/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Eric W.
12/15/2014

The trainer, did a great job of involving the class in participating and keeping everyone's attention. She has a great grasp of the subject and was really at ease conducting the class. It was especially helpful that we used some of the attendees real life situations to discuss the topics covered.

I am excited to put some of the lessons learned to use, to get more done at work and plan to share what I took back with my staff so that we can all benefit from using time more effectively.

I look forward to returning to AMA for other courses.

Sincerely,

Eric Witter
Princeton University

Overall rating

Brownie D.
11/03/2014

The seminar seemed like a great help for most of the attendees, but the skills and methods are for the most part things I have self learned over the years. Other people listed their biggest time wasters as facebook, texting, and phone calls with family. I'd fire myself if those were my biggest time wasters. I think there are two levels of time management, normal and extraordinary. This is an excelent class for the normal level. I'd need an extreme version of this class to really get a lot of benefit from it.

Overall rating

Katherine O.
10/31/2014

I recently attended the two-day Time Management course provided by AMA. The content was exactly what I was looking for to help me become more efficient with my time. What made it even better, was the presenter, Lorena. She kept the attendees engaged and the material relevant to individual needs. I would not hesitate to attend AMA courses in the future and especially any given by Lorena

Overall rating

Jocelyn R.
10/30/2014

Overall rating

Ashley B.
09/25/2014

Pat had a fantastic way of connecting with the class and making the learning material relevant and easy to implement.

Overall rating

Sumit V.
09/15/2014

Overall rating

Judi S.
08/28/2014

Excellent course. I learned a lot of useful skills that I was able to put to use right away. I'd definitely recommend this course to others.

Overall rating

Cecily A.
08/21/2014

Overall rating

Josh M.
08/18/2014

Overall rating

Linda S.
08/04/2014

I really enjoyed Pam, I absolutely would take this class 3 times over. I got so much valuable information from this class.

Overall rating

Alena W.
07/31/2014

Overall rating

Roger D.
07/23/2014

Overall rating

Eric D.
07/21/2014

Overall rating

Argo H.
06/23/2014

Overall rating

Eliseo P.
04/22/2014

Overall rating

Judith M.
04/04/2014

The facilitator was great. She had real life examples and worked with the group to insure we got from the seminar, what we wanted.

Overall rating

Garth M.
03/12/2014

Overall rating

James C.
03/07/2014

Excellent, well run with relevant and engaging material and dialogue. Ms. King was an excellent presenter.

Overall rating

Paul v.
02/10/2014

On 2 days we occurred technical issues. Providing an online course, this is not done.

Overall rating

Mark H.
01/06/2014

Overall rating

Kristin S.
12/16/2013

I was pleasantly surprised by this seminar. It was the first online training I have attended and I appreciated the interactive content and group activities; it made the training more interesting and allowed me to stay engaged for the duration of the seminar. Great course with a lot of useful information.

Overall rating

Colleen M.
12/16/2013

The course content and course facilitator were very good. The reference materials will also be quite useful for going forward as I implement the learning. I encountered problems with the delivery method of online training despite the time spent on pre-checking my system. The problems were more than moderately interruptive. I wil not take AMA online training again. Another disappointment is that the headphones that were provided for training are not able to be used for telephone too.

Overall rating

James U.
11/22/2013

Taught me valuable tools to sift all the urgent things that fill my plate to those few important priorities. Gave me a voice to set boundaries and pushback on projects so priorities can be clarified and adjusted. I would recommend this to anyone who feels they have more tasks than time, whether they are a manager or a task focused executor.

Overall rating

Roy S.
11/15/2013

Instructor did a great job at providing the material that we needed as well as keep the entire class involved either thru group activities or by having group discussions. Overall a excellent class and well prepared.

Overall rating

Victor R.
11/04/2013

Ms Mattis was very professional. I really enjoyed this class with her. Her explanations were very clear. There is no doubt in my mind that I would recommend this class to my peers.

Overall rating

Tim K.
10/21/2013

Although the class was good. It was not worth the price. Actually no where near.
Some techniques and tools were presented but nothing spectacular.

Overall rating

Kristen S.
10/14/2013

My only complaint is that it got a bit repetitive toward the end of the course. The same analogies and material repeated.

Technology was nearly flawless. The participatory chat and survey pods were excellent and very helpful. Course was very interactive and every bit as effective as an "in room" course.

Overall rating

John O.
10/11/2013

The Time Management course was well presented and all the material was clear. Many of the techniques are directly applicable to my work, and I have already seen an improvement in my productivity. Further, I am able to track my progress better, meet the goals that are imposed upon me, and identify the gaps when I do not. With insight on these gaps, I can better hone my production on future endeavors.

Overall rating

Diane S.
10/04/2013

Day 1 was more interesting. Pat knew her subject matter and did not need to show the video. More interactive discussions would have been beneficial on Day 2.

Overall rating

Michael S.
09/17/2013

The tools learned in this workshop should help restore the balance in my life. I am very excited to return to work and implement them.

Overall rating

J. Paul A.
09/16/2013

Instructor was excellent. She kept the class engaged and she knew what she was talking about. Class size (around 12) was perfect..........this led to some quality discussions between everyone.

Overall rating

Gary T.
09/10/2013

Overall rating

Joe M.
09/09/2013

Overall rating

Magdalena C.
08/15/2013

I thought the seminar was really great. The seminar with interactive assignments kept me interested throughout.

Overall rating

Darrell T.
08/13/2013

Great presentor who kept the group dynamics interactive.

Overall rating

Cassandra R.
08/12/2013

The class was phenominal. Pat was terrific. She presented the information in a way that was fun to learn using many real life examples.

Overall rating

Laura J.
08/12/2013

Pam was terrific. She engaged the class and helped deliver the material in a way that was fun and engaging. She clearly knows her stuff and brought the material to life.

Overall rating

Scott G.
08/12/2013

Overall rating

Janea M.
08/11/2013

Overall rating

Pieter A.
08/03/2013

The instructor was very knowledgeable and provided great examples to support his points.
The class setting was comfortable and allowed for open interaction.

Overall rating

Susan S.
07/15/2013

This was an excellent seminar. The leader was extremely good at presenting the material. She also made it very engaging and interactive. I was very pleased with this seminar and learned a great deal from it. The size of the seminar was just right - 12 people. This was just enough to get to know one another and interact.

Overall rating

Jeremiah P.
07/15/2013

The course was excellent. I would recommend to all co-workers--anyone really. It has such broad implications. I have a stocked toolbox of takeaways and tips to bring back to the office and feel equipped to get better control over my schedule and my priorities.

Overall rating

Kimberly E.
06/10/2013

Great Seminar!

Overall rating

Bill T.
05/13/2013

Not just another lecture. Participation with a wide variety of people from different vocations enhanced the shared experience. Info was timely and up to date.

Overall rating

Thomas C.
05/07/2013

Overall rating

Tammy B.
05/06/2013

I was very impressed with the live online class and how engaged it kept me!

Overall rating

Cynthia K.
05/06/2013

Enjoyed the course & am definitely focusing on my new knowledge of managing MYSELF!!!

I would like to know if a certificate is sent either via email or postal mail for this completed Time Management course?

Thank you!
Cynthia Kelly
ckelly@southlakeregional.org

Overall rating

Dianne G.
05/06/2013

Overall rating

Sherry M.
04/19/2013

Overall rating

Maritza P.
04/15/2013

The seminar was very interesting and engaging. We were taught simple time management tips that were very practical and easy to implement into our daily lives.

Alexis,our instructor was great and very enthusiastic about the teaching material which positively affected the learning dynamic.

I would recommend this class to others and I look forward to taking more AMA classes!

Overall rating

Sally G.
04/12/2013

Overall rating

Susan M.
03/22/2013

This was my first AMA seminar and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Kathy was a fantastic teacher, covered all different types of learning and created a very interactive environment that made learning about Time Management fun. The fact that the class was small (7 people) made it that much easier as it allowed more time for everyones questions as oppose to trying to ask amongst 20 other people.

I look forward to taking more courses in the future.

Overall rating

Dahlia H.
03/18/2013

Practical advice that is applicable to all facets of life. Great tools to implement changes.

Overall rating

Kristina B.
02/18/2013

This was a very valuable seminar and I have already started putting the things I learned into action. Highly recommended!

Overall rating

Daniel O.
02/11/2013

I felt that the level of interaction of my Live on Line Time Management seminar was higher than i expected. I recieved some fantastic new knowledge and techniques to help me gain control of my work time, personal time and i have already become much more organized than i was just one week ago. I am looking forward to my next seminar but i am not sure when that will be. I hope in the very near future.

Overall rating

Stacy C.
12/17/2012

great! esp. Darlene was a really good teacher. The class was very intereactive and easy to understand. Everyone got along well too. Great atmosphere to learn.

Overall rating

Miguel H.
12/10/2012

Great, I loved the small intimate setting with the instructor. Very interactive and encouragement from instructor to provide solutions not criticism. Thanks.

Overall rating

Timothy C.
11/30/2012

seminar was excellent - already filled out review before I left the class

Overall rating

Candi M.
11/19/2012

The instructor was very open and encouraged very helpful discussion. She had a very strong grasp on the subject matter and helped to see how it could be tuned and modified to work in a different environment.

Overall rating

Ron G.
11/19/2012

Overall rating

Phil R.
10/19/2012

Instructor is one of the very best I have met in 51 years that included miniltary service (31 years), education (14 years), and veterans' advocacy (6 years. He is world class as a magement instructor. THe content and what David added to the syllabus was stimulating and I am already experiencing productivity and efficiency gains in my self management of time.

Overall rating

Jacqueline B.
10/19/2012

This was one of the most benefical courses I have ever taken.

Overall rating

Gina O.
10/11/2012

This was very beneficial to my professional development. I have already seen an impact of implementing the tools I learned.

Overall rating

Coralyn B.
10/09/2012

The class was great! I learned alot and gained many useful tools to apply to my professional and personal life. This class will help to me make the right choices during my day in order to enhance my productivity, resulting in less stress. I highly recommend this class and would take it again as a refresher to ensure that I'm effectively implementing the skills that I learned.

Overall rating

Chuck S.
09/17/2012

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.