/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Helen M.
11/20/2017

The quality and diversity of the participants were particularly impressive to me. Pamela did a good job addressing the cultural differences of the companies we work and our age differences. As everything else, the resolution and answers are always up to each participant to find. You can share my feedback, but CANNOT use the name of my company to commercially promote AMA.

Overall rating

Yvette C.
11/20/2017

The seminar was excellent but I feel my statements were sort of pushed to the side and never addressed except by my peers in the classroom and mostly during breaking sessions. It was almost as if the instructor didn't want to deal with what I was asking although, my statements/questions/comments were relevant to the topic at hand. Other than that...it was great!

Overall rating

Jeanne R.
11/17/2017

the instructor was well able to control her class and keep up the flow! She was very engaging and enlightening. I really enjoyed this class.

Overall rating

Lauren F.
11/17/2017

Overall rating

Kimberly K.
09/28/2017

Great, interesting and nice trainer

Overall rating

Jennifer C.
09/28/2017

Jennifer was amazing!! This course was so informative! I would love to do another AMA course.

Overall rating

Samantha L.
09/28/2017

I enjoyed the training as it was thoughtful and throught-provoking. The group excercising kept us engaged throughout. Our instructor was knowledgable, passionate and respectful.

Overall rating

TIFFANI S.
08/28/2017

This was the most helpful course I've taken for my current position of Administrative Assistant

Overall rating

Thomas C.
08/24/2017

Overall rating

Wanda S.
08/23/2017

everything seemed to work together very well

Overall rating

Michelle B.
08/23/2017

Overall rating

Kyle E.
08/23/2017

Darlene was a great trainer! I really enjoyed my time learning how to manage my chaos!

Overall rating

Maria Mercedes S.
08/10/2017

Great instructor. I liked the group interaction and the helpful tips.

Overall rating

Francine F.
08/03/2017

Overall rating

Onisiro B.
07/31/2017

I got a lot of information from this course

Overall rating

Theresa L.
06/22/2017

This course did not offer me a lot. Maybe this course would be better for someone early in career. I feel like the only thing I learned was to read faster.

Overall rating

Ann S.
06/22/2017

Overall rating

Cindy K.
06/19/2017

Overall rating

Josephine K.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Shakira L.
05/01/2017

I enjoyed the training, the presenter was very knowledgeable and entertaining. The class was small which made the environment more welcoming as well as being fun. I would definitely take the another class with this instructor.

Overall rating

Patricia K.
04/28/2017

The instructor was very good. Darlene not only knew about the subject it showed on her face that she enjoyed teaching it.

Overall rating

Becky B.
04/28/2017

Overall rating

Anna C.
03/23/2017

Darlene was engaging and in control of the classroom setting at all times. Offered excellent examples and allowed us to practice our learning. Interactive learning was great!

Overall rating

Amy H.
12/15/2016

I was so busy at work, I was not looking forward to taking the 2 days off. WAS I WRONG!!! The best time and money spent ever! We had the best instructor, and a fantastic group.

Overall rating

Jody T.
12/14/2016

Overall rating

Lindsay D.
12/14/2016

Carol Ann was beyond effective in delivering the training in a really dynamic way. The group responded well and we all walked away feeling a part of something, not simply trained on a topic.

Overall rating

Rachael P.
12/14/2016

Overall rating

Lanese R.
12/14/2016

The facilitator provided information in a fashion that allowed me to consume the content, synthesize the information and extract the components necessary for practical application within my work environment.

Overall rating

Billie G.
12/12/2016

Carol Ann was excellent.

Overall rating

Jamea H.
11/24/2016

The instructor for this training was very engaging. She made the class more interesting and relatable.

Overall rating

Marsha S.
11/24/2016

Loved the instructor, Darlene. She led a very interactive and interesting class.

Overall rating

GALE W.
11/23/2016

Faculty was east to get to and staff was very professional

Overall rating

Marisela M.
09/28/2016

Instructor was friendly, engaging and very knowledgeable. She was clear about our plan and schedule and at the same time flexible when we need to adjust.

Overall rating

Alisen E.
09/28/2016

Overall rating

Roger E.
09/27/2016

AMA run a well scheduled system. Their facility in San Francisco is conveniently located and is a pleasant place to attend their courses.

Overall rating

Natalie P.
09/26/2016

I enjoyed the small class and interactions; I am Happy to have had the opportunity. Thank you

Overall rating

Shirley R.
08/04/2016

The room that was used for the course was FREEZING. I was from out-of-town & had not brought anything with long sleeves with me. One girl bought a jacket during lunch on the first day.

Overall rating

Kelly H.
08/01/2016

Overall rating

Julie F.
06/17/2016

Great facility, great instructor, and great class material.

Overall rating

Yvette T.
03/28/2016

Overall rating

Tynisha H.
05/20/2015

This was an excellent class and very informative. There are several techniques that I can apply in my current position as well as my everyday life. I have recommended this class to other administrator's within the Bosch organization.

Overall rating

Stacey S.
05/20/2015

The pace, the interaction and the information was spot on! And the instructor, Darlene, was interesting, engaging and genuinely interested in the group's development.

Overall rating

Kathleen N.
11/24/2014

Very good class. Learned some good tips to help with my job. The only thing I would have liked was to spend more time on was "Recall" but I do understand that is a personal issue and the class isn't designed around me. The instructor was very knowledgeable, engaging and personable. I would take another class just to have her as an instructor.

Overall rating

Carmen S.
09/08/2014

The training was wonderful and fun. The environment was warm and relaxing. We were all out of our comfort zone but the dynamic of the class along with the instructor was pleasant and easy to collaborate with. Jennifer is an awesome instructor. She's concern about everyone's comfort and makes the interactions a lot of fun and easy to understand. I loved her statistics and stories. It was very helpful and makes the topics relatable. The group of woman that were in the class was personable and easy to work with.

Thanks Jennifer for a wonderful experience!

Overall rating

Liz H.
08/04/2014

The seminar with Carol Ann was beyond amazing. She brought the topics to life and engaged everyone in the room - making for lively sessions and open information sharing all around. Some of what was covered were things we already knew, but needed to look at with a fresh perspective to reinvigorate all of the participants and get us excited to get back to work on Monday morning to start applying what we'd learned.

Overall rating

Terry J.
05/19/2014

I not only loved the content of the seminar but I loved my instructor as well. She was very thorough and engaging. I have also spoken with my supervisor about having Darlene provide onsite training at the Department of Commerce.

Overall rating

Kim P.
04/01/2014

This seminar was truly life-changing. Twice in the weeks since I've been back in the office, my manager has said "I'm incredibly impressed. You obviously had a transformative experience!". The instructor was incredible, the material was on point, and the exercises brought it all together. I came back with the tools I need to succeed both personally and professionally. I would HIGHLY recommend this seminar.

Overall rating

Georgette T.
03/31/2014

This was an empowering seminar. Pamela is an exceptional teacher. Her lessons were stimulating and inspirational and group activities were encouraging and motivating. The skills I learned are extremely helpful in my business and personal lives. This seminar was a real eye-opener. Greatly appreciated and thanks Pamela!

Overall rating

Cynthia G.
03/25/2014

Our seminar leader was not only exceptional, but kept the class engaged with relevant conversations, activities, and guidance. I enjoyed the two-day class immensely and will be able to use what I learned in every day life and at work. I recommend this seminar highly!

Overall rating

Leslie B.
03/24/2014

Amazing experience! I learned so much in the two days that I spent attending this seminar under the incredible leadership of Ms. Pamela. From time management techniques, getting clear on goal setting, learning to say no appropriately and consistently - these and many other tools were taught which I will be implementing at work. I thought at one point this seminar might not apply to me as I am not a manager anyone nor do I have a ton of overwhelming job tasks to perform as many in my group did. However, this seminar is for anyone who wants to be effective in whatever job they do, big or small. Thought provoking and eye opening. Thanks Pam for your incredible leadership, thanks to all of my wonderful classmates as we all helped each other and thanks AMA!

Overall rating

Joanne P.
05/08/2013

The program exceeded my expectations as the materials presented was very insightful and interesting with very practical steps to put into use after the program back at work and in one's personal life. I highly recommend to anyone who has been struggling with managing life in general.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.