/training/seminars/reviews.aspx
Request a Catalog.

Customer Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

Joshua S.
05/25/2017

Was very gratifying and able to relate to how the training impacts myself and my career

Overall rating

Dan D.
05/24/2017

Very informative overall. But I feel like we learned more about what Emotional Intelligence is, rather than how to develop it.

Overall rating

Lekeshia F.
05/24/2017

The instructor was very good and provided real life scenarios to make the case and point. Had a lot of good take aways. His teaching style was excellent and was open to others views that were very differnt.

Overall rating

Brett A.
05/24/2017

Overall rating

Bart S.
05/24/2017

Overall rating

Judy W.
05/24/2017

Need AMA Website to be updated Arlington/Crystal City How to Get here info to include the center is a short walk from the Virginia Railway Express station (its across from the WDCA's Metro)

Overall rating

James V.
05/23/2017

Gr8 course

Overall rating

Patricia N.
05/22/2017

Amazing instructor, John. He is incredibly knowledgeable of the Emotional Intelligence subject. And he has a great way to communicate and engage with his pupils. Would recommend him to anyone who would like to learn about Emotional Intelligence. Extremely thankful for his teachings during these 2 days.

Overall rating

Fran C.
05/15/2017

Overall rating

Sean Q.
05/11/2017

Enjoyed the class

Overall rating

Robert L.
05/03/2017

I found the instructor to be well qualified and professional. The class is a must for new managers.

Overall rating

Angie V.
05/03/2017

The instructor was excellent. The facilities were great, comfortable, parking was close by and not too expensive, there were places to eat lunch close by. We had a group of 10-12 in our class and there was good discussion and a wonderful sharing of ideas and experiences.

Overall rating

Kristina F.
04/28/2017

Rich did a great job explaining things and relating concepts to our current situations and work.

Overall rating

Kellie V.
04/26/2017

I enjoyed Rich as an instructor. He did not follow the book which at first was disconcerting until I realized he had a certain flow to his class. He gave real world insights and gave me some tools to help to help me overall but also help me with a situation I am currently dealing with in my work life.

Overall rating

Phil C.
04/26/2017

The instructor was excellent and even though not following the text verbatim gave a very good course for the topic. I will review the text on my own to see if any additional material was not covered.

Overall rating

Andrea A.
04/21/2017

Susan is a born online facilitator. Her ability to speak to a faceless audience is flawless and effective. A perfect Faculty to teach this course!

Overall rating

Autumn F.
04/17/2017

It provided good material and gave me some good takeaways to work on and keep in mind moving forward.

Overall rating

Theresa T.
04/14/2017

A great deal of information was covered in (9) hours, which I know was not easy for instructors or attendees. I am proud of myself for staying focused, and keeping up with all of the interactive exercises & the instructors did a great job!

Overall rating

Chris B.
04/05/2017

Overall rating

Betty D.
04/05/2017

Susan is a great instructor! She brings years of experience and her teaching style was well received by the class.

Overall rating

Shari P.
03/29/2017

Overall, the seminar was informative and helpful but I feel like we were only able to graze through most of the topics covered. We didn't go too in depth with anything that was discussed and I felt like we spent too much time doing group activities. It was helpful to be able to learn from the other people in the course, but I was expecting and hoping for the seminar to be more lecture based.

Overall rating

Megan K.
03/23/2017

The course was excellent at helping me think through some of the challenges that I face at work and how to better resolve management situations that I wasn't sure how to handle before.

Overall rating

Edwin C.
03/13/2017

Never too late to get tough love. Yes, your childhood experiences have a lot to do with who you are, own it and take responsibility; it is yours.

Overall rating

Bernard K.
03/10/2017

I think Wendy has a a great personality. She is dynamic and has many applicable stories to tell to help give context to the topics presented in Emotional Intelligence, which is highly situational and inter-personal based.. I was engaged in her stories as they were fun and interesting and gave good examples of how EQ can be used at the workplace to help shape great professional relationships.

Overall rating

Michelle R.
03/09/2017

Enjoyed Wendy's stories.

Overall rating

Joe S.
03/01/2017

Overall rating

Estelle H.
02/28/2017

Donna was an excellent instructor. She provided explanation of each activity along with life experiences to aid in understanding. She was also great at engaging all parties in class and encouraging us to participate in all activities. Best class I have been to in awhile.

Overall rating

Gerald B.
02/27/2017

Overall rating

Ike I.
02/27/2017

Great facilitator and group exchange. Structure was very helpful.

Overall rating

Jeb P.
02/27/2017

Loved the group activities and interactions

Overall rating

Paige R.
02/27/2017

Overall rating

Fahad A.
02/14/2017

Overall rating

Anthony M.
02/13/2017

I enjoyed the instructor's experience and stories integrated into the material. I thought the student handout worked well with the flow of the class.

Overall rating

Bryan B.
02/10/2017

I have taken a number of AMA Courses and this one ranks very high on my list. Content and leader were fantastic.

Overall rating

Filippo R.
02/10/2017

Overall rating

Jason R.
02/10/2017

Good course, learned a lot, was a little repetitive though

Overall rating

Shelley F.
02/10/2017

Overall rating

Aliona M.
02/09/2017

Overall rating

Betty A.
02/09/2017

The course helped me to determine how to manage my emotions that may impact the outcome of a work related relationship.

Overall rating

Tamika B.
02/08/2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the seminar! Susan did an outstanding job giving us tips as to how we can develop our emotional intelligence. I learned not only how to be more aware to my EI and the EI of others but strategies on how to positively address them.

Overall rating

Derek W.
02/03/2017

Overall rating

Adrianne M.
01/30/2017

Overall rating

Ahsaki E. B.
01/27/2017

The instructor was excellent; very knowledgeable and engaging.

Overall rating

Prini T.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

David S.
12/19/2016

The course was very insightful. We had a very good group that was well engaged. Yvonne, our trainer was exceptional!! She has an effortless way of teaching by showing a real world view. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and will recommend it to others.

Overall rating

Seth G.
12/19/2016

Overall rating

Chad J.
12/19/2016

Jeffery was a motivating instructor who was passionate about the importance of Emotional Intelligence in both the home and workplace. I have already began to reap the benefits of my newly acquired EI skills during my first week back on the job.

Overall rating

Celine H.
12/19/2016

Jeff was excellent. He managed a group of diverse attendees very well. The content was interesting -- actually it is material I have not seen before. So many times, seminars seem pedestrian. This was interesting and engaging all the way through, much of it due to Jeff really establishing a connection to the attendees and to the material.

Overall rating

Ted D.
12/14/2016

Self Awareness and Self Management were key take aways for my Development Plan both at work and home

Overall rating

Joel T.
11/30/2016

The instructor was very knowledgeable and expertly associated the training topics to any situation that was brought up in the class.

Overall rating

James l.
11/28/2016

The course provided strong terminology for the behaviors I already execute.

Overall rating

Rozh R.
11/28/2016

Course material was totally relevant and gave clarity to the work situations I have recently experienced. This gave me the understanding of how I need to develop & sharpen my skills to apply EQ and attain better results.

Overall rating

Jinhua L.
11/25/2016

Overall rating

Kristina G.
11/25/2016

I really enjoyed the topic of the training, the small group setting and the experienced instructor who easily adjusted the focus and pace of the sessions based on participants' involvement and questions.

Overall rating

Andrew D.
11/24/2016

I thought she was very personable, thorough and open to answering questions. I thought the course would have more individualized guidance based on the outline and the workbook had quite a few confusing typos

Overall rating

Mindy L.
11/16/2016

Overall rating

Gary R.
11/14/2016

Very goof

Overall rating

Theresa H.
11/14/2016

Overall rating

Brian L.
11/14/2016

Overall rating

Bill R.
11/14/2016

Definitely some good techniques learned, that I can apply to areas of my development plan.

Overall rating

Donna D.
11/14/2016

Could speak about personal experience less

Overall rating

Frank M.
11/14/2016

Overall rating

Julie G.
11/14/2016

Overall rating

Carolyn F.
11/09/2016

Both facilitators had great energy and set the tone for the seminar. Michael, Desiree and Louise were all supportive and willing to assist and answer any questions or concerns that were posed.

Overall rating

Karen M.
11/07/2016

great program

Overall rating

Amarachi O.
11/07/2016

I enjoyed the course very much. It is very informative and insightful. The best part is how interactive it is to keep you engaged

Overall rating

Mariangela P.
11/07/2016

Instructor was very engaging.

Overall rating

Scott M.
10/11/2016

Overall rating

Marc S.
10/10/2016

Overall rating

Elinor B.
09/30/2016

Barbara is very knowledgeable, impressive, professional and inspiring. I feel empowered and refreshed, replenished and equipped to motivate others. This class is highly recommendable, and designed for people who are stressed, distrustful and pessimist.

Overall rating

Tom F.
09/29/2016

Overall rating

Gabriella B.
09/29/2016

Overall rating

Chris C.
09/29/2016

Class was very informative and helped me to realize areas of growth.

Overall rating

Karen N.
09/29/2016

Barbara was invaluable!! I loved the real world examples she brought up to bring the concepts to light.

Overall rating

Marina M.
09/29/2016

Excellent seminar for everybody regardless their position within the organization. Many useful and highly practical tips and techniques on how to improve your life at work and at home. Barbara, the speaker, is the wealth of knowledge and highly professional and a true expert in the field.

Overall rating

Peter A.
09/29/2016

very informative and engaging

Overall rating

Jeneen P.
09/29/2016

It was a great learning experience to utilize in my work and personal life

Overall rating

Brian D.
09/29/2016

Good course. Lots of technical difficulties with the survey though.

Overall rating

Nathan M.
09/29/2016

Overall rating

Todd S.
09/28/2016

I only made it the first day due to a personal issue, but I really enjoyed the class and feel like I learned a few things to take back with me and apply at work and at home.

Overall rating

Scott S.
09/26/2016

The content was lacking toward the end. With only a case example and no real instruction it was difficult to perform the exercise.

Overall rating

Jodi B.
09/22/2016

I feel like the Emotional Intelligence framework was not laid out clearly for people to get to really understand the basics. Also, could have drilled down more on specific competencies. The instructor brought in a lot of other elements, but did not clarify certain aspects of EI. Also, instructor liked sharing shories, which are good, but they did not always relate to topic. Exercises in class were not helpful for relating to the topic.

Overall rating

Dirk S.
09/22/2016

Overall rating

Ryan S.
09/22/2016

I really needed this course!

Overall rating

Charlie M.
09/22/2016

Overall rating

Adam M.
09/22/2016

relevant content. layout similar to other AMA courses.

Overall rating

Todd K.
09/21/2016

Overall rating

Hollee O.
09/21/2016

Tracy was an excellent course facilitator and so easy and open to work with. She is an excellent communicator.

Overall rating

Robert T.
09/21/2016

Tracy is a great facilitator who really does a great job of reading the room and speeds up or slows down where necessary.

Overall rating

Patricia D.
09/21/2016

The instructor was well versed in the subject matter and provided many examples as part of her teaching method.

Overall rating

Andrea T.
09/21/2016

I thought this was a good training that encouraged discussion, which I always enjoy. It had the right amount of collaborative time to work through problems with other participants. The small class size is plus.

Overall rating

Gary W.
08/04/2016

Overall rating

Barbara B.
07/25/2016

Overall rating

Ryan B.
07/25/2016

Overall rating

Paul R.
07/25/2016

This was a valuable class for me to take as an individual contributor and the skills I learned will help me in preparation for future advancement. I wish more people in my corporation would learn these skills. I know that AMA offers one specific for leaders, however I think that there needs to be one specifically designed for Leaders of recluse IT staff.

Overall rating

Charles M.
07/22/2016

Instructor is very knowledgeable and shared her work experience and scenarios to illuminate the course material and resources.

Overall rating

Gabrielle S.
07/22/2016

Overall rating

Johanna K.
07/21/2016

Pace too slow. Not enough participate interaction.

Overall rating

Morgan H.
07/21/2016

Focused a lot on personal skills but less on how to influence those without the same skills

Overall rating

Ellen D.
07/21/2016

Overall rating

Angela K.
07/18/2016

Tracy's energy was great. She kept the course engaging and well-paced. Lots of activities helped me understand how to apply EI.

Overall rating

Ed S.
07/18/2016

Content, participants and discussions were excellent!

Overall rating

Kevin M.
07/18/2016

Good theoretical information that will need to be put into practical use.

Overall rating

Mark S.
07/11/2016

Instructor, Angela, was extremely engaging, knowledgable and helpful

Overall rating

David A.
07/07/2016

Overall rating

Angela G.
07/06/2016

The Instructor was kind in a hurry to finish the material, We didn't get the chance to finish the goals setting chapter because she finish so quick because she needed to catch her flight to new york. plus the first day we finished earlier than the time we were supposed to finish.

Overall rating

Donna B.
07/04/2016

The instructor Wendy is a joy, she led the training course. She open my mind to techniques I can use at work and home to change my composer. I have the ability to think more clearly.

Overall rating

Carena T.
07/04/2016

I thought it was fantastic and I learned so much valuable information.

Overall rating

steve t.
07/04/2016

Overall rating

Veronica R.
07/04/2016

Overall rating

Naoko H.
06/16/2016

Overall rating

Elman R.
06/16/2016

Overall rating

Joe P.
06/16/2016

Overall rating

John D.
06/16/2016

Overall rating

Andrew M.
06/16/2016

Overall rating

Michelle C.
06/16/2016

Fantastic lectures. Definitely recommend to others.

Overall rating

Scott T.
06/16/2016

Overall rating

Bob B.
06/16/2016

Excellent for an introvert like me

Overall rating

Will P.
06/16/2016

Overall rating

Ricardo G.
06/16/2016

The group interaction was the icing on the cake...I despise lecture only.

Overall rating

Sonia M.
06/16/2016

This was very informative. I've learned how to be self aware in both professional and personal life.

Overall rating

Krista G.
06/16/2016

Yvonne made the training.

Overall rating

CATHE H.
06/06/2016

Overall rating

Rachel T.
06/06/2016

Balance of theory & practical

Overall rating

Jason K.
06/06/2016

The interaction with my fellow classmates was dynamic and well led by the facilitator.

Overall rating

Jasen W.
06/06/2016

Great class participation amongst the students assisted in understanding the class curriculum.

Overall rating

Kiana Z.
05/11/2016

Overall rating

IRENE C.
03/28/2016

I would highly recommend this seminar. The teacher and information was excellent.
Very motivating, never a dull moment.

Overall rating

Vicky G.
03/21/2016

One of the best seminars I ever attended. The speaker was interesting, full of knowledge and engaged the entire group in all discussions. She has a great sense of humor and you can tell she loves what she does. I would recommend this class to anyone who is in leadership and upper management.

Overall rating

Altovise F.
03/21/2016

Overall rating

Jamey P.
03/02/2016

Overall rating

Michele L.
02/25/2016

Very good class, instructor very engaging

Overall rating

David L.
10/26/2015

Overall rating

Deborah M.
08/26/2015

The class is fast paced and very interactive. I am more of an introvert so this class forced me to get out of my comfort zone (felt comfortable doing so) and become involved with classroom activities. The instructor gave a wonderful presentation and threw in a bit of fun personality as well. Would definitely recommend this class--worth taking.

Overall rating

Sally P.
08/12/2015

Tips and best practices learned through this course and my virtual teammates reminded me, when dealing with stressful situations, to step back and be more self aware of not only myself and my surroundings but to take into consideration all others involved. Breath and think before you speak.

Overall rating

Carolina P.
07/27/2015

I was able to get a great deal of information from the training, not only for professional use, but for personal as well. I plan to take this training annually.

Overall rating

Bill C.
05/27/2015

The instructor was very knowledgeable about the subject. One point I would make is there are in class exercisers that are done but the instructor never reviewed the results. I realize each was maybe personalized but a general review would be nice to gauge if my answers were correct.

On class format, a little food at the breaks would help and an hour for lunch in Boston is not much time.

Overall rating

Brenda D.
04/17/2015

The live online course was enjoyable. I've gone through a similar seminar in the past and this was a refresher for me in certain aspects; but I also learned how the four domains of EI tie together.

I would definitely recommend it, especially if you are in a customer service-oriented role and/or deal with people with challenging personalities.

Overall rating

Fabiana Z.
03/27/2015

Awesome experience as usual! very informative and the fun!!

Overall rating

tim d.
03/05/2015

Overall rating

Adarsh M.
02/06/2015

Great course and great faculty. Teach you very good techniques that you can implement right away. Highly recommended.

Overall rating

Anthony M.
02/05/2015

Training provided evidence how the government invests in 6 figure workers, leaving “little people” to flounder with no training. The only reason I was there was because I was persistent, my request for training was denied several times before finally approving this. It’s a darn shame that there is cancer running rampant throughout federal government workplaces. I concluded that people are really uncaring, selfish, stuck-up and mean. I liked the instructor, he was engaging, knowledgeable and not boring at all. I feel the content focus too much on negative emotions. It had the feeling of a Court Ordered Anger Management class. I really would have hoped for more instruction on fostering and developing positive emotions. The techniques and 411 shared were interesting but that’s about it. I instead of fighting negative emotions we should learn to embrace positive emotions. Pretty simple concept, embracing is always less stressful than fighting.

Overall rating

Karen B.
08/29/2014

I enjoyed Wendy's personal stories to help bring the point home during her teaching. She is very animated and thoroughly engaging as a speaker. She tends to talk fast, but I chalked that up to her being from New York and me from the Midwest...We tend to slow things down a bit more.

Her knowledge of the subject was quite expansive and relevant to current issues in the workplace and in personal relationships. I learned a lot from the two-day seminar and have encouraged co-workers to consider taking the course.

Overall rating

ed b.
08/25/2014

Overall rating

Alina M.
08/25/2014

It was a great experience - it does change the way that you approach daily business operations!
Class was more than intense - a lot of material condensed in only 2 days - in my opinion it should be 1 week class.
Like always Wendy. exceeded the expectations. She is an excellent teacher and public speaker.

Overall rating

Anthony T.
08/17/2014

I think that this training would be more effective if the class was industry specific

Overall rating

Travis H.
07/25/2014

I found the coursework enlightening and very applicable to my professional and personal life. The course instructor was very good and the content well organized. My only negative was that at times the activities felt rushed. I think this could be a 3-day course.

Overall rating

Brianna D.
07/16/2014

Received many useful tools to use in situations both in and out of the workplace. Very informative and insightful!

Overall rating

Mia S.
07/15/2014

Overall rating

Edward James W.
05/05/2014

Susan was very effective.

Overall rating

Rachel G.
04/28/2014

David has a very complete knowledge of the subject and is very good about how he relays the information.

Overall rating

Antonio J.
04/11/2014

A great seminar.

Overall rating

Brian L.
09/20/2013

Overall rating

Ralph R.
09/20/2013

Insight into how the thinking brain and emotional brain act or react. Key is to learn to control the emotional brain and become aware of others.

Overall rating

Angela A.
08/27/2013

Mr. The instructor kept a perfect pace throughout this whole class. Taking a feel of the room not only did he bring the lesson he also threw in a few extra tools based on the discussion. I really enjoyed his teaching and this class. I've already started displaying some of the tools taught and my co-worker are noticing something different about me!!! Thank you for this course it was an eye opener for self-awareness and helped me to see the balance for relationship management. Thank you AMA and the instructor.

Overall rating

Robin R.
08/26/2013

The seminar was very insightful and packed with good information. Rich, the facilitator, was knowledgeable, personable, and had the ability to tailor the seminar to our needs.

He said he sent me a file on facial expressions, but it did not come through in my email. Is it possible for you to contact him and ask him to resend it. Please and thank you.

Have a wonderful day!

Overall rating

James S.
08/05/2013

Overall rating

Sandra L.
07/26/2013

This seminar was not worth the amount of money that you sell it for. It was more like an expensive yoga class. Not impressed and disappointed,

Overall rating

Shauna S.
07/10/2013

I loved how it was a smaller class. I love to learn from other experiences. I like that we get to spend time learning from other participants.

Overall rating

Clint B.
05/20/2013

Overall rating

Tracie S.
03/25/2013

Overall rating

CYNTHIA M.
02/01/2013

Overall rating

Jimmy B.
01/02/2013

I was very pleased with the instructors communication and knowledge. I enjoyed my time spent. I will use the information to make Emotional Intelligent choices.

Overall rating

Jose M.
12/26/2012

Overall rating

Elailne L.
12/21/2012

I thoroughly enjoyed this seminar. The content was great and Wendy was terrific. Many times a seminar will start out good but will drag but this one kept a great pace the whole time. It was interactive and our group had a good participation. The time went by so quickly I was sorry to see it end. I would definitely recommend it.

Overall rating

Yolonde H.
10/03/2012

Instructor made this course. He brought it home to each of us!

 

Preferred Member Pricing

Close
Choose the AMA Membership plan that’s right for you and take advantage of its many exclusive benefits including Preferred Member Pricing on all AMA Seminars–at least 10% savings.

Preferred Member Pricing makes it possible for you or your entire organization to benefit from AMA’s world-class training.