/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Overall rating

Dora N.
11/25/2014

I think the seminar was way too basic and the group activity felt more like a waste of time. I think the whole content could have been delivered in 3-4 hours. It would have been great for example to dig deeper and discuss a couple of frameworks management consultant firms use to break down a problem.

I think I spent a great amount of time researching the courses and still it was not clear to me how basic the seminar was going to be. Maybe it is helpful for someone who never studied business / never worked in such environment. I would suggest just trying to make it more clear on the website or maybe allow for switching seminars after the 1st session.

Overall rating

Mandy M.
11/03/2014

Great "hands on" learning experience. Touched on Microsoft Office features that I needed a refresher on and I didn't even expect it. The teacher was knowledgeable and willing to help with any problem that came up. Also, loved the opportunity to meet others through a small class size oriented toward individual AND group thinking/learning.

AMA's location is excellent for someone who is not from the area. Walking distance to several food options and lodging.

Overall rating

Michelle M.
11/03/2014

Presenter provided current, relatable, useful information. Having the seminar be hands on made remembering key points much easier. Interesting and useful.

Overall rating

Sager A.
10/18/2014

It is more a writing course, unfortunatly. Suitable for High school grads.

Overall rating

Erwin Y.
06/13/2014

Seminar content was not what I expected. The course content was too basic.

Overall rating

June N.
05/07/2014

Overall rating

Mike D.
04/11/2014

I found this seminar to be one of the best I have ever attended and the instructor did an excellent job of presenting the information and making sure everyone in the class understood the material.

Overall rating

Lenore R.
03/28/2014

Overall rating

Una G.
11/26/2013

I was a bit disappointed in the content. The seminar was not what I expected. A significant amount of time was spent on group work developing and answering a generic question that had nothing to do with what I was there to learn.

That being said I did learn about two excel chart/graph methods for data analysis that I was able to utilize immediately. If I return from a seminar with at least one thing that I can implement or improve upon then I consider the seminar a success. If the time spent on group work had been devoted to other data analysis tools I would have been more impressed.

Overall rating

donald f.
11/04/2013

very basic without any high tech illustrations or colorful presentations- this was more of a work book class where the spokes person at the table become more of a resource than the instructor

Overall rating

Tony D.
09/16/2013

Execellent instruction which kept my attention. Enjoyed working with and learning from those in my breakout group.

Overall rating

Natalie P.
09/13/2013

The program provided great tools which I can use in my everyday tasks as an Analyst. The tools included lists and charts that are user friendly and easy to understand.

Participating in an online session was more interactive than I imagined. I got to virtually know my classmates and would meet with them in person if the opportunity arose.

Thanks AMA for your great encouragement during the course. The instructors and coordinators were very professional, knowledgeable, and motivating.

Overall rating

Karen L.
07/26/2013

Overall rating

Krisitn W.
07/12/2013

Overall rating

Olimpio T.
06/28/2013

The AMA staff did a great job presenting and facilitating to course.

Overall rating

Kate K.
06/28/2013

Overall rating

Anna R.
04/12/2013

The instructor was good. The material was not. I was expecting to learn more advanced skills.

Overall rating

Ana S.
04/12/2013

Overall rating

Aruna R.
12/04/2012

Everything about the seminar was great except for one thing : The Content. If employees are taking 2-days off from work for a fully paid seminar, the content really had to be meatier and deeper. Starting at 9am, long introductions, long lunch breaks - could have all been shortened. This time could have been spent on doing 2 exercises instead of the single case-study we worked on. There were too many interactive group discussions which used up time. The single case study was a very basic exercise. This could have been an introduction and then used as a stepping stone to a second, more intense exercise.

Overall rating

Toni F.
11/05/2012

Overall rating

Yowanda R.
11/05/2012

Marcia is a great course leader!

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.