/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Pamela S.
08/17/2016

The skills I learned in the course will greatly improve my writing ability.

Overall rating

Lorraine R.
08/15/2016

Great material-I learned a lot that I can use on the job. The instructor was very good, I was engaged the whole time.

Overall rating

Joe I.
08/15/2016

Overall rating

William H.
08/15/2016

Overall rating

CHERYL L.
08/15/2016

Overall rating

Tony L.
08/15/2016

Overall rating

Shelley F.
08/15/2016

Overall rating

Krista A.
08/10/2016

Very informative class.

Overall rating

Anthony S.
08/10/2016

This course was very beneficial. It taught me multiple ways to improve my business writing. My biggest issue is with lengthy emails. This course taught me how to make them more concise.

Overall rating

Earle H.
08/08/2016

the class took me back being out of school for a few years this was very good for me

Overall rating

Nart K.
08/08/2016

Overall rating

Jennifer M.
08/05/2016

Adele covered the material in a way that all levels of participant experience could be improved. Her extensive background and expertise also significantly enhanced the workshop's materials. I attended to receive refresher training and came away with much more.

Overall rating

Georgia H.
08/05/2016

Overall rating

Krissy G.
08/04/2016

Adele did a wonderful job keeping everyone involved in conversation and that encouraged everyone to pay attention. It was a great class that I took a lot a way from.

Overall rating

Teresa H.
08/04/2016

Comfortable and really appreciated the drink table.

Overall rating

Marilyn W.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Amy F.
07/18/2016

I learned new skills and was able to apply that learning immediately to email communications I sent out. I am eager to continue using the skills and experiencing the benefits.

Overall rating

Meghan W.
07/18/2016

Taught in a way can easily bring back and implement changes

Overall rating

Arthur L.
07/18/2016

The instructor provided a lot of good pointers and had taught the class with a lot of enthusiasm.

Overall rating

Zach L.
07/18/2016

The course covered a lot of material. I would have liked to complete more practical examples either individually or as a group.

Overall rating

Lauren I.
07/18/2016

Michael was a wonderful and engaging instructor.

Overall rating

Livian H.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Bryan T.
07/13/2016

Well paced, great instructor

Overall rating

Brian M.
07/13/2016

Instructor was professional and easy to learn from. Facilities were top notch

Overall rating

Carla A.
07/11/2016

Overall rating

Brian T.
07/11/2016

Overall rating

Sharnisse R.
07/04/2016

I love how interactive my class was. The instructor, Donna was phenomenal!

Overall rating

Trenton B.
07/01/2016

Overall rating

Christa M.
07/01/2016

This class was informative. My only grip would be that the instructor keep her political views to herself, the classroom is NOT the place for politics.

Overall rating

Elyse M.
06/17/2016

It was a good course and the instructor was great

Overall rating

Randy A.
06/16/2016

I found the workshop to be extremely valuable. I have bee implementing many of the strategies into my daily work flow. I am very happy I took the Business Writing Workshop in New York.

Overall rating

Garrett C.
06/16/2016

I felt the class was well laid out and provided a lot of good information. I learned how to better approach various documents. This was a great refresher class.

Overall rating

Melinda D.
06/13/2016

Teacher was great. I felt the material was a bit more basic than I anticipated.

Overall rating

Jackie T.
06/10/2016

Overall rating

Jay R.
06/06/2016

Overall rating

Gregg M.
05/19/2016

Overall rating

Andy L.
03/07/2016

Good workshop to take a step back and analyze your daily business writing. The instructor took a good approach by having us write examples from our work to evaluate, edit and improve during the 2 day class. It was a good way to learn and see ways to improve our daily communications with simple tools and techniques.

Overall rating

Tom F.
03/07/2016

Sheila was a great instructor, wonderful listener and most importantly helpful!

Overall rating

Jordan D.
03/07/2016

intersting, well organized and presented.
But too many little exercices not really relevant... It could have been condensed in 1 day I think

Overall rating

Justin C.
12/15/2015

Daniel was an amazing instructor and host for this event. The information we received was very clear and precise.

Overall rating

Inez S.
11/30/2015

The teacher was great. She was very informative and engaging.

Overall rating

Ignatius S.
11/03/2015

It was a good workshop.
I enjoyed very much.

Thanks

Overall rating

Randy E.
08/26/2015

This 2 day Business Writing Workshop was excellant and would highly recommend this class,

Overall rating

Geraldine V.
07/29/2015

Overall rating

Diana S.
07/06/2015

Great class

Overall rating

Dianne V.
05/21/2015

Overall rating

Michele T.
05/21/2015

Very good instruction and technical support. I learned a lot and was reminded of fundamentals that I had forgotten in regard to professional writing construct.

Overall rating

Lisa W.
04/27/2015

I enjoyed the Business Writing Seminar very much. Sheila was a very good instructor and kept me engaged for two days!

Overall rating

Doreen S.
03/26/2015

I really enjoyed the Writing Workshop and it was interesting to hear the challenges of others in various positions.

Overall rating

Seth B.
03/26/2015

Very rudimentary. The course was more about communications writing (mostly emails) than business reports. If that is what you are looking for then this course is great. However, it didn't really meet my needs or expectations for document creation. The format of the course also relied heavily on writing activities that were very basic, which seemed to consume too much of the course time; almost half of the class, which was frustrating.

Overall rating

John B.
12/12/2014

Excellent instructor, excellent content, very worth while.

Overall rating

Katy L.
11/10/2014

I learned a lot and enjoyed Sheila's teaching style very much. The entire class was engaged which really helped make it a great class.

Overall rating

Brian H.
11/03/2014

Class was very well facilitated, presenter made it easy to learn in, and engaged us in the teaching

Overall rating

Belinda M.
10/06/2014

Overall rating

Francis R.
10/03/2014

The instructor was passive about the subject.
Interaction between instructor and students kept the subject interested.
The material in the training material was simple and effective.

The PowerPoint slides could be constructed to keep students interested. I feel the experience of the instructor overlaid the weakness of the PowerPoint and kept the training interested.

Overall rating

JoAnn B.
08/28/2014

Overall rating

Jarred G.
08/22/2014

Donna was excellent. I've found that classes are more beneficial when the instructors are experts in their particular field. She made the class enjoyable, brought many real life examples/problems/solutions to the class, and encouraged students to join in the discussions rather than simply reading through the prepared materials. We had great internal discussions, with students sharing ideas and suggestions as much, if not more, than the teacher.

Overall rating

Veronica K.
05/15/2014

The instructor had a good depth of knowledge about the course content. She could have gone through earlier writing skills quicker so that class could have gone further in our learning. Also, she was a bit "flighty" and by the second afternoon it was so bad that we were laughing about how many times she lost track of teams who had not responded after an exercise and so forth. It make attendees lost some interest.

Overall rating

Nada N.
04/04/2014

AMA Business Writing workshop support me in many ways like scoping , planning , strategies ,organizing and how to loop in work how to focus to finalize tasks by sending helpful emails and how to communicate with staff and others ...........finally it help me in management in general which effect on my whole life .
thanks for people who put materials , thanks for people who worked hardly to support who need it and thanks for professional management and their usual support .

Overall rating

Jason B.
03/10/2014

AMA's 2-Day Business Writing Workshop is a great refresher on the elements that create efficient business communications, including grammar, balance, tone, and writing for the many varieties of readers with whom we communicate daily.

Overall rating

Robert W.
02/14/2014

The instructor did an excellent job of keeping the group engaged and showed a lot of enthusiasm in the presentation of her materials.

Overall rating

ALFREIDA R.
01/27/2014

Donna was a wonderful instructor. She was professional and knowledgeable of the course. I would attend AMA again in the future. I give AMA 5 stars.

Overall rating

Nicole M.
11/20/2013

I learned a lot in this 2-day course; it was a great refresher of topics that I had not covered in years. I plan to share what I have learned with my coworkers and hope to bring AMA into our organization to expand their knowledge of business writing basics.

Overall rating

Ankush M.
10/11/2013

Excellent !!

Sheila was just the perfect teacher who took a very keen interest in every step towards helping student with enhancing their Business writing skill.

Overall rating

Daniel S.
10/08/2013

As a new employee of AMA, I attended the seminar to observe how it was conducted.

The instructor, Rich did an outstanding job, and used techniques that I will try in my classes. Specifically, he furnished ideas on how to engage students more fully. For example, he recorded their responses on flip charts and relied very little on PowerPoint. He also had students select flip charts and report on their contents. Lastly, he met with students one-on-one to discuss their written work.

'Overall, a great class!

Overall rating

Muhammad H.
10/01/2013

The workshop realy wonderful and helped me a lot. I never thought an Effective Business Writing needs so many principles which makes it more easy to understand and easy to reach the goals. Great thanks for providing me this opportunity.

Overall rating

Ria B.
09/11/2013

I was so glad this was a hands on conference. She was a great lecturer, who indulgedand encouraged everyone to participate.

Overall rating

Bob D.
08/23/2013

Overall rating

Judy J.
07/22/2013

Overall rating

Stephen D.
07/22/2013

Very well put together class. I feel like I can apply everything I learned to my daily activities.

Overall rating

Joanna S.
07/15/2013

Sal was an amazing instructor! He presented the information in an interesting way and applied it to real world examples. I remained engaged throughout the entire class and learn a lot of useful information about business writing.

Overall rating

Abby N.
04/19/2013

For a topic that can be extremely dry, the instructor kept the class continually engaged. He taught several techniques to improve our writing style and provided informative and thorough responses to the numerous questions asked.

Overall rating

Natasia R.
04/12/2013

Overall rating

Mark B.
04/05/2013

Overall rating

Christine T.
03/22/2013

Overall rating

Ranee T.
03/04/2013

Class information was helpful, basic but a good refresher. Presenter was knowledgeable but a bit dry in his presentation. It would have been more interesting if he had shared more of his experiences and asked for the same from attendees. The writing tasks were helpful but many could have been combined instead of recreating a different one for each task.

Overall rating

Bill S.
02/15/2013

In this class, Valerie led me through a series of exercises that exposed the writing habits that were keeping me from writing clearly. Then she taught me a new writing process that is already allowing me to write more clearly. The key to this new process is focusing on the goal of the particular piece that I am trying to write and revising the piece until it has the best chance of reaching that goal. While it's going to take practice to consistently write effectively, I understand now what I need to do.

Overall rating

Christine B.
02/12/2013

I was only able to participate in the first day due to inclement weather. I will be making up the 2nd day in April.

Overall rating

Elaine G.
02/11/2013

The class was very hands-on. The instructor handled the questions and managed to keep the class on track. He was very supportive.

Overall rating

Sara R.
01/29/2013

LOCATION: Easy to find, nice facilities, having drinks access throughout the day was great

ROOM: WAY TOO HOT and way too dry. I got a nosebleed on the second day because the air was so dry.

INSTRUCTOR: Highly knowledgeable but somewhat in autopilot. You can tell she does hundreds of these trainings. Many sections were heavy on anecdotes and too many examples.

CURRICULUM: Was different than what I expected from the course description. This was WAY more basic than I expected. Much time was spent on rudimentary things like passive/active voice and common english grammar mistakes. I thought there would be more time on the various kinds of actual business writing.

OVERALL: I got some useful nuggets of information but not $2000 and 16 hours worth.

Overall rating

Donald L.
01/28/2013

Excellent workshop. Very timely with up to date business writing requirements.

Overall rating

Walter S.
01/28/2013

Great seminar, very instructive.

Overall rating

Matthew D.
01/18/2013

Salvatore is a wonderful Instructor for this course.

Overall rating

Frank G.
12/17/2012

EXCELLENT Seminar!! Salvatore I. was tremendous and provided an atmosphere that was rich with learning opportunity! Thoroughly enjoyed, learned and networked as well. A truly beneficial experience with take away information that will be used during the remainder of my career and beyond. Thank you.

Overall rating

Sandra L.
12/17/2012

Salvatore I. was excellent. Course was paced nicely for a two-day course.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.