2013

All the teaching aids were excellent and Dianne made the class learning experience outstanding!!

Overall rating

Tyler J.
08/08/2013

Overall rating

Nena W.
07/29/2013

good insights which I will practice right away

Overall rating

Robert J.
07/24/2013

Overall rating

Adam T.
07/22/2013

The instructor demonstrated superb abilitiy of subject matter.

Overall rating

Andrea N.
07/01/2013

Overall rating

David B.
06/10/2013

Content was good - videos were dated (pagers, really?) - not a very hospitable environment (no snacks, fruit, etc.)

Overall rating

Chelsea H.
05/28/2013

Jennifer was amazing!

Overall rating

Carol F.
05/01/2013

The description in the catalog was different then what the person teaching the class though the class should be. She said it was an introductory class, the catalog did not state that. I was looking for the "new techniques" and did not get any.

Overall rating

Gary P.
04/28/2013

The seminar was an effective basic overview course for understanding communications and providing rudimentary relationship building concepts and tools. Many participants, myself included, were surprised that the content was a basic overview of simple tools most of us had been exposed to and learned in other courses.

The Title and Overview of the course did not indicate that this was an overview or survey course on the subject. In fact, we were expecting "New Techniques for Results-oriented Communication" as the Title of the course indicated. This was not as "advertised."

The instructor was very good and tried to add content to meet the desires of the participants for new and/or more relevant material.

Overall rating

Anne-Marie R.
04/22/2013

Sound information distributed in seminar-very active and engaging.

Overall rating

Patricia O.
04/01/2013

I prefer more practice using the skills and getting constructive feedback, and less lecture.

Overall rating

Charles B.
03/07/2013

I learned a better way to communicate with people by identifying their personal style. This has already helped me at work.

One of the role plan exercises revealed to me, I do not smile enough when talking and need to increase my enthusiasm when speaking with workers.

Overall rating

Joy T.
02/25/2013

Great class to cover emotional intelligence and interpresonal concepts. The classroom exercises were very good. The instructor was very knowledgable and helpful. I took a lot of notes, so I wish there was more printed course material to take-away.

Overall rating

Henry S.
02/18/2013

The content of the seminar was excellent and Barbara presented it superbly. I think htat the timem allotted to each module was just ri

Overall rating

Qusai A.
01/21/2013

It's good tool to know how to deal with deferent personalities atcwork

Overall rating

Christine K.
01/21/2013

Great class

Overall rating

Michael M.
12/19/2012

I thought there was too much information to cover in the time allotted for the workshop. I am not recommending that the seminar be longer, but maybe that fewer topics are covered. Possibly break the seminar down into phase 1 and phase 2.

Overall rating

Judy W.
12/17/2012

Overall rating

Kathy B.
12/10/2012

This class was amazing. I walked away with tools and skills I can use both professionally and personally. I feel that it really helped me to understand myself and others. I have already started seeing positive results in my life from it.

Overall rating

Jill L.
12/10/2012

I came into this session with a bit of a chip on my shoulder as I've been a professional for more than 25 years but I found the workshop to be informative and well worth the time. Barbara is a talented and engaging instructor and the materials were very helpful in achieving a better understanding of communications styles. I would recommend this workshop to anyone seeking to enhance the effectiveness of their commuications!

Overall rating

Tracy V.
12/03/2012

This seminar provided practical concepts that can be applied to building better personal and business work relationships. The seminar had us evaluating concepts that are sometimes overlooked or that we may take for granted. The moderator was very engaging, personable and provided examples to concepts we discussed that we can all relate to.

Overall rating

Candice F.
11/08/2012

I enjoyed this seminar and was surprised at what the assessments revealed. I gained tools to help me communicate with my peers and my supervisors in a more constructive way. The instructor was very engaging and was attentive to our needs. She modified some of the content in order to help us with our individual needs and that was especially helpful Thank you for a great seminar! Candice Fagan

Overall rating

Sana A.
10/29/2012

I really enjoyed the class especial thanks to Carole H., who really made this course an enjoyable one!

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.