/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

De G.
01/23/2018

Dianne was a great instructor. Informative and fun... kept my attention.

Overall rating

Haitham A.
01/23/2018

Overall rating

Sara E.
01/22/2018

I was glad to walk in and see the Instructor from my previous AMA class. She is a wonderful course leader, the materials are very useful and I learned a lot. I love the interactive exercises.

Overall rating

Trenise M.
01/22/2018

This was a lot of information condensed in the time allowed. It maybe more helpful to do this class in two parts rather than the extensive down load of information provided. It is blurry.

Overall rating

Ryan M.
01/22/2018

Very good, well explained course.

Overall rating

Jason M.
01/19/2018

I found the course to be very helpful in the areas of development I was seeking.

Overall rating

Sharon R.
01/17/2018

Rob was terrific There are many take awYs from the seminar which will help me stop and think before reacting

Overall rating

Paul S.
01/16/2018

I love that I was not bored and that Dr Carole was knowledgeable on what she was teaching. I am signing up for her next class when I get approval. Role playing was the key for me.

Overall rating

Steve W.
01/16/2018

Very well thought out. Facilitator did a great job keeping the training informative and interesting.

Overall rating

John P.
01/15/2018

There seemed to be a significant disconnect between the presented flip-charts and the course modules book. From my perception, as a trained trainer, there needs to be a follow-along between the course material and what the presenter is presenting. I think we referred to the course material maybe three or four occasions during the whole course. I was confused about the lack of use of the course case studies and reliance on the presenter's own experience. There were a number of examples that I was uncomfortable with as they shared too much details of the presenter's private life. Whilst he got the point across, the course material seemed superfluous.

Overall rating

Jamaine D.
01/15/2018

The facilitator was very organized and very knowledgeable about the content.

Overall rating

Ryan S.
01/15/2018

The instructor was effective as provided great insight and a personal touch.

Overall rating

Harry D.
01/15/2018

Great engagement and application of the tools and techniques that improve diplomacy, tact, and credibility. Very happy with the course and looking forward to applying and continuing to grow my new skillset.

Overall rating

Theresa W.
01/15/2018

Outstanding trainer! Valuable training materials.

Overall rating

Lori E.
01/10/2018

It was a very good course.

Overall rating

Lauren S.
01/10/2018

Information and exercises were very good. I will spend some time organizing my approach to improving a poor relationship with a co-worker. I only wish there was more time to share the background of the relationship so that I could gain more insight into understanding and improving the situation. It may also have helped me understand how I can manage the poor management I am experiencing.

Overall rating

Megan G.
01/03/2018

Overall rating

Cindy P.
01/01/2018

Used every minute of time to deliver valuable information.

Overall rating

Lana M.
12/25/2017

BEST CLASS I HAVE EVER ATTENDED! I received hands-on, valuable information that I can actually use at my job. Our instructor Laura was extremely knowledgeable and inspiring. I HIGHLY recommend this class and will be recommending it to my co-workers and business contacts..

Overall rating

Gwen L.
12/25/2017

Well structured and very interactive

Overall rating

Kate V.
12/22/2017

The whole experience was great. The instructor, the information, the facility were all top level.

Overall rating

Mary W.
12/22/2017

A psycho-analytical approach to communication can be cumbersome and offputting and feel manipulative and inauthentic. Kate enthisiastically guided us through the program with .skill, grace,and credibility. I came away with a deeper understandingof the dynamics of communication and some new tools to better communicate. A very refreshing and positive experience!

Overall rating

Whitney H.
12/21/2017

The content was very informative. I will make sure to use these skills in the future for both work and personal situations. The instructor was fantastic!

Overall rating

James S.
12/21/2017

Overall rating

Peter K.
12/21/2017

Overall rating

Vitaly A.
12/21/2017

Overall rating

Simon C.
12/21/2017

Taught me to think more critically about my communication skills.

Overall rating

Juvylyn S.
12/21/2017

Overall rating

Carmen J.
12/21/2017

James gave us the foundation and the ley concepts to wrap what the communication styles are about. His candor and openness led us to find many "aha" moments :). I love his class and will definitely recommend him to other peers.

Overall rating

Patrick M.
12/21/2017

An excellent source of information and a great chance to connect with people that have similar experience.

Overall rating

Poonam P.
12/21/2017

Overall rating

Eric F.
12/20/2017

Overall rating

Tammy H.
12/20/2017

The class was very helpful and full of information.

Overall rating

Janet L.
12/20/2017

Overall rating

Jason H.
12/20/2017

The class was well put together. This is one of the most effective class leaders that I have worked with through AMA.

Overall rating

Carl D.
12/20/2017

Small group setting was great. Materials were excellent. Felt it could have maybe been a 1/2 day less.

Overall rating

Stephanie F.
12/20/2017

I was quite pleased with this course. The instructor made everyone feel at ease and I found myself comfortable with my course mates as well as with myself. I know that I will take the principles taught and put them into action.

Overall rating

Frank L.
12/20/2017

Pamela was great

Overall rating

Yulia B.
12/19/2017

Overall rating

Jess W.
12/18/2017

While I was focused on certain elements coming into the seminar, this seminar opened me up to other facets of communication I never really thought about. I would recommend this to any individual with concerns about their communication skills.

Overall rating

Luke B.
12/18/2017

Overall rating

Sean M.
12/18/2017

Excellent instructor! Very knowledgeable, stayed on point, answered all my questions. I feel that my time spent over the two days was well spent. I definitely absorbed some life changing information.

Overall rating

Michel V.
12/18/2017

Excellent.

Overall rating

Angela M.
12/18/2017

Instructor was really challenging and I definitely feel like I learned what I came to learn!

Overall rating

Meghann A.
12/18/2017

Ron did an excellent job of conveying his concepts while keeping the class engaged with multiple visuals, participation, and interaction with our classmates. He referred back to his core concepts many many times to reinforce them in our brains.

Overall rating

Glori B.
12/15/2017

There is so much information shared this should be a 3 day class in order for students to really absorb it and have time to put it into practice. Otherwise, I would have scored it a 5.

Overall rating

Ashlee H.
12/15/2017

Overall rating

Rodolfo G.
12/15/2017

very good skills form the trainer

Overall rating

Gary E.
12/14/2017

Overall rating

Kevin G.
12/13/2017

Overall rating

Steven S.
12/13/2017

Great training! The instructor was phenomenal, Laura covered all topics of concern.

Overall rating

Felipe P.
12/13/2017

Overall rating

Ann C.
12/13/2017

Overall rating

Dennis M.
12/13/2017

Surprised the course was very interactive for an online course. Enjoyable and informative training. I would recommend to others.

Overall rating

Dennis W.
12/12/2017

Good material and a great facilitator..

Overall rating

David T.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Melinda M.
12/12/2017

This course REALLY hit home and provided many new tools to utilize through the remainder of my career. Wish I could have taken it in my 20's!

Overall rating

Dwain F.
12/12/2017

Great class - I learned several new approaches to help in my communication.

Overall rating

Michelle J.
12/12/2017

This training was quite beneficial and I anticipate using the skills that I learned that in the very near future.

Overall rating

Laurel F.
12/12/2017

Mike and Pina were a great team..the class was amazing..loved the interaction although it was a webminar !

Overall rating

Tiffany C.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Ondrea R.
12/12/2017

Mike was very engaging. He was professional and fun.

Overall rating

Sandy D.
12/12/2017

The instructor spent far too much time talking about himself and personal anecdotes, rather than bringing in stories and anecdotes from real-world. He was repetitive and redundant. The material was remedial. The entire webinar could have been boiled down to 4 hours, had it been handled better.

Overall rating

Igor M.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Angela G.
12/12/2017

Luanne is such an engaging speaker. She helped us to bond and learn from one another.

Overall rating

PARAG K.
12/12/2017

good

Overall rating

Dhari A.
12/12/2017

Luanne presented from her heart. She shared her experience which added to the learning.

Overall rating

Christina D.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Rafael S.
12/12/2017

Overall rating

Don B.
12/12/2017

It was okay. The course was too involved and saddled with improvised modules that contained way too many processes and techniques riddled with specially-developed buzzwords and acronyms. To me, I wasn't there to discuss the psychology of human behavior, diagrams and to take yet another personality test. The trainer introduced material not in the training book, which while good, left the class wondering where we were in seminar. Example. We were still in Module 1 after lunch the first day. On day two, we skipped through the remaining modules 'ad nausium' in an abbreviated and truncated manner. I would estimate over 80% of the exercises were not completed in the class handbook. I left the class without feeling I was much better equipped to communicate diplomatically, tactfully or credibly. I left with a partially-filled toolkit of theoretical techniques that rely on me having to analyze everyone with whom I will communicate in the future individually. The course was overly complicated and did not fulfill the level of my expectations.

Overall rating

Melissa P.
12/12/2017

High energy, very knowledgeable professional. Well organized and interactive seminar.

Overall rating

Carolina G.
11/30/2017

This seminar was great. I like how we all had the opportunity to interact.

Overall rating

Karina A.
11/30/2017

Diana is very personable and competent Instructor

Overall rating

Robin P.
11/30/2017

It was inspiring and enlightening. When I left I felt empowered to make changes.

Overall rating

Patricia G.
11/29/2017

Given our broad range of education and work backgrounds, topics and scenarios were relevant to the attendees.

Overall rating

Sebastien L.
11/27/2017

The course has helped me to better understand the type of personalities around me and to shape accordingly my message to reach my goals and a succesfull outcome via optimum communication

Overall rating

Brian F.
11/27/2017

Parking was a bit overpriced even with the coupon provided by AMA.

Overall rating

Nhia L.
11/23/2017

The instructor is very patient and take her time to explained to every students.

Overall rating

David H.
11/23/2017

Good material and presenter

Overall rating

Monika L.
11/23/2017

Overall rating

Catherine C.
11/23/2017

"How to Communicate with Diplomacy, Tact and Credibility" was the best seminar course I have ever taken. The AMA instructor adjusted to the needs of the participants. I learned so much from the people in the course with me. We are all connected now and have a group of people to refer too. I would highly recommend taking a course with American Management Association. I can not wait for my next one.

Overall rating

Natalya E.
11/23/2017

Overall rating

Marina M.
11/23/2017

The BEST course that I have taken at AMA! Packed with practical tips and tools, dynamic, wealth of useful information!

Overall rating

Florence O.
11/23/2017

Laura was quite knowledgeable and had an easy, humorous style. Using real life examples, she provided solutions and tips that could be immediately implemented.

Overall rating

Sara M.
11/23/2017

Loved the instructor. She was amazing. I would take a course with her again.

Overall rating

Carey M.
11/22/2017

Overall rating

Malcolm F.
11/22/2017

Great atmosphere and content provided by Instructor

Overall rating

Clay C.
11/22/2017

Instructor was good overall but there was too much reliance on exercises that were only for the breakout teams and there was not good "linkage" when we came back together to really get any benefit from our breakout sessions. I found the exercises just with the small teams, with no instructor participation to not be beneficial.

Overall rating

Michael F.
11/22/2017

Overall rating

Andres R.
11/22/2017

Overall rating

Danielle W.
11/22/2017

Overall rating

Chris M.
11/22/2017

Overall rating

Leola G.
11/22/2017

Stewart and Matt combined was a great team and help to make this class very easy to enjoy! I was able to walk away with some great tips and tools to be successful in my current role.

Overall rating

Bitta K.
11/22/2017

I learn something new and interesting lessons from AMA training session. Thank you for providing me such a strong foundation for me to continue in my career in a service orient industry.

Overall rating

Christina B.
11/22/2017

The presenter's excessive use of "um..." was incredibly distracting, particularly for a communication course. I felt the pace was too slow.

Overall rating

Susan S.
11/22/2017

I thought this was an excellent course. The material covered was relevant and very helpful. The instructor was extremely knowledgeable on the subject matter and the pace of the course was lively, energetic and engaging.

Overall rating

Denise Z.
11/21/2017

This was an excellent course where "lessons learned" can be used beyond your work environment Laura kept the class very engaged. Excellent presentationOne suggestion for the company: Perhaps, at some point asking attendees if they would provide their email for future correspondence from/by the attendees. Or, remind the attendees, prior to coming to the course, to bring their business cards

Overall rating

LAURA C.
11/21/2017

NA

Overall rating

Nadia V.
11/21/2017

The teacher was fantastic. Well worth the price.

Overall rating

Joseph J.
11/20/2017

great

Overall rating

Annette S.
11/20/2017

Loved all the interactions and learned some much about the styles of communcations of others and how to approach them with credibility and tact. Laura was excellent and high energy instructor!! Definitely recommend this workshop to my colleagues.

Overall rating

Edgar B.
11/20/2017

This was a very good course.

Overall rating

Dominique M.
11/20/2017

lot of energy shared with the class and very intense.

Overall rating

Patricia M.
11/20/2017

Whenever Deb was asked a question she was ready with a quick intelligent answer. The class size was just right for all to participate.

Overall rating

Christina A.
11/20/2017

Stewart the instructor was very knowledgeable and great at understanding. I learned a lot of this course and would recommend it to others in my organization.

Overall rating

John L.
11/20/2017

Great course and outstanding facilitators

Overall rating

Diadra L.
11/20/2017

I really enjoyed this class and it helped me learn a lot about myself.

Overall rating

Elizabeth D.
11/20/2017

Great instructor! Really helped explain the concepts and made it easy to understand.

Overall rating

Lowre Y.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Kim G.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Pankaj M.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Sandhya B.
11/20/2017

Overall rating

Melissa W.
11/20/2017

I really enjoyed this training. I think everyone should have to take this course as it can help you in so many ways. Stewart was a great instructor, really enjoyed him.

Overall rating

Sara W.
11/20/2017

It was a great class. Stewart was a very knowledgable and engaging instructor. I liked the interaction and breakout activities. I learned a lot from the class.

Overall rating

DAVE W.
11/20/2017

Stewart is a wonderful instructor and I cannot give him enough praise. Thank You Stewart!!!

Overall rating

Crystal T.
11/20/2017

Really valuable information! This course provided a plethora of information and the instructor was GREAT! There were no judgments if people were uncomfortable sharing, and all participation was received very well.

Overall rating

Mark S.
11/17/2017

Interesting group of participants. Must be challenging for a facilitator when many appear to have been "sent" there vs. wanting to be there. My suggestion is a little more "what is your role in it" type conversations could occur as it appeared many people like playing the victim.

Overall rating

George M.
11/17/2017

Deborah was an effective and successful instructor. She was clear and concise. I hope to employ the training successfully very soon.

Overall rating

Randy H.
11/16/2017

Overall rating

ELIZABETH J.
11/14/2017

Overall rating

Mika P.
11/10/2017

I enjoyed this course very much. The lively, interactive classroom setting was helpful, and Marcia is a dynamic instructor! It helped me understand my communication style and I receive good pointers that I believe I can use in my workplace and other settings to communicate with others.

Overall rating

Janice H.
11/10/2017

Instructor (Marcia Thompson) was fantastic! She was knowledgeable about the material presented, shared personal experiences that tied in with modules, gave everyone an opportunity to participate, and truly listened to our individual stories.

Overall rating

Dianna R.
11/10/2017

The class was great. Marcia shared multiple tools to help us communicate with diplomacy, tact and credibility. I believe the break out sessions with fellow classmates really strengthened our use of these new tools.

Overall rating

Jack B.
11/09/2017

Overall rating

Philip G.
11/09/2017

Overall rating

Mona P.
11/09/2017

Overall rating

Nicholas T.
11/08/2017

Instructor was good, I valued how he was able to keep everyone engaged and participating in the class.

Overall rating

David K.
11/06/2017

Overall rating

Pathik P.
11/06/2017

Overall rating

Richard E.
11/03/2017

Very informative and presents a great perspective of learning that I can bring into my performance at work.

Overall rating

Christopher O.
10/25/2017

Overall rating

Carrie Ann B.
10/25/2017

It was very eye opening to learn that what you think about and have no intention of verbalizing can still impact what you do choose to communicate.

Overall rating

Brian D.
10/24/2017

Excellent facilitation by