/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Belinda M.
10/06/2014

Overall rating

Francis R.
10/03/2014

The instructor was passive about the subject.
Interaction between instructor and students kept the subject interested.
The material in the training material was simple and effective.

The PowerPoint slides could be constructed to keep students interested. I feel the experience of the instructor overlaid the weakness of the PowerPoint and kept the training interested.

Overall rating

JoAnn B.
08/28/2014

Overall rating

Jarred G.
08/22/2014

Donna was excellent. I've found that classes are more beneficial when the instructors are experts in their particular field. She made the class enjoyable, brought many real life examples/problems/solutions to the class, and encouraged students to join in the discussions rather than simply reading through the prepared materials. We had great internal discussions, with students sharing ideas and suggestions as much, if not more, than the teacher.

Overall rating

Veronica K.
05/15/2014

The instructor had a good depth of knowledge about the course content. She could have gone through earlier writing skills quicker so that class could have gone further in our learning. Also, she was a bit "flighty" and by the second afternoon it was so bad that we were laughing about how many times she lost track of teams who had not responded after an exercise and so forth. It make attendees lost some interest.

Overall rating

Nada N.
04/04/2014

AMA Business Writing workshop support me in many ways like scoping , planning , strategies ,organizing and how to loop in work how to focus to finalize tasks by sending helpful emails and how to communicate with staff and others ...........finally it help me in management in general which effect on my whole life .
thanks for people who put materials , thanks for people who worked hardly to support who need it and thanks for professional management and their usual support .

Overall rating

Jason B.
03/10/2014

AMA's 2-Day Business Writing Workshop is a great refresher on the elements that create efficient business communications, including grammar, balance, tone, and writing for the many varieties of readers with whom we communicate daily.

Overall rating

Robert W.
02/14/2014

The instructor did an excellent job of keeping the group engaged and showed a lot of enthusiasm in the presentation of her materials.

Overall rating

ALFREIDA R.
01/27/2014

Donna was a wonderful instructor. She was professional and knowledgeable of the course. I would attend AMA again in the future. I give AMA 5 stars.

Overall rating

Nicole M.
11/20/2013

I learned a lot in this 2-day course; it was a great refresher of topics that I had not covered in years. I plan to share what I have learned with my coworkers and hope to bring AMA into our organization to expand their knowledge of business writing basics.

Overall rating

Ankush M.
10/11/2013

Excellent !!

Sheila was just the perfect teacher who took a very keen interest in every step towards helping student with enhancing their Business writing skill.

Overall rating

Daniel S.
10/08/2013

As a new employee of AMA, I attended the seminar to observe how it was conducted.

The instructor, Rich did an outstanding job, and used techniques that I will try in my classes. Specifically, he furnished ideas on how to engage students more fully. For example, he recorded their responses on flip charts and relied very little on PowerPoint. He also had students select flip charts and report on their contents. Lastly, he met with students one-on-one to discuss their written work.

'Overall, a great class!

Overall rating

Muhammad H.
10/01/2013

The workshop realy wonderful and helped me a lot. I never thought an Effective Business Writing needs so many principles which makes it more easy to understand and easy to reach the goals. Great thanks for providing me this opportunity.

Overall rating

Ria B.
09/11/2013

I was so glad this was a hands on conference. She was a great lecturer, who indulgedand encouraged everyone to participate.

Overall rating

Bob D.
08/23/2013

Overall rating

Judy J.
07/22/2013

Overall rating

Stephen D.
07/22/2013

Very well put together class. I feel like I can apply everything I learned to my daily activities.

Overall rating

Joanna S.
07/15/2013

Sal was an amazing instructor! He presented the information in an interesting way and applied it to real world examples. I remained engaged throughout the entire class and learn a lot of useful information about business writing.

Overall rating

Abby N.
04/19/2013

For a topic that can be extremely dry, the instructor kept the class continually engaged. He taught several techniques to improve our writing style and provided informative and thorough responses to the numerous questions asked.

Overall rating

Natasia R.
04/12/2013

Overall rating

Mark B.
04/05/2013

Overall rating

Christine T.
03/22/2013

Overall rating

Ranee T.
03/04/2013

Class information was helpful, basic but a good refresher. Presenter was knowledgeable but a bit dry in his presentation. It would have been more interesting if he had shared more of his experiences and asked for the same from attendees. The writing tasks were helpful but many could have been combined instead of recreating a different one for each task.

Overall rating

Bill S.
02/15/2013

In this class, Valerie led me through a series of exercises that exposed the writing habits that were keeping me from writing clearly. Then she taught me a new writing process that is already allowing me to write more clearly. The key to this new process is focusing on the goal of the particular piece that I am trying to write and revising the piece until it has the best chance of reaching that goal. While it's going to take practice to consistently write effectively, I understand now what I need to do.

Overall rating

Christine B.
02/12/2013

I was only able to participate in the first day due to inclement weather. I will be making up the 2nd day in April.

Overall rating

Elaine G.
02/11/2013

The class was very hands-on. The instructor handled the questions and managed to keep the class on track. He was very supportive.

Overall rating

Sara R.
01/29/2013

LOCATION: Easy to find, nice facilities, having drinks access throughout the day was great

ROOM: WAY TOO HOT and way too dry. I got a nosebleed on the second day because the air was so dry.

INSTRUCTOR: Highly knowledgeable but somewhat in autopilot. You can tell she does hundreds of these trainings. Many sections were heavy on anecdotes and too many examples.

CURRICULUM: Was different than what I expected from the course description. This was WAY more basic than I expected. Much time was spent on rudimentary things like passive/active voice and common english grammar mistakes. I thought there would be more time on the various kinds of actual business writing.

OVERALL: I got some useful nuggets of information but not $2000 and 16 hours worth.

Overall rating

Donald L.
01/28/2013

Excellent workshop. Very timely with up to date business writing requirements.

Overall rating

Walter S.
01/28/2013

Great seminar, very instructive.

Overall rating

Matthew D.
01/18/2013

Salvatore is a wonderful Instructor for this course.

Overall rating

Frank G.
12/17/2012

EXCELLENT Seminar!! Salvatore I. was tremendous and provided an atmosphere that was rich with learning opportunity! Thoroughly enjoyed, learned and networked as well. A truly beneficial experience with take away information that will be used during the remainder of my career and beyond. Thank you.

Overall rating

Sandra L.
12/17/2012

Salvatore I. was excellent. Course was paced nicely for a two-day course.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.