/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Jim N.
04/16/2018

Elaine selected participants when none "volunteered" to share experiences and or thoughts so active participation is paramount.

Overall rating

Robert D.
04/16/2018

Pam style and expertise engaged me more than I have been challenged with in the recent past. Thanks so much!

Overall rating

Edward S.
04/16/2018

I liked the different case studies and discussions about them. Also liked the participant engagement.

Overall rating

Helen L.
04/16/2018

Very engaging and helpful course. I learned new strategies to improve my daily communication and will be implementing them.

Overall rating

Jeff M.
04/16/2018

extremely knowledgeable, flowing conversations, engaged w/class

Overall rating

Darlene C.
04/16/2018

Overall rating

Debora C.
04/12/2018

The experience of the facilitator was very obvious. She was able to handle the class and material well. I liked that she involved us in a lot of discussions. She paid close attention to what each attendee mentioned about their particular situation and referenced back to it at the appropriate times. The time in the class was not boring and seemed to go quickly.

Overall rating

Mauricio N.
04/12/2018

Instructor efficacy was very deep and understandable.

Overall rating

Larry S.
04/11/2018

Overall rating

Rolandas N.
04/11/2018

Amazing Instructor

Overall rating

Olga G.
04/10/2018

Helpful tactics to enhance communication at work& get more successful as a manager

Overall rating

Jeff M.
04/09/2018

Deborah was a very experienced woman and very knowledgable to deal with on this topic and I had excellent colleagues to work with. I appreciated the different cultures and genders that I got to work with. Was nice to see that different race and gender dealt with same issues as I. Great course. Leaned a lot and will take back to my company. Would recommend this to all levels at my hr department! Very usefull. Will be back next week for alternative training.

Overall rating

Carolyn S.
04/06/2018

She was right to the point and knew the subject very well. I was originally scheduled to take this course in Philadelphia in March but due to a snow storm had to reschedule. I am glad I did. I feel I learned and gained from this class. It was very hands on and active. Lots of interaction with al the participants. Not sure if I would have got all that in the other session.

Overall rating

Elliott B.
04/06/2018

Interesting content. Instructor was engaging and experienced.

Overall rating

Eli S.
04/06/2018

It was well presented.

Overall rating

Curtis F.
04/05/2018

Very kind and thorough

Overall rating

Amber N.
04/04/2018

Overall rating

Erin M.
04/04/2018

Pattie was incredibly knowledgeable and provided great resources outside of the provided material to help build the skills covered. Especially with her interactive style that allowed us to share stories and other experiences we have had over the years. These all provided more learning and helpful tips to building a better communication style for future success.

Overall rating

Tina P.
04/04/2018

This seminar was very informative, had good examples, and helpful material.

Overall rating

JESSE R.
04/03/2018

Very impressed by the enlightenment of self image when communicating with tact and credibility.

Overall rating

Kelly N.
04/03/2018

I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot. The material was very effective and Pattie was a great instructor. She did a great job of breaking the class up, making the time go quickly. Nothing was too drawn out.

Overall rating

Aileen S.
04/02/2018

I came out of the experience an even my enlightened person than going in.

Overall rating

Nabou S.
04/02/2018

Overall rating

Caitlin S.
04/02/2018

Overall rating

Liz O.
04/02/2018

Course content was excellent. Feedback for presenter... work on amount of "ums" in presentation.

Overall rating

Sharon D.
04/02/2018

Information prompted self reflection

Overall rating

Aroona M.
04/02/2018

Very well put together, engaging speaker

Overall rating

Terry T.
04/02/2018

Overall rating

Jay L.
04/02/2018

Overall rating

Shonda S.
04/02/2018

It was a well rounded training.

Overall rating

Kevin C.
04/02/2018

I enjoyed the interaction and participation of everyone in the class. It was timed appropriately as well.

Overall rating

Charlie P.
04/02/2018

This was an excellent class, lots of class participation

Overall rating

ALLISON R.
04/02/2018

Overall rating

Kirill T.
03/30/2018

it is an excellent location for NJ based participants. it removes the hassle of using the public transportation to get to NYC AMA facility if the training is conducted there. There were several occasions in 2017 that NJ Transit buses were very late and participants were late to get to NYC AMA facility as a results

Overall rating

JULIE Z.
03/30/2018

It's very worthy of time spent on this training. This training help me to refresh and polish my communication skills in many different ways. THe best is I am also able to bring solutions to my challenges.

Overall rating

Ann G.
03/29/2018

Ron was a great teacher - he kept the conversation going and lively! We had lots of input and round-table talks - it was an awesome experience for me!

Overall rating

Joseph C.
03/29/2018

Overall rating

Cheryl T.
03/29/2018

Love the class. The instructor really is passionate about the subject matter and I learned a lot from him.

Overall rating

Steven W.
03/28/2018

This class was very engaging and I believe that everyone should take this course several times over their career. As we get caught up with our everyday routine we could loose focus on this simple skills that can and will make a difference in the business.

Overall rating

Amy P.
03/28/2018

We had a great group with a lot of interaction and the leader was excellent

Overall rating

Beatrice G.
03/28/2018

Overall rating

Wanda L.
03/28/2018

The facilitator was very knowledgeable of the course. He possessed a wealth of knowledge and experience which enabled him to teach the course in a manner that was very effective which provided a lot of take-away.

Overall rating

Chelise A.
03/28/2018

Deb was fantastic

Overall rating

Kimberly T.
03/28/2018

Overall rating

Diana G.
03/28/2018

Well run class and great instructor. Her energy was good and her advice superb!

Overall rating

John L.
03/28/2018

great material and classroom participation

Overall rating

Michael S.
03/27/2018

From start to finish this class with Deb was great. I'm feeling empowered with the knowledge needed to move forward in a positive direction.

Overall rating

Tanya D.
03/27/2018

Overall rating

Frank G.
03/27/2018

Overall rating

Clint M.
03/26/2018

Overall rating

Brenda G.
03/26/2018

Great Program!

Overall rating

JoAnna E.
03/26/2018

Overall rating

Crystal D.
03/26/2018

Our trainer James (Jim) Randolph was excellent! He was very knowledgeable on the course material and helped us to apply it to our actual work situations

Overall rating

Alice H.
03/23/2018

Overall rating

Margaret R.
03/22/2018

The class was very informative ,very well taught in a way I could relate to.

Overall rating

Tammy A.
03/21/2018

Overall rating

Clint N.
03/21/2018

Very well organized. Content was thoroughly presented.

Overall rating

Michael D.
03/20/2018

Very informative and skill based. Great instructor and group! Well organized.

Overall rating

Mohamed F.
03/19/2018

Overall rating

Moses A.
03/19/2018

Overall rating

Jianhua P.
03/19/2018

Overall rating

kimberly r.
03/19/2018

This was an excellent course. Dianne was an excellent instructor, and the content was very informative. I look forward to using what I have learned in the workplace.

Overall rating

Rebekah M.
03/19/2018

Dianne was a dream trainer. She did not only lecture but also allowed for student input. She integrated all “class goals” into the curriculum. Thank you Dianne.

Overall rating

Shari K.
03/19/2018

I learned a lot about about my self in this class. I would like to have a version 2 of this class.

Overall rating

Sheila B.
03/15/2018

The facilitator was very competent and worked well with the class.

Overall rating

Karen H.
03/15/2018

Canceled due to snow storm today and yesterday was focused on the snow storm and felt rushed. May have got a few pointers, but was not what I expected or paid for.

Overall rating

Brita S.
03/15/2018

Overall rating

Chris M.
03/14/2018

Excellent information on how to communicate effectively with different type individuals in the business workplace. An understanding and useful, effective principals provided that can be applied immediately.

Overall rating

John D.
03/12/2018

this was very helpful to determine how other process communication

Overall rating

Andrew G.
03/08/2018

Great

Overall rating

Kimberly P.
03/08/2018

Overall rating

Tessa G.
03/08/2018

The trainer was very engaging and able to get the group focused and keep the energy level up. This can be difficult for a 2 day course but Kal did a great job. Each participant learned skills and tools specific for their goals for the course and could take back and implement immediately.

Overall rating

Lurii B.
03/08/2018

The instructor was exceptional, the material is very beneficial and easy to understand and implement with practice. Practical tools are provided.

Overall rating

Jennifer L.
03/07/2018

There was one womes in the class that every subject, she complained about her boss. I was annoying to the entire class. I feel instructor should have handled in a swift manner. This was allowed to go on all day the first day. Felt like it was a therapy session.

Overall rating

Jennifer H.
03/07/2018

Kal was great! He made things easy to understand and fun! I left the class a changed person! And I can't wait to use my tools to better my communication with my team.

Overall rating

David G.
03/07/2018

I came away with some confirmations that I am communicating well in some areas, and also learned to use some valuable tools that will help me moving forward.

Overall rating

Chuck B.
03/07/2018

Very good training content with an excellent instructor

Overall rating

Doug I.
03/06/2018

Overall rating

Scott D.
03/05/2018

Kal and Rose did an excellent job of asking questions, learning about our individual needs and customized the training to fit the needs of our class. I enjoyed the fact that it wasn't a canned powerpoint training presentation but more of an engaged active group learning process.

Overall rating

Jay R.
03/05/2018

Overall rating

Heather R.
03/05/2018

Sandra did a wonderful job keeping us engaged and eager to learn.

Overall rating

Patti L.
03/05/2018

Good tools. Some of the group time was too short. Maybe reduce the number of groups.

Overall rating

Gerald G.
03/05/2018

Overall rating

Emily B.
03/02/2018

Sandra was very insightful, had lots of experience, and was a good facilitator. She made it interesting and valuable.

Overall rating

Ben A.
03/01/2018

This is the greatest course I have taken since graduating from college in 2012

Overall rating

Jeff R.
03/01/2018

Overall rating

Carlos H.
03/01/2018

Overall rating

brian t.
03/01/2018

Overall a good course. Would like some more advanced management skills training incorporated into this course. I think some of the content is rather repetitive and the course could be shortened to one day instead of two days

Overall rating

Holly L.
02/23/2018

I enjoyed the interaction with the other people. Stuart was a very good speaker. I enjoyed the training.

Overall rating

Mitchell C.
02/22/2018

I appreciate the use of varied learning techniques to assist students with absorbing all the material presented.

Overall rating

Kadriye H.
02/21/2018

The class with Marc Sugerman was great. It helped me so much to identify my weak points and learned how to best work around them. Absolutely recommend it.

Overall rating

Daryl W.
02/19/2018

Overall rating

Alan B.
02/19/2018

Overall rating

Kelly W.
02/19/2018

For me personally, I didn’t need help identifying the problem; I already knew that being rude and shutting people out is destructive you team environments. More role playing exercises would have been more effective.

Overall rating

Jennifer D.
02/19/2018

Great seminar! I felt that I gained many helpful practices that I will take into my day to day work.

Overall rating

Alexis W.
02/19/2018

I enjoyed the seminar and believe it will make me a better listener and more influential communicator at work. It has also helped me reframe my role as an editor so that I can offer constructive and encouraging feedback to writers.

Ov