/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Ashley H.
09/22/2017

What I really liked about the class is that it helped me realize I had a self-limiting belief around my own creativity, and that I actually am a creative person.

Overall rating

Caitlin L.
09/22/2017

The instructor, Len, was very good. Most of the content was very good. For me, the brainstorm content was a little longer than I needed. I wondered if others needed that much training on brainstorming. That said, the alternative methods of brainstorming were very helpful. One note, opening the blinds for daylighting occasionally would be nice.

Overall rating

Atma T.
09/22/2017

Overall rating

Jack W.
08/14/2017

The Creative Thinking in Business seminar attendees explored the processes of creative thinking and learned and practiced strategies for incorporating them. We learned there are ways to encourage and increase creativity in ourselves and our teams.

Overall rating

Jayne B.
08/09/2017

Lots of good information and techniques for brainstorming and reframing routine tasks and projects. Engaging presenter. The seminar was great for recharging the creative batteries.

Overall rating

Alison R.
08/04/2017

Overall rating

Dana V.
08/04/2017

Loved the workshop feel of this class. Very helpful to put the strategies into practice

Overall rating

Sally F.
05/24/2017

Overall rating

Tracy L.
03/17/2017

I truly enjoyed this course and learned a lot! It was very interactive and the pace was perfect to keep your attention. Kirk really makes you think and he was very encouraging and supportive.

Overall rating

Matt F.
03/15/2017

Overall rating

Jamie S.
03/15/2017

There were some simple techniques done in the course to help the creative process. This course reminded me that I may have the capability to be more creative, however, I need to make the time to do so. The course really reminded me that it is not that complicated...just take the time to do it!

Overall rating

Connie S.
03/15/2017

Overall rating

Angela D.
03/15/2017

Kirk was very professional and had great examples and explanations of what does and doesn't work in regards to the situations/questions we gave him.

Overall rating

Ellen S.
03/13/2017

Instructor kept you engaged!

Overall rating

Maria J.
03/13/2017

Overall rating

Mark S.
12/22/2016

The course handbook appears to be helpful and have good references for further reading. The exercises on the second day were helpful, particularly in light of a mid-course correction taken by the instructor

Overall rating

Tammy S.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Michael P.
12/16/2016

When the material did not appear to fully meet the students expectations/desires, the Instructor modified the course to add other applicable material/exercises. The students really appreciated this.

Overall rating

Frank S.
12/16/2016

Overall rating

Daniel C.
12/16/2016

Overall I though the material was good although I thought the first day was a little off the mark. I think we spent a bit too much time on "soft skills" and as a result coverage of the different brainstorming techniques and idea categorization felt a bit rushed. The instructor did a great job soliciting and responding to student feedback and adjusted for day two accordingly. She was also very good about tying in material with students' specific objectives and problems. Finally, the content regarding IDEO is quite dated and I had personally encountered it twice prior to this course.

Overall rating

Benjamin S.
11/09/2016

It was definitely a positive experience. Kathleen is wonderfully personable and has a definite grasp of the subject matter. I would encourage more ways to "shake things up" a bit to keep it interesting and engaging. Steal a bit from the "theory" portion and add more interactive activities that are truly interesting.

Overall rating

Sahar A.
11/07/2016

I enjoed being in this class it was really very helpfulThank you

Overall rating

Maria Adelaida E.
11/04/2016

It is an Innovation 101 course, very basic. Anyone who works for a company that is already working on innovation programs knows all the content.

Overall rating

Alina O.
10/20/2016

The class was a good balance of instructional learning and hands-on/experiential learning. Enjoyed Janine's teaching style.

Overall rating

Lisa M.
10/17/2016

I really enjoyed this seminar. I liked Janine's teaching style and energy. We also had a really good group with everyone contributing during group activities.

Overall rating

Durgaprasada N.
10/17/2016

Overall rating

James M.
10/13/2016

Overall rating

Dan R.
09/26/2016

Overall rating

Lurene H.
09/26/2016

Overall rating

Seo C.
09/26/2016

Overall rating

Bryan M.
09/22/2016

Overall rating

Travis H.
09/22/2016

Overall rating

Rory A.
09/22/2016

Overall rating

Danelle R.
09/22/2016

Overall rating

Kari B.
09/22/2016

Overall rating

Daniela B.
08/08/2016

Overall rating

Allison I.
07/01/2016

I would have preferred a deeper dive into the application of innovative strategies in the workplace.

Overall rating

Ali P.
04/25/2016

Overall rating

Thomas G.
03/16/2016

This seminar was very beneficial to me and I would recommend it to anyone in any type of business. The benefits are applicable and valuable for any type of business and for life outside of business.

Shawn was very engaging and dynamic. He has complete understanding of the material and presented it clearly and in detail. His enthusiastic style made the seminar exciting and enjoyable. Shawn's insights from his own life experience were particularly valuable.

As always, the AMA facilities were comfortable and convenient. The Thursday-Friday scheduling was beneficial to me as it did not require travel on a Sunday.

Overall it was a very valuable learning experience and well worth the cost.

Overall rating

Hillary V.
02/29/2016

Rich was an excellent facilitator and all the information learned in the seminar was extremely helpful in all areas of my life.

Overall rating

Geert H.
11/09/2015

Overall rating

Kara G.
01/19/2015

I found the instructor very knowledgeable and he provided a steady pace which kept the seminar interesting and informative. I appreciated the number and variety of training exercises.

Overall rating

Jill K.
05/23/2014

Becky was tremendous. Really helped us to "practice" thinking outside of the box while working within unavoidable constraints.

Overall rating

Matthew A.
12/23/2013

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.