/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Kristy L.
10/19/2017

Overall rating

Susan C.
10/16/2017

Overall rating

Kim K.
10/13/2017

Pam did a great job of presenting the material so that I could relate it to my challenges and formulate a plan for how I will proceed. The PAC concept resonated with me and will be something I remember and apply when approaching my challenging situations going forward.The Arlington, VA facility is well maintained. The area around the facility has many hotel and restaurant options that are in walking distance. I felt safe walking to and from class and really enjoyed my stay in the Crystal City.

Overall rating

Noreen M.
10/13/2017

The instructor is so engaging without being over the top.

Overall rating

ALAM M.
10/13/2017

I like AMA, lots of good info to learn new techniques

Overall rating

Tim W.
10/13/2017

My goal/objectives with this seminar/course was to learn how to communicate what I want to say in a manner that maximizes my professional image, how others perceive me and therefore my ability to be an effective manager. I understand that the perception of me by others can have a negative impact on my credibility and image.

Overall rating

Richard M.
10/12/2017

I thought that the instructor, Lisa, had a very engaging style and kept everyone involved in the learning process. I would strongly advise anyone that is trying to improve their communication skills to take this training course.

Overall rating

Bill H.
10/12/2017

Overall rating

Ben J.
10/11/2017

the instructor was very good!

Overall rating

Barbara L.
10/11/2017

many models presented; will be somewhat challenging to link them together, but instructor did a good job in giving examples and demonstrating how they link together.

Overall rating

RACHEL E.
10/11/2017

I think the course is great. I think the concepts are simple but effective. It also served as a good opportunity to learn and meet people who struggle with similar communication issues.

Overall rating

Chris D.
10/09/2017

Interesting Topic that applies to everyone,Large or small corporations, Contractors and construction workers .

Overall rating

Jeff B.
10/09/2017

I really enjoyed the course. The material was relevant and the exercises helped make the point of each module. Luann did a fantastic job of presenting the material as well as bonus material on team building and project management. I really liked how she would role play out questions to better enable everyone to understand and participate.

Overall rating

Judd J.
10/09/2017

Ron expertly guided the class through the training material in a manner that was for me both highly engaging and enjoyable. Of particular interest was the utilization of core concepts in the administration of the class and the presentation of its material. I left the class with a short list of techniques I wish to integrate into my daily life both professionally and personally.

Overall rating

Kalyan T.
10/09/2017

This was great class with focus on effective communication. The Laura Katen's teaching style and extensive knowledge made class to be more interactive and informative. I would love to take future classes from AMA.

Overall rating

Roselin R.
10/09/2017

The training was good but very different to what I was expecting. Some of the information was general and the self-guided group activities were more complaining sessions than working sessions. I would liked to use the reference manual more since we barely used it. I think I learned but techniques on how to apply the knowledge in real life were not given.

Overall rating

Brian J.
10/06/2017

I think the overall course was ok. It could easily be a one day course in my opinion. I think the instru7ctor was really passionate about the material and he was interested in each student. I think he should train more to standard rather than time. I think this couse should be more role play based so folks can see how to handle different situations.

Overall rating

Chevy W.
10/06/2017

I felt Ron made this experience one of the most fruitful self-enhancement seminars that I have ever been a part of. He presented the content in an inviting and interactive manner that captivated the group and made paying attention easy. He was sincere and invested in the message, and I feel personally, presented a flawless delivery.

Overall rating

Giselle P.
10/06/2017

The seminar required lots of participation which made it very interesting. The content was well planned out and informative.

Overall rating

Valerie H.
10/06/2017

this course showed me the pro-active side to dealing with irate consumers and collegues .Actually i will use the tools i've learned in my everyday life .

Overall rating

Ashli A.
10/04/2017

Overall rating

Tommy Y.
10/04/2017

Overall rating

Crystal W.
10/04/2017

The class was thought provoking!

Overall rating

Francisco B.
10/04/2017

Overall rating

Denise B.
10/04/2017

Excellent class, found the real life experiences of the instructor the most valuable.

Overall rating

Andrea B.
10/03/2017

Incredibly engaging and well paced. The instructor was 100% knowledgeable in the subject. Excellent experience. I feel that I walked away gaining everything that I could from the experience.

Overall rating

Carol T.
10/02/2017

Unique coaching method eye opening

Overall rating

Mark L.
10/02/2017

Overall rating

John K.
10/02/2017

Highly recommend Laura - real subject matter expert

Overall rating

Hyung K.
10/02/2017

Overall rating

Shari B.
10/02/2017

Instructor was excellent. Professional and well versed with the subject.

Overall rating

Gina P.
10/02/2017

I thought class was well planned. Time was very efficient. Instructor was on time/ keep us on line/make us focus on subject.

Overall rating

Carol S.
09/29/2017

I was very impressed with the trainer. I was not expecting the class to be as good as it was.

Overall rating

Elvira D.
09/29/2017

I thought the training was excellent. I really enjoyed it as well. Pam, our training leader was awesome. She kept us engaged and I feel I took away lots of great information that I can use in some of the situations I deal with at work. Very good material. I highly recommend this class.

Overall rating

Frederic B.
09/29/2017

Kal was energetic and engaging, he did a very good job with his methods of reviewing the material. I have many valuable "tools" that I took away from the seminar.

Overall rating

Eduardo L.
09/28/2017

Sometimes I felt that we were going of tangent and struggles to relate to program

Overall rating

Tiffany B.
09/28/2017

The seminar was very well taught. I enjoyed the flexibility that he brought to the discussion and topic. In addition, he was receptive to feedback during the discussion.

Overall rating

Alex O.
09/28/2017

Good communicator

Overall rating

Juan Carlos R.
09/28/2017

I learned different technique how to communicate in my daily operation and that makes me more effective and secured.

Overall rating

Matt M.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

William W.
09/28/2017

The second day brought everything together.

Overall rating

Matthew S.
09/28/2017

Well organized and taught .

Overall rating

Susan C.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

Susan D.
09/28/2017

Very good information, useful

Overall rating

Jacques M.
09/28/2017

Excellent course and instructor

Overall rating

Darron C.
09/28/2017

Overall rating

Josh S.
09/25/2017

Instructor Marcia was extremely entertaining and knowledgeable. Best experience i have had with AMA

Overall rating

Angel G.
09/25/2017

Marcia was through and gave very real world scenarios of things that can happen in the work place. She gave examples of working with people from different cultures, regions, social statuses, etc.Bringing attention the subtleties that can sometimes annoy others and be a real cause for negative roadblocks to good communication.

Overall rating

Linda C.
09/25/2017

Overall rating

Jason J.
09/21/2017

I would much prefer to have been given the course materials in digital form, and ahead of the 1st day of class.

Overall rating

Omar R.
09/20/2017

Overall rating

Donato G.
09/20/2017

Great conversation; great interaction; relevance to real life situations excellent.

Overall rating

Edward N.
09/20/2017

Seminar Leader was knowledgable, engaging, endearing and wonderful to listen to.

Overall rating

Scott D.
09/20/2017

It was helpful to me to hear what is seemingly common sense defined in terms to be analyzed and utilized in my professional life.

Overall rating

Beverly G.
09/18/2017

Overall rating

Mary H.
09/18/2017

Overall rating

Nicole C.
09/18/2017

Overall rating

Wendy M.
09/18/2017

Deb was a great instructor who kept the material lively and relevant. Some areas of the material seemed too basic and one on one focused.

Overall rating

Peter B.
09/18/2017

Good group discussions, as always some take a little coaxing.....Overall a very good class, I enjoyed it.

Overall rating

Andy M.
09/15/2017

The atmosphere was relaxed and inviting which made it easy to participate openly. There were many tips and thoughts conveyed because of this. The class opened your mind to different ways of thinking and provided tools for you to use in your own situations. This class was a great experience.

Overall rating

Shawna O.
09/15/2017

I found the seminar very helpful. Loved the role playing. Found it very useful and Insightful.

Overall rating

Danielle S.
09/14/2017

Overall was a good course. I feel like I could take a few things with me and apply immediately. There were times during the course that I wish we would have expanded upon or had more practice. Some of the breakouts we did were not (didn't seem related) to the course. For instance "talk among the group what your hobbies/interests are" or "tell your group a childhood story". There were also times when the instructor would tell stories about herself and lose track of what we were talking shout originally -- somewhat distracting.

Overall rating

Jenifer J.
09/14/2017

All topics included clear introductions, body and concise conclusion. Practical application was always provided and practiced.

Overall rating

Ronald Q.
09/14/2017

Overall rating

Mike B.
09/14/2017

The training material is up to date. Great references!

Overall rating

SCOTT J.
09/13/2017

Great course that I found to be very helpful. I learned a lot about myself.

Overall rating

Cathy E.
09/13/2017

Overall rating

Candace P.
09/13/2017

Class was good, would also like to have a list of phrases that we could reference, i.e. the opposite of the "do not use" phrases that the course covers. Also, it would be good if everything were mounted into one book. Paul is an excellent meeting facilitator.

Overall rating

NANCY M.
09/13/2017

Paul was an excellent facilitator. He did a good job conveying the information, allowing for discussion and interaction and managing the group from getting off track.

Overall rating

Peter W.
09/12/2017

Good format. Small class allowed good discussions and deep dive into select areas

Overall rating

Paul C.
09/12/2017

One thing I especially loved about Dianne was that she had considerable broader knowledge that she consistently pulled upon to enrich the course material. Some instructors know the specific course material well but often can't go deeper. Dianne however regularly answered questions or made additional points using knowledge/experience/learnings from other behavioral expertise.

Overall rating

Michael L.
09/11/2017

Overall rating

Gidget H.
09/04/2017

Overall rating

Shana M.
09/04/2017

My experience at AMA was a 10 out of 10. Our instructor Laura was engaging and knowledgeable. She was able to thoroughly cover a large volume of information in only two days. Her course was very relatable, and we were able to really immerse ourselves in the tactics she was teaching.

Overall rating

Sharon K.
09/01/2017

Last learning segments were a little rushed and not as thorough as earlier segments.Room was chilly.

Overall rating

Melissa S.
09/01/2017

Very good presenter!

Overall rating

Oana H.
09/01/2017

Laura has raised the bar for AMA.I have taken several AMA classes focused on leadership; this was by far the best AMA training. It was not necessarily the curriculum or the material comprising the class that made it outstanding, rather the trainer's knowledge, passion , feedback, and interest in sharing . I recommend that classes facilitated by Laura to be extended to 4 days; there is so much value in her knowledge and expertise, and anyone would take advantage of her passion to teach.

Overall rating

Elizabeth D.
09/01/2017

Great instructor!

Overall rating

Robin W.
08/31/2017

Ron was an incredible instructor. He set the expectations at the beginning of the class each day. Allowed the students to be interactive and used his own experiences in examples, which make the information tangible.

Overall rating

Jacqueline D.
08/31/2017

This training provided insight into my own style of communicating and helped me recognize how my style might be in conflict with others' styles. The training provided tools to recognize the differences, embrace them and flex my style so that my communications are well received by others. I had several "ah-ha" moments during this training, for which I am grateful. Laura provided me with tools to implement that will allow me to recognize communication roadblocks and address them effectively.

Overall rating

Judy N.
08/31/2017

The course was able to achieve my objectives and help my current job

Overall rating

Greg W.
08/30/2017

Great class. Really good case studies and how to communicate.

Overall rating

Geeta S.
08/28/2017

Overall rating

Mashari A.
08/25/2017

it was as expected, will organized & achieved the objective

Overall rating

Laura T.
08/25/2017

I thought it was a very informative, reflect training. It has helped me target some of the things I do and say that are off-putting to others, and has given me some new tools to communicate in a more appropriate manner.

Overall rating

Birgitta S.
08/25/2017

I believe that this class offered solutions and discussed relevant cases.

Overall rating

Andrew R.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

DENISE L.
08/24/2017

Ron was great! Only issue was it was freezing on Friday morning after we had all been rained on during our travel to class.

Overall rating

Allen S.
08/24/2017

Ron is a great teacher. He really knows his stuff.

Overall rating

Sherry B.
08/24/2017

Ron was amazing. He took the time to learn all of the participants names and engaged each of us in various activities to help avoid unnecessary issues (Which by the way I am now using at work). Ron made the seminar very interesting. He was energetic and knowledgeable, which in turn made us all energetic and excited about the seminar. I am usually shy and quite but he made sure to use scenarios where even the quietest person would speak up. No matter the reasoning you have for attending this seminar, I believe that everyone took away some pertinent information that would last a lifetime. Overall, I am glad I attended this seminar and even more thankful that I had Ron as an instructor. Thank you Ron!!

Overall rating

Jill S.
08/24/2017

iNFORMATIVE AND INTERESTING

Overall rating

Matthew M.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Jason E.
08/24/2017

The course was engaging and relevant. The facilitator demonstrated complete competence in the subject matter.

Overall rating

Richard I.
08/24/2017

Dr Huggins is amazing. She is a great facilitator and knows how to provoke thought. She opened my eyes and mind to different forms of listening and how to navigate the communication minefield.

Overall rating

Julius C.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Jessica D.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Michael A.
08/24/2017

Pamela does a really nice job of sharing her insights and directing the class to identify how to communicate with diplomacy, tact, and credibility

Overall rating

Lori N.
08/23/2017

I thought the seminar was excellent. I learned a lot about myself and areas that I need to work on. The teacher Michael was very knowledgeable and really took the time to explain things.

Overall rating

Jon P.
08/23/2017

Ron was very knowleedgable on the subject.

Overall rating

Patrick L.
08/23/2017

The course brought awareness to possible issues with my communication both at work and even in my personal life.

Overall rating

Mark R.
08/23/2017

Fantastic instructor. His energy really brought the material to life. He was so engaging I didn't even go into 'food coma' after lunch.

Overall rating

Jubril P.
08/23/2017

Overall rating

Meredith P.
08/23/2017

Ron was great. the class was excellent and the interaction was helpful to the overall learning expereince.

Overall rating

Judy L.
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Karthik S.
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Justin P.
08/21/2017

Jacqueline was a lot of fun and I enjoyed her teaching style. You can tell she really loves what she does and wants her students to leave the course armed with the appropriate tools to help them succeed.

Overall rating

Christina R.
08/17/2017

I could not get over her unrefined presentation skills.

Overall rating

Mohammad N.
08/15/2017

Overall rating

Crystal P.
08/15/2017

This course was excellent, very interactive, and hands-on.I would like to note that I did not receive the prerequisite material.

Overall rating

Eric W.
08/11/2017

Overall rating

Steve L.
08/10/2017

Overall rating

Kimberly T.
08/10/2017

I loved the interaction and role play. It really helps the feel of a real life situation at work.

Overall rating

Peter M.
08/10/2017

Although I had seen the material before in a separate training session (not AMA), I feel it was presented convincingly and thoroughly. I would recommend this course to others who are having trouble communicating effectively or are transitioning to a management position in which they will need to communicate in a different way than they are accustomed.

Overall rating

Chad H.
08/09/2017

Overall rating

Kimberly C.
08/09/2017

Overall rating

Timothy T.
08/09/2017

Overall rating

Robert G.
08/09/2017

Overall rating

Staci S.
08/09/2017

Stewart did a nice job of getting everyone to participate without feeling as though you were back in grade school. This participation made it more interesting to hear some real-world examples.

Overall rating

Melissa G.
08/07/2017

it was a good course, relevant content and a knowledgeable course moderator

Overall rating

Nickie R.
08/07/2017

This training course taught me so much about how to be a better communicator. I've identified several areas that I can improve on with the skills obtained from this course.

Overall rating

Joe B.
08/07/2017

Overall rating

Diana D.
08/07/2017

As I told Stewart, this course was an oasis for me... I have been thirsting for something like this. Practical, but with enough theory to give weight to the strategies included. Stewart is a skilled and warm facilitator. He kept things moving, he varied the pace and above all, encouraged us to seek immediate application and to learn from one another!

Overall rating

Teresa C.
08/04/2017

Overall rating

Garrett A.
08/03/2017

great content and great facilitation!!

Overall rating

Nyisha C.
08/03/2017

The class was great. It allowed me to develop new communication skills when interacting with different behavioral styles. The role play and real world case studies enhancing the skills that we learned over the course. The instructor was very informative and provided all of the class with tips and tools that will assist us with dealing with present and future situations.

Overall rating

Oscar G.
07/31/2017

This seminar was excellent. I learned several new things, and gained insights the I hadn't considered before.

Overall rating

Israel M.
07/31/2017

The title topics were addressed but techniques to improve in those areas were not fully covered or not covered at all.

Overall rating

Heidi H.
07/31/2017

Overall rating

Lisa B.
07/31/2017

Excellent content, very thought provoking.

Overall rating

Cynthia M.
07/28/2017

The course provide insight and techniques that I can begin to implement immediately and that is exactly what I was looking for. Also Pattie was quite charming and entertaining:).

Overall rating

Robert W.
07/28/2017

Training was excellent! Instructor made class enjoyable and help the class learn their communication strengths and weaknesses

Overall rating

Lynn F.
07/28/2017

Pattie is excellent

Overall rating

Brittany P.
07/27/2017

great presenter and flow of material

Overall rating

David D.
07/27/2017

Overall rating

Terry B.
07/27/2017

Overall rating

Krystal A.
07/27/2017

This was by far the best training course that I have ever attended due to the facilitator and content.

Overall rating

Estela T.
07/27/2017

THe materials are very good but the best of all was the facilitator. She was amazing. Very inspiring.

Overall rating

Mirta M.
07/27/2017

The class was very eyeopener and it made me see areas that I can do better when communicating with my staff and even in personal life.

Overall rating

Jonathan N.
07/26/2017

Overall rating

Holly B.
07/26/2017

Overall rating

Joyce R.
07/26/2017

Overall rating

Linda M.
07/26/2017

Paul keeps the class interesting and on topic, he helps you apply the concepts to real-life work situations. I would highly recommend this class.

Overall rating

Alicia T.
07/26/2017

Overall rating

Crystal H.
07/26/2017

Great Class! Highly recommended.

Overall rating

Eligio C.
07/26/2017

Overall rating

Alicia H.
07/26/2017

Paul was an excellent instructor/trainer. He provided valuable information in a way that we can use in all aspects of career as well as in personal settings. I appreciated the written information (booklets, leaflets, cards) as well as the opportunity to "resolve" potential communication issues in a group setting with other attendees.

Overall rating

Yolanda K.
07/25/2017

Overall rating

Shaquana D.
07/25/2017

The facilitator gave thought provoking metaphors to assist with the reality of day-to-day issues within the workplace and our personal lives.

Overall rating

Jessica S.
07/25/2017

It was a great learning experience .Paul's communications skills kept the group engaged and his inclusive style made everyone to feel comfortable to not only learn from him but eachother. In addition, his knowledge on the topic was superior.

Overall rating

Tatevik J.
07/25/2017

Overall rating

Dave B.
07/25/2017

Overall rating

Agnes B.
07/24/2017

Very informative and engaging seminar; many group activities that made all of us work hard and think.

Overall rating

Amalia R.
07/24/2017

The class was well paced and balanced.

Overall rating

Carol B.
07/24/2017

I liked that we got to interact a lot with other attendees - it was like brainstorming sessions which can help you see things you might not think of yourself

Overall rating

Surabhi D.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

Evan W.
07/24/2017

I enjoyed the content of the course, but I think system limitations and course tools should be communicated at or shortly upon purchase of the modules. There were quite a few people that were not able to interact in the class, and the interactive sections suffered from it.

Overall rating

Raymond L.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

Denise S.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

Tara K.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

David N.
07/24/2017

Overall rating

Jennifer T.
07/24/2017

The mic difficulties were a bit frustrating at times, but not really anyone's fault :)

Overall rating

Nakita B.
07/24/2017

Karen is engaging, knowledgeable, and funny. Great job at keeping my attention and helping me learn!

Overall rating

Elizabeth K.
07/24/2017

Karen did a good job keeping us on track and sharing the material in an energetic, engaging manner.

Overall rating

Todd C.
07/24/2017

This was a great class and Karen is a fantastic speaker!

Overall rating

Fay W.
07/20/2017

Good session but not ideal for those who are looking for a communications class. Better for those who are, or were specifically asked to improve their diplomacy and tact. Otherwise, the content seemed like a lot of common sense.

Overall rating

Donnie P.
07/19/2017

The concepts, experience and guidance shared during the training were very practical, challenging and helpful.

Overall rating

Andy M.
07/19/2017

Instructor is very articulate and is obviously very well in command of exceptional communication skills. While the topics of the manual were covered, it was done is such a way as to feel like the material was an afterthought rather than regurgitating something by rote. Overall, a good experience.

Overall rating

John H.
07/19/2017

Overall rating

Elizabeth M.
07/19/2017

Excellent program, excellent teacher! I have been through a lot of leadership development courses as that was my minor, so my bar is high. I was very impressed!

Overall rating

Helen H.
07/19/2017

the instructor was very knowledgeable and engaged the class in the activities

Overall rating

Phil J.
07/19/2017

Overall rating

Shannon C.
07/17/2017

I learned some valuable and practical ideas and will be able to implement them into my work.I liked the format of lecture interspersed with discussion and active participation by the students in discussing ideas.

Overall rating

Krissy G.
07/17/2017