/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Sam P.
11/22/2017

While this class was not focused on Emotional Intelligence, it is clear that Marcelline is very emotionally aware and practices this skill in her teaching style. Her story-telling about her real world experiences is a strength and benefitted my learning greatly as it provided perspective to the subject matter. I also like how she repeatedly encouraged us to use the abundance of tools that are available to us in our daily work. Examples included the internet and books.

Overall rating

Lea O.
11/22/2017

The instructor was engaging from the moment I walked into the classroom and she was consistant throughout. This was all new and interesting material for me.

Overall rating

Lara V.
11/22/2017

The content is well structured and the delivery by Marcelline was spot on. She has a wonderful energy combined with a very sharp focus.

Overall rating

Stephen R.
10/13/2017

Great lecturer, and good appropriate presentation material

Overall rating

Jon F.
10/11/2017

Overall rating

Paula M.
10/10/2017

Instructor kept us involved and make it fun and very informative.

Overall rating

Adam D.
09/18/2017

Teacher was very engaging. Great discussions on getting the entire team on board.

Overall rating

Dave M.
09/14/2017

Very good engaging style of teaching.

Overall rating

Teresa H.
09/14/2017

Very good at applying real world examples to the concepts.

Overall rating

Andy P.
09/14/2017

Class was very insightful

Overall rating

Jim M.
09/14/2017

Refael did an excellent job and was very engaging as an instructor. He had excellent knowledge of the material and was always sure to include our personal experiences in the discussions.

Overall rating

Aaron H.
08/24/2017

Very personal and professional. Instructor has many great examples and life experiences.

Overall rating

Alvershawn K.
08/24/2017

Very informative.

Overall rating

Steven H.
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Armand V.
08/21/2017

Patrick was great, Id like to act more like him.

Overall rating

David R.
08/21/2017

I had a very good over all experience. Patrick was very knowledgeable and kept the group engaged at all time. I will definitely recommend AMA and Patrick to anyone looking to gain new skills in business.

Overall rating

Marcus B.
08/21/2017

Overall rating

Erick C.
08/17/2017

Overall rating

Loyda S.
08/14/2017

Overall rating

Syeda S.
08/14/2017

Rafi is an excellent instructor. He's style is extremely engaging and he makes it so that entire class participates.

Overall rating

Leah E.
08/10/2017

Refeal was a greatinstructor, he provided useful examples and stories to help support the training objectives. I felt fully engaged throughout the 2-day course through the use of training materials and team exercises. Additionally he was personable in his approach and knowledgeable about the issue area.

Overall rating

Charles I.
08/10/2017

Very interactive and hands-on, with ample examples, and opportunities for participants to share their experiences and perspectives.

Overall rating

Clark L.
08/10/2017

Overall rating

Sheena B.
08/10/2017

Great presentation, examples, case studies and very practical to learn examples.

Overall rating

William P.
08/10/2017

Excellent!!

Overall rating

Brian S.
08/10/2017

Overall rating

Jonas A.
08/10/2017

Fabulous instructor

Overall rating

Elizabeth S.
08/10/2017

Instructor was excellent and very engaging.

Overall rating

Thomas M.
08/10/2017

Overall rating

Kostantina S.
08/02/2017

Overall rating

Angela M.
07/27/2017

Engaging,liked small class, real life examples and he stopped to address confusion and answer questions.

Overall rating

Tahra N.
07/27/2017

Engaging, informative and timely for where I am in my career

Overall rating

Frank A.
07/27/2017

Great instructor, material, tools and examples

Overall rating

Theresa W.
07/27/2017

Overall rating

George S.
06/12/2017

The instructor made learning relaxed and had us engaged the whole class long.

Overall rating

Taylor P.
06/12/2017

Incredibly personable. Led by example w great leadership skills. Brought up stories from his own experience.

Overall rating

Richard H.
06/12/2017

Exceptionally well organized and relatable. Provided real world examples that demonstrate how abstract ideas can impact our own individual careers

Overall rating

Scott T.
06/12/2017

Lovely

Overall rating

Frank K.
06/12/2017

Content was very good but depends a lot on the skills of the presenter. Rafi is the best I hav encountered throughout many AMA seminars. Excellent!

Overall rating

Nuzha Y.
06/12/2017

Very structured focused and engaged.The best AMA course I have attended.Demonstrated course content by practical interactive exercises.

Overall rating

Philip K.
06/12/2017

Overall rating

Yolonda H.
06/12/2017

Overall rating

Linda P.
06/12/2017

Regale is very well versed in the subject. He is very clear in what he says and keeps everyone engaged throughout both days.

Overall rating

Donald V.
05/19/2017

Overall rating

Gregory T.
05/18/2017

Instructor was awesome and did a great job relating the objectives with personal stories

Overall rating

Pamela C.
05/01/2017

The video on the pit vs. surgery crew was a great visual to identify specific roles and responsibilities in a process at any given time. Further, the group activity to collaborate and build the tower was fun and a good learning tool.

Overall rating

Brandi G.
05/01/2017

Overall rating

Renee F.
04/28/2017

Overall, the training was okay. I definitely did my VERY best to gain some takeaways, but am not sure that I had any major AHA moments. I was hoping for a bit more tangible things I could implement with my team and had some very specific things I wanted to take away from the course. The instructor was definitely knowledgeable on the material and topics, but when asked questions by the group, I am not sure he was able to totally customize or tailor the answers/content for the group. The pace was a little slow for me, certain topics seemed to drag on a bit and could've been executed a little quicker. The videos were not good. The content of the videos was interesting and relevant in some cases, but I think there is a much more effective, better way to present that info. We were a small group of 9 and all activities were done at our tables. Though we introduced ourselves to everyone in the beginning, we never had the opportunity to grow and learn with others in the room. I sat with the same 3 people the entire 2 days and didn't feel like this fostered learning from others.

Overall rating

Jimmy P.
04/27/2017

Overall rating

Debby M.
04/05/2017

This was the most productive, informative training course I have ever attended. The small class setting allowed for real life/work problem solving and interactive team collaboration, not role playing. I highly recommend this course. The Chicago facility is very nice.

Overall rating

James P.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Tom E.
04/05/2017

Good Seminar Patrick is prepared and well versed.

Overall rating

Michelle B.
04/05/2017

Absolutely loved this seminar! The knowledge that I gained will allow me to effectively foster collaboration and teamwork as well as increase engagement among my team. I came back with so many innovative ideas to incorporate into my team as well as several resources to refer to. The interactive format kept the class interesting and allowed us to truly collaborate with the AMA Instructor as well as the other participants. I would highly recommend this to any leader who wants to take their team to the next level and optimize team performance.

Overall rating

Lisa B.
03/23/2017

Overall rating

William W.
03/23/2017

The instructor is very knowledgeable of the core material.

Overall rating

Ben O.
03/23/2017

Rafael is tremendous. He's an engaging speaker and REALLY knows his stuff. The exercises are great and applicable, his take on the modules is superb, and he's got funny yet informative anecdotes to hammer home certain points. I would unhesitatingly take a course with him again.

Overall rating

Karin R.
03/23/2017

Very gifted instructor!

Overall rating

Sandip S.
03/09/2017

Excellent program and teaching this course

Overall rating

Laura C.
03/07/2017

Overall rating

Niraj K.
03/06/2017

Overall rating

Brett S.
02/20/2017

Great content asministered by a leader with a great understanding of it as well as real world experience.

Overall rating

Chuck C.
12/14/2016

Overall rating

Mary R.
12/12/2016

Overall, I liked the course and the trainer. She has a nice informal, familiar style, new the content, gave great opportunities/exercises for experiential learning. My only criticism is that, in her effort to personalize, she spent a bit too much time talking about her own business, books, experiences. Would recommend she spend more time drawing the experiences of course participants.

Overall rating

Shoaib Z.
11/18/2016

I enjoyed the training and was able to gain valuable knowledge on how to be more successful in collaborative management. Jim's style was very effective and he engaged the team during the sessions.

Overall rating

Paulino T.
11/16/2016

We had a good small group of 7-8 participants--I thought this was a very good size for the subject matter.

Overall rating

Lisa C.
11/14/2016

Have some goods tools that I can take back to my work place.

Overall rating

Willie C.
10/10/2016

Excellent the presenter is a great instructor, and had respond all my questions. He also provided support during the training for the group to understand all of the materials, and to be more successful in our roles.

Overall rating

Jay W.
10/07/2016

Overall rating

Travis R.
10/07/2016

The class was good. There could have been better communication on how to get to the facility before the class started. It's not an easy office to get to. Things like having to go to the second floor and check in with security each day would have been helpful. This is comment is not intended for the instructor, but for the pre-training communication.

Overall rating

Bryce R.
10/07/2016

Overall rating

Bruce B.
10/06/2016

Overall rating

Donald S.
10/06/2016

Marcelline was very organized,she is a great facilitator

Overall rating

Julie P.
10/03/2016

content to elementary. Instructor not qualified to teach this course. I did not come back after the first day. Waste of time.

Overall rating

Michael W.
09/29/2016

I liked the small group setting. It was interactive and hands on.

Overall rating

Phillip K.
09/29/2016

Overall rating

JASMINE L.
09/21/2016

Second day is better.

Overall rating

Carl J.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

William H.
09/21/2016

Excellent instructor. Pace of class very conducive to learning.

Overall rating

Dan R.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Vincent W.
09/21/2016

Instructor, Yael, new every inch of the material and presented it clearly. She was interesting and encouraging.

Overall rating

Bryan M.
09/21/2016

Good mix of instruction and activities

Overall rating

Michelle C.
09/21/2016

Great class and experience learning something practical

Overall rating

John W.
07/18/2016

Overall rating

Marcelline R.
07/13/2016

Classroom and set up was conducive to training. All materials and set up, pre-prepared, however the work books were delivered late to the participants. Might be an idea to keep a small stock on premises.

Overall rating

Gonzalo C.
06/13/2016

The facilitator was good but some of the material needs updating and correcting.

Overall rating

Gurpreet P.
05/15/2016

The course was awesome with lots of time devoted to exercises and role plays. Case studies very relevant.
The instructor is very educated and knowledgeable.

Overall rating

David H.
11/02/2015

Professor was great
Room and building were great
I would recommend this course to many others!!!

Overall rating

Tina B.
05/18/2015

Refael was an amazing instructor! He provided excellent examples, conducted useful exercises, and was an engaging briefer! I would highly recommend this course to anyone!

Overall rating

Christopher B.
04/06/2015

Yael is certainly a proven industry leader in this topic. She was very engaging, provided use-case scenarios using the tools provided in the course, and extremely responsive when working with us to apply to our own current situations. I found her book helpful during the class and look forward to other classes led by Yael.

Overall rating

Teri S.
03/09/2015

Overall, very good seminar. A lot of good content, and exercises to think through the concepts we were learning. Shawn was energetic, engaging, and fun. We got too far behind on day one and had to do a lot of catching up on day two, which was not great. Shawn could cut a few of his stories to ensure there is enough time to get through it.

Overall rating

Clint S.
02/03/2015

The tools and techniques for collaborative leadership presented in this course not only cover the issues of how to get team members involved and contributing ideas but also how to deal with potential conflicts that may arise derailing collaboration. I found the instructor, the material and the classroom atmosphere truly beneficial for learning. I highly recommend this course for any manager out there.

Overall rating

James M.
02/02/2015

It was a very useful and insightful seminar. The skills I learned were immediately transferable to my work situation.

Overall rating

Angela T.
09/19/2014

Rafael was an excellent instructor and the class and lessons flowed perfectly. Lots of great interaction between all the students and practical real world ideas that we can use when we get back to the "real world". Highly recommend this class!

Overall rating

John P.
06/26/2014

Overall rating

Karen M.
06/16/2014

Overall rating

Jeanne L.
04/07/2014

I enjoyed the class. The facilitator was very down-to-earth, and pragmatic , which I liked.
I feel like I came away wuth some useful, practical tools to use back at my job.

Overall rating

Janice V.
04/07/2014

Seminar was excellent Yael was a very informative instructor. Evaluations are completed each day of the seminar, why do we keep getting bombarded with more surveys? Do you not compare your own processes?

Overall rating

Henry S.
02/10/2014

I just have one issue with the Interpersonal Effectiveness Profile that we completed in the seminar. I did note this on the evaluation card that I completed at the end of the seminar. In this specific inteance we were asked to rate how others would rate you on how "contented" you were. I interpreted contented to be happy with your work conditions but I think that the people that designed the survey meant to ask how contented were you with the work that you do. I would give two different types of responses to each of these questions.During the workshop I suggested that this might be an ethnocentric bias. But, it could be easily corrected.
It had nothing to do with the how I rated the seminar.

Overall rating

Tom H.
12/13/2013

Great seminar that provided a lot of great skills and tools that I have already begun to implement with my team.

Overall rating

Iris F.
11/19/2013

This seminar was very informative and useful in my current position. The material and hands on exercises were stimulating and really got you involved in the lecture. I would recommend this course to all managers.

Overall rating

Jesse B.
11/04/2013

The instructor chosen for our iteration was excellent. He ficilitated the activities to maximize our learning and application of the materials delivered. The facility was excellent and well placed in Crystal City. I will be able to use the information and skills learned at this training immediately in my job as a Prgram Manager.

Overall rating

Wendy L.
07/26/2013

i thought there was too much time devoted to conflict management, which became a bit of a distraction to "This seminar will give you the skills to be an adaptive manager, someone who can create clarity, vision and build mutual trust with your team and other departments. It will show you how to inspire optimal performance from team members and help bring out their strongest talents"

Overall rating

Paul V.
07/08/2013

The instructor was very knowledgeable and kept the class engaged. The course content was very informative.

Overall rating

Jim C.
06/03/2013

Course was well organized and provided very good material. Also, the instructor was well prepared and very knowledgable of the topic.

Overall rating

Tracy D.
05/17/2013

The trainer was great, and the exercises were very good. The videos were VERY old - content was fine, but they could stand a re-do.

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.