/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

James S.
11/22/2017

Overall rating

MATTHEW M.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Timothy W.
11/20/2017

Class and instructor were very informative.

Overall rating

Lisa C.
11/20/2017

Was able to take away a few actionable items

Overall rating

Matthew A.
11/20/2017

Always answered questions

Overall rating

Jerry R.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Kim H.
11/20/2017

The instructor was extremely knowledgeable, interactive and solutions focused. Excellent workshop/training. Ron really brought the class to a higher level of understanding.

Overall rating

Adam V.
11/20/2017

The trainer was very knowledgeable and relatable. Learned a lot of key behaviors and things to do based on the topic.

Overall rating

Susan C.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Concetta L.
11/20/2017

Ron was the best Facillitator I have ever known. He kept my wide eye interest thru out the whole 3 day program. It was a very interactive class and all were engaged. All the excercises introduced were extremely helpful and we all had fun with it. Kudos to Ron - we all learned so much.I would be very interested in other workshops he facilitates. I truely say, I will miss him. He was very animated, shared great experiences that helped us connect with the lesson learned.

Overall rating

Justin P.
11/17/2017

Overall rating

Dominic D.
11/17/2017

Instructor was extremely engaging and appeared to be knowledgeable in the field.

Overall rating

Nicholas K.
11/17/2017

Did a very well explaining and keeping my attention

Overall rating

Theresa S.
11/17/2017

Ron was an excellent trainer. He was in control of the class and the content at all times. He did an excellent job balancing lectures, discussions, and group exercises.

Overall rating

Lauren H.
11/15/2017

This was an absolutely wonderful course. I truly appreciate being given the opportunity to participate in such a course. I feel like this course prepared me not only for my potential future management roles, but it also enhanced my conscious understanding of my day-to-day interactions with my colleagues. This course has the potential to influence all relationships in your life after applying the fundamentals. This course was truly eye opening, and the instructor was absolutely wonderful. I would recommend this course to any working professional and think it is nothing but an asset for each employee to have under their belts.

Overall rating

Leslie F.
11/13/2017

Overall rating

Jeff D.
11/10/2017

Great course. I am taking away several specific actions to apply immediately to building stronger relationships with my direct reports.

Overall rating

Jonathan U.
11/10/2017

Great tools and utilization examples. I do feel the scenarios tend to be a bit traditional in nature. I would recommend updating the scenarios to accommodate the workplace of the future (open office, multiple locations, etc.).

Overall rating

Taylor H.
11/10/2017

I thought this class was very eye-opening. Learning about verbal and non-verbal behaviors was my favorite topic

Overall rating

Joel S.
11/10/2017

Very helpful can’t wait to apply at work.

Overall rating

Sam T.
11/10/2017

Very well spoken. Great connection on topics.

Overall rating

Kelly F.
11/10/2017

I really enjoyed this seminar and found the content and activities to be useful. It was also great to role play a few scenarios to ensure the objective was well understood. I can't wait to utilize what I have learned!

Overall rating

Steve Z.
11/10/2017

Great instructor!

Overall rating

Domicia H.
11/10/2017

The material presented was very organized and clearly dissimenated. The facilitator is very experience and influential.

Overall rating

Torrey D.
11/10/2017

Great class and very professional.

Overall rating

Halema A.
11/08/2017

The course was fruitful & informative.

Overall rating

Kim C.
11/06/2017

We have walked away with so many concepts and ideas, I'm shocked we covered all of this in 3 days! Thank you Ron, excellent tools and instruction.

Overall rating

Scott M.
11/06/2017

Ron did an excellent job at taking us through the course and implementing the material in real world personal challenges of our own. The working in groups provided a safe setting of discussing situations and getting both positive and negative feedback from the outside.

Overall rating

Leandro A.
11/06/2017

The course has provided a lot of insights and the instructor (Ron) was superb in demonstrating the models, giving out examples and engaging the group.

Overall rating

Robert M.
11/06/2017

The training itself was useful, to the point that everyone can benefit. The teacher was wonderful, with great energy and style.

Overall rating

Brooke R.
11/06/2017

Overall rating

Danielle M.
11/06/2017

Days 2 and 3 were much better than 1

Overall rating

Vivienne C.
11/03/2017

My expectations were that I would get more information around influencing styles and using those to work better with a group. Despite wanting a little bit more on that, the rest of the tools were very useful, and I can definitely see myself implementing them,

Overall rating

Andrew H.
11/01/2017

The instructor is knowledgeable and patient.

Overall rating

Sandra B.
10/31/2017

Overall rating

Becky M.
10/31/2017

Overall rating

James B.
10/23/2017

I appreciate that we had a small, well lead class that allowed everyone to interact often and remain engaged.

Overall rating

Obaid A.
10/17/2017

Very interesting course. Exactly what i was looking for. I was able to identify behaviors that support effective workplace relationships.

Overall rating

QingJie J.
10/11/2017

Overall rating

John K.
09/28/2017

Helpful and clear information. The breakout sessions really drove home the lessons.

Overall rating

Mark R.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

Karen K.
09/28/2017

The class was very beneficial to my job.

Overall rating

Rich B.
09/28/2017

Instructor kept it moving and interesting. The cost is high though

Overall rating

Craig S.
09/26/2017

Overall rating

Nevine R.
09/25/2017

It was very informative (and eye-opening for some topics). I appreciated the information and will make every effort to apply what was learnt.

Overall rating

Tanisha L.
09/25/2017

Overall rating

Sandra H.
09/25/2017

Liked the training, felt a bit rushed to get through it.

Overall rating

Abraham Y.
09/25/2017

Very practical tips and great participation from the classmates I had. 2 Assessments showed and proved my discoveries.

Overall rating

William F.
09/25/2017

I found this class helpful in content and in flow. The course was logically designed and built on previously covered topics which helps to enforce the lessons learned.

Overall rating

Christopher C.
09/22/2017

Overall rating

Ashby B.
09/22/2017

Instructor was very thorough and covered a lot of info. I would have liked to have the PowerPoint to follow along.

Overall rating

Rachel B.
09/22/2017

Overall rating

Staci B.
09/22/2017

Overall rating

Dino H.
09/22/2017

The course covered the intended topics in depth.

Overall rating

Vanessa B.
09/22/2017

Wonderful, engaging course. It exceeded my expectations.

Overall rating

Backer A.
09/22/2017

Collaborative and interactive. Kept me engaged

Overall rating

Dana D.
09/20/2017

Overall rating

Abdullah A.
09/20/2017

Great Instructor keeps everybody engaged and promotes participation, also he brings a lot of good examples and experiences to be shared and relate it to discussed subjects.

Overall rating

Jeanetta J.
09/18/2017

In all my experience and work career never anything like I received the last three days.

Overall rating

Ryan S.
09/18/2017

Dianne did a wonderful job not only explaining the material, but also addressing specific concerns raised by the class regarding the application of course material to their particular situation. She provided ADDITIONAL valuable models, diagrams, lists, and methods that that really complemented the course material while addressing the concerns of the class. Dianne proved that she is an excellent resource for interpersonal relationship building in a professional setting, and much more.

Overall rating

Theodore J.
09/18/2017

The facility was great and Dianne our instructor was excellent! Great interaction also with the participants from other companies. It was a great learning environment

Overall rating

Jennifer Z.
09/18/2017

very well run and organized

Overall rating

Katherine R.
09/15/2017

This instructor is very knowledgeable in this content and brought experience and resources that helped provide good examples we could learn from.

Overall rating

Courtney S.
09/15/2017

The course is necessary for young professionals to shape their communication styles and more seasoned professionals to address issues. Dianne is an incredible instructor. She was diplomatic in her delivery of topics to various individuals. She was very hands on and enabled us to see the pros and cons of our approach.

Overall rating

Priscilla H.
09/15/2017

Overall rating

Sue K.
09/14/2017

Overall rating

David S.
09/13/2017

Very knowledgeable instructor and the other attendees also provided valuable insights. My only concern was with the AMA administrative person in the room. He was very noisy. He was constantly opening and closing the door loudly, making loud sighs, and even placed his sandwich in the ice bucket we were using for our drinks. He was a distraction.

Overall rating

Morgan F.
09/13/2017

George was awesome. He kept everyone engaged and did an amazing job! I highly recommend this course to anyone who needs help at work or their personal lives to communicating and building better relationships.

Overall rating

Len L.
09/12/2017

Good class

Overall rating

Patti G.
08/28/2017

Role playing and situational learning was key in this course.

Overall rating

Paula B.
08/25/2017

Overall rating

Amadou D.
08/25/2017

Overall rating

Mashari A.
08/25/2017

The program was as anticipated & the material was helpfulBut in several occasions the instructor seems to get disconnected or disoriented, and loses her focus.

Overall rating

Akshita M.
08/25/2017

The course is helpful with some good techniques. The instructor, Jamie kept the class happening with group discussions and activities. It maybe interesting to add some newer or more innovative material to the training as we have already seen some of this material and were expecting more creative ways of learning.

Overall rating

Pouya J.
08/25/2017

Overall rating

Tammy J.
08/24/2017

The instructor was extremely knowledgeable and did a great job with getting everyone involved! I learned a lot about myself (more than anticipated), and how to better communicate with others.

Overall rating

Kelly M.
08/24/2017

"The content was great but I think it would be helpful to manage expectations in terms of who would be a good candidate for the training. My supervisor sent me because she wants me to build better relationships with executive leadership that will help me move up within the organization. Most of the folks in the class, however, appeared to be taking the training because they have had issues with their colleagues. So perhaps breaking it down to two types of ""building better work relationships"" would be helpful one for folks who have struggled to have good relationships in the past, and having one for ""strategic"" relationships?"

Overall rating

Clayton T.
08/23/2017

This class was very detailed and provided really good tools for employees at all levels of the hierarchy to use when working with each other. I felt that Pat was well informed on how to present this course and engaged the class with a in depth knowledge of the materials.

Overall rating

Richard L.
08/23/2017

Overall rating

Ashlyn Y.
08/10/2017

The instructor was very informational and very detailed. I loved his way of teaching and he had an interesting approach of making the information stick to my everyday thoughts.

Overall rating

Stacey C.
08/07/2017

Dianne was a great facilitator. The session was engaging. I do recommend she switch up the groups so we can have an opportunity to work with others in the class.

Overall rating

Kathleen K.
08/04/2017

Dianne did an incredible job managing a very diverse group. She stuck in there even though she lost her voice. She was extremely professional and offered great insights.

Overall rating

Bridget F.
08/03/2017

This course thought me how to recognize, manage and communicate with different personalities. Ultimately, I am better equipped to manage a successful team.

Overall rating

Douglas R.
08/02/2017

George was great! He made the topic interesting and I learned a ton.

Overall rating

Theresa S.
08/02/2017

Overall rating

Michel R.
07/26/2017

I thought the class was informative and allowed me to identify my style and the tools to help me identify my peers style as well and how to deal with them effectively.

Overall rating

Adriana C.
07/26/2017

My instructor was well versed in her subject matter and conveyed a great deal of knowledge and expertise. She was a pleasure to listen to. Not only does she know how to teach but she speaks from a great deal of personal experience as well. The only thing I would have liked more was to take questions as they arise rather than having them posted to discuss later. I would have liked some departure from the printed materials and more time spent on real life experiences and ad hoc discussions

Overall rating

Lindsay O.
07/26/2017

I loved every minute of this class, would take it over again!

Overall rating

Rebecca T.
07/26/2017

Overall rating

Tineka M.
07/26/2017

I learned PRACTICAL ways to deal with some very difficult communication issues that I am having with some of my subordinates, peers and upper-management alike.

Overall rating

Lana A.
07/26/2017

Overall rating

Adam F.
07/24/2017

Barbara is an excellent facilitator. She has great experience, and stories to draw from. I also believe the materials went with the class nicely.

Overall rating

Frank H.
07/20/2017

The class was very informative and gave me a better understanding of individuals style tendencies that will be helpful in future relationship interactions.

Overall rating

Shane M.
07/19/2017

I would have preferred to take the SELF profile prior to the class starting so that I had more focus or awareness to engage the class earlier.

Overall rating

Leanne A.
07/19/2017

It was a very enlightening experience, the instructor was excellent which allowed us to have open dialog and trust with sharing our experiences.

Overall rating

Kathleen L.
07/19/2017

Dianne is a great teacher and I really enjoyed how she conducted the class. I really liked that the class size was smaller. Felt very individualized.

Overall rating

Zeyad A.
07/17/2017

Not only the material was excellent but even because of our small group (3 participants) it was really good.

Overall rating

Kelsey R.
07/17/2017

it was good but not overwhelmingly great

Overall rating

Kevin G.
07/17/2017

Instructor was very informative and helpful with the material.

Overall rating

Hugh M.
07/14/2017

Overall rating

Bourke V.
06/29/2017

I felt that Ron was passionate about the material and that it translated into an overall positive response from the class. Ron both set the example as well as covered relevant materials. It will take me some time to fully assimilate all the material covered. A wealth of information was gleaned from my fellow attendees; enabled by both the set expectation as well as the overall structure of the class.

Overall rating

Aida G.
06/29/2017

It was a great experience sharing different experiences and examples.

Overall rating

James F.
06/28/2017

Ron is a great presenter. He ensured that the class understood the material that was taught.

Overall rating

Bob F.
06/23/2017

Overall rating

Loretta L.
06/22/2017

Jean was very patient, observant and accommodating. The entire class was engaged due to her teaching style. We were able to be ourselves and she was able to associate our personal experiences with what she was explaining in class.

Overall rating

Ernie P.
06/21/2017

Great seminar.

Overall rating

Mary B.
06/21/2017

Overall rating

Kristy G.
06/21/2017

Overall rating

Craig H.
06/20/2017

Clear presentation. Able to keep class focused on topic. Real world content and exercises. Material precise and on target requiring unnecessary reading.

Overall rating

Lorelle C.
06/19/2017

Very well organized and professional class. The use of experiential learning and practical exercise struck a harmonious balance that encouraged optimal learning and fun!

Overall rating

Rhonda K.
06/19/2017

Gwen was an engaging and effective facilitator. She has great energy and plenty of examples to drive her point home.

Overall rating

Colleen O.
06/19/2017

I enjoyed that the class size was small. The speaker was knowledgeable and engaging.

Overall rating

Hector H.
06/16/2017

Overall rating

Tina M.
06/16/2017

Overall rating

Jenny W.
06/16/2017

Ryker's tone, inflection and enthusiasm made the online course very enjoyable. It was conducted at a good pace with good info

Overall rating

Bing W.
06/13/2017

Overall rating

Cathy M.
06/12/2017

Pat Fitzpatrick is an awesome trainer. Her deep expertise and teaching style through constant story telling about real-life situations put the potentially boring book material into context that we could relate to. She led us expertly through several team exercises to embed the learning. I loved her class!

Overall rating

Trevor B.
06/12/2017

Overall rating

Kimberly B.
06/12/2017

Overall rating

Patrick W.
06/09/2017

Pat was excellent & I not only learned a lot about my self , but how I need to relate to others in multiple situations.

Overall rating

Nancy S.
06/09/2017

The course I attended was excellent. I had mixed feelings about it going in and left feeling 100% satisfied and gratified. Marcia is a FABULOUS instructor and completely engaged herself and others throughout the 3 days. I would love to take other courses from her. I walked away wanting to make changes, improve myself and feeling different in the way I view many things. I will certainly apply several things that I learned both at my job and in my day to day life.

Overall rating

Debra S.
06/08/2017

Marcia is the best AMA instructor that I have had! I enjoyed her personal stories. I previously attended Leading with Emotional Intelligence and How to Communicate with Diplomacy, Tact and Credibility. Although this course was good, I found the Leading with Emotional Intelligence class better. The emotional intelligence assessments used in this class could be improved. I would also prefer to have a hard copy of the post seminar evaluation be available at the end of the class.

Overall rating

Barbara C.
06/08/2017

Overall rating

Ophelia J.
06/05/2017

The instructor led course was presented in a most professional manner. The course’s interaction activities introduced skills that participants will need to establish results oriented workplace relationship in order to resolve ongoing work situations.

Overall rating

Seyoum T.
06/05/2017

The seminar was structured in a way that gets participants involved and the teacher led with skill and passion.

Overall rating

Victoria A.
05/22/2017

I appreciate the self evaluations and insite into personal style as well as how to read others and adjust my approach accordingly.

Overall rating

Anatoly B.
05/22/2017

Course is very informative and positive. All questions asked and a lot of different situations examined and discussed

Overall rating

Dominic F.
05/22/2017

Overall rating

Angela C.
05/22/2017

Excellent course. Very relevant exercises and materials. Left course with many new actionable items to follow up on and apply.

Overall rating

Daniel G.
05/22/2017

Had great insight and very understanding of peoples situation without being judgemental

Overall rating

AnnMarie C.
05/19/2017

Overall rating

Ryan W.
05/19/2017

Well laid out. Provided class involvement and good practical examples of situations

Overall rating

Courtney R.
05/19/2017

I think the pace of the training was good and that it was well organized. The instructor did a great job getting the points across and making the material relatable.

Overall rating

Susan Y.
05/17/2017

Overall rating

Donnie J.
05/15/2017

The Class was very good.

Overall rating

Lionel B.
05/11/2017

The class was with a small group which allowed the facilitator to spend more time on certain areas of the training. He was engaging, encouraging and understanding. The content in the training as well as the group activities were revealing and really sparked emotions in me. I was able to look within myself as a manager and see areas of opportunity that I knew I needed to focus on, but was in denial for fear of being perceived as weak. This course gave me the confidence to face my fears and make changes to be more successful.

Overall rating

Slavica B.
05/08/2017

Excellent teaching lesson towards self evaluation, how to use and practice emotional intelligence and work on yourself, including practical examples for work environment

Overall rating

Donja C.
05/03/2017

Overall rating

Cristina H.
05/02/2017

I attended many communication and interpersonal skills improvement courses, and this one was definitely the best. It had the right pace, amount of information, and most importantly the skills acquired in the training can be applied immediately with realistic steps. The way the course was conducted allowed people to bring to the table some burning issues. In other courses there were less opening for spontaneous participation.

Overall rating

Ralph M.
05/01/2017

i thought the class was interesting. It provided valuable tips on how to improve in building better relationships at work. The small class size was great as I was able to get personal feedback

Overall rating

David L.
05/01/2017

The class was very informative. I learned a lot from it!

Overall rating

Joseph C.
04/28/2017

Overall rating

Debbie C.
04/19/2017

Overall rating

Debra F.
04/17/2017

Overall rating

Sara H.
04/17/2017

enjoyed class (missed 3rd/last day due to illness), had taken a similar communications class with same instructor 3 weeks prior so thought there was a lot of overlap (unfortunately). Good skills to learn. I think the teaching needs some "refreshers" - using the book more than 50% is not the best, most innovative

Overall rating

Ivan P.
04/17/2017

The interaction between students was fundamental for the success of the class. The materials are outdated and the instructor kept providing modifications to the materials and using other sources. Please spend some time updating the materials.

Overall rating

Charles H.
04/17/2017

We had, compared to previous seminars, a diverse group -in terms of skill sets, and some challenging attendees that wanted to get "off task". Dianne was patiently firm, and able to demonstrate the techniques of the class actually managing some instances maintaining class control. Content, exaples and pacing were excellent

Overall rating

Denita R.
04/17/2017

I really enjoyed this class. I meet a lot of new people whom I could network and share experiences. The instructor was outstanding. Pointed out things that I could not see in myself. Thank you very much for the opportunity.

Overall rating

Kim D.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Christine N.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Amy P.
04/05/2017

Great Instructor! Great Subject!

Overall rating

Grace Y.
04/05/2017

very useful for my job

Overall rating

Yasuyuki T.
03/31/2017

It was the nice opportunity to hear all other people's thoughts and view points. I learned various kinds of ideas to think about how I can build rapport with my team.

Overall rating

Julie H.
03/27/2017

Overall rating

Milagro S.
03/27/2017

Laura was vibrant and so knowledgeable on the subject. One of the best trainers I've had in any training seminar.

Overall rating

Gail W.
03/27/2017

Overall rating

Kristyn B.
03/24/2017

I wasn't sure an on-line class would be as effective or enjoyable as a classroom setting but this class definitely changed that perception! It was put together very well and the chat pods were effective for communication. I learned a lot of new things and was refreshed on others.

Overall rating

Elmmeyer R.
03/24/2017

great and very interactive

Overall rating

Elaine C.
03/24/2017

This course was jam-packed with great information, wonderful discussion and breakout sessions. I left feeling much better equipped to handle work relationships -- building positive ones from the beginning and handling challenges that inevitably get in the way.

Overall rating

Rebecca O.
03/24/2017

The content and interaction with the other participants was informative, beneficial and engaging.

Overall rating

Philippe G.
03/13/2017

good work from the instructor who provided excellent information with conviction and passion

Overall rating

Jason P.
03/09/2017

Overall rating

Jose C.
03/06/2017

Overall rating

Orrin B.
03/03/2017

Great, Clear Information!

Overall rating

Michelle M.
03/02/2017

This was a very good training. The instructor was very knowledgeable and used real world examples in her presentation. The staff at the AMA Conference Center was friendly, professional and courteous (front desk, instructor, staff, janitor). I would definitely take another course through your company.

Overall rating

Neeru V.
03/01/2017

I loved the energy of Pat and her knowledge on all the areas of training. Training was very much useful and I am hoping to make changes with in my organization using the techniques I learnt.

Overall rating

Candace A.
03/01/2017

Patricia was extraordinarily good communicator. Excellent sense of humor. She was very organized and efficient as we transitioned through the course outlines. Also, I like the way she tuned to each person individually; her stories were common which made it visually easy to understand and connect. Role play was fun!

Overall rating

Sandra S.
02/28/2017

This was an excellent course and it will definitely benefit me in my professional career and future advancements. The instructor Patricia did an excellent job and I hope to be able to attend more of AMA's seminars

Overall rating

James G.
02/16/2017

Excellent program

Overall rating

Monica G.
02/15/2017

Overall rating

Sanat B.
02/15/2017

Very useful and effective training for industry professionals to build their professional and personal skills.

Overall rating

Amelia J.
02/15/2017

Overall rating

Nicole M.
02/13/2017

I thought the class was extremely informative and Barbara was a great instructor.I think it would have been helpful and even more relatable if there were more clips and videos or specific examples to demonstrate the various behaviors we were learning about. A large portion of learning came from the group activities which depends heavily on the attendees and their backgrounds/personalities. I found this at times to not be conducive to learning because it works off the assumption that everyone in the room has self awareness and a high emotional intelligence.

Overall rating

gustavus w.
02/08/2017

She was a really engaging speaker. The group exercises she made us complete helped the class to bond and open up about our communications difficulties at work.

Overall rating

Erlilnda J.
02/08/2017

The instructor, Dianne had a way to make you feel as if she was just focused on you. She went out of her way to find addlt material the class tuned in on and very pleasant in her overall presentation. She was a significant part of the success in my opinion.

Overall rating

Stephen J.
02/08/2017

The teacher was very caring and made sure all content was covered in a way that all users gained benefit. Beyond that her real-life experience offered a refreshing follow-up which allowed us to see how the information could be put to use.

Overall rating

Rick M.
02/08/2017

The presenter was excellent.

Overall rating

Kevin M.
02/06/2017

Great class & great teacher

Overall rating

Frank S.
01/25/2017

Overall rating

Mohammad A.
01/24/2017

Overall rating

Minerva R.
01/24/2017

This course was excellent.

Overall rating

Noel B.
01/19/2017

Great instructor!

Overall rating

Welda W.
01/19/2017

Don was very engaging. He encouraged self-reflection and using the skill tools as a baseline. His welcoming personality put the entire group at ease and everyone participated, enjoyed each other and felt involved.

Overall rating

Glenn R.
01/19/2017

Instructor was very knowledgeable of subject content. The course moved at a comfortable pace. Surprisingly, the course focused on consciousness of self and self awareness as key prerequisites for building better working relationships with other people. Good dialogue and creative methods to facilitate learning.

Overall rating

Kimisha H.
01/18/2017

Don was knowledgeable, fun and understanding. I wish we had gone through all the mini self test and had more discussions surrounding what they meant and how to change if there were any limitations as a result. Personal stories on all our parts sought of took precedence.

Overall rating

Kiko C.
01/17/2017

Overall rating

Tanya H.
01/16/2017

Overall rating

Sudhakar P.
01/16/2017

Don kept the class very engaging and interactive. His thoughtful discussions were insightful and exhibited his rich experience.

Overall rating

James W.
12/26/2016

Some of the material is common-sense related and not necessarily what I would call 'new techniques', but it is a communications course so that is not too surprising. Overall though, well presented and engaging.

Overall rating

Zachary C.
12/23/2016

Well organized, leader brought energy - kept the group engaged and didn't sacrifice the learning for those that were not committed.

Overall rating

Andrea S.
12/21/2016

Overall rating

Robert B.
12/21/2016

This course exceeded my expectations. I learned about tools and techniques that I am sure will help me to improve my relationships both at work and in my personal life. The instructor was well prepared, engaged the participants in the learning process, used many visual aids, offered personal real life examples to re-enforce the material, and encouraged the class to share their own experiences relevant to the material. I especially liked the story telling approach. When I was twice called out of the room to participate on conference calls for work, I found myself eager to return hoping to miss as little as possible. I highly recommend this course.

Overall rating

Igor V.
12/21/2016

The course was very informative and instructor's presentation was excellent.

Overall rating

Ammar Yousef Hussain A.
12/20/2016

Perfect experience

Overall rating

KEVIN D.
12/20/2016

Instructor was amazing!

Overall rating

Richard L.
12/19/2016

To. Is awesome and rocks!

Overall rating

Lauren S.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Elizabeth C.
12/19/2016

SF center is clean and conducive to learning.

Overall rating

Manfei L.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Tina M.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Carol M.
12/16/2016

the training was helpful. in some instances it would have been useful to provide further background on a concept before an exercise rather than relying on our interpretation. An example was the SELF profile. Talking through it briefly would ensure everyone was on the same page regarding how to interpret the graph

Overall rating

Sandhya B.
12/16/2016

Overall rating

Julie P.
12/16/2016

Very interesting and a lot of good tips and advices to have better relationship and good communication.

Overall rating

William A.
12/16/2016

Overall rating

Tamara B.
12/16/2016

Overall rating

Denise W.
12/16/2016

Overall rating

Christy B.
12/16/2016

I learned a lot. I would like more concrete feedback. The instructor said everyone's scenarios were good, but never gave any negative feedback, so I'm not sure if I got some of the ideas wrong.

Overall rating

Jamey W.
12/16/2016

Overall rating

Chinonso E.
12/16/2016

Overall rating

Blaine P.
12/16/2016

Topics very relevant to my learning objectives. Depth was not satisfactory during each of the modules

Overall rating

Zeyna A.
12/14/2016

I appreciate the opportunity to work through some real-life scenarios and gather feedback from the instructor and classmates on how to address them. The training provided a great deal of insight and options for communication and relationship building for future encounters.

Overall rating

Bridgette T.
12/14/2016

Overall rating

Elaine K.
12/12/2016

Marcia is very knowledgeable.

Overall rating

Eric H.
12/12/2016

Program content and pace was good.

Overall rating

Rosalyn B.
12/08/2016

the trainer told too many stories about self that did not have anything to do with the lesson

Overall rating

Neil S.
12/07/2016

Overall rating

Pearl J.
12/07/2016

This seminar opened my eyes to what effective communication really requires. Often we focus on our own style of communication but this seminar had a more holistic approach. It made me realize that understanding the style of others is crucial to being effective in communication. The instructor had a wealth of knowledge, examples and was passionate for us to learn. However, excessive personal examples and conversations straying from topic slowed the pace of the class so much that the final 2 days were rushed and we failed to work through several workbook application exercises. I left feeling like I would need to do self study and the missed exercises on my own in order to take full advantage of the materials. The instructor graciously offered and I plan to take advantage of 1 on 1 help as well as connect with other attendees I connected with.

Overall rating

Richard D.
11/23/2016

Overall rating

Jessi W.
11/21/2016

I really enjoyed this class; Lisa is a wonderful instructor and I loved the smaller class size. She allowed us to discuss many current issues we were facing while bringing it back to the topic at hand. I learned a lot and found new ways to approach a lot of situations.

Overall rating

Ryan C.
11/18/2016

Overall rating

Melinda M.
11/14/2016

Overall rating

Shuxin Y.
11/09/2016

Overall rating

Daniel T.
11/07/2016

Decent course for early professionals, too basic for people with some experience in management/communication.

Overall rating

Donna W.
11/07/2016

Excellent seminar

Overall rating

Patrick S.
11/07/2016

Jamie is the best course leader I have had an AMA and I have only had great teachers here. Very interesting and insightful teacher.

Overall rating

Steven S.
11/07/2016

Very interactive

Overall rating

Charles O.
11/07/2016

Jaime was effective in passing the information across. The course was informative and helpful.

Overall rating

Brian M.
11/07/2016

Overall rating

Omar S.
11/07/2016

Overall rating

Jared M.
11/07/2016

Jamie wasnt very engaging. She presnented the material well, just not very animated.

Overall rating

Betty D.
11/04/2016

Mark is a good comunicator. Kept our attention with real life stories.

Overall rating

Solomon B.
11/04/2016

Very interesting!

Overall rating

Jamie D.
11/04/2016

Clear, easy to follow and very well led. The instructor was engaging and thorough, highly intelligent and knowledgeable. I gained great insight from this class.

Overall rating

Craig B.
11/04/2016

It was a great class and Mark made it extremely easy to learn.

Overall rating

Mary Ann P.
11/04/2016

First instructor in my life who asked how we wanted him to teach. He gave us both work and non-work ways to use the skills we were being taught. I would take a class taught by Mark anytime.

Overall rating

Roxana F.
11/03/2016

Excellent Facilitator!

Overall rating

LINZY C.
11/02/2016

Laura knew the topic inside-out and did a very good job keeping the class engaged.

Overall rating

Deloras S.
11/02/2016

Overall rating

Gayle L.
11/02/2016

The training was very complete in learning how to use conscious communication in a business setting and learning how to "talk the language" of the different personalities in the work place. The instructor also included information about how we non-verbally communicate with others through body language, voice tone, and appearance. I plan to use this information not only at work but also in my non-work relationships.

Overall rating

Robin C.
10/31/2016

Very engaging and complete class involvement.

Overall rating

Eddie B.
10/26/2016

Ron is an excellent, engaging instructor! I learned a lot from him!

Overall rating

Emilio C.
10/26/2016

This course was simply amazing to me it was well prepared specific dynamic and explanatory.The Instructor was amazing too.

Overall rating

Kirk B.
10/24/2016

Great instructor and content; thanks!

Overall rating

RACHEL S.
10/21/2016

great instructor, very knowledgeable, and took the time to ask us questions to better tailor the class to our needs

Overall rating

Seyma A.
10/19/2016

It was the best training I have ever gotten. I went to top/Ivy League schools and hasn't seen anything more useful than this. Great instructor, awesome materials/structure.

Overall rating

Elinor B.
10/17/2016

Ms. Laura Keten is very knowledgeable, professional, inspiring and has fascinating concepts in Building Better Work Relationships for both work and personal life. This class is highly recommendable.

Overall rating

Gregory P.
10/17/2016

For the price of the class or seminar AMA should provide lunch

Overall rating

Angela H.
10/17/2016

The course content, facilitator, and participants really brought this course to life for me. The facilitator was knowledgeable, and allowed a healthy amount of dialogue and participation by everyone. It really provided concrete strategies and ideas for me to improve myself so I can work better with my Team.

Overall rating

Don M.
10/17/2016

Good course and content venue and amenities sub standard

Overall rating

Riad Q.
10/17/2016

Was very open and helpful

Overall rating

Justin R.
10/17/2016

Content was very informative and useful and the Carole was very knowledgable about the material and presented it very well.

Overall rating

Benjamin S.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

Mariana P.
10/17/2016

Laura was very good at teaching this class. I like that she broke it up into group assignments, individual assignments and she also taught a variety of topics.

Overall rating

Raheel S.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

Muhamad W.
10/17/2016

It was very help in building relation ship at work specially but it applies every where family friends and even people who don't know, how to communicate.

Overall rating

Brenda A.
10/14/2016

Terrific course

Overall rating

Bianca B.
10/03/2016

Overall rating

Beth O.
09/30/2016

Overall rating

Blanche M.
09/29/2016

I thought the instructor was knowledgable and had some good ideas on how to address specific issues.

Overall rating

Robert S.
09/28/2016

Overall rating

Adrianne M.
09/26/2016

I loved the fast pace, and Laura was inspiring!

Overall rating

Barbara F.
09/26/2016

Overall rating

Brian J.
09/26/2016

The best training session in my 28 year career!

Overall rating

Kirsten A.
09/22/2016

The material (and Diane herself) did an excellent job of breaking down some very important "soft" skills into manageable bites for the audience. Clear, practical tips and tools were provided that can (and should!) be applied in the workplace, whether you are a entry level employee or a seasoned supervisor. I am putting many of them to practice already. Thank you!

Overall rating

Christian B.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Lam N.
09/21/2016

The class is well organized. The instructor is very knowledgeable about the subject matter.

Overall rating

Lauren Y.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Diondra H.
09/21/2016

The instructor was boring at times, and a little rude.

Overall rating

Paul D.
09/21/2016

Our instructor Jim made the class with his stories, experience and insights. I thought this was one of the best courses I've taken with GK/AMA.

Overall rating

Chris A.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Lesylee H.
09/21/2016

The course provided numerous tools to enable me to improve my communication skills not just on the job but in my personal life as well. The exercises presented by George were helpful in identifying my communication style and how that style may be perceived by others. Instead of avoiding difficult relationships, I have the confidence to address them effectively.

Overall rating

Kirk K.
09/21/2016

I enjoyed being presented communication theories based on the cause and affect of the mind/brain.

Overall rating

Steven L.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Itzel T.
09/21/2016

Course was as expected. It covered everything I was expecting to receive.

Overall rating

Melissa W.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Irene G.
09/21/2016

HIS DYNAMIC WAS EXCELLENT!

Overall rating

Brittany H.
09/21/2016

Teacher was well informed and incorporated a lot of group activites with an open forum style.He was able to help everyone relate to eachother and practice compassion for cultural and stylistic differences

Overall rating

Sergio D.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Amy S.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Lana R.
09/21/2016

The instructor was very engaging, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to listen to.

Overall rating

Rose R.
09/21/2016

George was fantastic. Personable, knowledgeable, approachable. He skillfully led the group at an appropriate pace allowing extra time where needed. He used the manual as a tool to enhance the experience, more as a reference and not so much as the driver. I will recommend him and his class throughout my industry.

Overall rating

Samuel F.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Victor F.
09/21/2016

I thought the instructor paced the class well and shifted things within her bounderies but also with the strengths of us students in the class. It enabled me to get the most out of the class.

Overall rating

Iris L.
08/16/2016

Marcia Kimm-Jackson is very well knowledgeable on the material that was cover during our three day seminar. She was able to answer every questions very professional, was engaging, and kept the class very involved by rotating/ working in groups. Overall, I would recommend the class to any of my co-workers since I found it to be very beneficial not only learning about myself, but also those that work.

Overall rating

Laura H.
08/15/2016

It was very intense but good.

Overall rating

Mark M.
08/12/2016

Overall rating

Jonathan M.
08/10/2016

Overall rating

Jeff K.
08/08/2016

Overall rating

Joy Y.
08/08/2016

Great class.

Overall rating

Randy J.
08/08/2016

would have been nice if the AC had worked better or they could have moved us to a different room

Overall rating

Brett A.
08/08/2016

Excellent seminar. Well led, good participation

Overall rating

Corina E.
08/08/2016

I've completed a myriad of similar training courses throughout my 26 year career in government, but this one stands out as one of the most beneficial and well-presented courses. Kudos!

Overall rating

Susan B.
08/05/2016

The class was very good, including the instructor's examples.

Overall rating

JoAnna T.
08/05/2016

Overall rating

Blake W.
08/05/2016

Overall rating

Lourdes D.
08/04/2016

Overall rating

Brianna D.
08/04/2016

Seminar content was useful and presented in a way that made the experience interesting.

Overall rating

Brian P.
08/01/2016

Overall rating

Suzanne A.
08/01/2016

I would have liked the instructor to use more work-related references rather than his family-related references. While it is helpful to relate the information to our personal lives, the primary purpose was to relate it to our work lives. Jim did a very good job on the 2nd day, but nearly lost me on the 1st & 3rd days. The topic was very interesting and very relevant. I feel much better prepared to build positive relationships, especially those that have proved to be difficult in the past.

Overall rating

Kevin B.
07/29/2016

The course material was very thorough and well presented. I really enjoyed the different ways in which the material was covered. It really enhanced my learning experience.

Overall rating

Ryan C.
07/29/2016

Highly engaging, insightful, and interactive course. I really wish that I took this sooner.

Overall rating

Travis V.
07/25/2016

I enjoyed everything about the training

Overall rating

Lorenzo S.
07/25/2016

The overall experience was helpful and I feel as if I learned a lot. Barbara presented the information in an easy to understand format that related to real life situations. I felt the class covered all different learning styles. I took a lot away from the class that I feel I can apply to my current work situation.

Overall rating

Tyler W.
07/22/2016

Overall rating

Ashley D.
07/21/2016

My overall experience was great. It was a lot of information to fit in in a three-day seminar. Some of the topics, I wished we could've gotten a little deeper into, but I believe the timeframe limited those opportunities.

Overall rating

Srisatya P.
07/21/2016

Instructor asks thought provoking questions at the evaluative, synthesis and/or analysis levels that focus on the objective of the course. Instructor seeks clarification through additional questions and provides appropriate wait time. I am fully satisfied with this course and how the instructor teaches. I am ready to apply some of the steps that I learned in the class.

Overall rating

Andrea A.
07/21/2016

Very interesting and providing lots of information.

Overall rating

Tim O.
07/21/2016

Always interesting and informative as usual

Overall rating

Carena T.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Nathan S.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Alicia A.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

JoAnn B.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Cheryl G.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Sherry A.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Kathleen P.
07/18/2016

Laura is an outstanding instructor - her style and delivery is very motivating. Excellent command of the content, great skill in collaborative team training. I would highly recommend this course to everyone, even if you think your communication is effective, this course teaches invaluable lessons for a higher level of connection to your target audience.

Overall rating

Christine K.
07/18/2016

Laura is an excellent facilitator and she lives the theories she teaches. It is a pleasure to attend a class when the instructor is not only an expert of the topic matter but also a believer and practitioner. Laura fully engaged all attendees, inviting us for one-on-one chats as well as with class interactions in team and group scenarios.I will be recommending this seminar to everyone in my organization and HR.

Overall rating

IAN H.
07/18/2016

Facility was not the best choice. Limited choice if food, AC issues, A/V challenges. Prefer the Palace.

Overall rating

Atul K.
07/04/2016

Very good, would be even better if synopsis could be condensed in power point slides and shared with participants via a link for better retention , recapitulation and understanding.

Overall rating

Scott B.
06/29/2016

Overall rating

Sebastian O.
06/29/2016

Laura is fantastic, very helpful, very energetic, and thoroughly enjoyed learning the power pose!

Overall rating

Manuel M.
06/29/2016

The course was great but what made it FANTASTIC was the Instructor Laura.

Overall rating

gina a.
06/27/2016

Laura was amazing. Truly professional, an expert in her field, an effective leader, and she kept every minute interesting and engaging.

Overall rating

Erin D.
06/27/2016

The class was very well-taught and hit on many points that I wasn't even aware were problems but now know how to address.

Overall rating

Kara L.
06/20/2016

Overall I felt that this seminar was extremely informative, well guided and easy to follow. Communication in the workplace is very important and I learned a great deal.

Overall rating

Susan F.
06/20/2016

Overall rating

Diana R.
06/20/2016

I thought the class was extremely helpful.

Overall rating

Tabjeel A.
06/17/2016

Overall rating

William H.
06/17/2016

Course and staff was very informative and engaging

Overall rating

Alfredo M.
06/17/2016

It was a new and good experience for me. Keep doing the great job you do . Thanks for all the knowledge acquired.

Overall rating

Christopher R.
06/17/2016

I loved the interaction and being able to work in the breakout groups.

Overall rating

Dennis D.
06/17/2016

Overall rating

Alexandra C.
06/17/2016

good info & presentation

Overall rating

Eric S.
06/17/2016

Overall rating

Danny C.
06/13/2016

Overall rating

Eric S.
06/10/2016

I thought Dianne did a great job and explaining and exemplifying the techniques in the material.

Overall rating

Lindsay G.
06/06/2016

Laura was an excellent instructor who provided great insight on interpersonal communication. She gave real world examples and tactics to implement our new knowledge. I highly recommend her to future AMA attendees.

Overall rating

Alam M.
06/06/2016

She is very knowledgeable

Overall rating

Michael S.
06/06/2016

Best I have attended in 40 years of corporate sponsored training

Overall rating

Mario V.
06/06/2016

Good, fast paced, plenty of movement, participation

Overall rating

Chaitanya D.
06/06/2016

Very imformative, full accomplish

Overall rating

Lisa S.
06/06/2016

Laura is great! She is really engaged in helping you get what you need from the class

Overall rating

Kyle H.
06/01/2016

Very well planned out, material was superbly adequate for the course topic, presenter was very well qualified in the subject matter and in the delivery both in allowing for others to speak and elaborate as well as maintaining a watchful eye on keeping the matter on track

Overall rating

Cruise J.
06/01/2016

Overall rating

Jamie C.
06/01/2016

Dianne was amazing. She really made this a great learning experience. I think the entire class felt the same way. I have taken 4 AMA courses now and I think this has been the best by far. I would highly recommend this course and this instructor. One thing that I noted after the first day of class was how quickly the day went by and that I didn't feel "wiped out" at then end of class as I have before. I felt like Dianne was able to keep us all engaged through the entire 3 days.

Overall rating

Randi W.
05/23/2016

Very interesting. I felt there were too many group exercises, though. My style of learning is more of a lecture style.

Overall rating

Adam H.
05/23/2016

Overall rating

Jayne B.
05/02/2016

Great instructor and I loved that the group was small so we could get into the details and delve deeply into the work.

Overall rating

Stephanie W.
04/19/2016

i firmly believe that this class is beneficial to anyone who attends with a willingness to explore their work communication style and that of their current situations. The instructor Dianne was amazing at this and getting people who may have been more reticent to speak out and to speak up in order to learn about themselves in the process. She provided a safe environment.
I had a few epiphanies that really helped me to gain back my self confidence and how to move forward in my career. I also firmly believe the material without Dianne would make it more difficult to learn, it needs a very dynamic facilitator, such as she.
Stellar!

Overall rating

Michael B.
04/19/2016

This class was an eye opening experience for me. I wish that I had the ability to learn the information and techniques presented in this class before I ever started in management. However, I feel this is not just for management but for those who struggle building relationships. I learned a tremendous amount of information that was very beneficial and will help me greatly in going forward. The instructor presented the material in a way that I could understand and was very friendly and open to all the questions that I had. This was a much needed class for me.

Overall rating

Brandy J.
04/13/2016

Overall rating

Aaron C.
04/11/2016

Overall rating

Susan N.
03/30/2016

Great seminar, faculty and exercises that engaged participants in a virtual classroom!

Overall rating

MARIAN B.
03/28/2016

Overall rating

Phil H.
03/02/2016

Value for the dollar weak. A few good points gleaned from the material otherwise much too disorganized.

Overall rating

Thomas R.
02/29/2016

One of the most engaging and interactive seminars I have ever attended. Instructor was extremely professional and knowledgeable. "Pushing" everyone of the attendees to open up and learn more about themselves is a very direct outcome of attending in person. Being an introvert this was done so well that even I found myself engaging more openly where normally this would have been so uncomfortable that I would have shut down. Well Done!!!

Overall rating

Anne S.
02/29/2016

I hated to see this course end! Awesome, fantastic, thought-provoking, and more! I learned so very much and wanted to learn and hear more even as the course came to an end. The instructor was fabulous and it was her abilities as an instructor that greatly enhanced the experience. I cannot say enough good things about this seminar! If only I could repeat it with the exact same instructor so that I can have this experience all over again! Positively wonderful! Thank you AMA!

Overall rating

Cynthia M.
01/27/2016

Overall rating

Sarah F.
12/07/2015

Laura was an excellent instructor. She managed to relate & engage the entire class. Her energy & enthusiasm made it an enjoyable experience. I would absolutely recommend this class, especially with her teaching it.

Overall rating

Mariya S.
10/30/2015

Overall rating

Matthew M.
10/21/2015

The presenter was very skilled at presenting; she was interesting to listen to and engaging. The content, however, was sparse. I had been exposed to DISC personality profile previously which was very similar to the profile presented during the class (SELF). I had expected more tangible and useable techniques to be taught than what the course material contained.

Overall rating

Christine C.
10/12/2015

Overall rating