/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Mike B.
11/28/2014

The instructor was awesome. He enlisted participation from everyone... I would take a class with this instructor again.

Overall rating

Jeff B.
11/21/2014

Overall rating

Andrew M.
09/05/2014

Course was well structured and the leader was motivating. A good opportunity for someone just entering into a management type role to get exposure/views/experiences from a diverse group of individuals.

Overall rating

Jennifer C.
08/20/2014

Overall rating

Kony S.
06/06/2014

The group interaction was very helpful. Good class for new managers without previous experience in management. Information about DISC as well as delegation and coaching techniques were extremely helpful.

Overall rating

Jennifer B.
06/06/2014

Overall rating

NADIA B.
04/07/2014

Excellent. Good interaction and participation. Learned a lot.

Overall rating

James C.
04/04/2014

Excellent class material. Shawn did a great job with the material, using stories, getting everyone involved and sharing his positive enthusiasm. The class room was comfortable and the insulation to keep out the noise from planes and trains was impressive. I should have taken this class six years ago. Shawn provided plenty of tools to take back and use immediately.

Overall rating

Valerie P.
02/28/2014

Overall rating

Grace B.
02/24/2014

The class was very well taught. Learned a lot of valuable information. Would recommend to other individuals who are making the transition to management.

Overall rating

Cheryl I.
11/18/2013

Kevin was a great teacher.

Overall rating

Randy H.
11/08/2013

I learned a lot of new ideas that can immediately be used in my job. Alvin was an excellent instructor, he really made the whole experience enjoyable and fun all while actually learning.

Overall rating

Paul R.
11/04/2013

I've taken many, many IT courses over my career.
This was my first management course.
I was surprised by how relevant and practical it was.
Our instructor was; his depth of expertise was immediately apparent and he was able to respond fluidly to the varied questions and experiences of the class.

All in all, this was a very useful and applicable course that has really sparked my interest in the theory and practice of management.

Overall rating

Yetunde O.
09/18/2013

Overall rating

Tracy C.
09/09/2013

Overall rating

Helene A.
08/29/2013

Truly enjoyed this seminar. It targeted ALL learning styles and I came out feeling much more confident about my newly acquired position. Thanks AMA!

Overall rating

Alison H.
08/02/2013

Overall rating

Jeff P.
07/29/2013

Shawn exceeded my expectations. Shawn presented the course material using real world applications. Shawn style of teaching kept the class engaged in the material and encourage active participation for each student. Would recommend any course taught by Shawn

Overall rating

Rob D.
07/26/2013

wow, it was better than I expected!

Overall rating

Christopher S.
06/24/2013

Overall rating

Brian M.
05/08/2013

Overall rating

Henry G.
04/29/2013

Great class. Instructor was very good at providing solutions or recommendations to personal situations. There was a great flow from one subject to the next. Information provided was informative and helpful. Highly recommended for the new manager.

Overall rating

Le B.
04/15/2013

I had a very good experience with my first class at AMA. The instructor was very knowledgable and ingaging. I will be coming back for future classes on leadership and management courses this summer.

Thank You
Le Barry

Overall rating

Derrick K.
03/18/2013

This was a very informative and exciting class.

Overall rating

rene m.
03/05/2013

Angela was very knowledgable. She knows alot about business and relationships. She teaches effective communication skills and uses them when teaching. She used questions that generated helpful discussions. She had the unique ability of getting everyone involved and feel comfortable about "stepping out" of our comfort zone.
The class was late getting stated and it was difficult for her to catch-up. I felt rushed and it seems like alot of the material was covered too fast or skipped over.
The material was too advanced for me and had a hard time keeping up and grasping some of the concepts. I learned to make sure next time that the curriculum be more suited for my level of learning.

Overall rating

Regina L.
02/12/2013

We were only able to watch the first video on the first day. The DVD was deemed to be scratched and unusable for the rest of the class. A new DVD was not overnighted to the San Francisco office. i find watching the videos and discussing in class extremely helpful. I feel like a big part of the class was missing. If there is a way for me to watch the video after the class, it would be appreciated. I would still not benefit from the class discussion, but at least it wouldn't be a total loss.

Overall rating

Josh B.
01/29/2013

good information and great presenter, very interactive class as well

Overall rating

Sandra V.
12/26/2012

Overall rating

Joana S.
12/02/2012

The seminar was very good . I liked it and i am using the knlegde already in my work place.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.