/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Cindy R.
06/27/2016

Overall rating

Donald S.
06/27/2016

Very good class with clear and informative instructors.

Overall rating

Michael C.
06/27/2016

Very good

Overall rating

John B.
06/27/2016

Good course, structure was conducive to learning

Overall rating

Joy D.
06/27/2016

The class was well structured and organized. The presenters were knowledgeable and friendly.

Overall rating

Dean W.
06/27/2016

Overall rating

Raymond I.
05/18/2016

Great teacher and contents

Overall rating

Calisha C.
02/24/2016

Ms. Janet was excellent! She kept the class upbeat and engaging. The class helped me improve my clarity when it comes writing.

Overall rating

Jim D.
02/01/2016

It was a very informative and enjoyable three days.

Overall rating

Timothy M.
12/16/2015

The Seminar was of high quality and the facilitator was competent and experienced. As some one who traveled from far Nigeria to be part of the training, I feel satisfied that I'm able to learn new things that I can adapt to my work.

I will recommend that AMA should deliberately create opportunity for formal interactions and networking among participants of each seminar. This is to maximize the advantage of bringing professionals together under their platform. Such as 30 minutes interactions, provision of class directory, (of course anyone may wish to opt out of it) group class photograph and course alumni network.

The number of days may also be extended to give room for more practical work. In all, its a worthwhile experience.

Overall rating

Bianca M.
11/18/2015

The leader really knows what she's talking about! I recommend this course!

Overall rating

Steve K.
11/18/2015

Instructor was "awesome" in presentation validity of all course materials...made the 3-day seminar actually a very positive experience to attend. Her professionalism is beyond par and she has a great command of real technical issues in learning proper business report documentation. Would recommend this course to all who need improvement in their employment report writing skills!

Overall rating

Evelyn P.
11/18/2015

The information is really for individuals that are new to technical writing and not more senior individuals.

Overall rating

Jayen H.
10/26/2015

Overall rating

Sherie W.
10/22/2015

Overall rating

Kirsten E.
10/21/2015

I loved my small group! We got the individualized attention to our concerns that we needed, and we were really able to bond as a team. I was concerned that the class might have too many "rocket scientists," but was happy to find that my cohorts were struggling with the same things I was, regardless of where we were professionally. #Denver6
Our instructor, Lisa, was kind, and really took the time to make sure we understood the techniques through training, reinforcement, and even games.
I learned techniques for overcoming writers' block, keeping my writing on topic, organizing my thoughts, and knowing my audience. I'm ready to write everything from a simple email, to a proposal, to reviews for myself and my employees.
The founder of my organization said, "We learn best in moments of enjoyment," and here, we take this to heart. This class really helped to cement that!

Overall rating

Robert K.
09/24/2015

The seminar was very good. Instructor was patient and knew her subject.

Overall rating

Michael C.
09/14/2015

Kathleen is an engaging, professional instructor focused on giving her students individual attention.

The material was very well explained and presented.

My expectations were truly exceeded.

Overall rating

Andrea S.
09/02/2015

Very good tools to use in real world situations.

Overall rating

Rohila N.
08/26/2015

I enjoyed the seminar as it aligned with my expectations as well as my job requirements. It was an interactive session where the instructor made every effort to address the individual needs of all of the attendees. Loved the fact that it was a small group, which allowed the instructor to give specialized attention.

Overall rating

John L.
08/05/2015

The seminar content was very helpful and pertained to my current job duties. The instructor was well informed and answered all of our questions in detail. I quit enjoyed it for sure.

Overall rating

Amanda H.
05/27/2015

Kathleen was a fantastic and helpful instructor. I felt she had great tips and offered her own experiences which was refreshing in a writing class. I would have liked a class that was a tad more advanced but I thought that this was a great refresher on alot of topics and like I said, I got some great tips from Kathleen.

Overall rating

Aleksandra K.
05/26/2015

The professor was great and informative. She took to all our suggestions regarding pace of the class. She provided insight and real-life tips on how to write well and effectively. I would recommend this to anyone new to technical writing.

Overall rating

Lauren G.
05/26/2015

My experience at the seminar was enjoyable, however, for those of us with a technical writing background, the information was too basic. Just a suggestion to offer a Beginning Technical Writer and Intermediate Technical Writer class. There are no classes like that offered that I've seen.

Overall rating

Jorge P.
05/25/2015

The AMA seminar was awesome, Kathleen give us a realistic and optimistic information about how to write properly.
She’s a lovely lady, and she’s an impressive communicator.
I am applying already the 3 days of professional approach of Effective Technical Writing.
Thank you so much.

Overall rating

Henry S.
05/25/2015

Kathleen has an excellent command of the subject matter and is very attentive to the participants particular needs. In this way she shifts styles very well while not missing a beat in delivering the seminar's content.

Overall rating

Lee A.
03/30/2015

Great networking opportunity and some wonderful tools to make writing easier! Definitely worth going.

Overall rating

Laura C.
03/30/2015

Lisa was a wonderful, knowledgeable, and charismatic teacher! She made the class very clear, and provided a number of great examples to drive home key points. I would certainly take another AMA class with her!

Overall rating

David W.
02/02/2015

The class was outstanding. A great mix of of standard teaching and student interaction.

Overall rating

Timothy W.
02/02/2015

The professor was excellent. His teaching method enabled the entire class to be engaged in the class through several areas of participation. The class was kept on track and presented in a method that was easy to keep in line with the schedule and information being presented. I felt, he was very well prepared and easy to follow and listen to.

Overall rating

Joanna A.
12/21/2014

Overall rating

Georgia M.
11/17/2014

The class was wonderful, the teacher fantastic and the other students were stupendous. The room we were taught in wasn't ideal but we made do.

Overall rating

Jody K.
10/27/2014

My EffectiveTechnical Writing class was a welcomed tool for my job position that not only introduced new writing techniques in my industry work but also revisited many early learning fundamentals like word usage, grammar and other basics needed for effective communication. I highly recommend this class to all that communicate for those in technical positions.

Overall rating

David W.
10/07/2014

I learned some great techniques that I can use immediately in my job. Our instructor was very knowledgeable and engaging.

Overall rating

Hali H.
06/30/2014

Overall rating

A-Brandashea J.
06/16/2014

Overall rating

Lee E.
02/26/2014

Overall rating

James P.
02/04/2014

Overall rating

Kimberly O.
02/03/2014

The Effective Technical Writing seminar was very professional and informative. This seminar gave a broader backbone to the skills needed for technical writing. The personal learnings from Sal were beneficial and entertaining. His work took him all over the world. He shared stories of documentation struggles, answers to those struggles, and tips he has run into during his many years in the field of writing.

Overall rating

Aly G.
02/03/2014

Overall rating

Luree B.
09/23/2013

I thought the seminar taught me a lot of valuable information that I will use throughtout my career. I would recommend this seminar for anyone! I think it is a good way to impove written communication across the board.

Overall rating

Mark D.
07/29/2013

The seminar was excellent. The instructor was outstanding and the small class size allowed for personal attention. I would reccomend this course to anyone that does any writing, not just technical, as the course covers all facets of writing.

Overall rating

Brian O.
04/08/2013

The technical writing class was very informative.

Overall rating

Tyler S.
04/01/2013

I was nervous to take a writing course, but it was well worth it.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.